All Eyes On You Gown

$70 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
616 reviews
Fit
Large206
True to Size347
Small8
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2015
I LOVED this dress!
I usually run between a size 2 and 4. I went with the 4L and was glad I did. I am a 34C bra size and I think a size 2 would have been too tight on me. The length was also perfect- I am 5'9" and was able to wear 3 inch heels with the dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt great all night. It is super comfortable and I was never pulling the dress up or adjusting it at all. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2015
Loved the dress, color and weight of the material! Very pleased.
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 9, 2015
I wore this dress in my mom's wedding. It was bulky on my 5'1" size 14 38G frame.
Ruffle too overbearing, strings kept hanging out on the sides. Too low on strapless side. Bulky fit in my 5'2", 38 G frame. Color was beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 9, 2015
This dress was beautiful in color, but fit ran large.
Rented for my daughter, age 17, Navy Ball event. She's approximately a size with 34 DDD+ bust. Size 4 was still a bit large in bust area and in waist. She wore another RTR dress instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
February 9, 2015
I felt confident and was ready to have fun!
I wore this to a fundraiser for the daughter's school. Normal strapless bra worked well with no concerns. I'm 5'7" and it was a little long with just two inch heels but it didn't slow me down. I did pick it up when walking up stairs out of cab etc. It was a February night in Chicago but I did not feel cold. I have reddish hair and was always told not to wear red. I did it anyway and I'm glad I finally tested the waters!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2015
Perfect for a classy, formal event.
I wore this dress for a Marine Corps ball, and it was absolutely perfect. It's classy and elegant, with just the right amount of flair. The material is very luxurious, and thick enough to be flattering on curves. I was worried about the ruffling on the shoulder being more limp than in the photos, but the pictures are completely accurate. The pleating in the back train is very slimming and flattering. While I loved the dress and was very happy with it, the fit is a little odd if you have a larger chest in proportion to the rest of your body. I wore the 6R (my usual size) to the event, but it was a little loose around the waist, making my waist seem larger than it actually is. The 4R fit perfectly around the waist and was more slimming, but was too tight in the bust. (I'm a 32D). So, regardless of how curvy you are, it will look great if you have a bit of a smaller chest, but you might have some difficulty if you have an extreme hourglass shape like me. It is gorgeous though! I got so many compliments. The red is a perfect mix of striking, but not too garish. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2015
Love!!
The length was perfect for me to wear with flats! The only part I didn't love was the zipper on the side. The fabric in that area didn't lay flat. I ironed it well and that helped some.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
February 5, 2015
Stunning! Couldn't have asked for a better gown!
This gown runs slightly on the large side. I normally wear a 10 but the 8 R fitted like a glove. I'm 5 ft 7 inches. it appears this gown was made for me. I felt confident all night plus, it wasn't too long to the point that I'll be tripping all over it. I was very pleased.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 2, 2015
The red color stood out in a sea of black!
Fit beautifully and was very comfortable to wear. Night started with cocktails, sit down dinner and then dancing. I received TONS of compliments from both male and female party goers. You KNOW its a great dress when you feel beautiful all night. This was actually my stand by dress and so glad I ordered it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 31, 2015
The dress was pretty
So as other reviewers have explained, this dress runs VERY large and baggy through the waist. I am normally a 6 in higher end clothing, but this dress even the 4 was too big. I ended up wearing the 4L even though it was too long, because it had some semblance of a waist and the 4R didn't. Strange dress. At least it was comfortable. If you've got any sort of hips and need to accentuate your waist for a dress to be flattering, this isn't the dress for you. That being said, the color and fabric is gorgeous and if you're more straight up and down, this dress might be great!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 29, 2015
OK, color great, fit not so much
This dress fit extremely large. I did not choose to wear it as it was just too big to be flattering. Order a size down and it may be a different story with a more form fitting shape, but on me was just unflattering sack. The color was great.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 23, 2015
Great dress, tons of compliments, and fits well for dancing/moving around.
Length was a little long- I'm 5'4 and had to wear 4 inch wedges. The bust runs a little small, but other parts of the dress run true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2015
I felt comfortable and stylish in the dress.
It fit well and was very comfortable. I liked that the dressy had sex appeal, but I wasn't worried about it slipping down, as I do with some strapless gowns. I'm 5'5" and was worried that the dress would be long, but the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 20, 2015
Perfect for an inauguration gala!
Fit perfectly with 3 inch heels!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2015
It's a beautiful red dress, everyone will notice you! Comfortable and easy to wear.
I ordered both the 2R and 4R thinking they would be long enough for me, but they were both short. I ended up wearing the 4R because it was a tad longer than the 2R, even though the 2R fit me better. I had to wear flats which was fine, but it would have been better to order the L. Great dress, I loved it and loved wearing it all night. Very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2015
Perfect for holiday gala
RTR is awesome! My stylist came to the rescue with this hot little number when my first choice did not fit. I went with the 4R and it was perfect. I am typically a size 6, so believe this dress runs a little big. I have broad shoulders and was pleasantly surprised that it did not cut into me. I received a lot of compliments and felt like amazing all night. Did not stretch out or lose shape at all.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2015
Got so many compliments at our State Capitol's Ball!
I wore the 6L, I'm 5'7'' and wore 3 inch heels and it still ended up being a little long. Fit was perfect in the bust and hips, but was a little loose in the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2015
Beautiful Dress
This was my back up size but it ended up fitting perfectly. It was a little roomy in the waist and it worked out great for me because I could comfortably eat and dance all evening. The crepe is a heavy, high quality fabric and the color is lovely. The length was just right with 4 inch heels. Overall, the dress was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2015
Absolutely Stunning Dress!
The color and material of this dress are awesome. I got so many compliments throughout the night. If you are over 5'6" I would order the LONG. I am 5'8 and had to wear flats because the 0L barely hit the floor. I could have worn the 2L for extra length but then it was too loose in the bodice. The waist is a little bit looser than I would have liked, but it ended up being comfortable because I didn't have to worry after eating and drinking all night. I would 100% rent this dress again--I didn't want to send it back. (side note: the other girls in the picture are also wearing RTR if you want an idea of how those fit as well)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 5, 2015
I wore the 2R!!
This dress is amazing. I wore the 2R by the way but the system isn't showing htat as a size right now for some reason. Anyway, it fit absolutely perfectly. It might have been a smidgen long and I was wearing 5 inch heels, but was ok. The fabric is gorgeous and the dress is lined and very well made. Super comfortable. Danced the whole night. Tons of compliments and I really felt I could hold my own with all the ladies there with designers gowns running in the $thousands of dollars.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
January 4, 2015
Rented for a military ball.
This dress photographs beautifully! I love the way it felt on my skin. The fabric was so smooth and comfortable. It fit slightly big, but it is forgiving and hides belly fat while complimenting my curves. It is a little long too, but it works for people like me that need a place to put their hands so at least one of my hands was normally busy gathering it to the front and side so I wouldn't trip on it, but it looked natural and elegant. The zipper was a little temperamental and bunched a little under my arm where it zipped up. This was enough for me to decide not to wear it, but when I sent the "trying-it-on" pics to my friends to help me decide, they all said I looked fierce in it and had to go with this dress. So I trusted my friends, went with this one, loved the endless compliments I got all night, forgot about the bunching of the zipper since it's not like I had my hands up in the air all night anyway, and got great pics to always remember the event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2015
classy and elegant
I liked this dress but ended up wearing the other one I rented -the material is heavy and quality, drapes well but it was a bit too loose. I saw someone that had belted it and tried that but still just not quite as flattering. I would size down if you rent this but is lovely if you prefer a less fitted look
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2015
Classic Beauty!
Great dress. I ended up not wearing it because I thought it was a bit too formal for my event and I loved the other dress I received from RTR. I hope I have a chance to rent this again. It is stunning. My 13-year-old son told me I looked like a model in it! Be aware that dress is a little on the short side for a full length gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2014
Fantastic!
Gorgeous dark red dress - so flattering - received many compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
December 20, 2014
Got tons of compliments all night in this beautiful red dress.
Definitely wear spanx if you have them, but this dress was comfortable and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2014
Amazing dress! I wore it to my military ball and I got so many compliments.
RUNS LARGE. I probably wear a size 8-10 dress and I wore the 6 in this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 17, 2014
Really pretty, great fabric, didn't drape well on my body so I didn't wear it
Probably fits best for someone with a straight body; fit the hips and bust was kinda tight, but the waist was too big. Other reviews are right about the length and that it runs a little short for an evening gown; unless you are super short or don't want to wear heels, get the R instead of the P.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 17, 2014
Best compliments on a dress ever!
The dress and accessories were a perfect combo! The dress is true red, hourglass flattering and overall just stunning. It was perfectly elegant and conservative for my firm's annual holiday party, yet I still felt foxy! Be prepared -- You can't hide anything under this dress other than gel adhesives. I'm 5'1 and planned to wear a 4.5" heel, so I ordered the 4R with a 6R backup size. I ended up going with a 3" heel, which made it a tad long. Overall A+!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
Service was fast and efficient and customer service and quality was AWESOME. A customer for life!
Dress was of great quality. The dress itself spoke for itself. I truly felt and looked beautiful :)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Perfect dress for a black tie affair!
I loved the way that this dress fit and I received many compliments throughout the night! The length was perfect for short nude pumps. I was hesitant to choose the red color at first, but I am so happy that I did. Thanks Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2014
This dress is STUNNING!
This is a beautiful, very feminine dress you will not want to take off. I felt so fabulous all night wearing this , I love this dress! Showstopper. Ordered my size long because regular length was unavailable- didn't need the extra length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 14, 2014
Lovely dress and I got lots of compliments.
Overall it was a good fit and hangs well because of the fabric weight. It fit me a little large in the waist area and the fabric has no stretch in it. The length was perfect and it was easy to wear. I have a large bust and it fit just fine. The dress arrived with a hole in the side seam. I am a good seamstress so I fixed it and was able to wear it. Customer service was very helpful with this issue so it will not stop me from renting again. My husband was thrilled with the whole rental concept since I don't like to wear the same dress more than a few times.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 13, 2014
Beautiful dress
Got so many compliments! Petite was a little short in the front but that made it easy to walk in. I was nervous about it being too clingy in the wrong areas, but I think it fell very well. Gorgeous, rich red color. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 13, 2014
This dress is elegant and bold. It speaks for it itself. I felt like the most beautiful woman there!
I loved this dress! It runs surprisingly short, so plan for that. Im 5'9" and approx 160lbs. I was worried that the fabric would hug or show all curves/underwear lines etc and I was wrong! The fabric was heavy enough that it draped gracefully without highlighting imperfections. It has a very very short train which adds to flair. I would go your normal size and a size up in this dress if you are on the avg-tall size. I wore it with flats bc I didnt want to tower over folks, and it was perfect (you couldnt see them) but if i were wearing heels it would have been too short. No need for spanx or expensive, uncomfortable undergarments... I got away with a normal strapless bra and cheeky panties. This dress is elegant, tasteful; a showstopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2014
How beautiful I felt and all the compliments on the dress made my night.
Fit me perfectly. Color is a beautiful red.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D+
December 11, 2014
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
I received many compliments when I wore this dress to a black tie wedding- it made me feel very glamorous- very fun to wear red! I took the advice from other renters and ordered a size 8l and 6l- I always wear size 8 and the 6 actually fit much better- the 8 was baggy in places- LOVED wearing this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
December 10, 2014
The dress is simply classic and incredibly flattering.
I ordered the 6L and 8R and the 6L fit perfectly with room to walk and sit comfortably although it was a centimeter or two too long even with 3.5" stilettos. The cut of the dress makes it very flattering and I kept receiving compliments all night. Big fan of this gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2014
Graduate School Ball
I am usually a size 6, but went with the size 4 because the 6 was too big. I agree that the fabric was quality, but I did not like that the zipper on the side was sticking out a little (I think I read another review that said the same). I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I thought it was pretty but would have maybe picked something more "special" or distinct in hindsight.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2014
I felt absolutely beautiful in this gown, got compliments all night on how great it looked!
I got a long, but even then it was on the shorter side, but still didn't look too awkward. Also, the torso was a bit large, but the bust fit perfectly.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
December 8, 2014
comfortable dress
get the usual size and a size smaller I'm usually a size 14 but the size 12 fit better and even a little more room too! I had so many compliments the whole entire night.. the only thing that the dress wasn't long enough as I would've liked, but overall a beautiful fun dress
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×