Catherine Malandrino

Modern Queen Elizabeth Dress

$75 rental
$525 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for the girl's night out or birthday celebration. Rent this bright and colorful Catherine Malandrino and pair with Ted Rossi's Python Drop Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Supernova Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - exposed slip is fitted in hips and backside - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - exposed slip is fitted in hips and backside - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue crinkle chiffon. V neckline. Off the shoulder sleeves. Ruched bodice. Tulip skirt. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 53
Large 1
Photos 26
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

Definitely sexy!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a great choice for my new year's eve party. It's extremely short and has a very revealing neckline. However, draping throughout the dress makes it look more elegant than cheap/inappropriate. I received a lot of compliments not only from girls, but from a lot of guys too ;)
Chic9chica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

Amazing

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress I received tons of compliments. I'm 5'4" and 115 and the 0 fit perfectly.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Let me just say that i loved, loved loved this dress i rented the 0 and it fit like a glove the color is a little bit deeper blue but its an absolutely beautiful dress I dreaded having to return it!
Newbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, put pretty short and revealing. I'm short so it was fine but can't imagine anyone over 5'4" not looking indecent!
Heaven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Color is beautiful and style is very flattering. Unfortunately, the inner liner of the dress was wayyy too short for me - as soon as I took a step you could see my butt lol - so I couldn't wear it.
LTKN
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress!!! Honestly, I couldn't believe I could fit it. Most designer dresses run small but I worked really hard to lose weight and I did. My pants size are an 8 and I fit the size 8 dress. That's never happened, I usually always have to go up a higher size because I'm busty but it worked out. The dress is really short and you have to plan out what kind of chest support you're going to use. I went with a "U" bra or silicon inserts would have worked too. I rented this dress for a photo shoot and I know my photos will have a burst of color with this cobolt blue dress. I highly recommend it. Everyone I was with complimented me in it and the color.
marji
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Oct 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to a musical and I received tons of compliments. The fabric is very light and the color is vibrant blue! The cleavage is very low and I had to wear a plunge bra. Very sexy and classy at the same time. Love it!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress!! Though I ended up wearing my back up instead, because this one showed too much cleavage. The fabric is delicate and feminine, as is the dress overall. I didn't like the way the sleeves looked after all and used fashion tape to tape them over the straps, which looked beautiful. Boyfriend was bummed I didn't go with this one, he said it was very sexy.
doreen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was fantastic for a wedding. A little revealing in the chest but still classy. I am usually a 2-4 an the 4 fit like a glove. Love it.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 27, 2011

Beautiful dress...runs small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely adorable! But way too short. I'm 6 feet tall and the underskirt was barely long enough to cover my behind standing up, there was no way I could sit down or even walk without revealing too much. :( Unfortunately I couldn't wear it.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm a full C and this dress made my chest look smaller than it is. It was also very short even though there is draping on the sides.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 8, 2011

Not for a pear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I seriously cannot imagine how this dress could look good on anyone. You'll notice that the model is holding her arms quite close to her body in the picture--that's because when you hold them normally, the sleeves end right above the armpit and like highlight that area. The bottom also made my butt look huge and was an awkward angle for my legs. I'm 5'5 and 130 pounds and the 4 was the right size for me but it just made me look horrible. I love the color and I was so excited to wear this dress but I was thanking God I had a back up.
Birthday girl
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Just rented this dress for my birthday but unfortunately my boobs did not fit : ( the dress is very pretty though and it would of been perfect if I were smaller up top so if you are big busted order a size up. I'm 36D
Megan
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it!! I wore it to Junior year prom. It's a tad short, but I got a ton of compliments! One girl even came up to me and knew the exact designer. It's flattering in pictures. In the picture it looks a blueish purple, but it is literally a royal blue. The material was not quite what I expected, but it laid nicely! Overall a great dress!! :)
NewYorker17
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
First off, I was highly impressed with the delivery process. I ordered to have this delivered to my workplace. Imagine my pleasant surprise when a courier arrives to my office with the beautifully packaged dress (I lived in Manhattan so maybe that is why the dress was couriered). The fit was spot-on perfect. I applied the standard measurements that went with this dress and the measurements were accurate. I ordered a size 2 and 4. The 2 was beyond perfect. I have an athletic narrow frame so was very pleased to see that this dress gave me the added curves that I wanted. I loved, loved, loved the color of this dress. The fabric is such a lucsious, delicate and breathable material. As soon as you see this dress in person, you can tell this is grade A quality. I was at a party with dozens of friends and felt I was the star in this dress. The only thing I did not love about the dress is the sleeves and that is a matter of personal preference. Overall the length was appropriate (I may have felt different if I had to sit in this dress though). Overall I was very pleased with my first experience with Rent the Runway. They were timely, the dresses with spotless, and you could not tell they had been worn in the past. I plan on Rent the Runway more in the future.
Lindsey Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is WONDERFUL! I'm considering re-renting it for an upcoming formal event. The only problem I had with it were the cups. They were a little saggy. Even with a bra to fill it out more, the fabric still drooped. Other than that, this dress is perfection! I received so many compliments. It stands out and is classy & sexy all rolled into one!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: Large
The color is fantastic and touches such as the shoulder cuffs are really unique. The dress is light and easy to wear all evening but it is revealing through the bust and pretty short. There are loops for a bra strap and a plunging bra will not show if you use double sided tape. If you're not busty, I would recommend going with your smaller size as I thought the top was too big on a 6 and the 4 would have been perfect. You will get a TON of compliments in this dress!
crh397
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered a size 0 (my normal size). Unfortunately, I cannot wear this dress as it is TOO SHORT. I would not be able to walk up/down stairs or sit at a bar/table comfortably, I would risk "pulling a Britney", with undies on of course! It's a beautifully designed dress and the color is really vibrant!
ekc2d
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED, got tons of complements. I'm a 4 up top and a 6 through the hips, but the 4 fit the bust better and was surprisingly forgiving through the hips. I will say that the under-layer slip is super-short, but the top cascading layer adds a bit of length.
darcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jan 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect! It fit really well me. I am a size 6-8, and the 8 fit like a glove. The neckline and off the shoulder sleeves were both incredible, and the fabric is so soft and delicate. My only complaint, and it's minor, is that the hips seem to flair out a bit, so it might be an issue if you have big hips. But it was just right for my bday!
Amanda R.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jan 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous! Great color and fit. Loved the open neckline and romantic off-shoulder look.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×