Modern Queen Elizabeth Dress

$75 rental
$525 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for the girl's night out or birthday celebration. Rent this bright and colorful Catherine Malandrino and pair with Ted Rossi's Python Drop Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Supernova Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - exposed slip is fitted in hips and backside - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - exposed slip is fitted in hips and backside - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue crinkle chiffon. V neckline. Off the shoulder sleeves. Ruched bodice. Tulip skirt. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 30, 2011
Beautiful dress, put pretty short and revealing. I'm short so it was fine but can't imagine anyone over 5'4" not looking indecent!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2011
Color is beautiful and style is very flattering. Unfortunately, the inner liner of the dress was wayyy too short for me - as soon as I took a step you could see my butt lol - so I couldn't wear it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2011
I love this dress!!! Honestly, I couldn't believe I could fit it. Most designer dresses run small but I worked really hard to lose weight and I did. My pants size are an 8 and I fit the size 8 dress. That's never happened, I usually always have to go up a higher size because I'm busty but it worked out. The dress is really short and you have to plan out what kind of chest support you're going to use. I went with a "U" bra or silicon inserts would have worked too. I rented this dress for a photo shoot and I know my photos will have a burst of color with this cobolt blue dress. I highly recommend it. Everyone I was with complimented me in it and the color.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 17, 2011
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to a musical and I received tons of compliments. The fabric is very light and the color is vibrant blue! The cleavage is very low and I had to wear a plunge bra. Very sexy and classy at the same time. Love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2011
Beautiful dress!! Though I ended up wearing my back up instead, because this one showed too much cleavage. The fabric is delicate and feminine, as is the dress overall. I didn't like the way the sleeves looked after all and used fashion tape to tape them over the straps, which looked beautiful. Boyfriend was bummed I didn't go with this one, he said it was very sexy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2011
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2011
This dress was fantastic for a wedding. A little revealing in the chest but still classy. I am usually a 2-4 an the 4 fit like a glove. Love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2011
This could possibly be my favorite dress on RTR - I have worn it twice now (to a bday party and on a date with my fiancee). I wish i had a better picture to share, this doesn't do it justice!
I LOVE this dress! Smallish bust needed to make it work (super flattering on A cup) and will be REALLY short if you're 5'7 or taller!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2011
Beautiful dress...runs small
The dress was absolutely adorable! But way too short. I'm 6 feet tall and the underskirt was barely long enough to cover my behind standing up, there was no way I could sit down or even walk without revealing too much. :( Unfortunately I couldn't wear it.
RTR CustomerNovember 22, 2011
Hi Rebekah, sorry to hear this dress was too short for you! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are updating our fit notes to show that this dress is better for women under 5' 5".
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 19, 2011
I'm a full C and this dress made my chest look smaller than it is. It was also very short even though there is draping on the sides.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2011
Not for a pear
I seriously cannot imagine how this dress could look good on anyone. You'll notice that the model is holding her arms quite close to her body in the picture--that's because when you hold them normally, the sleeves end right above the armpit and like highlight that area. The bottom also made my butt look huge and was an awkward angle for my legs. I'm 5'5 and 130 pounds and the 4 was the right size for me but it just made me look horrible. I love the color and I was so excited to wear this dress but I was thanking God I had a back up.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2011
Just rented this dress for my birthday but unfortunately my boobs did not fit : ( the dress is very pretty though and it would of been perfect if I were smaller up top so if you are big busted order a size up. I'm 36D
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 13, 2011
Loved it!! I wore it to Junior year prom. It's a tad short, but I got a ton of compliments! One girl even came up to me and knew the exact designer. It's flattering in pictures. In the picture it looks a blueish purple, but it is literally a royal blue. The material was not quite what I expected, but it laid nicely! Overall a great dress!! :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 16, 2011
Rent the Runway made my night! I got so many compliments!
rented the 0 and it was perfect, except couldve been just a tiny bit tighter in the waist. This dress looks gorgeous on a slim figure! SO flattering. I got tons of compliments. Everyone commented on how pretty I was and how they had never seen a dress like it. Perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2011
Booze Cruise PERFECT!
Great dress! I got tons of compliments! One thing is that the cups are a bit small. I am a size 2 but a 34D and I was 'popping out' a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2011
First off, I was highly impressed with the delivery process. I ordered to have this delivered to my workplace. Imagine my pleasant surprise when a courier arrives to my office with the beautifully packaged dress (I lived in Manhattan so maybe that is why the dress was couriered). The fit was spot-on perfect. I applied the standard measurements that went with this dress and the measurements were accurate. I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 2 was beyond perfect. I have an athletic narrow frame so was very pleased to see that this dress gave me the added curves that I wanted. I loved, loved, loved the color of this dress. The fabric is such a lucsious, delicate and breathable material. As soon as you see this dress in person, you can tell this is grade A quality. I was at a party with dozens of friends and felt I was the star in this dress. The only thing I did not love about the dress is the sleeves and that is a matter of personal preference. Overall the length was appropriate (I may have felt different if I had to sit in this dress though). Overall I was very pleased with my first experience with Rent the Runway. They were timely, the dresses with spotless, and you could not tell they had been worn in the past. I plan on Rent the Runway more in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2011
This dress is WONDERFUL! I'm considering re-renting it for an upcoming formal event. The only problem I had with it were the cups. They were a little saggy. Even with a bra to fill it out more, the fabric still drooped. Other than that, this dress is perfection! I received so many compliments. It stands out and is classy & sexy all rolled into one!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 28, 2011
The color is fantastic and touches such as the shoulder cuffs are really unique. The dress is light and easy to wear all evening but it is revealing through the bust and pretty short. There are loops for a bra strap and a plunging bra will not show if you use double sided tape. If you're not busty, I would recommend going with your smaller size as I thought the top was too big on a 6 and the 4 would have been perfect. You will get a TON of compliments in this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 12, 2011
I ordered a size 0 (my normal size). Unfortunately, I cannot wear this dress as it is TOO SHORT. I would not be able to walk up/down stairs or sit at a bar/table comfortably, I would risk "pulling a Britney", with undies on of course! It's a beautifully designed dress and the color is really vibrant!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2011
LOVED, got tons of complements. I'm a 4 up top and a 6 through the hips, but the 4 fit the bust better and was surprisingly forgiving through the hips. I will say that the under-layer slip is super-short, but the top cascading layer adds a bit of length.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2011
This dress was perfect! It fit really well me. I am a size 6-8, and the 8 fit like a glove. The neckline and off the shoulder sleeves were both incredible, and the fabric is so soft and delicate. My only complaint, and it's minor, is that the hips seem to flair out a bit, so it might be an issue if you have big hips. But it was just right for my bday!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2011
This dress is gorgeous! Great color and fit. Loved the open neckline and romantic off-shoulder look.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×