Carlos Miele

Olinda Ocean Gown

$70 rental
$884 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a goddess in this breathtaking Carlos Miele sea foam chiffon gown. A beautiful style to walk gracefully into the gala and strut your stuff. Try a different approach with accessories by going with the CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with cups runs slightly small; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with cups runs slightly small; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Teal fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

218 reviews

Fit
Small 65
True to Size 137
Large 14
Photos 161
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

Right when I got out of the car, another girl told me she loved my dress. I hadn't even walked into the event yet and I had already received a compliment!

Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4 dress but ended up actually wearing the 2 (36). They recommended anyone over 5'7 get a long, so I did. I am 5'7 1/2. Unfortunately it was a little long, even with 3 inch heels on, which made it a little difficult to walk. The only other problem I had is that the bust seemed to be a little off center/big on me, so there were a couple points throughout the night that my bra was peeking out. Could have been solved if I hadn't worn a bra but it would have been way too big around the bust then. The waist was just the right height, and the dress was very flattering, especially because of the gathering in the front. It was an absolutely gorgeous dress though and I got a ton of compliments on it, and I felt amazing in it. I never wanted to take it off!
Sam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2012

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely amazing!! I got so many compliments on it and it fit me like a glove. I'm 5'4 and was really worried that it would be too long but I got a regular and wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect! I also got a 36 but it was huge on me. The area from my shoulders to my chest is really small and the strap was a little long but it didn't bother me at all. It's definitely more of a sea-foam color and not a turquoise color. It was definitely worth it and I recommend it to anyone!! (:
D NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Great dress... Love the color!

Size worn: 44L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its a bit sheer so keep that in mind when you rent.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Beautiful color for tan skin

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Very pretty, easy to wear a strapless bra with. Ran a little long and the chiffon material was very delicate. I wore this to a formal dance and it was tough to keep the hem of the dress from getting stepped on.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing the dress for my event because it was too small, but it was a beautiful dress.
S_C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

A real standout in a sea of black!

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a symphony fundraiser and it was suprsingly very comfortable. Evereything felt comfortably secured and the drape of the skirt was very fun. Color was gorgeous
Sadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 1, 2013

Over all this was a great dress, large through the bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress worked perfectly, I needed something that could accommodate my baby belly as I was six months pregnant when I wore it. The only draw back for me was how low the breast cup sits on the strapless side, while it did not actually cause any problems I was pulling at it all night.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

wore this for a Silver and Turquoise charity ball

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit very well
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

.

Size worn: 40L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
.
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

I was not able to wear this dress, I usually wear a size 8 in chest, and 4 in waist. Hard fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
They didnt have the size that I needed (a size 6)they one returned was unfit to wear .. so the 4 was too small and they didn't have an 8. Either way, the dress itself was beautiful. Very flowy, the dress was very light and I looks like you don't have to wear a bra with it. I will try again in the right size for the summer. RTR was great about trying to accomodate me, so all in all my experience was positive! Thanks RTR!
Elena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

The dress was still beautiful and the color looked great against my skintone.

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wouldn't recommend this dress for lots of dancing because the side without the strap tends to dip. I had a couple minor wardrobe malfunctions, but other than that, it's still beautiful.
Lupita
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs to small
lovesfashion
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Amazing color, amazing dress

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Looks amazing on, your waist looks tiny. Got compliments all night
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Perfect prom dress!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior prom, and I'm really happy with my choice. My only complaint that it was a tad big in the bust, and I'm not totally flat chested, especially for this being a size two. It still was perfect for the occasion, I will definitely rent again given the opportunity! I did have some trouble deciding to get a regular versus a long because my height is between the two and I'm glad that I did order the regular because once my heels came off, it was the perfect length and made it easy to dance.
Audrey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

I ended up not wearing this dress to my event. I had a back up one so I wore that instead.

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs very small. I have a bigger chest and couldn't even zip the side up. It didn't fit my boobs at all!!! So if you're chesty...go up a size or two. I didn't like the fabric either. It looked very different in person.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful color, amazing dress, highly flattering.. I wore this to my prom and it was perfect

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was amazing. It fit perfectly and looked great on! The color is absolutely beautiful in person. I wore gold accessories with the dress. The only thing was that it did not reach the floor- At the time the only sizes available were the 34R and 36L. The 36L was too big but the perfect length, and the 34R was the perfect length but too short on me (I'm 5'7" and was wearing heels with the dress). It looked fine, you just could partially see my shoes. The 34L would've been perfect. Regardless though, the dress was amazing.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

The dancing!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! It's so light and very comfortable, which is really nice for being in Florida. Everyone loved the dress! I was a little nervous for this being my first time using Rent the Runway, but I was very impressed! I'm definitely renting again :)
Whitney
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Apr 2, 2014

Purrrrrfect dress. Wore it in California for a wedding on a boat. Blows in the wind beautifully.

Size worn: 42L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is long which is wonderful if you are tall. Light weight and great for an outdoor wedding.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 6, 2014

I wish I could have worn it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: nice color CONS: too small. Maybe I've just grown fat.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Pretty dress, not for small-busted girls

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as my backup dress for a wedding, and it was really beautiful in person. It fit through the waist and the strap fit fine, but the bust was really large - it needed to be at least an inch smaller. So if you are on the small-busted side, this might not be the best dress for you. I also agree with other posters, the fabric seemed very delicate but still beautiful.
Casey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
May 5, 2014

Overall the dress was great, I couldn't have chosen a better dress!

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was slightly greener than I expected from the picture. There were lots of little snags on the dress, and although they weren't very noticeable I expected the dress to be in better condition. Some of the fabric had loosened up over time and I had to use fashion tape to secure it. I'd definitely order the dress again!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2014

The dress was beautiful, and I received many compliments all night.

Size worn: 34P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful, my only issue with it was, it was a lot less flowing as I thought it would be.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 10, 2014

Not small. Just too short

Size worn: 42L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank god i had a backup
Paz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

My backup dress, very pretty!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress that I did not end up wearing. I'm a pretty consistent size 4 but sometimes a 6 in dresses is more comfortable. This dress in the size 40 zipped but was a struggle to get closed on my rib cage. My boobs are small and in no way filled out the cups, but the sweetheart neckline and cut still managed to be very flattering. The fabric is gauzy and had minor frays that were not really noticeable. The boning on the chest was slightly visible but not a huge deal. The dress photographed beautifully and the color was true to what is shown here! It did also appear to be less formal than expected in person. Overall a gorgeous dress!
Fiza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Jun 4, 2014

The dress was everything I hoped for!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for the occasion and the color really really compliments dark and tan skin. The shoulder straps were a little too big for me so the dress kept slipping down but besides that it was super comfortable and gorgeous! I would really recommend this dress to anyone and would definitely rent it in the future.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

The color was beautiful! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I rented both the 4 and 6. I went with the 6. I did use double sided tape for the strapless side which helped out a good bit, but no worries nonetheless. My only issue with the dress was that on one side the piping was broken, so that side stayed bunched up a bit. It wasn't too bad considering my arm covered it. Overall, great rental and super fun!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Pretty dress, didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and ordered a size down after reading review that the top runs large and I am pretty small-chested. The bust fit fine but the dress was absolutely too small around my ribcage to the point where it would zip but was painful to have on. The dress is a gorgeous color although the material is a bit almost "sticky" from static so anytime I lifted the skirt to walk the outer material would stick up on the inner lining. I would up having to return it but I'm sure it would have worked better if I had ordered my usual size.
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too similar to the bridesmaids' dresses and I liked the other dress I rented more anyway.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

didnt wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this dress, was just a little too small. The material has very little give, so go bigger for your second size if you arent sure. Also, this isnt the most ideal dress for tall girls, especially if you like wearing heels.
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Wedding in New Orleans

Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight around ribcage.. gorgeous dress, compliments all night.
ML
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 3, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The length was perfect for me with about 3.5 inch heels. The top was a little big so I had to wear a strapless bra with it. I got tons of compliments all night! Great color to wear with a tan!
Joanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Actually did not get to wear this as I ordered a size too small (and a size even smaller than that!)

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is definitely on the small end. Especially in the chest and rib cage area. I ordered a size 2 (my usual size. I sometimes wear a size 0) and since the fit suggestions say to order a size down for the extra, I also ordered a 0 as backup. The 2 didn't fit me at all in the rib cage area. The length of the dress was perfect in regular for me (even with 3 inch heals) and the fabric was super lightweight and comfortable. The few seconds I tried this dress on in the fitting room, I absolutely loved. Too bad they didn't have it in my size for me to wear to the actual event!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Material wrinkles easily and runs very short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this dress, it was way too short and I'm 5'8"
Eurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Nov 4, 2014

Gorgeous color for a summer wedding

Size worn: 44R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding that was mostly outside. The color is so pretty in person and the material was nice and light, so great for a warm summer night. The zipper was pretty tricky because it was the "invisible" kind. Also, the length was great for me with 4-inch heels (I'm only 5'3").
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Having options!!

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not the dress I ended up wearing but the color is absolutely gorgeous. The top was very tight and fabric was more sheer that I expected. I loved the color! I definitely recommend the long version if you plan on heels.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

I went to a prom and I had a great night with my boyfriend and friends!

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and it fit perfectly, plus the color was perfect! The only problem was I was too short for the dress so I had to wear heels all night which really hurt... If i took them off though i wasnt able to dance well because I tripped easily. Im 5 3.
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

See through!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back up and luckily the other dress worked out. This dress is very see through because of the thin fabric and extremely clingy. Also very short, be sure to get the long if you decide to go ahead and wear a slip, etc. with it and are over 5'5"!
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Not substantial but pretty color

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress and it didn't work out so I'm glad my first choice did. This dress was too lightweight and the material is kind of gauzy and very thin. In fact so thin that I could see the color of my underwear. The color was beautiful though. It might work for a much younger person for a summer function, not black tie though.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Mar 26, 2015

Gorgeous Color!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size for formal wear. I am short (4'10") so it was a little long but not too long. I did find the shoulder strap to be too long and too heavy to pin so I ended up pulling the bodice way down. Probably better for someone with a longer torso! Overall beautiful dress (I love all his dresses!) at a great price!
p
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

pretty dress. bad fit.

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color but bad fit. I am a 36C and could not fill out the top. This is unusual. Also, the fabric poofed out to a point at the hip. I didn't wear it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×