Carmen Marc Valvo

Lifetime Love Gown

$80 rental
$745 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a celebrity in this gorgeous Carmen Marc Valvo gown. Classic accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings are all you need to top off that glam look!

Also available in red and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1'' woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1'' woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

385 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 230
Large 137
Photos 175
melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 20, 2012

LOVED THIS GOWN! WORE IT IN MY SISTERS WEDDING!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this gown. My sister told me to wear a long black gown as her matron of honor and I went straight to rent the runway! This is simple and classy. This is the 4th time I have rented this gown, I have rented the navy, the red and the black twice. I need to buy it.
Trista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Simply, elegant

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My boyfriend actually picked this dress for a formal wedding we were attending. I ordered a 14 with a 16 as my back up size. Both sizes were a bit big on the top but the 14 fit better. Unfortunately, the 14 was too short to wear. I definitely wish I would have gotten it in a long. If you are curvy, consider getting this in a longer length. Other than the sizing issues, the dress turned out great. My mom pinned the top for me and I wore a shoe with a smaller heel. I felt gorgeous in it and got many compliments throughout the night.
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Compliments all night long

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was an absolutely wonderful choice for a black tie wedding! It was so comfortable to wear and so flattering -- I received compliments all night from friends and strangers alike. I loved the weight of the dress for a winter wedding (fabric is on the heavier side) as well as the ruffle on the shoulder. This dress fit me perfectly -- not too tight but still form flattering. However, I rated this dress as running large because there is a little extra fabric in the torso area and across the chest. I am a big busted lady (34 F) so if I think there's room in the bust then that probably means that the dress runs large on most ladies! The 8L was also perfect length: with three inch heels there was just enough room between the dress and the floor that the dress didn't drag. Big shout out to the customer service department who found this dress for me as a replacement for a previous order that didn't fit! I couldn't have been more pleased.
Mandy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Overall, I loved this dress and was pleased with the rental.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reviews helped me to select the right size. I was happy that the dress was not to clingy through the tummy/rear. However, I did have to secure the top with the fashion tape that was provided. This dress would work well for someone who is bustier than me.
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Classic, comfortable and GREAT in pictures!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress definitely runs on the larger side. I wear a 6 in 'street clothes' but rarely EVER anything smaller than an 8 in formal dresses. The 8 in this was very large and loose on me. I'm glad I ordered the 6P for my backup. The length was PERFECT - I'm 5'1" and I wore 3" heels. And the fit was incredible! I wore a strapless bra (I tend to HATE strapless bras b/c they fall constantly) - but this dress was snug enough on top that it held it all in - and the waist was just fitted enough that I was able to add a stretch beaded belt for a little "bling." I had SO many compliments all night! Thank you RTR for the perfect dress!
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Everyone noticed my dress and complemented me on it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a formal event. I wore the 4 long with 3 inch heels and it was perfect. This is the perfect black dress for a formal event.
Natalia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Being with everyone I haven't seen in a while and wearing a beautiful dress made for a perfect night

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a gorgeous dress. I wish it was a little bit more form fitting. Took me by surprise that it didn't fit at first because normally I'm a size 12 so I got a 10, 12 size based off people saying that the dress runs a little big, but for the ten to fit the way it did was shocking. Still Great dress to walk in, comfortable and made me feel like a princess. :)
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2014

Absolutely in love with this dress! It fit perfectly and the length was exactly what I needed

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thank you to Rachel TB for her assistance when I needed to get a back up dress! This dress was exactly what I was searching for to wear to a black tie wedding. The dress fits true to size and as I am 5'10 the long length was perfect. I am a huge fan of rent the runway and have only had great experiences #thankyou
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect for a black tie wedding or another formal event.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Fit great on top for my 36C Bust with a strapless bra. I wore very high heels and the length was perfect (otherwise would have been too long). I felt it needed a more defined waist for my style, so i added a sparkly belt. Loved it and received many compliments that night.
Halz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Very elegant and classy. I wore this dress to my brother-in-law's Marine Corps ball in Vegas.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a very small waist compared to the size of my butt, so this dress fit like a glove everywhere BUT my waist. It was a bit loose, as you can see in the picture. I was nervous with a one shoulder dress that the one side would hang down and expose my strapless bra or breast, but it maintained it's shape perfectly. The dress is quite heavy - the material and quality was amazing. I really loved this dress. Oh yeah, the length is significantly longer in the back of the dress, so it dragged a bit and I had to hang onto it as I walked around Vegas. Still, I needed the 2L in order for the front to be at my feet without being too short.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Gatsby Glamorous

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and we were given simple instructions: floor length black gown of any style/fabric etc. I chose this gown and it was the talk of the wedding next to the bride and my hair :). It fit true to size and I could've worn the 12R or the 12L comfortably. I just love trains so I wore the 12L with pointed toe flats.
carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Safe, Elegant bet - runs a little large

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie work event. This dress is comfortable and elegant without being too revealing. It was very well suited for the occasion but ran a tad large.
Kelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

What an AMAZING dress!!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had this dress over-nighted to me the day before my event because my first choice dress was too short when I ordered a regular instead of long. I'm 5'8" and wore flats with this dress in a 12 Long and it was absolutely perfect! I was completely comfortable all night. Didn't have to worry about anything falling out of the dress and it hid all my flaws around my midsection. The picture doesn't do this dress any justice. I was hesitant when ordering this one because it looks like a flat, cheap material but it's just the opposite. The whole dress is satin lined and it slides right on and makes you instantly feel like a million bucks. I got so many compliments all night I felt like royalty. THANK YOU RTR!!! You helped make it a truly memorable night and I was so happy with the customer service helping me get a new dress in time!
Holly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Dress came earlier than expected and so easy to return.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a pretty muscular girl so I ended up going with the 8L just to give me some more room. I liked it long and flowy. It's pretty thick, but I and everyone else loved it.
Whendi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Comfortable appropriate and Stunning. This was a total package dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many compliments on how stunning the dress was on me. Felt great to hear seeing that I was 3 months pregnant! The dress was very comfortable, didn't weigh me down, the zipper puckered a bit at the my waist which made me think I might have been able to wear a size 8 instead of a 10. But the ribbon belt I wore tamed the puckering. I wanted to cut the inside straps as well. My husband was on strap watch all night as the front one kept popping out. It was for a church gala, so this dress was appropriate and a head turner all in one. I enjoyed my first experience renting and I'll definitely be renting again!
lindsay
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Mar 30, 2014

This dress looked beautiful on. I received so many complements at the formal wedding I attended.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was big so make sure you go down a size. I am normally a 10 and I got an 8. It was so comfortable. I also loved the train detail and was able to dance the night away with out any problems. My date thought I looked beautiful and sexy in this dress. I didn't want to send it back.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Very comfortable and elegant

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well!
Abigail
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Wedding in Philadelphia

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The length of the dress fit well with heels. The back is longer than the front and you have to be cautious of people stepping on the train. The midsection of the dress was too big. It did not provide any shape. I wore a size 2R and probably could have used a 0R. I typically wear a size 2/4 in dresses. It looked nice it was just a little bit big.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 6, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6" and wore 3" heels. The long still ran a little long so I ended up going with the regular. Overall this dress is very comfortable and easy to move it. The material is thick, but not too heavy. Loved it!
Melinda
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 6, 2014

I was really nervous when I ordered this dress!! What when it came in and put it on it was love!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little loose on the top but other than that it was a perfect fit!! I'm 5'3 so when I took my wedges off it hit the floor a little but nothing I could say bad about it!
Madi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

This dress couldn't have been more perfect! Got so many compliments from all the officers!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly in the boobs (I'm a 36c) and the butt (I'm also an athlete) and I wore a 2L. My waist line is usually a 26 and I am 5"4 and wore 5 inch heals I believe. The only thing I wish I could have had fixed was the waist line on the sides didn't hug my curves as much as I would have liked it too. Other thank that it was perfect
Talia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

A spectacular Law School Prom

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just as the others said, the fit was large. I normally wear a size 14L in formal wear, and ordered the 12L and the 10L. I was worried the 10L would be too small but it ended up working out MUCH better than the 12L. The length is just right, it just barely covers the feet when wearing flats (I wore flats) so I imagine with heels, you will probably see your shoes, but still a decent length. I would say one thing that did bother me was that being the zipper was on the side, and because I am all hips, the zipper lining stuck out weird. I would just push it down in the photos, and it didnt bother me otherwise. But for pictures, its a nuisance. The dress was incredibly comfortable with compliments received all night long. I would definitely recommend this product to someone who wants to be elegant and comfortable...especially after eating a nice meal.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 19, 2014

This dress was perfect for my senior prom! I got compliments all night and it was easy to dance in.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very true to size in my opinion. The one shoulder is beautiful from the front and the back! And it was very easy to dance in. However, I recommend renting for an 8 day period because my dress came in the day before prom, so it was a little stressful. But as soon as I put it on, I knew it was perfect.
Leah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

This is a beautiful, classic and well made dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful, classic and well made dress! It is very easy to wear which is what I was looking for when going to a black tie wedding. Everyone kept saying "wow" when I approached them in this dress! I would say the size runs a little big. I am usually a 6 and I wore a 4L in this dress (with a little shapewear). Long will be necessary for anyone planning to wear heals with this dress. The only (slightly) negative thing I have to say is that the lining in the dress continued to ride up throughout the evening but I think that was a characteristic of the particular dress I wore (I think it needed to be re-stitched toward the bottom of the dress). This is a timeless dress that is perfect for any formal occasion.
Denean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
May 5, 2014

Sharing music with talented friends (and looking good while you're at it) makes for a magical night!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A friend of mine asked me to sing a duet with her for her recital - and since I was only singing for 7+ minutes, I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on a new dress. RTR offered the perfect solution within my budget! This dress was perfectly stunning - although many reviews said it ran large, I would have to agree to disagree, depending on your body type. If your bust size runs larger than anything listed on this site (as in and HH or J), then I'd stick with your true dress size on this one - although there was some wiggle room in the waist of this size 10, it was quite snug around the bust. That didn't stop me from looking amazing though! :) I don't think I will pay full price for a gown again... Thank you RTR for adding a touch of class to my performance!
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2014

Rented this for my theatre banquet!! Won Best Actress in a Play!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I found this dress I was absolutely ecstatic! It was exactly what I was looking for, simple and elegant. I immediately put it in my cart and when it arrived I was not disappointed. I rented this dress for my university's theatre banquet and needed a dress that wasn't going to be too flashy. When I put the dress on, I started with the 2R, knowing that I'm a small girl (I also got the 4R as a backup size.) However, when I put it on, the 2 was big around the armpit and with three inch heels was still a couple inches too long. I would recommend that anyone that rents this dress to size down because with a tighter fit, it will really show off your curves.
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
May 10, 2014

Arrived on time, looked like new, just a tad short, wore it anyway

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was in great condition and was beautiful. Only problem was it was a tad short. I'm picky about my dress grazing the floor if it's long. It was about an inch too short. I'm very tall though. 5'10. I would do rent the runway again but I think id find great kitten heels or flats to wear with any of their long gowns just in case.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

THE PERFECT GOWN: elegant, flattering, comfortable, forgiving, and gorgeous!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I. Love. This. Dress. It is *perfection* for a black-tie event. This dress does seem to run a bit large - I think the 4L would have fit better in bust/torso - but the weight/drape of the material was quite flattering nonetheless. The length was perfect with 3" heels. Love love love the little train and how the dress flowed/swished when I walked. This was my first order with RTR, but it definitely won't be my last. I was a walking commercial for RTR all evening! I can't wait for the next cocktail party or formal event...for an excuse to rent again!!
Catherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014

Made the night perfect!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderful service and beautiful dress!!! This was my first time to order and I will order again. I wore the dress for a formal function. It was a little big but I got many compliments.
dallas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 14, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a formal look in our engagement photos. My fiancé really wanted to wear his tux, and this dress was a great complement to his attire and fit like a glove. I ordered both the 4r and 2r and went with the 2. Love the one shoulder ruffle. Also, I was thankful that someone had tied the hanger straps together so they didn't pop out during pictures!
Mykaela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
May 17, 2014

Fit like the dress was designed for me!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior prom and I absolutely LOVED it. The dress fit like a glove and the Kate Spade earrings pulled it all together. I can't tell you how many compliments I got and I was voted best dressed!! I wore a size 2L but that was the backup so thank goodness I got a smaller size just in case. I most definitely recommend this dress, it's extremely elegant and classy...couldn't have asked for anything better!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

Beautiful, elegant simple gown

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so comfortable and made of great material! I liked that although it was one sleeve it provided enough coverage and I never felt like I was going to fall out of it. Really beautiful & great for a formal event! #usna #ringdance
Aida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014

Elegant

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress for a formal black tie wedding.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I wore this dress to a black-tie gala. I got lots of compliments on it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little weird. It was tighter on the hips but loose around the waste and chest area. The looser fit did however make it more comfortable and the one shoulder detail was really pretty,
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

The dress fit great and boosted my self-esteem!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous. I'm glad I went a size down for the second dress (my original order was the 12L) - I listened to the prior reviewers, who said the dress runs big, and they were right! The 10L fit great on me. :)
courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

After ordering 3 other dresses that didn't work the 4th was a charm!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments!
Laur
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

AMAZING DRESS!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my back up when the one I ordered was too short. The fabulous RTR stylist recommended the dress and sent it over the same day. I tried it on and it was so flattering! Was so excited to wear it and it was perfect for my husband's work black tie benefit. Very classy and elegant. Fits well, shows off the right parts and hides the others. I thought the dress ran a little big - I was not expecting to wear the size 2. I would definitely rent this again.
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

I loved this dress. It was beautiful and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did have to get this dress hemmed. I am 5'/5' 1" and this was a regular (they didn't have my size in petite) but it was also a little baggy near the zipper. The hem also kept coming a little loose when I was dancing, but it looked good, so that's all that mattered!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

I felt like an old-timey movie star at prom

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR actually sent this to me as a backup, which was lucky because the other dresses I ordered were way too big! The dress was in great condition. It hung a little loose around the bust, but I pinned it to my bra and it was perfect. The dress is really comfortable and the fabric is heavy; I was worried about wearing the train at prom but the fabric was heavy enough that the train stayed firmly on the ground and wasn't flying around and getting caught on chairs and people. Overall, I felt gorgeous and people were giving me compliments all night long!
Keitisha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2014

Very classy, and twerkable too!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, and classy. I looked great and felt great, everyone kept complimenting me all night long!!! RTR experience was great! Definitely renting again!!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×