Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$65 to buy
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
310 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(202)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2012
These amazing earrings can take any look up a notch!
I was a little nervous wearing such a large earring but I shouldn't have been cause they looked perfect with my LBD. They are clip-ins which did cause some slight irritation in the beginning but once I got use to them it was fine. They were definitely a crowd pleaser and the green tone really stuck out and was vivid, so no worries about them being too dark once on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2012
Beautiful color, are clip-ons though
I love the color, and the size...however, they are clip-ons; which kinda freaks me out and makes me feel "old ladyish." I am still gonna give them a try and see if people notice. With hair down, it prob. will be fine.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 2, 2012
Such a pretty color to compliment a sexy black dress.
They were a little heavy, and since they were clip-ons, were a little uncomfortable at first, but my ears got used to it and they looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
November 3, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous clip-on earrings!
I'm sure these were inspired by the ones Angelina Jolie wore to the Oscars one year and you will definitely feel like a movie star when you where them. The only downside is they are heavy and my earlobes were throbbing after just an hour into wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
November 8, 2012
Beautiful and very large earrings
The earrings are much larger than I expected. Beautiful, but they don't look nearly as green in real life. With my dark hair, they didn't stand out at all as I hoped they would. I actually never wore them, mostly because they just weren't right for the Formal dress I wore and they weren't as green as they look in the pictures on this web site.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
It was the perfect color for the occasion!
Clip on earrings, stayed in place the entire night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
Loved the earrings
the clip-ons did hurt after a few hours.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2012
When I added the final touches to my dress and seeing my husband's face light up!
Good all around earrings....perfect with that perfect black dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2012
The earrings are beautiful!
The earrings are clip on and they are rather large. I read other reviews where there were was pain because of the clip ons, but I had no problems with it until I took them off. They totally made the best of my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
Gorgeous earrings
These earrings are absolutely beautiful. I was nervous about losing one since they are clip-ons, but the clip is very tight. They did start to hurt my ear by the end of the night, but it was worth it.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
I had everyone doing double takes!!!
I loved these earrings they looked beautiful, I felt like a starlet! I received numerous compliments however, after a while they were so tight on my ears (since they were clip-ons) but at least I knew they were still on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
beautiful earrings, added just the pop of color i needed for my LBD!
not too big, not too small. perfect side and gorgeous color to add just a bit of color to your ensemble.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
These earrings coupled with the Tracy Reese Bardot Bow dress made my outfit pop!!
These were not too heavy, they look fantastic with an up-do. I wasn't a huge fan of the clip-on back, I prefer posts, but that wasn't an issue. Stunning earrings. Thinking about actually purchasing these for my own collection! : )
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2012
Not happy with these earrings
I was very disappointed in these earrings. They came as a "mystery surprise" with a dress I rented and they were not at all what I was looking to wear. The dress was an incredibly beautiful Anna Sui white and black dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was very delicate and these earrings were completely overbearing. They were also clip ons and very heavy. They looked very cheap to me. I did not end up wearing them. I was thrilled with the dress and I suppose this is the risk you take when doing the "mystery surprise" but I wish I would have skipped it! Other than this experience I absolutely LOVE Rent the Runway.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
STUNNING
There earrings look amazing on and are SO comfortable. I felt super glamorous and received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 28, 2012
Good but clip on
I received these as part of a mystery box. I loved the way they looked and accented my dress, but hated how heavy they were and that they were clip on!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2012
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
These were the perfect pair to my red dress! Thanks RTR!
These earrings were gorgeous and really made a statement. I loved the contrast and festive color with my red dress for a corporate holiday event. They take a little getting used to at first. I only gave these earrings a 4/5 because they were painful by the end of the night. It was hard to wear them dancing around and my ear lobes were sore. Just drink some champagne, and maybe you won't think about it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2012
Very Pretty
I loved these with my dress, but I wasn't expecting clipons and they are heavy!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
Doesn't matter that they're clip on! Gorgeous Earrings!
I didn't realize these were clip on until I had already ordered them. However, it didn't matter! They were absolutely gorgeous and great for a holiday party. I found them totally comfortable and ended up wearing them for about eight hours!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2012
The whole RTR experience was a great one.
I loved these earrings. They were something I would never buy myself but it was such a treat to wear them to take some great pictures with my husband and son. The color is perfection!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect sparkle and size.
Fabulous with Shoshana's Make it Rain Green Sequin dress. Comfortable all evening. These faux emerald drops go with everything! I want a pair of my own.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2012
A perfect accessory that made my outfit POP!
I wore these to a formal holiday event. I wore a little black dress and wanted accessories that made it stand out. These were perfect! They were a little larger than I imagined, but they definitely stood out which is what I was going for. They are clip-ons, which I did not realize until they arrived in the mail, but it wasn't a big deal since they stayed on without any problem. If these ever go on sale, I will definitely try to snag them :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2012
Angelina Jolie - eat your heart out!
These earrings are so hot right now with celebrities- from Angelina Jolie on the red carpet, to Kyle Richards on RHOBH. They did not disappoint with me. I felt like a celebrity for the night at my brothers wedding- perfectly polishing off a formal dress. It gave me that "wow" look and young sophistication.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Beautiful, bold statement
I wore this with the black lace Nicole MIller dress and they really stood out. I kept the rest of my jewelry simple and wore my hair pulled back. One of the earrings was slightly loose and fell of twice throughout the night. I was worried about the weight, but they didn't feel heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2013
They were a hit! I never wear large earrings...but I loved them!
A total showstopper.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2013
THE KISS!
Beautiful earrings, but a little heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2013
Love them and the perfect bit of glam
I love these earrings and they were exactly what I was expecting. Since they're large and clip ons, they do get to be heavy towards the end of the night and my ears were sore the next day. It was totally worth it though! I'd definitely rent these again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2013
stunning
they are clip ons and a little heavy. I was a bit concerned one might fall off but wore them anyway, Looked awesome!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Fun earings helped to make my outfit! Lots of compliments!
I rented these to wear with the Halston Heritage Noir Singapore Sensation Gown to the Inaugural Ball. I was looking for large "emerald" earings and these were perfect! They were clip on which started to hurt my ears after a while but I am not really used to wearing clip ons. I got a ton of compliments on them!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Gorgeous, Glamorous, cant wait to rent again!!
These earrings are beautiful and deserve to be shown off by wearing your hair up! The deep green color is really emphasized when the sun hits them! They are very old Hollywood glamor in my opinion (which I LOVE) and I wish I owned them!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 27, 2013
Complemented my outfit real well!
The earrings were beautiful. However, I'm only giving them 3 stars because by the end of the night, I wanted to rip them off my ears! As someone who is not accustomed to wearing clip-ons I didn't expect them to squeeze my earlobes so much. All that aside, they did compliment my outfit beautifully.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
Such a standout piece!
Beautiful earrings!! I rented them for my engagement photos. I was surprised at first to realize they were clip-ons, but they still looked great.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2013
Cute green for my red and green Christmas party outfit!
Didn't realize they were "clip-on" until they arrived. Wasn't noticeable, but they started to hurt my ears by the end of the night
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
gorgeous color.
great way to dress up a black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2013
Great when you need a dash of green!
These are clip-ons, but pretty light (the stones are plastic or something like it) which helped with the weight on my ears. I don't love clip-ons, but they looked great!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
February 6, 2013
Loved these earrings!
Emerald is such a hot color right now! These earrings provided just the pop of color I needed and people complemented them all night long. As others have said, the earrings were a bit heavy, but I was able to wear them for about 8 hours before they really started bothering me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 7, 2013
The stylists helped me find the perfect pair of earrings that added a pop of color to my outfit.
The combination of the earrings and the dress made me feel fashionable, elegant and sexy all at the same time.The dress runs true to size, and the deep v-neck was just revealing enough for the occasion. I think it might be too revealing for larger chested women, depending on the look you're going for! The earrings were big and bold - just beautiful. RTR never lets me down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 7, 2013
RTR experience was great. These are clip on. They looked kinda cheap.
Great color though
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
Gorgeous Earrings!
Gorgeous earrings. Worn to Mardi Gras Mayor's Ball. Received many compliments. Clip on's easy to wear and did not budge even when dancing. would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×