Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
826 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(494)
Small
(81)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
October 10, 2017
Did not fit
The dress fit tighter than I anticipated and the arms and ahoulders were uncomfortably tight. The 20 wasn't available as a back up, so I had to pick a different dress as a backup. The color was very pretty and the design was nice, just not a good fit for me.
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
October 9, 2017
Beautiful color! Received so many compliments!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 8, 2017
The color and fit!!!
Fit perfect! I am curt girl! I have bigger legs and butt with smaller waist. I have larger arms which I thought would be a issue but wasn't! This dress stretches some but true to size! Loved this dress and highly recommended it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 32
October 5, 2017
Perfect for a semi formal wedding
Fit my 5'5 frame and large bust/arms perfect!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 3, 2017
LOVED this dress
Fit was great and the dress was very comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 32
October 2, 2017
I wore this for a date night and then to a wedding as well. It was perfect for both.
Just be aware that the slip comes down a little far in the front, you may need some garment tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
September 28, 2017
Compliments all night!
Very flattering fit. The color was amazing. Super comfortable to wear all night. Received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 160lbs
September 27, 2017
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments! I would honestly buy it.
Very true to size. No concerns. You need to wear a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
September 25, 2017
Make a statement!
Many compliments on this dress. Felt comfortable all night. Will need spa coverage if you carry weight on your abdomen. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2017
It was perfect to wear for a fall wedding. The bright color was awesome, and I got many compliment!
The dress was very comfortable for mingling and dancing, and was just the right length. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
September 19, 2017
Classy and colorful
I was worried about the color of this dress, but loved it when it was on, the color is darker than it appears. It is super comfortable though the lace on the arms can be a little scratchy. I wore this to pick my boyfriend up from the airport as a little showstopper surprise and it worked like a charm! I paired with silver pumps and jewelry.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
September 18, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Dress was beautiful. Perfect color and fabric was comfortable. I wore this to a wedding and got some many compliments. I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 14, 2017
beautiful color, nice fit
this was beautiful, so many compliments. but it did my skin when i sat for awhile, but it was so beautiful
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 236lbs
September 13, 2017
Perfect for a Fall Wedding or Cocktail Party!
This dress is so unique and lovely that you don't need to do much more once you've got it on! I was a little concerned about how form-fitting it was, given that I don't usually like showing off my tummy, but with a little help from some spanx and nude tights, it was perfect! It ran a bit shorter than I anticipated (I'm 5'6), but I think that's because my hips and booty kept making it ride up a bit. My boo couldn't keep his eyes off me, and the color, although a bit brighter than it appears on the website, is easily muted in a darker room/late evening event. Word to the wise--be ready to go strapless, and have a friend around to help you zip up the back! If I could do it over again, i think I would have gone for a corset shaper to wear under the dress instead of spanx and a strapless bra, just to smooth everything over, but overall I'm very happy with my choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 2, 2017
Perfect fit! Lots of compliments!
I'm losing weight right now, so I'm a bit difficult to size. I normally wear a size 12, but can wear 10 or 14. Based on reviews, I got the size 14 as my backup. They both fit very well. The size 12 was a bit tight in the shoulders/sleeves, but not uncomfortably tight. The 14 fit well there, but was a little baggy over my hips. It was also a little lower in the front and showed more cleavage. I was already a tiny bit uncomfortable with how much was showing in the 12, so I went with the 12. The cleavage showing wasn't too bad, but I wore the dress to preach a sermon at church, so I felt pressure to be modest. The lace over it concealed the cleavage enough that I felt okay. I loved the length. It was perfect for the occasion. The color is absolutely gorgeous. I got so many compliments on the dress. The worst part was sending it back!! This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I would definitely call it a success!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 40DD
Body type: Full Bust
August 31, 2017
I received lots of compliments! Very pretty!
The lining of the dress is fantastic. However, I found the collar a little itchy. At the end of the day, I was itching to take it off. Literally.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 30, 2017
Pretty color and great fit!
This dress was true to size for me. I received tons of compliments and people could not believe I rented something so beautiful for such a great price!! The dress was comfortable and fun with the pop of color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2017
Pretty color
Perfect length and fit. Wore with a bra with clear straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2017
The color is incredible! Perfect for a formal (indoor) summer wedding.
Fit into the 4 but went with the 6 due to a little extra room in the hips. Loved the dress - felt modest enough for a formal wedding but fun with the lace on top. After hitting the dance floor I noticed some discomfort with the lace rubbing around my arms, but that was my one complaint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 38DD
August 13, 2017
Perfect dress!
This dress was perfect! The color is amazing. Got many compliments. The sleeves were snug at first but stretched out throughout the night. Length is perfect too. This was my first rental & I am hooked! Process is so easy! Rented another dress for next week!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 3, 2017
Great color!
Sleeves were a little snug but overall loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 30, 2017
the color was crazy vibrant
very stretchy and a great length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2017
Beautiful color!
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress because it was stifling hot and with the wedding being outside, I know I would be uncomfortable in the lace. I will definitely rent this again to wear as it is a beautiful dress and perfect for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
July 20, 2017
Beautiful
Wonderful color I don't normally wear, amazing fit. Small issue for my figure was the dress lining was too low cut for my taste in the chest area. The hem was torn a little on the lace but no one could even notice so it wasn't a big deal. I did receive tons of compliments as always.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 11, 2017
I felt so pretty!
This fit perfectly! Not to big, not too small - the color is gorgeous! The only flaw was that there were a few snags in the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
July 9, 2017
Beautiful color
Perfect for a fall wedding. The lace on the sleeves was a little itchy by the end of the night, but length and fit was just right. My favorite RTR dress so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 4, 2017
First Time Rental
This was my first fime to use RTR. I had 3 different designer clothes and ended up with this dress. The previous reviews did help me decide to pick out this dress and I'm soo glad that I did. I'm 5'3, 38C and worn size 12. The dress looked very elegant and wasn't difficult to wear at all. I'm heavy on the tummy side and it helps that this dress somehow takes the focus away from the 'problem areas'. It was very comfortable to wear and never had any problems with it. Worn it to a summer wedding in New York last July 1. I'm so glad that I didn't stick to a regular BLD just to hide my problem areas. It's very refreshing to know that I can wear lighter colors. I'm looking forward to use RTR again. This was a great experience for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 3, 2017
So many compliments!
I loved this dress. The material seemed like it was going to be uncomfortable because of the raised lace patterns but it definitely wasn't. I felt comfortable in it and got so many compliments. Would definitely rent again for a wedding or party!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
June 26, 2017
Perfect fall wedding dress!
This dress got so many compliments! Literally almost everyone I talked to at the wedding asked where it was from! The dress itself was super comfortable and forgiving. The sleeves were a little tight but it stretched out a little by the end of the night. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2017
Amazing Color
I wore this for a bridal shower. I just loved the color! Such a bright, beautiful, rich pink. I stink at getting pictures, so I don't have any good ones. I would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2017
Fun Military Dinner Dress. Color and fit were perfect
Fit was very true to size. The lace isn't very forgiving but it wasn't a problem. Lace on arms was a little itchy but didn't really notice it. Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 18, 2017
I was so comfortable in this dress!
This was my first RTR experience..and it was great! I was nervous bc I am petite and don't usually find a fit I like. This dress was perfect. The length hit right above the knee and it fit perfect all over. It especially hid my untoned belly from my recent birth :). I received so many compliments! The quality is great too, for such a great low price! The other reviews were right about the arm band being tight..but it was nothing that bothered me. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
June 14, 2017
This was a beautiful dress! Received many compliments!
Comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2017
Got many compliments throughout the night.
Sexy, yet classy outfit! The color is divine and made me stand out! Great fit throughout.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 11, 2017
Great color and fit
Rented this dress for a wedding on Cape Cod. It was perfect! The fit is true to size and because it was slightly chilly out the fabric was perfect for keeping me from freezing. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
June 9, 2017
Beautiful Color
Got a compliment from the Bartender! the arms were a little tight but not too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 7, 2017
I felt so pretty!
The dress stretched as the night goes on. I have larger arms and it fit perfectly. I loved this dress and I got multiple compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2017
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
June 4, 2017
First time renting from Rent the Runway and loved it!
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2017
Perfect pop of color
This was actually sent as a backup, because my original order was returned damaged. I was a bit nervous about getting a dress with sleeves as the backup as it was a warm day spent on a rooftop for a party, but it ended up working out. Very comfortable, no-fuss dress. Color is much more vibrant in real life than it appears in the photos online.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×