Golden Leaf Gown

$160 – $185 rental ?
$1275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown! Add a hint of green to this look by adding the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
194 reviews
Fit
Large32
True to Size135
Small19
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
It was my first choice
The dress did not fit. It was not tight or flattering. It fit my hips nicely, but left a large amount of material in the back. Not a choice when you are trying to show off your waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2014
Beautiful Dress
Loved the dress but the neckline was a little too lower for me and what I rented the dress for. Big bust woman caution!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
November 5, 2014
This dress was rented for a photo shoot.
While the dress fit true to size, the "Long" length was too short for a 5'7" woman in modest heels. The dress was unusable in both the 8L and the 10L.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
Beautiful but poorly lined
This dress is gorgeous! That said, it is VERY fitted at the knee, making it hard to get into or out of the dress, and the zipper does not go down very far, so I had to put it on over my head to give you an idea. The black liner was longer than the hem of the dress itself, which you could see clearly and looked very odd. The liner itself was very flimsy and not sewn into the dress anywhere but the neckline, so it moved around a lot even when trying on the dress. If you are busty, this dress will have a very low-cut, revealing neckline. Just not what I was looking for for too many reasons, but I would have loved to wear it!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2014
My back up choice and I ended up going with another dress.
This dress was an alternative to ensure I had something to wear to a friends "Hollywood Glamour" themed wedding. The dress isn't as forgiving as others. There is no ruching or draping to disguise 'problem' areas! The dress was harder to sit in and the bust area is not great if you have a larger than average bust. I tried it on with a 4 inch heel and the dress hit the ground perfectly. My husband actually preferred the look of this dress to my other choice however he could tell I wasn't as comfortable in it.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 2, 2014
Great ordering process, quick delivery, and awesome return process
Great for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
Got so many compliments! Very elegant and doesn't like prom-y at all! Thank you!
Nice body hugging, slimming fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2014
Customer service
Like many others stated in their reviews the dress runs extremely short. For this reason I did not wear the dress. However the color is amazing and the pictures do not do the details of the dress justice.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 25, 2014
Got lots of compliments on the dress!!
Fit was great. Loved it. Everything was perfect about this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
October 25, 2014
LOVE LOVE this dress! (wore for a Gatsby-theme, but great for many events!)
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a Gatsby-themed formal event at my law school. It's just like all the reviews say - the fabric is amazing, it's comfortable, but thick & slimming with a slight stretch. About the height: I debated whether I should get the R or the L and I'm 5'5". In the end I choose the L and I wish I didn't. I wore 5 inch heels and the R would have been the perfect length. But the dress was so beautiful, it's definitely 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2014
Terrific dress. I wore it for an "Old Hollywood" themed party.
The dress fit well not too tight. I am usually between a 4 and a 6. I received many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
I would have loved this dress had the length been appropriate
The dress is true to fit in bust and hips but I was not able to wear it because of the length... I am 5'11'' and it just did not make floor length by at least an inch and a half...beautiful gown though
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 22, 2014
It did the job, but I wouldn't have made this my first choice.
This dress is gorgeous, but the fit is completely off. I'm barely 5'1, petite, wear a 0 and ordered the 2L as a back up dress with intentions of using hem tape in the worst case scenario. The length fit me perfectly, so it runs incredibly short. The black lining on the inside ran smaller than a 0, and it wouldn't even go over my hips without snagging. I turned the dress inside out and the hems on the lining were atrocious. You could tell previous renters had ripped it and repaired it over and over again. The actual gold and black lace fit like a glove, but that lining was 2 sizes smaller than the actual dress. I had no other choice but to wear it, so I put a black waist slip on to cover up the snags it had to prevent any skin from showing. Being short, the straps were about an inch too long, but wasn't too uncomfortable with body tape. Overall, it's short, and if you are hippy at all than order up, the lining has absolutely no give, but than I would assume the bodice of the gold/black lace might not be as form fitting.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
October 20, 2014
Great for a black-tie wedding
I got the smallest size available (2R) and it was a unsurprisingly big on me through after the bust, but the cut and pattern of this dress are too good to pass up! The bride, other guests, and random strangers on the streets of Philadelphia all told me they loved it. Great dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
easy & flattering
very flattering gown for an hourglass shape, and you can wear your normal bra. not revealing, but still sexy!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
Great dress, great fit and extremely glamorous!
Great dress and very flattering. I think the bust was a bit bigger for me, so insert cups would have been nice to have to use with the dress. Otherwise I got many compliments and felt very glamorous.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 6, 2014
The whole experience.. Perfection!
A little low cut in the front, but loved the look and fit of this dress! Got several compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
Pretty dress!
True to size but is a little on the short side. Fabric is very forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2014
Not for Me
I did not wear it as my backup dress. Nice material, but not a nice fit! This dress was made with beautiful material and looked stunning on the hanger. It just just seems like it was not designed with pear shaped girls in mind. The neckline was very low because of my small bust and the tightness in the hips accentuated my hips in an unflattering way. This dress would most likely be perfect on a women with an hourglass, narrow or athletic build.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 16, 2014
This was my back up, and it fit beautifully
It was a great back up dress, the bead work was a little heavy. The only reason why I didn't wear it is that my first choice fit and this dress was a little low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Classic, Elegant, and Sexy
I originally ordered a different dress but was informed that it had been returned in such terrible shape that I would not be able to wear it. Rent the Runway let me then choose any dress that was available to compensate for the problem. This dress was amazing. The fit was almost perfect. It was a little loose in the bust but fit nicely in the bottom. I felt amazing in the dress and I was getting looks from everyone. I didn't want to give it back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183lbs
September 14, 2014
I felt so beautiful and elegant in this dress!
The dress fit very well. It was a little difficult to find a bra that worked with it because the back was low cut and showed a little of the strap. Overall, I loved the dress. The material was light and very comfortable too. I am not skinny by any means and most might think that this dress would not look great on a fuller figure, but it only flattered my best parts while hiding my not so flattering parts. Love, love, love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
September 11, 2014
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner.
I felt like I was going to the academy awards. This dress was a definite showstopper. The material is VERY forgiving and even though it was tight I felt comfortable eating and drinking all night. Winner!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2014
The perfect dress for a perfect evening!
This dress was incredibly beautiful! I wore it to the Creative Arts Emmys, and I received compliments all night. The pattern on the dress and the material made it breathtaking. The quality of the dress was outstanding; it made you look and feel like a million bucks! It was also very comfortable. I ate and danced all night with no trouble! Again, great material!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2014
I have never received so many compliments! More stunning in person...unlike any other dress.
I wore the 6R and it fit through my midsection perfectly. The dress is very low cut so be prepared to show off some skin! Even though the straps were a bit big for me it didn't matter...everybody loved it. The gold sequin is so beautiful and it truly is a dress that puts you in the center of attention. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2014
Amazing dress! It was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
The dress fits great but very true to size and NO STRETCH. I got so many compliments on this dress! The material is a gold lace overlay which is some what heavy but it gives the dress amazing dimension and it looks great in pictures. The dress was some what hard to move in because there was no stretch but overall I didn't have any problem dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 3, 2014
Very special dress!
I did not end up wearing this one as it was too small but the material is beautiful. I ended up going with the same dress but in the plus size and I looked great!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 30, 2014
great dress, rec'd LOT of compliments just ran big...
hides flaws GREAT... figure flattering... just runs too big
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 26, 2014
I got so many compliments!
I rented this dress for a military ball, and it was perfect! I do recommend going down a size for your backup. I checked the designer's website for sizing, and by my measurements, I should have fit perfectly in a size 6. However, the 6 was way too big, so I wore a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2014
Love the gold lace!
Very pretty gold lace that layers over the dress. It wasn't too long and was perfect length with 3 inch heels. It was lower cut in the chest area than pictured and I'm 34DD so it was a little more cleavage that I didn't want but I still wore the dress. Other than that it was a very pretty dress in person and I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2014
I loved this dress for the military ball I attended with my husband!
The top of this dress was really loose. I used fashion tape but it really didn't stay in place. The rest of the dress fit perfectly and was very flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2014
Never had so many complements!
Fit liked a glove! Very lightweight and comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
June 26, 2014
way too short!!! rent a long if you are going to do this one...this was to my ankles and didnt wear
way to short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Just a little too big/revealing :(
I got this as a last minute backup after being sent the wrong length of my original rental. While this is a gorgeous dress, I really needed an 8 (or possibly a 6) in this one. The top gaped a little too much to be appropriate for a wedding, and since it was delivered the day of the event, I didn't have a chance to get the necessary fashion tape. I am just glad I was paranoid and bought an extra extra back up dress. I ended up needing it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
June 17, 2014
I received many compliments
Dress was beautiful and got better than expected reviews from people at the event
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2014
Fit well and photographed beautifully. Lots of compliments. I will use RTR again!
I ordered 4L and 6L (I usually wear 4-6) and ended up wearing the 4L, though would have preferred it 1-2" longer. It was still a great dress that showed off curves at the hips, bust, etc. Very comfortable with a normal black bra; there were snaps to hold your bra strap under the dress's shoulder straps so no issues with bra showing. Reason it didn't get 5 stars: There were some long, stray strings that needed trimming along the seams and hem (probably from being dry cleaned a few times) and one of the seams was split on the thigh about 1" apart (and starting to in a few other spots), though it looked like part of the pattern so i wore it anyway. Overall it looked like it'd been dry cleaned a few times and probably needed to be pulled out of the rotation. RTR would do well giving these gowns a good look over before they send them out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2014
I got a LOT of complements on the dress/my appearance.
I'm a full-busted lady (34FF) and my lowest cut bra still showed, so I went braless. I prefer to wear a bra, but it turned out fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215lbs
May 22, 2014
beautiful dress. runs small
great dress. order two sizes larger for best fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
May 15, 2014
Cute but..whoa! Low-Cut!
The dress was beautiful and well made, but SO low-cut! I was not prepared for that level of plunge! Fashion tape was helpful but I still felt a little uncomfortable since this was a work event. Not a modest dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2014
Being at the dress in the best dress!
I had to get this dress last minute but it worked out perfectly! It fit very well and I got compliments on it all night. Definitely renting again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×