Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$57 to buy
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
311 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(203)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2014
N/A

They are really pretty but I made the mistake to not realize ... They are clip ons. Whoops! It's ok though again, they are still a nice bright shade of green.

Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 4, 2014
The second my ears felt like they were going to fall off.

Too heavy, but utterly gorgeous.

Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2011

I got tons of compliments on these earrings! I wore them to a black tie event with a long black dress and they were a hit. I wore my hair up but loose/messy and I really liked them!

Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2011

Beautiful earrings. They are VERY big, but it's OK for a black tie event. I wouldn't wear them unless you REALLY want to dress up. My only complaint is that my ears were throbbing by the end of the night.

BrittonNovember 7, 2011
Because they're clip-ons.
JessicaNovember 7, 2011
How tall are you? I'm 5'5" - 5'51/2" and wondering whether I should get the regular or tall.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2014
Beautiful earrings!

The first pair of earrings I ordered arrived broken. Customer service helped me pick out a new pair and overnighted them to me. They sadly did not arrive on time but were beautiful earrings.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Perfect shade of green

I loved these emerald earrings, they are clip on and quite heavy though. I had to remove them a couple times because my love was hurting....

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2015
Beautiful emerald color, a bit heavy

These looked perfect with a black lace dress I was wearing. I will say, that the clip ons felt a bit uncomfortable by the end of the night. Totally worth it though. Beautiful!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 24, 2015
Beautiful

I wish I could have worn these but I couldn't pull the look off. I have a tiny head and it didn't look right on me. They were really beautiful though.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 16, 2015
First time I ordered jewelry and did not work out.

Beautiful earrings tried everything however kept slipping off. Could not wear them.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 25, 2015
They were broken.

A stone was loose in the box. The piece looks like someone tried to glue back in. It probably needs to be retired.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2016
Striking color and weight

Very pretty and complimented my white dress. The weight was substantial but did not give me a headache.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2017
Gorgeous!

Unfortunately they were covered by my hair and didn't make it into the pics we took, but they were GORGEOUS! The perfect compliment to a black dress. Loved them!

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
February 15, 2012
Lovely but heavy

I received several compliments on them but not only were they very heavy, they also pinched and left red sores on my earlobes.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Disappointing

The stones didn't look as clear and sparkly as they did in the photo. Perhaps they've been damaged by hairspray or something. They were too large and reminded me of play earrings you wear when you're a little girl.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Massive Earings

These clip-ons were massive! They would be great as a stand alone piece for a fun and funky look but I was going for elegant and understated, so they stayed at home in the box...I wish I had thought to measure them before shipping back, I'd say they were at least two inches...

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2012
a bit big and somewhat cheapy

I dreamt I would look like Angelina Jolie at the Oscars in these, but alas...I looked more like Real Housewife. wah wah. Luckily I had rented a backup pair and returned these.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
LOVE THESE-WANT THESE-So Angelina at the Oscars and the perfect color.

Not nearly as "heavy" as the other reviewers said. TONS of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2012
These amazing earrings can take any look up a notch!

I was a little nervous wearing such a large earring but I shouldn't have been cause they looked perfect with my LBD. They are clip-ins which did cause some slight irritation in the beginning but once I got use to them it was fine. They were definitely a crowd pleaser and the green tone really stuck out and was vivid, so no worries about them being too dark once on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
November 8, 2012
Beautiful and very large earrings

The earrings are much larger than I expected. Beautiful, but they don't look nearly as green in real life. With my dark hair, they didn't stand out at all as I hoped they would. I actually never wore them, mostly because they just weren't right for the Formal dress I wore and they weren't as green as they look in the pictures on this web site.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
I had everyone doing double takes!!!

I loved these earrings they looked beautiful, I felt like a starlet! I received numerous compliments however, after a while they were so tight on my ears (since they were clip-ons) but at least I knew they were still on!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2012
Not happy with these earrings

I was very disappointed in these earrings. They came as a "mystery surprise" with a dress I rented and they were not at all what I was looking to wear. The dress was an incredibly beautiful Anna Sui white and black dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was very delicate and these earrings were completely overbearing. They were also clip ons and very heavy. They looked very cheap to me. I did not end up wearing them. I was thrilled with the dress and I suppose this is the risk you take when doing the "mystery surprise" but I wish I would have skipped it! Other than this experience I absolutely LOVE Rent the Runway.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
November 28, 2012
Good but clip on

I received these as part of a mystery box. I loved the way they looked and accented my dress, but hated how heavy they were and that they were clip on!

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2012
A perfect accessory that made my outfit POP!

I wore these to a formal holiday event. I wore a little black dress and wanted accessories that made it stand out. These were perfect! They were a little larger than I imagined, but they definitely stood out which is what I was going for. They are clip-ons, which I did not realize until they arrived in the mail, but it wasn't a big deal since they stayed on without any problem. If these ever go on sale, I will definitely try to snag them :)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Beautiful, bold statement

I wore this with the black lace Nicole MIller dress and they really stood out. I kept the rest of my jewelry simple and wore my hair pulled back. One of the earrings was slightly loose and fell of twice throughout the night. I was worried about the weight, but they didn't feel heavy at all.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
I did end up wearing them, but they are HUGE!

Much larger than I had expected - and while fun, they really dominated the whole outfit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2013
Beautiful but too heavy

I loved the wow factor of these earrings and the color. When they arrived they were heavier than I expected and the clip on part made them awkward. I ditched them for a pair I already owned and probably won't order earrings again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 13, 2013
LOVE these earrings. I wish I could have kept them.

These gorgeous earrings were a bit bigger than I expected, but I loved that about them! They were not too heavy, but looked substantial and good quality. I wore them with a long black gown for that pop of color. I would definitely rent them again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2013
Jewels seemed costumey

The earrings looked much more glamorous in photos than up close. They were cheap and heavy, so I didn't end up wearing them to the event I rented them for.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2013
loved them

was larger then I had expected, but looked amazing!!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
Dramatic flair for a black-tie event

I rented these earrings with the Kate Spade Emerald Anastasia clutch, which was a great combination! The emerald was so pretty with the simple black dress I wore. The only problem is that they're not the most comfortable earrings ever. They are big and kind of heavy, so they start to hurt your earlobe by the end of the night. I was also paranoid about them slipping off because they're clip-on. But, they are really pretty and worth a little discomfort in the end!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
June 14, 2013
Such a fun piece of jewlery!!!! LOVE!

These are really cute! The color is almost exactly as the picture shows (a deep emerald). They are clip on, which I wasn't expecting but I might have just not read the discription well. So if you get nervous with losing clip ons, be careful. They were bigger than I expected them to be, but it worked with my outfit so I didn't really care. Cute cute statement earing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
July 23, 2013
Beautiful earrings. Really heavy!

These earrings are gorgeous but really heavy. Since they are clip-ons I felt like I was adjusting them all night.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2013
Beautiful, Heavy, Larger than Life!

These were the perfect touch to my outfit for the night. Love the clip on application! They did start to irritate me a little bit with that pinch towards the end of the evening, though I'm not a typical earring wearer, so for most it wouldn't be too bad. At first I thought they were a little too big, but my husband loved them and wanted me to keep them on. I felt fabulous all night.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2013
Pretty but Painful

Very beautiful but they were huge. Very heavy and painful. I ended up taking them off later in the night and had bruises and pinching on my ear lobes. I have basically no ear lobe and am not used to wearing anything this size. If you're stronger than me though, they were very pretty.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
Channeling Angelina Jolie

I had a black tie, "Hollywood inspired" wedding to attend and wore these with a long black dress. They looked great and great in photos but I took them off within an hour of being there. They were just too heavy and not being a little fashionista, am not used to wearing such large accessories.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
November 5, 2013
pretty earrings but clip-ons

I rented this for a black tie wedding. The earrings are gorgeous but I did not realize that they were clip-ons! In my rush to find a suitable pair of earrings to complete my outfit, I forgot to check and forgot that not everyone has pierced ears. Sadly, I didn't even wear them. My earlobes are too small accommodate the clips and I was afraid they'd fall off. I wish the earrings were available for pierced ears. They are beautiful but I will not be borrowing them again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2013
Great customer service!

I received these earrings and they were a bit too large for my taste. (also my pair were damaged in shipping but customer service was great!) I loved the color, so perfect for fall, so I'll probably try again during one of my holiday rentals

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Earrings made the outfit!

Wore them with a black dress and my hair up - got tons of compliments!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 2, 2013
loved them

beautiful, but larger than expected

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
Meh

I received these as mystery bling. The earrings were not my favorite and I did not end up wearing them. I found them to be extremely heavy and cheap looking. I am petite and have smaller earlobes and these may be okay for someone with a larger bone structure. I think they were just overpowering for my frame.

See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×