Golden Leaf Gown

$125 rental
$1275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make your moment unforgettable in this oh so glamorous Carmen Marc Valvo gown! Add a hint of green to this look by adding the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold and black lace (40% rayon, 40% nylon, 20% metallic, 20% metallic). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. A-line skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% acetate). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 26, 2015
Good fit, but nothing special.
This was a dress sent to me as a back up because my choice wasn't available. It fit really well but was nothing special (and a little itchy under the arms), so I wore the other one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 19, 2015
Tons of complements, very Gatsby glam!
The neckline was a bit of a challenge--the back was too low for a regular bra, so I ordered a backless brace with adhesive. I was a little self conscious with the cleavage, but it seemed to be a hit. Snug fitting and clingy in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2015
Amazing dress- was stunning
Im tall and wore heals and think the 4 was too short- I order a long but am not sure if thats what was delivered.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 13, 2015
This dress stands out and hugs the body in all he right places!
The dress itself fit beautifully and I got tons of compliments throughout the night. The lining of the dress was tight around my hips and made it a little difficult to sit comfortably, but when I tried on the 12L, it was way too big. The lining did not bother me at all while I was standing and the dress was comfortable to dance in all night (this wedding was over 7 hours long and I was comfortable dancing all night!) The length of the dress was a little shorter than I expected, especially because it was the long size. The hem of the dress was right below my ankles, but it made it really easy to change into flats later on because my dress was not dragging on the floor. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone attending a formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
February 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress, fit perfectly! Lots of compliments!
This dress fit perfectly-- I'm a curvy size 4 and it hugged in the right places and wasn't a bit too tight. At 5'3" it wasn't too long but I wore lower heels than I had originally planned. The dress looks like it could be heavy but it wasn't, and many people came up to me to say how nice the dress was.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2015
A beautiful dress, but the 14 L kept getting caught up in my heels. Also got a 14 R for no heel dan
A beautiful dress, 14 long. I am 5'3", but wore some major (6") heels. Perfect fit , but the lining kept getting snagged by my shoes. When I went to 14 R, the dress was great with flat heels but the top was WAY too big. My daughter also wore a beautiful Versace dress and I wore a nice berry dress the night before. All that said, I'm just waiting for my next event have Christine, from the Flatiron store, find me JUST what I need. My 22 year old daughter was also impressed and happy with Christine's picks. and will be back. Will submit photos soon...
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2015
Dress was beautiful as the photo. Very elegant.
The dress does run short in lenght. I am 5'6" and you would need the long and wear 3-4" heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
The color of this dress is stunning in person.
This dress is awesome but it definitely isn't skintight and in retrospect I wish I'd gone for a 4. The neckline is oddly baggy and extremely revealing but if you tape it, it can become a little more tasteful (I clearly didn't tape it enough). This dress was a backup but when I saw the gold accents in person I had to wear it, despite the weird fit. It looks dim in the picture but the dress is more gold than it looks. Even though it ran big it was easily fixed with a couple safety pins and was the perfect length with 4" heels. The neckline is clearly designed for taller people so if you're my height expect to either flaunt a lot of cleav or do some adjusting. Due to the back and the low front, a bra really isn't doable. I probably would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2015
Nice weight to the dress makes it feel glamorous and it flows beautifully.
Ordered a 4R and a 6R after reviews noted that it ran small. I actually ended up wearing the 6R with fashion tape along the v-neck and back to hold it in place. The 4R was actually a little tight and short too, after I put on 3" heels (I'm 5'4"). I felt so very glamorous for a "Dress to Impress" NYE event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
January 2, 2015
Simply stunning!
It fit well. It wasn't as clingy as I prefer . The glow it gave me was everything! I felt like a million bucks. I love this site cause that dress is so memorable I could never wear it again. I left a lasting impression . I can't wait to order again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2014
Absolutely Stunning and Fit Like a Glove
Loved this dress. It is gorgeous and fits very well. I think it is very flattering on curves and works well on pear/hourglass shapes.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2014
Great dress!
It was true to size and comfortable. I do think it ran a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
December 12, 2014
Lovely color and detail.
However, the dress runs a bit small. As you can tell from the pictures, it also limits movement quite a bit in the legs. Maybe pick another dress if planning on dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
A good fit, nice fabric, but lots of cleavage
This was my back-up dress for a black tie Winter wedding. I thought it fit nicely overall, I am 5"7 and normally a size 4, and the 4L fit well with 3" heels. I didn't end up wearing the dress because I wasn't comfortable with the amount of cleavage it shows... if that doesn't bother you then I would go ahead and rent it. The gold and black lace fabric had a really cool texture, but didn't make the dress heavy. It was ornate and fancy-looking up close.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
December 7, 2014
Gorgeous PETITE sized dress!
This dress has been on my radar for a while now and I finally rented it for my work holiday party. The dress is gorgeous (picture, of course, does not do it justice). I was REALLY happy to find a petite long dress. As a 5'2" lady who hates wearing heels, but loves long dresses this was a dream come true. I wore 2 inch wedges with the dress and that made it barely skim the floor. The fit over all was really nice, but it wasn't quite as tight fitting as I would have liked it to be around my true waist. Overall, a gorgeous dress that should definitely be considered for any formal affair you might be attending.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2014
Wonderful, elegant dress!
It's amazing how this dress is both figure conscious but also very flattering--a rare and valuable combo. I would definitely recommend it! I got a ton of compliments, and felt like a bombshell. The long was a just right; I wore about 3.5" heels. As for fit: I generally can wear between a 4-8 in dresses depending on where the tight bits are. My waist/ribcage is fairly small, while hips and bust sometimes need a larger size. This dress fit in both the 6L and 8L, but I decided to go with the 8L because it was more comfortable on the hips. In hindsight, maybe wish I'd worn the 6, because the straps on the 8 were fairly long and the dress tended to stretch out a bit as the night went on (which did make it easier to walk in). I attempted to pin the straps, but that was a no-go, so I embraced the extra cleavage. If your hips are larger than your waist, expect to need the true size of your hips. Like I said, both sizes fit, so it'll probably come down to a matter of personal preference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
December 1, 2014
Classic and memorable dress for any black tie affair.
I'll start with the bad because this dress was awesome otherwise... Cons: The shoulders were a little big and this dress was a little bit difficult to walk in with pointy heels because of the taffeta underneath. Pros: Everything else! It fit like a glove, looked beautiful in photos and presented a sense of elegance. Would definitely recommend. Many people asked about the dress and I was glad to pass on the good word of RtR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
It was my first choice
The dress did not fit. It was not tight or flattering. It fit my hips nicely, but left a large amount of material in the back. Not a choice when you are trying to show off your waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2014
Beautiful Dress
Loved the dress but the neckline was a little too lower for me and what I rented the dress for. Big bust woman caution!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
November 5, 2014
This dress was rented for a photo shoot.
While the dress fit true to size, the "Long" length was too short for a 5'7" woman in modest heels. The dress was unusable in both the 8L and the 10L.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
Beautiful but poorly lined
This dress is gorgeous! That said, it is VERY fitted at the knee, making it hard to get into or out of the dress, and the zipper does not go down very far, so I had to put it on over my head to give you an idea. The black liner was longer than the hem of the dress itself, which you could see clearly and looked very odd. The liner itself was very flimsy and not sewn into the dress anywhere but the neckline, so it moved around a lot even when trying on the dress. If you are busty, this dress will have a very low-cut, revealing neckline. Just not what I was looking for for too many reasons, but I would have loved to wear it!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2014
My back up choice and I ended up going with another dress.
This dress was an alternative to ensure I had something to wear to a friends "Hollywood Glamour" themed wedding. The dress isn't as forgiving as others. There is no ruching or draping to disguise 'problem' areas! The dress was harder to sit in and the bust area is not great if you have a larger than average bust. I tried it on with a 4 inch heel and the dress hit the ground perfectly. My husband actually preferred the look of this dress to my other choice however he could tell I wasn't as comfortable in it.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 2, 2014
Great ordering process, quick delivery, and awesome return process
Great for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
Got so many compliments! Very elegant and doesn't like prom-y at all! Thank you!
Nice body hugging, slimming fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2014
Customer service
Like many others stated in their reviews the dress runs extremely short. For this reason I did not wear the dress. However the color is amazing and the pictures do not do the details of the dress justice.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 25, 2014
Got lots of compliments on the dress!!
Fit was great. Loved it. Everything was perfect about this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 25, 2014
LOVE LOVE this dress! (wore for a Gatsby-theme, but great for many events!)
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a Gatsby-themed formal event at my law school. It's just like all the reviews say - the fabric is amazing, it's comfortable, but thick & slimming with a slight stretch. About the height: I debated whether I should get the R or the L and I'm 5'5". In the end I choose the L and I wish I didn't. I wore 5 inch heels and the R would have been the perfect length. But the dress was so beautiful, it's definitely 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2014
Terrific dress. I wore it for an "Old Hollywood" themed party.
The dress fit well not too tight. I am usually between a 4 and a 6. I received many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
I would have loved this dress had the length been appropriate
The dress is true to fit in bust and hips but I was not able to wear it because of the length... I am 5'11'' and it just did not make floor length by at least an inch and a half...beautiful gown though
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 22, 2014
It did the job, but I wouldn't have made this my first choice.
This dress is gorgeous, but the fit is completely off. I'm barely 5'1, petite, wear a 0 and ordered the 2L as a back up dress with intentions of using hem tape in the worst case scenario. The length fit me perfectly, so it runs incredibly short. The black lining on the inside ran smaller than a 0, and it wouldn't even go over my hips without snagging. I turned the dress inside out and the hems on the lining were atrocious. You could tell previous renters had ripped it and repaired it over and over again. The actual gold and black lace fit like a glove, but that lining was 2 sizes smaller than the actual dress. I had no other choice but to wear it, so I put a black waist slip on to cover up the snags it had to prevent any skin from showing. Being short, the straps were about an inch too long, but wasn't too uncomfortable with body tape. Overall, it's short, and if you are hippy at all than order up, the lining has absolutely no give, but than I would assume the bodice of the gold/black lace might not be as form fitting.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
October 20, 2014
Great for a black-tie wedding
I got the smallest size available (2R) and it was a unsurprisingly big on me through after the bust, but the cut and pattern of this dress are too good to pass up! The bride, other guests, and random strangers on the streets of Philadelphia all told me they loved it. Great dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
easy & flattering
very flattering gown for an hourglass shape, and you can wear your normal bra. not revealing, but still sexy!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
Great dress, great fit and extremely glamorous!
Great dress and very flattering. I think the bust was a bit bigger for me, so insert cups would have been nice to have to use with the dress. Otherwise I got many compliments and felt very glamorous.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 6, 2014
The whole experience.. Perfection!
A little low cut in the front, but loved the look and fit of this dress! Got several compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
Pretty dress!
True to size but is a little on the short side. Fabric is very forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2014
Not for Me
I did not wear it as my backup dress. Nice material, but not a nice fit! This dress was made with beautiful material and looked stunning on the hanger. It just just seems like it was not designed with pear shaped girls in mind. The neckline was very low because of my small bust and the tightness in the hips accentuated my hips in an unflattering way. This dress would most likely be perfect on a women with an hourglass, narrow or athletic build.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 16, 2014
This was my back up, and it fit beautifully
It was a great back up dress, the bead work was a little heavy. The only reason why I didn't wear it is that my first choice fit and this dress was a little low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Classic, Elegant, and Sexy
I originally ordered a different dress but was informed that it had been returned in such terrible shape that I would not be able to wear it. Rent the Runway let me then choose any dress that was available to compensate for the problem. This dress was amazing. The fit was almost perfect. It was a little loose in the bust but fit nicely in the bottom. I felt amazing in the dress and I was getting looks from everyone. I didn't want to give it back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183lbs
September 14, 2014
I felt so beautiful and elegant in this dress!
The dress fit very well. It was a little difficult to find a bra that worked with it because the back was low cut and showed a little of the strap. Overall, I loved the dress. The material was light and very comfortable too. I am not skinny by any means and most might think that this dress would not look great on a fuller figure, but it only flattered my best parts while hiding my not so flattering parts. Love, love, love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
September 11, 2014
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner.
I felt like I was going to the academy awards. This dress was a definite showstopper. The material is VERY forgiving and even though it was tight I felt comfortable eating and drinking all night. Winner!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×