You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Clear Drop Earrings
Rental $12 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
The alluring Clear Stone Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are elegant and understated. These earrings are the answer for any formal affair.

Also available in deep blue, emerald, black, and red.
Chat with a Stylist
Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with clear Swarovski crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33
Riane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 18, 2014
The venue and the company.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings. After reading the reviews I was a little skeptical because people were saying it hurt their ears and that they were clip ons. I didn't feel any pain and I wore them for at least 7 hours. They are the perfect statement earrings and even though they are on the larger side they are still simple enough to match with nearly anything. I highly recommend!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 1, 2014
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these for my wedding. My hair was down so they were the perfect amount of sparkle. Just gorgeous! The are clips ons but I had no problem with them. They stayed in place all afternoon and night.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 30, 2014
Excellent jewels for any dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings so much. I hated to pack them up and return them. They are clip-on but did not hurt while wearing them. The size was perfect and the clear stones didn't compete with my dress but were an excellent formal touch. These would go well with any dress and are especially stunning with a ponytail or updo.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 19, 2014
Breathtaking
Rented for: Wedding
Very heavy
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3322
Feb 21, 2014
Unforgettable!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very beautiful! Perfect for a formal.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1531
Feb 22, 2014
Great earrings, felt like a Hollywood star!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Towards the end of the night they started to get heavy, but great overall!!!!!!!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 22, 2014
The earrings were the perfect compliment to my RTR dress
Rented for: Party
Big bold and glamorous!!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 10, 2014
Super fun to bling up a simple dress!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were perfect to wear with a simple cocktail dress and hair pulled back. They are clip on, but were actually quite comfortable because they were fairly light weight. They were definitely bigger than I expected, but because I wasn't really wearing any other jewelry they worked beautifully.
fawnceleste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 29, 2014
The earrings MADE the outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Took off one star because half way through the evening the clip-ons were painful, but they were so beautiful I kept them on the entire evening.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 26, 2014
Bling City
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings! Totally completed my outfit. I didn't realize they were clip ons when I ordered them so I was a little nervous they were gonna fall off but that wasn't an issue. They were actually kind of tight and hurt my ears a little when I had to take them off, but beauty is pain, right?? Other than having to give my ear lobes a little massage at the end of the night, they were beautiful.
Debra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Jan 13, 2014
Very special earrings for a remarkable day
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
OK it's a second wedding. I needed the flair to set off the dress. Regardless of age, these are so wonderful. You need something bis with a dress that is so much!. These were perfect.
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Dec 8, 2013
Fabulous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Diamonds are forever, great for my James Bond Party!
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Dec 7, 2013
Love these earrings!!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these for a Christmas formal and these earrings were perfect for the occasion! They were clip on and generally comfortable. I wore them for 4 hours before my ears started to ache a little, which I thought was a long time considering their size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 4, 2013
LOVED these earrings! So fun and glamorous! They made my night!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were great! So glamorous and big enough that it's clearly costume (which I saw as a plus)... the only downside was that they started hurting my ears after a few hours from the weight (they're clip-ons so not nearly as bad as if they were posts!)... Would definitely recommend these!!!!
Ash
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 30, 2013
They are BEAUTIFUL earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They are beautiful and big, only problem is that they do hurt a little after awhile. They are heavy too, but they made the outfit!
Kalmoes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 8, 2013
Gatsby Gala
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were beautiful but not very comfortable. They were heavy and within a half hour, my ears were throbbing.
Kayla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Apr 29, 2013
They arrived on time, were in great condition, & were absolutely perfect for prom!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these to prom last year & I loved them!! They were light, stylish, & most importantly stayed on. My only warning is that they're pretty big... I was expecting them to be a little smaller, but it still worked out just fine. Overall, no complaints.
Melinda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 2, 2013
Earrings were alot of fun and everybody said they complimented the dress perfectly.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Helpful pointers as included in other reviews are that the earrings do get heavy (but not too bad) and they're clip-ons. Neither points should be deal breakers, but good info to know in advance. Overall fun jewelry for a special night that I would be unlikely to actually purchase.
Carla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Mar 1, 2013
I love these earrings!! It really complemented my look
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con was they got heavy the more time I wore it and they pinched my ears.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 11, 2012
These looked amazing in my wedding photos - everyone commented on how awesome they were.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cons- they aren't for pierced ears. But they stay on well.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Feb 12, 2013
Loved the earrings! Went perfectly with the Badgley Mishka "Putting on the Glitz" gown.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Best part about the earrings is they did not pinch but were firm on my ears so I didn't have to worry abou them falling off.
Alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 11, 2013
beautiful earrings for my wedding
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
shine was perfect. fit they were claps so not to comfortable for me.
DNA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 30, 2013
Perfect and they didn't hurt
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unlike others, these earrings didn't hurt one bit. Now, I didn't do much dancing at the inaugural ball - as I was too into people watching. However, I didn't even recall that I had these on. They provided just the right amount of glam/sha-zam for the night.
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9433
Jan 13, 2013
Didn't realize they were clip-ons, liked them anyway!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't read the description closely enough to realize these were clip ons. Still, they weren't too tight or too loose. Lots of sparkle and shine without being as crazy as some chandelier earrings.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 27, 2012
they were so beautiful and perfect for that dress!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
they are clip on earrings so they fall off easily
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3344
Nov 1, 2012
The earrings helped tie my outfit together
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a great size! I mean keep in mind, yeah they look fake. But, They kept falling off when I was on the dance floor.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Oct 8, 2012
STUNNING!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these wth the Badgley Mishka Glitz Gown & they were a real head turner. Pinched a bit by the end of the night. But over wear was great
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 1, 2012
I loved the glamorous look that these earring gave me.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect statement piece for my hair being up. The only con is that the clip on can get a bit tight as the night goes on. I found myself removing them to rub my earlobes.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Apr 3, 2012
The earrings and other items were wrapped beautifully :)
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very glittery sparkly large earring...very pretty. I ended up not wearing it to the wedding because it wasn't quite right with the Peter Som Dollface Scoop Dress. I was looking for something more classic, dainty and vintage and this earring is a bold show-stopper. I know it looks softer in my pic, but the earrings are very blingy. However, I would rent them again for a strong statement piece. They do not look cheap. They do squeeze the earlobe as per other reviews, but you know what they say "no pain no gain", right?
Paige
Age: 18
Canonical User Type: 1211
Mar 27, 2014
Haven't gone to the event yet but don't like clip ons
Rented for: Formal Affair
Clipons
lorimey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 25, 2014
PERFECTION!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were amazing, I will rent them again!
Mason
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 21, 2014
Love the size.
Rented for: Party
Can be heavy after 4+ hours but very fun!
Gilda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Mar 11, 2014
GORG! Huge & Sparkly & Fabulous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They are great - on the heavy side but truly wonderful. No need for a necklace with these earrings.
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 24, 2014
Pretty But Didn't Wear
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a few earring options for my wedding but my husband surprised me with earrings that morning. :)
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9423
Feb 7, 2014
HUGE EARINGS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earnings are HUGE. I should have taken a photo, but I just couldn't wear them. They are probably about the size of your entire pinkie finger, and quite wide too. They are not pierced earrings. They are clip ons, and I was uncomfortable wearing them, as I felt that they would slip off when I was dancing. They are quite pretty, but just were too big for me. Also, the fear of losing something I was renting caused me not to wear them at all. I would rent these for a sit down dinner, when you are not dancing or moving around too much. Also, if you do not have pierced ears, and are used to wearing clip ons, then you would love these!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 4, 2014
Stunners!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Much larger than I expected and I wish I would have known they were clip ons. They were heavy and pinched a little but looked great with the dress I rented.
SARA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 28, 2014
Fantastic!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are awesome! I was really happy I added the accessory!
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 26, 2014
Did not realize they were clip-on earrings but still looked great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a bit heavy after a few hours but looked great in pictures!
Denise
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9623
Dec 19, 2013
Gorgeous but painful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful and I loved them, but I should have read the description more carefully because I didn't realize that they are clip-on instead of pierced. Ouch!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Dec 7, 2013
Love them, but they're showing wear.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love big, dangly earrings. The clips (yay for clips!) are very comfortable and help distribute the weight of this big earring well. I found the earrings to be very wearable---had them on for an entire day. I walked around the city all day and they never budged. The downside to these gorgeous gems? The silver clasps and prongs are showing wear, with pinkish-copper revealed where the silver is worn away. If you're trying to pull off a high-end look, these may not achieve that polished look. Still, they were fun and I loved wearing them.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress