Rent the Runway

Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$40 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

358 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 265
Large 19
Photos 210
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Got compliments all night on this dress! I loved it, and it fit true to size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is slight brighter than the picture depicts, but none the less beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Very pretty dress! Loved the color, perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs small in the arms. I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but after reading other reviews I decided to order sizes 4 and 6. The sleeves were super tight in the 4 and although the 6 had a little more room, they were still tight. The dress was the perfect length for me since it was a formal affair, but I'm pretty short so I'm sure it will end up being a lot shorter on the taller gals. Best thing about the dress was the color! Also, I'm somewhat busty and this dress had plenty of room in that area.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 8, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little itchy which drove me kind of crazy, and shorter than I would've liked with no tan... but overall a great dress for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well and was a gorgeous color. There were a few snags and a small tear in the netting/lace on the bodice, but ti wasn't obvious unless you were up close and staring right at it. Lovely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Pop of color in a sea of black and navy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an 8 and a 10. Both fit very well. I have bigger upper arms and the lace sleeves were semi-tight. I could have worn it, but I wasn't sure how comfortable it would have felt after being on for 10+ hours (dressing at 12:30 p.m. and wearing until 11 p.m.), so I opted for the 10. I was very comfortable in it. The color was GORGEOUS! It was very berry! I also was the only one wearing a bright color at the reception! I got many compliments! I would highly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
So gorgeous! Ran a bit big through the waist, but the arms had no stretch at all. Overall I was happy with this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Beautiful for a company gala.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful berry colored lace dress. Be prepared to wear spanx as it reveals everything in the mid section but easily managed. Sleeves are comfortable and not itchy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Elegant neckline and stunning color! My favorite RTR rental so far!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress! The fit was mostly true to size, although the arms were a little tight (not uncomfortable, just snug). I wore this to a charity ball, and the lace & length of the dress were perfectly appropriate. The material was comfortable enough to dance all night. This was my favorite RTR rental so far! I will buy this dress if it goes on sale :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

The color of this dress was amazing!! Classy & sexy at the same time!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it to my Gallery Opening Art Exhibit. Loved this dress. Amazing color, went with 12 instead of 10 just for a little more room. Fit was comfortable. I would definitely rent this one again....
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Lovely dress. Color and detail is beautiful.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is very comfortable, great length for a conservative event. Would highly recommend this dress. Typically wear a size 2, but wore the 4 since the 2 was short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Stunning color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color on the dress is beautiful, particularly in pics (in life it look less vibrant). It is very stretchy and comfortable. Very classy looking too - I'm 5'4" and it was just an inch or two above my knee. Because it is so stretchy I suggest spanx unless your stomach is totally flat because it is clingy. Only other downside is that it requires a strapless bra. Got compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

This dress photographed beautifully.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is gorgeous and the fit was really flattering. I got lots of compliments, fits pretty true to size. It was a little tight in the arms and a little scratchy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 15, 2015

Lace = Gorgeous... Color = Eye-Catching

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much & was so sad to send it back! It was just the perfect color, the perfect fit & the perfect dress for my charity event. Rent this!!! #lovinglace #berrybeautiful #rentrentrent
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Feb 16, 2015

I went to a valentine's day wedding and was so excited to rent a festive colored dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! The color was vibrant and the material was nice. I chose to wear the larger size (8 instead of 6), but the dress did stretch out over the course of the night.
RTR Customer
Feb 22, 2015

I got so many compliments on how the berry color was so flattering to complexion!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a tad snug but only in the chest area where I hold the most weight. Super comfortable to dance in!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2015

Great Dress! Overall this was a great rental!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The arms were a bit small but it still worked!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2015

Great color dress - stands out in a sea of black!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I liked the dress. I'm on the short side, so the front lining was a bit too low and I was worried that my bra would show. The color is beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Vibrant color, small sleeves

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit was great...except for the sleeves. I might have been able to size down but the sleeves were incredibly tight and uncomfortable. Otherwise a really great dress, perfect for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Everyone has rented it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I do not have a picture of myself wearing the dress, but I do have a picture of when a friend rented it the week prior! She wore it to my bridal shower and I loved it so much I rented it the following week for another friend's bridal shower. The sleeves were helpful on a cold, snowy, February day. The length is very appropriate, but not too long. I wore it with nude shoes. Everyone loved it, and now everyone is renting it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

I loved this dress, it was so pretty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was for my son's late September wedding and the weather was warm, but in this dress I was so comfortable. Everyone loved it, I got so many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

The color, lace and length!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, I received many compliments on it and was able to dance away all night. It was perfect for a little flare, but also conservative with the length. As some mention the arms seemed tight at first but aside from the initial try on I didn't think twice about it. I wore earrings, but otherwise this dress can stand alone!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Amazing dress beautiful color so flattering! I got tons of compliments & wore it to a bridal shower

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
So flattering beautiful color
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Great vibrant color for an engagement party

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
The fit was great for me. The slip underneath was a bit low cut so you could see my bra no matter the color. Overall love this style on me -hides the mid section better than other RTR dresses
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

GORGEOUS Color!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an AMAZING dress. I wore it for a formal wedding and I got so many compliments. The dress fits very true to size and looked amazing all night long. The color is just gorgeous. I loved this dress, I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again. Great Dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Perfect pop of color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
This dress was great, it's really comfy and is a bit stretchy throughout the body, however there is no give in the arms, so this will be really right on you likely. The 4 & 6 both fit but the length of the 4 was better for a date night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Color was great...perfect length...lace was classy but sexy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A little clingy so needed to wear spanx. Got lots of compliments. It was easy to wear--comfortable for running around and hosting a charity event
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

The style and color of this dress was fantastic!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only con (and reason for 4 stars) was that the sleeves were snug. Like others, I could have sized down in the dress every where else, but the arms didn't have much give making me chose the 8 over the 6. Overall, I was pleased with my choice and looked wonderful for the Christmas party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Colorful pop for a spring wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The lace detail made it elegant and the color was fun after a long winter. Although I listed it as fitting true to size, I honestly could have gone one size smaller - from renting an 8 and a 10, I ended up wearing the 8 but definitely could have fit into a 6. The extra room wasn't really noticeable except when I was dancing or moving around too much, then the sweetheart neckline would start sliding down and my bra would show a little. Otherwise, it was incredibly comfortable to wear. I do suggest wearing a strapless or skin-toned bra to blend seamlessly with the lace top.
RTR Customer
Age: 29
Apr 3, 2015

Color!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Fabric was semi stretchy. I didn't notice any tightness in the arms. Got lots of compliments on the color.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2015

Pretty pink!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and overall a success. Reading others' reviews was very helpful in determining fit and even though my hips are often a problem this dress was a near perfect fit. 4 stars because the fabric felt slightly cheap; I definitely would not spend full price for this dress but feel the rental price is fair. I'll be renting again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

AMAZING DRESS!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't say enough great things about this dress. It was so comfortable and the amount of compliments I got were ridiculous. The color is a lot brighter than it looks on the model, but it's very pretty. The lace on the arms definitely don't have a lot of give, but the dress overall is very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I wore this dress for my baby shower. I was about 8 months pregnant.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit great and came out really nice on pictures.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Maybe not for pear shape

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Per the other reviews I ordered both an 8 (my usual size) and one size up. It is form fitting so I did wear some spanx and it didn't completely hide my tummy. Because of the larger size I did have to pin the underneath layer to my strapless bra so it couldn't be seen when I sat down. It's a beautiful color and style, I got lots of compliments. I think for someone my shape I should have gone with something different, but it worked out fine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The sleeves were a little tight and itchy but that was not a deal breaker. I found the 6 to be a little too long on me, even though it fit better everywhere else. So I went with the size 4 because I liked the length, even though it was pretty snug. Overall a success!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 16, 2015

Dress came a day early and fit perfect! I received so many compliments on the style and color.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect. Loved the material.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 19, 2015

Beautiful color with a classic silhouette

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a work Gala that i was planning. I read the reviews which said that the sleeves have no give, so ended ordering up a size and was glad I did. My normal size (10) fit like a glove, but since I needed to be running around and moving a lot o opted for the 12. The arms have ZERO stretch but the bodice has a little give. The fabric is beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 24, 2015

Such a romantic dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress accidentally because they didn't have the one I ordered in my backup size, which was a 2. I loved it so much I ended up wearing it instead of the original! I wish I had received it in size 0 (my usual size) but no regrets! It was beautiful
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
May 27, 2015

One of my FAVORITES!! Modest yet sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is amazing! The color is vibrant and it fit like a glove. Although it's a sleeved dress, the sheerness on top gives it sexiness.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Great Color

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was very pretty, and looked great in photos. The sleeves hit at the elbow, which I found unflattering, and the dress was shorter than I expected. Overall, it got the job done.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

Gorgeous color! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. The color was fabulous! Great fit! It was a little snug in the arms but not uncomfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×