Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
807 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(482)
Small
(81)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 38DD
August 13, 2017
Perfect dress!
This dress was perfect! The color is amazing. Got many compliments. The sleeves were snug at first but stretched out throughout the night. Length is perfect too. This was my first rental & I am hooked! Process is so easy! Rented another dress for next week!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 3, 2017
Great color!
Sleeves were a little snug but overall loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 30, 2017
the color was crazy vibrant
very stretchy and a great length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2017
Beautiful color!
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress because it was stifling hot and with the wedding being outside, I know I would be uncomfortable in the lace. I will definitely rent this again to wear as it is a beautiful dress and perfect for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
July 20, 2017
Beautiful
Wonderful color I don't normally wear, amazing fit. Small issue for my figure was the dress lining was too low cut for my taste in the chest area. The hem was torn a little on the lace but no one could even notice so it wasn't a big deal. I did receive tons of compliments as always.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 11, 2017
I felt so pretty!
This fit perfectly! Not to big, not too small - the color is gorgeous! The only flaw was that there were a few snags in the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
July 9, 2017
Beautiful color
Perfect for a fall wedding. The lace on the sleeves was a little itchy by the end of the night, but length and fit was just right. My favorite RTR dress so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 4, 2017
First Time Rental
This was my first fime to use RTR. I had 3 different designer clothes and ended up with this dress. The previous reviews did help me decide to pick out this dress and I'm soo glad that I did. I'm 5'3, 38C and worn size 12. The dress looked very elegant and wasn't difficult to wear at all. I'm heavy on the tummy side and it helps that this dress somehow takes the focus away from the 'problem areas'. It was very comfortable to wear and never had any problems with it. Worn it to a summer wedding in New York last July 1. I'm so glad that I didn't stick to a regular BLD just to hide my problem areas. It's very refreshing to know that I can wear lighter colors. I'm looking forward to use RTR again. This was a great experience for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 3, 2017
So many compliments!
I loved this dress. The material seemed like it was going to be uncomfortable because of the raised lace patterns but it definitely wasn't. I felt comfortable in it and got so many compliments. Would definitely rent again for a wedding or party!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
June 26, 2017
Perfect fall wedding dress!
This dress got so many compliments! Literally almost everyone I talked to at the wedding asked where it was from! The dress itself was super comfortable and forgiving. The sleeves were a little tight but it stretched out a little by the end of the night. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2017
Amazing Color
I wore this for a bridal shower. I just loved the color! Such a bright, beautiful, rich pink. I stink at getting pictures, so I don't have any good ones. I would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2017
Fun Military Dinner Dress. Color and fit were perfect
Fit was very true to size. The lace isn't very forgiving but it wasn't a problem. Lace on arms was a little itchy but didn't really notice it. Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
June 18, 2017
I was so comfortable in this dress!
This was my first RTR experience..and it was great! I was nervous bc I am petite and don't usually find a fit I like. This dress was perfect. The length hit right above the knee and it fit perfect all over. It especially hid my untoned belly from my recent birth :). I received so many compliments! The quality is great too, for such a great low price! The other reviews were right about the arm band being tight..but it was nothing that bothered me. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
June 14, 2017
This was a beautiful dress! Received many compliments!
Comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2017
Got many compliments throughout the night.
Sexy, yet classy outfit! The color is divine and made me stand out! Great fit throughout.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 11, 2017
Great color and fit
Rented this dress for a wedding on Cape Cod. It was perfect! The fit is true to size and because it was slightly chilly out the fabric was perfect for keeping me from freezing. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
June 9, 2017
Beautiful Color
Got a compliment from the Bartender! the arms were a little tight but not too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 7, 2017
I felt so pretty!
The dress stretched as the night goes on. I have larger arms and it fit perfectly. I loved this dress and I got multiple compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2017
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
June 4, 2017
First time renting from Rent the Runway and loved it!
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2017
Perfect pop of color
This was actually sent as a backup, because my original order was returned damaged. I was a bit nervous about getting a dress with sleeves as the backup as it was a warm day spent on a rooftop for a party, but it ended up working out. Very comfortable, no-fuss dress. Color is much more vibrant in real life than it appears in the photos online.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 24, 2017
Family reunion with a splash of color
Losing weight made it even more possible to have more options from RTR :) even though size 12 fit but it was a bit tight - always thinking comfort when it comes to dresses and this size 14 dress was perfect and the best part $30 only!!! Regular nude color bra and recommend silk undies for smooth lines but the under layer was cotton and felt great and soft. The lace is a bit harsh on the arms but tolerable. Wore camel colored closed toed heels with big square diamond earrings, gold leaf thin bracelet . Can't wait until my next wedding in October!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2017
Loved the dress!
The dress fit well (I was worried it would be too small) and got a bunch of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2017
...
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because with my bust size it left too much cleavage for the event I was attending. It was beautiful and the 10 fit perfectly. I'll likely order this again so I can wear it somewhere!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 64
May 21, 2017
I wore this dress for a Bar Mitzvah, I had several comments on the dress. Everyone loved it.
I am 5' 8" and I have very long legs. I got a 4 and a 6. They both fit well I wore the 6 because it was a little longer on me. The dress fit like a glove. The material was very giving. I absolutely loved the dress. I highly recommend renting this dress. I will definitely be renting more. #gorgeous #beautiful #stunning
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding in May. I wanted to go a little more conservative (covering more of my legs and shoulders) since this was a Catholic wedding. It was perfect! I am 5 foot tall with a petite and athletic build and the dress which was a size 2 came down to about my knees. I am a 34A and the dress fit well in the chest area, a tad tight around the shoulders but it wasn't horrible. 100% recommend this dress :) I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2017
Loved this dress! Amazing fit and color.
I rented the 10 and the 12 and used the 10. I'd say it was true to size. Received compliments all night. It was super comfortable and flattering! Another great RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2017
Perfect dress for a Fall event
I wore this dress to an event at our church in the Fall. The color is gorgeous and the fit was great. The only downside was that the slip underneath the lace kept sliding so I had to continually fix it throughout the night. Aside from that, it was a beautiful dress and worked out great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 20, 2017
Color is beautiful!! I received many compliments!!
Dress fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
May 13, 2017
Lacey but tight in the arms
This was my first RTR experience! I rented this for captains night on a cruise I took. The color is very vibrant and it's very well made, but the arms have no give or stretch in the forearm area. I couldn't move my arms much and for pictures I kind of had to hide the fact of it being so tight in that area. I loved the dress and it was very classy love love RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2017
Pretty color , worked well for cooler weather
Dress was pretty and was great for cool spring day event. The lace pattern was very nice. The sleeve was a little ripped when received though
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 147lbs
May 11, 2017
Beautiful wedding
I usually wear a size 6. My sister had rented another dress similar style but I barely fit in that size 10. I was nervous but the size 8 was okay. It was a bit tight and I had to purchase tummy slimming underwear and wear control top pantyhose, which are both super sexy accessories! I probably would've been more comfortable in a size 10 but didn't want to go through the exchanging process on a Saturday before a Sunday wedding. But I loved the color and the lace wasn't itchy at all. Also, I fell on a grate and the dress didn't rip so that's a plus!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 10, 2017
Pretty dress especially for the price. The color is different and makes the dress pop!
Fit is true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
May 10, 2017
Great color!!
The dress was great but the braces tricky. I had to wear strapless bra n the pin the bra to the dress. The dress is pretty much a slip with a lace dress over it. I did love the color n style of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2017
Stunning
Loved it. Lace was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 9, 2017
I loved this dress so much. It fit beautifully and comfortably.
The lace was beautiful and it fit true to what I typically size. The color was bright (as expected) fuchsia and I LOVED it!! Would rent again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 8, 2017
I felt so comfortable yet super stylish for my friend's spring wedding.
The dress fit true to size, I didn't have problems with the sleeves being too tight like others mentioned. The silhouette was fantastic, it showed my shape without being skin tight. It was the perfect length for dancing. I would recommend having fashion tape on hand in case the lining is too low to cover a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 33
May 8, 2017
Stunning
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was a last minute pick and I'm glad I got it. It was comfortable and light. There is no boning so some kind of support or spanx is needed if you are trying to hide the belly. I was able to wear a strapless with no problem. The lace detailing hit all of my "problem areas" I don't like showing. It was a little lose, but not overall so that it was an issue. Overall great find.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2017
Beautiful dress - got compliments all night.
I agree with others who have said the sleeves are a little uncomfortable, but nothing that stopped me from wearing the dress. It was a beautiful color and I got compliments on it all night. I have a short torso so my only complaint about the fit was that it was difficult to find a strapless bra that didn't show under the lace. The bodice part of the dress that would cover the bra is a bit low. End of the day, it was a beautiful dress and I would wear it again. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2017
Pretty Color - Tight in the arms
This is a great dress! It was a little tight right under the arms, but nothing I couldn't deal with. Also wore strapless bra and spanks. Danced the night away and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×