Botanical Berry Sheath

$40 rental
$725 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How refined! This gorgeous lace sheath by Carmen Marc Valvo is everything you've been looking for to wear for the engagement party. Add delicate accessories in contrasting colors, like Anton Heunis’ Budding Blue Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia lace (100% nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
461 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size322
Small43
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 27, 2015
I wore this to a fall outdoor wedding.
I wore this to a fall outdoor wedding. Was a nice surprise to have a little room in this dress, little loose on me around the tummy region. Got compliments all night. The color in the picture seems brighter to me, in person it's more of a fuchsia color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34C
November 25, 2015
Very Comfortable and Flexible
I didn't think the dress was overall very flattering, but it was comfortable to wear all day - 3 hour ceremony + 3 hour reception. Inside the chapel I had to wear a shawl to cover my shoulders and tights underneath to cover my legs and the dress was still cute. I took them off for the reception and put my heels on and got so many compliments. The only bad part was that the back was a little rough and was slightly irritating to my sensitive skin but other than that this dress was a pretty good choice.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 23, 2015
This dress was great! I got compliments on it all night long and everyone LOVED the color!!!
It fit really well and was very comfortable. the arms run a little tight if you tend to struggle with that but not a real problem at all! :) I loved this dress so much, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2015
Great color, loved the sleeves
I wore this dress to a fall wedding and it was great! I usually wear a 6, but decided to go with the 8 because the sleeves were a little looser (I have big upper arms), but the 6 would have worked, I just wanted a little extra room for dancing. The length on me hit about 4 inches above the knee. I had absolutely no problems with the dress and thought it was super comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2015
Fun pop of color at an outdoor fall wedding
This was the first dress I rented since I had my twins and I loved it! Mostly because I probably should have rented a size smaller :) the only thing I had a problem with was my large chest (nursing) showing at the top. This is partially my fault as I didn't have a great strapless bra. I would rent again if my chest shrunk some, but I'm very self conscious of my large chest these days.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2015
Comfortable bright lace dress!
I didn't wear it, as this was my back-up dress and the main dress I rented worked out perfectly. That being said, I would rent this again as my primary rental. It's a very pretty and bright magenta and I did not find the lace to be stiff or itchy (though it may look that way in pictures). It fits comfortably (perhaps a bit loose around the midsection), but this could be fixed with a belt or ribbon around the waist or just wear it as is because who doesn't love some extra capacity for movement and dancing. All in all, very pretty and great dress that could be worn for many different occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2015
Perfectly elegant!!
Both size 2 and size 4 fit perfectly. Chose to wear size 4 thinking it would be more comfortable. As others have mentioned, the sleeves are tight - no give. My arms are slender. Any more muscle and probably would be uncomfortable. Length of dress was above knees (my age: 60) and perfect! Fit of dress was very comfortable! Color is awesome and a very pretty bright berry. This was my first order with RTR (my daughter found the dress and asked me to wear it to her Engagement Party) and I am very pleased with the entire process! Can't wait to rent again.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2015
Loved color and fit of this dress!
I wore this to an early November wedding in Iowa. It was an unusually warm day, so I wore it without tights and shimmery booties. It would have looked great with black tights and black booties, which was my other option if it'd been colder. I had many compliments on the color! It photographs brighter than it looks in person. I was in this dress for over 8 hours, and it was comfortable to dance and drink and eat in at the reception. I found this dress to run true to size. I had sized up after reading reviews, because I am pear shaped and tend to not like the way shift dresses fit me, but could have worn my typical size 8. The arms are more snug than the rest of the dress, but was not uncomfortable for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
November 4, 2015
Dress was great but the arms run very tight.
Could have worn a smaller size but the arm were crazy tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
November 3, 2015
Very flattering!
not super form fitting in the tummy, which is great! fit well in the arms, which i was concerned about./
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2015
Lovely color!
It is a fitted dress, but not tight, or restricting because it has a little give. I received compliments as a wedding guest in East Hampton. High quality lace, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 2, 2015
I loved the color! Got a bunch of compliments!
I usually wear a 4 and the 4 had plenty of room. Definitely order a size down verses a size up if in between sizes. :) Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2015
Backup dress that worked!
I got this as a last minute backup as another option didn't work. Beautiful color for Fall! Got quite a few compliments :) Only negative was it was worn so the shape was a little stretched so the inside bustline was low, had to pin it to bra. Arms weren't uncomfortable at all! I got a 12 just in case it was super form fitting but I feel like 10 would have fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2015
Worked with cowboy boots for a wedding on a ranch
I sized up to have more room for dancing -- length was just right, not too short. Berry color was awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 30, 2015
The lace was so beautiful.
I really loved this dress, and felt it ran true to size. However, it really is more of a "sheath" type style and doesn't give you much shape. For those with an apple body, this can be tricky. However, the boyfriend said I was "rocking" that dress and I got compliments all night. It looks expensive and the sleeves kept me surprisingly warm for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2015
Gorgeous color!
I felt beautiful. The color was perfect for a formal winter event. Wore it to a charity function. Stylish but conservative. Great with black tights!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 25, 2015
Bold color, pretty and comfortable too!
Great pick for taller ladies since there's no defined waistline for those with longer torsos, and length was appropriate. I don't have sculpted arms or chubby arms and the sleeves were just right for me. The fit was quite comfortable (almost made me wonder how the 8 might have fit), but I was glad to quite comfortably sit (length was good) and dance without feeling self conscious about looking or feeling like an overstuffed sausage! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
Beautiful, Berry Dress
I love this dress. It was a beautiful color and was perfect for a wedding I attended. I received so many compliments on it. I would rent this again in a heartbeat. I love Rent the Runway and only get my special occasion dresses from them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
October 21, 2015
Gorgeous color and beautiful lace detail!
This dress was fantastic! The color is more of a deep pink/purple but so beautiful! I ended up wearing my normal size and it fit perfectly. Some reviews said the sleeves were tight but I felt like they fit normally. The dress wasn't too short which was perfect. I had to wear a strapless bra which wasn't a problem and still looked great! I got TONS of compliments and would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
October 20, 2015
October Wedding
This dress was a hit for my cousin's wedding! Everyone complimented me on it, and it fit so well. I got the 8 as a backup, but the 6 fit perfectly, I even still had a little room in the 6. For that reason, I would say that the dress runs a bit large, and I'm a wide curvy girl. But, I loved the dress. It was fantastic! I didn't have any issues with my strapless bra, didn't need fashion tape or anything to keep the dress in place. I will say, the base of the sleeves were a bit snug, but it wasn't an issue. If I paid attention to it, then it was noticeable that they were kind of snug. But it wasn't a big deal. The color was also great on my skin tone. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
Lovely dress, tight on the arms
I thought the dress was beautiful, but I had to size up because the hems at the end of the sleeves and at the neck were too tight. This was weird to me because I have never had an issue with a neckline or sleeves! I fit a 0 perfectly besides the sleeves and neckline, but wore the 2. The 2 still fit well!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 20, 2015
Got a ton of compliments and the fit was true to size.
Perfect fit and very comfortable. Loved the color great on pictures. Other reviews said arms were tight I didn't find a problem with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2015
Went a size up so it wouldn't be too form fitting. It was beautiful and got tons of compliments.
Color is brighter in person, but looks awesome
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
was able to t dance all night in this beautiful dress!
Great fit!! Got tons of compliments. The lace did snag a bit but other than that 10 out of 10!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 18, 2015
Stunning color, belt helps with fit and accessorizing
Wore this for a fall, evening wedding reception. For a 5ft tall girl, thought this dress hit at a decent length. The waist was the biggest part of the dress but a belt helped with the shape and accessories. Definitely would recommend a strapless bra because otherwise you could see the straps. The lined part hangs low and would be revealing if it wasn't for the lace overlay. Liked the dress, but wouldn't necessarily rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 18, 2015
Beautiful color and fit!
The stretch to it was nice. Received multiple compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
Great color!
Great dress. Need to wear a strapless bra so the straps don't show through the lace. Depending on your bust size, the lace in front can be a little revealing, yet not enough to make it inappropriate. The length was great and the dress was perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 13, 2015
Replacement dress = perfect!
The second size in my selected dress wasn't available to be sent, so the stylist worked with me to find me this replacement. I was nervous about it being too small since the size would be a 14, but it was actually perfect and ended up fitting so much better than my original selection! I did not find the sleeves to be too tight or bothersome, and there was give in the dress that allowed me to tear up the dance floor with my husband!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2015
Perfect dress!
The fit was excellent! I'm between a 14 and a 16. The 14 fit great. I received so many compliments on the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 12, 2015
the lace is very cute. The length of the dress is perfect. the color is great too.
the dress fits very well. :)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 9, 2015
Wore it to a wedding, worked out perfectly :)
The dress had some loose threads, but it was beautiful!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
October 7, 2015
Loved this dress- really did not want to send it back! got a lot of attention in this color.
Slim fit is true- I went a size up. It was a fall wedding so I accessorized with black shoes and bag and large silver bangle bracelet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Fabulous color!
I rented this for my boyfriends brothers wedding. It is a gorgeous dress! Beautiful color! I received so many compliments. The wedding was at the end of December and I wanted a dress that would be longer sleeved but not heat me up too much while dancing the night away. Very flattering for my "problem areas". I went with the 14 instead of the 12 because I felt the 12 was a little snug in the armpit area and I wanted to feel comfortable. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2015
Beautiful color
Love the lace
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 20
September 29, 2015
I loved this dress, I love everything about it.
I love the color of this dress. I was a bridesmaid in the wedding and the Bride and everyone else loved the dress. I got so many compliments not only at the wedding, but outside of the wedding and on pictures. The dress was a perfect fit, but the one complaint I had was my bra kept peeking from the top. I have pretty small boobs, so there was no stopping that.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 29, 2015
This is my 1st time using rent the runway an I'm now hooked.
I love this dress an so did my husband. It fit perfect! Very comfortable. Color is just as pictured. I ordered the 8 as my backup an I liked the way the 6 fit better but loved having that other option if i needed it. I wore it with the Gaia Green Agate Earring an it looked great. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 27, 2015
A unique dress!
It was a bit brighter than I thought it'd be more like a wine color, it was more of a fuschia. Still pretty!! Also my bra kind of wanted to peak out too, so I taped it to the underdress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 23, 2015
The dress was absolutely perfect! I received a ton of compliments on the color and style.
Perfect fit!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 22, 2015
Wearing the dress
Loved the dress. I could tell that it has seen better days but no one else could tell
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2015
Had a wonderful date night with the hubby at Canlis. The dress was perfect for the occasion.
The dress fit amazingly well. There was a lot stretch in the fabric, so it was no problem for my curvy hips. I'm 5'4" and the dress fell just above my knees, which is a flattering length for me. This was my first experience with RTR and it won't be my last!
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×