Carmen Marc Valvo

All Eyes On You Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$745 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
666 reviews
Fit
Large
(208)
True to Size
(377)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 28, 2016
The dress felt great to wear. The dress was pretty true to size. This was my first time renting.
The dress was really pretty and I recieved many complements. I wanted to keep the dress, it looked so good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
November 18, 2016
Amazing dress! I absolutely loved wearing it. :)
Such a flattering dress! I wore it for a Black tie Gala. I am 5'6" and usually wear a size 14. The size 16R fit perfect, although it was a bit short. Definitely the prettiest dress I have ever worn!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2016
I wore this to a Charity Ball with a winter theme and it was perfect!
This dress fit true to size and was very comfortable, while still feeling luxurious. The dress was a little shorter on me than pictured. It did show my shoes a bit, but I did not feel that it took away from the overall look of the dress. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 16, 2016
The dress was very comfortable and I got many compliments throughout the night!!
The dress is easy to wear, I ended up sizing up to a 6 because of the length. I should have ordered the longs (I am 5'7") because even the 6 was on the short end. Overall, it didn't matter and I loved wearing the dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2016
Lady in Red!
Received endless compliments all night long! gorgeous & sexy ! Stunning dress !
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 11, 2016
Beautiful, classic silhouette! The dress was fantastic for the gala I attended.
I needed a 4P, which was not in stock, so the 6P was slightly too big for me. I would say the dress was true to size for a 6P.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
Gorgeous but was too short
I rented this as my back up dress but was going to wear it. But once I tried on, instead of full length, it became ankle length because of my plus sizes hips. It was such an odd length I couldn't do it. Once I put on heels it would have been even worse. They should add extra length for plus sizes full length dresses
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2016
This dress was absolutely stunning. I received many compliments all night long.
Pros: I ordered the 4R and wore 3 inch heals and the length couldn't have been anymore perfect. The material was very comfortable and was not too clingy. Cons: the material in the stomach area and around the hips was a little loose.... even though I have hips and a mommy pouch! So I guess that's a pro and con!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2016
Great dress for SkyBall 2016!
Dress was amazing! Received tons of comments. The fit and material was great. I'm a curvy woman so I was a bit concerned. Although RTR steaks their dresses prior to shipping, both dresses were extremely wrinkled. I tried the hot shower steam. Didn't work. So I placed a pillowcase over the dress and used my iron on steam setting. Worked perfectly. I'm 5'4" and wore 4 in heels and the dress was about 2" short but it still looked amazing. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2016
Fit perfectly!
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was super comfortable too!! I received many compliments throughout the event. Rent the runway does it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
October 10, 2016
Great event!
The dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments on it. The dress is enough on it's own so I kept my hair and jewelry simply and understated, which also made getting ready that much easier. Loved this dress! My only complaint was that the hanger straps kept coming out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 18, 2016
Color and Style
Stand out dress! Loved ! Great material! Lots of compliments !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2016
AMAZING DRESS! Love!!
I absolutely love this dress!! I received so many compliments!! This is the second time I've rented this dress for a formal wedding. I rented the navy one first and thought I'd be a little more bold with the red this time around. The red is fantastic and so vin rant!! It hugs is all the right places and was the perfect length. I'm 5'5" and wore 3.75" heels and the dress hit the floor. My one complaint about the construction of the dress is that the loops sewn on the inside of the sleeveless side are sewn at the seam so it's almost impossible to keep them tucked in, especially when dancing and moving around. It was slightly annoying, but I would still rent his dress all over again. I highly recommend this dress!! It's a show stopper and super comfortable to be in all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 31, 2016
stunning!
Great dress! Fit was good and length was just right. Comfortable in all night. Paired nicely with nude shoes and gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
August 31, 2016
Amazing dress - color was great. I received so many compliments on this dress
The 4R was a bit small (but I am busty) so I was unable to wear a bra. The 6R was perfect but it came wrinkled.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 57
August 27, 2016
I loved the dress. I wish I owned it
I'm 5'9 and the regular length worked but I only wore 2" heals
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2016
Another too short gown
The color is beautiful. I'm 5'10 and this is another dress that hit me at the ankles. Couldn't wear.
JenniferNovember 15, 2016
Thank you for your comment. I find the "long" gowns to be short, too, because they hem them to a certain length! I'm 5'9" and have the same issue. Boo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2016
Very pretty but too short
This dress looked absolutely gorgeous on the hanger but when I tried it on it was way too short. I should have gotten the long but it wasn't available. I'm sure this would have been very pretty though. The fabric is cut in a way where it kind of hugs around your hips and then flares out around the knees. I wish I could have worn it.
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
June 30, 2016
My sons wedding
The dress was amazing I matched my son (the groom) perfect I will use rent the runway again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 26, 2016
Great for petites and feeling fancy!
The lining on the inside is very nice and makes the dress feel even fancier. Excellent quality. I ordered a 2P and a 4P and I definitely preferred the more form fitting 2P. The other woman at the party who had rented the same dress had a tiny frame but was 5 months pregnant...and her baby bump actually looked awesome in the dress! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2016
Perfect for Petites
I hate it when something is advertised as petite but its actually made for someone who is 5'6. This dress was the perfect length for me with two inch heels and I am 5'3. It hugged my curves but it was not clingy. Overall, great dress. I would defiantly consider renting it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2016
Great dress.
Didn't have to wear anything underneath. I'm 5'2, had to wear 5 inch shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 3, 2016
LOVE
red was definitely out of my comfort zone, but as soon as i pulled this dress out of the garment bag, i was in LOVE!!! it fit PERFECT!!! i always worry about length being 5'2", but this was, again, perfect!!! it was a nice heavy-ish, soft, flowy, material. It was SO comfortable and i got SO many compliments!!! i would definitely rent/wear this gown again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 2, 2016
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in Newport, RI.
I'm 5'6, 118 lbs, but I measure 56'' from the top of my shoulder to the floor. I ended up ordering a size 2 petite because I was nervous the dress would be too long. The petite fit perfectly, even with a one inch heel. Trust your measurements when ordering. The dress was incredible and a total show-stopper. It is definitely most appropriate for a very fancy event as it almost feels as if you're heading to the oscars or the grammy's wearing it! I had dozens of compliments throughout the night, almost to the point where I was concerned it took some of the attention off of the bride, so I'm not sure if I'd wear it to a wedding again. The color is a deep red and the dress is beautifully made. The fabric is amazing and the style is timeless. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2016
Great dress
Great dress
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2016
Got so many compliments on the dress!
The dress fit my body/body type perfectly. It was not tight and I was able to dance and move with ease. Due to other reviews, I thought it would be a tad long for its size, but it was actually a tad short! Which turned out to be perfect for the evening! Received so many compliments on the dress just like the other reviews said. Comfortable gown and very soft! I wore an 8R- great for almost 5'7" height with athletic built, 34C. Enjoy!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
May 5, 2016
PERFECT Dress!
I rented this dress for a military ball. It was beyond perfect. I am a size 4 and ordered a 4R. I did not get a second size because everything was sold out so I was hoping the 4 was ok. When I tried it on it fit just right! My only CON would be that it is a little short. I am 5'3 so a 4L would've been way too long. I wore 3" heels with this dress and it didn't look awkwardly short but the dress did not touch the ground. I had no issues with the zipper or the gathered material on the right side. It was a perfect dress for a perfect evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Absolutely loved the dress! Comfortable and looked amazing even though it was way to big on me.
Comfortable material and cut. The dress itself was way too big on me. I had inches of room in the waist. I always wear a 4, so this dress definitely runs large. The benefit was that I didn't feel bad about indulging in all the food at the wedding!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 30, 2016
Comfortable and Stunning!
Dress arrived pretty wrinkled unfortunately - but the fabric is forgiving and with a little steam, looked great for the company gala. I recommend spanks or something to keep your figure smooth and as others have mentioned, the zipper gets a bit bunchy under the arm. I suspect this happens more with curvier figures. The dress was a huge hit and I received many compliments. Comfortable fabric, length was great with heels. Return was easy. Overall, a great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
April 26, 2016
Fit really well. I love the sleek look and I have a tummy; which was nicely unnoticeable.
Fit true to size. I wore a strapless bar without any issues and 2 1/2 heel which was perfect. Not too long.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
I wore this dress for a gala sponsored by the American Heart Association, and it was perfect!
The dress fit fairly true to size. I usually wear a size 6, and have larger hips with a smaller waist. The dress accentuated my curves without feeling too tight or too revealing. The only downside is that it was a little large under the arms, but otherwise perfect! I would definitely order this dress again.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2016
Great color and flattering fit!
It fit true to size and just skimmed the floor for me wearing 2 inch wedges. It was comfortable and flattering and stood out in a sea of dark dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
April 12, 2016
Beautiful dress, nice drappey fabric. I'm 5'2 and 111 lbs.
Beautiful dress, nice drappey fabric. I'm 5'2 and 111 lbs. Color is stunning and everyone gave me so many compliments.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
April 12, 2016
So wanted this dress! Original order was cancelled due to dress coming back to RTR damaged.
Received dress in only the larger size. Will definitely Oder this one for a future event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 12, 2016
I rented this for a black tie event but ultimately couldn't wear it because the zipper bunched.
I'm usually a 0 or 2- the 2 fit fine, except for the zipper that bunched on the side. I took it to the RTR store to exchange it for something else I could wear, and the stylist told me that this dress had a repair that made the zipper look this way (and it probably looked worse on me because I am more petite, straight and narrow and didn't fill it out completely.) I'm so bummed I couldn't wear it, because it is so incredibly beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2016
Great dress, lots of compliments!!
Perfect fit!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
April 11, 2016
lots of compliments
beautiful!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
April 7, 2016
Loved this! Very forgiving in the waist which I need! Tons of compliments!
Really a striking dress! Not my typical style but really loved that I branched out with it! The reviews are right about needing short heels with it, which makes the party much more comfortable. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 285lbs
April 7, 2016
Love The Ruffle Sholder
It seemed to pucker a tad bit a long the zipper but was barely noticeable. I got tones of compliments. My accessories were navy & royal blue and I just loved it. This is my second rental from RTR and I'll definitely be back. Great customer service!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
Very short if you want to wear heels.
I originally ordered the 4 regular and the 6 long, but there was an issue and I had to pick a different style to replace the 6L. I still received the 4R and tried it on. It was too small and too short (I'm 5'4" and wore 4.5" heels).. I think the 6L would've been fine.
See more reviews:
1 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×