Carmen Marc Valvo

Golden Leaf Gown

$95 – $125 rental
$1,275 retail
Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
234 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(151)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2014
Customer service
Like many others stated in their reviews the dress runs extremely short. For this reason I did not wear the dress. However the color is amazing and the pictures do not do the details of the dress justice.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
November 2, 2014
Great ordering process, quick delivery, and awesome return process
Great for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
December 7, 2014
Gorgeous PETITE sized dress!
This dress has been on my radar for a while now and I finally rented it for my work holiday party. The dress is gorgeous (picture, of course, does not do it justice). I was REALLY happy to find a petite long dress. As a 5'2" lady who hates wearing heels, but loves long dresses this was a dream come true. I wore 2 inch wedges with the dress and that made it barely skim the floor. The fit over all was really nice, but it wasn't quite as tight fitting as I would have liked it to be around my true waist. Overall, a gorgeous dress that should definitely be considered for any formal affair you might be attending.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
The color of this dress is stunning in person.
This dress is awesome but it definitely isn't skintight and in retrospect I wish I'd gone for a 4. The neckline is oddly baggy and extremely revealing but if you tape it, it can become a little more tasteful (I clearly didn't tape it enough). This dress was a backup but when I saw the gold accents in person I had to wear it, despite the weird fit. It looks dim in the picture but the dress is more gold than it looks. Even though it ran big it was easily fixed with a couple safety pins and was the perfect length with 4" heels. The neckline is clearly designed for taller people so if you're my height expect to either flaunt a lot of cleav or do some adjusting. Due to the back and the low front, a bra really isn't doable. I probably would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2013
A little nerve wracking at first but ended up being amazing!
I'm kind of in between size 4/6 so ordered the size 6 but it was way too big. RTR was so amazing in sending me a different size and it arrived in time and was a huge hit. The service through RTR was amazing and the dress was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2015
A beautiful dress, but the 14 L kept getting caught up in my heels. Also got a 14 R for no heel dan
A beautiful dress, 14 long. I am 5'3", but wore some major (6") heels. Perfect fit , but the lining kept getting snagged by my shoes. When I went to 14 R, the dress was great with flat heels but the top was WAY too big. My daughter also wore a beautiful Versace dress and I wore a nice berry dress the night before. All that said, I'm just waiting for my next event have Christine, from the Flatiron store, find me JUST what I need. My 22 year old daughter was also impressed and happy with Christine's picks. and will be back. Will submit photos soon...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2015
Beautiful and festive!
This dress ran a bit big and I ended up wearing by smaller backup size. It was a little snug in the bust, and a bit short in the front with 4" heels. It was beautiful, and I got tons of complements!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Got a lot of compliments, but not my fave
The dress material is GORGEOUS and definitely a show stopper...but the material is a little heavy with not much structure so it kind of "hangs." I definitely shouldve sized down to the 8R instead of the 10 but I had just returned a 10 in a different dress for being a little snug so I was nervous. Anyways, I wore this to a military ball and got a lot of compliments. It seems more seasonally appropriate for somewhere around the holidays, Nov-Jan. The dress was lined so that was nice. The straps were very long and the v was very deep. I had to pin the straps up. This might have been better if I wouldve sized down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2014
Being at the dress in the best dress!
I had to get this dress last minute but it worked out perfectly! It fit very well and I got compliments on it all night. Definitely renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
It was my first choice
The dress did not fit. It was not tight or flattering. It fit my hips nicely, but left a large amount of material in the back. Not a choice when you are trying to show off your waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
February 22, 2016
Flattering, like a bombshell.
I still hadn't lost 100% of my baby weight when I wore this dress, so I thought I'd be more of a 10 than an 8. Yes, it runs short, because I wore the 8L, I'm 5'4" and wore almost 3 inch heels, and it was the perfect length. Because I was nursing, it was a tad snug around the shoulders and chest when I put on a bra. But some people could wear this without one, if it's tight enough on top. All in all a terrific gown that hugs your curves in a good way. The fabric is thick so that it doesn't show what you don't want it to show. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 18, 2012
The dress fit except for the top.I'm large on top but this was GIGANTIC on top.3 people could wearit
I had to go out and shop like a crazy person last minute because I could not wear the dress because the top was SO LARGE you could not even pin it. It is a beautiful dress but the top is completely not portioned well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2013
A very glamorous dress!
Didn't end up wearing this because decided to go with color. Was a gorgeous, elegant dress! Ran a bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2013
Loved this dress and received many many compliments. Would definitely wear again!
Very good fit. I usually wear a size 6 but the 4 fit perfectly. I am pretty busty (32D) and there still could have been some room in the top to fill in. So if you are smaller chested you may want to go a size down or consider that.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
October 20, 2014
Great for a black-tie wedding
I got the smallest size available (2R) and it was a unsurprisingly big on me through after the bust, but the cut and pattern of this dress are too good to pass up! The bride, other guests, and random strangers on the streets of Philadelphia all told me they loved it. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
November 8, 2015
Beautiful dress, but ran too large for me
This was a backup dress after my initial rental was returned to RTR damaged. I read in the reviews that it was low cut, so I was a little anxious about how it would fit. If you're uncomfortable with low cut dresses, but are small chested I would still rent this dress. I didn't feel overexposed. However, since it was a backup, I only received the 6L. My measurements are about 36/29/39, and the 6 was too big. If I bent over the chest would gape. But, it is a beautiful dress, go for it if it's your style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
January 10, 2013
couldn't wear it
it was very beautiful, unfortunately was too tight in the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 3, 2013
Lovely and a bit different.
I liked this dress. I have put on a few pounds this winter so had to go a size up. I read other reviews but since I am a D cup I thought the top wouldn't be loose on me. Not so, it was still a little loose. The dress looked stunning on and I was very happy with it. However, I would not recommend it if you plan on dancing the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2013
Too short! Had to return!
Super bummed with the length of this dress--I ordered the regular length and it was WAY too short (above the ankles). I am 5'6" and usually wear kitten heels but I wouldn't have been able to even wear flats. Definitely order the long! On the bright side, this dress has a beautiful neckline! Sad to have to return!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2013
many compliments
when I ordered the dress, I was debating between the 0 and 2 or the 2 and 4. I went with the 2 and 4, and very happy I did. I couldn't fit the lining of the 2 over my hips, a problem I've never had before. The rest of the 2 would have fit perfectly, but had to wear the 4. The 4 was roomy everywhere, which actually made for a really comfortable night, but I felt a little frumpy. It wasn't as noticeable as I thought and I still got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
November 11, 2013
Everyone said I looked great. You can actually get away with a strapless bra.
loved the dress. Normally wear a size 8, but Carmen Marc Volvo runs a little small.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
January 5, 2014
The service and ease was impeccable! I looked unique at the event .
I really liked this dress. I felt very glamorous and it was comfortable! I wore it for 8 hours to a black tie Marxism gras themed company holiday party. I got several compliments from total,strangers. There was however a small tear in the lace on the front when I received it.I don't think it was noticeable to anyone else. It runs a little short even though I ordered the long. I am 5'10" and wore lowish (2.5")!And the lining hung out a bit from the bottom. I has to use the enclosed dress tape to hem it. These were small inconveniences though and I had a great time wearing it! Would recommend RTR to everyone! I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 26, 2014
A bit tight, so I didn't wear this one.
I ended up not using this one, because it ran too tight. But it's a gorgeous dress... maybe if I lose a few!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215lbs
May 22, 2014
beautiful dress. runs small
great dress. order two sizes larger for best fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
June 26, 2014
way too short!!! rent a long if you are going to do this one...this was to my ankles and didnt wear
way to short
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 22, 2014
It did the job, but I wouldn't have made this my first choice.
This dress is gorgeous, but the fit is completely off. I'm barely 5'1, petite, wear a 0 and ordered the 2L as a back up dress with intentions of using hem tape in the worst case scenario. The length fit me perfectly, so it runs incredibly short. The black lining on the inside ran smaller than a 0, and it wouldn't even go over my hips without snagging. I turned the dress inside out and the hems on the lining were atrocious. You could tell previous renters had ripped it and repaired it over and over again. The actual gold and black lace fit like a glove, but that lining was 2 sizes smaller than the actual dress. I had no other choice but to wear it, so I put a black waist slip on to cover up the snags it had to prevent any skin from showing. Being short, the straps were about an inch too long, but wasn't too uncomfortable with body tape. Overall, it's short, and if you are hippy at all than order up, the lining has absolutely no give, but than I would assume the bodice of the gold/black lace might not be as form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
Beautiful but poorly lined
This dress is gorgeous! That said, it is VERY fitted at the knee, making it hard to get into or out of the dress, and the zipper does not go down very far, so I had to put it on over my head to give you an idea. The black liner was longer than the hem of the dress itself, which you could see clearly and looked very odd. The liner itself was very flimsy and not sewn into the dress anywhere but the neckline, so it moved around a lot even when trying on the dress. If you are busty, this dress will have a very low-cut, revealing neckline. Just not what I was looking for for too many reasons, but I would have loved to wear it!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2014
Wonderful, elegant dress!
It's amazing how this dress is both figure conscious but also very flattering--a rare and valuable combo. I would definitely recommend it! I got a ton of compliments, and felt like a bombshell. The long was a just right; I wore about 3.5" heels. As for fit: I generally can wear between a 4-8 in dresses depending on where the tight bits are. My waist/ribcage is fairly small, while hips and bust sometimes need a larger size. This dress fit in both the 6L and 8L, but I decided to go with the 8L because it was more comfortable on the hips. In hindsight, maybe wish I'd worn the 6, because the straps on the 8 were fairly long and the dress tended to stretch out a bit as the night went on (which did make it easier to walk in). I attempted to pin the straps, but that was a no-go, so I embraced the extra cleavage. If your hips are larger than your waist, expect to need the true size of your hips. Like I said, both sizes fit, so it'll probably come down to a matter of personal preference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
December 12, 2014
Lovely color and detail.
However, the dress runs a bit small. As you can tell from the pictures, it also limits movement quite a bit in the legs. Maybe pick another dress if planning on dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
Nice dress!
The fabric is beautiful!. I am usually a size 2 but the fabric does not stretch at all, so I am glad I also ordered size 4. I gave it a 4 because in pictures I look a bit bigger than I am, I think is because of the fabric. Overall I enjoyed the dress !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2016
Wore for a mardi gras ball and received lots of compliments
The dress was very pretty and comfortable. I typically wear a 12 but would have been more comfortable in the 14. The 12 was very snug but the 14 was unable to ship from the previous renter. The length was also a bit short on the 12R at 5'6" and wearing 2" heels the dress was at my ankles. Be sure to have cute shoes because they will be seen. This was great for dancing though since I didn't have a bunch of extra length once I changed shoes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
February 9, 2016
Nie but too Short
Great fit on my curves but way too short to wear :(
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2015
Nice weight to the dress makes it feel glamorous and it flows beautifully.
Ordered a 4R and a 6R after reviews noted that it ran small. I actually ended up wearing the 6R with fashion tape along the v-neck and back to hold it in place. The 4R was actually a little tight and short too, after I put on 3" heels (I'm 5'4"). I felt so very glamorous for a "Dress to Impress" NYE event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
I would have loved this dress had the length been appropriate
The dress is true to fit in bust and hips but I was not able to wear it because of the length... I am 5'11'' and it just did not make floor length by at least an inch and a half...beautiful gown though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 2, 2014
Stunning gown but way too short
The fit was amazing and it is a gorgeous gown....the downside is it was too short. I'm only 5'3" and the dress hit me at my ankles with no shoes on. I measured it and it was only 54" instead of the 58" listed on the length. I didn't end up wearing this gown and had a replacement gown sent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2014
Even the long was too short
This was my primary dress for a military formal. I put on the size 10Long which fit nicely everywhere except the length. It did not even come past my ankles when in bare feet. I am 5"10" and have an hourglass figure (36" hips and 34DDD). Otherwise this would have been a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 3, 2014
Very special dress!
I did not end up wearing this one as it was too small but the material is beautiful. I ended up going with the same dress but in the plus size and I looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 8, 2016
Not for ladies with larger lower half
I wanted to love this dress, but it just didn't fit well at all. I am usually a size larger on the lower half of my body, and this dress just did not work out with that. I tried the 10, and the top was a little big, could barely get the dress over my hips, and it was way too short. Even with the long, you could see my ankles when I tried it with my short heels. Overall, the dress would probably work best for a slim, petite woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
June 16, 2016
Ended up not wearing the dress because it was way too short for me :-(
This dress runs short. I loved the print, fabric and style, but there is no way I could wear this dress to the formal event I ordered it for. I'm just shy of 5'10'' and it didn't even come close to hitting the floor for me (even though I ordered the LONG length in a size up from what I normally wear.) If you're a tall girl like me you may want to reconsider this selection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2016
rented for a formal gala
I did not get to wear this dress, only because I had gotten two and chose to wear the other. This was more of a showstopper dress and I would have gotten more noticed, but I felt uncomfortable because I have a very hourglass figure and this dress accentuates it. It is also a unique color. It photographs green, but is a deep gold in real life, my immediate reaction to the fabric was a little retro.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×