Carlos Miele

Olinda Ocean Gown

$70 rental
$884 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a goddess in this breathtaking Carlos Miele sea foam chiffon gown. A beautiful style to walk gracefully into the gala and strut your stuff. Try a different approach with accessories by going with Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with cups runs slightly small; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Teal fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
222 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(66)
Size worn:
44R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 20, 2015
The fit and color of the dress.
The dress fit beautifully. It was very comfortable and complemented my figure well. The dress was a bit longer then I expected. I had to change to taller heels because I was stepping on the hem. All in all I was very happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2015
Not substantial but pretty color
This was my backup dress and it didn't work out so I'm glad my first choice did. This dress was too lightweight and the material is kind of gauzy and very thin. In fact so thin that I could see the color of my underwear. The color was beautiful though. It might work for a much younger person for a summer function, not black tie though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2015
Was a backup dress but it worked out well!
I wore this dress to a st. Pattys day gala. I originally had reserved another dress that was way too long and ill fitting on me. I chatted with the stylist who found me another green/blue dress for this gala. The length and fit was good but there was a bit more cleavage than I would've liked (on the side that is strapless. However, it definitely held up and I felt very beautiful in this gown. It was a nice material, made well and the color is very pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 6, 2012
I received so many compliments people really loved the dress:) thank you rent the runway
i was alittle disappointed with the fit of the dress it was large on me in the bust area the strap was also a little to loose it is a gorgeous dress though.... i rented it for my senior prom and received a ton of compliments the only thing i didnt like was the fit i had to wear a bra otherwise the bust area would be way too big and i had to use fashion tape because it kept showing my bra unfourtnatley the 34 r was out of stock when i ordered it its a very pretty color and i would recommend if you order this dress that your backup size is available when you order it.... i accessorized with silver accessories and silver shoes also the dress was really long on me i am about 5'3 and even with my 4 in heels i still had to pick up my dress and carry it alittle so i wouldnt have to trip. it is a very pretty dress and i would recommend it if you are going to a formal event because i received alot of compliments !:)
RachelMay 19, 2012
You look gorgeous! I'm almost exactly your size, so was it a bit long on you? Thanks.
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Rachel, the regular in this style measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). You'll want to wear at least a 3" heel.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
So easy and so gorg!
I usually wear a 6, and I received the equivalent of a 6 and a 4, but I ended up wearing the 4L. If you're tall you need to get L! Such a gorgeous dress, and I received so many compliments!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2013
GORGEOUS color
I was unable to wear the dress, as this (8L) was my backup size and it was too big. The size I needed was out of stock and RTR sent me a beautiful replacement. I will definitely be renting this one again when my size is available. The color is incredibly beautiful, the fabric is lovely, and the length is great for tall girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2013
The dress matched my eyes! So many compliments. However - not good for big boobs!
I am short - 5'3 and had to pin the dress in the chest and at the shoulder and I ordered the recommended size and length. The dress stretched out slightly after wearing it for about an hour - it could have been trying to pin it all over the chest and strap. Also, there was a tear in the bottom of the dress that I didn't notice until I put on my dress. I had to wear 4 inch heels - which was fun! I love heels, so it wasn't an issue. The dress is comfortable and flowy which was perfect for the wedding. I received a lot of compliments on the color, and the style. I really loved the material. I just wish it had fit better in the chest.
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2013
Great color, lots of compliments!
It was much longer than I expected and difficult to use hem tape with the chiffon overlay. I wound up getting the toes or heels of my shoes caught up in it several times!
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
The dress was so nice, someone else had it on :-)
Gorgeous color and very flowing. Forgiving around the hips. Although the upper waist was a bit snug, the bust was too large. I probably would give this dress 5 stars had I sized down.
liannaMay 15, 2014
beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2013
Over all this was a great dress, large through the bust
This dress worked perfectly, I needed something that could accommodate my baby belly as I was six months pregnant when I wore it. The only draw back for me was how low the breast cup sits on the strapless side, while it did not actually cause any problems I was pulling at it all night.
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2014
Stunning dress
I wore this for my sorority formal and it was absolutely perfect. The color was beautiful, the cut is extremely flattering, and I got compliments from all my sisters the entire night telling me how pretty the dress was. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars was the material: it was a little different than what I thought based on the picture. It was a little beat up, too, which initially worried me, but once I put it on nothing was noticeable. It's a bit long, too. I HAD to wear heels otherwise I would have been stepping on it all night. The chest was loose also, so I probably could have gone down another size. Still a beautiful dress though! I wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2014
The dress was such a pretty color! I felt great at the party! Easy to dance in too!
The color was beautiful, similar to pictures online. The Long was the perfect length as I am 5'6" and wore 5" heels. However, the material is weird. It's static-y and sticks to the slip. It's hard to control and make it lay flat. The side zipper is also lumpy. If you have a small chest (like me) the top is a little baggy, I had to pull up my dress all night. It wasn't too big of a deal though, as I had a lot of fun dancing anyway. Overall, the dress itself is beautiful and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2012
Beautiful dress, runs big
This was a beautiful dress, but runs large. I didn't get to wear the dress, but hope to have an occassion to try again soon.
StephanieJune 17, 2012
Did you find that the dress was too long for your height?
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Prom!
The top was a little large, which has never been a problem for me before. The color was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 5, 2012
Beautiful dress, poor fit.
This is such a beautiful dress and I so wanted to love it but it just didn't work for me. The waist fit true to size and the skirt was beautiful and flowy. The problem for me was the bust and shoulder strap. I'm a 36DD and was therefore concerned about the fit. The cups were actually too big and the strap too long, causing it to look like I needed it shortened about 2 inches. Another bummer was that the padding in the bust was visible through the material. While it was great to have a cup and boning, I think the material itself was a little too gauzy which allowed the cup to show through. RTR was great, though. I was able to return it the next day and got a credit. Will definitely try my luck again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2013
Beautiful dress
Rented this for my friend. Size needed the zipper broke so she wore the size 6. Was a bit big on the bust area but overall she looked beautiful and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
March 26, 2015
pretty dress. bad fit.
Beautiful color but bad fit. I am a 36C and could not fill out the top. This is unusual. Also, the fabric poofed out to a point at the hip. I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2012
Right when I got out of the car, another girl told me she loved my dress. I hadn't even walked into the event yet and I had already received a compliment!
I usually wear a size 4 dress but ended up actually wearing the 2 (36). They recommended anyone over 5'7 get a long, so I did. I am 5'7 1/2. Unfortunately it was a little long, even with 3 inch heels on, which made it a little difficult to walk. The only other problem I had is that the bust seemed to be a little off center/big on me, so there were a couple points throughout the night that my bra was peeking out. Could have been solved if I hadn't worn a bra but it would have been way too big around the bust then. The waist was just the right height, and the dress was very flattering, especially because of the gathering in the front. It was an absolutely gorgeous dress though and I got a ton of compliments on it, and I felt amazing in it. I never wanted to take it off!
JessApril 1, 2012
I'm also 5'7" would you recommend getting a short?
christinaApril 1, 2012
what do you mean by it runs small
RTRApril 5, 2012
Hi Jess, if you're 5'7 and would like to wear a 2 inch heel and don't mind a bit of your heel showing, wear the Regular in this style!
KatieApril 9, 2012
Jess - I'd recommend the regular length!
christinaApril 9, 2012
i ordered this dress i dont know which accesories to use for it gold or silver? and what color shoes?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Christina, the dress color can match with silver or gold and you can match your shoes to the accessories or go with a neutral nude color. Live Chat a fit specialist for help choosing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
May 5, 2012
Prom
I really loved this dress when i saw it online and couldn't wait for it to arrive. When it came i was a little disappointed because it was much much greener than the picture showed and even though all the reviews said it was a long dress when i put it on and wore my heels it came off the ground by like and inch and a half. And i'm not particularly tall either, so that was a disappointment. However i still liked the dress and ended up wearing it for my prom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
The ease of the whole process and having so many people say to me how much they loved the dress...
I am so glad I finally decided on renting a dress from RTR! It took about six months of looking at the website to finally do it. This was the perfect dress. It felt comfortable and the color was so beautiful! I got lots of compliments all night from both men and women at the wedding. I usually wear a size 4, so I ordered a size 4 and a 6. I ended up wearing the size 6. I will definitely do this again...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 22, 2012
Too narrow at waist
I ordered this as a back up dress but both sizes I ordered did not fit. I normally wear a 2 and a 2 and 4 did not fit at the natural waist area. I would recommend ordering two sizes up for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 19, 2012
I just love all the dresses I get from this website!
I loved the color. The fabric is a little delicate. I actually didn't get to wear it because it ended up being too small but I would definitely order this in a bigger size for a future formal event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
Didn't fit
I rented this dress for a wedding. I ordered a US-equivalent 4 and 6 (as i normally wear a 4) but neither dress fit perfectly. I could have worn the 6 but the cup (on the side without the strap) was a little too big, so it just didn't look right. Beautiful dress though and would have been lovely if it fit right!
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
September 27, 2012
Beautiful dress-ran a bit small but looked lovely nonetheless.
The dress does run a bit long--I am 5-4 and wore 6 inch heels and still stepped on it now and then, so it would be good to let people on the shorter side know this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
LOVED IT!
This dress looked amazing! And it fit me like a glove. I'm a size 0, 5'4 and the 36 worked perfectly. I was a little worried because they didn't have a 34, which I thought would have fit me best. BUT everything worked out :) Also, because they didn't have a smaller size I was offered to pick another dress in 2 sizes for free, just in case. That was very nice of them. In the end, I still wore this dress (which I picked originally), but it was good to know I had a backup. Finally, the color is a bit darker in real life than it appears in pictures, but it's still just as beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2012
The color of this dress really stood out, I've never gotten so many compliments!
The dress was beautiful, I think it runs a bit small as I usually wear a size 6 dress and had to wear the 40R size for this gown. The color is as vibrant in person as it looks in the images. The length was perfect with 3" high heels on, but I had to hold it up when we really started dancing.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2012
The dress was beautiful on the hanger, but the fit was strange.
The color and the fabric are beautiful and rich. The fit, however, was strange. I am 5'1, 115 lbs, and a C-cup. I typically wear a size 2 or 4. This dress was too tight in the waist, too large in the bust, and the strap was really long so I would have either had to pin it or let it hang off my shoulder. I don't understand who could wear this if the waist is that small, but the bust is that large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 2, 2012
I got a lot of compliments on the color of the dress. Very vibrant and so comfortable!
Runs small. I'm generally on the smaller side, however, the mid section band on this dress is a tad tight. length was good and the top fit fine as well.
StephanieDecember 23, 2012
How tall were the heels you wore?
RTR CustomerDecember 24, 2012
Hi Stephanie! I would recommend wearing 4-5 inch heels with this dress is you are 5'1" like me!
NatalieMarch 19, 2013
How was the strap thing? was it kind of baggy?
RTR CustomerMarch 20, 2013
Hi Natalie! The strap should not be baggy at all! It should be comfortable and fit right around your arm.
LarissaMay 27, 2013
gorgeous on you. I'm afraid of the length being an issue (don't want to trip) so will not be renting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress but didn't fit well!
It's a gorgeous dress but unfortunately for me, the strap was too long and my bust could not fill in even the 34! Although big on top, the dress really squeezed my ribs and it was a tight fit. The 36 overall was slightly too big. Ended up wearing my back-up dress but I would recommend a strapless pushup bra for those not blessed with a big bust size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
Looked amazing at the Oscars 2013!
Perfect dress for a red carpet for a petite shape lime me. You WILL NEED to steam the garment before wearing it as it will arrive quite wrinkled. If you are 5'2" like me you will need very high heels to avoid tripping on the dress (very long). Got a lot of compliments from fellow red carpet gown-clad ladies. Make sure you wear the spiky bracelet and dramatic earrings to complete the look. No necklace please :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2013
Runs Small - Size up! Pretty Color!
I rented this for a formal event as a back up to the dress I had been eying for months. I normally wear a 2 or 4 in dresses, but the 4 was tight on me in this style. I definitely recommend sizing up or at least get a back up size that is one up from your normal dress size. The color is very pretty. This dress is perfect for prom or upcoming spring/summer weddings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2013
stunning
this dress gave me serious boobs, which is nearly impossible. the 36R would have fit better--this dress was super tight, but still looked great.
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
I wanted to order size 36R but it was not available for the weekend I needed it and I am SO glad I got 38R. The dress fits pretty snug at the ribs (I do have a pretty large rib cage, though). Other than the snug fit the dress was absolutely perfect! I received a ton of compiments throughout the night.
KateNovember 29, 2013
I am pretty similar to you- 5' 6'' 140 lbs 32B. Do you think I could get away with a 36R? I"m most worried about the length- how high were your heals?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2013
all the compliments
LOVED the dress, a little difficult to zip up at the end, but beautiful. i got a ton of compliments and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2013
Absolutely loved it, I got so many compliments!
The dress is very tight, but if you get the right size be confident! It's slimming and never falls down.
kbm321April 7, 2014
Would you order the same size again, or would you size up? I'm the same size, so I your advice is much appreciated!
kbm321April 7, 2014
Oh, and did you need to wear very high heels with the long dress, or did normal heels work?
IsabelApril 7, 2014
I am tall, so I wore flats actually! I would order the 36L and the next size up , just in case. I was very nervous wearing the 36L, but it was very comfortable all night long! I tend to buy things that are too big for me, so I think it was just an adjustment. Good luck, enjoy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2013
Just didn't look right...
The waist runs a little small and the zipper warped the dress shape a little. Also, the padding in the chest showed through and the fabric showed my underwear, but other than that, the dress fit generally well.
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2013
It was beautiful, but unfortunately didn't fit, so I couldn't wear it to prom!
It was wonderfully light and pretty! A little awkward to put on because of where the zipper was, but overall beautiful. (However, if you have your heart set on this dress, I'd recommend a back up size; I got this as a backup and it was too small for me!!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 15, 2013
Best prom I could've ever asked for!
I ordered the 34R and the 36R, which is supposed to be analogous to the 2R and 4R. The 2 was way too small, but the 4 fit perfectly. I put that it runs small because I ordered a 2 in my back up dress which ended up being a little big, whereas this one was tight in a 4. I'm 5'8", so I definitely would've needed a L if I was wearing heels, but I went with gold sandals and the R was perfect. I felt like a princess all night and I loved feeling super elegant when a lot of girls at my school went with sparkly, sort of tacky (in my opinion) dresses. Overall I felt great all night and received lots of compliments, thanks to this dress. The one con (if it is even a con) is that I thought the dress would be more flowy through the hips, but it is a tiny bit form fitting, so I just wore some spanx underneath to feel more comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2013
Although I didn't wear it because it was small on top, it was a gorgeous dress!
Amazing material and beautiful color. It really is pretty tight on top, even though I don't have a huge chest. However, the waist and chest are the only things that I'd worry about if renting this dress. Other than that, the one strap is very flattering if you don't have huge arms, because it does make your right arm look a little big bigger. The length is fantastic and I would have loved it if only it fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress ...received so many compliments!
My first rent the runway experience was wonderful! It was so exciting, I wore the dress for a black tie optional wedding. This dress is very form fitting around the ribcage and waist and so I had to size up. The dress did have some minor signs of wear and tear with some pulling of the fabric and loose threads but not very noticeable. I was able to wear with three inch heels and the length was perfect. This dress fits amazing and photographs beautifully. It is really such a great color. Can't wait to rent again!!
zanJanuary 13, 2015
Adrienne!!!! You look GORGEOUS!!!! I am thinking about this dress for a black tie wedding! Since we are about the same size shape had a few questions for ya, if you don't mind answering!! First I am your height what type of heel did you wear and how high? Also it says your a 34B, I am a 34B you chest boobs look huge, were you able to wear a bra if so what kind and are you really a 34B? LOL. Finally any special undergarment requirements did you have to wear a thong to avoid panty lines. Thanks so much. Again you look AMAZING!!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×