Christian Siriano

Sapphire Sophisticate dress

$75 rental
$675 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This body conscious Christian Siriano dress is ultra-flattering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is fitted throughout with ruched detail that conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric highlights backside so wear with SPANX to cinch in backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Long sleeves with ruching at wrist. Draped skirt with side ruching. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(88)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
Perfect for winter with tights - super cute. Wore this for my birthday dinner.
The gathering makes you look a lot smaller which I appreciated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2012
I got tons of compliments on the dress!
I loved this dress. My partner and I wanted to have a low-key NYE, so I rented this dress to wear to a nice dinner. The fabric is soft and a little slinky. I loved the long-sleeves and the ruching -- very flattering. It was exactly what I wanted. Caution: if you're short, the dress may hit you at the knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
Loved looking this good for dinner!
I rented this dress as a halloween costume (Kate Middleton), and it snowed, so we didn't go to the party as planned. Instead we jumped down the street to Del Posto and had a dinner date - and it worked for that too! I wore it with sheer black tights like in the photo,and it looked fantastic.
CaitlinDecember 10, 2012
Hi there- Do you think you could have fit comfortably into the 4? You are similar to my size/height and the 6 isn't available on the date that I need it. Any thoughts would be so greatly appreciated!
CCOFebruary 6, 2013
Hopefully you got it Caitlin - I didn't get a notification or anything that there was a comment. I do think that I could fit into the four, the dress probably ran large rather than true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2012
In Love with this Dress!
I wore this dress a New Year's party we hosted and felt amazing in it! I received compliments the entire night. The dress is tight and hugs curves but the gathering makes it very flattering!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 7, 2012
Navy Knockout!
This dress was great because it fit with the 8 but it wasn't too curve hugging. Had I been at an event other than a wedding, I would have wanted a 6 just to have it fit a little tighter. This dress is beyond comfortable and I got tons of compliments. Love RTR as always.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 30, 2012
Beautiful!
Didn't have my size so went one size up. Slightly big but worked well. Color was beautiful and fit was so comfy. Would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2010
I loved this dress! I was worried about the length after reading the last review, but for the event, it was more appropriate longer. This was the most comfortable and completely flattering dress - I highly recommend.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
Beautiful dress! I wore this to a fall wedding. My husband said I looked hot & sexy in it. The rouching helped hide my tummy pouch and I felt great in it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 19, 2010
Absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable, stylish and the most amazing shade of blue. I wore it to the National Book Awards House Party and received lots of compliments on it. Would highly recommend for a corporate function, cocktail party, or wedding. I didn't want to give it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2010
I wore this dress to a holiday house party and received a lot of compliments! My date was still talking about it a few days later :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2010
I wore this to a winter wedding, and it was perfect. The length was just right and actually felt shorter with all the dancing I was doing, but I never had to worry that it was innappropriate. The rouching made me feel more comfortable with my post-baby belly and I received tons of compliments on how great I looked from people I hadn't seen in years.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2011
I have a shorter torso and this dress didn't look quite right on me because of that, so my roommate (who has a longer torso) wore it and it looked beautiful on her. Also there was the same issue with length that others have mentioned.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2011
LOVED this dress! It was super comfortable and made my legs and butt look great! I wore it to a corporate event and got compliments all night from men AND women! It was a bit shorter on me because of my height and body shape - if you have a small waist, a lot of material will scrunch up there, and it will sit a little shorter than it would on someone less curvy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2011
Gorgeous dress. I am 5'10 and 150 lbs and the 6 fit perfectly. I got many compliments at a holiday party.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2011
I usually love tight dresses that show off my curves and fit body but this was not very flattering. Super long nad ruched in the wrong places. I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2011
Absolutely love this dress. I've rented it twice and really want to purchase it so I can wear it all the time. Roll the sleeves up and/or throw on a denim jacket and it gets casual. Make it dressier with jewelry. Ruching hides imperfections and Spanx underneath will solve all your problems.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 2, 2011
Very flattering, comfy dress. I did wear Spanx sheer tights as well. Its very demure and sexy at the same time. I wore this to a fall family wedding and it was spot on. I accessorized with a bold, colorful statement necklace. The dress is longer in person. The model has is hiked up. I actually loved the length. Its very modern. The only small negative is the shoulders are ruched/puffed more than what shows here. I found the seams to not be exactly on the shoulder. Small annoyance. Further, this dress is very cheaply made. There were loose threads and poor craftsmanship throughout. Perfect for a rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2012
Fabulous!!
Rented this dress for New Years Eve!! Received TONS of complements and fit perfectly!! The rouching hid all those pesky "problem areas"! Would love to own this little number!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a formal engagement party, and could not have been happier with it! It was an extremely flattering cut, I was originally worried that the the rouching detail would highlight my fuller bottom half, but it was the complete opposite. The only feedback I would give other ladies is that I'm 5'7 and the dress came down to my knees....but since it's fitted at the bottom, I was able to pull it up a couple inches and it blended in with the rest of the rouching.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 21, 2012
Great Dress
Great fitted dress. Fits true to size but its very comfy and the ruching conceals the tummy area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
Great dress - received a lot of compliments!
Rides up a little bit if you have curves.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2012
The dress arrived on my 60th birthday . . . a birthday I wasn't looking forward to.
But I put on the dress and felt years younger! Awesome dress and so comfortable for the Christmas party I attended several days later. I loved the neckline and the shirring. Very attractive. I got lots of compliments (even with the orthopedic boot I was wearing on my left leg!) and introduced my friends to the "Rent the Runway" concept. The whole transaction from order to return could not have been any easier. I'm sure I'll turn to "Rent the Runway" for future special events. In the future, please add more dresses with sleeves to your selections.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2013
I wore this for a work event and it was great! Fit nice and was incredibly comfortable.
I had to wear this to a formal dinner for work that included cocktail hour and presentations. Great choice as it looked formal but still allowed me to show my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2013
Not for tall
Odd fit. Wore other style. Prob ok for average height girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2013
Comfortable and Elegant
I'm quite tall and often have trouble finding a dress that's an appropriate length, but this was more than long enough. It's very flattering and the quality is gorgeous. Under 30 crowd: It may be a tad conservative for a night out on the town, but it's perfect for a fall or winter wedding.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×