Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
741 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(452)
Small
(77)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
February 22, 2017
Great color!
The dress is form fitting but not in an uncomfortable way. I loved the way it made me feel! It was flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
February 22, 2017
Very cute - great for a winter wedding!
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and it looked great! The sleeves were a little tight and itchy, however overall the dress fit true to size. I would recommend going a size up for the backup size. I was worried about the length of the dress because of my height, but it ended up falling a couple inches above the knee which was perfect. The lace sleeves and sweetheart neckline were great for a winter wedding, and the color really stood out. Overall, I was very pleased with my first RTR order!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 19, 2017
Pretty color
I rented for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it. Both sizes were a little tight on my arms and I didn't like the fit. My torso is short and I have an hour glass figure, I didn't think it worked well for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2017
Love the style, love the fit and love the look. But not my color at all!
Comfortable with stretch.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 5, 2017
super flattering and fit like a glove -- highly recommend!
Dress fits snugly with little give in the fabric.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 4, 2017
Loved the classy lace! Great length for work event in the winter!
Sleeves were a bit tight but other than that, loved this bright number! Knee length and 3/4 length sleeves were so classy looking for a work holiday party!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2017
Loved this dress and got so many compliments.
Fit great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 30, 2017
lots of compliments! very flattering color!
rides up in the front a little when you stand up after sitting but overall it stays put and is very comfortable. It is a great color, nice fuchsia and nice lace. The lace was not itchy and the dress looks good with hair up or down. The dress doesnt really need a necklace either. I wore with hair up and dangling earrings.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 27, 2017
The dress fit perfectly. I got so many compliments. Its a lovely color.
The dress is fitted so if you like a little wiggle room, I suggest going up a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2017
Beautiful dress, stunning color-many compliments
Dress runs true to size- arms unforgiving lace, but body has a BIT of give. 6 fit fine by 4 looked better -had to wear spanx, though! Very pretty, perfect length, and original color. Would rent again! Very pleased with RTW!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 21, 2017
Runs small
I usually wear a size 12 & have bigger arms. The 14 fit well. It was a little shorter than I had anticipated but overall, it was as a great dress for a wedding. The color is beautiful as well. I wear a 38DDD so with all the reviews I was worried about the bust, but it laid very nicely. Sexy, but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 13, 2017
Love the color and lace!
This dress is very pretty! Love the color, but is a snug size 2, sleeves were definitely fitted. Recommend ordering a size up as a backup in case the dress is too snug in some areas.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 180lbs
January 11, 2017
Comfortable and beautiful!
A forgiving sheath-type dress in a gorgeous jewel tone. I received many compliments and was comfortable setting up, dancing and tearing down at the wedding. De-emphasized my "mummy tummy" and fit my DDD chest comfortably.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 7, 2017
I had lot's of compliments.
Fit perfect I had tons of compliments. But hard to zip make sure you have someone to help zip it up. It was also a lot brighter pink than I was expecting.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2017
LOVE this dress! Comfy yet flattering. Got TONS of compliments!
I ordered a size 6 and 8, and wore the 6. I'm 5'5", 130 lbs, hourglass figure, short-waisted, and wear a 36C (that isn't showing up in the review on my end - sorry). This is definitely the most comfortable and flattering formal dress I've ever....even when I was a size 2/4. Wore it for our 5-year anniversary getaway weekend while 17 weeks pregnant, for 8 hours straight, and never was uncomfortable. It stretches and hugs in all the right places. I am curvy through the bust, hips, butt and thighs, but everything looked in place and as good as possible with just a pair of control top pantyhose (it was chilly - November). I'm pretty sure the 6 would have continue to fit me until maybe 1-2 weeks ago when my baby bump really popped. Also, I have some scars on my arm I try to hide, and the sheerness of the sleeves was perfect to hide the scars, but still show enough skin. It was in near perfect condition. The size 8 did have a small snag on one of the sleeves, but still would have been comfortable wearing it if it had fit better. Overall, LOVE this dress and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 3, 2017
Beautiful color and lace!
I wore this dress to my best friend's rehearsal dinner, which was quite formal. The fit was true to size. I am curvier, and while I wore Spanx to smooth everything out, the shape was excellent and fit in all the right areas. I got tons of compliments. I would recommend a sparkly necklace to complete the look, and enjoy it all night!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
January 1, 2017
I wore this to a morning wedding with an evening reception, and it was perfect for both events.
The color was beautiful, it fit perfectly, and was super comfortable to boot! Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2016
Gorgeous color, comfortable & sexy!
True to size and lovely.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
December 27, 2016
So many compliments! I felt expensive!
The color is outstanding! Matched my lipstick! The lace was just a little heavy for the muggy, August outdoor event, but I wasn't terribly uncomfortable. The texture is a little distracting if you get easily annoyed, but it wasn't uncomfortable either. I ordered the 20 & 22, the smaller size was just right. I am super bad at standing up straight and sucking in, so Spanx helped and so many friends said I looked expensive and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
December 24, 2016
I wore this dress for graduation. Stood out brilliantly against a black cap & gown!
The dress was a bit snug in the chest, which is why I chose to wear the 20 instead of the 18. The length was nearly to my knees when standing, but still an appropriate length when sitting. The lace fabric was a bit itchy in areas that didn't have an underlying fabric (arms, shoulders, chest). Overall, awesome quality- so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 22, 2016
This was such a perfect dress for a wedding! The fit was perfect and the color was so perfect!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2016
Several compliments on the color!! Beautiful color for a winter wedding!
I am currently in between 12 and 14 sizes so 12 was a little tighter but 14 was a little big on me in the waist but left room for dancing comfortably and LOTS of food at the wedding. Glad I chose to wear the 14.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 165lbs
December 19, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Another RTR success! After three rentals, I'm officially obsessed and look forward to having an event I can rent a dress for. This dress is such a beautiful color. The arms on the dress were slightly tight but the fabric has some give to it, so they stretched out after even just the time I tried it on. I usually have issues with the arms, though. It's a great length for a more formal affair (I wore to my work's holiday party). The fabric takes some getting used to (slightly itchy at first) but once I was at my event, I forgot about it. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 19, 2016
Great for my holiday party!
I wore this for a work holiday party. I ordered 10 & 12 as backup. 10 was perfect. Lace on arms wasn't too tight. It was the perfect length I didn't have to mess with pulling down at all. I've rented other lace dresses from RTR that had no room to breathe. This was not the case for this one. It was roomy but hugs in just the Spots. The color is amazing and I received tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 18, 2016
Love it!!
I had to go a size up in this dress because the size I normally wear was way too tight. But the dress was beautiful!! The color looks even better in person and I got so many compliments on it!! I'm so happy I got this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2016
Great bold color, perfect for a fall wedding!
The dress was true to size. The sleeves were a little snug and it showed a little too much cleavage for my taste if I didn't adjust it every once in a while. However, it was super comfortable and a big hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2016
Not for Hourglass!
This dress looked great from the front. It appeared to fit. However, as you can see from the side - it was totally baggy on me. I have a 38DD chest and a booty, so the way the dress pulled both directions was not flattering. The dress has zero stretch to it, which is why I wouldn't suggest it for an hourglass figure. The color is absolutely amazing and the arms fit fantastic, the tummy area was just a major problem for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2016
The color was gorgeous in person!
The arms have no give to them, so I had to go up a size in order to have my arms fit comfortably. With going up a size, it did bring the neckline down a bit, so I had to watch my bra showing, but it turned out ok! It was not as form fitting but I think it all worked out in the end because you could not really tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2016
Berrylicious
I loved loved loved the color of this dress. Was perfect for a winter wedding. I wore my normal size (10) and my two complaints were the sleeves were a little tight with no give and it was a little on the short side. I'm tall so I would liked it to be just a tad longer. The size 12 was too big and kind of boxy. Just be prepared for tight sleeves. Otherwise I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2016
Great dress for company party!
I'm 5'-3", 145 lbs 34DD and this dress fit great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 11, 2016
Loved this beautiful dress !
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. I ordered both the size 2 and size 4 but ended up wearing the size 2 because it fit like a glove ! Got tonnes of compliments for this gorgeous dress, the color did stand out between all the black dresses that night. The only issue was that it was a little tight around my tummy (my problem area).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 9, 2016
Rehearsal dinner amazing
Great dress that was a knockout for a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It fit well and was fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2016
Beautiful lace color!
This dress was the perfect color for a fall/winter wedding. I received compliments all night. I rented both a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2 because I wanted the dress to be a little more fitted. The only down side of that is the top around the arms and neck becomes very tight. Overall, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2016
Beautiful but not for petite ladies
The only reason I am giving this dress 3 stars is because it's not a dress for those who are petite. The dress was beautiful on but to big and to long. Might fit true to size for those who are not petite. I had to send it back.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
December 5, 2016
Great fit! Tons of compliments!!
Runs a little large, but otherwise great fit! Wore to an outdoor wedding in the fall and was warm enough with the sleeves. The pattern is a bit more matronly than I expected, on first glance kind of reminded me of a mother of the bride pattern. When dress was on pattern looked fine. Overall I did love this dress, tons of compliments, great for weddings!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 4, 2016
Very cute
Just not for my body type.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
December 3, 2016
Wearing a great dress to a friends wedding without having to buy a dress I might only wear one time.
I'm 5'7" 165 pounds & wear a 36 DD. Dress fit perfect. A tiny bit big under my arms. Fit nicely with or without shapeware.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2016
Definitely recommend
I got tons of compliments on this dress. I wore the 10, but the 12 fit similarly so I could have gone with either size. I am 34DDD bust, so I always worry about things being too right, but It was comfortable for the entire night and I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 27, 2016
Amazing color!
I absolutely loved this dress! The color was amazing, great fit and super comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 26, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
Loved this dress! While both sizes fit, I ended up going with the back up 16 to have some extra room. The color is really beautiful and I got so many compliments! I would recommend to a friend/wear again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×