You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pom Pom Peplum Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $565
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear and fall in love with this Carmen Marc Valvo vivacious peplum dress. This style will bring in your waist line while accentuating your lady curves in the right place! Go with a nude clutch like the Lauren Merkin Eve Clutch and a colorful necklace like kate spade new york accessories' Clean Break Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal metallic jacquard (90% Polyester 10% Acrylic) Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt with peplum at waist. Hidden side zipper. 42" from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for your backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee-(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos49

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 18, 2014
Perfect for a formal but professional event
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 4, and sometimes a size 2, but I found the 4 to be a little snug in the hips. I didn't look it, but when I was seated during dinner, I definitely felt uncomfortable. I don't think the 6 would have fit in other places. But the material/color is super luxe, and it looked very sophisticated. I would recommend this dress for a work party or another event where you need to look timeless and modest but don't want to settle for a boring black dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Feb 10, 2014
I received so many complements in this dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 14 was a little loose, but it was great! There is even little clips on the top of the dress to hide your bra strap! While I was nervous about the peplum, it ended up hitting in just the right spot! I wore black shoes from Jcrew and a statement necklace! I felt like I could have been on the set of mad men, it was a fabulous dress with a wonderful rich green/jewel-tone color! It actually was originally my "second style" but when my primary style didn't work out, I'm so happy that I got this one! Just give it a whirl!
Jess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 31, 2014
Great unique look for fall wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unique style was why I picked this out for a fall wedding. ran very small in the rib cage area for me so I had to wear a size up (usually I am a size 8) which made the hips little be loose than I would preferred. Overall a fun unique dress. Wear heels though otherwise you will look too frumpy / short with such a long hemline!
mads
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jan 19, 2014
Stunning dress. Thrilled with it and will rent again. Lovely fit, looked stunning.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear either an 8/10 in a dress (Judith & Charles 10) but the 8 was a perfect fit. Plenty of room around the hips. It really is a lovely fit. Would describe myself as pear shaped and it did NOT accentuate that shape.. rather flattered it. Would highly recommend.
Omara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 30, 2013
I didn't like this dress, runs big
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress did not look good on me. I am straight figured. It runs large. I am 5'8" and it was too long (below the knee) I didn't like it.
Kathy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Dec 22, 2013
Elegant. Great compliments.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It ran really large in the waist and bust. I tried the size down, but it was too small in the hips.
Rena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Nov 22, 2013
Runs small, the lining is tight... Stunning dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a wedding.... but, was small in the hips... Had to wear the 6, also ordered the 4 which was way to small.
Cerra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 18, 2013
Very pretty but too small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is stunning- pictures cannot capture how iridescent and elegant it is. Cut is flattering for both curvy woman and boy figures due to the peplum. Unfortunately, it was torn in the back so I didn't wear it but I tried it on anyway and the ten was pretty tight. Go up a size if you're curvy or athletic.
Kaylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 11, 2013
This dress is classy, classic perfection.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
A little bit roomy, but not to the point of being "too large" at all. If you want a more defined waist, though, maybe take a size down. I could move freely and bend comfortably in the thick, well-constructed material. The color is so beautiful in person, and I wished I could keep this one!
Lily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 6, 2013
The dress was perfect, elegant and made a statement.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My son was graduating from a Chicago area prep school and the commencement was held downtown. I didn't want to wear a boring suit or an over-the-top party dress wasn't right either. The dress was perfect for the celebration and exactly what I was looking for. I received so many compliments. I've raised the bar and now I'm looking forward to renting for my daughter's graduation in 2014.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7633
Oct 26, 2013
Perfect for a Christmas Party
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's formal Christmas party and it was beautiful. The dress fit me like a glove and the fabric is a really beautiful brocade. I received many complements including from a friend who is a fashion blogger!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 189 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Oct 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The problem was it didn't fit. I have a big chest, I was able to zip but my boobs were smashed. The style of the dress is amazing. The fabric is very high quality. I do recommend it to anyone smaller than I
SYK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 2, 2013
So-so dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am more heavy on the bottom so the size 4 was snug around my hip while it was big on the top. It was overall okay dress for the wedding but nothing too special.
Casandra
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9444
Sep 29, 2013
I received a TON of complements on this dress! Loved it for a late February with black tights.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit really well and the cut at the shoulders is really flattering. FYI: make sure to bring along a good steamer. There was a center crease that I couldn't get out with an iron.
Caty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 11, 2013
Gorgeous fabric and color and flattering silhouette
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a gorgeous dress and I felt great in it. Only note is to curvier girls: I am smaller in the waist and larger in the butt, so it fit very snug in my butt and was loose in my waist.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Aug 8, 2013
Didn't make it out of the hotel room...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I heard the warnings that this was a bit tight in the hips, and so it was. I looked great standing up, but figured I'd not be able to sit all night. The alternate size 6 was too big all over. I LOVED the color, but my husband did not like it. Maybe I'll try this again when I lose 10 pounds and am attending a party my husband is not going to!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 7, 2013
Cute dress but ran big.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color and pattern of this dress was gorgeous but the bottom ran big and made me look bottom heavy so I returned it and did not wear it.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jul 16, 2013
Perfect cocktail dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is well-tailored and the fabric looks even better in person than in the photos. A forewarning that the fabric has no stretch whatsoever, but I could still dance comfortably. For larger busted gals, this dress actually works well. The notes on the dress are confusing because it notes that it is only for an A-C cup, but is good for larger busts. I gave it a shot and it was not tight. One of the positive parts of this dress is that you can wear it in either a modern or classic way via shoes/jewelry. My fiance really loved it as did the other wedding guests. After all of the compliments, I am highly tempted to buy it!
Lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 17, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning dress. Unfortunately, both sizes I rented were too large and I didn't have any time before the event to rent a smaller size. So pretty, classic and stunning - I just wish I rented the correct size!
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
May 23, 2013
This was perfect. I received nothing but compliments all night long.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was hard to sit in and I'm not hippy but fit in the bust area perfectly and I have large a large bust.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
May 21, 2013
This was my back up dress. Good fit and very pretty dress but it is best for evening only.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty dress and the colors are rich but in my opionion it is certainly best suited for a nightime event. I had it for a graduation event that was during the day and it was "too much" for a daytime Spring event. The texture, quality and colors are very nice. My daughters thought it was a bit too long but I am only 5'4".
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 28, 2013
Sophisticated and fun!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I felt very sophisticated and chic, yet still fun. I would say I am somewhere between a 12 and a 14, and went with the 14 for a more comfortable fit but the dress runs pretty true to size if not a little on the small side. The fabric is a really great bright floral print that is more far spectacular in person than in the picture. I would highly recommend this dress.
Tali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Apr 26, 2013
ended up not wearing it but it is a beaut!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am currently a 10 but ordered the 12 since the dress didn't seem to have any give. Ordered this as my back up dress and unfortunately, it was too loose and didn't have a back up size. It is really gorgeous however and the material and color is spectacular. I also loved that it hit right below my knee.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 24, 2013
Wore this for a convention and it was perfect-just formal enough but still fashionable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress-was a bit tight around the hips though, heavy material in cae you are in a hot place/outside.
Charissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Apr 21, 2013
Love the print! Photos online don't do it justice
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a seize smaller on top than on bottom so at times dresses are a hard fit for me. Overall the dress was true to size but a bit big on the top for me which happens a lot. This dress has no stretch whatsoever, so it was a bit hard to sit down. I had a minor freak out when it ripped a few inches up the back slit but I was able to get a sewing kit at my hotel and it was a quick fix. Everyone who asked about my dress was so surprised that I had rented it without ever trying it on. Next time I would definitely make an appointment at the NYC showroom to try on beforehand because I live in the city.
AnyoneButJordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 15, 2013
So elegant!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful and elegant. I don't think that it's the type of dress that's going to immediately stand out at an event -- which makes it a great wedding guest dress. It polished and classic and a great bet for a wedding.
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 25, 2013
It is a unique, stunning dress, and it was fun to wear.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is no wiggle room; the fabric does not give, so you might need to wear spanx, and you will definitely need to be comfortable in a form fitting dress. But it is really beautiful.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Mar 24, 2013
Beautiful dress, but sadly not for me!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When the dress arrived the fabric has alot more sheen than expected. Unfortunately this style of peplum did not work for my body type and was later returned.
Tess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 19, 2013
Compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the hips, but I knew that it probably would be since I usually wear a 2 in dress that are not fitted on the hips, but this dress would have been too loose in the top if I had gone with the four. Just throw on some spanxx.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 18, 2013
I wore this to a friends wedding and I got so many compliments on it, esp the color- its gorgeous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me very well but it was a little tight in the bust. The 6 was too large so I went with the 4.
DD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 12, 2013
Fit like a glove and was perfectly appropriate for the Xmas party I wore it to.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
In a perfect world it would have been one inch shorter.
glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 20, 2013
the color was perfect
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
for me it was a little long since im short but nothing some double tape fix the fit was perfect it made me feel sexy and classy at the same time
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 31, 2013
Beautiful dress, loved the fabric and color but it didn't fit quite right.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The size 6 fit perfectly in the hips and butt area as well as the chest (I could wear a bra with it), however, it was HUGE in the true waist/stomach area. I opted to wear the size 4 which was tight under the arms and chest (unable to wear a bra) and around the hips and butt. It was perfect in the midsection though. There is no stretch in this dress but the back slit does help allow movement. I really feel like I was in between sizes. I didn't have time to pick another dress because I needed this for a Holiday photoshoot. I would not rent again because of the fit issues, but it is a gorgeous dress and color.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 30, 2013
Very simple and beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
4 wasn't available on short notice so I rented the 6 - loose fit on top but tight in the leg area. Still was a beautiful dress! The color is gorgeous and the style is very flattering.
LeenO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 27, 2013
Beautiful but tight
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I would size up on this dress. The dress has no give at all, it was even hard to sit down let alone walk around. Beautiful color, nice cut, and photographed nicely.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
Jan 26, 2013
Really shiny fabric
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wasn't expecting this dress to be shiny fabric. It also ran a little big- I ordered a 6 and got an extra 4. 6 was big and 4 was small. Dress is also long. I'm 5'7" and it went to my knee. I didn't wear it.
Lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4521
Jan 23, 2013
Great style and color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was pretty but seemed to run large. I am a 34ddd but this dress ran large through the top. Very sophisticated dress. Loved the fabric.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 18, 2013
It was perfect! I loved it and receive many compliments. It fit like a glove and it looked amazing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was true to size. It fit perfect!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 10, 2013
Great holiday party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress is a gorgeous fabric and pattern. Th length is elegant and flattering. The dress was big around my waist, I usually wear a 4 and wore a 4 in this dress. Also recommend getting the temporary hem for shorter women.
Ange
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 1, 2013
I love this dress! My fiancé asked who makes it he wanted to buy it for me!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous because the reviews seem to suggest that the dress was very narrow in the hips so I got a size up as well. The smaller size fit exactly. One thing, it tapers down from the hip so going to the ladies room may require careful work, as the dress does not stretch at all. So my suggestion is to order two sizes and scooch up the skirt to see if it works out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress