You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Madrid Madness Gown
Rental $75 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this amazing, vibrant colored gown by Catherine Malandrino for your prom or formal event. It will be the talk of the party!
Chat with a Stylist
Blue jersey. V neckline with modesty inset. Pleated waist. Draped skirt. Sleeveless blue jersey gown with pleated waist and front draping. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- stretch jersey allows for larger cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - pleated waist and front draping conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretch jersey highlights backside
LENGTH: - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 22, 2013
Very comfortable and flattering. Previously viewed comments were correct, it runs short.
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The L was the perfect length.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Feb 13, 2013
Beautiful in person. Fabric was light weight.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had enough stretch to make a comfortable fit. The color was splendid. The draping in the front of the gown hides any flaws.
marla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 6, 2013
The color of the dress is beautiful -- stands out in a sea of black tie without sequins...classy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! So comfortable. Beautiful color. Very flattering! Ran alittle large -- I ordered the 4 and 6, wore the 4....could have worn a two.....fabric has lots of stretch and the draping hides tummy bulge. Would get regular size and one size down next time.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6641
Nov 11, 2012
Great fit, Great color.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Always lookig for extra length and this defiitely had it. Fit well, maybe a little large for size. Would rent it again.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 10, 2012
Very pretty, but ended up going with my other choice.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, and I loved the way the top looks. I liked the other dress I rented just a little bit more, so I didn't end up wearing this one, but it was still a very nice choice.
Silvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Nov 5, 2012
So many compliment!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown is so very elegant, and comfortable! The blue is so rich, and the draping of the gown compliments the hour glass figure perfectly. I can't count how many compliments I got, and ladies asking where I got it! Thank you RTR!!
DL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7624
Oct 12, 2012
The birthday coupon was so special.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ended up wearing another dress but tried this one on anyway. Loved the way it draped my body and the gathering in the front was very pretty. Definitely need some reinforcement in the backside area if you are not super toned. The color was beautiful. I would rent this again.
Rhm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 20, 2012
Just ok
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabric is very thin and just didn't seem dressy enough for this occasion.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 19, 2012
Great Dress for Black Tie
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is super flattering. I'm 5'11", and the long was the perfect length for heels. I'm also a DD, and this was great for large chests. Also really comfortable and forgiving in all the right places. I wish I could wear it for every black tie wedding!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 31, 2012
Super comfortable and stylish!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the feel, color and overall fit. I'm renting for a second time, I loved it so much! The color blue is perfect for my skin tone (I have fair olive skin). I wore silver jewelry with it but I think it would go great with silver or gold. The rouching is perfect to hide any "problem" areas and the the full back allows me to wear a supportive bra which I need (I'm a 36 D).
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 20, 2012
Totally Glam!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a work event and it was an excellent choice. Fabric has some give so it was comfortable all evening. The color is a bright, deep blue and very pretty. I paired it with drop earrings for a classic look. I felt totally sexy but also ladylike - a good dress for feeling pretty *and* professional. I didn't have the length issue other people have mentioned, and wore this with a very moderate 2" heel. One downside is that the fabric bunches just a little at the midsection, giving you a "pooch." I wore Spanx to get around this.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6523
Aug 20, 2012
Gorgeous and comfortable!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would normally consider myself a medium, and the medium fit perfectly! It is form-fitting, so make sure you have a good undergarments, I am about 5' 3", and it hit right at my foot. I wore about 4" heels and you could still see most of the shoes. This was an event with dancing, and I was able to dance without any problems.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4521
May 24, 2012
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my back-up, but loved it so much I ended up wearing it. The color is beautiful and it's photographs well. The draping is very figure flattering and I was able to dance all night without having to constantly adjust my dress. Only downside, there was another girl in the same dress and she ordered it for RTR too!
Belita
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 23, 2012
Wedding Affair
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Philly this past weekend. While I did like the color, the slouching in the front of the dress gave it a maternity feel to me. Another part I did not like was that the zipper on the left side of the dress bunched up a bit.
Julianne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8443
Mar 14, 2012
Flattering for Curves
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was originally my back-up dress for a fundraiser, but I liked it so much I ended up wearing it over my first pick. I'm 5'10" and right between a size 10 and 12, but the size large in this dress was just perfect. The material is very stretchy so if you're in-between sizes like me this is a good choice. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. I highly recommend some SPANX, because the jersey fabric clings to everything. The seams at the waist and the draping are very flattering- it really helped to accentuate my waist without feeling constrictive at all. The color is the best part, it's very vibrant and I think it would look nice on all skin tones. Since I'm tall I usually struggle with dresses being long enough, but in the large long I was still able to wear 2-3" heels and have the hem graze the floor. Perfect!
Jaqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 14, 2012
not as I expected
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress and I would have loved to have worn it, but the M was too tight in the bust and the L was too big. Also, the MR was really short ( I am 5' 4") If I ever see this dress for purchase, I would get the LR and have it altered. This is obviously a very popular rental. There were definite signs of wear and tear. Maybe time to retire !
Marisol
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Nov 10, 2011
Amazing dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect for a semi formal event. I am so pleased with this dress which Is very elegant but not over the top. I am a mother of 4 and this dress did hide my belly pooch :). Just wear spanks and let me tell u for my straight not perfect figure this dress gave me great shape. Length is also perfect, I'm a little over 5'3 and wore 3.5 in heels and it hits just right above the bottom of the heel of my shoe so my toe only peaks out and I don't have to hold the dress when I walk. Color is so rich and vibrant that will look good with any skin tone.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8431
Nov 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a ball and loved it! It fit great and was very flattering with my curves. I received a lot of compliments. The regular was a perfect length with heels.
Ms. Claudia
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for an out of town event because I didn't want to buy something to wear one time only. The color was remarkable. The fit fabulous. It was elegant, classy & sexy all at once. I was complimented many times over. I was very much red carpet ready. I will use this service time & time again. Get your dress! Note the fit is long but was perfect with 4 inch heels. Wear Higher heels if you are average height.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress! I received both the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. I'm just a tad under 5'7" and both sizes were actually a bit short on me. You could see my shoes and they were probably only 2.5 inches high. The color on this dress is stunning, great choice for an event where you don't want to be the center of attention but you want some color on you!
Anne
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1231
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress ran long on me, but fit my curves perfectly. I wasn't expecting the material to be like it was though, so I had to use a dryer sheet to get the static cling off of my legs. This is a good dress if you're in shape, but if you're not, it's going to show off everything you'd rather not show. Loved the dress :)
xoxo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
this is a hot dress, i recommend it, however it clings when it gets around your legs when you walk. over all it was a lovely wear!
ChelChiee
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Jun 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I am around 5'7, 130lbs, and I ordered the SR. The dress came right above my toes in my heels, and dragged just a little on the floor without shoes. The color was slightly richer than in the picture which I LOVED, and everything about it fit PERFECTLY! I wore it to my prom, it was stretchy and comfortable, and really easy to dance in! From the picture, I was a little worried about the front draping looking a little funny, but it ended up being very slimming and it looked great. It was such a beautiful dress, I hated having to send it back!
Melsx33
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6323
Jun 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
It fit me a little long, but i blame that on MY height, not the dress. It does fit true to size. I got so many compliments on this dress. I loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress