Carlos Miele

Olinda Ocean Gown

$70 rental
$884 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a goddess in this breathtaking Carlos Miele sea foam chiffon gown. A beautiful style to walk gracefully into the gala and strut your stuff. Try a different approach with accessories by going with Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with cups runs slightly small; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Teal fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
222 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(66)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
April 1, 2013
The fit was perfect!
This dress fit me so well! The length wasn't bad at ALL. My heels could have been only two inches high and I would have been fine. It is such a stunning color! I would highly recommend!
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2013
I got a billion compliments and the dress was so beautiful I didn't want to take it off!
The dress was a bit long, but I am 5'2'', other then that it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2013
A great experience and my daughter looked beautiful.
Fit was perfect in both length and size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2013
I ordered the dress last minute one day before I needed it and it came just in time for the dance.
Fit like a glove other than the top being slightly too big. Great Length, definitely recommend the longer dress for taller ladies. Comfy and beautiful, ton of compliments. Color is more green than blue.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2013
This dress was beautiful! Super elegant.
I ordered a 40R and a 42R. I could just zip up the 40R without a bra, but the built-in support wasn't enough for me. The 42R was at first too big, but it fit better after I put on a (slightly padded) bra. It was still a little big in the bust, so I safety-pinned the inside of the dress to the bra just to be safe. Other than that, the dress was great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2013
I was just so excited to get the dress! When I tried it on, I could not take it off! It was perfect!
First of all, a ton of my sisters came up to me and complimented how I looked in the dress. It is such a gorgeous dress! My upper body is smaller than my lower body. Im a 34A, and wear size 6 jeans to fit my booty. So the top part of the dress was perfect! The waist was pretty tight (I needed my date to zip me up). But it was perfect because it helped my chest. It was a tad bit long, but it wasn't something to worry about. I wold definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2013
Perfect Prom Dress!
I loved this dress! I ordered two sizes, the 42L and the 44L and I opted to wear the 44 because I was in a hurry and the 42 took too long to zipper and it fell down a lot of the night. The smaller size is definitely the better option, just be careful with the zipper! The dress came on time and was in perfect condition, everyone loved it and the color was great! Renting this dress was great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 21, 2013
Fit perfectly, so beautiful!
The color is obviously amazing, and the dress is super flattering, even for someone like me with huge boobs haha the only thing is it was a little long, so I suggest wearing heels with it. Otherwise great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2013
Very slimming and a beautiful color!
Well first of all make sure you rent the L because I rented the R and unfortunately it was too short to wear even though I really wanted to. I have a pear shaped body so I was scared it was going to make me look big around the hips but it accentuated my small waist and made me feel very thin. Other than that the fabric is very light and the color is absolutely beautiful so next time I need a dress I'll definitely rent this one in an L!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
April 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, wowed everyone!
Fits many body types, tight on top and flows out under chest
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 29, 2013
The dress was perfect!
Wore this for a wedding as a bridesmaid, ordered both sizes 38 and 40, usually a size 6 and the size 38 was perfect. Got so many compliments on the color and the dress. Definitely worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2013
I felt covered and confident, and glowed like a Grecian goddess!
I wore the 44 (size 12), instead of the 42 (size 10). My measurements are 41-31-41, and my bra size is a 36F or 34G. On Thursday afternoon the 42 zipped up and fit fine at the waist except for the top inch or so, then my bust felt too large so I put on the 44 which had a little more bust room. But it didn't feel too large around the rest of my body and I didn't have to make any alterations to it. However after my event Saturday evening, the bust felt very roomy. The last picture shows the extra 2 inches or so. I had a body wrap across my belly earlier that day, and the effects might have shrunken my chest. I wore a 36G strapless bra, which also started to feel big by Saturday evening. My bra showed but fabric tape fixed that, and I folded the dress over the top of the bra cup and taped it under to hide it there. The shoulder strap felt a little loose, but not excessively so and didn't slip. I didn't think to put on the 42 again after I took these pictures, but I feel pretty sure it would have zipped and fit the way I wanted. I'm 5'3" but barefoot in the pics. I wore platform heels that added 5 inches to my height. At that level I felt the front of the dress grazed a little higher and exposed the toes of my shoes more than I would have liked, but not too much where it would have been an issue or caused unwanted attention. The pictures don't do the color justice. It almost glows in an amazing teal shade! The skirt of the dress moves and flows with a beautiful airy quality. I really did feel like a Grecian goddess. It provides great coverage for full busts, even though you wouldn't think it looking at the way the gown is cut. I felt elegant and gorgeous. I wore this gown for the evening gown competition in a beauty pageant. I wanted something classic but stunning in its simplicity. That's exactly what this dress is; simple but stunning!
ElleAugust 26, 2013
Thanks! Your review is super helpful!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
42L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013
LOVED it except for the hole near the zipper. I'm guessing it was from a previous renter...
Gorgeous color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2013
Made my final pageant walk a show-stopper!
This dress was a perfect combination of pageant glamour with haute couture class - a hard combination to find indeed! I was returning to the Ms. Corporate America pageant as the 2012 Queen to crown the new Ms. Corporate America, so I wanted something bright and dramatic. The best thing about this dress was it was super comfortable and light! I received so many compliments on the color as well. If anything, the dress was a little on the big side, and for you smaller-chested ladies, I would recommend a strapless bra to make sure you fill out the top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2013
I got tons of compliments all night long!
This dress fit wonderfully and is made of a very nice, light fabric. I rented the dress in the long length and it ended up being perfect when worn with about 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2013
I wore these for my senior prom; both were beautiful and really completed my outfit.
The dress fit excellently and is gorgeous; I got so many compliments on it throughout the night. It is a beautiful color and is very unique. The earrings were also great; they are pretty yet simple, and weren't too heavy to wear the whole night. They went very nicely with my other silver, glittery accessories. I absolutely love this dress and earrings! :) I definitely recommend them!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2013
I wore this dress for my senior prom and the dress was perfect! Got so many complements on it :)
The dress fit me well for the most part. The chest area was a little looser than i thought it would be but that's because my chest area is small. The only problem i had was the length was long so i had to hold my dress up from falling. I wore about 3-4 in heels thinking it would be okay. I had my hair up since the day of prom it was extremely hot and i wanted to show off the one shoulder of the dress. Honestly im very pleased with the outcome of everything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2013
This dress is gorgeous! I received so many compliments on it! :)
I needed a dress ASAP for my boyfriend's senior prom. I went online to look for dresses and decided that renting one would one the more practical, efficient thing to do. I saw this gorgeous dress online and opted to quickly make an appointment at the showroom so I could try it on and see what it was like in person. I instantly fell in love with the dress, and knew it was the right dress for me. The color is absolutely breath-taking and the fit and flow of the dress was exquisite. Unfortunately, my size (which is a 34R) wasn't available for the date of the prom, so I rented a 36P and a 34L, to see what size would be more appropriate. Although the 36P was a better length for me, it was too large in the chest area, so I went with the 34L and decided to just wear some higher heels, which ended up working perfectly, since I found the perfect shoes as well. I loved this dress, I received so many great compliments on it, and it had such a beautiful, classic and elegant style to it. My experience with Rent the Runway was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend renting from here, and also look forward to renting other dresses for future events. Thank you so much Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 14, 2013
Gorgeous and extremely flattering.
It's a gorgeous color and an extremely flattering dress. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The chest/bust was a little too tight on the 34R for me, so I went with the 36R. Fit like a glove! Carlos Miele is now one of my favorite designers. I got tons of compliments on the dress, and I felt super comfortable. I wore 4" heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2013
It was the most stunning, loveliest gown I have ever worn. I was getting compliments ALL NIGHT!!!
The dress fits to size, I am only 5'2" so it was a little longer than expected but nothing a nice pair of heels can't fix. Highly complimented my hourglass shape. The color was absolutely stunning and unforgettable. Would recommend it whole-heartedly and absolutely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
my dress was the talk of the night
I loved the way the dress fit it was a very beautiful dress . I loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 22, 2013
Love this dress!
Absolutely beautiful dress! I loved the color and fit of the dress. The fit was perfect, the bodice provides can adequate amount of support as well. Be sure to order the correct length, the dress was a bit long on me so I had to hold it whenever I walked. Rented this dress for a black tie optional gala and received many compliments. Overall, very happy with yet another renttherunway dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
August 25, 2013
I am a photographer and I rented this dress for a model.. she looked stunning and got the best photo
Color was amazing.. photos can't really show how vibrant this dress is.. It was a beautiful fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 4, 2013
I got this as a backup- gorgeous!
I rented another dress and ordered this as a backup. I ended up wearing the other dress instead, but I will definitely rent this one again for another summer wedding! It was gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
This dress made me feel like a movie star/angel!
I wore this for a black tie wedding and couldn't have been happier. I want to own this dress and wear it to every event I have! I would say I am a 4/6 and this dress was pretty tight in the rib cage for me. I had to have help getting into it. The bust was perfect for me, and gave me some great cleavage! Despite being pretty tight in the rib cage, it was super fun and comfortable. The material is pretty gauzy and may easily snag - it is also quite long. I wore the long and with 4 inch heels I stepped on it a bit. It is definitely a must try! My favorite dress so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2013
I absolutely loved everything about this dress! Many compliments.
The fit was true to size. The bust was very fitted; no need for a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 20, 2013
Beautiful color and flow
The color was stunning, a true aquamarine gown. It ran long and there is a lot of material so i stepped on the back of it like 5 times and ripped holes in the outer layer, but that's what the insurance is for! It was a lot of fun to wear, but slightly difficult to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2013
Runs Long & Bad for Dancing
First, I did not end up wearing this dress (photo taken purely for RTR, and I was not made up for the event yet). The dress runs long (wearing 4 in heels it still was way too long). The top half would have been a wardrobe malfunction waiting to happen. I was trying to stay in place just walking to the backyard to snap a pic. 100% requires fashion tape. The top on the one I tried was a little loose. Pretty color and family liked it, so I would recommend it (with fashion tape) for an event that was formal but did not feature dancing --- wear to a wedding only if you do not get on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
Gorgeous color
I rented this dress to wear for a black tie wedding. The material is very light and the color was incredible. I did wear a strapless bra underneath even though it has a built in because the top portion is meant to accommodate a larger chest (I am a B cup). I didn't want to slip out. I ordered the regular size so that I could wear heels. It certainly stood out from the crowd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 6, 2013
Prom night will always be unforgetable.
i loved this dress i honestly got so many compliments on it. i loved the way it fit my bust and it was super comfortable for prom. there are no cons at all with this dress. it was FAB.
cristyFebruary 24, 2014
how high were the heels you wore? did you need to use hem tape so it wouldn't graze the floor? I've read other reviews where the petite seems to be a bit long. you look beautiful!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2013
Princess For The Night
This was the perfect dress for my senior prom, I got soo many compliments on the color and fit! The zipper definitely gave me trouble at first but after a few try's I couldn't have been happier. The material is very thin so you have to choose your underwear wisely. A bra was not necessary either with the built in cups. As my first RTR experience, I am SO excited to rent another dress very soon!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
Beautiful color for tan skin
Loved the dress. Very pretty, easy to wear a strapless bra with. Ran a little long and the chiffon material was very delicate. I wore this to a formal dance and it was tough to keep the hem of the dress from getting stepped on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2013
Love the dress!
This was such a great dress to wear to a formal wedding. The dress fit really well BUT it was too long for a petite frame. I had to hold the dress every time I walked around. However, I received multiple compliments that night and it was such a lovely color to wear. I thought the dress was tighter than what I wanted but it still fit nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2013
A real standout in a sea of black!
Wore this to a symphony fundraiser and it was suprsingly very comfortable. Evereything felt comfortably secured and the drape of the skirt was very fun. Color was gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 4, 2013
So Elegant! Love It!
I rented this for my sorority event, and I let my friend to wear the Party All Night Gown by Badgley Mischka. We both LOVED our dress a lot! They fit perfectly. This is my first time to try this color and it is perfect! I got lots of compliments that night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2013
Stood Out
I wore my dress to my schools homecoming football game because I was a HC court princess. The dress was a vibrant turquoise color and made me pop against all the dark colored dresses the other girls were wearing. It fit snugly, but because I am not so well endowed up top, it kept slipping on the side without the strap. However, that side was a lot more attractive than that with the strap and If you are wearing your hair down I recommend you pull your hair to the side with the strap as to hide it. I also have wide German hips which, to my surprise, were made to seem larger within the dress. However, my not so flat stomach was not so prominent. I also wished the inseam was one inch longer. I also do not recommend you wear sling back shoes, for the back of the dress kept getting caught in them. Despite the minor setbacks I felt gorgeous and got many complements the day of and after! I received my dress in great condition and on time.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
38P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2013
It was the perfect dress. Perfect fit, perfect material, and perfect color.
I had to wear 5 in. heels in addition to getting a petite size so it is a little on the longer side. Relatively true to size - order your size and the size down..
RTR CustomerNovember 28, 2013
I love your friend's dress! Is it also from this site?
JennaFebruary 9, 2014
Beautiful! Where is your friends dress from?
PamMarch 3, 2014
Who's the designer of the blue dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
Really beautiful dress!
Really flattering on the bust and waist. Comfortable to wear; light, airy fabric. Definitely needed the long length (36L) and wore only 2.5-3 inch heels. The zipper on the side bulged a little bit wasn't noticeable. Overall very pretty dress! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2013
Classy and fun dress
Loved this dress. It was a little tight around the waist but the next size up wasn't available for me. Color is really nice, a little more green than the pictures but still a nice aqua color. I was most concerned about the length since I'm only 5'1" but it just grazed the floor wearing 3 inch heels. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2014
wore this for a Silver and Turquoise charity ball
fit very well
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×