Botanical Berry Sheath

$30 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16 & plus 16W-22W

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
596 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size393
Small66
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
February 13, 2016
Pretty dress.. Just wasn't what I was looking for
Dress was pretty but didn't really go with the occasion. Would be great for a bridal or baby shower, not really for a date night.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 13, 2016
This dress was complimented from the moment I walked in the door to the moment we left!
The selling point on this dress was the length and color for me. I'm 5'8, so many dresses are too short for my comfort. I normally wear a size 6 but I did have go with my back up size 8 as it is quite fitted. I didn't have issues with lace sleeves being too tight either (like other reviews complained of). Overall, great comfortable dress to stand, sit, eat and drink in! I'd love to have this one in my closet for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 35
February 10, 2016
Great dress!
The color was amazing. It really stands out in a sea of black formal dresses. I wore it to a work party. It wasnt too tight, or short. Just above the knee. Normally, Id say it was loose in the middle, but it gave me room to eat. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 5, 2016
Beautiful Color, Great Dress
I rented this dress knowing it was too big but it was the closest available size. The dress was obviously baggy but even then, it was lovely. The color & lace were beautiful and different from every other dress there. It was very low cut but with the lace still very lady like. I loved this dress and will rent again in my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2016
The color!
I felt like people were staring at me in this dress. So beautiful. Looks very nice with light colored hair with a pink lipstick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Beautiful dress! Compliments all night long!
Dress is beautiful and true to size. The hidden zipper is tricky and I couldn't get it zipped without help. A fun and flirty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
January 31, 2016
I got loads of compliments on the dress.
Fits great....did have some loose lace in places.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 28, 2016
It was a great night with friends and family!
The dress fit perfectly but since I have a small chest, it felt a bit loose at the top. I wore two bras to try and compensate for my lack of bust, which ended up working out fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 26, 2016
Beautiful color and well made dress
Love this dress! I've even thought of renting it again for another occasion. The fit is true to size and has seams in all the right places.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 26, 2016
Dress was beautiful!
Dress fit pretty true to size. The lace doesn't have any give to it so I did find it a little snug in the upper back/across the shoulders, but overall, great fit and look.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 25, 2016
Comfortable with a pop of color!
I wore this cocktail dress to a bar mitzvah and it fit true to size, except for the arms...which were tight. Overall the dress is beautiful quality material, the color is gorgeous and it's sexy enough with the intricate lace but still covered to feel put together and appropriate. I was able to chase after my daughter and all body parts stayed in place. :) Overall, a terrific choice...can't go wrong! Though I would recommend sizing up for comfort in the arm area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 53
January 21, 2016
People complemented the dress
The dress fit perfectly
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230lbs
January 17, 2016
I got compliments on this dress all night - fabulous color and so easy to dance in.
The 18 would have worked too - but the 20 was a little more forgiving.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 16, 2016
In a sea of black and navy, I definitely stood out in this color. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
Fit was great. Did loosen up over the course of the night, but I wouldn't have worn a different size because of it. Great color.
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 245lbs
January 13, 2016
I wore this dress for a formal NYE event and received many compliments.
I actually wore my back up size not because the fit wasn't true to size, but I'm 6'1" and felt more comfortable with the extra inch or 2 of length the larger size provided. I was comfortable in this dress all evening from dinner, to the orchestra, through the after party. The lace does stretch a bit as you wear it and the liner was also a little stretchy (something that's not always true with 2 layer dresses) The bright color is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 13, 2016
It was a lovely dress! The color is stunning.
The dress fits mostly true to size but the sleeves are very tight. I have pretty slim arms and the tightness somewhat restricted my movement.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 12, 2016
didn't end up wearing
Beautiful dress, and fit very well, but this was a back up. Didn't end up wearing to my event. It was a little short for my taste, given that it was a professional cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2016
fun & pretty - wore for corporate party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to my company's holiday party! I think it's a perfect choice to feel pretty and slightly sexy but definitely conservative enough for a corporate event or wedding. I chose to go with the slightly larger size (8) to accommodate for some extra room in the stomach area, but otherwise would say the dress is true to size. I love the color and was glad I opted for something bright instead of black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
January 10, 2016
So tiny.
I received this dress as a backup because my pick was out of stock in one of the sizes. Good lord this dress runs small. I could barely get it on. I honestly feel like the 16 was actually a 12, and I checked the tag but it said 16. It's pretty and I like the raspberry color but definitely order one or two sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 10, 2016
It was a beautiful dress...perfect for a winter wedding.
It fit a little large...I wish that it had come in a smaller size. At times my bra was visible from the front and the back. Other than that I really enjoyed this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 9, 2016
Great fit & color!
This dress is true to size and great for winter events. The fabrics is pretty heavy and has sleeves, so it doesn't feel inappropriate for color weather. It zipped up easily (something I've experienced trouble with on other lace dresses) and the laces sleeves weren't itchy at all! I loved the bright color and how it looked with black tights. The only thing I had an issue with was the cut of the lining. It was a little low for my liking as my strapless bra kept peeking out through the lace. Luckily it was nude so barely noticeable, but something that kept popping into my mind at night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
January 8, 2016
Gorgeous color and fit.
I got this dress for my mom. She is 5ft, 130lbs, 74 years old. Gorgeous color and fit. The fabric is much more beautiful close up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 3, 2016
great experience
The dress fit true to size, it was not starchy which would have been nice. Overall it looked nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2016
Beautiful color, great fit and very comfortable!
This dress will always have a close place in my heart. I got engaged in this dress! I felt amazing in the dress the entire night. It wasn't too short and I was comfortable in it. At first I thought the lace might get itchy but it definitely did not. I felt so beautiful in this dress, definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2016
Perfect for a winter wedding!
The lining was longer than the lace over lay, so that was slightly aggravating. Other than that it was comfortable and got lots of compliments. Loved the sleeves that hit just past the elbow for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 29, 2015
Great choice for fall day wedding
Formal but not too formal for a day wedding, lace was in great shape and was comfortable. Others said the material was tight around arms but I did not feel it was at all, I could definitely move around freely in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 28, 2015
I wore this to Christmas Eve Mass--with a pair of black tights, it looked great!
The neckline fits tight, and the lace on top got a bit itchy after 4-5 hours of wear. The dress runs a bit short (I'm 5-7), so I wore black tights underneath to make it church-appropriate. The bust line is cut VERY low, I thought -- it was very easy to see the top of my strapless bra, so I ended up wearing one that was too small and showed a lot of cleavage. The material is flexible but fitted. Overall this is a very elegant piece. The color is definitely bright pinkish purple.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2015
n/a
n/a
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2015
Easy and fast delivery!
I typically wear between a 6 and an 8. I wore the 6 and it was even slightly big. Length was perfect. Not too long, not too short. Great for a night out on the town. Love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2015
Colorful, classy dress!!
Rent this dress! It's such a beautiful color and really stood out from all of my coworkers who wore traditional black dresses. I wore this for a work holiday party and it was a win. The dress fit very true to size and was complimentary to my athletic figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2015
Prettier in person
I wore this to my work holiday party. I wish I had a better photo of the dress. It looked much prettier in person. The color was gorgeous! The fabric was heavy duty and of great quality. I did not experience the tightness in the arms as some other reviewers had. The dress was true to size. I got the 12 as a backup but I was swimming in it. I received so many compliments on this dress! It was definitely one of my faves from RTR. My only complaint was the length. I would have liked it to be slighter shorter for some edge. But overall, I was happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
December 23, 2015
This dress is fantastic!
The color is perfect for a holiday party! The only thing I needed was a little bit of fabric tape to hide my bra. Other than that, I loved it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2015
Perfect for a wedding.
this dress fit perfectly. I wear a size 12 normally but I was concerned due to designers tending to run small. Happily I was a 12 in this dress as well. The lace sleeves were just a tad tight but it didn't hamper me from raising my arms when dancing or anything else. The cleavage was cut low but with the lace it was not inappropriate. I got multiple compliments on the dress and it photographed wonderfully (the color was either brighter or dimmer depending on lighting looking from the above photo to a true bright pink/purple). I would absolutely recommend this dress and I will definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 19, 2015
Such a fun dress! (wish I had a sash or belt to add to it)
Loved this dress. Was able to wear strapless bra. Prob could have worn 12 (my usual size)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2015
Was a backup that RTR overnighted!
Fit well. Wasn't too long on my petite frame. Comfortable and beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2015
Great color and comfort!
This dress fit really well and my husband loved it on me. It was very comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone! It fit great and hid a lot of my "flaws". I also really liked the color--it was a nice pink-purple/fuchsia and stood out among the sea of black, red, and other dark colors.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 14, 2015
Gorgeous color and overall beautiful dress.
I opened this box and instantly loved the color. I opted for the 2nd size since my arms are a bit bigger than I'd like. The bigger size was too big, but a good, not too tight fit. My only complaint was that some of the details on the dress had started to unravel. It almost looked like those tiny balls you get on certain clothes after drying them over and over. I can understand with such detail and it being a rental it would be hard to upkeep this type of detail. Aside from this, I received many complements and wore this for two events in one weekend! As others have also said, top was lower cut than I'd normally wear, but I feel the lace covered enough to make me feel a bit less uncomfortable. I took into consideration all the previous reviews and only opted for the second size in case anything went wrong with the first. I also felt this dress was very on point for the fashion that is currently "in" and people couldn't believe when I said it was a rental. Being my first rental, it was a very easy process and would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 14, 2015
Beautiful lace in a perfect shade of pink.
The picture online does not do this dress justice! It was so beautiful in person. Bridal quality lace but in a perfect, rich berry magenta. I wore this for my company Christmas party and it stood out so much among the red, black, and green dresses. At the last minute I changed my spare size to a size bigger instead of a size smaller and I'm glad I did because the fabric had no give. It was a bit shorter than i expected but not too short. I got so many compliments throughout the night. I love this style and wish it came in more colors because it would be a definite "go to" dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2015
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!!
It was the perfect length! I'm pretty tall, so I don't like to get mini dresses because I think they will be to short! It fit like a glove! I got so many compliments on it, and it was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
December 12, 2015
Nice pop of color
Great backup dress. Wore it and not the original. Lots of compliments because it just looked great on. I was hesitant that the lace features would be "corny" but they were lovely and this is a nice dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×