Clear Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The alluring Clear Stone Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are elegant and understated. These earrings are the answer for any formal affair.

Also available in deep blue, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with clear Swarovski crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
178 reviews
Fit
Large63
True to Size76
Small1
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 27, 2015
Did not wear these earrings
They looked smaller in the picture. They were too heavy and slipped off my ear. Did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2015
First Black-Tie Wedding!
THese are clip on earrings, not real ones! Very heavy, hard on the ears but gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 9, 2015
Fabulous earrings that make a statement!!
They were a little heavy on the ears after a while, but they totally made the outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2015
Pretty but heavy.
So heavy that they started to slide down my ear and fall off. Great quality just too heavy for normal ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
May 6, 2015
Very nice, but heavy.
These were kind of heavy. That may be a good thing as I was concerned with these clip-ons sliding off, but I was able to recover them every time. Very pretty, but with my long hair kind of useless. This is my daughter modeling them.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2015
Simple yet stunning!
Classic earrings but just enough sparkle to catch your eye
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
Large, formal earrings.
Did not wear these earrings because they were larger and more formal than expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2015
Show Stoppers!
These earrings were gorgeous! Slightly larger than I expected, but still very comfortable to wear. I received compliments on them all night long!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2015
Blingy!!!
Fun sparkly earings worked perfectly for my formal affair...they are clip-ons, but were still comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 21, 2015
Blingy
These were much bigger than I expected and very heavy. My ears hurt for 2 days afterwards.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2015
Received as Mystery Bling, Not for me
I like statement jewelry but the number one downfall of these earrings was they were clip-on's that were way too heavy. I had added a mystery bling to my order via chat with a stylist. I requested earrings or a handbag. But had no idea what was coming. When these arrived, I was disappointed to see they were clip-on, but then it got worse when I tried them on and they were so heavy they slid down my earlobe just from shaking my head side to side. Renting for a wedding, I didn't want to risk one falling off on the dance floor. I put them back in the box they came in and didn't touch them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2015
Gorgeous!
These were such stunning gorgeous earrings, I loved them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful Earrings!
Perfect condition. Very beautiful and were substantial in weight but not too heavy. Didn't realize they were clip on but turned out fine. Loved these earrings!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2015
Promo party for a theatre production.
I didn't realize in advance that these are clip-ons, but they fit fairly comfortably and stayed in place. After a couple of hours my ears felt pinched and I took them off. Added a nice bit of glamour to my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 23, 2015
Sparkly
Didn't wear because I noticed they were clip ons... But they're nice and sparkly. Was just afraid id lose them so I didn't wear them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2015
Way too big, kind of cheap looking
These earrings were much larger than I anticipated. They looked pretty gaudy. I didn't even wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Gorgeous!!
I wish I could own these! They were absolutely beautiful and even larger than expected. Also I hadn't realized that they were clip-on, although that was probably for the best as they were somewhat heavy. First thing I have rented that I truly wish I owned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 18, 2015
Love love love these!!
They went great with my dress!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2015
AMAZING!!!
i DIDN'T WANT TO SEND THESE BACK!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2015
These are stunning and paired perfectly with the Kate Spade crystal clear bracelet!
Fit fine, not as heavy as others made them seem. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2015
Bling bling bling... for a casual Monday night.
These earrings are much bigger than I expected but really fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2015
TOO BIG
These were so huge that they overpowered my dress, so i ended up not even wearing them. I would not recommend this unless you were going for the costume jewelry look.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 24, 2014
La Traviata at the Met was amazing, as was dinner with friends in the Opera Club.
Love these earrings! Comfortable clips, not too heavy, big and sparkly but do not feel big on your head. I have rented these three times in the past few years.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 159lbs
December 18, 2014
A little bigger than I thought, but they worked
They are CLIP-ONS! And they hurt, but they were very pretty and worked great with the necklace and dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2014
Didn't wear...didn't like
I didn't read that these were clip ons, so I wasn't a fan when I received them. I still tried them on, but I felt they looked a little tacky and too big. Nice earrings, just too blingy for me and for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
December 14, 2014
Loved these!
Great earring! They are clip on so they were hurting my ears after about two or three hours, but they looked great so it was worth it! They are sizable - definitely a statement piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
December 11, 2014
The earring were perfect for the holiday cocktail party
They are large which I like, and comfortable, I had no problem wearing them all evening
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Very glamorous! Perfect touch to the dress!
Loved these! I had to wear my hair down though because they were clip-ons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2014
Too Big to Wear
I rented these as I saw them on the model for the dress I rented and they looked very nice. I ended up not wearing them because they were very big and a bit over-the-top for my taste.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2014
Stunning!
It's tight clip-on earring. It's super tight so if your ear is sensitive it may hurt after couple hours wearing it. I personally prefer tight fit earrings because I move a lot and love to dance! So it worked out perfect for me! Great for making "classy" statement to your overall outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
No worries...
More stunning in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
The event was annual fraternity gala.
The earrings were so much larger than I anticipated I could not wear them to the event. I am sorry that I didn't take a picture of them before I packaged them for return. The earring itself was about 1 1/2 -2inch long. The top part of the earring, that is attached to the clip, is about an 1/2 in and it is connected to the larger part that is about an 1 long.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 15, 2014
Everything was beautiful and I had a good experience renting.
Really loved these earrings they sparkled really nice. They are clip ons, felt pretty secure didn't think they would fall off but after a couple hours they started making my ears hurt because they were so tight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
Glamorous!
These are the earrings I selected after I was notified the pair I originally wanted had been damaged beyond repair. I didn't realize they were clip-ons until AFTER I rented them and read the reviews at that point. They are big - but I was going for "big bling" on my ears! Like others have said, they feel like they might fall off initially, but after a few minutes of wearing them you totally forget they are there... Until after a couple of hours - oh my goodness, my earlobes were ACHING. It was pure joy and relief to finally take them off at the end of a long night. That's my only complaint, as they are absolutely GORGEOUS earrings. Hey, after all, beauty is pain, right?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2014
Classic Earrings
this clip ons are super great! very classic and elegant and go with anything. a must-rent if you are unsure of a style to match with a dress
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2014
Great except they are clip ons!
These would have been perfect but I didn't realize that they were clip ons. The clip part was so large it was too obvious to wear. It's my fault for not reading the description, which is too bad since they were so great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
Wore these earrings to a Gala at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, honoring my boss.
These earrings are VERY large and sparkly, but classy. They are heavy, though, and the clip-ons started hurting my earlobes after about 2 hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2014
Gorgeous!
I rented these to wear with a dress that I chose not to wear, so nonetheless,, I didn't wear these beauties. They would have been stunning with the outfit, but they were not right for the dress I ended up wearing.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2014
Stunning tear drop earrings!
These earrings were perfect for my occasion. Bigger than I expected but still gorgeous. I don't usually wear earrings because my ears aren't pierced and these got to be a little heavy as the night went on. Overall wonderful piece of jewelry.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2014
Wedding!
I rented these earrings for my wedding and they were perfect. They were big and bold.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×