Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
606 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size398
Small67
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2016
Loved the dress and the convenience of delivery and return packaging included.
LOVED this dress and got a ton of compliments. The color was gorgeous and fit true to size. No complaints, I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2016
Wonderful
Great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2016
Great color for a January wedding!
Fit great - I found a magenta bra to wear underneath & it just looked like part of the slip. Lace didn't itch at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
May 12, 2016
Too short for someone 5"9
Pretty but too short
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 11, 2016
Very comfortable and lots of compliments!
True to size, comfortable, perfect for a spring wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
May 10, 2016
Fit fine but went with other dress that fit theme better
This dress was fine, it fit fine but I ended up going with the other dress only bc it was Bollywood-themed party and the other rented dress went better. The color was nice and very bright, perfect for spring.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
May 9, 2016
Perfect Wedding with a Perfect Dress
Fit was great, had enough wiggle room, comfortable, maybe could've gone with a 16 instead of a 16W. Arms were a tad tight as everyone mentioned but not uncomfortable. Laces was an amazing material, def. a winner!! Had a ton of compliments and the color was perfect for a spring wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 9, 2016
Wore this on Mother's day. Beautiful color
Dress fit me well. Showed off my curves! Arms were a little snug and the top lace part shows any bra straps (so wear clear straps or strapless bra)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
May 8, 2016
Beautiful color dress!
Beautiful dress, true to size and comfortable. While this is not the dress I wore, as it was a back up, it was really a head turning dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
May 8, 2016
This dress was a great color for a spring wedding/occasion.
Wore this dress for a friend's wedding rehearsal and got a ton of compliments on it. I went a size up just for the sake of comfort, but a 16 would have fit fine. The only problem with going a size up was that the top would shift a bit and you could see my bra. But, I think if I wore a 16 that wouldn't have been a problem. Overall, a great dress and would recommend to a friend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 2, 2016
What a stunning dress. I received complements all night! The color is a beautiful berry.
The fit was in between true to size & runs a little small. If you are broader in the shoulders/arms order a size up. Overall a great dress for a spring wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
April 30, 2016
Classy dress
I gave it four stars because it was a little tight on the ends of the sleeves, and a teeny bit of lace was unraveled, but no one else noticed. Other than that, it was a very classy dress and I enjoyed wearing it to my formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2016
Beautiful Color
The dress is gorgeous. Fits true size and gives a great shape to your body. I got compliments the entire night. I wore for a work dinner and it was perfect for it. This one I wish to keep it :)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 27, 2016
Beautiful color and very comfortable.
I loved this dress. It looked nice with heels and flats. The lace was not itchy as I expected and the fit on my arms was just fine. It did not hug the body but was still a little fitted. I received several compliments on the dress, especially the color. My picture does not show the full dress but I included it in my review because it shows the true color of this dress. The picture provided by RTR looks a little darker. You will not be disappointed with this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
April 23, 2016
It was a gorgeous color!!
I have a smaller chest so the dress was loose in the chest/stomach area but otherwise fit great!!! I normally wear a six comfortably but the arms were too tight so I had to go up a size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
April 20, 2016
fancy fun fuchsia fanfare
Really beautiful color and a fantastic fit. Simple and comfortable spiced up by the bright fuchsia color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
April 19, 2016
The color popped, easy to move in, great length!
I rented a size 6 & 8, but found the 6 to be roomy, which was great for the event I was going to filled with good wine & food. The color stood out from the crowd, it was a classy dress, fit my tall, athletic body well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2016
I received numerous comments on this dress at the wedding we were at. Looked great!
I normally wear a size 10, but got a 12 because of reviews that the arms were tight. Was a little big around the middle, but you couldn't tell. If I'd gotten the 10, the arms would have been uncomfortably tight. Also, it was a long sleeve dress, not 3/4 sleeve as in the models pictures. I'd recommend it to anyone that asked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 18, 2016
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it!
My only issue with the dress was that I ordered a size up, to be safe. I wish I had actually rented my normal size, but it still worked, either way!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2016
The lace detail is beautiful but itchy. It's really bright too. It fit lose in the tummy area.
Tight everywhere but the tummy. No stretch so buy your right size. I stayed true to size in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
April 18, 2016
Everyone loved it!
This dress was awesome! I got many compliments from the wedding guests. The only issue I had was that I had to use a bobby pin to pin the under slip to my bra because it would show if I didn't. It was very flattering! Get it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
April 17, 2016
I received my compliments from woman and men. I felt comfortable and sexy in this dress.
I felt the dress was true to size. It was much prettier on than I thought that it would look. I also like that the dress didn't narrow my selection of shoes down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
Sexy & classy
Fit great and looked pretty
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 13, 2016
Received nice compliments on this dress and made me feel great for a wedding.
Fit perfectly. Lace was a little itchy, but not unbearable.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
April 12, 2016
My husband couldn't take his eyes off of me.
I wore this to a fine dining establishment for my anniversary. Not only did I feel beautiful, I was also comfortable ! The dress is true to size and as people mentioned in previous reviews the arm are snug but not uncomfortable. So glad I rented this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 7, 2016
Great color!
This was a beautiful color and great dress. I got a lot of compliments. It is form fitting, I was able to wear tights because it was cold out but if I was going bare legged I would have needed some spanx. I wish I got a picture that night, but I would recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
April 3, 2016
Great dress! Lots of compliments!
Fit was great. I am smaller chested so I had to pull it up a couple times. Excellent color!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163lbs
April 3, 2016
Fun and elegant for a spring wedding!
This dress was beautiful! I received tons of compliments on both the color and cut of the dress! The dress color looks different in different lights. I rented and wore the size 12 but definitely should have rented and wore the 10 instead. I would rent this dress again but in a smaller size. The only drawback was that the lace sleeves stretched out a bit in the elbow area after wearing the dress for a few hours. Not terribly noticeable to anyone but me. Overall this is a beautiful dress; hid any problem areas and stood out in a sea of black dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 31, 2016
Loved the color!
I wore this for a late fall wedding. I was 10 weeks pregnant but not showing very much. The dress was fitted but not too tight in the stomach. It worked out very well for me! It should have been a little shorter.. But I'm also only 5ft tall so things run long on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2016
The color!
I needed a dress that could go from day to night. I had a bridal shower in the afternoon then a separate wedding reception that evening. The color of the dress made it appropriate for daytime and the style of dress made it appropriate for evening. It was a comfortable dress and I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit like a glove at first try, a tad loose around the hips...and over the course of the evening with the constant dancing / sitting it REALLY started to stretch out in the midsection and hem almost looked like someone had purposely stretched it out --- to a point where I found myself clinching the sides to tighten back up. Sleeves and chest area were perfect and stayed put all night. Compliments on the color all around!! Overall highly recommended but know that this runs bit around the waistline, hips and below.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 26, 2016
Really comfotable and feel pretty
Fits very true to size
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 20, 2016
Perfect for a spring wedding!
The dress was perfect for the wedding I attended in March in Chicago and fit very well. I wore a pair of spanx under to smooth out my tummy because while the dress isn't tight, it is form-fitting. The color is very rich in person, doesn't look nearly as bright as it does on the model (in a good way).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
March 17, 2016
Great dress for a wedding. Tight fit in the arms but true to size.
Just right in the arms but very comfortable for dancing!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
March 15, 2016
Beautiful color and great fit! I received countless compliments. I will rent again.
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal and received so many compliments. The dress was a gorgeous color and the fit was perfect. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
March 14, 2016
Beautiful color
I wear either a size 8 or 10. The 8 was too tight but the 10 fit great! I got tons of compliments on this dress. It makes you look slimmer. The sleeves were tight but I have heavier upper arms. Beware that you need a strapless bra with this dress which I did not expect so I had to run out and get one. Paired with sheer black hose and shiny pump/ heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 5, 2016
I wore this for my Graduation and got so many compliments!
All the reviews about tight sleeves were right, but it didn't matter, I loved the dress. The hemline was right at the knees, I am 5 foot 1. I wore it with some bright blue heels. The dress is a little more cranberry than the pictures lead on. The material was not scratchy at all. The return process was quick and easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
March 4, 2016
Beautiful dress
Make sure you have a lower cut bra or something strapless. Loose around the hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2016
Pretty in Pink!
Great fit, good for curvy and great cocktail dress. It worked for the event we were at which wasn't black tie but still formal. I needed at last minute and RTR once again saved the day. Dress was waiting for the event in under a few days notice. STELLAR
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
March 1, 2016
Perfect for a friend's fabulous Vegas wedding!
V. comfortable. V. easy to wear. Fabulous color. Absolutely loved this dress and got tons of compliments.
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×