Modern Queen Elizabeth Dress

$75 rental
$525 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Perfect for the girl's night out or birthday celebration. Rent this bright and colorful Catherine Malandrino and pair with Ted Rossi's Python Drop Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Supernova Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - exposed slip is fitted in hips and backside - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Royal blue crinkle chiffon. V neckline. Off the shoulder sleeves. Ruched bodice. Tulip skirt. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
GREAT COLOR, GREAT FIT, LOVE THIS DRESS, NEW YEARS DRESS

I LOVED this dress. It fit great, the color looked amazing in photos and i received lots of compliments on it. i ended up tucking in the sleeves a bit so they didnt hang down and i liked that look better than the hanging sleeves. I had ordered a 2 and a 4 just in case and RTR ended up selling my size 4 for the same dates. RTR gave me the choice of any other dress any price on the site! Im just so glad the 2 fit perfectly! Since i definitely have a butt i was worried the 2 might be too tight around my butt and thighs but it really did end up fitting just right. LOVE RTR. Thank you.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
I received SO many compliments in this dress, and I felt like a rockstar.

This dress was much shorter than I expected, as I am only 5 ft tall. It fit like a glove except for the shoulder straps. I have a pretty short torso so the straps kept sliding down and the chest support wasn't so great, but other than that it was very comfortable and flattering.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2012
The dress fits very comfortably. Its light weight, but looks like a brillant saffire!

I was looking for a special dress for my bday. I felt like a celebrity and unique at the same time! I've very small, and was amazed at how it fit like a glove to my body! The dress wasnt to long or short. It was very classy and sexy at the same time.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2012
Gorgeous color and cut! Very romantic!

I love love LOVED this dress and has an overall great experience from RTR. As a shorter woman with a larger chest, it is always a little difficult to hit the right balance of classy and sexy, but this dress was on the money. Fit was true to size, and I feel like the way the chiffon draped would be beautiful for several different body types. The only cons, and they were minor, was that the straps were a little long for me and the slip was a little on the sorter side of life. Also, I had to sew the hook on at the zipper because it was very loose when I received it. An easy fix to be sure, but something that I would have appreciated RTR fixing before sending the dress to me. I can't wait to order from RTR again and I have my eyes out on eBay to buy this one!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2012
the perfect birthday dress!

I ordered this dress in a 4 and a 6 for my 25th birthday and both fit me, but the 4 ended up fitting me better. I have green eyes, so the color of the dress made them pop! The neckline is very low, so you have to go braless or wear a low cut strapless.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2013
Fiery, Seductive & Fun!

I rented this dress for a dressy cocktail party and absolutely loved it. But I think it is one of those dresses that does not fit everyone well. The dress is very short and the front's V is extremely wide, and low. I am 5'4" with 34B - I love a classy yet sexy amount of cleavage but I had to strategically place tape on my bra to make sure the dress didn't show "the girls". The dress is also super short in the bottom middle and when the drapery opens up, it does show. So if you're very tall it may verge on "too short"... and if you have a bigger chest then this will definitely show too much cleavage. But otherwise - I suggest it all the way! It's beautiful and so comfortable. I received compliments on it all night and had a great time wearing it!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2013
wanted to buy it, but couldn't find it online.

obsessed. color was amazing, and defines the waist well.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2011
Amazing

Loved this dress I received tons of compliments. I'm 5'4" and 115 and the 0 fit perfectly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2014
Really stood out at wedding.

Dress fit like a glove. Perfect for narrow bodies. Dress is very short. Picture shows it to be longer.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2011

This dress is gorgeous! Great color and fit. Loved the open neckline and romantic off-shoulder look.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 19, 2011

I'm a full C and this dress made my chest look smaller than it is. It was also very short even though there is draping on the sides.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2012
Beautiful, fun, comfortable, perfect!

Amazing dress that got a lot of compliments! The straps were a tad big on me and I'm not as chesty but double stick tape helped to keep it from moving. Other than that, I had no problems. It was comfortable and was a great length even though I'm short.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
My favorite dress so far on this site.

The vibrant color stood out. The fit was perfect. Im 5'6 & it came a little below mid thigh. The neckline fit perfect. I was able to wear a bra with it. I would totally rent this dress again. I wore this to a wedding & everyone loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2013
Wore this for my birthday and was perfect for dinner, then a night out dancing.

This runs true to size but is also a little tight. It doesn't have any give at the upper waist band, so I'd rent two sizes just to be safe. Also, I wore a strapless bra with it and it kept peeking out at the top (annoying on the bra, not the dress), so I'd look for a lower cut strapless bra or a bandeau. Definitely needed a bra. The color is truly beautiful- favorite part of the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2011

This dress was perfect! It fit really well me. I am a size 6-8, and the 8 fit like a glove. The neckline and off the shoulder sleeves were both incredible, and the fabric is so soft and delicate. My only complaint, and it's minor, is that the hips seem to flair out a bit, so it might be an issue if you have big hips. But it was just right for my bday!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2011

This dress is WONDERFUL! I'm considering re-renting it for an upcoming formal event. The only problem I had with it were the cups. They were a little saggy. Even with a bra to fill it out more, the fabric still drooped. Other than that, this dress is perfection! I received so many compliments. It stands out and is classy & sexy all rolled into one!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 6, 2012
Definitely sexy!!!

This dress was a great choice for my new year's eve party. It's extremely short and has a very revealing neckline. However, draping throughout the dress makes it look more elegant than cheap/inappropriate. I received a lot of compliments not only from girls, but from a lot of guys too ;)

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2012
OMGEEEEEEEE

Seriously, this dress gave me the prize for best dressed at my BFF's wedding last year. The cut is so romantic, but the blue really pops and is seriously sexy. I got a 4 and i have tiny boobs (34B) and a bubbly butt so the tulip skirt was really flattering and my tiny rack looked amazing. If i could buy this dress , i would! Rent it, you wont be sorry!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2012
Wow, this dress is ahh-mazing!

Fits perfectly, true to size. I was worried about the bust but it wasn't a problem, wore it with a regular bra. Received many compliments, and the dress looks amazing in pictures! Definitely my favorite dress on the website.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
loved the color

Not for busty ladies! I had to buy a gigantic necklace to conceal my cleavage.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
I liked it alright...

I wore this to prom. I am very tall so the dress was really short on me; I would have picked something else if I'd had enough time. It didn't have a lot of give, which was fine, but it did bunch/roll a little bit. I do think the dress is very pretty even though it didn't work out great for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Loved this dress. Received so many compliments!

Beautiful dress. Great material, great fit, true to size and really comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again. Although the picture shows that the dress is cut pretty low; you are able to wear a strapless bra with it. Rented it for a wedding and it was perfect. Can definitely wear it to many different types of occasions.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×