You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Botanical Berry Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $725
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos67

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 26, 2013
Fun, trendy dress perfect for parties!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a fun dinner party, and it was great for that type of occasion. The dress color is very similar to the fushia/ dark pink color shown online, and the length hit slightly above or at the knee. I only gave this dress four stars because the lace material was a bit itchy at first and the sleeves felt a bit constricting due to tightness and the 3/4 sleeve length. That said, these are minor issues that didn't stop me from having a great time in this fun, bright dress! Thanks for another great rental RTR!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 70
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Dec 26, 2013
Pretty, but decided not to wear.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Returned did not wear
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Dec 16, 2013
Customer service was fantastic
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did not care for the color, I thought it would be more cranberry. Was actually a magenta. Had a strong odor of dry cleaning fluid
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 9, 2013
Stood out in a bunch of little black dresses!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second rental and I decided to be a little daring with color as we were attending a fundraising event for the local children's museum. I am so glad I did, as there were tons of LBD everywhere! Numerous strangers stopped me to ask where I bought my dress and even a waiter leaned in to tell me how nice I looked in the dress and in the color! The sleeves were just right for a winter event on a cold night, the dress had just the right amount of give and support. I ordered the 10 and the 12, and wore the 10 as it hugged my curves in just the right way. I tried it with a champagne colored bra, but ended up wearing a strapless. I didn't feel the need to wear spanx, just control top pantyhose, which upped the comfort level. Luckily, no one I knew was at this event, so I'm going to keep it on my list to rent again.
Jiny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 24, 2013
Beautiful gorgeous. Got so many compliments. Felt awesome in the dress. Everybody was awestruck!!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful. U really need a good fitting strapless bra though... I loved wearing it.
Jaimee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 17, 2013
Wish this dressed worked
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to finally have an occasion to rent a dress from Rent The Runway...my wedding shower. I went back and forth between so many dresses, but I finally chose this dress. It received so many great reviews and from what I read, it seemed to fit my occasion perfectly. Unfortunately, it was too long and didn't show off my assets...my legs. It felt a bit "motherly" to me. I wanted to love it, and for the price, I definitely tried it on several times to convince myself. But for my couple wedding shower, I wanted to feel hot, and this dressed fell short. It was true to size though. I received the dress on Friday night and didn't have time to send it back that night to choose another dress, so I had to run out on Saturday and purchase something else. I hope to rent again though!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5542
Nov 11, 2013
Fantastic!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fantastic color, wonderful quality lace. Super elegant and flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 28, 2013
I love this dress! I wish I could have kept it!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, the dress fit true to size. I had tons of compliments. Very comfortable and I was able to dance all night in it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 28, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I orignally rented this dress to wear to my Rehearsal Dinner. My friend and bridesmaid rented the Badgley Mischka dress (also pictured) and planned on wearing that. But when the dresses came, the BM dress was too short for her (she is 5'10''). So we ended up switching dresses bc this dress was a bit longer. It worked out perfect. Loved the lace. Love the bright color. LOVE RTR!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 24, 2013
Lace, Lace, Lace!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! The dress was actually long sleeve unlike the picture, but I still loved it. The color is amazing and the fit is true to size. I felt very pretty in it and received many complements as well. I'm obsessed with the lace. I recommend this dress :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 7, 2013
Rich magenta color + stunning intricate lace-work = compliments all night long!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering and forgiving fit. Cannot say enough good things about this dress.
marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 6, 2013
Great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful color! Wore for my husband's birthday dinner. Very comfortable!
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 4, 2013
cute but i got a size too large!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Very bright color is fun! Lots of lace which is a thing now and long enough for me but wouldn't rent again. Fit well everywhere except the hips/waist.
Nelda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 3, 2013
Just O.K., Would Not Rent Again
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4, but had to size up to a 6 just so the lace sleeves would fit a little better. If you have muscular arms/shoulders don't bother renting this dress.Otherwise, the dress was pretty and I got a few compliments.
Pepper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 14, 2013
Great dress and colour. Wore to SD Hall of Fame induction ceremony and received many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I do not have a large chest and this dress was tight in the bust and across the shoulders. The sleeves were tight on my forearms as well. I'm traditionally a size 4 but ended up wearing the 6. I'd recommend ordering a size up.
Des
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7541
Sep 8, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in Carmel and I received so many compliments - even from the beautiful bride! Based on reviews I got both my size and a size up, but my normal size fit perfectly. I didn't feel this was tight in the arms like some other reviewers mentioned. I'm tall, and the length hit right above my knees. Dress was very comfortable and the color was beautiful - true to the color it appeared on my computer. Only complaint was that dress would slip down a little and reveal the top of my nude, stapless bra. Not sure tape would help with that, especially if dancing, would just recommend pulling up before snapping pics. Paired with Kate Spade Putting on the Ritz earrings. Did NOT want to send those back!!! I'd rent this dress again, but the fun of RTR is to always get something new!
Elinor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Sep 8, 2013
Perfect fit for my class ring ceremony!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly, like a glove. I had to use fashion tape to keep the inner slip from showing too much, but the dress itself was gorgeous. The color is amazing and SO flattering. I definitely recommend this. It fell just to my knees, so it was great for the conservative environment I wore it for.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 27, 2013
The dress was perfect for a southern wedding. just the right amount of coverage with color for umph!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress fit great for the first few hours but then the material stretched giving a looser fit. the arms are also snug but not uncomfortable. I got tons of compliments!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 14, 2013
A delight to wear!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridal shower tea and felt like a million bucks! I got a 10 and a 12. The 10 fit well but was better fitted for a cocktail standing type party--the 12 fit better for sitting (more room in the hips and thighs!) Despite being a size larger than I normally wear, it was still flattering and I am KICKING myself for not getting a picture in the dress. The color is amazing and I was able to wear a normal nude colored bra without it being too obvious because of the density of the lace. This is the only dress I have ever contemplated buying for myself. Rent it, you will not be disappointed!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 9, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a friends wedding and it was perfect! It was a little big but not too bad. The color is very vibrant!
luckylady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jun 26, 2013
pretty color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, easy to wear but definitely an older, mother of the bride type dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jun 13, 2013
Fun to wear!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lots of lace, fun to wear. The dress I got was definitely worn...almost worn out. There was a hole in the back near the shoulder blade. The lace was coming off too. I probably should have sent it back, but didn't have time.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 13, 2013
Beautiful dress! Everyone loved it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the size 2 and size 4 and I had to wear the 4 because the sleeves were too tight on the 2. Other than that the 2 would have looked better on me, the 4 was a little too loose everywhere but the sleeves.
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 9, 2013
Nice but not for a summer wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty and fit fine, but the fabric was far to heavy to wear to a summer wedding. Also, my husband said the cut of the dress with the high neckline looked more appropriate for someone in their 40s. He vetoed my wearing it for that reason. Also, the fabric did not have much give and it was not very comfortable. It was a nice dress, but for someone else and for an event in cold weather.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 9, 2013
This dress fit beautifully and great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't really have an y cons about this dress. I wore it to a work function and it was a great length, especially for someone of my height. Also, the color was not one that is usually worn to functions like the gala I went to so I got a ton of compliments!
lucky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jun 8, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress appropriate for vineyard wedding. Comfortable, worn with strapless bra. Again, dress fit lit it was tailored for me. Lots of compliments, best of all, felt so good wearing it.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 1, 2013
Very pretty, didn't love the lace
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a very pretty dress but I wasn't crazy about the type of lace. It was scratchy and looked old fashion. Fit true to size.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
May 29, 2013
Stunning dress on any Figure
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Fits beautifully and would compliment any woman with any figure and of any age.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5633
May 28, 2013
Dressy and elegant, but SO comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my son's senior class dinner at lovely NYC hotel, and it was the perfect blend of hot color and conservative silhouette. I did wear a strapless bra, but didn't even bother with spanx. Great color for me (dk brown hair and eyes, ivory skin), and it was fun to stand out in a sea of black. Nude patent pumps and simple gold jewelry took it down a notch.
beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
May 26, 2013
This was the perfect dress for the occasion. I can't count the number of compliments from strangers!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2, but the arms were a little tight so went with the 4. Everything about the dress was perfect, color, comfort, length.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 23, 2013
I've never been complimented by so many strangers before!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sadly, I was too busy having a great time to take any worthwhile pictures of this fabulous dress...but I HAD to review it because I had no idea how popular it would become! I am not exaggerating when I tell you that I received compliments from younger/older women/men all night long! It fit great, and I went for the bigger size only for comfort reasons (dancing!). The one thing I will say is that there is limited room in the sleeves, so if you have larger/muscular arms, keep in mind that the lace may feel a bit restricting. But it is by no means a game-changer. The color was beautiful, and it was so appropriate for a wedding in early spring! xoxo
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 15, 2013
Gorgeous color. Fabulous fit. True 4.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress draws attention because it is beautiful. The color is perfect. I love the sleeves for evening wear in a restaurant that can get chilly. I think I might rent it again.
Staceys
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 13, 2013
Beautiful dress, the top is gorgeous.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits true to size
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 1, 2013
lace and color stood out!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I only rented one size because I assumed the hips would be a little bit more fitted and sizing up definitely made it much more comfortable. The sleeves were beautiful. A strapless bra is perfect for this dress.
serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7633
Apr 27, 2013
love, love the dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress! It is gorgeous and comfortable, i rented this dress for a bridal shower and i'm very happy with my choice, i could wear size 10 but the only problem that is the lace is tight arround the arms, the fabric is so sensative u have to be careful with your jewelery, other wise the color is stunning & the fit is perfect
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6632
Apr 16, 2013
Fantastic dress! Fabulous look! Sensational color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a charity event in New York City where my company sponsored a few tables. Two very high ranking executives were supposed to be at our table. North American chairman for pharmaceuticals was supposed to attend, but she was unable. The president of the company did attend. Knowing that very highly placed executive women were attending I wanted something that would look great but not be "too much." This dress hit the right notes. It was trendy, being all lacy, but not overdone. The color in the photos is pretty accurate. It was exactly what I wanted.I felt great in the dress and received some complements. The positives are too numerous to mention. The color is great. The fabric has a sheen that's very pretty. The lace is great. The dress looked good even on my less than perfect figure. I looked good next to Neil Patrick Harris who, along with David Burtka, was sitting at my table. Not too many negatives. I did have to go up a size but even a size up was close fitting. The lace is a bit itchy.
SL
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8643
Apr 14, 2013
Nice dress, look just like the picture. Wore it for a formal charity function.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, length was above the knee and the arms 3/4 length. It fit well and looked just like the picture. I was happy with the dress and the look. This was my alternate choice, but ended up wearing it vs. the one I had selected.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 10, 2013
gorgeous, GoRgeOuS, GORGEOUS!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beyond! The lace is beautiful, and the color is vibrant and rich. The dress would be perfect for a number of events and the sleeves and length make it versatile so you can wear this for conservative occasions as well. I would give this 10 stars if I could! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Mar 27, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. Can't wear certain jewelry with it for fear of catching it on the dress but thanks to the detail of the dress you really don't need it. Gorgeous berry color.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Mar 24, 2013
Lovely dress - feminine with a little bit of sexy.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love it! The color is vibrant in person and the peakaboo lace added just enough sexy to this dress. I wish I could keep this dress for myself. I got so many compliments throughout the night. Thank you RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress