You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Clear Drop Earrings
Rental $12 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
The alluring Clear Stone Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are elegant and understated. These earrings are the answer for any formal affair.

Also available in deep blue, emerald, black, and red.
Chat with a Stylist
Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with clear Swarovski crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos32
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Nov 13, 2013
Too big for my choice of necklace.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not a bling-y person and I decided the Kate Spade necklace I had rented was enough. They were gorgeous though!
amyjo
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1621
Nov 4, 2013
beautiful, a tiara for your ears!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I haven't worn earings in years, so I was worried about weight & comfort. Most of the night i forgot i had them on. No pinching, No slipping, Would suggest them to anyone that wants that extra sparkle.
Eileen
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Oct 28, 2013
Loved the bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore these to a fancy rehearal dinner in New Orleans! No one believed that they were rented. RTR got a lot of press at the dinner! The earrings were perfect. My dress was elegant but simple and the earring bling really made the whole look pop. Thanks Rent the Runway!
JaneT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 18, 2013
Beautiful but man are they big!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't expecting these earrings to be "Pagent" size. They are absolutely beautiful and comfortable but they were just too big for my taste and I ended up not wearing them. If you like big bling, these are the earrings for you!
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jun 24, 2013
Beautiful, but hurt my ears.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are very pretty and I loved how they look, but I couldn't wait to take them off, as they pinched my ears (they are clip-on) quite a bit. My ears were throbbing after a couple of hours, but I endured the pain because they were just too cute. :)
Bessy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Jun 17, 2013
These earrings are stunning - the perfect addition to an understated dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was afraid the dress I rented for my prom was too simple, so I decided to look for statement jewelry and that's exactly what these earrings are! I am not accustomed to wearing large or long earrings so I was worried about the weight, which only was a problem initially when the discomfort set in. After growing comfortable with them, I was able to pose, dance, and move with them. They are gorgeous and they shine in day or moonlight. These earrings are classic and the perfect way to polish and add some shimmer into an outfit!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 20, 2013
I needed bling for and this just topped the outfit off.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Clip ons. Fun.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9643
May 3, 2013
The sparkled very brightly.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were much larger than I thought and heavy. I did not wear them long.
Kima
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 9, 2013
great accessories
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings and they definitely added to the outfit in a good way. They pinch a little after a while but that is to be expected.
Issa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8523
Jan 31, 2013
Beautiful Accent Perfect for Formal Events; Noticeable Yet Timelessly Elegant
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I want to own these because every girl should have these as a "Bread and Butter" Pair for Formal events; the style, shape, size - don't think you can ever go wrong really. Loved them though they do get a bit heavy after 5 hours...other than that...great looking go-to pair of earrings
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 6, 2013
Loved these!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy on the earlobes but gorgeous and well worth it.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 16, 2012
Didn't wear them
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were really big, and kind of cheap looking. They were clearly giant rhinestones, and I thought they looked kind of like plastic. Didn't end up wearing them for my event.
Colleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 12, 2012
very pretty, but large scale and HEAVY
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the look of these earrings, but I will say they were MUCH larger than I had imagined. They're clip on - which was weird to me at first but honestly I think they would have tore my ears had they not been. I definitely found myself tossing them in my purse as soon as I got in the cab! If you're going to wear them under your hair, and for a short time - go for it! But if you're planning on an up-do or a longer event, I'd say try something else.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 31, 2012
Very big!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing these earrings because they were much bigger in person than they looked online. The top stone was too large for my ears and since they were clip-ons, the earrings just slipped off because they were so heavy. The earrings are very pretty, but very large.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 21, 2012
Love!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very heavy and clip on. Ears were throbbing but was worth it!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 10, 2012
Great earrings for a formal event and pairs well with Reem Acra Florence dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings are a bit heavy.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Oct 9, 2012
They were gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Catch light beautifully
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 8, 2012
Makes a statement
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received these earrings as my mystery bling. They were very nice, but were a bit too big for my tastes. I also did not love the idea of wearing clip-on earrings.
Dayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 5, 2012
I ended up not wearing these- a bit too bling for me.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are large, heavy earrings. I would suggest these with nothing else as they command much attention!
Dae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning on, however I did not know they were clip in earrings and had to take them off time to time for them being such a tight clip! Lovely all the same!
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Sep 19, 2012
Wish i could keep them!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for prom and loved them. They were a bit heavy and smaller than I was expecting but still very statement and very glamorous
BW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 2, 2012
Bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these with the Nicole Miller Perfect Lady Dress for a charity auction and they were the perfect amount of bling without being gaudy. Because they are clip-ons, my ears were definitely hurting by the end of the night, but that is to be expected from large and heavy clip-on earrings.
Mas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 12, 2012
bling bling
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings are clip on which I didn't expect. It got heavy after a few hours and I had to take them off. They looked great though with the black dress I wore.
Kirstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 11, 2012
Big and sparkly!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Received these as mystery bling and they definitely matched the dress quite well. They were a bit too large for my liking and I ended up wearing earrings that wear a little bit daintier.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 2, 2012
VERY pretty but hurt my ears
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings in person. Very pretty and picks up the light nicely. However, I ended up taking them off before the end of the night because they were hurting my ears so bad. I know that happens with clip ons, but these hurt more than others. My ears were even a lil sore the next day.
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 2, 2012
Beautiful!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were beautiful with the dress that I wore. Did not need a necklace with my dress because these were so striking.
Catherine
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Feb 24, 2012
Beautiful
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are beautiful earrings and looked great but begin to hurt your ears after a few hours.
newscat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 11, 2011
SO BOLD, little heavy
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were the perfect amount of sparkle! However, they are clip-ons, so they do pinch... and after 5 hrs my ear-lobes hurt bad when I took them off. But I loved them with my black sequin dress.
aimee`
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 7, 2011
precious stones
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this earrings. I used them for a wedding and I got so many compliments. will definitely recommend.
CJ
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1621
Jul 5, 2011
These were amazing! I paired them with the "Dress Me Up" bracelet and Halston Heritage Aqua Swing dress for a gorgeous combination! The father of the groom asked me if I brought my own security with me! They are very large and clip on but didn't look overstated like I thought they might.
Special K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4521
May 23, 2011
Beautiful. Not heavy and not too big.
Rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Feb 14, 2011
Very Nice! However, towards the end of the night they began pinching my ears...typical of many clip ons.
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1641
Sep 13, 2010
These were larger than I expected from the pictures (would help to see them on a model), but they looked great with my up-do a Nicole Miller dress for a recent black-tie event. They are clip ons and stayed on well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress