You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
All Eyes On You Gown
Rental $70 Retail $745
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos265

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Jan 28, 2013
Wonderful first experience, RTR was great! Already renting again!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I would have gotten a 6L or even a 4L, the 8 was too big but the 6 was too short. I didn't get a long because I wasn't going to wear high heels but I really needed it. Also the dress stained my chest and arm red from the dress dye, but no biggie. Overall a gorgeous dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. Very flattering and slimming, slight train in the back, very elegant.
NIcole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 28, 2013
The dress was incredible and so glamorous! The night was memorable because we got engaged!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think it runs a little bit big, I never wear a 4 but I think I could have gotten away with a 4 for this style. I'm very tall and I wore this with heels so it was long enough!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 16, 2012
Dream Dress
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and loved it! The dress does run a little big and a little short. The 2L was a little big and I worried that the 0L was a little tight on my hips, but I forgot about it and felt great all night. The fabric was forgiving and comfortable. It is such an easy dress to wear and still makes a statement.
Grace
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 27, 2013
It was a great dress!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It wasn't really fit since I wear extremely small sizes, but it was gorgeous and in great quality. Looks very expensive!
MelecS
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Jan 24, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and elegant! I am between sizes so I chose the larger one and since it was a little loose, then it hides the "bumps" and gives you a beautiful smooth line! With my high heels the length of the dress was perfect, too!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 24, 2013
Stunning gown. Loved. Felt like a Valentino. Classic
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little short for me... I am just under 5'6 and the 2 hit my ankle. When wearing high heels, it was several inches off the ground. I'd get the long next time.
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 22, 2013
I wore this to a black tie Inaugural Ball in Washington, DC.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based on other people's reviews, I ordered the 0R and 2R. The 0R fit my body perfectly and hit right at my feet, but the top part (with the ruffle) was tight across the chest - if I bent over it was very constricting. Also, it grazed the floor without heels so I could only have worn my shortest kitten heels. The 2R fit much more comfortably - I had enough room everywhere, and the fit was generous but not baggy. You really do need to wear spanx or some other kind of shapewear though, because the material is heavy, but will still show lumps or other bumps. I also wore a one-shoulder padded strapless bra - and that stayed hidden. I wore 4 1/2'' heels, and the gown barely grazed the floor - I think there is a very slight train in the back since it kept getting stepped on! All in all, I'm really happy with this dress - I got a ton of compliments, and several other ladies at the Ball knew it was RTR and raved about my dress - and theirs.
Taylor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
Jan 22, 2013
Beautiful color and flattering fit.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A friend ended up wearing this dress after her other order ran too small. She is usually a 6, so the 8 ran just a little big, but she felt it was big enough to hide the problem areas while still being reasonably flattering. The color ended up beautiful and the length was perfect with some normal heels. My measurements are below but hers are: Height: 5'6" Weight: 140 Bust: 34C Usual size: 6
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 11, 2013
One word- AMAZING!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The second I saw this dress I fell in love and had to have it!! The dress arrived a few days early, which is awesome, and from the second I put it on I felt like a million bucks! I ordered the 6R and the 8R, just incase all those holiday cookies caught up to me. The 6 fit perfect and was super comfortable! The 8 looked good but was a bit baggy in the booby area, so I stuck with the 6 and a pair of spanks to streamline everything ;) Ladies, this dress was a compliment magnet, so be prepared to flaunt it! Can't wait to rent again!
Deb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 6, 2013
Great dress for a black tie gala!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and very luxurious! I was glad I sized down according to other recommendations. It definitely runs a little big, and I had to wear 4" heels since I'm so short. Probably could have gone with the shorter length. I will definitely use RTR again!!
MJ
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 3, 2013
I LOVED this dress! I got many compliments at the party I was at and afterwards from the pictures!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Oddly, I ordered the 6L and the 8L and the 6L felt bigger in the top. Not sure if it was from previous wear but anyway, I went for the 8L. I'm usually an 8 or a 10 depending on where the dress is fitted (bust or hips). The dress is very flattering for many figures. One warning is there is a bit of a train so if you're going to be walking around / up and down stairs a lot it's something to think about.
DJS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 2, 2013
very pretty but conservative.
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a true lipstick red. There is allot of room in the dress so its great if you have curves, but I did feel it was a bit conservative. Wish it had a slit. Unfortunately none of the other dresses I rented fit so this was my only option.
Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jan 2, 2013
Will rent this dress again.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress. The fabric is heavy so it drapes well without clinging. The O fit perfectly without being too tight anywhere. I wish I had ordered the regular length as the long brushed the floor even with 4 inch heels. Unfortunately, I never got to wear it because I was in the Emergency Room with my daughter and had to miss the dance. I will rent this dress again.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 27, 2012
everyone said i looked amazing and runway ready it was just great and easy to dance in
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the top is a little tight but its loose around the waist, but it still works, the silhouette is quite nice
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 26, 2012
Perfect birthday dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was a lovely dress to rent for my Christmas day birthday. The color was a perfect shade of blue red and the fabric was thick enough that it hung perfectly. The dress was a little large in the tummy which allowed for room to eat. I loved the shoulder detailing which fell perfectly and the little train. The only reason why I am not giving it 5 stars is that after consulting with a stylist she insisted I rented the long. I told her I am 5'3" and usually wear 4 inches heels. I wore 5 inches heels and it still dragged on the floor. But I loved the feeling of picking up my dress and received compliments on the way out of the restaurant. I felt like a movie star and would love to wear this dress again!
Kris
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3241
Dec 19, 2012
This dress was perfect for prom. I will definitely rent again next year!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, however I would recommend wearing some form of running spandex or spanx to make everything flow nicely no matter what size you end up renting. I am 5'9'' and the dress was slightly short with heels, but still looked quite nice.
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Dec 19, 2012
I got a lot of compliments on this dress and the boyfriend loved it!
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It hit the floor perfectly with a pair of heels and hit my curvy figure at all the right places
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 17, 2012
Went from dancing in the ballet to a work party. Bravo, RTR, you've done it again!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I dance in the nutcracker every year, and this year my *real job* Christmas party was just hours after a matinee performance. I whisked off my costume, peeled off my false lashes, threw on this Carmen Marc Valvo gown, added a couple alstromera and pine spriggs to my hair, and off I went! I fell in love with this gown as soon as I saw it on the RTR site, and knew I had to have it. It arrived in perfect time and perfect condition, and everyone that sees me in my usual work environment (as a technical writer) was completely stunned at the transformation. Bravo, RTR! You've made me look like a million bucks again and again!
Sharon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 15, 2012
Loved this Elegant Red Dress!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress and the color (a true red). I am so happy I ordered the long...even though I am not tall. You have to wear seamless underneath. The material was quality and heavy, but will show every bump. I thought the sizes were true and I would suggest getting a smaller size as your second over a bigger size. I am so happy with my renttherunway experience and will definitely be back for the next event!
marlene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Dec 13, 2012
I LOVED this dress. It was perfect for the military ball I was attending.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I definitely needed the long. Fabric is great! Heavy and doesn't not show bumps or lines. I was sad to send it back.
Tieast
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5521
Dec 7, 2012
Went to a charity ball with my favorite guy...my nine-year-old son! We stole the scene at the event!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress, it was very elegant. Although the fit was a little big, it was still classy, and perfect for the Venice themed masquerade ball. I got several compliments throughout the evening. I am a little on the shorter side, but the 6P was not available that day, so I went with the 6R, which may have been why it was slightly big on me, but nevertheless, it was still a great gown...I would definitely recommend this one!
leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 6, 2012
Wore this as a back up to my first USMC ball. Gorgeous!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The photo does not do this dress justice. I ordered this dress and another dress for my first USMC ball in Las Vegas. I wore the other dress for the actual ball and wore this one for the second half of the night. The material is thicker material, so it is more forgiving than you would anticipate. I was in a full leg brace under the dress and you could barley tell that it was there. The dress moves nicely too. I would highly recommend this dress. I got countless compliments on the dress and when people saw this dress and the other that I chose for the actual ball, they said I should have worn this dress. I loved it.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 5, 2012
I felt like a princess in this gorgeous dress.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am absolutely enamored of this dress! The moment I tried it on I knew I'd chosen well. I received so many compliments at the wedding and in photos afterward. If you're shy, I'd choose the blue or black version of this dress. This true-red dress is a showstopper. The other ladies who reviewed this dress are right - it does run large. I opted to wear the 8L and am glad I chose the long length. I'm just about 5'6, wore it with 4" heels and it was perfect. I love that it laid perfectly in the front and elegantly laid longer in back. The material is heavy but breathable. I paired this gown with Oscar de la Renta pave bouquet earrings and ring. For my handbag: the Diane Von Furstenburg gold boombox clutch. I would definitely wear this again in a heartbeat!
Neerja
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 5, 2012
This dress looks amazing on and I loved it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my dance studio's Holiday Ball and got TONS of compliments on it the entire day. The fit is very flattering for a woman's body because it's fitted at the top, but then flares out gracefully in a bell-curve at the bottom; I also really love the one-shoulder design of the dress. The color is the perfect shade of red, and the ruffle across the one-shoulder gives it that little something extra on the design which just added to overall elegant and classy look of the dress. Moreover, it's a GREAT dress to dance in because it was so comfortable and the bell-curve at the bottom flares out beautifully when you twirl and spin in it. I felt like a celebrity at a red-carpet event in this dress - what more could a girl want? :)
Denise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Dec 3, 2012
It made me feel like a celebrity.and received compliments such as 'breathtakingly beautiful'!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fitted comfortably and was easy to wear. The cut was flattering to my body shape and actually made me look slimmer.I got some many compliments and was happy to tell others of my experience working with Rent The Runway. From the moment I walked in for my fitting/appointment through to dropping the mail in the USPS box - EASY! I am happy to say I look forward to another wonderful experience with RTR and your professionals at work (Thanks Chelsea).
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 3, 2012
Wow. So many compliments..the dress is a knockout!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my back-up but when I tried it on I was in love! I was complimented all night long. I wore this to a black-tie fundraiser and it was the most beautiful dress there. The color and cut is gorgeous. I normally wear an 8 but based on the reviews I chose a 6L. The dress was plenty roomy in the midsection and the length was perfect (I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels). I opted for "mystery bling" and the Badgley Mischka Showstopper earrings were perfect. I added my own bracelet and loved the look. I did need to use earring backs from some of my own jewelry because the mismatched ones that came in my order were not tight enough to stay on the earrings. But this was easily corrected. I would wear this outfit again in a heartbeat!
Geneva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 3, 2012
Perfect dress for holiday party!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 6R was very large, 4R fit well but was a little tight around the shoulder. Overall a very comfortable, easy to wear dress. Received compliments all night.
Hartley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Nov 30, 2012
What a special dress for a special night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous! It feels great and looks very classy and elegant. I got so many compliments all night long! The only con is that there wasn't a long available, so I had to wear the regular even though I am 5' 8" and I couldn't wear heels (which I don't like doing anyway) - I had a great night thanks to this great dress!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Nov 27, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually ordered the Issa Gold Cassia Gown, but it was unavailable. This was my back up and it was lovely. I'm glad I got the 2L...I'm 5'6 and I needed the extra length. My husband said I looked 'STUNNING'. I also received numerous compliments throughout the night. The most incredable thing about this rental is that it was sent 2 days after hurricaine Sandy hit NYC. . Really didn't expect to get a dress, but RTR came through...truly amazing. Thank You!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 25, 2012
this dress is a standout get noticed dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a stunner. The only bad thing I mis read the other reviews about the length and ordered a long. At 5'4 a long was waay too long for me. I was able to find shoes tall enough to make the dress work. If you order this dress know that you can go one or two sizes below what you normally wear. I easily could have gotten a 6. Otherwise I loved the dress.
Nadine
Age: 34
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 22, 2012
Beautiful color. Received lots of compliments. The dress was very elegant. I felt like a star.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little big in the waist, but overall the fit was very relaxed. It's a very classy dress. I loved it.
Lulu
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 19, 2012
Elegant and Dramatic (or at least that's what everyone else said)
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my backup and to my surprise actually wore it to the wedding. Many people recommended ordering this dress in the long. My advice DO NOT. It is true to fit and if you don't want to trip over yourself all night the regular works perfectly for a girl my height. I wore 4" heels with it and it was exactly the right length. The fabric is lovely and hides any imperfections but you might want to break out your spanx just in case :) I have a very small waist and my only complaint was that though the overall fit is true to size for an hourglass girl its a little roomy through the ribcage and waist. This leads to an amazing frontal view but not an awesome profile. Though I was just happy with the dress everyone else at the event raved about how dramatic the red was and how elegant and sophisticated I looked. It definitely makes a statement and as a mother of two young ones, it was the appropriate one to make
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 18, 2012
Perfect dress to dance the night away in!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As suggested by previous users, I ordered a size smaller than I normally wear and it fit like a glove! The dress was very comfortable, allowing me to dance the night away. It was absolutely stunning and I couldn't have been happier with my choice :)
Linsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 17, 2012
Great customer service, last minute over nighted for the marine corps ball!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm glad the dress I ordered ran small, I would have missed out wearing this great dress! Fit amazing, great not too thin material. I felt so comfortable in it all night. I used a stick on bra for support, felt like a million bucks. Perfect for the birthday ball.
Britton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Nov 16, 2012
"Once again, the lady in red brought silence and grace to the room.Stunning, absolutely stunning!"
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress wa above and beyond in elegance. I requested a size 0, but the 2 worked jsut fine with a tuck in the should under the ruffle where no=one was the wiser. I loved the longer length inthe back. Beautiful!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 15, 2012
.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! I wore it to a Marine Corp Ball and everyone gave me compliments all night long. I originally ordered a 4L as my primary size, but due to weather problems and a date change for the event, my back-up size of a 6L was the only size that they were able to send me. The dress was a little big, especially around the chest. The company sent me double sided tape, which I placed on the areas that were loose and it held perfectly!
Sierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2012
This dress made me feel immediately glamorous!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, very true to size. it is a heavy dress but I only felt the weight of it in the lager size, which it a reason I liked the smaller size. it's an elegant dress that made me feel beautiful!
Shawna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 12, 2012
Elegant and striking dress! Felt like a celeb in this dress
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would agree 100% that this dress fits true to size. I was very nervous how it would fit given my wide bum and full hips, but it was perfect! I could have picked the 8R and worn average 3 inch heels, but I selected the 8L and had to wear some crazy tall heels - which was fine in the long run. The dress hit the top of my toes and it's long in the back with a slight train. All in all - very elegant and stunning dress!!!
Darlene
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 8641
Nov 12, 2012
I was impressed with how fast it arrived and how easy it was to return everything.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size so make sure you take your measurements carefully! Also, invest in a pair of SPANX...you'll want them for this dress for smooth lines!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 11, 2012
I loved this dress! Elegant and sexy
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for this event. The dress flowed on the dance floor. I am a standard size four in a dress. it fit perfectly. However the arm was very tight and uncomfortable. I am athletic build. If you have bigger arms this dress will not work.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress