Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

287 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 193
Large 49
Photos 60
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

It was a fun charity event and I felt like a star in my RTR outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the size and color of the earrings. They are clip-ons, and they are pretty heavy--it didn't bother me, but if your ears are sensitive, you probably won't love these. They fell off my ears a couple of times. The thing I didn't like was they weren't as sparkly as I hoped they'd be, but they still looked pretty and were fun to wear.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

LOVE THESE-WANT THESE-So Angelina at the Oscars and the perfect color.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not nearly as "heavy" as the other reviewers said. TONS of compliments.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2012

Little painful but worth it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about wearing clip ons, but so glad I took the plunge! These earings really worked with my overall look, and while my earlobes are stil in a little pain, it was well worth it.
Stina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

These amazing earrings can take any look up a notch!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous wearing such a large earring but I shouldn't have been cause they looked perfect with my LBD. They are clip-ins which did cause some slight irritation in the beginning but once I got use to them it was fine. They were definitely a crowd pleaser and the green tone really stuck out and was vivid, so no worries about them being too dark once on.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Such a pretty color to compliment a sexy black dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavy, and since they were clip-ons, were a little uncomfortable at first, but my ears got used to it and they looked great.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

The earrings are beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are clip on and they are rather large. I read other reviews where there were was pain because of the clip ons, but I had no problems with it until I took them off. They totally made the best of my outfit.
Kristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

beautiful earrings, added just the pop of color i needed for my LBD!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
not too big, not too small. perfect side and gorgeous color to add just a bit of color to your ensemble.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Emerald Bling: Perfect for the Holidays!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were heavy, and hurt my earlobes after 5 hours, but I loved them. They looked fabulous, and I got a lots of compliments. Clip-ons hurt! (I would totally rent them again.)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 27, 2012

Angelina Jolie - eat your heart out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are so hot right now with celebrities- from Angelina Jolie on the red carpet, to Kyle Richards on RHOBH. They did not disappoint with me. I felt like a celebrity for the night at my brothers wedding- perfectly polishing off a formal dress. It gave me that "wow" look and young sophistication.
dingdongdaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

THE KISS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful earrings, but a little heavy.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Fun earings helped to make my outfit! Lots of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to wear with the Halston Heritage Noir Singapore Sensation Gown to the Inaugural Ball. I was looking for large "emerald" earings and these were perfect! They were clip on which started to hurt my ears after a while but I am not really used to wearing clip ons. I got a ton of compliments on them!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Gorgeous, Glamorous, cant wait to rent again!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful and deserve to be shown off by wearing your hair up! The deep green color is really emphasized when the sun hits them! They are very old Hollywood glamor in my opinion (which I LOVE) and I wish I owned them!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 6, 2013

Loved these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Emerald is such a hot color right now! These earrings provided just the pop of color I needed and people complemented them all night long. As others have said, the earrings were a bit heavy, but I was able to wear them for about 8 hours before they really started bothering me.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Disappointed

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a formal event. I sorted by pierced earrings and didn't double check that they option was indeed not a clip on. They are heavy and kept sliding down my ears. There was no way to wear them to the event. They are very opaque and the light didn't shine through which makes them appear almost black instead of as shown in the picture.
Ishbara
Age: 32
Oct 4, 2014

The second my ears felt like they were going to fall off.

Rented for: Wedding
Too heavy, but utterly gorgeous.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2014

Way to heavy, hurt my ears and I had to take them off during dinner!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty, but way too heavy to wear for more than 30 minutes.
Jane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The location of the wedding was spectacular.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were beautiful but quite large. I'm not sure I can really pull off chunky jewelry, and I ended up not wearing them because I was worried the night of dancing would cause them to fall off.
patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Pretty!

Rented for: Party
Fit great
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Beautiful earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were pretty dark and it was hard to tell they were emerald unless it was in the right light. They were also heavy but I was surprised they stayed in place since they were clip on. Still pretty though and went perfect with my dress!
Serre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect shade of green

Rented for: Other
I loved these emerald earrings, they are clip on and quite heavy though. I had to remove them a couple times because my love was hurting....
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Nov 29, 2014

Great color just wish they were not clip on earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
These have great appeal perfect shape and color for so many events but the clip on was uncomfortable I wish they were pierced.
H
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Nov 30, 2014

Movie star look alike!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went for a look inspired by Angelina Jolie at the Academy Awards for a black tie wedding I attended in the winter. I had a floor length black strapless gown, but needed something glam to "dress it up". These earrings and a chunky gold bracelet (also from RTR) were perfect. The earrings are clip-on, but they weren't too painful. I only started to notice them towards the end of the evening.
Andria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Pretty, but...

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are HUGE! Much too large for me.
Sherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Arrived broken and RTR issues credit

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for dress but did not wear dress. RTR gave credit since they arrived broken.
Mychela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Dec 24, 2014

Really pretty

Rented for: Party
I forgot to wear them :( though I had trouble getting them on and they were heavy. But I would have worn them had I remembered.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

best earrings ever

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i've rented these earrings for multiple occasions and in multiple colors! love them!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Beautiful emerald color, a bit heavy

Rented for: Party
These looked perfect with a black lace dress I was wearing. I will say, that the clip ons felt a bit uncomfortable by the end of the night. Totally worth it though. Beautiful!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

carnival Party in new Orleans

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful, my first clip-ons and my ears were sore the next day but I didnt care
Deborah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Family wedding, and the great dress. The earrings complemented the sexy and comfy dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 14L fit was great for me, although I'm only 5'3", I wore 5 inch heels. As a back up I got a 14R which was a bit too large in the top. Works great with an updo and green earrings.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Feb 4, 2015

I've wanted emerald earring for quite some time and these tear drop beauties were perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not too heavy. Beautiful color, great choice to add a touch of class.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Beautiful drops

Rented for: Date
The earrings were a beautiful emerald and a nice, large shape. Somehow I missed in the description they are clip on, so be aware! They were the perfect compliment to my black dress
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

These are beautiful earrings, although I did not realize that they were clip ons when I rented them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These are light-weight clip on earrings with a beautiful deep emerald color. I loved the look of the earring, but was not a fan of how it sat on my ear. The clip was comfortable but I found that it was very noticeable. I wish these had been regular studded earrings and not clip ons.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Beautiful

Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have worn these but I couldn't pull the look off. I have a tiny head and it didn't look right on me. They were really beautiful though.
-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

These earrings are gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size was perfect. Though I did not wear them because I wore a different outfit. I would definitely rent them again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Fun earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
I would never normally wear or buy earrings like this so I was happy to rent them. They are big but not flashy which I loved. Definitely recommend!
Annie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2015

Great emerald color and shape - got lots of compliments on them!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
They were bigger than I thought they would be - but were still great looking. Luckily they are clip ons because they were a bit heavy.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
May 4, 2015

Gorgeous and stayed in place

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really wonderful earrings.
angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2015

Too heavy. Waste of $. Didn't wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too heavy. Waste of $. Didn't wear
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Heavy Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Glam statement earrings rented for a formal ball. However, the bling comes at a price, they get VERY heavy and started giving me a headache so I took them off before the end of the night.
ladycharb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Gorgeous

Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these to rehearsal dinner last weekend and everyone was complimenting them, men and women alike. Perfect size. Beautiful color. Not too heavy. Highly recommended.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×