Christian Siriano

Sapphire Sophisticate dress

$75 rental
$675 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This body conscious Christian Siriano dress is ultra-flattering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is fitted throughout with ruched detail that conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric highlights backside so wear with SPANX to cinch in backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is fitted throughout with ruched detail that conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric highlights backside so wear with SPANX to cinch in backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Long sleeves with ruching at wrist. Draped skirt with side ruching. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 88
Large 14
Photos 45
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2011

Order a size up!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress thinking it would be very flattering on all body types, because according to the stylists' notes it was, but I wouldn't say this dress is all that flattering if youre not 6 feet tall and a size 4. I'm pretty curvy all over and every picture taken of me in this dress really showed that, and not in a good way. But the dress was better in person, so if you're not a stick figure order a size up.
CFG
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is prettier in person than in the photo. The color is gorgeous and the cut makes you look curvy and sexy. The fabric is a little thin, though - I expected a thicker material. Also it is LONG. Be aware that the model in the photo must be about 5'9". If you are 5'5" like I am, it will go down to your knees. Great for a wedding where you want to look sexy, but not skeezy.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

Fabulous!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for New Years Eve!! Received TONS of complements and fit perfectly!! The rouching hid all those pesky "problem areas"! Would love to own this little number!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

Great winter party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party and it was beautiful! It hides all the right areas while still giving the right amount of sexyness. I felt classy and super sexy in this dress and it was perfect for a night on the town in D.C.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2012

Definitely recommend!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It fit great. I wore it to a cocktail charity event. If I had any complaints, it would be that it kept riding up a bit. The picture made it look a little longer. With it riding up, it sat more at my mid thigh. I also have a little pooch in my belly and hid it pretty well for a form fitting dress.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

Looked great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in both a 4 and a 6. I am 5'9, 127 pounds, 32e/26/36. I wore the size 4 and it fit perfectly. I could have done the 6, but the 4 fit a bit better. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner with nude patent leather pumps and got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a formal engagement party, and could not have been happier with it! It was an extremely flattering cut, I was originally worried that the the rouching detail would highlight my fuller bottom half, but it was the complete opposite. The only feedback I would give other ladies is that I'm 5'7 and the dress came down to my knees....but since it's fitted at the bottom, I was able to pull it up a couple inches and it blended in with the rest of the rouching.
Brittiney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Awesome Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding, I got complements all night!! Very cute!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Sexy and comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Awesome dress and perfect for accessories! It runs a little big so I would recommend getting 1 size smaller for your second size. But overall a beautiful dresses that makes you feel so sexy.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 20, 2012

Pretty Blue

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty! I got lots of compliments. The only thing was that the elastic on the sides was a little stretched out from being previous rented. The fit was still good but if you are afraid of the elastic being stretched out as well, go a size down for the back up.
marlene
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fitted dress. Fits true to size but its very comfy and the ruching conceals the tummy area.
Grace
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great fit! Many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress felt amazing on! I actually used some tape to make the hemline a little shorter since it tends to want to hang out just above the knees. It drapes over the body well, and hides small imperfections that you would need to wear otherwise with spanx. I did not not wear spanx out of fear of getting too hot with dancing at a wedding, flawless. I wore this ensemble with a gold decorative necklace (not to chunky or delicate) and navy peep toe heels. Fantastic choice for end of summer/fall wedding :)
lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Great Dress for going out

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this out on a night on the town with friends. Just note that it does run a little large and the material is fairly thick, so this is a dress made for colder weather. Otherwise, it looks great on!
Irish11
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress and I felt so confident and beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is form-fitting so I wore the larger of the two sizes I ordered. I'm petite and it fit right on top of the knee. I wore it to a fundraising event. It's easy to dress up with jewelry and an elegant clutch. Overall, a great dress and I would certainly rent again!
CK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Dress looked very expensive and fit great.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looked like photo, material gives nicely to flatter body. Long sleeves add class and rouching adds sex appeal. I am 5'10 so I found myself pulling it down after walking as it will scoot up as you walk, but it was not enough to be annoying. Would rent again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Beautiful, sophisticated dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is not your everyday dress and that's why I liked it so much. The color is stunning - a dark deep blue and this dress fits like a glove. I paired it with some high heels, a big necklace, and little earrings and got compliments on it all night.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Simple, great color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the color, the ruching, and the long sleeves on this dress. But I don't think it was ideal for my body type. It would look amazing on someone more curvy. The shoulders and upper arms were a little saggy and I had trouble getting the neckline to lay right. Also, the material was a little snagged. It's not perfect, but it's great for a winter event where you want to be more covered up.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Oct 21, 2012

Pretty dress, lovely color.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought it had more stretch than it did, so I ended up wearing a different dress.
Toi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress for my rehersal dinner. My initial dress proved to be a little too difficult for me to get on so I wore this one instead. I think this might have been the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. It fits like a glove and is VERY forgiving of problem areas. I was really sad I had to send it back. I think I'll have to rent it again if I ever have the right occassion.
rodelsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

It fits to my body in the most incredible way. It hugs all my curves.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought it was a dress I wasn't going to like, b/c I didn't like the ruffles on the side, but there was on complain once I put the dress on. The amount of attention I got with this dress on was out of this world. It's both sexy & classy at the same time.
tess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I rented this dress for a fundraising concert I was producing. I felt elegant & functional

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a reliable choice for a woman with curves. The soft folds hug the right places and results in a look that is comfortable, moveable, and classically beautiful.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Wonderful fit, runs true to size. A GORGEOUS DRESS!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Halloween party-I dressed up as Kate Middelton-the dress was very similar to hers! It's a tighter fitting dress, but the ruching hid any problem areas. Very comfortable, and I recieved tons of compliments!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 17, 2012

Great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. The length was perfect.
Elsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2012

This dress was awesome! I loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great, and the ruching is super flattering! It was perfect for the fall wedding that I wore it too!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Very pretty and elegent

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Love this dress. It was very pretty, flattering and elegent. At the time I rented this dress I wore a size 8 and the size 8 was a little big. It didn't look bad but the 6 would have been more flattering.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

This dress was great! The colour is richer and more vibrant in person.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my work's holiday party- it was perfect. Eye catching, but not too revealing. If you are betweeen sizes, I would get a size smaller.
kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect company Christmas Party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfy and the gathering is very flattering. Looked great with black hose and black heels. Sophisticated enough for a work event but fitted enough to still look hot.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2012

Wore this for our Engagement dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was my best rental yet! The color is gorgeous and the cut/ruching made this a stunner - my (now) husband couldn't compliment me enough. It hugged in all the right places. I was sad to send it back because I would LOVE to own this dress! I would suggest for petite girls thinking of renting to add fashion tape to your order in case the hem hits too long - I did, and was able to work to shorten it just right - quick fix!
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Runs Large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress and thankfully an amazing backup because this dress was way too large (even in a size 0). I am petite, but this was long in both the arms and length and no amount of bunching could make it fall properly. I'm sure it would be great on someone taller.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Great dress - received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rides up a little bit if you have curves.
liddy luck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 18, 2012

great dress except for the weird shoulder detail...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the puffy shoulders really ruined it for me - was an otherwise streamlined, chic dress. the material was very soft and luxurious. the cut of the dress is flattering. i just don't like the puffy shoulders, which you don't really see in the photo. i guess without those it's just a really great, average dress. nothing wrong with that! the color is beautiful and the length is just right. this was my back-up dress and i didn't wear it. i rented an 8 but i should have gotten the 6.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

The dress arrived on my 60th birthday . . . a birthday I wasn't looking forward to.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
But I put on the dress and felt years younger! Awesome dress and so comfortable for the Christmas party I attended several days later. I loved the neckline and the shirring. Very attractive. I got lots of compliments (even with the orthopedic boot I was wearing on my left leg!) and introduced my friends to the "Rent the Runway" concept. The whole transaction from order to return could not have been any easier. I'm sure I'll turn to "Rent the Runway" for future special events. In the future, please add more dresses with sleeves to your selections.
L.S.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

waaaaay too long

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
couldn't wear the dress. form fitted and beautiful color, but fell several inches below my knees and sleeves were about 1/2 inch too long. to make it fit at the knee required so much "ruching" that the dress looked ridiculous
Janette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 3, 2013

I wore this for a work event and it was great! Fit nice and was incredibly comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to wear this to a formal dinner for work that included cocktail hour and presentations. Great choice as it looked formal but still allowed me to show my figure.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Sassy fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color, though not as luxurious looking as I would have liked. Didn't seem suitable for a formal affair, possibly because of the snug fit. Very flattering though and can adjust the length to taste.
alysone31
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Best dress I've worn in ages!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely love this dress. The color is beautiful, material is comfortable and stylish. You can wear it short, or longer so it's a little flexible on what kind of look you're going for. It is forgiving in your trouble spots (for me, it's that dreaded lower-tummy) which is fantastic. I wore it for a work affair and every man in that room was a fan, and the ladies liked the class. Highly recommend this beautiful dress.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2013

Not for tall

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Odd fit. Wore other style. Prob ok for average height girls.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable, the color was very rich. It was long enough to not be risque but the ruching (sp) made it sexy. Would be great for fall or winter. I did run a little big, so consider sizing down for your back up.
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Comfortable and Elegant

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm quite tall and often have trouble finding a dress that's an appropriate length, but this was more than long enough. It's very flattering and the quality is gorgeous. Under 30 crowd: It may be a tad conservative for a night out on the town, but it's perfect for a fall or winter wedding.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect for winter with tights - super cute. Wore this for my birthday dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The gathering makes you look a lot smaller which I appreciated.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×