You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Olinda Ocean Gown
Rental $70 Retail $884
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look and feel like a goddess in this breathtaking Carlos Miele sea foam chiffon gown. A beautiful style to walk gracefully into the gala and strut your stuff. Try a different approach with accessories by going with the CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with cups runs slightly small; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos129

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

leilalouise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 14, 2014
Loved it! Perfect choice for the formal ball that I attended!
Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was lightweight, comfortable, and a beautiful color. The fit is extremely flattering, and I enjoyed wearing it. My only critiques would be the slightly bulging zipper on the side and the thick wiring in the bust. If you are tall I would definitely recommend choosing the long option. I wore 2 1/2-3 inch heels, and it was the perfect length.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 30, 2014
Beautiful color and fit! Great for any spring event.
Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size. I'm 5'7 and wore a 4L… with 4 inch heels, the length was perfect.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Mar 27, 2014
I wore this dress for a pageant at my university.
Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color and fit are gorgeous! Great for small busted women. I'm glad I went with the long length, though I was wearing 3-4" heels. The fabric was different than I expected... almost like gauze! The only thing I didn't like was that it was so static-y! Overall a very nice dress in a great color.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 26, 2014
gorgeous color, soft and luxurious fabric.
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a spring black tie optional wedding, The color was just as rich and bright as in the photos and model online. I rented both the 36R and 38R but the 36 was too tight around the bust. The 38 fit and zipped well and it could be worn with or without a strapless bra. The flowy chiffon material was great, not clingy but very flattering. Definitely a dress for a bustier girl up top so you can fill out the molded cups. I am 5'7 and the R was the perfect length with my 3 inch heels. Do not get the long unless you're at least 5'9 or have sky high heels. I got tons of compliments all night and felt comfortable dancing, eating, no wrinkle problems or anything. Would totally rent again.
Gillian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 25, 2014
Fit like a glove! Gorgeous, airy fabric.
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress, and got a lot of compliments on it. The top was comfortable but structured, and provided a lot of support (I didn't even wear a strapless bra). I'm 5'5" and I wore this with 3 inch heels, which was perfect. The bottom of the structured top part, near the waistline, was a tiny bit tight, but I forgot about it as the night went on. The fabric is very lightweight, and the color is a beautiful bright turquoise, but it IS the kind of fabric that shows sweat/water stains!
Megan
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Canonical User Type: 1231
Mar 12, 2014
The dress fit almost perfectly, which was more than I could ask for!
Size worn: 40L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for my junior prom, the material was not what I expected, but was still classy and elegant. The number of compliments I received was to many to count! I highly recommend this dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 4, 2014
I received multiple compliments throughout the night about the dress, especially the color.
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 34R and a 36R, and the 36R fit me. I am usually a size 0 or 2, so the size was pretty spot on. I wanted to wear flats, so I went with the regular length since a previous dress I had rented from RTR was the correct length with the regular. When I received the dress, the outer layer of the dress was about 1-2 inches shorter than the lining, making the dress appear too short. I wore it anyway because I didn't want to deal with the hassle of getting another dress at the last minute. The other dress I received, although too small for me, was in excellent condition. Afterward, I emailed RTR to let them know about my issues with the bottom of the dress and they completely refunded my purchase after they were able to see the defects in the dress once I returned it. I was not expecting this at all, I just wanted them to become aware of this issue to prevent others from experiencing the same problem. This is a great example of their customer service. I will absolutely be renting again!
Brynn
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Feb 27, 2014
Great dress! Very comfy! Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 38P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper hard to zip through material. Just need and extra set of hands.
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Feb 25, 2014
Rented it for my first Mardi Gras ball... LOVED IT!
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR, and I couldn't be happier with my experience! I ordered a 38R and 40R, and ended up wearing the 38R. I was weary since I usually try on every dress-- especially formal sizes since the sizing can be off. I'm usually a 6/8 for dresses. My event was on a Saturday, and I was delivered the dress on Thursday. The bodice was a little tight due to the zipper. As you can see from my picture, the zipper bulged a bit... but wasn't terrible. It's too thick for the delicate fabric. I'm pretty short and was afraid of the length, but wore 3" inch heels and it gracefully skimmed the floor. Incredibly comfortable! I was able to dance and move throughout the night. Very flattering and covered all the parts I was insecure about. Color is beautiful-- got constant compliments! The whole shipping process couldn't be easier. I'm looking forward to my next rental!
jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Feb 16, 2014
I felt truly beautiful and got compliments all night!
Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all it was extremely short on me! I hated wearing my shoes because you could see my feet when i had them on. I tried ordering the extra long but it wasn't available. Second of all it was extremely tight and the zipper was hard to get up but when it did it was fine. It was hard to sit down because it was so tight on me. Other than that, I loved the color and it showed off my curves!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6334
Feb 1, 2014
Stunning dress
Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority formal and it was absolutely perfect. The color was beautiful, the cut is extremely flattering, and I got compliments from all my sisters the entire night telling me how pretty the dress was. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars was the material: it was a little different than what I thought based on the picture. It was a little beat up, too, which initially worried me, but once I put it on nothing was noticeable. It's a bit long, too. I HAD to wear heels otherwise I would have been stepping on it all night. The chest was loose also, so I probably could have gone down another size. Still a beautiful dress though! I wish I could own it!
Daniella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 12, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a little tight on top which is why I had to size up but it was gorgeous! I got so many compliments all night and the color is really breathtaking. For renting for this first time it was truly worth it.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5323
Dec 3, 2013
Classy and fun dress
Size worn: 36P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. It was a little tight around the waist but the next size up wasn't available for me. Color is really nice, a little more green than the pictures but still a nice aqua color. I was most concerned about the length since I'm only 5'1" but it just grazed the floor wearing 3 inch heels. Got tons of compliments!
Sally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Nov 22, 2013
I felt beautiful every second of the night in this dress! Like a goddess :)
Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight for the size, especially considering how small I am in the bust, but still fit - and looked great! It really cinches at the waist and flows down. I would say the bust would fit a variety of sizes. The material is lovely, not too fragile. The regular is super long so definitely go for short if you're short (it wasn't available for me)!
Dahlia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 19, 2013
Really beautiful dress!
Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really flattering on the bust and waist. Comfortable to wear; light, airy fabric. Definitely needed the long length (36L) and wore only 2.5-3 inch heels. The zipper on the side bulged a little bit wasn't noticeable. Overall very pretty dress! Loved it.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Nov 15, 2013
It was the perfect dress. Perfect fit, perfect material, and perfect color.
Size worn: 38P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to wear 5 in. heels in addition to getting a petite size so it is a little on the longer side. Relatively true to size - order your size and the size down..
Aki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Nov 5, 2013
Stood Out
Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore my dress to my schools homecoming football game because I was a HC court princess. The dress was a vibrant turquoise color and made me pop against all the dark colored dresses the other girls were wearing. It fit snugly, but because I am not so well endowed up top, it kept slipping on the side without the strap. However, that side was a lot more attractive than that with the strap and If you are wearing your hair down I recommend you pull your hair to the side with the strap as to hide it. I also have wide German hips which, to my surprise, were made to seem larger within the dress. However, my not so flat stomach was not so prominent. I also wished the inseam was one inch longer. I also do not recommend you wear sling back shoes, for the back of the dress kept getting caught in them. Despite the minor setbacks I felt gorgeous and got many complements the day of and after! I received my dress in great condition and on time.
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 4, 2013
A
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my boyfriend's military ball. It was so beautiful- most of the other girls were wearing black and I felt like the belle of the ball! I normally wear a petite but the only availability was a regular, so it was a bit long on me, but I'm assuming the dress runs true to size. The color is gorgeous and the dress fits perfect. Definitely worth the price!
Yi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Nov 4, 2013
So Elegant! Love It!
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my sorority event, and I let my friend to wear the Party All Night Gown by Badgley Mischka. We both LOVED our dress a lot! They fit perfectly. This is my first time to try this color and it is perfect! I got lots of compliments that night.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Oct 17, 2013
Love the dress!
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a great dress to wear to a formal wedding. The dress fit really well BUT it was too long for a petite frame. I had to hold the dress every time I walked around. However, I received multiple compliments that night and it was such a lovely color to wear. I thought the dress was tighter than what I wanted but it still fit nicely.
Gabbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 8, 2013
Princess For The Night
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect dress for my senior prom, I got soo many compliments on the color and fit! The zipper definitely gave me trouble at first but after a few try's I couldn't have been happier. The material is very thin so you have to choose your underwear wisely. A bra was not necessary either with the built in cups. As my first RTR experience, I am SO excited to rent another dress very soon!
Prissy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Oct 6, 2013
Prom night will always be unforgetable.
Size worn: 36P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i loved this dress i honestly got so many compliments on it. i loved the way it fit my bust and it was super comfortable for prom. there are no cons at all with this dress. it was FAB.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Sep 24, 2013
Runs Long & Bad for Dancing
Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, I did not end up wearing this dress (photo taken purely for RTR, and I was not made up for the event yet). The dress runs long (wearing 4 in heels it still was way too long). The top half would have been a wardrobe malfunction waiting to happen. I was trying to stay in place just walking to the backyard to snap a pic. 100% requires fashion tape. The top on the one I tried was a little loose. Pretty color and family liked it, so I would recommend it (with fashion tape) for an event that was formal but did not feature dancing --- wear to a wedding only if you do not get on the dance floor.
Dre
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 23, 2013
Stunning color!
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color was beautiful but it ran SO small in the top. I'm not a large busted girl but this dress sure made me look it! It may just be my body size (my ribs are larger than my hips), but I would definitely recommend going up a size. Additionally, I usually wear heels that are 4"+ and I had to wear a 1" heel to avoid the regular length dress being too short. I got compliments all night so maybe most of the flaws were in my own judgmental head :)
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 19, 2013
The customer service of RTR is impecable.
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was slightly small in the bust. The dress was gorgeous, I loved how it flowed and got many compliments on the color. I also rented Art Deco style earrings which were great. On my way to the wedding, the zipper got caught, so I had to be sewed into the dress, but as you can see from my photo, no one could tell. RTR was great about providing me a 50% refund for the trouble I had with the gown. I would definitely rent from RTR agian.
Fer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Sep 17, 2013
I absolutely loved everything about this dress! Many compliments.
Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. The bust was very fitted; no need for a bra.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a formal summer wedding!
Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am generally between a size 4-6, but based on the reviews opted for a 38L & 40L (6-8). The 40L was unable to be delivered due to damage, but the RTR folks were wonderful about sending another similar dress just so I had back- up if the 38L didn't fit. As others said, the top runs very small and the zipper was difficult to get up (it took two people), but the final fit was perfect, tight enough that I felt very comfortable and supported while not wearing a bra. The long length was ideal as I am 5'8" and was wearing 3" heels. All in I think this was the perfect choice and I am so glad the 38L fit!
Stacy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 22, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful dress! I loved the color and fit of the dress. The fit was perfect, the bodice provides can adequate amount of support as well. Be sure to order the correct length, the dress was a bit long on me so I had to hold it whenever I walked. Rented this dress for a black tie optional gala and received many compliments. Overall, very happy with yet another renttherunway dress :)
Chavuanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 12, 2013
The dress was so nice, someone else had it on :-)
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color and very flowing. Forgiving around the hips. Although the upper waist was a bit snug, the bust was too large. I probably would give this dress 5 stars had I sized down.
mildred
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 7, 2013
my dress was the talk of the night
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way the dress fit it was a very beautiful dress . I loved it
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 5, 2013
Perfect dress for a formal summer wedding!
Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly; true to size. I rented the regular length, worked great with my heels. Did not need tape or a bra. Looks great with gold accessories:) Would highly recommend this dress!
Cecilia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 21, 2013
It was the most stunning, loveliest gown I have ever worn. I was getting compliments ALL NIGHT!!!
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits to size, I am only 5'2" so it was a little longer than expected but nothing a nice pair of heels can't fix. Highly complimented my hourglass shape. The color was absolutely stunning and unforgettable. Would recommend it whole-heartedly and absolutely would rent again!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 21, 2013
I got a lot of looks and compliments! I truly had a different gown and felt beautiful.
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust size ran pretty small as other women have said.... I had a lot of extra cleavage due to that fact but all in all it looked great so I didn't bother having another one overnighted.
Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5234
Jul 11, 2013
Wonderful Dress!
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Gorgeous color, does run a little small in the bust area! If you have a large chest make sure you want to show a lot of cleavage because it definitely does! Wore it to prom and it was perfect, I got compliments all night! The dress looked like it had never been worn! An overall wonderful experience with RTR!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 9, 2013
Love love LOVE.
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is probably my favorite dress I've rented yet. The color is amazing (looks just like the photo), t's super soft and flowy, and it's incredibly flattering. (I'm STILL getting compliments on it!) The only thing to keep in mind is that the bodice runs very small (I'm usually a 2 but had to wear the 6 because I have a fairly large ribcage...), and you'll definitely want to make use of the fashion tape to hold the strapless side up. Otherwise, it was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. Highly recommend!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 8, 2013
This stunner accentuates all your assets!
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not busty at all and this gown made the girls look enormous--I almost felt uncomfortable because people couldn't help but stare! I had to wear the 6, which arrived a little beaten up from so much wear and slightly darkened from cleaning. The 4 was brand new and the most gorgeous color--but it was just too tight and I'm usually a true 4, so size up when you order. The length was perfect with platform heels since I'm really short. You'll definitely get noticed in this gorgeous gown--just make sure nothing slips out on top!
Linda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jun 14, 2013
Gorgeous and extremely flattering.
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a gorgeous color and an extremely flattering dress. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The chest/bust was a little too tight on the 34R for me, so I went with the 36R. Fit like a glove! Carlos Miele is now one of my favorite designers. I got tons of compliments on the dress, and I felt super comfortable. I wore 4" heels.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 9, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress ...received so many compliments!
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My first rent the runway experience was wonderful! It was so exciting, I wore the dress for a black tie optional wedding. This dress is very form fitting around the ribcage and waist and so I had to size up. The dress did have some minor signs of wear and tear with some pulling of the fabric and loose threads but not very noticeable. I was able to wear with three inch heels and the length was perfect. This dress fits amazing and photographs beautifully. It is really such a great color. Can't wait to rent again!!
Athena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Jun 3, 2013
This dress is gorgeous! I received so many compliments on it! :)
Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress ASAP for my boyfriend's senior prom. I went online to look for dresses and decided that renting one would one the more practical, efficient thing to do. I saw this gorgeous dress online and opted to quickly make an appointment at the showroom so I could try it on and see what it was like in person. I instantly fell in love with the dress, and knew it was the right dress for me. The color is absolutely breath-taking and the fit and flow of the dress was exquisite. Unfortunately, my size (which is a 34R) wasn't available for the date of the prom, so I rented a 36P and a 34L, to see what size would be more appropriate. Although the 36P was a better length for me, it was too large in the chest area, so I went with the 34L and decided to just wear some higher heels, which ended up working perfectly, since I found the perfect shoes as well. I loved this dress, I received so many great compliments on it, and it had such a beautiful, classic and elegant style to it. My experience with Rent the Runway was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend renting from here, and also look forward to renting other dresses for future events. Thank you so much Rent the Runway!
Cindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3222
Jun 2, 2013
I wore this dress for my senior prom and the dress was perfect! Got so many complements on it :)
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me well for the most part. The chest area was a little looser than i thought it would be but that's because my chest area is small. The only problem i had was the length was long so i had to hold my dress up from falling. I wore about 3-4 in heels thinking it would be okay. I had my hair up since the day of prom it was extremely hot and i wanted to show off the one shoulder of the dress. Honestly im very pleased with the outcome of everything.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress