Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 – $45 rental ?
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
703 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(431)
Small
(77)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2016
Definitely recommend
I got tons of compliments on this dress. I wore the 10, but the 12 fit similarly so I could have gone with either size. I am 34DDD bust, so I always worry about things being too right, but It was comfortable for the entire night and I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 27, 2016
Amazing color!
I absolutely loved this dress! The color was amazing, great fit and super comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 26, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
Loved this dress! While both sizes fit, I ended up going with the back up 16 to have some extra room. The color is really beautiful and I got so many compliments! I would recommend to a friend/wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2016
100% would rent this dress again!
I typically wear an 8. The fit was great, if not just a tiny bit big. I have broad shoulders and was concerned about the lace sleeves being tight, but it was not an issue at all. The color is even more beautiful and rich in person. Extremely comfortable as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Age: 38
November 19, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
I'm 5'3". 175# this dress was just perfect! Comfortable. Not too clingy so no need for spanx. Color is beautiful! Loved it. Wanna buy it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
I loved this dress!! The color and lace were super pretty. I was so surprised how comfortable it was, too! You never know with long sleeved lace, but this dress had plenty of movement and I was very stretchy and comfy. I wore this to an October Catholic wedding and thought it was perfect! It was modest, but not too much so. I was able to dance the night away without every feeling restricted. The only small issue I had is I'm very self-conscious about my tummy, and this wasn't the most flattering for that insecurity (but that's also just the style of the dress!). However, it was a beautiful dress, I'm very glad I rented it, and I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2016
Sexy but still classy!
This dress is by far one of my all-time favorites!! I rented it for a wedding where I was meeting my boyfriend's extended family for the first time, so I wanted to keep my look classic while still feeling beautiful. This dress hit it out of the park, the bride's first words out of her mouth to me where how pretty my dress was! It is super comfy and I was able to dance in it with no problem, even the sleeves weren't an issue which some people noticed. I'm a true 4 and I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186lbs
November 14, 2016
Great dress for formal and presenting to a crowd.
The lace had some give to it so there is a little allowance for curves. I was a presenter at a black tie. I stood out in all the right ways with the gorgeous pink color. You will need a strapless bra with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
November 8, 2016
It was a great party dress for my Holiday event at work.
It's an itchy material. Very pretty color in person though!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2016
Everyone saying I looked beautiful!!
The dress fit true to size. The sleeves were a little tight, but I expected that from previous reviews. Overall, a great experience and loved the way I looked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 7, 2016
Meh, just wasn't for me
I last minute rented this dress for a wedding. I was hoping I was going to love it based off of other reviews. It was a little outside of my usual comfort zone but went for it anyways. I wish I liked it but I ended up hating it. The sleeves were tight while the rest of the dress was too loose. Due to the lace you can't wear a regular bra with it and it wasn't tight enough to not wear a bra. It was just uncomfortable and wasn't for me. I did get many compliments though. The color was pretty and great for all seasons. I can see how someone would love it but like I mentioned, I guess it just wasn't for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2016
That beautiful color
Very comfortable dress that was true to size and a great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
November 7, 2016
Engagement Shoot Dress
So I love RTR and knew I wanted to find a dress for my upcoming engagement photos. I was looking for a formal dress that had sleeves and I wanted it in a vibrant color. I did love the color of the dress. The sleeves were a bit itchy and uncomfortable like some reviewers stated. I usually wear an 16 and wore the 18 instead. The lace part of the dress kept riding up so you could see the slip which I wasn't a fan of. It was also a bit worn with threading coming out of the dress but I tried to not let it bother me. But everyone did comment on the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 7, 2016
Great dress with sleeves for a fall wedding
I normally wear a 12, but got the 14 as an extra size. I felt the 12 was a bit too small around my back so I went with the 14. The only problem going up is that I felt the strapless part of the dress continued to slip down my chest (38DD) and I was constantly adjusting it and pulling it up. Despite the adjustments, the dress was super comfortable and it made me feel great. I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2016
Beautiful but runs large
Didn't end up wearing this bc it was a bit too loose all over. I'll rent this again but in a 4!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
Love this beautiful lace dress
Love this beautiful lace dress! It's so comfortable, material is high quality, I received so many compliments! I wear 34b, 5'6, 138lbs and I wore size 6. Perfect for outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2016
Super comfortable dress
This dress fit great. The fabric is beautiful. I was worried the arms would be tight but they were fine. Dress was great super comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 1, 2016
I'm not a pink person, but I loved being in this dress!
This was a backup dress for the dress I ordered that got lost in the mail, but it was a perfect fit! The pink seemed like a bit much online, but it's not as bright in person. It's comfortable and pretty, but not too over the top. Which is good because I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding. I liked that it had long sleeves and that it was a bit longer than most cocktail dresses because I was outside in the cold for rehearsal. The extra material kept me just a tad bit warmer! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
October 30, 2016
Love the color!!!
I wore this to a baby shower and I got so many compliments on this dress and the color. The top was a little big but it fit perfect in the hips. I do recommend going up a size if you have hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 26, 2016
Convenient and Beautiful Dress
I was a guest at my friend's wedding and had to fly in so carrying a dress bag was not convenient. I was happy to find RTR and this beautiful dress for the event. It arrived at our location three days before the wedding and I had two sizes to choose from. This dress is true to size, but since it is lace I went one size up for the extra room. I would definitely recommend this dress and service to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2016
Great color, unique dress, compliments all day (tight on forearms though)
It was terrific and unique, but tight on the arms. There also was a small hole on the side of the dress that bothered me but was not noticeable to others. It fit everywhere perfectly but I do have athletic arms so it pinched at the bottom of my forearms. I loved the color though, and thought it was a great deal on a lovely dress.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 23, 2016
Loved this dress
Based on other reviews, I rented this in a size 0 and 2. When it arrived, RTR had only sent it in a size 0 along with another dress that I never ordered. Thankfully the 0 fit. It is true to size. I wore with a regular nude bra that was close to my skin tone which worked out fine. I paired with gold jewelry and nude pumps but it would have been fun to wear with almost any jewelry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 23, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress was fabulous. The color was amazing, and I got SO many compliments. It was perfect for my friend's fall wedding. The only thing that wasn't amazing about it was the top felt a bit constricting, and there was a small tear in the bottom hem of the lace part. Regardless, I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2016
Gorgeous color and fabric
This dress is stunning in person. I got SO many compliments and felt completely comfortable all night. The sleeves are a little snug, but in a good way. (And I have big arms!) You don't want to have loose-fitting lace sleeves on something like this. (Girls with large busts or arms might want to go up a size on your backup. I also tried on a 6 and could have worn that one, too.) I love the sheer high neck - never felt like my cleavage was too much, or the skirt was too short, but the fit was still super flattering, classy and sexy. (My husband couldn't get enough of this one.) HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2016
Dress fit well and made me feel great! Would rent again!
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2016
Great pop of color!
Only ordered one dress and forgot backup size...silly me. Luckily the size four fit. Could have been a little tighter in torso, but I think the shoulders would have been too tight if I had gotten a size smaller. Great for a wedding in the PNW in early October. Wore with knee high boots so that I could stay warm during outdoor cocktail hour.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 17, 2016
Fun birthday dress
I rented this dress for my birthday. It was very comfortable to wear all night. I loved the bright pink color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2016
The dress was perfect to wear to a fall wedding!
Pros: the color, the lace detail, the fit is great for someone who curvy, if your someone who likes some arm coverage but doesn't want to get hot and sweaty then lace sleeves are perfect. Cons: can't think of a single one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
October 14, 2016
NA
Beautiful dress and gorgeous color. Had to send it back though due to fit. Was very snug across chest and shoulders to the point of being uncomfortable. Definitely size up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2016
Beautiful color and fit!
This dress was a huge winner. It fit perfectly, I have a curvy build and it accentuated in all the right places but was SO comfortable. The color is way more vibrant in real life, tons of compliments. The lace coverage was great for the conservation church wedding as well. Fit completely true to size. I ordered a size up based on some of the reviews but the 4 was perfect, it actually seemed to stretch out a little over the course of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2016
wore this for a work gala event.
the color is great! the lace was a bit itchy. i'm usually a 6/8 and rented both sizes but went with the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 13, 2016
Beautiful Soft Lace, Sexy and Classy
Dress fit great, perfect length. Lace is soft not scratchy. Slim fit but not skin tight. The lace on the chest is sheer enough to be sexy but also maintains class. I picked this to wear to a family wedding but unfortunately had an emergency and didn't end up going otherwise I'd have a better picture of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 10, 2016
Beautiful dress
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The color was amazing and received a lot of compliments throughout the night. Runs true to size, I rented the 14 and 16 and they both fit, but I felt like wearing the 16 to have a little bit more room for comfort while eating and dancing. Great first time experience using RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 10, 2016
Such a beautiful dress!
This dress got overnighted to me for a fall wedding and I'm so glad I picked it as my replacement!!! I loved it so much, I felt amazing in it! The only reason I gave the 4 instead of 5 is because the sleeves were a little tight and slightly itchy but nothing too bad! I wore a strapless bra and spanx with it and felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2016
Fabulous color and very comfortable and flattering
I loved this dress! I normally wear a 0 but opted for the 2 this time. The 0 was a little tight and short, but the 2 fit perfectly. This was perfect for a fall wedding because of the 3/4 length sleeves and the length. The high neck with unlined lace underneath was very flattering. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2016
Gorgeous color. Fit perfect!
The color is absolutely gorgeous!! I loved the long sleeve lace, especially for a fall wedding. I didn't think the sleeves were tight at all like other reviewers. I received compliments all night long! The fit was perfect. Length wasn't too long or short. It was comfortable to dance in all night. My only complaint would be the one side kept slipping down and you could see my strapless black bra :( It was so strange it only happened on one side. If you look close at my photo you can see what I mean. Would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
October 9, 2016
The dress was absolutely gorgeous!
I originally selected the dress with a ton of reservations. I was so relieved when I received the dress two days before the event and the (second size) dress fit like the it was made for me. I'm 5'2" and pretty curvy. I reserved the 14 and the 16 and while the 14 fit I knew the 16 would be more comfortable. I reserved this dress for a retirement party for the president of the company that I work for and I was worried it would be too bright or too much but it wasn't at all. The whole process was amazing and I would and will totally do it again and again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
October 9, 2016
Beautiful color, got compliments all night!
Fit was true to size and dress was very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2016
Lovely dress
I have larger athletic arms which made the dress a little tight throughout the arms. Rather than that it was true to fit. It was an elegant dress to wear to a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2016
Wore this to a non-profit fundraiser in early October and it was perfect.
The color is a knockout. Dress was fitted but not tight. My strapless bra made the top of the lining of the dress pucker inwards and didn't look good. So I wore a nude bra with straps - you could see the straps, but it wasn't super noticeable.
See more reviews:
1 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×