You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Madrid Madness Gown
Rental $75 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this amazing, vibrant colored gown by Catherine Malandrino for your prom or formal event. It will be the talk of the party!
Chat with a Stylist
Blue jersey. V neckline with modesty inset. Pleated waist. Draped skirt. Sleeveless blue jersey gown with pleated waist and front draping. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- stretch jersey allows for larger cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - pleated waist and front draping conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretch jersey highlights backside
LENGTH: - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

kyna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Jan 6, 2014
This dress was simply amazing. the color was perfect against my skin tone
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. Wore my spanx underneath for a flawless look. I received tons of compliments and I truly felt sexy. kudos to Rent the Runway! This was my first time and I would do it again.......
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 22, 2013
Can't go wrong!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was 6 weeks post partum and this dress was perfect! I ordered a size larger than I would normally wear (given the recent baby) and the dress fit perfectly - I wore 3 inch heels and the long length was perfect. It was comfortable, flattering and I got so many compliments on the dress and the color!
kinzley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 15, 2013
Going to a military ball with my husband almost 8 months pregnant and had compliments all night!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because of my baby belly I ordered a medium long and large regular. Both fit relatively the same, the large provided more fabric in the nether regions for draping so nothing was skin tight. The only problem I had was the way the dress is finished on the sides at the top under the armpit. The way it's cut makes it look as if the dress is coming unzipped. The great thing is you can wear a regular bra with this. I'm 5'4" and wore four inch heels which were perfect with my belly and the length. Just barely scraped the ground so it was wonderful. The color is timeless and stands out. I got compliments all night.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Nov 6, 2013
Comfortable dress for awards program
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very comfortable, but runs a little long--with 3 inch heels, I was hitching this dress up all night. I think it made me look a little "hippier" than I am, but the other dress I rented didn't work at all, so I went with this one. The color is beautiful.
sarahrenaj
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 3, 2013
Comfortable & flattering
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
no complaints
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 29, 2013
So happy I chose this dress!
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After just having my second child 4 months ago, I was not looking forward to trying on a bunch of dresses for this year's Marine Corps ball. I needed something forgiving that still made me feel pretty. This dress was it. I ordered both the Small Regular and the Extra Small Long, I ended up wearing the Extra small because the length was better for the high shoes I had my heart set on wearing and the bust held me in tighter than the regular. The color is amazing, bright, rich cobalt I received a ton of compliments. I didn't want to give this dress back!
Milena
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8424
Oct 8, 2013
A+++ Perfect for the gala I attended-- I got compliments all night and even days later!!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fit, color, and comfortable stretchy material. For all the short girls out there--it was pretty long and I had to use double sided tape for a temporary hem. The draping is great to create shape and hide a tummy-- however still make sure to wear shapewear/spanx as the fabric is thin. It was an amazing coincidence that I had the PERFECT shoes to go with it-- the same blue in a satin with sparkles, peep toes slingback heels (from Shoedazzle, but RTR should look into shoes too!!)
kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 29, 2013
Beautiful color and super comfortable. Great first RTR experience!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding and it was a great choice!
Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 19, 2013
Comfortable, elegant and sexy.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long on me, but I am 5'1" so most things are. I had 6 iinch heels and still needed to be careful walking not to trip, so if you need to move fast and have short legs maybe not. Otherwise this dress was perfect. The blue color is vibrant and the fabric is super comfortable and silky without wrinkling and the cut is very flattering and hides all the insecurities. Plus you can wear a normal bra which is a huge plus. I felt incredible for the award show I wore it to.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 11, 2013
Black tie wedding and wasn't sure how to create a look without breaking the bank. Till this dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a perfect fit. I am 5'9" and I wore 4 inch heels and the dress did not touch the floor. It was comfortable. The stretchy material does show underwear and the gathering in the front felt a little weird at first. I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments.
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4541
Jul 23, 2013
Rented this for a Royal Wedding party and it was just perfect. I channeled my inner Duchess.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, and the dress was so, so comfortable. Wish I had it in my closet.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jun 18, 2013
Felt like a million buck...didn't spend close to it!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a black tie event with my husband and was 18 weeks pregnant at the time so I didn't want to spend on a dress that I knew I would for sure never wear again so I decided to give it a try with RTR. I originally ordered the Badgley Mischka Flora Chiffon Gown and the Barbuda Beach Gown but none of them fitted me nice. The first one just felt too tight on my rib cage (I had to wear it a bit higher than the waist line in order to be above the belly) and I couldn't fill the cups of the second one in the size I needed to wear to fit my belly. Now I'll be honest with you, the Caterine Malandrino wasn't even one that I looked at but the the stylist assured me I would love it and feel comfortable in it and she was 150% right! This dress is stunning, show your curves and is extremely comfortable (kept telling my husband I felt like I was wearing one of my cute summer dress!). The picture on the website doesn't do it justice, trust me! Go for it, pregnant or not, it's a gorgeous dress!!!!!
Mandi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 161 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 10, 2013
beautiful gown. Light and forgiving with the pleating. color is gorgeous
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little short for me, but I'm 5'11. The medium long was long enough but a bit too lose.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Feb 13, 2013
Looks better in person.
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I ordered this I thought I ordered a second size of a different length. Unfortunately somehow that didn't happen. When it arrived the dress definitiely fit but I would have loved it to be just a little longer. It fit my body really well and my husband loved it. This was my first Rent The Runway experience. I will definitely try it again.
Tarji
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 22, 2013
Perfect choice for a historical moment
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! I wish it were mine forever. It was the perfect choice for the official Presidential Inaugural Ball. The fit was great! I initially thought I should wear a larger size, but the small fit perfectly. I only wish it were slightly shorter, the regular was about 2 inch too long for anyone under 5'3.
caitlyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 7, 2013
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding. Very beautiful! So comfortable, would definitely rent again if I need a long gown. The material is so silky and soft and fit in all the right places. The pictures I have don't do it justice and wish I got better ones. I'm 5'4 and the length of the dress with 3 inch heels was perfect.
SingerShanni
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Dec 10, 2012
This gown was awesome, I wore it for a concert then to a party, great transition.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good and it was comfortable, material was stretch. The inner lining showed and as you can see in the pic, did not sit as I expected on my hip due to my long torso.
HILCIA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Oct 12, 2012
It was the best choice last minute and it ended up matching the bridal party!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size; very classy; a nice stretchy fit just the way I like it so it hugs my curves... Received so many compliments!!
Kodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Sep 20, 2012
I felt like a diva ! this dress was very classy yet sexy
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
absoloutely no issues for this dress. It was very comfortable and I didn't want to take it off. Definitely wear spanx if you have any bulges you don't want to be seen
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 6, 2011
I felt comfortable and beautiful at the same time. Thanks RTR!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. I felt a hint of glamour, sexy but not overtly and above all, I was comfortable dancing in it! I'm 5'6"ish, not quite 5'7", and the length was just great. I wore the small (regular) to a black tie summer wedding and even though I'd rather not wear the same dress twice, I'd wear this one in a heartbeat!
Carole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4622
Sep 16, 2012
The dress was very lightweight, which was great because it was 95 degrees out!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I had a larger backup size, just in case the fabric was too clingy -- but it draped perfectly in all the right places. I got a lot of compliments on the color. It was nice not to be in predictable black!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 12, 2012
I love this gown! It was perfect for the Gala, RTW made the planning and returning easy and fun!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very easy to wear. Having it shipped in 2 sizes made the process worry free. The gown is simple yet flattering in all of the right places! I would even order the same dress again for a different event!
D Lee's Buzz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 1, 2011
I was the first woman receiving the Maverick Award at the Action On Film Festival 2011 for being a filmmaker---and this dress brought the whole experience home for me at this Red Carpet Event. I needed a dress that could be flexible to my body type and that could make me feel "sexy" and "powerful" -- this was the dress! I had so many compliments. Thank you Rent the Runway! I tell everyone about you!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fitted me fabulously at a major Red Carpet event in Hollywood! I had so many compliments. This dress is true to size. As a mother of two, what I love about the structure of this dress is that it camouflages my small pouch from my previous pregnancy--wore 3 inch heels. I recommend wearing "spanx" shapewear for a smoother silhouette and for those that stated in earlier reviews that this dress clings--all you have to do is wear lotion on your legs and/ or spray static cling on your shapewear. All the clinging and static was gone. I realize that Rent the Runway is becoming more and more a popular option for women, so I am going to recommend that customers consider renting a second dress ( the $25 extra) for a second option. I saw a woman at the event that I was at and she was wearing the dress that would have been my third option to rent. Luckily I stuck with this dress. But, in case someone has the same dress at the same event you're at, it's good to have that standby dress as an another option, waiting in a car or at home. $25 dollars is worth the investment.
Pepper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jun 6, 2012
I felt like RuPaul, the most glamorous person alive!
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Burlesque Hall of Fame Legends Event. The color is gorgeous- bright and vibrant cobalt blue. The fabric was stretchy and soft in a slinky way, and is very clingy. If you have concerns with smoothness, you might want spanx. I was able to wear a regular bra, which was nice. The dress was also quite long, I was surprised. With my shoes it was perfect. When I first tried this dress on, I didn't love the draping in the front. I felt it made me look rounder than I am, instead of camouflaging and concealing. I ended up wearing a small cincher to flatten my front a bit more and felt in the end, quite successful. I received many compliments and had perfect strangers asking to take my photo.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 13, 2012
My dad got teary-eyed when he saw me, and it wasn't even the wedding day!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal, because I wanted to feel stunning. First of all, I will say: I'm 5'2", and even with my tallest 5" heels, the dress was still touching the ground. I would say that you need to be at least 5'8" (whether by nature or heels) to wear this dress comfortably. The color is gorgeous, and the detail on the bodice is impeccable. The draping around the crotch and hips can be...a little strange? It photographs oddly at times, but the dress is very comfortable. It's large in the bust, so I used my padded push-up bra and it filled out the line nicely, but I think overall it runs small.
Johanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 18, 2012
i got soooo many compliments from all the guest..
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was my sisters wedding and i was the maid of honor. She told me she wanted me to wear this color, to look classy, yet fashionable. This dress is better in person then in pictures. The material, the overall fit is exceptional. This dress made my body look perfect. Im not a fan of long dresses, but this dress changed my mind. This dress is perfect for ALL body types.. DONT BE AFRAID LADIES.. if you like it, go for it. The other brides maid wore this dress as well, and we are very different in body's, she's thicker than me. But she looked just as beautiful, it complimented her body perfectly. she felt so sexy and comfortable. I RECOMMED THIS DRESS FOR EVERY WOMEN IN ALL SIZES... Make sure to wear spanx ladies, it makes the dress look even more beautfiul!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 14, 2011
Having random people stop me and give me compliments from the moment i walked out of my door!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding 7.5 months pregnant. Thanks to the jersey material, I was comfortable and stylish all night long. Dress was such a flattering and easy wear, i got tons of compliments!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Apr 9, 2014
It was nice, but not spectacular.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a beautiful dress, but other than the color it added no wow factor to the evening. I looked nice, it fit well, but it was not the type of dress people remember.
Audrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 3, 2014
Great mix of elegant but not too formal. Perfect for a late afternoon outdoor wedding in San Diego.
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the small and xs long. The material looked like it was going to be very clingy and show panty lines, so I was going to wear the small to minimize lines. The small fit fine, but I tried on the xs just for fun and it fit better than the small. No panty lines, and had room where I need it (shoulders and hips). It was more fitted in the waist, but still room to eat a big wedding feast without showing a food baby. It was very comfortable and the color is really great, too. I received tons of compliments.
Elise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Mar 10, 2014
Great dress for showing off the baby bump
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
At 16.5 weeks pregnant, I was starting show, but still in that "is she fat or is she pregnant stage?". This dress was the perfect compliment to rocking the baby bump loud and proud. Paired with maternity spanx, I felt super comfy and beautiful in this dress. The draping in the front ended up stretching nicely to highlight the fact that I was pregnant, whereas other dresses I had tried at this stage felt like I was a whale in a circus tent, trying to cover up being overweight. I did feel that it ran large - I am usually a medium and with the little bit of extra weight I am carrying now, I did not expect a small to fit, but I am glad I got it! It paired perfectly with 3 inch heels.
Lin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 4, 2014
Flop
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear the dress, color was fantastic, the 8 fit well in the bust and hips however it was about 6 inches to long with heels. I tried the hem tape but it showed through the fabric. Sadly, I wore and old dress I had in my closet.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 28, 2014
Very pretty
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball and it looked beautiful. The only comment I have is that it had a bit of a static issue. The dress kept clinging to my legs, and was continuously getting caught inbetween my legs as I walked. I'd recommed this dress only if you have static-guard handy.
jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 15, 2014
The color was great for a holiday party.
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have been wearing L and had plenty of room in the M. It was very forgiving and slimming.
Lucy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 13, 2013
Great dress and perfect for my baby bump
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6 months pregnant and the dress fit great around my belly. The fabric was soft and strechy so it kept me comfortable all night.
yaayet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6541
Dec 2, 2013
pretty, but..
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
got this dress for a formal affair and I never ended up wearing it. It is a great dress but definitely not for pear shaped gals. This dress makes your hips pop even more and it's something I wanted to avoid. Plus the front draping part hangs funny, like a oversize adult bib. However that could have been the fact that it just didn't work for my body. Overall the dress is beautiful and great color.
Ithaca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful Color and Neckline
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has a beautiful, vibrant color and I was complimented on how it looked with my red hair. The neckline is really nice- not too low, but still sexy. I didn't care for the draping in front; it didn't look BAD, but I felt like it created curves where I didn't have them and didn't want them. Probably a plus if you want to camouflage "problem" areas, but not as flattering if you don't have anything to hide. That said, I DID love how long the skirt was, and how it fell. ( I am somewhere between "straight and narrow" and "hourglass"... probably a little more on the "straight & narrow" side.) I am 5'8, ~120 lbs, 32C, usually a dress size 0-2. I wore 3'' heels and the 0 Long was perfect.
Junction
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Sep 19, 2013
Didn't get to wear it... loved the color though... too long.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was pretty - but the 0 Long was VERY long. I am 5'4" and even with 4.5" heels, I felt that the dress was too long (couldn't walk in it). Also - the back bunched up a around the waist - not as flattering/fitted. Really wanted to rock it - but ended up going with the back up dress..
Sydnie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Sep 7, 2013
I hate
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
filling these things out. The dress is made of a stretchy material. Fit just fine. Needed to wear heels with it though
Bar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Aug 7, 2013
Love this dress. It was a showstopper!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 6R, it was a little big, I think that the 4R would have fit perfectly. Notwithstanding, I recieved so many compliments on the gown I felt like royalty. I would recommend this gown to anyone who has a formal event they are attending and needs a classy elegant look. This is it!
Bridg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
May 28, 2013
I got tons of compliments, and it was comfortable for the entire night.
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size, it was easy to walk and dance in, and it complemented by pear shaped body type wonderfully. I wish I had gotten it in regular length because at 5'4" with four inch heels on, the dress did drag a bit. Otherwise, I had a wonderful time in it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress