You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Bombshell Dress
Rental $40 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Catherine Malandrino creates a delicate draping silhouette that flatters your curves. This chiffon style is definitely siren material.
Chat with a Stylist
Crepe silk chiffon. Cowl neckline. Seamed skirt with asymmetric hemline. Tiered ruffle in back. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with jersey waistband with some stretch
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted in hips with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - asymmetric hemline goes high up on upper left thigh, especially on very full hips/ backside or tall girls

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra though standard bra could be worn under sheer fabric
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos13

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8633
May 2, 2012
no apple types here
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you are apples shaped this dress will not fit. I have no problem finding dresses in department stores but this site does not understand women with apple shapes.
rae4sunshine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 12, 2012
Great Dress, Poor Fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful and I loved the side slit, but there was so much room in the bust! I had to return it without wearing it because I just couldn't even get close to filling it out.
cm
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Mar 1, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! I am quite busty and the dress as very large on the top. I think the 10 would have fit better, but I received the wrong back-up size. As mentioned in other reviews the short side is much shorter than it looks in the picture, but was fine with tights. I wore to a roaring 20's party and got tons of of compliments.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jan 22, 2012
Gorgeous and feminine!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress and I got it in the 8 and 10. The 10 was really large, and the 8 was almost perfect - except the bust area was more loose than I had hoped. I wear 36C, so size shouldn't have been an issue. The dress tends to have some static, but it was really gorgeous. I felt comfortable and the length was great for me - I am only 5"2' though. I wore it with black sheer hose, but imagine it would've looked great with bare legs or nude hose as well. There is a soft fabric panel across the mid section, and on the size 10 that I received, the fabric was pilling. I didn't wear that one, but had I needed to wear that one, I would've been disappointed. Great first rental experience!
Berlinessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 29, 2011
Asymmetric hemline
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fun and light dress I wore to a Christmas party. You will feel so beautiful. The asymmetric tulle is beautiful but very delicate. Don't step on it or it may tear. (Speaking from experience, ahem.)
Jeanine
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was very flattering in the bust area but the slit was VERY high. It barely covered my butt. I felt the pitcures were misleading b/c it didn't show how high the slit went up.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am a 10 with a full bust- I ordered both a 10 & 12 just in case. I am going to wear the 12. It is fitted in the waist & ribcage. The top looks really sloppy on me, not elegant like this photo. The sides (under the arms) seem loose as does the top fabric. I just would not suggest it for a busty figure like mine. I love the fabric, flow & feel of the dress from the waist down!
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a roaring 20s party, and it worked great. The fit was perfect. I was concerned beforehand because several reviews mentioned it ran narrow in the ribs, but I had no problem with it (and I'm a 34D). I would definitely rent it again.
Lola
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Jul 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I picked this dress for a formal event, but was unable to wear it because it was way shorter on me than I thought it would be. It also seemed to run a bit tighter in the rib cage area for me. Beautiful dress, just did not work for me.
ljpj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress to go to the Opera... it is stunning. The neckline is gorgeous; great if you have a medium size chest :). The draping is very flattering and on my frame the length was about 3 inches longer (better as the side slit is high). I loved wearing it and felt amazing. My date's reaction when I opened the door? "Wow".
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress, I wore it 8 weeks after having a baby and it looked great, hid the extra weight well. It is cut pretty high on the thigh which is hard to see from the picture.
Andie
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1641
Jan 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a New Year's Eve! Flirty, great for dancing, I got so mny compliments. I was surprised at the lack of finish on the handkerchief edges and the left side was higher than I expected but overall, I would recommend it and rent it again.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Dec 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so flattering! I paired it with nude hose, red patent pumps and bag. I have a full bust and it was just complimentary enough without overdoing the cleavage.
Rae
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Dec 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Elegant dress. A little on the long side for shorter ladies, but quite beautiful. For the right event, I would rent again. Pretty flow.
acorn
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Dec 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
A lovely dress. I'm a B cup/size 4 and it fit quite well, after some strategic taping in the cleavage area. I think it would look even better on someone taller though, so the ruffles fall above the knee. Proper styling is vital, because it could look witch-y with the wrong shoes and accessories, especially on someone short. It was great for the opera.
Jess
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Nov 15, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I agree with the prior review - the dress is not as dressy or sophisticated as it appears in the photo. I wore it to a black-tie event and felt a bit underdressed. It fits well, however, and is flattering. Warning - the short side is very short - mid to upper thigh. But I am on the tall side, so that could account for some of that.
Nicole
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Nov 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Very happy with this dress. I'm between a 10 & a 12 and went with the 12 because it zipped up just right through the waist & ribs. The dress really fit just right. Very fun & flirty layers, got lots of complimnets!
Steph
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 22, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I was a bit disapointed in this dress. It did not look as sophisticated as it does in the photo. I also think it is narrow through the rib cage area.
raining violets
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Little Black Dress with Lots of Flexibility! This dress was a perfect fit for a night at the opera. I'm a little shorter, so the dress length was slightly longer on me in person than on the model online. Also, the neckline could be bustled with minimal dress tape to show little to lots of cleavage depending on the preference of the wearer. I received several compliments in this dress, and absolutely loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress