You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Lady Lace Sequin Gown
Rental $80 Retail $1275
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stun the crowd in this Carmen Marc Valvo gown. You'll exude classic red carpet elegance at your next black tie event- get ready to strike a pose! For the ultra starlight look go with the Tom Binns Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude silk with patterned beading(100% nylon; lining: 100% silk). Cowl neckline. Cowl back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos22

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Yuxuan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 28, 2014
I rented this dress for an Aristocrat Ball.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bead work on this dress was absolutely gorgeous. I also loved the low draping on the back. This dress fit me well but if they had a smaller size, I would've preferred it to fit a bit more snug.
Mel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 25, 2014
Even prettier in person!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stock photos do not do this dress justice! It was elegant and striking all at once. The dress was comfortable very easy to wear!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 8, 2013
Felt like a celebrity!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress arrived on time. I also ordered the 8L, which I would have worn except the tan slip was almost 10 inches longer than the black slip. This didn't look good at all so I decided to go with the 6L. The 6 fit fine, but the 8 was just a little more comfortable. Overall, I was VERY happy with the look and felt wonderful in the (6L) dress. I didn't wear a bra with this dress, just Flower Petals and it looked great. I wore a 3" heel and the dress was shorter than I would have liked but still worked well. If you are over 5'7", I would definitely recommend the long. Even if I'd worn flats I would have wanted the Long.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 30, 2013
Beautiful, elegant, classy
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a baby 3 weeks ago and was in the groom's party of a formal wedding, so I needed something beautiful that would fit my postpartum body. This dress was absolutely perfect. I am only 5'3 and this dress is cut fairly short compared to other RTR gowns, so it was great for me in the regular length, no risk of tripping as I walked down the aisle. I wore a nursing bra with a bra extender so that the back strap wouldn't show and it was fine, the material is also totally fine for going braless. A great choice if you're looking for something sexy and sophisticated.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 13, 2013
The dress was great! There wasn't much difference between a 2 and a 4
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used this dress for a 20's themed, dressed it up with white gloves and a head piece
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4532
Feb 10, 2013
So elegant!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really lovely. The back was stunning, and the fit was perfect for me. The length worked well with 3 inch heels, though I wouldn't go any higher for my height. The only issue I had was with the nude color underskirt, which hung down just a bit on the bottom under the black layer. I taped it up on the inside, though, and it stayed. Not a big problem. I got several compliments through the night, as usual with these RTR dresses, and I really hate to send the dress back!
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 14, 2013
Fabulous Look!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I had to use the tape they sent to ensure the shoulder straps didnt fall, which would have beed ok except, it really doesnt look good off the shoulder the way the back is designed. The back of this dress is absolutly stunning, by far my favorite. UPS was late on delivery, not RTR's fault, but caused me to STRESS a bit.
olga
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Nov 26, 2012
this dress has a beautiful low back cut
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the fundraiser that I attended. It looked classic, yet sensual due to the low back cut. The only thing that I did not like is the length, it was a little to short on me and the shoes with the close toe did not look good at all. I ended up wearing nude 4" Jimmy Choo sandals, which sealed the deal.
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 25, 2012
Felt like I had stepped off the set of Boardwalk Empire!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a costume party where our theme was Prohibition-era gangsters and molls. I felt so glamorous, and comfortable to boot! Did not wear a bra, since the fabric was heavy enough to hide anything scandalous, and the lining was soft enough that the lace and beads were not itchy or bothersome at all. So gorgeous, and received many compliments!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 11, 2012
Very formal yet comfortable and easy to wear.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First I have to acknowledge the folks at RTR for getting a dress out to me amidst flooding, power outages and general tragedy and hardship across New York and the entire Northeast after Hurricane Sandy. It is just a dress, after all, and I certainly could have gone without. Thanks for your efforts, and I hope everyone on your team is recovering. On to the dress, then. This dress was my backup, as I really was thinking I wanted to wear the Badgley Mischka Putting on the Ritz sequin dress, which I also ordered in an 8R, but the fit was off; that dress was simply too big and looked very baggy. This Carmen Marc Valvo, however, fit like a dream for the most part, with the sole exception that the shoulder straps did have a tendency to slide down. (If I were less busty, this dress might have been a bit too big as well, although I did not find it too big over the abdomen and hips. It was very comfortable; not too tight.) I wore about 2 inch heels, and the dress fell perfectly just about the ground . . . if I were any shorter, I think it would have dragged. Overall, I was very happy to wear the dress, and felt good in it.
Joanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 9, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in this dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was so silky - it didn't feel like the typical dresses I would buy for a function in the same price range as the rental for this dress. It was so worth it!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5532
Aug 1, 2012
People said I looked like a movie star or model!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is now my new favorite dress I have EVER rented! It is absolutely glorious, transcendant...there aren't enough glowing adjectives to describe it! I don't think any photo can truly do this dress justice...the beading and lace detail is just beautiful in person, and the layers of chiffon and beading fall beautifully over each other. It has that classy, Old Hollywood glamour to it. At the same time, it is extremely and surprisingly comfortable to wear. Even with the beading and sequins, it doesn't feel that heavy.. The inside is fully lined so your skin is shielded from the sequins and you don't get that scratchy feel (as you often do with unlined sequined dresses). I almost felt as comfortable in this dress as I do lounging around in my pajamas at home (although this is obviously much more beautiful!) It is loose fitting so I think I should have ordered a smaller size than I did...I got a larger size than what I usually wear because of the notes that this fabric has no stretch, but could have gone smaller. It also ran slightly long on me (guess I have short legs!) However, those are very, very minor quibbles and wearing this was more than worth it. I had people complimenting me all night about how gorgeous I looked in it! Thank you Rent the Runway for providing this dress at a more affordable price (sorry to say I don't have more than a $1000 to just chuck around...I'd otherwise have to say goodbye to paying rent and living expenses to wear this!)
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 26, 2012
Ease of use!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well, runs just a bit big but is comfortable. I'm 5'7" and couldn't wear heels higher than 1", so get a Long if you want to wear tall heels. I have a bit of a belly due to a recent baby, and this hid the belly well without having to wear spanx. I definitely recommend it!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 27, 2012
My rep, Neal, was amazing!! I will be renting again because of him. He made sure I had the perfect dress on time and where I needed it to be. I could not have asked for better service or a more accommodating representative.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not my first choice to wear to my Uncle's black tie wedding. However, I could not have been happier with it. I do think that it could have fit a bit closer to me but even with it being a bit big the fall of the dress was really nice and it moved really pretty. I'm only about 5'5 and got the long size because I like to wear tall heals and it's a good thing i did because it skimmed the ground perfectly. The back is pretty low, but I got away with wearing a strapless bra and just pulled it down in the back. I got so many compliments all night, I felt like Rose from Titanic!
monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 16, 2012
This was my first time and it was so nice to have a formal dress that your only going to wear once fit and look better then in the picture, was very happy
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I always worry when I order anything online for a special event, I have a very large chest and then a regular size 7 body and this dress fit me perfect in every area..
Nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Dec 7, 2011
Was so easy and felt very beautiful in the dress. Will definitely rent again
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very elegant, beautiful dress! Would recommend getting your size and then a size down because felt like I almost could have gone a size down. I'm 5"8 and the long was a perfect length.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Apr 19, 2014
Pretty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is lovely, but I didn't like the way it looked once I put it on. It has a short hemline and the overlay is longer than the actual dress. This looked somewhat awkward, especially with my shoes. I ended up wearing a dress from my closet instead. Service from RTR was excellent and I will definitely rent again in the (near) future.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 1, 2014
This dress was perfect for the Gatsby themed wedding i went to! The detail was fantastic!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5' 6" and ordered the regular at first since I wasn't going to wear heels. The long was definitely necessary. If you are above 5' 5" I would say order the long. The fit was so comfortable, form fitting but not constricting. The beading on the sides/underarms also was not scratchy (which i always worry about). The beading is absolutely wonderful and pictures don't do justice. The back cut is also fantastic and a little sexy, while still being appropriate or a family event. A backless bra is necessary.
Elle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 18, 2014
I had on a great dress for my figure.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress arrived fast and ready to wear. I had been considering using Rent The Runway before but was nervous. I recently had a baby and had nothing in my size or the time to find a gown for a formal affair. I was please from start to finish with my decision. Great company I will certainly be using them again.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Feb 15, 2014
Sexy, comfortable and easy to dance in!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sent as a replacement for the dress I ordered, since that one was apparently too damaged to be worn again. I felt lucky! It has enough weight to feel well made, but not so much to weigh you down. Perfect length with 2 1/2 inch heels (I am a shade over 5'4"). It's a really special (conservative + hot) black formal & I got tons of compliments. Shows off your shoulders, arms and torso; not as fitted as I like in the waist.
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 19, 2013
Gorgeous dress but SHORT
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was gorgeous. The front neckline fit a little higher on me than the model picture. Unfortunately it was SHORT!! i am only 5'3.5" and it was at least an inch from the ground barefoot. So disappointing!!
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Nov 23, 2013
I didn't wear this one.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this one. It was my backup because RTR didn't have the second size for my first. It is a beautiful dress but was extremely short.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful, but short!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie gala for work. The dress is beautiful, runs a little on the larger size, but is horribly short! I got the 4R. I'm just shy of 5'4" and the dress barely touched the floor while barefoot. It would have been impossible to wear heels, I didn't even feel comfortable wearing flats with it. I would recommend the dress, but unless you are shorter than 5'4" with shoes/heels on, I'd get the long.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress but not long enough.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was a perfect fit, and while technically long enough the tan lining was a few inches longer than the black lace overlay so it was just unwearable. I ended up wearing the 8 because I had no other choice but unfortunately it was little short and with only 2 inch heals was a good 2 inches of the ground, luckily I was sitting for a good portion of the night. Beautiful dress, but even with the long not meant for tall people.
rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 14, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and very comfortable. I had to tape the lining which showed below the lace hem. The length was fine with 3" heels.. I had the dress sent directly to the hotel and took along every pair of heels I own.. just in case! The dress arrived on time.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Apr 8, 2013
Elegant with gorgeous detail
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a black-tie ball. The detail doesn't come out well in the pictures - it really is beautiful with all of the beading! It felt almost "heavy" to put on, and so luxurious. A great dress!
lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8623
Mar 27, 2013
The dress fit perfect! I ordered a 12 and a 10....but the 12 was perfect.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really pretty gown! It was perfect for a corporate formal function!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 7, 2013
Didn't wear this gown -- the length was too short.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is VERY short (hits above the ankle). Thank goodness I had a back-up, because this was for the Presidential Inaugural Ball! I am 5'5, still needed a long in this style (regular length usually fits me just right). If you are over 5 feet tall, order a long. Pretty gown otherwise.
kelley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Mar 6, 2013
This was a fabulous dress. I felt like a million dollars! Beautiful neckline.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 5 inch heels and the dress was exactly the right length. I rented a set of crystal bangle bracelts and wore a small diamond and pearl necklace with it. If I had to do it over again I would have rented a more sparkly necklace like the one on the model.. The dress can definitely handle it.
amyfigarelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 11, 2013
Short!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read the reviews of many dresses, looking for reviews from other tall women to make sure the dress I chose would be long enough, but when this dress arrived, it didn't even skim the tops of my feet! I was so disappointed because the dress was beautiful and it fit well everywhere else. The beading is truly gorgeous and the dress was in great shape, just short.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jan 28, 2013
Super classy look!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore the dress to a formal masquerade ball. Danced in it all night. Loved the fit and very classy look of the dress. Received lots of compliments.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 22, 2013
Wasn't impressed!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
NOT a good look if you have a stomach at all. The drape and the beading just drew attention to my stomach. I wouldn't recommend this dress at all. There was just something not right about it.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6341
Jan 15, 2013
Wore to National Design Awards Gala
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, so pretty, loved it!
Alice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Jan 14, 2013
Pretty, got many comments.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress run true to size; was easy to zip up; no difficulty getting in or out of it. My only dislike was the shoulder straps--kept slipping off, which made me feel uncomfortable.
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jan 11, 2013
the dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved it - fit perfectly!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 27, 2012
Beware of the beading
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beading was torn and I couldn't wear this dress for the event. Luckily I had ordered 2 different dresses and the other one was perfect.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 20, 2012
The beading and intricacy of this dress is straight out of the world of Downton Abbey.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pictures of this dress online do not do the dress justice. The beading is exquisite. I felt so elegant wearing this dress to a formal affair in October. It does run a little short, so I would order the longer size if you want the right look. I was able to get away with a regular but I have shorter legs than most people my size.
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2531
Dec 16, 2012
Pretty dress, don't love the fit
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall this is a nice dress. Unfortunately it didn't wow me as much as some of my other RTR dresses. The dress itself is beautiful but the fit was not exactly what I hoped for. My biggest complaint was how it looked on my torso and upper body. It definitely made me look a little bigger up top (arms, etc.). This may be due to the cut of the neck (it's kind of high so it can make you look a little chunky?) I am 5'5 and wore the 2r with kitten heels so the length worked out fine. I am also pregnant (beginning of 2nd tri) and the dress fit just fine over my tiny baby bump. The beading on the dress is beautiful and I loved the back.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 27, 2012
This dress was comfortable but made me feel so beautiful.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was perfect for the black tie wedding we were attending. I'm 5'0 and wore 4 inch heals and it draped the ground nicely. It could have been an inch shorter but I was still pleased to wear it. You do have to get a special bra since the back is so low, but it was well worth it to feel so elegant. I received lots of compliments and truly enjoyed wearing it. This was my first time to rent online and was somewhat nervous. I did have a slight complication with my original first choice becoming unavailable, but the RTR customer service dept were so nice in allowing me to choose another dress and overnight it to me. Thank goodness it fit well and it worked out great. The process to return was so easy, I couldn't believe it. It was a lot of fun to Rent the Runway. I'll do it again.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Nov 23, 2012
This dress was perfect for a close friend's daughter's black tie wedding.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but I needed to pin up the shoulder straps and duct-tape (!) the lining in order for the fit to be right. After the adjustments the dress looked stunning on me and I received many compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress