Carlos Miele

Olinda Ocean Gown

$70 rental
$884 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a goddess in this breathtaking Carlos Miele sea foam chiffon gown. A beautiful style to walk gracefully into the gala and strut your stuff. Try a different approach with accessories by going with Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with cups runs slightly small; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Teal fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
222 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(66)
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2012
Right when I got out of the car, another girl told me she loved my dress. I hadn't even walked into the event yet and I had already received a compliment!
I usually wear a size 4 dress but ended up actually wearing the 2 (36). They recommended anyone over 5'7 get a long, so I did. I am 5'7 1/2. Unfortunately it was a little long, even with 3 inch heels on, which made it a little difficult to walk. The only other problem I had is that the bust seemed to be a little off center/big on me, so there were a couple points throughout the night that my bra was peeking out. Could have been solved if I hadn't worn a bra but it would have been way too big around the bust then. The waist was just the right height, and the dress was very flattering, especially because of the gathering in the front. It was an absolutely gorgeous dress though and I got a ton of compliments on it, and I felt amazing in it. I never wanted to take it off!
JessApril 1, 2012
I'm also 5'7" would you recommend getting a short?
christinaApril 1, 2012
what do you mean by it runs small
RTRApril 5, 2012
Hi Jess, if you're 5'7 and would like to wear a 2 inch heel and don't mind a bit of your heel showing, wear the Regular in this style!
KatieApril 9, 2012
Jess - I'd recommend the regular length!
christinaApril 9, 2012
i ordered this dress i dont know which accesories to use for it gold or silver? and what color shoes?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Christina, the dress color can match with silver or gold and you can match your shoes to the accessories or go with a neutral nude color. Live Chat a fit specialist for help choosing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2012
Perfect dress!
This dress was absolutely amazing!! I got so many compliments on it and it fit me like a glove. I'm 5'4 and was really worried that it would be too long but I got a regular and wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect! I also got a 36 but it was huge on me. The area from my shoulders to my chest is really small and the strap was a little long but it didn't bother me at all. It's definitely more of a sea-foam color and not a turquoise color. It was definitely worth it and I recommend it to anyone!! (:
AlexandraMarch 31, 2012
what color shoes did you end up wearing with this dress? would black work or do you suggest silver/ gold?
AmandaApril 1, 2012
Did you wear a bra with it? If so what kind of bra? Strapless?
christinaApril 1, 2012
what accesories did you wear with it ? and what do u mean the 36 was huge im about the same weight as you and ordered the 36 ha now im afraid itll be too big
SamApril 2, 2012
Alexandra - I ended up wearing silver shoes and accessories because of my blonde hair and light skin. I try not to wear gold because it tends to wash me out but either color would work really! I wouldn't personally wear black shoes but it might work!! Amanda - I wore a sticky bra! I was going to wear a strapless bra over the sticky bra but it looked really unnatural on my little frame so I took it off but it still made my boobs look amazing!! You could definitely get away with a strapless bra though. Christina - I wore silver bangles and silver chandelier earrings with silver shoes. I like my dresses to fit really snug and I tend to carry my weight in my butt and thighs so I usually end up wearing smaller sizes in dresses than my friends that are the same size as me physically. I also have a really small chest and the 36 was big there. Good luck though!
CaitlinApril 2, 2012
christinaApril 3, 2012
thank you for your help:)
LisieApril 4, 2012
I'm an inch shorter than you, but I got 4 inch heels to go with this dress. Do you think it will work or should i look for some higher heels? Thanks!
MichelleApril 5, 2012
It looked AMAZINGGGGGGGG on you..i have never rented a dress and am afraid of renting and then ruin the dress. Do u have any tips or suggestions?
caitlinApril 11, 2012
Looking for my prom dress..and I think I just found it. Thank You! Your picture really helped me make this decision. I have a small chest and wanted a dress to emphasis what little I have.. haha! Also, the sea-green color looks great I am so excited!!!
Maggie April 17, 2012
I am 5'5 and getting this dress for prom! I usually wear high heels so I was considering getting the long version, but when I take my heels off do you think it will be way too long?? Thanks for the help! xo
SarahApril 18, 2012
wow... this dress is amazing and complements your coloring perfectly! so beautiful :)
Maggie April 18, 2012
Also I think i'm a similar size to you did you get a zero or a two???
SamApril 20, 2012
Lisie - It should be fine! the inside layer is a little shorter than the chiffon but it should be fine!! Michelle - Thank you! I was really skeptical about renting a dress but it turned out so perfectly that I definitely recommend it! Definitely get two sizes, and I like my dresses to fit kind of snug so get your extra dress a size smaller just in case. Other than that you should be fine!! Caitlin - Yay! So excited to like it!! Maggie - Definitely get the regular. Sometimes I'm 5'5 and sometimes I'm 5'4 so it should be perfect for you!! My heels were 4 inches and it worked out perfectly! I got a 34, which ends up being a 2. I also got a 4 just in case but it was giant on me.
MalorieApril 23, 2012
This looks great on you. I rented the 34 but I'm really skinny. Like 105 lbs. Do you think I should buy an extra padded bra so it will fit?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Michelle, there is $5 insurance included for each dress to cover minor wear and tear.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2012
Love the dress, but not on me
This dress didn't actually fit me. I ordered a size 38L and am usually a size 4 or 6. However, this was the only size available so I figured I would give it a shot. Also, the color was more greenish than turquoise. I ordered the long size and it wasn't too long on me (I'm 5'7"). I wore four inch heels when trying it on. This dress is gorgeous, but just not on me.
BethApril 17, 2012
You stated that the dress didn't fit. Was it too big or too small through the bust and waist areas?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Beth-Ellen, this dress runs a bit large in the bust area but is fitted at the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2012
At prom most of the girls had the tacky embezzled cut-out dresses and I felt so beachy yet regal in mine.
I wore this to prom and I absolutely loved it. You can easily wear a convertible bra and wear one strap, I'd suggest a nude one. The color and fit are flattering and it is easy to accessorize, it is also comfortable and easy to dance in.
christinaApril 16, 2012
does the dress run big? what accesories did you wear>?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Christina, this dress runs true to size but a bit big in the bust area. It can also work with gold or silver accessories- Live Chat a fit specialist for help choosing!
MorganApril 20, 2012
im about your height maybe an inch taller and plan on wearing heels would this be okay in length for me?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Morgan, you should be fine in the long with a 3" heel!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 18, 2012
You look absolutely drop dead gorgeous!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I can't think of any other dress that I've worn/rented that got more compliments. The only thing that I didn't like was the zipper. It was super tiny and difficult to zip up at certain points. I didn't have any problems with the strap. I'm between 5'5 and 5'6 and it was a little long. It would have been perfect with heels but I'm more of a sandals girl with events like this. The color is more of a sea foam and is absolutely stunning. I rented the ShowStopper Earrings from RTR which helped to seal the deal on my look. This dress is a MUST HAVE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
May 5, 2012
Prom
I really loved this dress when i saw it online and couldn't wait for it to arrive. When it came i was a little disappointed because it was much much greener than the picture showed and even though all the reviews said it was a long dress when i put it on and wore my heels it came off the ground by like and inch and a half. And i'm not particularly tall either, so that was a disappointment. However i still liked the dress and ended up wearing it for my prom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!
I wore this to my sorority formal last month and it was a great hit! I got the 46R and 44L and the 44 fit but was too tight in my chest so I went with the other one. It was so beautiful on me, I couldn't bear to take it off at the end of the night. Everyone loved my dress & I got compliments on it all night! It was a great length for my tall self and everything was too perfect. I loved that dress so much :)
jeannetteMay 17, 2012
Hi Akilah, wait you ordered a size 46R? Is that a US Size 14? I called RTR the other day and Emily told me they did not have a size 46, that it was a mistake... Can you help me please?? :)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 6, 2012
I received so many compliments people really loved the dress:) thank you rent the runway
i was alittle disappointed with the fit of the dress it was large on me in the bust area the strap was also a little to loose it is a gorgeous dress though.... i rented it for my senior prom and received a ton of compliments the only thing i didnt like was the fit i had to wear a bra otherwise the bust area would be way too big and i had to use fashion tape because it kept showing my bra unfourtnatley the 34 r was out of stock when i ordered it its a very pretty color and i would recommend if you order this dress that your backup size is available when you order it.... i accessorized with silver accessories and silver shoes also the dress was really long on me i am about 5'3 and even with my 4 in heels i still had to pick up my dress and carry it alittle so i wouldnt have to trip. it is a very pretty dress and i would recommend it if you are going to a formal event because i received alot of compliments !:)
RachelMay 19, 2012
You look gorgeous! I'm almost exactly your size, so was it a bit long on you? Thanks.
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Rachel, the regular in this style measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). You'll want to wear at least a 3" heel.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2012
The color looked amazing with my eyes and complexion. People told me all night how elegant and classy I looked.
I wore this dress for my senior prom and people kept telling me that I looked like a Grecian goddess. I thought the 34 was going to be too big, but it ended up fitting almost perfectly. It was really tight around the ribcage, and kind of loose in the bust. I took cups out of another dress I had and slid them in for the night. I'm just over 5'4 and the regular length was perfect. I also tried on the 36, but it was huge. My one complaint is that when it arrived, it had a really terrible smell. I just let it air out for a day and sprayed myself with a lot of perfume. Anyways, it was very classy and elegant, and very different from the rest of the dresses at the prom. In a sea of glitter and sequins, the sea foam green silk chiffon definitely stood out.
DeekshaMay 9, 2012
how many inches were you heels?
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Malorie, we apologize your dress arrived that way, our dry cleaner detergent can sometimes have a strong smell. We have notified our warehouse to inspect all of the sizes in this style so this does not ship out in that condition again. We're happy you still enjoyed the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2012
My best friend told me I looked like a Greek goddess, and my boyfriend seemed to agree
I ordered this dress and wore it to my senior prom and absolutely loved it. Because I'm brunette, I went with gold accessories. The dress fit very comfortably, and you don't have to worry about pulling it up all night long. I'm about 5'5/5'6 and wore the regular, however I was unable to wear heels with it. If you're planning on wearing heels and don't want them to show at the bottom, I suggest getting a long. All in all my boyfriend and I loved the dress!
NancyMay 11, 2012
About what bra size do you wear? I ordered the dress in 36R too but it looks like the bust area might be too big for me.
RTRMay 14, 2012
Hi Nancy, Kaiya wears a 32C (see left side), this dress does run a bit large in the bust, so if you have a smaller bust size we recommend sizing down for your back up
CaitlinMay 26, 2013
you and your date look so lovely! i love this!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2012
The Way the dress complimented the theme of the party it was so classic, the cut and fit of the dress made me feel like a goddess.
I rented this dress for my Old Hollywood Affair birthday I am a 34/C and everywhere else I'm tiny so I was a bit worried about the fit, but it actually fit great. The color is unbelievably pretty, and went amazing with my diamond accessories. The top looked like the fabric had been rubbed a bit from the person who previously wore it, but that was my only complaint. I would definitely recommend this dress, the fit and the way it looked in photos was just stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2012
Overall a great experience, it was so easy to just have the dress arrive so that I didn't have to worry about finding anything.
I rented this for my sorority's formal and it was perfect. Almost any type of accessories work for it and it looked great. If you get the Long one you may need pretty high heels. I'm 5'8" and it would drag a bit when I didn't have my heels on. The bust was also a little big. It's made for more of a C size, so keep that in mind if you're smaller.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2012
So many compliments on the dress and not having to worry about spilling on it (insurance)!
I loved this dress so much! The picture doesn't really do it justice because it hangs better in person and it just has simple elegance. I wore it for prom and when it arrived I didn't think it would zip up, but with some help it fit perfectly once i got it up. I had so many people tell me the dress was their favorite of the group because it really does look expensive/red carpet and is just very classy. It also worked well with my flat-ish figure and made me look more refined rather than just flat-haha. I paired it with coral jewelry which really made it pop I thought. The only complaint is the zipper hangs weirdly and pops out on one side, we ironed it down but it still looked a little funny.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2012
The dress came in ontime and made finding a formal gown no stress at all! It was fun browsing all the lovely dresses. I love the reviews and pictures from real woman also, it helped me pick the right dress.
I loved this dress but RTR didn't have my size available to rent for the date I needed it. I wore the 42R and the bust was WAYYYYY too big, which has never been a problem for me since I'm a 36DD. I ran out to get a strapless, deep plunge bra to see if it would help and it did help the fit a little better (since my normal strapless didn't go deep enought to hide). I attempted to wear this dress to the church ceremony for my friend's formal wedding, but I had to change right after the ceremony into my back-up dress because the dress kept falling down. Occassionally, you could see my strapless bra and I was self-consious the whole time pulling it up. The sweatheart neck goes a little lower than the picture, but I think it was because the size was a little big. The length was perfect though. I'm 5'4 and I wore 3 inch heels and the dress grazed the floor perfectly. I got lots of compliments (for the short hour I did attempt to wear it).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2012
Received SO many compliments on this gown. Very happy by how smooth everything went :)
Rented this for prom and I felt like a princess the whole night :) The chiffon is very delicate so you have to be very careful, but I think this dress would look good on any body shape. Definitely recommend this!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
June 15, 2012
Pretty!
I wore the dress for my Prom and loved it so much, I got numerous compliments. The only problem I had was the top part was a little big, but I used fashion tape to keep it up, this worked fine. In the picture I was not wearing my heels, but to the dance I wore 5 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
June 21, 2012
It was a really comfortable dress, Can't wait to do it again!
This is an amazing dress! I ordered a size 6 and 8, and I'm normally a 6 but I had to go with the 8 because with heels the 6 was a little too short (I'm 5'3). It was a really comfortable dress and I got compliments throughout the whole night! Check for dirt around the hem and some loose strings, other than that I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 9, 2012
A Formal Affair!
I originally rented this dress as my backup dress for a formal wedding but decided it was more appropriate than my original dress ordered. I felt amazing in this dress! I received tons of compliments and the color is perfect for summer and definitely stood out among a sea of dark dresses!! The dress flows really beautifully when you walk, and it is light enough that you won't be burning up on the dance floor. The side of the dress opposite of the one-shoulder was a bit loose but a bit of fashion tape RTR included helped keep any wardrobe malfunctions from happening. This was my first experience with RTR...they made the entire process smooth and easy! I will definitely be renting again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2012
Hearing my big brother tell me how beautiful and elegant I looked.
I wore this to a formal military event which my parent’s and my dad’s superiors attended. The fit was OK. I rented a size 10 with fear that it may be a little tight in chest area (I’m a 36D) but I actually had the opposite problem. There was too much room in the chest! If I had owned this dress I would’ve had the strap taken in to eliminate the extra space up top, or next time I’d wear a large broach to tighten up the strap. But since time was of the essence I bought a SUPER padded strapless bra. I’m still extremely happy with my rental. I received complements from EVERYONE- male and female, and felt like a princess the entire night.
YoshiMarch 8, 2013
wow looks amazing on you
CaroleeMarch 14, 2013
Hi! I usually wear a 10 and I'm a DD. How did the dress fit you around the waist? You look perfect in it, very elegant and classy; and I'm sure you know how hard it is to keep it classy with a larger bust, especially with a sweetheart neckline. Do you think the waist would still fit and the chest would fit better had you worn the size smaller? Or do you think my DD will fill out the size 10 and I'd look just like you do with the padded strapless? You just look so fantastic with this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2012
Beautiful Dress
the length was perfect for me. I'm 5'5 and wore 4.5 inch heels. I highly recommend having a steam iron handy. The dress was wrinkled and I had to steam it prior to the wedding. I am a 36D and I didn't have to wear a bra and the top fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
The ease of the whole process and having so many people say to me how much they loved the dress...
I am so glad I finally decided on renting a dress from RTR! It took about six months of looking at the website to finally do it. This was the perfect dress. It felt comfortable and the color was so beautiful! I got lots of compliments all night from both men and women at the wedding. I usually wear a size 4, so I ordered a size 4 and a 6. I ended up wearing the size 6. I will definitely do this again...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 22, 2012
Too narrow at waist
I ordered this as a back up dress but both sizes I ordered did not fit. I normally wear a 2 and a 2 and 4 did not fit at the natural waist area. I would recommend ordering two sizes up for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 23, 2012
This dress was actually an emergency replacement. The gown I originally wanted to wear was too small. My event was on Saturday night and I received the dress around 2pm. Luckily I did call RTR because they were able to deliver a replacement dress right to event location in Manhattan. RTR gets an EXCELLENT for Customer Service.
I loved this dress! It is light weight and very comfortable so easy to wear all night. It runs long so I had to kick out when I walked or hold the gown but that gave the dress drama. The one sleeve was so stylish and gave the dress the right amount of sex appeal while still being super classy. I would totally buy this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 29, 2012
Beautiful Gown!
Absolutely stunning. A little long but it fit like a glove everywhere else! Loved the color.
RominaOctober 22, 2012
are you wearing heels? my measurements are exactly like yours, even with heels was it a little long?
BriannaOctober 28, 2012
I was wearing 5 inch heels! It was long (but I got the long since the short wan't available)! I could have used fashion tape but I can never get it even ;( I think the short should be perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2012
I felt so comfortable and beautiful in the dress. The many compliments made me feel special.
The best experience I have ever had ordering a dress online. The fact that I had 2 options worked great. Luckily my usual size did fit, but I am happy that I had the option for the larger size. I received so many compliments on my dress. The fabric on the dress is delicate, so be careful around others with heels or jewelry that may snag the dress.
JessicaSeptember 4, 2012
Stunning!!!!
YoshiMarch 8, 2013
beautiful on ur skin tone
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 19, 2012
I just love all the dresses I get from this website!
I loved the color. The fabric is a little delicate. I actually didn't get to wear it because it ended up being too small but I would definitely order this in a bigger size for a future formal event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved this dress - got so many compliments!
I ordered the 34 and 36 - the 34 was kind of tight around my ribs but otherwise fit perfectly! and the 36 was definitely too big
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
So easy and so gorg!
I usually wear a 6, and I received the equivalent of a 6 and a 4, but I ended up wearing the 4L. If you're tall you need to get L! Such a gorgeous dress, and I received so many compliments!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Didn't fit
I rented this dress for a wedding. I ordered a US-equivalent 4 and 6 (as i normally wear a 4) but neither dress fit perfectly. I could have worn the 6 but the cup (on the side without the strap) was a little too big, so it just didn't look right. Beautiful dress though and would have been lovely if it fit right!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2012
Beautiful dress.
I rented this for a black tie wedding. It fit well and was flattering, but I ended up not wearing it because the color was so bright I didn't think it was appropriate. Definitely a "look at me" dress. I would rent again for a formal party.
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
September 27, 2012
Beautiful dress-ran a bit small but looked lovely nonetheless.
The dress does run a bit long--I am 5-4 and wore 6 inch heels and still stepped on it now and then, so it would be good to let people on the shorter side know this.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 9, 2012
Pretty, elegant, and original!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I am 5'2" and the length fit me (with heels of course). People kept asking where I got it and I told them RTR of course. It was a LITTLE too booby on the side without the strap but I'm sure that varies based on fit. I loved the color and the material was perfect as well. True to size, I wore a 34R and am normally between a 0 and 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2012
I wore this dress to a black tie summer wedding, and it was perfect!!
The color is beautiful, and the dress is very flattering. Also it stays up without any problems! The only issue was that it was a little tight/high under the right arm. I got tons and tons of compliments. You can't go wrong!
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2012
This was a beautiful dress that I was going to wear at Prom, but ended up wearing my backup instead.
I rented this dress for Prom and ended up wearing my backup dress because it fit me better. This is a beautiful dress that mostly runs true to size, except the strap was a little bit off. The strap was a little big and made the top part of the dress a little bit unflattering for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
LOVED IT!
This dress looked amazing! And it fit me like a glove. I'm a size 0, 5'4 and the 36 worked perfectly. I was a little worried because they didn't have a 34, which I thought would have fit me best. BUT everything worked out :) Also, because they didn't have a smaller size I was offered to pick another dress in 2 sizes for free, just in case. That was very nice of them. In the end, I still wore this dress (which I picked originally), but it was good to know I had a backup. Finally, the color is a bit darker in real life than it appears in pictures, but it's still just as beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2012
Felt like a Greek Goddess!
Beautiful color and perfect for the occasion, Maid of Honor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
October 24, 2012
Perfectly understated for a freshman at prom. I was told I had the best dress there!
The only thing negative I can say is that I wish this dress was slightly longer, since wearing three inch heels left the dress grazing the ground, which for some may be ideal, but I prefer my dresses longer! Other than that the fit was so perfect and comfortable.
LoveFebruary 12, 2013
Great choice of hairstyle with this dress. Well done.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2012
The color of this dress really stood out, I've never gotten so many compliments!
The dress was beautiful, I think it runs a bit small as I usually wear a size 6 dress and had to wear the 40R size for this gown. The color is as vibrant in person as it looks in the images. The length was perfect with 3" high heels on, but I had to hold it up when we really started dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
Couldn't wear it due to designer flaw.
I am only 5'2" and the dress with 4" heels was still way too long, there is now way I could try walking in it without ripping the dress. Designer flaw: the bottom of the zipper is too bulky for the delicate material and created a bump in the fabric which is hard to remedy since I don't own the dress. If I owned the dress perhaps hemming it would get rid of the bump since the fabric wouldn't be allowed to bend so much at the ground.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2012
The dress was beautiful on the hanger, but the fit was strange.
The color and the fabric are beautiful and rich. The fit, however, was strange. I am 5'1, 115 lbs, and a C-cup. I typically wear a size 2 or 4. This dress was too tight in the waist, too large in the bust, and the strap was really long so I would have either had to pin it or let it hang off my shoulder. I don't understand who could wear this if the waist is that small, but the bust is that large.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×