Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

287 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 193
Large 49
Photos 60
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Meh

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I received these as mystery bling. The earrings were not my favorite and I did not end up wearing them. I found them to be extremely heavy and cheap looking. I am petite and have smaller earlobes and these may be okay for someone with a larger bone structure. I think they were just overpowering for my frame.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2014

Totally amazing.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight on the ears, but you don't want them to fall off so that's good.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Gorgeous Green...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
KJL never disappointed. These earrings are stunning and definitely make a statement. I highly recommend!
Franceen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

true to color

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
not too heavy but i did not use them
kelcey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Feb 14, 2014

n/a

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
n/a
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2014

Green was a great pop with black.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gave the perfect color with my lace black dress. Nice with a bright red or bright pink lip. Would rent again
teneal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Received them early so I was able to see how they looked 2 days before my event.

Rented for: Party
I initially loved these earrings but when I got them I didn't realize they were clip ons and they hurt my ears when I put them on.
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Amazing color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with a green sequined Badgley Mischka dress. They were so pretty and a nice departure from basic rhinestones. Also, I could wear them all night without any discomfort.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Pretty clip ons

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were really pretty, but I didn't end up wearing them:( Somehow, I missed the detail where these are clip ons. I'm sure they would have stayed on, but they were slightly heavy and I was nervous about them slipping off my ear since I have small ear lobes. But the main reason I didn't wear them was that the dress I rented them for was all white and I was looking for a little more bling to spice it up, so I had to add a necklace and it didn't end working with the earrings. Overall, they were pretty, but there was something about the silver and emerald that didn't blow me away. They felt a little more casual that I was personally looking for this time around.
Tania
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

I did not end up wearing these but I wish I could've kept them! They were GORGEOUS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were true to size, good quality for "fake" jewelry. Would love to buy similar ones.
Jillian
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Such an Oscar moment in these earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't read that these were clip-ons, so it scared me a lot that I would lose one, but they stayed on quite firm. I got tons of compliments on them. They sparkled a lot and totally made me feel like a Hollywood starlett :)
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful emerald earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really hesitant to rent these because the are clip-on's, but I am glad I did. I had never worn clip-on's before and was afraid they were going to hurt my small ears or fall off. They didn't fall off and they didn't start hurting my ears until 4 hours after I put them on. However, all I had to do was move the earrings slightly on my ear and that solved the issue with the pain. I wore these earrings with the Diving In Deep dress by Badgley Mischka.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear them because I didn't wear the dress. The silver is more prominent than in the pictures so if you are a gold jewelry person you might not like these but they were beautiful.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

loved this color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
didnt realize they were clip on
Jaime
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Mar 18, 2014

I got these earrings for a wedding but didn't wear them.

Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing the earrings. They are very bulky- my ears are on the smaller side I suppose and these heavy clip on earrings just didn't work for me. But the color is stunning and if you have more substantial lobes they would be beautiful.
jennifer
Age: 30
Mar 26, 2014

Even better in person

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful
sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Great Color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun costume earrings but, be warned, they are quite heavy!
Aisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

didnt even get to wear them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
well....theyre clip ons. and kind of cheap looking. when i received my package i was so excited. but one of the backs was broken off! there wasnt enough time for RTR to send me a replacement. they seemed genuinely sorry about the mistake tho, and it wasnt the end of the world for me. they promised to refund me the price for the earrings when they receive the package (just sent them back today). I'm still very happy with RTR so far. Customer service, products. timing, convenience, and quality with everything else has been great so I will continue using RTR in the future. its such a lifesaver. p.s. just dont bother trying to CALL their customer service help line. i was on hold for 30+ mins before i decided to email them instead
Brandi
Age: 32
Apr 12, 2014

Gorgeous earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. The only downfall is that they don't photograph to show the true green color. Minor issue but some people - like me - would've loved to show them off in photos.
Grace
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

These earrings look as great as everyone says they do -- they're a dramatic, exotic statement.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience. The initial pair of earrings that was sent to me had a broken clip on one of the earrings (they're clip-on, and the clips on one of them didn't close all the way, so it didn't stay on my ear). I called RTR right away and they were completely accommodating -- they're customer service is as good as everyone says it is. They sent a back-up pair the same day, right to my doorstep (helps that I live in NYC, I suppose). The second pair fit great and I got compliments on these earrings all night. Wish I could have kept them!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 23, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are a great pair of earrings. Beautiful color and definitely a conversation starter! They are large, but nothing over powering.
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

So pretty, but.....

Rented for: Date
I really wanted to wear these earrings, they are so beautiful! However, they were a bit heavy for my ears. :-(
Paola
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2014

Loved this earrings.

Rented for: Wedding
I wear then to a wedding and they were the perfect fit!
Lettie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2014

GLAM!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were AMAZING, I want to own them. It's difficult to find big gem earrings that are not chandelier style. This was exactly what I was looking for. It had a vintage-y feel and was sized big enough to be a statement piece. As a clip-on, I was pretty worried by the end of a night of dancing I might lose one, but they stayed in place securely and comfortably for me.
Rashida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful , but they arrives broken. I think that was a fluke.

Rented for: Formal Affair
They aren't as big as some reviewers describe. But they are beautiful. Mine arrived broken, but I think that was a fluke. The stylist did every think she could to try to replace with a like pair.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

I loved the emerald!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing them because they were clip ons and I didn't want to lose them but they were very cute!!
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 12, 2014

Lovely.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was lovely, the stones seem like they might have been re-gluded into the prongs at some point - but none the less very pretty.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2014

N/A

Rented for: Wedding
They are really pretty but I made the mistake to not realize ... They are clip ons. Whoops! It's ok though again, they are still a nice bright shade of green.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2014

GORGEOUS! You will look like Angelina Jolie.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are not too heavy, they dangle low near your collar bone, and they will make you feel like a movie star. The green is shiny and expensive-looking and will glimmer through your hair. Seriously, cannot recommend them enough!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
May 30, 2014

The dress I chose for my wedding

Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize they were clip ons. Pretty heavy and was afraid they would fall off so I decided to not wear them.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are clip on earrings.They were so pretty, but they were kind of heavy. I wore them from 6:00pm-11:30 pm and by that time I was ready to take them off. SO GORGEOUS though it was worth it!
Ally
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Jun 29, 2014

Pure perfection

Rented for: Formal Affair
These are simply beautiful and a compliment to any dress!
LuckyLady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

GIANT!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were too big and they are clip ons. I did not wear them.
DV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

They added color to my black dress.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised that they were clip on earrings. However they looked great with my black dress.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 21, 2014

Gorgeous color

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings! They gave me the Angelina look I was going for. They are really beautiful in the sun. As others have mentioned, they are clip ons, and heavy. This was my first time wearing clip ons. The weight of the earrings was not a problem for me until the very end of the night, when I just had to take them off after a long night of dancing.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Beautiful earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The first pair of earrings I ordered arrived broken. Customer service helped me pick out a new pair and overnighted them to me. They sadly did not arrive on time but were beautiful earrings.
hila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Love these!!!!
meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Way too bulky

Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for a wedding and didn't wear them. Honestly, they were huge and ugly. They are clip-ons and VERY heavy. I wore them around the house for a half hour to see if I'd get used to them and they were very uncomfortable and kept falling off. I usually live most things I get, but these really were terrible.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Really good but not great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't completed wowed by these earrings so I ended up choosing another pair. The color didn't show up as much as I was hoping and the silver backing looked a little more casual than I was hoping. Overall a nice piece of jewelry.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beautiful, but a little too large for my ears. I also didn't realize they were clip on.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×