You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sultry Body-Slimming Shift
Rental $40 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Flatter your figure in this ruched style from Catherine Malandrino. With it's asymmetric neckline, you'll elongate your look and be ready for that special date night out. Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Gold Chain Effect Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Black 100% silk jersey. Asymmetric neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched body. Hidden side zip. 36" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized P,S,M,L. Size P=0; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching fabric conceals midsection though consider wearing with SPANX for additional cinch around waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos22

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Gisele
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9444
Feb 16, 2014
Everyone LOVED my dress..
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the large and extra large wasn't sure which one would fit. The XL was greaaatt!!! Fit perfect. Thanks RTR
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 13, 2013
Husband loved this dress & I felt great in it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove! I ordered the S and P and ended up wearing the small- the ruching on this dress is what makes it incredibly flattering, you can bunch it up for a shorter skirt or pull it down for a more modest length. Loved this dress!!
rae4sunshine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 5, 2013
Dress never fit right
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a gala that I was working at. I figured it would be functional and comfortable. Instead, I discovered that because I am more petite, the shoulders wouldn't stay up without double-sided tape. The zipper bunches in the hip in an awkward way that made my hips look bigger than they are, and the ruching made me look like I was carrying a few extra inches around my middle. Bottom line, don't rent this dress. The only good thing was that it didn't ride up at any point.
SBI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2013
Sophisticated twist on the LBD!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is sophisticated without being stuffy- the asymmetrical neckline makes the dress just that much more interesting and exciting. It's also a tad hard to tell in the pictures, but the ruching does a good job of showing off your figure while hiding any imperfections you may have. I found that because I am pretty curvy, the dress fell nicely above my knee. The only thing that made me knock a star off was really the fit of the neckline- I have small shoulders and found that the shoulders of the dress would slip off occasionally if I wasn't careful. But overall a great rental! As my husband put it- he wanted to know if I could "buy the runway" after he saw this on me : )
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 20, 2013
LOVE this dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I owned this dress- it's amazing, I felt spectacular all night! TTS, didn't need spanx, tons of compliments- killer.
Relly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7523
May 9, 2013
The best body slimming LBD!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented the L and M ended up wearing the M w/o Spanx too. My fave detail of the dress was the asymmetrical neckline. An easy LBD to accessorize. Wish I could have kept it in my closet. Thanks RTR for your help!
Ronda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Mar 25, 2013
FABULOUS Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Mercedes Benz Fashion Week show. It travelled VERY well from DC to NY. It was comfortable and flattering. Its a very versatile dress also- could be dressed up or down.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 21, 2013
Very flattering fit, fits quite close to body.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits close to the body, very nice sleek fit. Rucching on sides helps conceal any potential flaws
Jessica M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 2, 2013
There were a couple fit issues, but it looked great!
Size worn: P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm a petite gal who is also quite short-waisted. I rented this dress for an NYE dinner and rented both a Petite and a Small. The Petite was snug in the boob and waist area and the small was quite large in the shoulders. I decided to go with the Petite (and spanx), and some hollywood tape was required to keep the left shoulder up. The overall look was great, and I received many compliments!
LUVNLAF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 14, 2012
Slimming but...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I actually have rented this dress before and loved it though I never wore it... When I ordered it this time I was SO excited becasue I remember feelign sleek and fabulous when I had originally tried it on... This past time I felt slightly self-conscious because I am all about clean lines if they're intended and the zipper DID pucler and ripple! I am a very regular medium. I suppose to avoid this next time order a slightly larger size. THAT BEING SAID! I got a lot of compliments from everyone, so likely my own fixation on the zipper didn't come across to the rest of the party, and I wowed em at work!
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 17, 2012
Super Hot, perfect for blacktie optional
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so easy to wear! Its October that time of year where you hate showing too much of you recently paled skin, and this dress showed that I had a body without showing too much of that body. Definitely size down, the medium was falling off of me.
Canice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8244
Sep 2, 2012
When I saw this picture of me I was happy because I looked exactly how I wanted to.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my party it fit great and it was super comfortable.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2534
Sep 7, 2011
Wore this to a bachie party - felt super sexy and sassy in it
Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was extremely hot. I ended up buying it after. I rented a small and petite. The petite fitted best. I agree with the some of the other posts that it is very tight. The most flattering LBD I've had and extremely slimming.
Johanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 6, 2012
This dress had everyone in awe! Got a lot of compliments and pictures taken.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a size 5 (juniors) with wide hips and small fit perfect. I was expecting the dress to be a bit tighter around my thighs but the design of the dress complimented it enough. I was very comfortable and never found myself having to pull the dress down throughout the night.
Johanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 6, 2012
This dress had everyone in awe! Got a lot of compliments and pictures taken.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a size 5 (juniors) with wide hips and small fit perfect. I was expecting the dress to be a bit tighter around my thighs but the design of the dress complimented it enough. I was very comfortable and never found myself having to pull the dress down throughout the night.
Lane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 3, 2012
I got compliments all night and felt great in this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. it was perfect with the long sleeves for winter and it was super comfortable. I was worried about the fit, thought it might be too tight but it was very flattering. Loved it!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
Nov 28, 2011
I wanted to look sophisticated to the event I attended and Rent the Runway helped me to feel just that!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I almost didn't wear this dress because it just didn't feel right at first and was longer that I had wanted, but I did receive many compliments and the dress was very flattering. I was looking for a classy dress to wear and this was perfect for that. Not my favorite rental though. Zipper puckered on the side a bit too.
Dorothy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Apr 10, 2014
Not the dress for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is for someone looking for a sexy clubbing dress as opposed to attending a classy event. I ordered the xs which was way too small in the sleeves and too short and also the small which was falling off on the top. I had to return. This would look great on someone with a fuller figure which is not me.
Al
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 5, 2014
The style was great and I wanted to love it but it just wore too tight
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It seemed a little cheap for the event I was wearing it to. Overall too fitted and not in a classy structured way.
FashionAddict
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 27, 2014
Ah-maz-ing
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great if you are concerned about having a bit of a tummy. It's flattering and classy. Loved it.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 27, 2013
Super Cute!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really like this dress --it is super flattering on the waist, legs, bust, etc. The only cut that isn't flattering is side angle booty. Other than that, rent away!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Dec 12, 2013
This a great dress. It's sexy while at the same time classy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is also comfortable and easy to wear. It is a body-con dress, so I do recommend a little added help from Spanx or something similar. The ruching helps, but the side panel is smooth. My husband loved the dress and I felt very confident and comfortable in it - a definite recommend.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 18, 2013
Cute, but didn't work for me
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This looked great on, but the shoulders kept slipping off, so I didn't wind up wearing it.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 21, 2013
FABULOUS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very flattering. It hides your tummy and makes you look lean and curvy! I received lots of compliments!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 12, 2013
Not flattering or comfortable
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so excited for this dress because the other reviews were mostly great. When I received the dress, though (in size small and medium), neither size fit at all. The dresses weren't necessarily too big or too small, but they were just awkwardly cut. The zipper on the side puckered and didn't lay flat. The material was scratchy. I ended up not wearing the dress. It's too bad because all of my other rentals have been perfect!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 9, 2013
.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
.
P.J.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 25, 2013
This is a great black dress! After wearing it I wanted to buy it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size and was really flattering; it's simple yet chic. It was perfect for the November wedding in NYC I wore it to, but I likely wouldn't wear it during warmer months.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jul 9, 2013
Very flattering dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove! I got a lot of complements on it!
Deborah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 31, 2013
Great dress that I wouldn't buy on my own.
Size worn: P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The neckline is wide.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Apr 26, 2013
Sexy, yet sophisticated
Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the dress in a Petite and a Small. The small was a little bit more loose on me and came right above my knee. The Petite hit mid thigh and was much more fitted to my body. They only complaint I have is that the zipper on the side puckered a little. I thought it was because maybe the dress was too small, but the Small also puckered on the zipper. It was conservative enough that I didn't stand out in a bad way, but it was sexy enough that I felt youthful and fun.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 17, 2013
Love it so much...THAT I BOUGHT IT.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beyond obsessed with this dress. Loved it so much when I rented it that I ended up buying it when RTR did a sale.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 13, 2013
Great fit!!!!!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit of this dress, It runs true to size, I got tons of compliments and my hubby loved it as well....
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 19, 2013
Great back up
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress I wanted didn't work out. So glad I picked this as a back up. Very flattering and forgiving!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Mar 6, 2013
1st time I used RTR & I love it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I have Full D breasts & it did feel a bit tight there. Otherwise, hot dress!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 6, 2013
Fantastic dress! Great fit, solid material.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress will probably fit well on MOST body types. The gathered sides are very slimming and comfortable. The material was light but not too thin, and the dressed moves well with you. Minimal skirt-pulling-down action. I have an athletic build, larger arms and thighs, and this still fit and looked great.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5641
Feb 23, 2013
This is my 5th rental from RTR and the only time that I did not wear the dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit fine but I did not wear it fo the following reasons. 1. The side zipper on this fitted dress tended to pucker when moving. 2. The material looked inexpensive. 3. Did not like the mix of smooth & ruched material, especially the ruching on the derriere.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 20, 2013
It was a cute dress - not as forgiving as I had hoped
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
THe dress was cute, i love any long sleeved dress that isn't dowdy. Wasn't my favorite
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 9, 2013
My boyfriend loved the way I looked in this dress for Valentine's day. He told me I should buy it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the neckline and the snug fit. The ruching helped cover any areas that needed some camouflage. My only negative would be the length. I wished it was a bit shorter, but I have short legs. I'm 5'3 and it hit right above the knee.
Anisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 4, 2013
LOVE IT!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing!
ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 3, 2013
Just OK
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable on the model, but for some reason the shape of the dress didn't flatter my top half. Smaller chested girls might find that this doesn't give them the curves they hope in this dress. The neckline was interesting, it was true to size, but just not my favorite.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress