Carmen Marc Valvo

Golden Leaf Gown

$105 – $125 rental?
$1,275 retail
Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2013
Perfect!
Dress fit true to size, and I received many compliments on it. It was my first RTR experience and everything went very smoothly - I will definitely use the service again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress is gorgeous! The fabric is thick, making it figure flattering and perfect for a fall/winter formal event. There is some stretch to the fabric, which made it comfortable to fit over a long evening of dancing and eating. I got many compliments and would rent it again!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2013
The dress was great. Flattering and fun and still comfortable
I wanted something reasonably straightforward, (no strapless), and yet flattering and sophisticated for a black tie dinner. This did it. I am typically a larger size in the hips than bust, but this had enough stretch in the hips to work. Glitzy without being trashy. I wore a short black velvet jacket with it and it was wonderful,
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 27, 2013
It was a surprise to find this dress in my RTR delivery, but it ended up stealing the show!
I don't even remember ordering this dress - only looking at it a number of times on RTR.com and seriously considering it. I ordered 2 others, my first choice with a back-up size, and I can only guess that someone at RTR decided to add this additional dress to my order because the back-up size on my first choice was not available. Lucky me, because as it turns out this one fit beautifully and was just stunning in person. A bit shorter than I would have expected in front, but it was fine because it made walking, dancing and climbing stairs easier/safer. I safety pinned the front (with a deep V dip) to my bra so it wouldn't peek out (the dress gaped a bit in front), and just had to pull down my bra band in the back so it wouldn't show above the equally deep V there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2013
Gorgeous dress- even more beautiful in person.
I wore this dress to the New York City October Ball at the New York Public Library and absolutely loved it. I got the size 2 so I had to take it in myself before the event to make it fit perfectly, but once I did it was absolutely stunning. I felt like a star :) I wish I could have kept it, but I took out the seam the next day and popped it back in the bag. So easy. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone, but if you are usually a size 0 definitely get the 0!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
Rented this for a gala. Loved the fit!
Was a bit concerned with the cleavage, but it ended up being just right. Got a ton of compliments. The length was a little shorter than I would have liked, but it worked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
November 3, 2013
Felt classic and sexy!
I'm between 5'7 and 5'8, small waisted and very hippy. I ordered a 10L and a 12L, and I ended up wearing the 12L because while the 10L fit my body PERFECTLY, it was too short! The 12L was definitely too big on top, but with a little creativity I made it work. I'm not small chested, but I'm definitely smaller on top than on bottom - so just an fyi to girls with similar body types: you may need some serious padding and double-sided tape up top to make it work! The tape RTR sent with the dress was enough. All in all, though, it hugged my curves beautifully and I felt glamorous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
November 4, 2013
Fantastic dress..I got compliments all night long. And to top it off....very easy to move around in!
The dress was amazing it fits really well in the body..snug but not too tight. I would probably have the same criticisms as other folks: 1. Oddly enough even with a full bust the straps on top where to big....fashion tape was a must. 2. If you've got a full bust...you've got to love the ladies to where this gown. Be prepared to show a little flesh. 3. Get the long if you resemble anything near 5' 5" and/ or if you have curves. I originally purchased the regular then went back and read the reviews again and called to have it switched...best decision ever...given the heels I was wearing (approx 2.5") the regular would have been too short. Overall, fantastic dress easy to dance and move in and a show stopper...highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2013
many compliments
when I ordered the dress, I was debating between the 0 and 2 or the 2 and 4. I went with the 2 and 4, and very happy I did. I couldn't fit the lining of the 2 over my hips, a problem I've never had before. The rest of the 2 would have fit perfectly, but had to wear the 4. The 4 was roomy everywhere, which actually made for a really comfortable night, but I felt a little frumpy. It wasn't as noticeable as I thought and I still got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2013
VA VA VOOM! Beautiful , head turning, memorable dress!!
I wore this dress for a black tie military wedding, and it was beyond perfect. I received so many compliments on it, even in the days following the event. I felt confident and sexy--like a million bucks! I initially ordered the 8R and 10R; the 8R was way too short. My toes were sticking out even without shoes! The 10R was the right length, but too loose on the top. The customer service was awesome and they overnighted the 8L to a different location since we were changing hotels for the next day. The 8L was much longer but it worked fine with 5" heels. I wore one of those multi-way bras and lowered the back strap to wrap around my waist and didn't have to mess with the bra at all--the bra fasteners in the dress straps were key! This dress flaunts your assets, so make sure you wear a bra that gives you an amount of cleavage you're comfortable with and can manage throughout the night. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
November 11, 2013
Everyone said I looked great. You can actually get away with a strapless bra.
loved the dress. Normally wear a size 8, but Carmen Marc Volvo runs a little small.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2013
Great dress, simple but classic.
I am between 5'10" and 5'11" so I ordered the Long version, it came to just above my feet in flats in heels the length worked fine. Dress was a black base and bronzy gold lacy, i had thought it would be more purples and greens.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2013
Very Glam dress!!
Overall - awesome dress! Very glamorous and looks like a million. Tons of compliments all night. Beware though, for those of us with curves: I am a 36-28-38 - The dress fit beautifully for curvy hips and a narrower waist, but I had to wear a serious push up bra with fashion tape to prevent bunchy gapping between the collarbone and bust line. Also needs a plunge front bra with the extra wrap around piece to make it a low back too. If you have a straight/athletic figure, maybe order a size down and this will work GREAT!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 17, 2013
lots of complements!!!
The dress is beautiful!! lots of complements all night long :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2013
Fit me like a glove!
The fit was incredible on me. It was like it was tailored to my body. There isn't any give in the fabric so I would suggest ordering 2 sizes just to be safe. I received so many compliments on the dress and the fit. It was just sexy enough and appropriate for the black tie wedding I attended. I couldn't have asked for a better dress to wear for the occasion! It's a serious show stopper :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2013
When a Bride tells you that it should be illegal for anyone to look this good
So, this was my first RTR rental. I had read the reviews and decided to get both a 6L and 8L (since I heard that it ran short) and usually wear a 6. Though the 6L fit very snugly, I decided to go for the 8L which was a bit longer and a little less glove-like. It looked fantastic, but it definitely hugs the hips and a little loose in the bust. Overall it was an amazing rental and perfect for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2013
So many compliments from everyone!
I did go to the Rent the Runway showroom and tried this dress on before I rented it. I was surprised that the girl recommended I rent the 4L and not the 4R. I trusted her judgement and I was glad I did. At 5'5" and with 3 1/2" heels the dress was the perfect length. The gold part dress does have stretch in it which allows it a body hugging fit. There is an attached black slip under the dress which does not have as much give as the gold part of the dress. The worst thing about the dress? I had to return it! I loved it so much and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2013
Great dress. Not flashy, different, comfortable
Loved it. Spanx recommended as it won't hide all of a belly bulge--though it's pattern helps minimize. Tape down the back of your bra. The fit was consistent with what other reviewers said, length in the regular dress was good for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 7, 2013
An elegantly beautiful dress!
The gold and black textured fabric is gorgeous! The shape is close to the body and has some give to it. The neckline in both front and back plunges very low, yet I could wear a regular bra under it. I'm 5'8" and got the "long" length; wore it with 3" heels and it was just right. I was complimented all evening long and really enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove, many compliments.
I don't consider myself a 4 but it fit perfectly through the top and hips. Fabric is very good - no bunching or tugging. Other reviewers are correct - it does run short. With 3" heels, the long just skimmed the ground. And the liner does hang below the dress length so I used tape to secure it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, but warning for Pear shapes
I ended up renting this dress as a last minute replacement because my dress was damaged. Though I have to commend RtR's customer service for helping me find a dress that was available and getting it to me in time, I ended up disappointed in this experience. I am a pear shape, and though this dress was recommended for that shape, I did not find that to be the case. I rented the 6R and 8R. I liked how the 6 looked the best, but It was tight in the thighs/hips, so I was worried it was going to tear there if I made a wrong move. I ended up going with the 8, which was very loose up top (especially the waist), and I was horribly disappointed. Every picture that has come in made me look like I am wearing a potato sack. A glittery beautiful potato sack, but a potato sack none-the-less.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2013
Loved everything about the dress!
Length seemed a tad short, but other than that it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
Beautiful dress
This dress was my first choice dress, but I wound up wearing my back-up dress. The 4L fit well with Spanx on-read that a little tight but breathable, but the black slip underneath was about 3 inches longer than the dress. I would have tripped on it all night. If it was the only dress I had, I would have worn it, but I loved my back-up dress, so it all worked out. The 6L was a bit big on top, and it had a split seam in the front, so it was unwearable. The dresses should be checked before being sent out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 20, 2013
Back up Dress steals the show!
I wore this to a black tie event in February - got TONS of compliments. Definitely runs TTS and great for curvy girls! I had the size 12 because it was my backup dress, it fit- but I definitely needed the 10. ALSO - you need a backless bra with this one. Be warned. I had to make a last minute run to the store in a panic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 184lbs
December 21, 2013
I rented this dress as a back up and my cousin wound up wearing it.
I rented this dress as a back up to my black badgley mischka dress..my cousin came up from down south and her dress still hadn't been delivered. I actually liked this dress but was in love with my badgley mischka so I let her wear this and it fit her like a models dream. it was perfect for her. only con to this was the back of the straps kept bunching up. Brought the fabric tape and forgot to let her hold it. but it was still beautiful on her and she loved it and felt like a star. our grandmother was so proud to call us her granddaughters.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
January 5, 2014
The service and ease was impeccable! I looked unique at the event .
I really liked this dress. I felt very glamorous and it was comfortable! I wore it for 8 hours to a black tie Marxism gras themed company holiday party. I got several compliments from total,strangers. There was however a small tear in the lace on the front when I received it.I don't think it was noticeable to anyone else. It runs a little short even though I ordered the long. I am 5'10" and wore lowish (2.5")!And the lining hung out a bit from the bottom. I has to use the enclosed dress tape to hem it. These were small inconveniences though and I had a great time wearing it! Would recommend RTR to everyone! I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
January 13, 2014
I liked this dress, and it was very comfortable!
I got this dress delivered last minute because the one that I had originally ordered (Go Ornate) had a small tear would have torn more if I wore it, with my killer dance moves and all. This was a nice substitute and I can’t stress how comfortable it was! Rent the Runway had it out to me by next day delivery … now if Ebay had sent out my mask in under two weeks I think the whole outfit would have looked amazing! (I had to borrow this one from a friends mother and it really didn’t make the outfit)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2014
Form FItting
This dress fit like a glove, but was not constricting at all. Very sexy; however, if you are over 5'6", get the long. I am a smidge under 5'7" and was planning on wearing this with kitten heels. The dress actually hit me about mid-ankle -- it was a very weird length. I would have needed at least 3 more inches to do the kitten heels and have it look right. It was a gorgeous dress and I'm sorry it didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 26, 2014
Classy and gorgeous for a fun night
I am only 5'1" and, amazingly, did not need to hem the size 2R dress when I wore it with a 3 1/2 inch heel. I'm also very curvy, with a 32DD bust and curvy hips ...a true hour glass. This dress fit just right and you really could wear a standard bra. However, the bra should be a demi or slightly less coverage than a "full-coverage" bra. The dress had a deep vee, but not so deep that I felt my girls would pop out. I felt secure and just used a bit of fashion tape to make sure I felt extra confident. My friends were very impressed with how great this dress looked considering it was a rental. The inner black lining was a bit frayed, but only someone looking for the imperfection would find it. I will definitely rent a dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 26, 2014
A bit tight, so I didn't wear this one.
I ended up not using this one, because it ran too tight. But it's a gorgeous dress... maybe if I lose a few!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Amazing!
I ordered the 4L and 6L, but the dresses delivered were regular length. I just wore short heels, and the 6 worked perfectly. The 4 would have fit, but it was a bit too short. This is a beautiful dress, very flattering. I highly recommend this dress! It was a replacement for the first dress I ordered, and I am SO glad I wore this one. Excellent customer service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
February 5, 2014
Beautiful!
I ordered a different dress for my husband's annual black tie event for work, but when it arrived, the zipper was acting funny. Thankfully RTR was so helpful and offered to send me another dress right away. Seriously the best customer service I've encountered in a LONG time. This dress was beautiful and sophisticated. I'm small on top (somewhere bw an A and B cup), and even with "help", the top was a little loose. I probably should have used some double sided tape but I didn't have the time. The fabric was thick and the gold embroidery design helps camouflage lumps and flaws. There were some signs of wear (lots of loose threads, especially at the hem). Two cautions: the dress is slightly stretchy, but for some reason the inside lining is not stretchy at all, and very restrictive. Which was strange. Also, I'm only 5'5" and with 4" heels the 4L was almost too short. This would def be too short for tall girls.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
February 20, 2014
The deliver was quick. The dress was packaged well.
The dress fit really nicely I received compliments all night. Only thing was the top fit me kind of big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2014
Pretty lacy, but a bit big for me.
This was my 4th backup dress (long story) and i wore it to a black tie gala. It was very pretty, but not my favorite. It was too big all over, but the only dress that was kind of long enough. I wore 2 inch heels and it was off the ground more than i would've liked. The streps also were too loose, but they didn't have my size since it was so last minute. I liked it, but would not get it again. Plus i got no compliments on it. every other Rent the Runway dress i've rented, i've received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Most seamless process ever, and to top it off, I have never felt more glamorous.
I wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but given how tall I am, I definitely needed to wear the 8L. This was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. My biggest regret is not having more pics taken as the one I'm posting simply does not do it justice!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2014
Rocked the Red Carpet at the Academy Awards!
My first time renting from Rent The Runway was phenomenal. I flew to Los Angeles from NYC for the event, and my dresses were ready at the front desk of my hotel when I arrived. I ordered a 14L and a 12L (I usually wear a 10-12 in clothes, and a 12-14 in dresses) and it actually ended up being pretty large on top. I DO recommend a backless bra as it's a bit low in the back. Overall, this gown is an absolute stunner. Hugs the curves but is relatively forgiving, and the swishy fishtail at the bottom is to die for and makes it glam. If you're not big busted, I'd recommend some dress tape to keep everything in place on top. The fabric is gorgeous - a beautiful subtle gold, but not gaudy at all. In this dress I was able to hold my own at the Academy Awards and Governor's Ball after-party and made my look effortlessly gorgeous. Thanks for helping to make this an unforgettable night - can't wait till my next event to rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 11, 2014
I couldn't wear it it was too short
Badly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Perfect for fundraising gala - felt fabulous, received many compliments!
I note in my profile that I typically wear a size 4 dress and now I know why - usually there's a little give/stretch. Not in this one. And that was just fine. The 6L was long enough for my 5'8" frame and provided just enough give to comfortably sit down and dance, dance, dance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 17, 2014
Classy yet sexy! Lot of compliments!
It's a very form fitting dress. I got a lot of compliments! I didn't find it the easiest dress to move in. The underneath is very fitted around the knees. It's also not very soft due to the nature of the fabric. BUT…it's seriously a stunning dress! I was happy with it for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
Great color and cut.
This dress was actually too short! And I am 5'1". But the shoulder to V was too deep. Just didn't fit right on my smaller frame. I was going to a work event and needed to be modest and held in by a dress. Wore a Halston Heritage instead. Really cool lace overlay. I wanted so badly for this one to fit.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×