You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Botanical Berry Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $725
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos67

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kimberly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Aug 8, 2013
Great Color
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner at a fancy hotel/restaurant. I got many compliments, especially on the color. I wore a strapless bra slip underneath. I normally wear a size 12, but my backup size, the 14, fit much better. I think this dress could have been more flattering - in certain light the round neckline did not photograph well. Also, at 5'8" this dress was a tad on the short side, especially when I sat down. However, my worry that this dress would be too fall-y or winter-y was for naught - the rich color works in any season. Overall it was a pretty dress that was comfortable to eat in!
ANNIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 30, 2013
I wore this dress to a work awards dinner. I wanted to try the lace trend and it was fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I thought I would wear the 4, but I squeezed into the 2 and it looked better. The tightest spot was in the "cuff" of the sleeve. Once I had it on for a while it became more comfortable. The color was really pretty, and I got some compliments, but nothing WOW! Which is fine, I guess, for a work event. I liked, but didn't love, this dress.
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jul 30, 2013
Birthday Glam!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress to a surprise 30th birthday party for my friend (in the center in the Badgley Mischka seequins.) I loved the bright fuschia-y pink and on-trend lace. The shoulders and arms are cut a bit small, so it wasn't the most comfortable dress to wear for an extended period of time. I'm normally a size 0 (though I was 11 weeks pregnant when I wore this), and the 2 was the smallest size they offered. It was slim through the torso and legs, but not tight, so I'm not certain a 0 would have fit. This dress was the perfect finishing touch on a day of fun that included facials, pedicures, and a blow out!
d`
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9631
Jul 25, 2013
i felt like a movie star in this dress.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress fit perfectly. the color was fantastic. i was really happy with this dress. i got so many compliments - everyone else loved it too.
caitlin12
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 24, 2013
After a recent huge weight loss, this dress made me feel beautiful!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My daughter talked me into renting this dress and I was really nervous about it. I don't dress up and am not into fashion, but my daughter felt that we should celebrate my 100 lbs weight loss with RTR. I felt so beautiful and rejuvenated in this dress and received so many compliments. It was the first time in years I felt like being in pictures. Because of my age, I didn't feel comfortable with my arms showing through the lace, so I wore a coverup, however the sleeves did fit quite well.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jun 19, 2013
I loved it!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received many compliments on this dress and wore it all night and was comfortable.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jun 17, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding & it was perfect. The color is gorgeous & it fits well. I agree with the others, though..the dress is tighter in the arms than anywhere else. It wasn't as fitted through the waist as I was expecting, but it was still flattering. I'd definitely rent it again.
ella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jun 13, 2013
Best color dress! Turn around a lot heads.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was beautiful. Color is perfect and rich. Couldn't ask for more. The only thing I didn't aware is that the lace dress can be very hot. I was heated In the ballroom.
Elaine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jun 12, 2013
Favorite thing I've ever worn. Felt so elegant. Compliments all night.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress! Oh, this dress. It's my favorite thing I've ever worn. I felt so elegant and timeless, but still on-trend. The color and slightly tight (curve-flattering) cut prevent the lace chest and sleeves from feeling dowdy. Color was bold but not flashy (not too saturated, like some reviews made it seem). Even though I have no occasions coming up to wear it again, I felt sad to have to return it -- it really felt like it became "my" dress. (So now I want to have more formal events just so that I can wear this dress again and feel that glamorous.) Received compliments from other guests all night long (several of whom said I was the best dressed; one of whom compared me to Kate Middleton!). Fit: skimmed my body perfectly. Really flattering cut. Sleeves a little bit tight (especially if your dance style revolves waving your arms in the air a bunch... just me?)
Jill
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9534
May 29, 2013
The dress made me feel pretty and confident and elegant.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect! Very comfortable. Great to dance in. Got many compliments! only ordered one size and it fit great.
Kathy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Canonical User Type: 7634
May 27, 2013
<3
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, but not too tight. I could see someone going up a size though. Received many compliments!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3633
May 22, 2013
Everything was perfect. Many compliments received at my 40th college reunion.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My regular size (2) fit perfectly. As others mentioned, color brighter than photos. It was perfect. I may never buy a dress again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
May 14, 2013
The dress was perfect!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a wedding and paired it with my own Pour La Victoire Irina II grey patent leather pumps and the Janis Savitt Color Me Pretty earrings from Rent The Runway. I loved my outfit! It was cool and rainy the night I wore it. I think the dress might be too warm for the upcoming summer months. I'm 5'7'' so the dress was a perfect length for a conservative wedding. On someone shorter, it might be too long. Overall, it's a beautiful and comfortable dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 10, 2013
perfect for a spring wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be more thrilled! the color was definitely more raspberry pink than the dark purple it sometimes appears in pictures. everything else was just as i hoped- both dresses arrived on time, in perfect condition, and it was so easy to ship everything back when i was done! i was getting compliments for weeks after the event and now my friends want to try RTR!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 3, 2013
Lace obsession!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! Perfect for a romantic date night. The color, the lace and the fit was very flattering. The dress was true to size but I would highly recommend going a size up for back-up as the lace sleeves were very snug on my arms.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Apr 23, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Beautiful color and great fit! Highly recommend!
Heather
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 9544
Apr 15, 2013
Perfect pop of color for a champagne themed event!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm hard to fit at 6'0 but this dress worked. The fabric was giving and the dress was easily worn with a strapless bra. The waist hit a bit high on me but that is due to my height and I'm used to 99% of my dresses needing significant alterations. I accented with a cocktail ring and dangling earrings ~ I didn't want to distract from the detail in the lace. Great night with wonderful friends ~ all also adorned in RTR.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 13, 2013
Beautiful lace dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was so beautiful. I was the first one to wear it, got to cut the tags off! My only minor complaint is the color of the dress on the model isn't accurate. I was expecting a berry/wine-ish color, but the dress is brighter and more magenta in person. I was a little disappointed it was so bright at first, but after putting it on I loved it. The smallest size available is a 2. I would have preferred a 0 as it was a little big, but it still fit and looked great. I'd definitely recommend this dress for a classy night out!
Maureen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 9, 2013
I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and it was perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color is vibrant and keeps the conservative lace and cut of the dress youthful and fun. I loved it and look forward to my next RTR experience!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 27, 2013
Elegant berry bliss
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Sexy date night fabulous.
RTR732
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 8, 2014
Wore Something Else
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really not a fan of the material or the weight. I chose not to wear it, as it wasn't right for the occasion once I had it in person.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Canonical User Type: 3131
Apr 7, 2014
Beautiful fabric, but not the best made dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, but the sleeves were a bit snug.
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 6, 2014
Beautiful, unique color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress in snug and much more cleavage than I usually show but very sexy and fits well!
Michele
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 6, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable, easy-wearing dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my daughter's bridal shower, and got many compliments. It's very comfortable, easy to slip on, and I just felt PRETTY in it! The end of the sleeves sit at the elbows, and except for occasionally pulling them down after they would bunch a little, I never noticed them. I don't attend many formal events or parties so I chose to rent. But THIS DRESS I would have loved to have kept!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 31, 2014
Got tons of compliments. The color was great & it was very comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the 4 & 6 but after reading everyone's reviews, I was afraid it would be too small. I changed my order to get the 6 & 8 & wish I hadn't because the 4 would've been best. The fit is pretty true to size. I wore it with the Dance tip Dawn ring & Star Light Star Bright necklace/bracelet & they were such perfect accessories for this dress. I definitely recommend all.
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 27, 2014
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras party at a country club and it was a hit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, the color was great and it was very comfortable!
Alicia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful fabric and color got the dress compliments all night
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful dress that makes you feel elegant and attractive at the same time. I'm rather fair skinned with dark auburn hair, and the color worked beautifully with both. The length was not an issue for me at 5'10", and I didn't have to worry about any accidental views, which is always a relief. Also, although it suggests a strapless bra, you could get away with a nude bra with straps if you want to as a) it'd be hidden by the lace pretty well and b) that and if you have long hair down as well, it pretty much conceals a bra. For fit, I upsized from a 12 to a 14 just because the 14 gave me a little more room in the shoulders, as the lace can be pretty itchy when the dress is a closer fit (the extra fabric on bottom didn't look like a problem at all). HIGHLY recommend this dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 22, 2014
Decided to wear my other rental but I did try this one on
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was loose all over except for the arms. I do have muscular arms, but there was no room for play at the base of the sleeves.
Vanita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 19, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly in my usual size 6, and it also had a little stretch which made it comfortable to wear. The length is great (not too long, just above the knee), and the color is gorgeous! I highly recommend this dress for a special occasion.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Mar 17, 2014
Great Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. I didn't die over it, wasn't one of my favorites, but I did really like it. Got alot of compliments on it, and fit pretty well too. No complaints!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 16, 2014
Gorgeous color.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. Stretched out a bit through the night.
Sidnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 9, 2014
I wore this to a gala/fundraiser in February - it fit so well and the lace and color are stunning!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I put on some weight recently, so I was worried about how this would fit because I have been wearing anything from a 10 to a 14, and this looked more like a shift-style then an hour glass, so I expected some tummy to show that may be unflattering. While I was wearing Spanx, my tummy was as flat as I could have hoped for. The sleeves and quality of the lace are awesome, and it is short enough to be sexy without being too much. I paired with a nude heel and was very comfortable, although a little bit warm dancing. Overall, a really pretty dress for any age and many events.
kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 8511
Mar 5, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was very comfortable. It was stretchy but fitted. I wore the dress for a valentines getaway with my husband. He loved the dress on me!
esther
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 26, 2014
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful beautiful beautiful
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8441
Feb 26, 2014
Too snug in the hips!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! The color is a stunner but unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress :( I ordered a 12 and usually select a 14 for backup but it wasn't availible at the time. The 14 would have worked perfectly. This dress was just a little too snug in the hips for my work gala event. I needed to be able to move around and it was a bit too constricting for the occasion. I will defintiely consider renting the 14 for a future event though! The dress was beautiful.
Peola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8333
Feb 25, 2014
I wore it for a wedding where I was meeting a lot of my SO friends received so many compliments
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decide to go with the bigger size since the 12 was a bit snug on the arms for me. I also rented the NICOLE MILLER ACCESSORIES Star Light Star Bright Necklace and I think that's what really pulled the whole thing together. The length made me feel comfortable
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 23, 2014
Itchy beyond belief
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love RTR but this dress was the most uncomfortable dress I have ever worn. Rented for valentines day dinner and had to leave my coat on the entire time because I was so itchy. Would never rent this dress again even if it was free
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 21, 2014
LOOOVED IT!! FITS ANYONE!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress and fit. Fits anyone!! Great compliments. Totally would recommend and for second size choose down, I believe it will fit better. Great for any mid/formal affair!
Whit
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Feb 4, 2014
Gorgeous color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress and the color is incredibly flattering for those of us on the paler end of the spectrum. I was smack dab between sizes and while both were wearable I went with the larger size for comfort. It felt a little bit shorter than it appears in pictures. Was able to wear a strapless bra with it. Lots of great options for accessories!
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 27, 2013
I did not wear this dress but it is a beautiful color and very flattering.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
However, this dress was selected for a seven hour wedding event. I struggled to keep the lining from slipping down and exposing the strapless bra. Even fashion tape didn't hold the lining in place more than a few minutes. To be fair, I often have bust line issues with formal wear (36D). Though the 12 fit perfectly and the 14 was a little large, I hoped the lining might behave better with the 14. Was not the case. Thankfully my back up dress was ideal and totally hassle free. Lesson learned---always have a back up!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress