Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

276 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 187
Large 48
Photos 57
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

It was a fun charity event and I felt like a star in my RTR outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the size and color of the earrings. They are clip-ons, and they are pretty heavy--it didn't bother me, but if your ears are sensitive, you probably won't love these. They fell off my ears a couple of times. The thing I didn't like was they weren't as sparkly as I hoped they'd be, but they still looked pretty and were fun to wear.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

LOVE THESE-WANT THESE-So Angelina at the Oscars and the perfect color.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not nearly as "heavy" as the other reviewers said. TONS of compliments.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2012

Little painful but worth it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about wearing clip ons, but so glad I took the plunge! These earings really worked with my overall look, and while my earlobes are stil in a little pain, it was well worth it.
Stina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

These amazing earrings can take any look up a notch!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous wearing such a large earring but I shouldn't have been cause they looked perfect with my LBD. They are clip-ins which did cause some slight irritation in the beginning but once I got use to them it was fine. They were definitely a crowd pleaser and the green tone really stuck out and was vivid, so no worries about them being too dark once on.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Such a pretty color to compliment a sexy black dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavy, and since they were clip-ons, were a little uncomfortable at first, but my ears got used to it and they looked great.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

The earrings are beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are clip on and they are rather large. I read other reviews where there were was pain because of the clip ons, but I had no problems with it until I took them off. They totally made the best of my outfit.
Kristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

beautiful earrings, added just the pop of color i needed for my LBD!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
not too big, not too small. perfect side and gorgeous color to add just a bit of color to your ensemble.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Emerald Bling: Perfect for the Holidays!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were heavy, and hurt my earlobes after 5 hours, but I loved them. They looked fabulous, and I got a lots of compliments. Clip-ons hurt! (I would totally rent them again.)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 27, 2012

Angelina Jolie - eat your heart out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are so hot right now with celebrities- from Angelina Jolie on the red carpet, to Kyle Richards on RHOBH. They did not disappoint with me. I felt like a celebrity for the night at my brothers wedding- perfectly polishing off a formal dress. It gave me that "wow" look and young sophistication.
dingdongdaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

THE KISS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful earrings, but a little heavy.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are clip on earrings.They were so pretty, but they were kind of heavy. I wore them from 6:00pm-11:30 pm and by that time I was ready to take them off. SO GORGEOUS though it was worth it!
Ally
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jun 29, 2014

Pure perfection

Rented for: Formal Affair
These are simply beautiful and a compliment to any dress!
LuckyLady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

GIANT!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were too big and they are clip ons. I did not wear them.
DV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

They added color to my black dress.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised that they were clip on earrings. However they looked great with my black dress.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 21, 2014

Gorgeous color

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings! They gave me the Angelina look I was going for. They are really beautiful in the sun. As others have mentioned, they are clip ons, and heavy. This was my first time wearing clip ons. The weight of the earrings was not a problem for me until the very end of the night, when I just had to take them off after a long night of dancing.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Beautiful earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The first pair of earrings I ordered arrived broken. Customer service helped me pick out a new pair and overnighted them to me. They sadly did not arrive on time but were beautiful earrings.
hila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Love these!!!!
meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Way too bulky

Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for a wedding and didn't wear them. Honestly, they were huge and ugly. They are clip-ons and VERY heavy. I wore them around the house for a half hour to see if I'd get used to them and they were very uncomfortable and kept falling off. I usually live most things I get, but these really were terrible.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Really good but not great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't completed wowed by these earrings so I ended up choosing another pair. The color didn't show up as much as I was hoping and the silver backing looked a little more casual than I was hoping. Overall a nice piece of jewelry.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beautiful, but a little too large for my ears. I also didn't realize they were clip on.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Disappointed

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a formal event. I sorted by pierced earrings and didn't double check that they option was indeed not a clip on. They are heavy and kept sliding down my ears. There was no way to wear them to the event. They are very opaque and the light didn't shine through which makes them appear almost black instead of as shown in the picture.
Ishbara
Age: 32
Oct 4, 2014

The second my ears felt like they were going to fall off.

Rented for: Wedding
Too heavy, but utterly gorgeous.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2014

Way to heavy, hurt my ears and I had to take them off during dinner!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty, but way too heavy to wear for more than 30 minutes.
Jane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The location of the wedding was spectacular.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were beautiful but quite large. I'm not sure I can really pull off chunky jewelry, and I ended up not wearing them because I was worried the night of dancing would cause them to fall off.
patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Pretty!

Rented for: Party
Fit great
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Beautiful earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were pretty dark and it was hard to tell they were emerald unless it was in the right light. They were also heavy but I was surprised they stayed in place since they were clip on. Still pretty though and went perfect with my dress!
Serre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect shade of green

Rented for: Other
I loved these emerald earrings, they are clip on and quite heavy though. I had to remove them a couple times because my love was hurting....
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Nov 29, 2014

Great color just wish they were not clip on earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
These have great appeal perfect shape and color for so many events but the clip on was uncomfortable I wish they were pierced.
H
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Nov 30, 2014

Movie star look alike!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went for a look inspired by Angelina Jolie at the Academy Awards for a black tie wedding I attended in the winter. I had a floor length black strapless gown, but needed something glam to "dress it up". These earrings and a chunky gold bracelet (also from RTR) were perfect. The earrings are clip-on, but they weren't too painful. I only started to notice them towards the end of the evening.
Andria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Pretty, but...

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are HUGE! Much too large for me.
Sherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Arrived broken and RTR issues credit

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for dress but did not wear dress. RTR gave credit since they arrived broken.
Mychela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Dec 24, 2014

Really pretty

Rented for: Party
I forgot to wear them :( though I had trouble getting them on and they were heavy. But I would have worn them had I remembered.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

best earrings ever

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i've rented these earrings for multiple occasions and in multiple colors! love them!
Whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Beautiful emerald color, a bit heavy

Rented for: Party
These looked perfect with a black lace dress I was wearing. I will say, that the clip ons felt a bit uncomfortable by the end of the night. Totally worth it though. Beautiful!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

carnival Party in new Orleans

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful, my first clip-ons and my ears were sore the next day but I didnt care
Deborah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Family wedding, and the great dress. The earrings complemented the sexy and comfy dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 14L fit was great for me, although I'm only 5'3", I wore 5 inch heels. As a back up I got a 14R which was a bit too large in the top. Works great with an updo and green earrings.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Feb 4, 2015

I've wanted emerald earring for quite some time and these tear drop beauties were perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not too heavy. Beautiful color, great choice to add a touch of class.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Beautiful drops

Rented for: Date
The earrings were a beautiful emerald and a nice, large shape. Somehow I missed in the description they are clip on, so be aware! They were the perfect compliment to my black dress
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

These are beautiful earrings, although I did not realize that they were clip ons when I rented them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These are light-weight clip on earrings with a beautiful deep emerald color. I loved the look of the earring, but was not a fan of how it sat on my ear. The clip was comfortable but I found that it was very noticeable. I wish these had been regular studded earrings and not clip ons.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Beautiful

Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have worn these but I couldn't pull the look off. I have a tiny head and it didn't look right on me. They were really beautiful though.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×