Kenneth Jay Lane

Clear Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

The alluring Clear Stone Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are elegant and understated. These earrings are the answer for any formal affair.

Also available in deep blue, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with clear Swarovski crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
February 22, 2014
Great earrings, felt like a Hollywood star!!!!
Towards the end of the night they started to get heavy, but great overall!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Pretty But Didn't Wear
I rented a few earring options for my wedding but my husband surprised me with earrings that morning. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2014
These earrings are stunning - perfect for the conference event I attended in Las Vegas
These are clip-ons which I don't mind however if you have sensitive skin or have trouble wearing heavy earrings these might not be for you. I loved them and they were really quite beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2014
Love the size.
Can be heavy after 4+ hours but very fun!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
PERFECTION!!
These were amazing, I will rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Excellent jewels for any dress!
I loved these earrings so much. I hated to pack them up and return them. They are clip-on but did not hurt while wearing them. The size was perfect and the clear stones didn't compete with my dress but were an excellent formal touch. These would go well with any dress and are especially stunning with a ponytail or updo.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
Gorgeous!
I wore these for my wedding. My hair was down so they were the perfect amount of sparkle. Just gorgeous! The are clips ons but I had no problem with them. They stayed in place all afternoon and night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2014
Attempted to wear
These earrings are HUGE. I ended up not wearing them because they were too much. However, they would look awesome with a wedding if the accessories were kept to a minimum.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Amazing! Very glamorous!
I wore these earrings to my senior prom. When they arrived, they were exactly what I expected. After wearing them for a few hours my ears got very sore since they were clip on's but they are totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2014
Glamorous
I wore these with an extravagant evening gown and they still stood out. They are bigger than what they seem in the photo, which I didn't mind at all. Would be perfect for any big event like weddings, pageants and the like. Very shiny and eye catching, but still simple and elegant, very Hollywood-red carpet and looked super expensive! Would love to purchase forever.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
The earrings were easy to wear!!
The earrings were gorgeous and surprisingly they didn't heart!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2014
Dramatic earrings!
These clip on earrings were the perfect tough to my outfit. They were larger than expected but really made a statement. Would definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
June 17, 2014
nice!
For some reason I wasn't paying attention and didn't realize that these were a.) huge and b.) clip-ons. Neither bothered me and I rocked them with a blue lace ML dress and had a blast. I did have some weirdness when I ordered them--the machine glitched and sent me my dresses without the earrings. When I called to ask about it I noticed I had been charged twice. When asked, she said that there must have been a mistake because the earrings were out of stock and there was no record of why I had been charged twice. Low and behold, two days later (the morning of my event!) two more dresses and the earrings came to my cubicle. Interesting. But I guess it all worked out in the end with relatively little fuss.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
June 30, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
These earrings are gorgeous, although quite large. I was going to wear them to a formal dinner; however they kept slipping off my ears and I was afraid of losing one. Also, I have short hair and they just didn't quite look right. Ultimately, I didn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 10, 2014
looked fake and they are clip ons!
The earrings were too much of a fake look to me and on top of that they were clip ons. It was the mystery bling that was supposed to come with my dress and I had specifically indicated no clip ons. The rep was very nice about it and credited my account. I appreciated that and it is for the customer service that I continue to shop at RTR
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2014
Ostentatious.
I don't have a picture because I never wore the earrings. Although they would have gone with the dress I wore, So Delicate by Erin Fetherston, because it had silver lace overlay, the earrings were just too much. The size of the clip was enormous - almost as large as the top crystal - and too visible from the front. If you're only worried about looking good from the side, then these earrings are for you. If you want to look good from all angles, pick another set of earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 26, 2014
I didn't end up wearing them
I didn't realize how big the earring were going to be. Beautiful but too big for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2014
Didn't end up wearing!
The earrings were very cute but I didn't end up wearing them. After trying them on and dancing around the house I realized that they weren't very secure (clip-on back). It didn't stay that tight on my ears and I was too scared to lose them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2014
Stunning tear drop earrings!
These earrings were perfect for my occasion. Bigger than I expected but still gorgeous. I don't usually wear earrings because my ears aren't pierced and these got to be a little heavy as the night went on. Overall wonderful piece of jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2014
Unforgettable!
Very beautiful! Perfect for a formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 22, 2014
The earrings were the perfect compliment to my RTR dress
Big bold and glamorous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2014
Breathtaking
Very heavy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
Haven't gone to the event yet but don't like clip ons
Clipons
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2014
Very cute, but don't wear them for too long!
These earrings are really lovely, but they are heavy. I wore them for about 4-5 hours and my ears were a little tender afterward. That being said, I would certainly wear them again because they are so adorable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2014
True standouts!
The earrings were beautiful, and just what I wanted. A little larger than I thought, but it wasn't an issue. The con? They were heavy. Quite heavy. My ears ached after just a couple of hours. I was relieved when I took them off at the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
Lovely and comfortable
I wore these earrings with an ML Monique Lhuillier "Never Let You Go" sheath to a friend's wedding. I wore my hair down and wavy so the earrings were more discreetly displayed vs. obviously displayed if I'd worn my hair pulled back or up. The earrings weren't very heavy and only started to pinch after 7 hours of wear. Beautiful accessory!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 8, 2014
Large. Clip ons. Pretty.
These are beautiful. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear them because the dress I got them to go with didn't work out. Also, I did try to wear a different pair of clip-ons the next night with a different dress, and they kept falling off. I had to leave them in the car. Not saying the same problems would happen here, but I would be wary.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 17, 2014
Perfect accessory!
Wore these with Monique Lhuillier's Wrapped in Blue dress for my engagement pictures. They were the perfect elegant accessory and stood out even though my hair was down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
Clip On Goodness!
Must not have read that these were clip ons, but honestly... best decision ever! They were crazy heavy, but they stayed on all night and looked AMAZING with my gown.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2014
huge, broken when arrived, couldn't wear
I couldn't wear this because not only were they crazy big, but were broken when they arrived to me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2014
Gorgeous!
I rented these to wear with a dress that I chose not to wear, so nonetheless,, I didn't wear these beauties. They would have been stunning with the outfit, but they were not right for the dress I ended up wearing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
Wore these earrings to a Gala at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, honoring my boss.
These earrings are VERY large and sparkly, but classy. They are heavy, though, and the clip-ons started hurting my earlobes after about 2 hours.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2014
Great except they are clip ons!
These would have been perfect but I didn't realize that they were clip ons. The clip part was so large it was too obvious to wear. It's my fault for not reading the description, which is too bad since they were so great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2014
Classic Earrings
this clip ons are super great! very classic and elegant and go with anything. a must-rent if you are unsure of a style to match with a dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
Glamorous!
These are the earrings I selected after I was notified the pair I originally wanted had been damaged beyond repair. I didn't realize they were clip-ons until AFTER I rented them and read the reviews at that point. They are big - but I was going for "big bling" on my ears! Like others have said, they feel like they might fall off initially, but after a few minutes of wearing them you totally forget they are there... Until after a couple of hours - oh my goodness, my earlobes were ACHING. It was pure joy and relief to finally take them off at the end of a long night. That's my only complaint, as they are absolutely GORGEOUS earrings. Hey, after all, beauty is pain, right?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
No worries...
More stunning in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2014
Too Big to Wear
I rented these as I saw them on the model for the dress I rented and they looked very nice. I ended up not wearing them because they were very big and a bit over-the-top for my taste.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2014
Very glamorous! Perfect touch to the dress!
Loved these! I had to wear my hair down though because they were clip-ons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 18, 2014
Didn't wear...didn't like
I didn't read that these were clip ons, so I wasn't a fan when I received them. I still tried them on, but I felt they looked a little tacky and too big. Nice earrings, just too blingy for me and for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 159lbs
December 18, 2014
A little bigger than I thought, but they worked
They are CLIP-ONS! And they hurt, but they were very pretty and worked great with the necklace and dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×