Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
860 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(508)
Small
(81)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2014
Great dress for a fall wedding
The dress ran larger than I expected. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and I wished I had ordered a 6 and a 4. I still ended up wearing the dress and loved it, and I loved the color! This was my fist experience with rtr and I absolutely loved it! I can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
November 24, 2014
The COLOR was gorgeous!!
The dress was amazing. I would have bought it for sure - the color was stunning and the fit was perfect. As others say, sleeves were a bit tight - but not a big concern. Highly recommend it if you are looking for an alternative to the LBD standard. Another great experience with RTR!/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2014
The lace was stunning
This dress is beautiful. The lace detail was intricate and well made. The color was unique and definitely pops in a crowd. The lace sleeves were perfect for fall. The length was perfect and it was extremely comfortable and easy to dance the night away in. Got many compliments, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2014
didn't end up wearing it.
got my normal size and a size up. Loved the color but I felt like the dress didn't fall well on me and made me look kind of rectangular. didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
December 5, 2014
Felt very fashionable received lots of compliments!
Fit pretty true to size, spanx necessary but loved the sleeves and overall fit. Very classy and different for a wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 9, 2014
I was wearing bright berry pink in a sea of black!
Fit well with some good shapewear, but was a little shorter than I expected. Mostly comfortable, the lace was a little itchy where it rubbed in my shoulders but wine took care of that!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2014
The color is gorgeous and just enough pizazz to make me stand out but not overpower the bride!
The fit ran true to size and the length was perfect! The lace was a tad bit itchy but otherwise perfect! It was a great reception dress, and I got many compliments! Great first experience with RTR and I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
Perfect color for the holidays!
I wore this for a holiday themed rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! I am usually a size 2 but the lace sleeves were really tight so I had to go up a size. The color is stunning and while I did not wear tights I think the dress would still look great with them. Pair with a dark wedge and you are good to go! One of my favorite rentals ever.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2014
Easy rental process. Dress was great.
The fit was true to size. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
RTR gives me a rotating closet... and I love that.
Lace was a little worn/tired. I often find sleeves too tight, but not the case with this one. Be wary of the length when wearing shape wear- it's a little short for that. Color is vivid and gorgeous, but lace was slightly itchy. I was honestly glad to take this one off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2014
Everyone complimented the color!
This dress for just fine and is a good length. I wore it to a company holiday party. The sleeves are slim with not much stretch and the hem has no give at all so holding a drink all night was not comfortable. But other than that I thought this was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 29, 2014
I love this dress! The color was stunning, the fit was flattering, and compliments abounded!
I loved this dress! I wore the bigger size because the sleeves can be a bit tight. I received compliments the entire day. And if I had an extra $700 lying around, I might just buy this dress! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2015
Berry beautiful!
The size 6 felt better but the size 8 was a little longer on my 6 foot frame. I chose to wear black tights since it was freezing! The lace on the sleeves was a little itchy or irritating but I got used to it. Beautiful pop of color besides red for the holidays.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2015
Loved it!
So gorgeous! Ran a bit big through the waist, but the arms had no stretch at all. Overall I was happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 25, 2015
Beautiful for a company gala.
Beautiful berry colored lace dress. Be prepared to wear spanx as it reveals everything in the mid section but easily managed. Sleeves are comfortable and not itchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2015
Lace = Gorgeous... Color = Eye-Catching
I loved this dress so much & was so sad to send it back! It was just the perfect color, the perfect fit & the perfect dress for my charity event. Rent this!!! #lovinglace #berrybeautiful #rentrentrent
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
February 22, 2015
I got so many compliments on how the berry color was so flattering to complexion!
The fit was a tad snug but only in the chest area where I hold the most weight. Super comfortable to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
March 15, 2015
Amazing dress beautiful color so flattering! I got tons of compliments & wore it to a bridal shower
So flattering beautiful color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2015
Great vibrant color for an engagement party
The fit was great for me. The slip underneath was a bit low cut so you could see my bra no matter the color. Overall love this style on me -hides the mid section better than other RTR dresses
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2015
Perfect pop of color!
This dress was great, it's really comfy and is a bit stretchy throughout the body, however there is no give in the arms, so this will be really right on you likely. The 4 & 6 both fit but the length of the 4 was better for a date night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2015
Color!
Fabric was semi stretchy. I didn't notice any tightness in the arms. Got lots of compliments on the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 28, 2015
Loved the dress...such a pretty color!
Fit was great...very comfortable with room to breathe during a 5 course chef's dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
March 22, 2015
Great color and loose fit
Length is knee short, loved the color and fit. Was a bit loose, thus more comfortable
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2014
This was a fabulous dress! I loved the color and lace detail was exquisite. So many compliments!
Loved this dress so much! It would have been a 5 star rating had I felt a little more comfortable in the mid section. However, I think it was true to size and I should have requested the 18 to compare (instead of choosing 14vs16). Everywhere else fit well, length, arms, bust...all perfect! Can't wait for my next event to RTR!! Told all my girlfriends about this experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
Beautiful dress
Fits small in arms
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2015
Great color, beautiful dress!
It was a little snug in the hips so I sized up and it fit fine. I would definitely recommend getting one size larger when you rent this one.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
May 5, 2015
Gorgeous color and lace
I am large busted (32E) so I ordered 2 sizes up (usually a 4). Size 6 would have worked for me but this dress was a replacement for another that didn't work so I got a size 8. It was very comfortable and looked great. Got tons of compliments. The color is fabulous and the dress photographs really well. Perfect for a spring wedding! This is my first time renting and the customer service is excellent.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 16, 2015
Dress came a day early and fit perfect! I received so many compliments on the style and color.
Fit perfect. Loved the material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2015
Such a romantic dress
I got this dress accidentally because they didn't have the one I ordered in my backup size, which was a 2. I loved it so much I ended up wearing it instead of the original! I wish I had received it in size 0 (my usual size) but no regrets! It was beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
June 8, 2015
The color was fab
Perfect fit- compliments all night long. Not too short. Lace quality was good. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
Great wedding dress
Great wedding dress- fitted and flattering, but kept everything covered. Wore the 8 over the 6 to give more room for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 28, 2015
Love the color!
I wore this to a work event and I felt really good about myself all night. It was very comfortable, cute, but very appropriate to be around my colleagues. The color was beautiful and very unique! I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 30, 2015
Loved it but it was my 2nd back up dress!
It fit true to size. Quality lace and materiel. I really had a hard picking between the 2 dresses. Perfect for big bust girls. I have a 27 in waist and a 34DD and a 4 was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 10, 2015
Awesome party dress! Loved the color!
This dress was great. I wore it to my 30th Birthday party with family and friends. Great party dress without being to dressy. Fit great and was flattering. I got a ton of compliments. I didn't find the lace to be itchy or uncomfortable at all like some of the other reviews stated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2015
Beautiful color
Love the lace
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Fabulous color!
I rented this for my boyfriends brothers wedding. It is a gorgeous dress! Beautiful color! I received so many compliments. The wedding was at the end of December and I wanted a dress that would be longer sleeved but not heat me up too much while dancing the night away. Very flattering for my "problem areas". I went with the 14 instead of the 12 because I felt the 12 was a little snug in the armpit area and I wanted to feel comfortable. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2015
Perfect dress!
The fit was excellent! I'm between a 14 and a 16. The 14 fit great. I received so many compliments on the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 13, 2015
Replacement dress = perfect!
The second size in my selected dress wasn't available to be sent, so the stylist worked with me to find me this replacement. I was nervous about it being too small since the size would be a 14, but it was actually perfect and ended up fitting so much better than my original selection! I did not find the sleeves to be too tight or bothersome, and there was give in the dress that allowed me to tear up the dance floor with my husband!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 18, 2015
Stunning color, belt helps with fit and accessorizing
Wore this for a fall, evening wedding reception. For a 5ft tall girl, thought this dress hit at a decent length. The waist was the biggest part of the dress but a belt helped with the shape and accessories. Definitely would recommend a strapless bra because otherwise you could see the straps. The lined part hangs low and would be revealing if it wasn't for the lace overlay. Liked the dress, but wouldn't necessarily rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
October 21, 2015
Gorgeous color and beautiful lace detail!
This dress was fantastic! The color is more of a deep pink/purple but so beautiful! I ended up wearing my normal size and it fit perfectly. Some reviews said the sleeves were tight but I felt like they fit normally. The dress wasn't too short which was perfect. I had to wear a strapless bra which wasn't a problem and still looked great! I got TONS of compliments and would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×