Rent the Runway

Carmen Marc Valvo

Botanical Berry Sheath

$40 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

365 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 270
Large 19
Photos 214
H259
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 27, 2014

LOVE this dress! I received compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental. It arrived on time and fit perfectly! I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Everyone loved the dress!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Hot hot hot!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit beautifully. It was so comfortable and I felt like a rockstar. I received so many compliments from the color to the style. It was an awesome rental and I would rent it again!!!
Ellen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I got engaged in this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall this dress was a great fit! I thought it'd be super tight, but it fit great. The sleeves were a little snug, but I have bigger arms so I expected that. So glad this was the dress I was wearing when my boyfriend proposed! I will definitely be renting it again!
H
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a work event so needed it to be work-appropriate, classy, comfortable and flattering. This dress fit all of my criteria and exceeded my expectations. The lace at the top was a little worn but not noticeable. I got a lot of compliments. Overall, great dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Beautiful color! A lot of compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress seemed to run large. But it was a beautiful color and easy to move in! The length was perfect and didn't ride up. I wore spanx to keep it all look smooth. The sleeves were a little itchy but not a huge deal. However, be very careful with the lace, as it can get stuck on things.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

First time renter! The compliments were worth it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 12 and 14 and really both were great. I ended up going with the 14 because we were going to be out for upwards of 6 hours and I wanted to be sure I was comfortable. I am a 38DDD and the 12 still fit me, though more snug. The arms of this dress are lovely, though they don't have much give. I had more overall flexibility in the 14. I was thrilled with this renting experience!
Becky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Stunning color for a Fall wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I ordered an 8 and a 10 and both fit well. I ended up wearing the 10 because it was a little bit longer and I wanted to be comfortable dancing. Both dresses were beautiful and barely seemed worn before. Everyone complimented the color. I couldn't wear a bra with it but I felt like it had a decent amount of support there. Overall another great RTR experience!
SamME
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Gorgeous color, perfect for fall wedding in Maine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit my petite frame like a glove.... Other reviewers mentioned the arms were tight but luckily I didn't experience this issue ... I am 5'2", 105 pounds (small waist, long torso, bit of a butt and hips) and the size 0 dress hugged me in all the right places, was a gorgeous fuchsia color and I received many compliments on it during a fall wedding in Maine.... I would suggest that anyone who is larger chested order a size up because I tried on the size 2 and while it could have worked in a pinch, the top was far too loose and wouldn't have been able to conceal a strapless bra (of any kind) .... So just be sure to order two sizes when you rent this fun dress :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Finally found exactly what I had been looking for!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Color was great for fall wedding and dress was comfortable. I used reviews and ordered size up.
Hope
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Nov 10, 2014

Beautiful dress and great for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well, comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Everything went Smooth!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress for true to size! It was snug in my arms but I expected it since I have larger arms. I'm between sizes right now but I definitely went with the 14 just to give me more breathing room! Very cute dress though and got tons of compliments! I would suggest some spanx if you have any kind of yummy at all!
Heidi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Nov 17, 2014

Great dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran larger than I expected. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and I wished I had ordered a 6 and a 4. I still ended up wearing the dress and loved it, and I loved the color! This was my fist experience with rtr and I absolutely loved it! I can't wait to rent my next dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

I got so many compliments. beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'10 so it was a good 3 in above my knee.. but overall great fit
RTR Customer
Nov 18, 2014

Dress was delivered on time and fit great

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Was very comfortable. I received so many compliments on the dress.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Love RTR

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using rent the runway, it was awesome and I've used it many times since. I really liked this dress, great quality, fit well. I'd go with a size smaller for your back up because the dress has a lot of stretch. I am short so the sleeves were a tad long but nothing unbearable. My arms are definitely not skinny and the lace sleeves had plenty of room. Would definitely wear again.
RTR Customer
Nov 24, 2014

Great first experience with RTR! Will rent again

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I'm small busted so I had to pin the top so my bra didn't show when I sat down but it worked perfectly besides that
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Nov 24, 2014

The COLOR was gorgeous!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing. I would have bought it for sure - the color was stunning and the fit was perfect. As others say, sleeves were a bit tight - but not a big concern. Highly recommend it if you are looking for an alternative to the LBD standard. Another great experience with RTR!/
Steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Comfortable and classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience using RTR and I am now a huge fan. Shopping for overpriced dressed that I wear once or twice is now over!! I wore this dress to an auction and received many compliments, including the earrings and bracelets that I rented as well. The color was fun considering most of the other dresses women wore were black, so I felt special.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

The lace was stunning

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. The lace detail was intricate and well made. The color was unique and definitely pops in a crowd. The lace sleeves were perfect for fall. The length was perfect and it was extremely comfortable and easy to dance the night away in. Got many compliments, loved it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2014

Lots of compliments on this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress seemed to run true to size, although it was a bit loose in the waist for me. The sleeves were a bit tight and not super comfortable, which is why I gave this 4 stars and not 5. I tried on both a 12 and a 14 and I had this issue in both sizes, so I think it is just something related to the cut and fabric. The lace does not have a lot of give or room for your guns, ladies :) Also, I am only 5'4", and the length of this dress was just right for me. If I was taller, I think I would have been uncomfortable with how much of my legs showed when sitting down.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Felt very fashionable received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Fit pretty true to size, spanx necessary but loved the sleeves and overall fit. Very classy and different for a wedding
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2014

I got multiple compliments on this dress. Many people said I looked fantastic. "a hot mama" LOL

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am 5'11'' am 41 years old and am hourglass shaped. This dress fit me perfectly. Normally I am an 8 in a dress but wore the 10 because it gave me more room in the shoulders. I didn't want to rip the lace. Being so tall, the dress was short on me, but very sexy. It was about 4 inches above my knees. I paired it with a gold glitter stripy wedge.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Great dress but size issues

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a late afternoon wedding. The bride works for me so I wanted something not too low cut. The dress was very appropriate. However, there were a couple of sizing issues. I am between a 12 and 14. So I ordered both sizes. the 12 fit very well except the lace through the upper arms is somewhat confining. I tried on the 14 and it was a full size smaller than the 12. I could still wear it but it was much shorter (I am 5'9"). There was a small tear in the lace on the right arm of the 12 but I did not even notice it until right before we left the house. Since the 12 fit better I did not change into the 14. Even so I got compliments on the dress. The tear was not at all noticeable. I would reconsider this dress if you plan to dance a lot unless you are slightly built through the upper chest and arms. The lace was confining and if I were to move my arms a lot it would have been uncomfortable.
Jeana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

I was wearing bright berry pink in a sea of black!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
Fit well with some good shapewear, but was a little shorter than I expected. Mostly comfortable, the lace was a little itchy where it rubbed in my shoulders but wine took care of that!
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

The color is gorgeous and just enough pizazz to make me stand out but not overpower the bride!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran true to size and the length was perfect! The lace was a tad bit itchy but otherwise perfect! It was a great reception dress, and I got many compliments! Great first experience with RTR and I can't wait to rent again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for the Christmas Party I attended. I have a larger chest which was why I had to go up a size (12) and it made the body part feel a little big/didn't give me a ton of shape. That being said, I loved it!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! The photographer that was there said I looked "Stunning".

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great and not too tight around the belly area. The lace over the chest area gave just enough of the sexy look without being too over the top. It's a very classy looking dress. One very minor con was that the sleeves were a bit tight on my forearm, but it wasn't noticeable at all after I got to the party. Also, be sure not to wear any wrist jewelry that will catch on the lace. I ended up taking off my bracelet very shortly after I got to the party. Overall I'm very happy with my choice!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect color for the holidays!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a holiday themed rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! I am usually a size 2 but the lace sleeves were really tight so I had to go up a size. The color is stunning and while I did not wear tights I think the dress would still look great with them. Pair with a dark wedge and you are good to go! One of my favorite rentals ever.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Lovely, classy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little large but fairly close to true to size. Comfortable and nice quality material. I did not think it needed a slip as someone else said. Great color.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a work holiday party. I wanted something more on the conservative side, but still a little sexy. The size 2 would have been the perfect fit but they were out of it, however the 4 was able to pull it off. Color is beautiful! The lace gives you everything you need, so jewelry can be kept to a minimum. Loved it!
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

RTR gives me a rotating closet... and I love that.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
Lace was a little worn/tired. I often find sleeves too tight, but not the case with this one. Be wary of the length when wearing shape wear- it's a little short for that. Color is vivid and gorgeous, but lace was slightly itchy. I was honestly glad to take this one off.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress - got a lot of compliments on it. Ended up going with the 10 which fit a little loose in the midsection bc the lace on the arms of the 8 wasn't quite giving enough for my bulging biceps. Couldn't handle these guns. Overall one of my fav rentals so far!
Pam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I received lots of compliments on my dress. I will definitely be renting again soon!!! :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and comfortable! Sleeves were just a tad snug, but nothing to stress over.
Kerri
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Lots of compliments and amazing pop of color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so gorgeous in this dress! The color was like no other dress at the party, and the lace is really pretty. The fit is pretty sexy and I think it worked well for my age. This was pretty true to size for me, although not much stretch, but it looked much better than the 12, which was shapeless on me. Almost all of my other dresses are size 10 -- from various designers -- if that helps. I pulled the sleeves up a bit as I shimmied into it, and that definitely helped with movement! Did not feel restricted at all. Length wasn't bad, either -- was hoping it would be about an inch or two longer, but it was fine. And with slimmer hips and backside, it would have been! There were small rips in the lace in the back, though. Not very noticeable but I assume they will only get worse. Sorry the pic isn't bigger/better angle. Overall a really pretty dress that made me feel good.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Everyone complimented the color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress for just fine and is a good length. I wore it to a company holiday party. The sleeves are slim with not much stretch and the hem has no give at all so holding a drink all night was not comfortable. But other than that I thought this was a great rental!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Loved the dress and the family loved the dress. Perfect for beachy winter wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size. However, they do not have the dress in my actual size which is 00. But it was a good structured fit that you could not tell it was one size too big on me. I loved this dress and the color is fantastic in photos! With black accessories, perfect for a formal or cocktail wedding and party!
Leslie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Very pretty dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but it was a little too tight in the midsection. The length was perfect and the quality was good.
Lesley
Age: 26
Dec 29, 2014

I love this dress! The color was stunning, the fit was flattering, and compliments abounded!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore the bigger size because the sleeves can be a bit tight. I received compliments the entire day. And if I had an extra $700 lying around, I might just buy this dress! I would highly recommend!
Brandi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Fits small in arms
Dawn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

I wore this beautiful berry dress to a formal December wedding in Chicago.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, received so many compliments, and would happily wear it again. It fit beautifully and the color is striking. Wore silver shoes along with RTR teardrop rhinestone art deco earrings and bracelet. I could have worn the 12 or the 14 but decided on the 12 as it flattered my figure more than the 14, which was a little loose fitting.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×