Carmen Marc Valvo

All Eyes On You Gown

$70 rental
$745 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Pair this gown with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and the red carpet will roll out for you at the party. This breathtaking Carmen Marc Valvo is for sure a showstopper.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size yet short in length. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - very loosely fitted in bodice
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist and back
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with ruffled shoulder strap. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

509 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 306
Large 178
Photos 362
Taya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 27, 2013

This dress was spectacular!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looking at the other comments - I ordered a 6L and 8R - ended up in the 6L, but both "fit" I felt very confident in the dress all night. I did have to wear kitten heels though or it would have looked flooded. Overall - super happy with it!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Amazing....

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the 0, makes you look tall and slim. Loved it!
Angelique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Showstopping dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was complimented all evening long. Someone said I l looked like I walked out of a Cartier commercial! The color is spectacular and the fit was perfect. It looked like it was made for me. Very hard to send this dress back! It worked beautifully with the Plantation earrings (from RTR) and my gold Jimmy Choo heels.
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 11, 2013

I wore this to the 2013 Tony Awards and I felt like a real star in the dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR was the easiest to work with! They were all unbelievably sweet and always helpful! They are quick to respond, too. They really helped me find a dress so quickly for this year's Tony Awards and in such a simple way! This was the second dress I tried on in the showroom and I knew it was the one I wanted. I got the long dress and the length was perfect with heels. The torso part was bit big but the size smaller didn't seem to flow right. I went with the size 6 (the bigger size) and it was comfortable enough. When I sat it bunched up a little on the side, but it was easy to adjust.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Glammed it up for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress after trying it on at the RTR showroom in NYC. The material is weighty and luxurious and definitely made me feel fancy all night. My only complaint is that it was very tight around the armpit area where the exaggerated ruffles are, making it slightly uncomfortable. Other than that, I loved the dress. Thanks RTR!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

LOVED THE DRESS!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First saw this dress at Saks and knew this was the dress for me... until I saw the price tag of $800! I was ecstatic, however, when I learned that RTR had it for under $200- and I immediately ordered it for prom a few months away. Wore this with nude pumps, red lips and a strand of pearls and got so many compliments! The dress is absolutely stunning-- it's a great shade of lipstick red and drapes beautifully at the skirt. It was a bit short so I wore the longer version (ordered a 4L and 4R) and that worked no problem with my 3-inch heels that night. One issue was that the dress was more fitted at the waist/stomach area, so Spanx were definitely a good purchase with this dress. It arrived on-time, clean and in great shape, too... RTR did a wonderful job with this one!
vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

The service! On point and the dress looked like it had never been worn! It was made just for me!!!!!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutley loved this dress, It fit perfectly. The fabric is thicker than usual dresses so it made it easy to eat and not look so bloated! The ruffle is so elegant that jewelry wasn't even necessary. :)
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

didn't fit right

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress was disappointing. it's a beautiful color and a great heavy material, but it probably looks better on straighter body types than curvier body types. it was tight under the arms, but the rest of it was kind of too loose, and didn't show a waist. no wonder everyone in the picture put their hands on their waists - otherwise, you don't see a waist! RTR was great about sending another dress, which i loved. good service, disappointing dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 15, 2013

Pretty color, but odd cut

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty and good quality, but something about it didn't fit me right. The 6L and the 8L seemed like the exact same size, but I went with the 8L because it was a bit longer. Spanx might have helped, but it was almost like it was too big and too small at the same time. i felt like a pretty red blob actually. The bottom was great though and flowed beautifully when I walked. Awkwardly my boss and I wore the exact same dress to the wedding. Guess RTR is popular!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

STUNNING! Beautiful, eye catching dress for a formal affair!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this beauty to a black tie dinner in a 1927 hotel. People were coming up to me all night complimenting me. Women literlly stopped me to tell me how beautiful the dress was. I rented the 0R and the 2R and wore the 0R event though it was a little tight across the bust and shoulder at first, it ended up being comfortable and fine. LOVE this dress :)
Fab_Esquire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 30, 2013

Stunning color!! Stunning gown!!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is an absolute stunner. The color is a beautiful, bright red--almost like a Twizzler (not as dark a red as I thought it would be). The dress runs very, very long. I'm 5'2", and even with 4 inch heels on, the dress dragged on the ground. I had to use fabric tape to secure about 3 inches of the dress up so that I could walk and dance at the wedding I attended. It was a shame to do that, because the hemline has a gorgeous scalloped edge and train in the back. The bust area ran true to size--even a bit large. I'm definitely busty, but this dress fit marvelously and didn't squeeze me at all. I was able to wear a one-strap convertible bra, which was a bonus for a great fit. The midsection ran big, but not so big it was noticeable. It really fit me like a glove! I got compliments by strangers all night long--and the color really stood out in an otherwise black/navy-dress crowd. Would rent again without a hesitation. I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Haute Couture Crystal Earrings.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

So many compliments!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a formal dress that was decently conservative for my military ball but I still wanted it to look good on me. This gorgeous red gown wasn't too over the top. Just enough decor in the one shoulder and it is very flattering over all. I would suggest wearing a thong and spanx just because its fitted and the fabric will show a good amount. I definitely recommend this dress and RTR overall as well!
Aimee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

So many compliments! Perfect for a gala!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had such a great first experience with Rent The Runway - the dress and accessories that I rented showed up a day earlier than expected, which gave me plenty of time to find the right shoes to go with this gorgeous gown (ended up going with 3.5" and they were perfect). I was really nervous about red - I've never worn it before, but I can't tell you how many wonderful compliments I received throughout the night. I ordered a 2R and 4R (because designers seem to fit tighter on me), but the 2R was the perfect fit! If you are looking for a beautiful, accentuating head turner, this is the one! I was VERY thankful for the one shoulder - I have a tendancy to constantly pull up a strapless dress. Can't wait for the next formal event so that I can rent from you guys again! Thank you!
Legan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

I rented this dress to wear to a gala. It was stunning and I was so happy with my choice!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the size 4 and the size 2 both in the long. I normally wear a 6 in shorts/denim and a size 4 in dresses (rarely a 2) so that is why I said in my review it fits a little large. The 4 was a tad bit too big but the 2 fit perfect! I'm small chested (34 A) and it was very fitted across the chest. I'm 5'7'' and with heels the length on the long was perfect for me. The material was beautiful and I was so pleased with the entire experience. Thankful for Rent the Runway!!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Sep 5, 2013

stunning dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit me like a glove. This is the best dress that I have rented. It makes such a statement. Everybody came to tell me how good I looked. It is classic and simple. I recommend it 100 percent if you want to be the center of attention.
AnnaMarie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2013

I wore this dress to my daughters wedding and received a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable, elegant, gorgeous, fit perfectly. I am usually a size 2 but wore a size 0. Comes in black as well and both are stunning. Everything is easy breezy with RTR. Rented gorgeous jewelry as well and the look was so put together. I felt like a million bucks. Just put in a a prepaid UPS envelope and send it back. Love love love RTR and shout out to my stylist Luisa who was amazing.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to both my junior prom and to my orchestra's banquet, I got SOOOOOO many compliments! I ordered two sizes. 4 long and 6 regular, I usually wear a 6 in most desses and a four in others, but the 6 was too short on me and a little big around the chest area so I ended up wearing the four which fit PERFECTLY! Not too tight but snug in other areas. I didn't want to ever take it off, I felt beautiful in it! I recommend it to anyone who wants to look like they own the red carpet!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2013

Eye-catching color

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had high hopes for this dress and really wanted to love it. Everyone commented that it looked beautiful, but I personally wasn't over the moon about it because the fit wasn't perfect. I wished it had been more form fitting. I typically wear a 2 or 4 but wore the 0L, which still felt slightly baggy in the waist. I tried it with and without a belt -- ultimately went without it because belting it caused the fabric to bunch a little. Despite the sizing running large, the length runs short. Very glad that I got the 0L. I was skeptical that I'd need it, but for this designer, I would recommend that anyone over 5'5" get the long. Overall, I liked the ruffle and the bold color. Those two features are what probably made it eye catching to others, but I wouldn't recommend it if you are going for a va-va-voom form-fitting look.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

This was a great color and I received a lot of compliments on the dress! I wanted to keep it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was a participant in a black-tie charity gala recently and was very happy with my dress choice. I am 5'4" with a 34C cup size, and I usually wear a size 6. I ordered the 6R and the 4R and the 4R fit very well. The 6R was too big on me. The 4R fit great, and still allowed me to wear Spanx underneath. The front of the dress was a little off the ground when I put my shoes on (I had a small heel, maybe two or three inches), so that was perfect! I got a lot of compliments on the style and color. This dress was very elegant and classy. I will definitely be renting from RTR again!
Hot Housewife
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

stunning dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for a photo shoot and it was a perfect fit!
Reese
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Such a gorgeous dress! I wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! It fits true to size and the length was just right. With my shoes, I was probably 5'6 and wore a 2R. It's so comfortable and the waist is very slimming, too. The size chart was accurate for the length, which I was concerned about. Another RTR success!
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

This dress provided the right amount of elegance and pop of color for a formal affair.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved that there was a length option, as the regular would have been too short. The bust was slightly tight but once I adjusted bras the problem was easily solved. Apologies for the quality of the picture!
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Beautiful Dress! Fit perfectly.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits to size.
Connor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Classy and beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I rented it for a formal work event being held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. It was PERFECT. Great color, beautiful fit, and very classy looking. I felt very comfortable in it all night as it was perfectly suited for my event. Would recommend this to anyone! Side note- my colleague is wearing another RTR dress by Badgley Mishka in the photo. She loved her pick as well!
Shirene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

A BEAUTIFUL NIGHT...!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. I received so many compliments that night it just made the night more fulfilling. I attended a Marine Corps Birthday Ball and I must say..I feel that at one point.. I was the best dressed woman in the room! I am 5'9 and wore 3.5 inch heels and the 12L was the perfect length. My hips are about 41.5" and the dress just flowed over my hips and buttocks very well. The material and the lining are of great quality and I would rent from this designer again.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Celebrating 238 years with my brother!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress with a rented bracelet as well (so sparkly!) and the whole outfit was awesome. I fit into both the 2R and the 4R, but went with the 4R because the arm hole on the 2 was SO tight I was afraid my circulation would get cut off. The dress itself was super comfortable, and perfect for a military affair as it was both elegant and modest. I received tons of compliments, and I loved the way the dress moved when I walked. I wore 3" heels, and the front of the dress did not hit the floor but the back did. I think it's the first time I've ever felt tall. All in all, if you're having doubts, don't. It's an amazing dress and you'll feel beautiful and comfortable at the same time!
Ashley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

My husband's eyes lit up when he saw me all dolled up and ready to head to the ball. ;-)

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is BEAUTIFUL, very well made with a silk lining and with a short train. I felt beautiful, glamorous and the envy of the ball wearing this dress. I am 5'3" and wore 3 inch flashy high heels with this dress but still had to hem the front about 2 inches with fashion tape. Also I am a 36B and size 14 jeans typically......I could have actually worn a size 12R, if not 12S. Overall I am VERY happy with the dress and the overall experience with RTR!!!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Amazing color!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first time I rented from RTR. I ordered a 4L and a 6L as a backup. The 6 was way too big, and the 4 was a little bigger than I wanted it. They overnighted me a 2L which fit perfectly, other than being a little tight under the arms which was not noticeable to anyone else. Definitely order a backup in a size smaller than you typically wear. The dress was a huge hit and the color was beautiful. Rent this dress for any black tie event!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Dress fits and looks great!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size 2L with flats and it just perfectly hit the floor. Could have worn heals but i preferred the length this way. Size 2 was perfect, it was not tight around the waist and hips but didn't look too big or baggy. Normally i'm between a 2 and a 4. Very happy with the dress, it's a great color and very flattering fit. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Lilly Roc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous. The dress is just fantastic. Fits perfectly and has a great impact. Go for it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You need to be in great shape in order to really look good: the solution was a spandex! I used a high waisted boyshort in order to have no lines but a defined waist, a butt lift and NO muffin tops. Worked perfectly. I order a Long size but need to do a front hem not to step on the dress but the final result was awsome as I made only 1/2 hem (front) and the overall effect was a longer "tail". The fabric is fantastic and has a superb finishing. I used for a very fancy gala in a upper scale club in NYC. As the dress has a gorgeous shoulder detail, better to make an updo if you have a long hair to show the greatness of this dress. No need to use many jewlery. A nice bracelet or cuff is enough. The only problem I had was to return the dress. The enveloppe was too tide to fit the 3 dresses+clutch in the box.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

I LOVED this dress! I had many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 2 & 4. I should have ordered a size 0. The 2 fit well in the chest, but large in the waist. Regular length was perfect with 4" heels. I plan to order from RTR again. I should have ordered the coordinating jewelry!
Sumintra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

It was so easy to receive the dress and send it off via UPS. I love the garment bag for keepsakes.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly except throughout the night under the shoulder strap was digging into my body. Although, I got many compliments and looks.
Tara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

The Color is PERFECT

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, the length was perfect for my height! The color was perfect for a winter wedding. The material was a little heavy but it kept me warm in December!
Cindy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 3, 2014

This dress was wonderful in every way. Who wears a red dress? I did!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons. I rented an 8 and a 10. First, I thought the 10 would be better, it had a little room but when I tried the 8 on, it zipped right up and looked so much better a drop tighter. The material was fabulous, so comfy, didn't wrinkle. Perhaps I should have gotten the short so I didn't have to wear such high heels but it wasn't an issue. I would rent this dress again in a second in black.
Kim N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect for a Christmas Ball!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time using RTR and was a little nervous. Chose an 8 day rental since we were going out of town and I wanted to make sure it all worked before we left. I am thrilled with my experience and can't wait to use RTR for all my events next year. The dress was perfect for a very special holiday ball. I used gold jewelry but it would be just as stunning with sparkly silver. The 8 fit fine but I wanted a little extra room to enjoy myself. I wore Spanx. This dress comes in other colors so I am definitely going to rent again. Thank you RTR! xx
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

I was told by more than 1 person that i was wearing the best dress at the wedding!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is fully lined and made of heavy fabric, so it lays really nicely. There is a slight train so i was a little worried about dragging it on the floor the entire night, but it was otherwise fantastic. This was my back up dress, so i only had one size and it ran a little big, especially through the middle, but it still looked great.
Nadine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Most gorgeous dress I've ever worn. So flattering.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8L and 6L. I normally am between an 8 and a 10 so I ordered the 6 with apprehension but based off the reviews I read, that really seemed the way to go for this dress. Thank goodness I did....I ended up wearing the 6L. I do wish I had gotten regular and not tall. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels and I felt that I was stepping on the inside of the back a lot. The fit is definitely big, so order smaller than you normally would. The 6L had plenty of room in the mid section. It was comfortable and I didn't feel constricted at all. The skirt part of the dress feels a little heavy/bulky but that may just be me. It didn't affect the look at all. To sum up, I usually hate having formal wear sit in my closet, never to be worn again. That is why I used RTR for this military ball (our last!). But I sure wish this dress was mine.. I'd definitely wear it again and again.
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

wowza!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
such a great color and very flattering. this dress can do no wrong!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

This dress was so flattering and comfortable. Easy & super fun!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well, the material is very thick and heavy but not too hard to walk in. Definitely would rent it again for another black-tie event.
Holly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Gorgeous! People still comment to me 1 year later about this dress- stunner!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'10" and wore 3inch heels and it was still long. It has a slight train- so not good if you are outside as it could damage the dress. Heavy quality fabric- not overly fitted but still shows your shape. Everyone turned to look when I walked in the room. Looooove this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×