Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
628 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size402
Small70
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
July 18, 2016
The prettiest I've felt in a long time!
All night I received so many compliments and felt amazing! I was shocked that the dress fit so perfectly, it was only slightly roomy in the bust, but that was such a minor issue it is almost not worth mentioning. I could not have been more pleased with the dress, my husband also said I looked amazing...what a wonderful evening and dress, would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2016
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments! Runs slightly large so go with your smaller size.
Overall it fit great. It was a little tight on my shoulders and a little loose in the back but overall beautiful. Great first rental experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
July 17, 2016
wow this dress was wonderful.
I loved the fit of this dress. It was really the dramatic look I was looking for. The dress was in mint condition and ready to be worn. The small downsize were the sleeves were a bit snug ( did not stop me from getting to dance floor all night :) and the lining in the font tended to dip a bit -) I really got non stop compliment about this dress. First time renter and loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 7, 2016
Great fit! Got so many compliments!
A little tight in the arms, but nothing umber-able.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
June 29, 2016
lots of compliments. kept me warm without a cover-up (i tend to be very cold-natured)
runs large (2 sizes up), fits well, very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 29, 2016
Great dress for a wedding
The dress's color was beautiful especially in photos. I am 5'2, weigh in 117 and bra size is 34c. If you have those measurements, size 4 will fit you perfectly. The sleeves were initially tight , but they were fine after the wear.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
June 28, 2016
I got so many complaints on this dress! the color was beautiful.
I would recommend this dress for anyone. I have recently lost some weight so I wasn't sure if the 16 or 14 would be best and it turns out the 14 fit perfectly! Having the option of both sizes helped a lot. the dress was good length even though i'm short! I was sad to have to send the dress back!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 27, 2016
I wore this to a beautiful Indian wedding.
The dress fit well: not too tight or too loose in any areas. The color was GREAT, especially for a summer wedding. The only con I'd say is that it ended up being a bit shorter than I would have liked (fell a good 3 or 4 inches above the knee for me). Overall, it got the job done and I received nice compliments! Would rent again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2016
The dress was the perfect dress for me for the wedding!
I was outside most of the day before this wedding and got a little sunburned. The lace on the dress covered that nicely so my tan lines weren't that noticeable. The dress was comfy and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
June 21, 2016
Attention grabbing color
The bright berry pink of this lacy dress definitely stands out. Spanx helped smooth out the rolls but this cut still shows them a bit - but flattering for the curves that do work ;) Lace and lining comfortable to boogie down - as everyone warned arms just a bit snug but I definitely have large arms - Gets better while wearing - lace see through on top so strapless bra needed and the lining will droop loosely so helps to blessed up top! Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 20, 2016
Very beautiful color and quality fabric!
This dress runs true to size. I usually wear a 4, so I ordered a 4 and 6 (as my back-up size). The 4 fit perfectly. The color was amazing and the fabric was high quality. I was concerned that it would be too long on me since I am only 5' 2", but it hit just above the knee which in my opinion was perfect. The waist area was somewhat generous which I needed since I do not have the flattest of stomachs. This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased. I already have placed another order for a July wedding I am going to due to this great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2016
The Class of 2016 graduation last night. The dress was perfectly fitted and stylish.
#graduation #highschooladministrator #sophisticated #stylish
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 265lbs
June 14, 2016
Beautiful gown that received lots of compliments!
I wore this for my grandparents 65 wedding anniversary and got a lot of compliments. It was a little tight so I had to wear a slimmer, but I did feel great in it. The pink was a gorgeous color, and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2016
Gorgeous color, high quality dress
Runs big, I definitely needed the 10 and could probably have worn the 8 (usually wear a 12). Shorter than you think.
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
June 14, 2016
The color was amazing!
The color was amazing...brighter than in the catalog. I wore it to my 25th college reunion and got lots of compliments. I'm glad I went with the larger (22) size. I usually wear 20, but the arms on this one were slim-fitting. I gave it 4 stars, because of the arm fit, but I would recommend it and would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 13, 2016
My first RTR dress!
This was my first RTR dress and I can say that I LOVED it! I ended up getting my true size which was a 10 and an 8 because the reviews said it ran a little large/ the material stretches throughout the night. I ended up fitting into the size 10 better and it did stretch. The color was beautiful and I received plenty of compliments throughout the night. The jewelry I have on in the picture are also from RTR! I will be renting from here again in the near future!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 12, 2016
The dress was perfect for a June wedding! Very comfortable and the color really popped!
This dress was amazing! I was worried about the fit when I was reading other reviews about how the arms were tight. Not the case for me! The fit was absolutely perfect! There was enough room to be running around all day and dancing the night away! I received so many complements about this dress and it truly made me feel wonderful wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
June 7, 2016
Loved this dress!!!!!
Dress was perfect for a summer afternoon wedding. Lace was a little itchy but not unbearable. Normal coverage bra comes up too high so I had to purchase a strapless. Got so many compliments on the fit and the color. I loved it!!! I ordered a 20 and a 22 and ended up going with the bigger size because the 20 was too tight. Normal size is an 18.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2016
Pretty but baggy
Pretty dress that was good for a brunette. Touches right above the knee. NOT tight. Very much a sheath. Baggy. Hides bumps but also hides curves. Got lots of compliments. Would not get again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2016
Gorgeous color and so comfortable!
I rented this dress for a spring wedding, and it was the perfect choice! I rented the 10 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8, as it hugged my curves a bit better. I was also able to wear a regular strapless bra, which was great. The dress was so comfortable and great for dancing, and the color was beautiful. I received so many compliments throughout the night. If you're thinking about renting this one, do it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2016
The dress was pretty and well made. However, I ended up wearing another RTR rental.
The dress was a little bit large for me, which is probably because I would normally wear a petite size. It was well made, but the lining was a little low cut on me (again, probably because it's made for someone a bit taller). If you're 5'4 or taller, I'd imagine this would fit beautifully. Regardless, the color and material are gorgeous!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2016
Beautiful color & details. Fits true to size.
May prefer to wear with strapless bra as straps can be seen through lace. Comfortable & elegant.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2016
Loved the dress and the convenience of delivery and return packaging included.
LOVED this dress and got a ton of compliments. The color was gorgeous and fit true to size. No complaints, I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2016
Wonderful
Great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2016
Great color for a January wedding!
Fit great - I found a magenta bra to wear underneath & it just looked like part of the slip. Lace didn't itch at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
May 12, 2016
Too short for someone 5"9
Pretty but too short
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 11, 2016
Very comfortable and lots of compliments!
True to size, comfortable, perfect for a spring wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
May 10, 2016
Fit fine but went with other dress that fit theme better
This dress was fine, it fit fine but I ended up going with the other dress only bc it was Bollywood-themed party and the other rented dress went better. The color was nice and very bright, perfect for spring.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
May 9, 2016
Perfect Wedding with a Perfect Dress
Fit was great, had enough wiggle room, comfortable, maybe could've gone with a 16 instead of a 16W. Arms were a tad tight as everyone mentioned but not uncomfortable. Laces was an amazing material, def. a winner!! Had a ton of compliments and the color was perfect for a spring wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 9, 2016
Wore this on Mother's day. Beautiful color
Dress fit me well. Showed off my curves! Arms were a little snug and the top lace part shows any bra straps (so wear clear straps or strapless bra)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
May 8, 2016
Beautiful color dress!
Beautiful dress, true to size and comfortable. While this is not the dress I wore, as it was a back up, it was really a head turning dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
May 8, 2016
This dress was a great color for a spring wedding/occasion.
Wore this dress for a friend's wedding rehearsal and got a ton of compliments on it. I went a size up just for the sake of comfort, but a 16 would have fit fine. The only problem with going a size up was that the top would shift a bit and you could see my bra. But, I think if I wore a 16 that wouldn't have been a problem. Overall, a great dress and would recommend to a friend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 2, 2016
What a stunning dress. I received complements all night! The color is a beautiful berry.
The fit was in between true to size & runs a little small. If you are broader in the shoulders/arms order a size up. Overall a great dress for a spring wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
April 30, 2016
Classy dress
I gave it four stars because it was a little tight on the ends of the sleeves, and a teeny bit of lace was unraveled, but no one else noticed. Other than that, it was a very classy dress and I enjoyed wearing it to my formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2016
Beautiful Color
The dress is gorgeous. Fits true size and gives a great shape to your body. I got compliments the entire night. I wore for a work dinner and it was perfect for it. This one I wish to keep it :)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 27, 2016
Beautiful color and very comfortable.
I loved this dress. It looked nice with heels and flats. The lace was not itchy as I expected and the fit on my arms was just fine. It did not hug the body but was still a little fitted. I received several compliments on the dress, especially the color. My picture does not show the full dress but I included it in my review because it shows the true color of this dress. The picture provided by RTR looks a little darker. You will not be disappointed with this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
April 23, 2016
It was a gorgeous color!!
I have a smaller chest so the dress was loose in the chest/stomach area but otherwise fit great!!! I normally wear a six comfortably but the arms were too tight so I had to go up a size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
April 20, 2016
fancy fun fuchsia fanfare
Really beautiful color and a fantastic fit. Simple and comfortable spiced up by the bright fuchsia color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
April 19, 2016
The color popped, easy to move in, great length!
I rented a size 6 & 8, but found the 6 to be roomy, which was great for the event I was going to filled with good wine & food. The color stood out from the crowd, it was a classy dress, fit my tall, athletic body well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 19, 2016
I received numerous comments on this dress at the wedding we were at. Looked great!
I normally wear a size 10, but got a 12 because of reviews that the arms were tight. Was a little big around the middle, but you couldn't tell. If I'd gotten the 10, the arms would have been uncomfortably tight. Also, it was a long sleeve dress, not 3/4 sleeve as in the models pictures. I'd recommend it to anyone that asked!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×