You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Oscar Please Gown
Rental $80 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy Catherine Malandrino gown is truly red-carpet worthy. A halter neckline and all-over ruffle trim add a feminine touch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk jersey. Halter neckline with double button closure. Smoking detail at waist. Diagonal ruffle trim on skirt. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized P,S,M,L. Size P=0; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for medium bust sizes - halter top is difficult to wear with bra
WAIST: Fitted - smocking at waist allows comfortable room and conceals midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long) Regular is for heights 5'6" and below. Long is for heights above 5'6."

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

EP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 13, 2013
Easy to wear, comfortable and elegant.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to an inaugural ball, and unfortunately I booked late and unfortunately black tie dresses left in my size were somewhat limited. The good: This dress is a dressy jersey material so it's insanely comfortable and forgiving-- I'd say it's a good choice for those whose weight fluctuates or aren't sure what size they wear in a given designer dress. The ruffled texture dressed it up a bit and added some visual interest and the ruching at the waist was insanely slimming. The length was also good. I'm 5'5 and I wore flats to navigate the DC street closures. It dragged a bit, but with heels it would have been perfect. The plunging neckline was sexy but tasteful, without being over the top (that said, I have a modest bust-- 34B-- so I didn't need a bra. I think on larger busted girls the look is totally different. That's evident from some of the reviews here). This leads me to the not so good... The less good: I got the feeling that this dress had been rented a lot. There were some minor pulls in the material, which were not really noticeable. More importantly, the bust was *totally* stretched out. I think some of my better endowed sisters had rented this dress and permanently stretched the top. I had to use a ton of fashion tape AND a padded cup AND chicken cutlets to get the top to even remotely work. And the cups of the dress still puckered and gaped like a bra that was too big. Fortunately because the dress was black it was only noticeable, but I was self conscious about it, especially since the neckline really does make the dress. Overall this dress was exactly as represented and worked well for the event-- I wouldn't say it's a show stopper by any means and definitely blended into a sea of black dresses. That said, it's a flattering choice that's overall easy to wear, but may require some tinkering depending on who wore the dress before you.
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 21, 2013
Stunning dress !
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering cut, material is gorgeous !
karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 14, 2013
Loved the fit!
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, very stretchy material and long enough for me. I really liked this dress and would definitely recommend it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 5, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty but it was my backup so I never actually wore it besides when I tried it on. It definitely hugged all the right places and was extremely comfy.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 7, 2012
This dress was absolutely amazing. I would wear it everyday if I could!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only thing about this dress is that t is super long! I am 5'8 and had 4 inch heels on and it was still to long. Next time I would get the regular and not the long. Otherwise it fits like a glove!
elisabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 18, 2012
The look on my husbands face was priceless! He was so proud to have me on his arm.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECTION. So many compliments, so many turned heads! Came off very elegantly b/c of my lack of cleavage (!). The deep v neckline would be too vulgar for larger breasted women, but since I am petite it still maintained a level of class due to the function I was attending. I loved the stretch, no bothering with closures or zippers. Hugged all the right places and with 4.5 inch heels the length was perfect. You can't miss with this one.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 2, 2012
Stunning gown!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I have a chest so I was nervous about it beign low cut and inappropriate, but I have one of those REALLY low bras leftover from my wedding so I wore that and some fashion tape and it worked perfectly. Just sexy enough. I'm 5'3" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress still hit the ground, but it was workable.
livinlucky11
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 15, 2012
Love, love, LOVE!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how this dress fit and felt! Super comfortable for a night of dancing!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 23, 2012
Quick and easy return when the dress didn't fit.
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very fitted, too long (being 5'7" even with heels) and didn't accentuate the right areas.
Jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3522
Sep 22, 2012
This dress is very beautiful!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding. Although it look really nice on me , I ended up not wearring it because the raffles made it look too casual for the wedding I was attending.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 28, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so flattering and so comfortable and I got tons of compliments. I would rent it again!!
Paulina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 13, 2012
Classy and sexy!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the charity ball my husband and I attended. It was sexy and classy on all in one! This runs true to size and highlights the positives and minimizes the negatives. Love RTR!
Inga
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Aug 12, 2012
Stunning! tons of compliments!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a stretch material that holds everything and is super comfortable. The only complaint was it was a little big around the neck.
Mae
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
May 14, 2012
Simple but elegant
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie event, and it was great. Super comfortable, very flattering cut that accentuates curves. I am a very petite 5'1" and this dress was almost short on me. Fit great, but in 4 inch heels the dress was too short so definitely plan on shorter heels. Also, I am not busty so had to pin the very bottom of the v to prevent the bust area from bulging and revealing my bra, and also had to use some padding. It was a simply fix and worked fine.
Sonya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 22, 2011
BEST DRESS EVER!!!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, love this dress!!! The only thing bad about it was that I didn't get to keep it forever! I was a bridesmaid in my sister's wedding this weekend and I definitely had the best dress. It fit perfectly, I looked curvy in all the right places, the length was great, the neckline is very flattering on small boobs. Also, the included double sided tape was very helpful. I highly recommend this dress and if I have a black tie event to go to, I would want to rent this dress again.
Jer
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Best dress EVER! I wore it as a bridesmaid's dress in a wedding where the bride wanted us all in long black dresses. It was such a huge hit and it felt spectacular to wear. I have an athletic but thin build and small boobs and the low neckline was very flattering. I wore low-ish heels so the size small, regular fir perfectly. The detail on the dress is just beautiful and it felt great to be wearing a Catherine Malandrino to a black tie L.A. Wedding for $100!
Blair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is way too short. I am 5'6" and it didn't touch the ground. I would have had to wear flats with it so hence didn't wear it. If you are over 5'2" I would order a long.
Katie R
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2521
Oct 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome Dress! Hugs the body in all the right places. Wore it with 4 inch heels and it did not touch the floor at all- absolutely perfect length! Needs a little double sided sticky tape to hold the dress in place in the chest area. Would highly reccomend it!
Maggie
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I didn't have the right size (I had a SR, and needed a XSR), but the dress was very slimming. My complaints, however, were that 1) the dress was too long (5'3" + 4 inch heels wasn't enough, but not a big deal), 2) the material felt kind of cheap, and 3) the ruffle trim stuck out weirdly, but that may have been because the whole skirt was just too big. If I had had the right size, it might've looked as good as on the model!
Erika
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1321
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing!! The small fit like a glove (I'm somewhat petite and very curvy) and the lenghth was perfect. Very sexy yet still a classy, black dress.
berardi2
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Felt and looked like a starlet! This dress fit perfectly, and it moves very well. I used tape as I have a small bust and needed the straps to stay in place. Loved, loved, loved this dress. I'm 5'2 and wore 4 inch heels and it was maybe a cm off the floor or less.
Cassy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Dec 6, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely stunning! I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt gorgeous in it all night long. It's a bit shinier material than it looks in the picture, but in a way that makes the dress a bit more formal (not a cheap shine at all). Great for dancing! I am 5'6" and the regular length was perfect in my 31/2 inch heels. I would definitely rent this dress again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress