All Eyes On You Gown

$70 rental
$745 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
655 reviews
Fit
Large
(208)
True to Size
(370)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 26, 2015
Stunning dress!
Lot's of compliments, figure flattering! Perfect dress!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
This dress was so comfortable I didn't change out for the after party, even when everyone else did!
Fits like a glove. I ordered a 4L (I'm 5'10") and with 2" heels it was still a little short and you could see my toes. I didn't really care, and I was sitting most of the night so it didn't matter too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2015
I felt like Miss America in this dress. It was stunning and so so elegant.
I went into the store so had to take the sizes they had (which was a 6L). I'm usually a 6, but this 6 was definitely big on me. I'm 5'8'' and wore 4 in heels and the dress dragged a little bit (not terribly!) as it was a Long. I HIGHLY recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 17, 2015
Perfect for gala/black tie!
This was a beautiful dress, and I received a ton of compliments on it. I don't normally go for red, but it was perfect for the gala I went to. It fit great and hugged in all the right places. Great quality fabric as well. The only downside was the length. I am just over 5'7 and the regular length was a bit too short even with wearing flats, but the long version of the dress was a bit too long wearing 4 inch heels. Other than that it was wonderful to wear on the fancy occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 12, 2015
Perfect dress for a glitzy occassion
The dress fit well and was perfect for the auction, James Bond theme. The length for petite was really the best part, being only 4'11'', I am hemming everything! I wore 4 inch platform heels and it just skimmed the floor about 1/4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2015
NA
4L was still too short. The 6L worked.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2015
I actually had this dress as a backup but my friend ended up wearing it and it fit her amazing!
A little loose in the waist area but other than that it's a beautiful dress. It's also pretty heavy, broke the hanger.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
May 5, 2015
RTR makes it so easy to look fab!
Literally the most perfect dress for any formal event! Everyone loved it. So classy and sassy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
May 4, 2015
Very comfortable
Runs large, but very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2015
This dress is awesome. Material looks very expensive. Flattering fit.
Loved this dress. Material looks expensive and the shape is super flattering. Got lots of compliments and felt comfortable all night. Fabric is thick, so wouldn't recommend it for a summer event. I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses depending on how tight they are on the bottom. I figured I'd be squeezing into a 6 in this one, but ended up needing RTR to overnight a size 4 to me. So definitely think about what fits your top when ordering this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2015
Classic red dress
If you are busty or have large arms, go up a size for your 2nd dress. The cut and color of this dress are chic and classic. It is very comfortable and flattering, but I did find the arm hole to be a bit on the tight side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2015
A Stand Out Gown, Runs Short
The cut and weight of the fabric makes this gown very flattering and noticeable in the sea of mass produced department store gowns at military balls. This is my second time renting this as the first time I was unable to attend my event but that was over a year ago. I would have given it a full 5 stars but the dress and the back up size is showing significant wear. Nothing that is noticeable to anyone at arm's reach but it might be time to retire this style. Be advised that this dress runs very short. I am 5'1" and the regular was perfect with four inch heels. I can wear the petite with a two inch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 24, 2015
Loved this! I didn't wear it but would rent again. Beautiful dress.
I ordered this and another dress for the ball I was attending. My best friend ended up wearing a red dress so I wore the other dress I rented. I loved this dress though and it was gorgeous. Would definitely rent again. It was comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193lbs
April 21, 2015
I wore it to a ROTC military Ball LOVED IT! It was kind of big in the waist but belt helped!!
It fit really well on me! My date said I looked nice and so did others that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Great dress!
This dress is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful and eye-catching
This wasn't my 1st choice dress, but that one had a huge hole in it so I was given this one which I ended up really liking. The Georgetown store only had size 12 and size 8. I'm typically a 10, but the 8 fit perfectly EXCEPT it was SHORT. I mean really short (I was showing ankle!), and that's a first for me because I'm only 5' 3.5" on a good day. I was swimming in the 12, but at least it didn't look like I was wearing a high-water gown. I don't know why there was such a length discrepancy since they were both regulars. I got TONS of compliments throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Beautiful dress in a GORGEOUS red
This dress was rented for my daughter's prom. She stands 5'3", and is about 140 pounds. She has a full bust. She used the 4regular. It was a bit long but with platform heels, it fit perfectly. The color was rich and popped among a sea of typical dresses the other kids had. She was red carpet glam- I'm so happy with the way the dress fit and looked. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 18, 2015
Pretty dress, but fit was odd
Dress was great color and really stood out - especially with the great shoulder detailing. I was happy with the quality; the fabric was nice and thick. That said, the fit was very odd. First of all, it definitely fits large (I wore 1 size smaller than usual and it was still loose in waist). Secondly, it is definitely made for someone who is either apple or straight up and down. The 4 was tight in the boobs and shoulders, but I was swimming in it around the waist and butt. Lastly, the dress is really short. I am 5'2" and it was almost too short for me in 3-4 inch heels. My shoes were definitely showing. If you're any taller and are planning to wear heels - try the long length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2015
Beautiful, but not quite right.
This dress was beautiful in person, but was a little baggy in the stomach which made it unflattering. The dress also had a slight darker discoloration on the chest and down the side. It looked stained as if somebody had spilt on it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 6, 2015
Felt gorgeous showing off my baby bump in this dress!
I ordered this dress and the navy blue version for options to a military ball. I was 12 weeks pregnant and just started showing, so I decided to show off my belly with a pop of red. Throughout the night, I received so many compliments on my dress and it made me feel gorgeous especially when I was just coming out of that not-really-showing-chunky phase of my pregnancy. The only issue I had with the dress was the side zipper was a little bunchy, but if you tape the dress to keep it up, the zipper will lay flat. Rent this dress if you want to stand out and feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
April 2, 2015
This was for a hospital gala in Niagara Falls, NY on a very cold weekend. E
The dress is made very well. I'm usually a 6 or 8, but the 6 was actually a tad big in certain areas. I am pretty tall as well, and it was longer than most dresses usually are on me. People kept tripping on the small train.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 31, 2015
Stunning! I would buy this dress if I could.
The dress runs big. Go down a size for your backup. I rented it in blue a few weeks ago and loved it, but the red was even better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 31, 2015
This dress is WONDERFUL! I previously rented the same dress in black and loved it in red even more!
One shoulder is very flattering if you are busty and have an hour-glass shape. This dress is very comfortable and moves wonderfully with you. The quality is very good. I am 5'4" and wore medium heels with it. If I were any taller, it would have been too short. This dress really stood out at the event I attended and I received LOADS of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2015
My CEO told me I was the "prom queen"
Had to wear the 2L bc the 4R was so short I could not have worn any heel. Make sure you have a seamless shaper because the seam on the spanx shorts I originally had was very visible. Dress was comfortable and the material is quality and heavy. I wore this to an annual awards recognition event for my company, and my CEO told me I was the prom queen of the night. Got tons of compliments all evening and the red dress really stood out. Great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2015
This dress was wonderful and easy to accessorize..
Loved it! fit very well and was comfortable. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
March 23, 2015
Gorgeous!!
This was my back up dress but it was so fabulous it won. I got it in two sizes and the smaller size was the better fit. It's heavily lined so doesn't show imperfections like some fitted gowns do. I did wear strapless spanx underneath and it smoothed out perfectly. I'm certain I've never gotten so any compliments on a dress before.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
March 22, 2015
So easy! The dresses came a day early. Easy to order and to ship back! Will definitely use again!
My only complaint is that I ordered a long and should have ordered a regular! With heals, I was fine... Just had to wear a little higher than normal. Great fit, not too tight and hugs in all the right places! I am normally a 4-6 and wore a 2 very comfortably!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 15, 2015
Never rented a dress before...wasn't confident it would fit. But it fit like a glove! True to size.
I messed up on the delivery date, but with one call, RTR made it happen. Delivered to my door, didn't skip a beat. Really made my life a whole lot easier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2015
This dress was perfect!
I wore this dress to the Heart After Dark Gala and it was absolutely perfect! I was convinced that other girls would be wearing this since everyone in DC uses RTR, but luckily I was the only one in it that night. There were a lot of red dresses at this event, but this one stood out. I got so many compliments on how it fit and how I looked in the dress. I wore a strapless bra and Spanx just to smooth everything out, but it really showed off my curves in a very flattering way. In 4 inch heels, it just slightly skimmed the floor in the back. I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2015
This dress was picked for me bc my backup was unavailable. I loved it so much I wore it instead!
This dress was sent as my backup bc the backup dress I ordered was unavailable last minute. When I tried it on I loved it so much I wore it instead of the dress I actually initially ordered. This dress is AMAZING! I felt like a movie star. It did run a little big so I probably could've worn a 4R in it but the length was perfect. It was so comfy, flattering, and hugged all the right spots perfectly. I was complimented all night long. I was able to move and dance the night away and felt like a million bucks doing so!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2015
Too Short!
Luckily this was the dress I rented as a back up because it was way too short! I was surprised because I'd worn the same dress in black to an event in the fall and though I wore short heels to that event, the dress was longer. It was odd that a dress in the same size was shorter! I LOVED it in black.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2015
I wore this to a Coast Guard Ball, received tons of compliments.
I usually wear a size 10, but due to recent surgery and lack of exercise, I ordered a 12 and it was perfect. Very comfortable, very pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 27, 2015
this was a great dress! i felt beautiful :)
the fit was very flattering, not too tight, not too loose. lined really nicely to lay flat, I'm 5'5 and the hem of the long was prob too long.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2015
Beautiful dress for a fun night!
I love, love this dress. It fit like a glove and I felt fantastic in it. I'm 5'4" and 110 lbs. and the 0 Regular fit perfectly. The length was perfect with a pair of 3-ish inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Glamorous!
The fabric was thick and comfortable while still being fun to move and dance in. It was the perfect dress for a black tie event! My only complaint would be the length. The 6R fit better, but was too short. If I had to rent again I would choose the 6L.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
People stopped me just to ask about this dress!
I LOVE the material of this dress. Not too light so it doesn't show every flaw! I am fairly tall so i ordered the long and it was the perfect length with heels. Great night made even better by a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 20, 2015
Stunning!
This dress is stunning and I received a TON of compliments on it. The style and fit are very flattering and it is extremely comfortable to wear. I would recommend some fashion tape for the side without the sleeve to avoid a possible wardrobe malfunction. As others mentioned the dress does run short which was great for me!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 19, 2015
Too big
I wear a 6/8 usually and tried on the 6 and it was huge. I am 5'5" 147 lbs and 34D. Too big everywhere, the zipper bunched and i could not wear it. This is my second bad experience with renting and will never do it again.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!!
This dress was absolutely fantastic!!! Compliments all night AND the days after! Great experience and I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2015
I LOVED this dress!
I usually run between a size 2 and 4. I went with the 4L and was glad I did. I am a 34C bra size and I think a size 2 would have been too tight on me. The length was also perfect- I am 5'9" and was able to wear 3 inch heels with the dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt great all night. It is super comfortable and I was never pulling the dress up or adjusting it at all. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×