Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Clear Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The alluring Clear Stone Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are elegant and understated. These earrings are the answer for any formal affair.

Also available in deep blue, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with clear Swarovski crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size73
Small1
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Gorgeous!!
I wish I could own these! They were absolutely beautiful and even larger than expected. Also I hadn't realized that they were clip-on, although that was probably for the best as they were somewhat heavy. First thing I have rented that I truly wish I owned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 18, 2015
Love love love these!!
They went great with my dress!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2015
AMAZING!!!
i DIDN'T WANT TO SEND THESE BACK!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2015
These are stunning and paired perfectly with the Kate Spade crystal clear bracelet!
Fit fine, not as heavy as others made them seem. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2015
Bling bling bling... for a casual Monday night.
These earrings are much bigger than I expected but really fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2015
TOO BIG
These were so huge that they overpowered my dress, so i ended up not even wearing them. I would not recommend this unless you were going for the costume jewelry look.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 24, 2014
La Traviata at the Met was amazing, as was dinner with friends in the Opera Club.
Love these earrings! Comfortable clips, not too heavy, big and sparkly but do not feel big on your head. I have rented these three times in the past few years.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 159lbs
December 18, 2014
A little bigger than I thought, but they worked
They are CLIP-ONS! And they hurt, but they were very pretty and worked great with the necklace and dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2014
Didn't wear...didn't like
I didn't read that these were clip ons, so I wasn't a fan when I received them. I still tried them on, but I felt they looked a little tacky and too big. Nice earrings, just too blingy for me and for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
Loved these!
Great earring! They are clip on so they were hurting my ears after about two or three hours, but they looked great so it was worth it! They are sizable - definitely a statement piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
December 11, 2014
The earring were perfect for the holiday cocktail party
They are large which I like, and comfortable, I had no problem wearing them all evening
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Very glamorous! Perfect touch to the dress!
Loved these! I had to wear my hair down though because they were clip-ons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2014
Too Big to Wear
I rented these as I saw them on the model for the dress I rented and they looked very nice. I ended up not wearing them because they were very big and a bit over-the-top for my taste.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2014
Stunning!
It's tight clip-on earring. It's super tight so if your ear is sensitive it may hurt after couple hours wearing it. I personally prefer tight fit earrings because I move a lot and love to dance! So it worked out perfect for me! Great for making "classy" statement to your overall outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
No worries...
More stunning in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
The event was annual fraternity gala.
The earrings were so much larger than I anticipated I could not wear them to the event. I am sorry that I didn't take a picture of them before I packaged them for return. The earring itself was about 1 1/2 -2inch long. The top part of the earring, that is attached to the clip, is about an 1/2 in and it is connected to the larger part that is about an 1 long.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 15, 2014
Everything was beautiful and I had a good experience renting.
Really loved these earrings they sparkled really nice. They are clip ons, felt pretty secure didn't think they would fall off but after a couple hours they started making my ears hurt because they were so tight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
Glamorous!
These are the earrings I selected after I was notified the pair I originally wanted had been damaged beyond repair. I didn't realize they were clip-ons until AFTER I rented them and read the reviews at that point. They are big - but I was going for "big bling" on my ears! Like others have said, they feel like they might fall off initially, but after a few minutes of wearing them you totally forget they are there... Until after a couple of hours - oh my goodness, my earlobes were ACHING. It was pure joy and relief to finally take them off at the end of a long night. That's my only complaint, as they are absolutely GORGEOUS earrings. Hey, after all, beauty is pain, right?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 12, 2014
Classic Earrings
this clip ons are super great! very classic and elegant and go with anything. a must-rent if you are unsure of a style to match with a dress
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2014
Great except they are clip ons!
These would have been perfect but I didn't realize that they were clip ons. The clip part was so large it was too obvious to wear. It's my fault for not reading the description, which is too bad since they were so great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
Wore these earrings to a Gala at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, honoring my boss.
These earrings are VERY large and sparkly, but classy. They are heavy, though, and the clip-ons started hurting my earlobes after about 2 hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2014
Gorgeous!
I rented these to wear with a dress that I chose not to wear, so nonetheless,, I didn't wear these beauties. They would have been stunning with the outfit, but they were not right for the dress I ended up wearing.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2014
Stunning tear drop earrings!
These earrings were perfect for my occasion. Bigger than I expected but still gorgeous. I don't usually wear earrings because my ears aren't pierced and these got to be a little heavy as the night went on. Overall wonderful piece of jewelry.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2014
Wedding!
I rented these earrings for my wedding and they were perfect. They were big and bold.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2014
huge, broken when arrived, couldn't wear
I couldn't wear this because not only were they crazy big, but were broken when they arrived to me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
Clip On Goodness!
Must not have read that these were clip ons, but honestly... best decision ever! They were crazy heavy, but they stayed on all night and looked AMAZING with my gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2014
Perfect accessory!
Wore these with Monique Lhuillier's Wrapped in Blue dress for my engagement pictures. They were the perfect elegant accessory and stood out even though my hair was down.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2014
The perfect touch on my wedding day!
These earrings were perfect for my wedding day. I decided to not wear a necklace so these earrings were the perfect size and photographed well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 8, 2014
Large. Clip ons. Pretty.
These are beautiful. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear them because the dress I got them to go with didn't work out. Also, I did try to wear a different pair of clip-ons the next night with a different dress, and they kept falling off. I had to leave them in the car. Not saying the same problems would happen here, but I would be wary.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
Lovely and comfortable
I wore these earrings with an ML Monique Lhuillier "Never Let You Go" sheath to a friend's wedding. I wore my hair down and wavy so the earrings were more discreetly displayed vs. obviously displayed if I'd worn my hair pulled back or up. The earrings weren't very heavy and only started to pinch after 7 hours of wear. Beautiful accessory!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2014
True standouts!
The earrings were beautiful, and just what I wanted. A little larger than I thought, but it wasn't an issue. The con? They were heavy. Quite heavy. My ears ached after just a couple of hours. I was relieved when I took them off at the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2014
Very cute, but don't wear them for too long!
These earrings are really lovely, but they are heavy. I wore them for about 4-5 hours and my ears were a little tender afterward. That being said, I would certainly wear them again because they are so adorable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2014
Didn't end up wearing!
The earrings were very cute but I didn't end up wearing them. After trying them on and dancing around the house I realized that they weren't very secure (clip-on back). It didn't stay that tight on my ears and I was too scared to lose them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 26, 2014
I didn't end up wearing them
I didn't realize how big the earring were going to be. Beautiful but too big for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2014
Ostentatious.
I don't have a picture because I never wore the earrings. Although they would have gone with the dress I wore, So Delicate by Erin Fetherston, because it had silver lace overlay, the earrings were just too much. The size of the clip was enormous - almost as large as the top crystal - and too visible from the front. If you're only worried about looking good from the side, then these earrings are for you. If you want to look good from all angles, pick another set of earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 10, 2014
looked fake and they are clip ons!
The earrings were too much of a fake look to me and on top of that they were clip ons. It was the mystery bling that was supposed to come with my dress and I had specifically indicated no clip ons. The rep was very nice about it and credited my account. I appreciated that and it is for the customer service that I continue to shop at RTR
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2014
Fun and not too heavy
I was very happy with these earrings as they were beautiful, made a statement but were not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
June 30, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
These earrings are gorgeous, although quite large. I was going to wear them to a formal dinner; however they kept slipping off my ears and I was afraid of losing one. Also, I have short hair and they just didn't quite look right. Ultimately, I didn't wear them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
I love, Love, LOVE these earrings! They gave me the extra elegance I wanted for my wedding day look!
After wearing them for six hours they felt a bit heavy, but they are gorgeous!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 21, 2014
Too big, looked silly on
They were too big and looked silly on. I contacted rtr and the stylist helped me out. I got a credit for my rental - great customer service
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×