Carmen Marc Valvo

Major Moment Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$745 retail
Stylist Notes

Go with this stunning one shoulder ruffle gown by Carmen Marc Valvo. You'll be the center of attention as you'll look radiant at the black tie formal. Go with a classic bracelet like the Crislu's A Girls Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
358 reviews
Fit
Large
(144)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2012
Love love love!
This dress was a big hit for my black tie event! It was very comfortable and easy to wear. It's a little shorter in front and longer in back so you need to wear super high heels (I'm short 5'2"). It was a showstopper. It's darker than it's pictured almost black but so beautiful. I would rent it again in a heartbeat! Oh and true to size, perfect!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2012
valentine dance
This is a great dress and fits true to size. I got a lot of compliments at the party. The only minor issue is that it rubbed under my armpit since it was a heavier dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
February 17, 2012
Stunning!
Such a classic dress - a flattering fit! The color is darker than the photo, but is still a beautiful navy blue. The fabric is fairly heavy, but still wearable. The length is appropriate and the ruffle isn't at all overwhelming like I was worried it would be. I am 5' 4" and wore ~3" heels... the shoes would only poke out when I would walk.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2012
The feeling of walking into the room fully confident in my appearance.
This is the most beautiful, elegant dress. I ordered this dress and the Precious Saphire dress for a military ball. Both arrived in perfect condition. If they had been worn before, you couldn't tell. Both dress were absolutely gorgeous, fit perfectly (I usually where an 8 or a 10 for the chest). I order the 8L and 10L. The 8L looked like it was made for me. It skimmed over the parts I don't like and with 3.5 in heals it still went all the way to the floor given the illusion of a taller, thinner silhouette. This was my first experience with RTR. I usually purchase a $125-$200 dress for these balls. From now on I will rent a more expensive dress because the difference was immediately clear. The fabric was so much more luxurious and the construction and cut were superior. Plus, being able to fold the dress up in the morning, pop it in the envelope and never worry about it again was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 27, 2012
lovely!
This was just a fabulous fit and oh so pretty! It honestly couldn't have fit any better. I am 5"6 and the long fit perfectly with 2 1/2 3 inch shoes. The color is a very deep navy (almost black).
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
March 9, 2012
Such a classic, grown up evening gown - I felt like Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffanys :-)
The dress fit true to size and was a beautiful fitted shape. The one shoulder detail is very glamorous - I felt wonderful!
shellyMarch 17, 2012
Sarah looks stunning!
FerJune 20, 2012
you look stunning!!
TeresaAugust 14, 2012
Stunning. You wore it beautifully!
ChrissieDecember 21, 2012
You need to buy this dress!!!! Gorgeous. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2012
Easy process & felt like a million bucks for just $150!
I rented this dress for a black tie work gala. I wanted to something elegant and not have to worry about too much decollete/cleavage showing. I normally am a size 10 but I ended up fitting perfectly into the size 8L. I recommend going down a size for your back up dress size. I am 5' 9" and the long was perfect with my 4 inch heels. The dress is a dark blue but most of my photos make it look like it's black. It was so comfortable and I highly recommend renting this dress if you want to go for a more elegant look.
SaraAugust 15, 2012
Hi Anne Marie - I am basically the same size you are - wondering how it fit in the hip and butt since this is where I normally need a 10. In the photos, it looks like it has an easy fit in that area. Wondered what your experience was.
AnnemarieAugust 18, 2012
I missed this question in time for Sara, but will answer in the hopes it helps someone else with the same question! This dress is great for anyone concerned with their hips and/or butt. It really is so flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 16, 2012
Classy, elegant gown!
I seriously felt like Kate Middleton in this dress. It is very well made and just as pictured. The fit is very flattering as well.
RTR CustomerJuly 21, 2012
what height shoes did you wear. I am 5'6" and ordered regular length but I'm still trying to figure out what type of shoes I need....
RTRJuly 24, 2012
Regular length measures 58'' from shoulder to hem, so we recommend taking a quick measurement from the top of your shoulder down. This length will probably be best with a 2" heel
RTR CustomerJuly 24, 2012
thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2012
I was in the receiving line at the event and one of the wives, looked at me and said, I love your dress, I'm not just saying that... I LOVE your dress!
I ordered this dress in both the red and the navy thinking I would be a size 6, which is what I wear in pretty much everything. The Red version was my first choice but unfortunately I had ordered the red in the 6 and 8, then the navy in 4 and 6. The 4 in this dress fit perfectly and was just the right length with a 3 inch heel. I am 5 3'. The dress was in perfect condition and is definitely a high quality gown. It moved really well, and was very easy to wear. The whole RTR experience was wonderful. The customer service was incredible as always!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2012
Really fabulous
I felt like a million dollars in this dress. It was elegant yet comfortable and fun yet classic. I would recommend for any age and body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2012
elegant and on-the-money
I rented this for a black-tie fundraiser for a Religious Charity. I didn't want to look dowdy but I needed to be careful about the sex-appeal. This dress did the trick! My husband loved it :) and I felt beautiful in it. The material is very luxurious and hangs just right. The shoulder "ruffle" is graceful, not obnoxious and moves elegantly. I was glad I went a size down as my back-up (which I wore) because it would have been too baggy in the waist and hips. And the blue was a "just-right" alternative to black!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
May 14, 2012
Too big to wear
I'm a 0, and this dress runs big. There was nothing smaller for me to rent, so it was loose and I didn't want to wear it to the event. It was also long for me a 5'3". RTR customer service was supportive and helpful. The dress was good quality, a nice weight, and would look good on most anyone--but depending on your shape, maybe not great for a size 0 :(
JenniferAugust 22, 2012
Thank you for your review!! I'm 5' 1" and 98 lbs and have the exact same concern. Were there any formal dresses/designers you found in a 0 that did work for your petite size?
CarlyAugust 27, 2012
I am having the same problem! Jennifer, I am the exact same height & weight. Did you find anything that worked?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Carly! Reem Acra, Bibhu Mohpatra, and Matthew Williamson tend to run small, so these designers would be great for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2012
Everyone told me how great the dress looked! No one else had one like it.
I wore this stunning dress to prom and could not have loved it any more. I wore the two, as it was true to size and really showed off my figure(thanks to spanx!). I am 5'4" and with 3 inch heels on you could see my shoes in the front and not the back, but it didn't bother me. I paired this dress with gold chandelier earrings, gold bracelets, gold heels and a gold clutch. Absolutely fabulous and will FOR SURE rent the runway again!
EstherApril 7, 2013
You look gorgeous! Would you mind asking your friend on the right in the light blue dress where she got her dress? Thanks
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2012
Simple Elegance
This wasn't my first choice....but my first choice was unavailable, so I went with this one. I'm glad I did! I had strangers walk up to me and tell me that my dress was stunning. This runs true to size to slightly large. If you are above 5-7, you need to get the long. The way this dress hangs and flows on your body is so flattering. You just can't tell from the pictures. It's awesome and if you're considering this even as your 2nd choice, you will not be disappointed. Oh, and get the "mystery bling" I am very glad I did...the earrings they sent me were AMAZING with this dress! Perfect look, perfect night.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2012
I got compliments on the dress all night. I just wish I could afford to buy it!
I rented a 2L and 4L expecting that I would wear the 2L, but not wanting to risk having it too snug (I recently starting wearing a size 2... I've been a size 4/6 for years so have not yet really come around to the idea that I might be a size 2). It turns out that the 2L was still a little roomy, especially in the waist. I do have a really narrow waist for my size so I added a belt and it worked perfectly. I wore with about 3.5 inch heels and the length worked. I'm 5'9" and 135 lbs with a small B cup (the top could have been snugger, but I wasn't pulling it up all night). Also, the original 2L I received had a rip in the seam on the chest and I called RTR that day (they were really helpful and assured me that the dress never should have been sent out that way). They made sure I had a new dress the next morning, in plenty of time for the event.
KateNovember 20, 2012
Hi, I am thinking about renting this dress but I also have a narrow waist, where did you get your belt? Thanks!
KerriNovember 27, 2012
Hi.. i have the same question about the belt. Love the combination if you wouldn't mind sharing.
JenDecember 10, 2012
I don't actually remember where I bought the belt. I think it may have been from Express but a few seasons ago. Sorry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2012
Classic Elegance
I wore this dress to a formal business function. From the moment I put it on I didn’t want to take it off. The fabric hung beautifully and the dress was so comfortable I felt tall and elegant all evening without needing to fuss with it at all. I ordered a 4L and a 2R. I definitely needed the long – I am 5’9” and the regular was too short. This dress is the embodiment of classic elegance – I hope to have another occasion to wear it again! (In terms of body type I am tall and thin, but I do have hips and the dress worked perfectly.)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2012
Beautiful
Looked great, fit great. I had to wear 2" or lower heels, so the regular length worked best for me (I'm 5'6"). If I wanted higher heels, the long definitely would have been better. The 0R fit and wasn't tight but didn't hang as nicely so I went with the 2. I liked that it has a slight train in the back so that my shoes showed and I didn't trip on the front. I received MANY compliments. My only complaint was that it came wrinkled and they didn't fall out by the second day being hung in a steamy bathroom. But I don't think they were that noticeable. Great "buy"!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Elegant but way too big
I rented this dress for a regional Emmy awards show. I'm a pretty solid 8, but I usually try a 6 too. When I tried the 6L on, I didn't even bother trying the 8 because the 6 hung so loosely on me. The fabric is heavy and just kind of hangs, which I guess can be good if you want to hide curves, but I wish it had done more to flatter curves. Maybe I would have loved it if I had gotten the 4L and it had fit better. It is very a classy and elegant dress though... probably better for a Fall or Winter event since it's very dark (not the color that is pictured, but closer to a navy/midnight blue, almost black).
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Having guests of the wedding, who spent hundreds of dollars on their dresses, comment on my Rent The Runway Dress. I was promoting RTR all night long and proud of it!
I needed to rent a dress for my bosses black tie wedding in CA. I would usually wear a 6, however the reviews stated this dress ran a tad bigger. I rented the 4L, instead of an 8L, for the second size. Fit like a glove! I got comments on it all night long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2012
LOVED this dress!
This dress is extremely flattering. I am a solid size 12, which is what I ordered, and it was a little big, but not so much anyone could tell, but me. Flowed nicely, and was extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Perfect for black tie wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and got so many compliments. It fit perfect - not clingy at all, very comfortable and was very flattering. I added a thin gold belt to define my waist and wore 2.5 " heels, perfect height for the length. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 5, 2012
A mix of Elegance and Beauty!
I rented the dress for a black tie wedding. I cannot describe the way this dress flows and hughs your body and at the same time you are able to move around and dance. I do agree and thank the preview girls that posted the reviews saying the dress runs a tad bigger because it does, that's the reason i went for a size smaller as my second option and I'm glad i did!! The items were delivered and wrapped carefully and the delivery date was exactly on time. The return indications were very simple as well. I also rented the accesories from the site!! Unfortunetely, i could only rely on my friends pictures and they do not make justice to the dress, but trust me "If you want to dress to impress... then this is your dress!"
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2012
Rent the Runway was amazing, I would use them again.
I wore this dress to a formal wedding. It is gorgeous. People commented all night on it. It is very dark blue-almost looks black. It is heavy material-very warm-I wouldn't want to wear it on a really hot summer night. '
RTR CustomerOctober 2, 2012
Hi! I was wondering, how high were your heels? Where you happy with the length? There are no longs available for my date and i was wondering if i could pull of the regular length? Im 5'6" as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Beautiful color, gorgeous one shoulder detail
I am 5'1" and 135-140 lbs. I have a 34D bust and consider myself "hippy". That said, the dress ran large around my bust (at least an inch too big), fit the way I prefer dresses to fit over my hips - not hugging, but skimming. The color of the dress is a beautiful deep blue and the one shoulder detail is gorgeous. The dress is very heavy, though. It is also VERY long. Even with 4 inch heels, I needed the dress hemmed 2 inches. I usually wear an 8, but wore the 10 because of the way the dress fit my hips. The 8 did fit, but would have hugged my body closely - keep in mind when ordering. Paired the dress with Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drop earrings for a Red and Blue Ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
Stunning gown!
I wore this for a special date night, and it was even more beautiful than I expected! The color is a deeper navy than in the model photo, and looked beautiful with sparkly bracelet and earrings. I usually wear a size 8 or 10, and decided to go with a 10L based on fitting notes. It worked out, but I actually think an 8 would have fit slightly better as I found this a tad large for me. Anyway, this is a gorgeous, flattering dress that will make you feel like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful Gown
I ended up not wearing this dress due to liking my back up rental better, but in any other circumstance, I would have loved to wear this dress. The fit and fabric are very flattering, though I felt the dress lacked definition in the waist making me look a bit boxy. Perhaps a smaller size would have done the trick. It is a bit longer in the back than the front and at 5'8" with 4" heels, the long was definitely necessary, in fact my shoes showed a bit more than I would have liked in the front so have some shoe options depending on your height. If I have another formal event to attend, I will give this dress another try!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
Very pretty dress that is elegant and conservative!
I ended up not wearing this dress because both sizes I ordered were too big. It runs big in the waist but pretty normal everywhere else. I would recommend going smaller for the backup size. The dress is a good thick material and is very figure flattering if you get the right size. Customer service was great with my return and I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Loved this dress and felt wonderful
I rented this dress for a formal evening event. I am 5'8" and 145lbs and typically wear a size 10. Based on prior reviews I rented the 8R as my back up. I knew I would wear low heels with the dress so I went with the R length and it was perfect. The fabric is a quality, heavy material and feels wonderful on. I usually will not wear strapless clothing as I am self-concious about my shoulders but the ruffles draws the eye's attention and I felt great. I received a lot of compliments and I highly recommend the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 7, 2012
This was a beautiful gown--understated and elegant.
I am a pretty true size 8 but the size 6 fit me perfectly, including length with 3" heels. This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it because my first choice was more low cut than I expected. This was my first experience with RTR and they are amazing. I will probably never buy another dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 8, 2012
Elegant slimming dress, perfect for a black tie affair
Fit was great. I had a post-baby body that I was unsure what size to order. I could have easily worn a 12, and probably a ten. But the 14 still looked great, hung draping down. So classic, elegant and slimming. I have an extremely large bust (nursing mom) and it was great. Wore my hair in a chignon, drop earrings, no necklace needed. I got the long, but should have gotten the regular. Was fine only because I wore TOWERING heels, but even so had to pick it up a little to walk. This was my back up dress, so glad I got the second choice. Is much more exciting in person/on than in the photo.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
Very elegant dress, understated glamor. I felt fabulous all night!
The fabric + lining is heavy, which makes it both forgiving and a great choice for a fall/winter event. A belt, as shown by some of the other reviewers, is a great idea, however because the dress was very loose in the waist. Overall this dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2012
Elegant black tie wedding dress
I rented this dress for a fall black tie wedding and could not have been happier! I received compliments on the dress all night. I am usually between a size 4 and 6. The smaller size was definitely a better fit and I would suggest renting a size smaller than usual. I'm a little taller than average and the long was a perfect choice with my 2.5 in. heels. I also added my own belt, which I felt complimented the dress well. Without the belt, there isn't any seeming to define your waist. I would suggest this beautiful dress to anyone for a wedding or formal event!
lolaSeptember 9, 2014
I love the belt. You look great!
JustineSeptember 15, 2014
Thank you! The belt is from White House Black Market.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2012
Beautiful deep color gown.
Lovely dress. Sleek lines in a fabric that does not cling. Fitted enough across the bustline that it could be worn braless. Perfect for a tall long waisted shape. The ruffles drape nicely. The dress did not work for me as I am short waisted with very long legs. It bunched a bit across my lower back.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid and it was perfect. I got so many compliments and I felt great!
The fit is super flattering to all body types, I and my three other bridesmaids all looked great in this dress and we were a range of sizes.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
Too loose to wear.
Runs very large! Go a size down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Perfect solution for bridesmaid dresses!
Love love LOVED wearing this dress as the maid of honor in my sisters wedding. I felt like a goddess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2012
Dress was awesome - but it runs very large and very long.
The dress is gorgeous and extremely flattering - the color is great. Beware that it runs long and large, so size down. I usually wear an 8 or 10, and i got a 6 and 8 (after reading other reviews about how big it runs). The 6 fit well, but was still a little looser than I'd expect. Length - I'm 5'10" and was wearing 3 inch heels and the back of the dress was still dragging on the ground. The front was fine (it's kind of a 'shorter in the front, longer in the back' situation) though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved, loved the dress! Perfect fit and would definitely rent it again.
I am 5'9" 165lbs. and normally wear a 12, but got a 10L and 12L since the reviews indicated it ran large. The 10L was perfect! Very flattering and comfortable.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2012
Perfect fit and received lots of compliments!
Amazingly beautiful dress. This dress my my second choice as my first choice became unavailable 3 days before my event. Tough this was very disappointing, the RTR staff were amazingly helpful. They turned a very negative situation into a positive outcome. I am still an RTR fan. The dress was so well made and the fabric was the finest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
Excellent service and smooth delivery.
This is a great staple dress for a formal work event or "bridesmaid esque" dress for a wedding. I'm tall and slender, not too curvy, so i looked a bit plain jane in it. It looked more conservative on than i thought it would. i think it could be great for those with more curves (or trying to hide some curves), but for me it just didn't have much sex appeal.
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×