Modern Queen Elizabeth Dress

$75 rental
$525 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Perfect for the girl's night out or birthday celebration. Rent this bright and colorful Catherine Malandrino and pair with Ted Rossi's Python Drop Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Supernova Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - exposed slip is fitted in hips and backside - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Royal blue crinkle chiffon. V neckline. Off the shoulder sleeves. Ruched bodice. Tulip skirt. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress made me feel like a princess. I loved it. I got tons of compliments throughout the evening. I especially love the sleeves, which really add to the effect. It was a bit short when I sat down, but the material covers you in the most important areas.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 11, 2012
Love Love Love
Wore this dress for my Birthday last year and I received so many compliments! Only issue was the cup size fit on the dress is small and it is really short so beware; but overall I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2013
not for tall girls
This dress is very cute, but if you are tall it will not work. Its is way too short. The middle part barely covered my but.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2013
wanted to buy it, but couldn't find it online.
obsessed. color was amazing, and defines the waist well.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2011
Amazing
Loved this dress I received tons of compliments. I'm 5'4" and 115 and the 0 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2014
Really stood out at wedding.
Dress fit like a glove. Perfect for narrow bodies. Dress is very short. Picture shows it to be longer.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2011
This dress is gorgeous! Great color and fit. Loved the open neckline and romantic off-shoulder look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 19, 2011
I'm a full C and this dress made my chest look smaller than it is. It was also very short even though there is draping on the sides.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 14, 2012
Showstopper. This dress makes you feel amazing.
I rented this dress for a wedding over Memorial Weekend. It was perfect! I'm 5'2" and 110 pounds, so I ordered a size 0 and 2. The 0 fit, but because this dress is super short and low cut, I opted to wear the 2. Above all, this dress is amazing. I received multiple compliments and it certainly was a stunner. I highly recommend it, especially if you want to be a showstopper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2012
Beautiful, fun, comfortable, perfect!
Amazing dress that got a lot of compliments! The straps were a tad big on me and I'm not as chesty but double stick tape helped to keep it from moving. Other than that, I had no problems. It was comfortable and was a great length even though I'm short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
My favorite dress so far on this site.
The vibrant color stood out. The fit was perfect. Im 5'6 & it came a little below mid thigh. The neckline fit perfect. I was able to wear a bra with it. I would totally rent this dress again. I wore this to a wedding & everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2013
Wore this for my birthday and was perfect for dinner, then a night out dancing.
This runs true to size but is also a little tight. It doesn't have any give at the upper waist band, so I'd rent two sizes just to be safe. Also, I wore a strapless bra with it and it kept peeking out at the top (annoying on the bra, not the dress), so I'd look for a lower cut strapless bra or a bandeau. Definitely needed a bra. The color is truly beautiful- favorite part of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2011
This dress was perfect! It fit really well me. I am a size 6-8, and the 8 fit like a glove. The neckline and off the shoulder sleeves were both incredible, and the fabric is so soft and delicate. My only complaint, and it's minor, is that the hips seem to flair out a bit, so it might be an issue if you have big hips. But it was just right for my bday!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2011
This dress is WONDERFUL! I'm considering re-renting it for an upcoming formal event. The only problem I had with it were the cups. They were a little saggy. Even with a bra to fill it out more, the fabric still drooped. Other than that, this dress is perfection! I received so many compliments. It stands out and is classy & sexy all rolled into one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2011
Not for a pear
I seriously cannot imagine how this dress could look good on anyone. You'll notice that the model is holding her arms quite close to her body in the picture--that's because when you hold them normally, the sleeves end right above the armpit and like highlight that area. The bottom also made my butt look huge and was an awkward angle for my legs. I'm 5'5 and 130 pounds and the 4 was the right size for me but it just made me look horrible. I love the color and I was so excited to wear this dress but I was thanking God I had a back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2011
Beautiful dress...runs small
The dress was absolutely adorable! But way too short. I'm 6 feet tall and the underskirt was barely long enough to cover my behind standing up, there was no way I could sit down or even walk without revealing too much. :( Unfortunately I couldn't wear it.
RTR CustomerNovember 22, 2011
Hi Rebekah, sorry to hear this dress was too short for you! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are updating our fit notes to show that this dress is better for women under 5' 5".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 6, 2012
Definitely sexy!!!
This dress was a great choice for my new year's eve party. It's extremely short and has a very revealing neckline. However, draping throughout the dress makes it look more elegant than cheap/inappropriate. I received a lot of compliments not only from girls, but from a lot of guys too ;)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2012
OMGEEEEEEEE
Seriously, this dress gave me the prize for best dressed at my BFF's wedding last year. The cut is so romantic, but the blue really pops and is seriously sexy. I got a 4 and i have tiny boobs (34B) and a bubbly butt so the tulip skirt was really flattering and my tiny rack looked amazing. If i could buy this dress , i would! Rent it, you wont be sorry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2012
Wow, this dress is ahh-mazing!
Fits perfectly, true to size. I was worried about the bust but it wasn't a problem, wore it with a regular bra. Received many compliments, and the dress looks amazing in pictures! Definitely my favorite dress on the website.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
loved the color
Not for busty ladies! I had to buy a gigantic necklace to conceal my cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
I liked it alright...
I wore this to prom. I am very tall so the dress was really short on me; I would have picked something else if I'd had enough time. It didn't have a lot of give, which was fine, but it did bunch/roll a little bit. I do think the dress is very pretty even though it didn't work out great for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Loved this dress. Received so many compliments!
Beautiful dress. Great material, great fit, true to size and really comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again. Although the picture shows that the dress is cut pretty low; you are able to wear a strapless bra with it. Rented it for a wedding and it was perfect. Can definitely wear it to many different types of occasions.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×