Carlos Miele

Olinda Ocean Gown

$70 rental
$884 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look and feel like a goddess in this breathtaking Carlos Miele sea foam chiffon gown. A beautiful style to walk gracefully into the gala and strut your stuff. Try a different approach with accessories by going with Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with cups runs slightly small; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Teal fortuny pleated silk chiffon(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
222 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(66)
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2013
This dress is gorgeous! I received so many compliments on it! :)
I needed a dress ASAP for my boyfriend's senior prom. I went online to look for dresses and decided that renting one would one the more practical, efficient thing to do. I saw this gorgeous dress online and opted to quickly make an appointment at the showroom so I could try it on and see what it was like in person. I instantly fell in love with the dress, and knew it was the right dress for me. The color is absolutely breath-taking and the fit and flow of the dress was exquisite. Unfortunately, my size (which is a 34R) wasn't available for the date of the prom, so I rented a 36P and a 34L, to see what size would be more appropriate. Although the 36P was a better length for me, it was too large in the chest area, so I went with the 34L and decided to just wear some higher heels, which ended up working perfectly, since I found the perfect shoes as well. I loved this dress, I received so many great compliments on it, and it had such a beautiful, classic and elegant style to it. My experience with Rent the Runway was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend renting from here, and also look forward to renting other dresses for future events. Thank you so much Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress ...received so many compliments!
My first rent the runway experience was wonderful! It was so exciting, I wore the dress for a black tie optional wedding. This dress is very form fitting around the ribcage and waist and so I had to size up. The dress did have some minor signs of wear and tear with some pulling of the fabric and loose threads but not very noticeable. I was able to wear with three inch heels and the length was perfect. This dress fits amazing and photographs beautifully. It is really such a great color. Can't wait to rent again!!
zanJanuary 13, 2015
Adrienne!!!! You look GORGEOUS!!!! I am thinking about this dress for a black tie wedding! Since we are about the same size shape had a few questions for ya, if you don't mind answering!! First I am your height what type of heel did you wear and how high? Also it says your a 34B, I am a 34B you chest boobs look huge, were you able to wear a bra if so what kind and are you really a 34B? LOL. Finally any special undergarment requirements did you have to wear a thong to avoid panty lines. Thanks so much. Again you look AMAZING!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 103lbs
June 10, 2013
Stunning dress, espeacially the color!
this was my back up dress, so i didnt end up wearing it, but i wanted to review anyway because it was absolutly beautiful. such a pretty color!! i found it ran a little small, i was expecting to fit into a 2, but i the 4 was the one that fit very well. I was suppose to get a different dress for my back up, but the day before my dress was suppose to come, i got an email saying the back up couldnt come. Rent the Runway handled it very well and was so nice! they let me get not one but 2 back up because this one wasnt suppose to come until the day of my event. they were so responsible and everything came right on time! i really appreciated that and though i was a little nervous about ordering a prom dress online, they showed me they were completely trust worthy and totally willing to accomidate me! So overall amazing dress and amazing service!
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 14, 2013
Gorgeous and extremely flattering.
It's a gorgeous color and an extremely flattering dress. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The chest/bust was a little too tight on the 34R for me, so I went with the 36R. Fit like a glove! Carlos Miele is now one of my favorite designers. I got tons of compliments on the dress, and I felt super comfortable. I wore 4" heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2013
Color is fantastic!
I am usually a size 4 but i worked out like a maniac for this event - push-ups etc so it fit but I had trouble zipping up the side near the rib cage. It has a little bit of a 'promy' feel so make sure you go clean and classic with the accessories and hair. I was at the regional emmys and there was a woman wearing this dress and it looked great - so go simple with the accents!
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2013
Great color, lots of compliments!
It was much longer than I expected and difficult to use hem tape with the chiffon overlay. I wound up getting the toes or heels of my shoes caught up in it several times!
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
This stunner accentuates all your assets!
I'm not busty at all and this gown made the girls look enormous--I almost felt uncomfortable because people couldn't help but stare! I had to wear the 6, which arrived a little beaten up from so much wear and slightly darkened from cleaning. The 4 was brand new and the most gorgeous color--but it was just too tight and I'm usually a true 4, so size up when you order. The length was perfect with platform heels since I'm really short. You'll definitely get noticed in this gorgeous gown--just make sure nothing slips out on top!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2013
I got a lot of looks and compliments! I truly had a different gown and felt beautiful.
The bust size ran pretty small as other women have said.... I had a lot of extra cleavage due to that fact but all in all it looked great so I didn't bother having another one overnighted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2013
It was the most stunning, loveliest gown I have ever worn. I was getting compliments ALL NIGHT!!!
The dress fits to size, I am only 5'2" so it was a little longer than expected but nothing a nice pair of heels can't fix. Highly complimented my hourglass shape. The color was absolutely stunning and unforgettable. Would recommend it whole-heartedly and absolutely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
my dress was the talk of the night
I loved the way the dress fit it was a very beautiful dress . I loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
The dress was so nice, someone else had it on :-)
Gorgeous color and very flowing. Forgiving around the hips. Although the upper waist was a bit snug, the bust was too large. I probably would give this dress 5 stars had I sized down.
liannaMay 15, 2014
beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 22, 2013
Love this dress!
Absolutely beautiful dress! I loved the color and fit of the dress. The fit was perfect, the bodice provides can adequate amount of support as well. Be sure to order the correct length, the dress was a bit long on me so I had to hold it whenever I walked. Rented this dress for a black tie optional gala and received many compliments. Overall, very happy with yet another renttherunway dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
August 25, 2013
I am a photographer and I rented this dress for a model.. she looked stunning and got the best photo
Color was amazing.. photos can't really show how vibrant this dress is.. It was a beautiful fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
Gorgeous Gown
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I received both the 36R and 38R. The 36R was a bit tight around my ribcage, the 38R fit however it was over worn to the point where I did not think that I could wear the dress. The 36R was really very beautiful and I would have loved to have worn the dress. I contacted RTR and they handled the situation right away, their customer service is always fabulous!
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a formal summer wedding!
I am generally between a size 4-6, but based on the reviews opted for a 38L & 40L (6-8). The 40L was unable to be delivered due to damage, but the RTR folks were wonderful about sending another similar dress just so I had back- up if the 38L didn't fit. As others said, the top runs very small and the zipper was difficult to get up (it took two people), but the final fit was perfect, tight enough that I felt very comfortable and supported while not wearing a bra. The long length was ideal as I am 5'8" and was wearing 3" heels. All in I think this was the perfect choice and I am so glad the 38L fit!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 76
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
September 1, 2013
Luscious color and so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a princess at a ball!
This is an incredible dress. Glad I had an option of sizing as I wore an 8 with another dress at the rehearsal dinner the night before which fit perfectly, but had to upsize. The ribcage area fits really tight and the 44r was too big, making the 42r the perfect size for me. Needed to tape up the dress as I am 5'2" tall and even with heels I would be tripping over it. This is a definite wardrobe A PLUS. Everyone commented on the incredible color. Was perfect for a garden and sea event. I love Rent the Runway. I would have purchased a very expensive gown and it would have languished forever in my closet or chosen a fantastic designer dress for a fraction of the cost. I must compliment this company for providing an invaluable service. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 4, 2013
I got this as a backup- gorgeous!
I rented another dress and ordered this as a backup. I ended up wearing the other dress instead, but I will definitely rent this one again for another summer wedding! It was gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
This dress made me feel like a movie star/angel!
I wore this for a black tie wedding and couldn't have been happier. I want to own this dress and wear it to every event I have! I would say I am a 4/6 and this dress was pretty tight in the rib cage for me. I had to have help getting into it. The bust was perfect for me, and gave me some great cleavage! Despite being pretty tight in the rib cage, it was super fun and comfortable. The material is pretty gauzy and may easily snag - it is also quite long. I wore the long and with 4 inch heels I stepped on it a bit. It is definitely a must try! My favorite dress so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2013
I absolutely loved everything about this dress! Many compliments.
The fit was true to size. The bust was very fitted; no need for a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2013
The customer service of RTR is impecable.
The fit was slightly small in the bust. The dress was gorgeous, I loved how it flowed and got many compliments on the color. I also rented Art Deco style earrings which were great. On my way to the wedding, the zipper got caught, so I had to be sewed into the dress, but as you can see from my photo, no one could tell. RTR was great about providing me a 50% refund for the trouble I had with the gown. I would definitely rent from RTR agian.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 20, 2013
Beautiful color and flow
The color was stunning, a true aquamarine gown. It ran long and there is a lot of material so i stepped on the back of it like 5 times and ripped holes in the outer layer, but that's what the insurance is for! It was a lot of fun to wear, but slightly difficult to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2013
Runs Long & Bad for Dancing
First, I did not end up wearing this dress (photo taken purely for RTR, and I was not made up for the event yet). The dress runs long (wearing 4 in heels it still was way too long). The top half would have been a wardrobe malfunction waiting to happen. I was trying to stay in place just walking to the backyard to snap a pic. 100% requires fashion tape. The top on the one I tried was a little loose. Pretty color and family liked it, so I would recommend it (with fashion tape) for an event that was formal but did not feature dancing --- wear to a wedding only if you do not get on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
Fit Issues
This dress is lovely in person, but there were a few issues. First, the "waist" (which starts at your natural waist and then extends pretty high up over your rib cage) runs a smidgen small. I'm normally an 8 and the 40R did not fit (the zipper technically zipped up but I looked ridiculous and couldn't breath). The fabric, while probably very high quality, was this gauzy type of silk I don't care for (it's hard to describe, it's kind of matte and chalky feeling). Unfortunately, I wasn't able to have a new dress sent to me on time, although the stylists I worked with to try to make it happen were amazing and worked really, really hard to get a new dress to me. I think if I got the right size, it could've been great, but overall the shape and fabric of this dress make it a little more challenging to nail, fit-wise. I'd recommend sizing up if you have broad shoulders, are large chested in relation to your waist and hips, or have a wider rib cage. Another thing is, if it's tight and you have to force the zipper a little, the bottom of the zipper ends up curling and poking up through the gauzy fabric, giving you a really weird, unflattering silhouette with a bump on your hip. These are not issues resolvable with spanx or other creative undergarments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
Gorgeous color
I rented this dress to wear for a black tie wedding. The material is very light and the color was incredible. I did wear a strapless bra underneath even though it has a built in because the top portion is meant to accommodate a larger chest (I am a B cup). I didn't want to slip out. I ordered the regular size so that I could wear heels. It certainly stood out from the crowd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 6, 2013
Prom night will always be unforgetable.
i loved this dress i honestly got so many compliments on it. i loved the way it fit my bust and it was super comfortable for prom. there are no cons at all with this dress. it was FAB.
cristyFebruary 24, 2014
how high were the heels you wore? did you need to use hem tape so it wouldn't graze the floor? I've read other reviews where the petite seems to be a bit long. you look beautiful!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2013
Princess For The Night
This was the perfect dress for my senior prom, I got soo many compliments on the color and fit! The zipper definitely gave me trouble at first but after a few try's I couldn't have been happier. The material is very thin so you have to choose your underwear wisely. A bra was not necessary either with the built in cups. As my first RTR experience, I am SO excited to rent another dress very soon!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2013
Beautiful color for tan skin
Loved the dress. Very pretty, easy to wear a strapless bra with. Ran a little long and the chiffon material was very delicate. I wore this to a formal dance and it was tough to keep the hem of the dress from getting stepped on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2013
Love the dress!
This was such a great dress to wear to a formal wedding. The dress fit really well BUT it was too long for a petite frame. I had to hold the dress every time I walked around. However, I received multiple compliments that night and it was such a lovely color to wear. I thought the dress was tighter than what I wanted but it still fit nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2013
A real standout in a sea of black!
Wore this to a symphony fundraiser and it was suprsingly very comfortable. Evereything felt comfortably secured and the drape of the skirt was very fun. Color was gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 4, 2013
So Elegant! Love It!
I rented this for my sorority event, and I let my friend to wear the Party All Night Gown by Badgley Mischka. We both LOVED our dress a lot! They fit perfectly. This is my first time to try this color and it is perfect! I got lots of compliments that night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2013
Stood Out
I wore my dress to my schools homecoming football game because I was a HC court princess. The dress was a vibrant turquoise color and made me pop against all the dark colored dresses the other girls were wearing. It fit snugly, but because I am not so well endowed up top, it kept slipping on the side without the strap. However, that side was a lot more attractive than that with the strap and If you are wearing your hair down I recommend you pull your hair to the side with the strap as to hide it. I also have wide German hips which, to my surprise, were made to seem larger within the dress. However, my not so flat stomach was not so prominent. I also wished the inseam was one inch longer. I also do not recommend you wear sling back shoes, for the back of the dress kept getting caught in them. Despite the minor setbacks I felt gorgeous and got many complements the day of and after! I received my dress in great condition and on time.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
38P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2013
It was the perfect dress. Perfect fit, perfect material, and perfect color.
I had to wear 5 in. heels in addition to getting a petite size so it is a little on the longer side. Relatively true to size - order your size and the size down..
RTR CustomerNovember 28, 2013
I love your friend's dress! Is it also from this site?
JennaFebruary 9, 2014
Beautiful! Where is your friends dress from?
PamMarch 3, 2014
Who's the designer of the blue dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
Really beautiful dress!
Really flattering on the bust and waist. Comfortable to wear; light, airy fabric. Definitely needed the long length (36L) and wore only 2.5-3 inch heels. The zipper on the side bulged a little bit wasn't noticeable. Overall very pretty dress! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2013
Over all this was a great dress, large through the bust
This dress worked perfectly, I needed something that could accommodate my baby belly as I was six months pregnant when I wore it. The only draw back for me was how low the breast cup sits on the strapless side, while it did not actually cause any problems I was pulling at it all night.
Size worn:
36P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2013
Classy and fun dress
Loved this dress. It was a little tight around the waist but the next size up wasn't available for me. Color is really nice, a little more green than the pictures but still a nice aqua color. I was most concerned about the length since I'm only 5'1" but it just grazed the floor wearing 3 inch heels. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2014
wore this for a Silver and Turquoise charity ball
fit very well
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2014
Stunning dress
I wore this for my sorority formal and it was absolutely perfect. The color was beautiful, the cut is extremely flattering, and I got compliments from all my sisters the entire night telling me how pretty the dress was. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars was the material: it was a little different than what I thought based on the picture. It was a little beat up, too, which initially worried me, but once I put it on nothing was noticeable. It's a bit long, too. I HAD to wear heels otherwise I would have been stepping on it all night. The chest was loose also, so I probably could have gone down another size. Still a beautiful dress though! I wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 5, 2014
.
.
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2014
I felt truly beautiful and got compliments all night!
First of all it was extremely short on me! I hated wearing my shoes because you could see my feet when i had them on. I tried ordering the extra long but it wasn't available. Second of all it was extremely tight and the zipper was hard to get up but when it did it was fine. It was hard to sit down because it was so tight on me. Other than that, I loved the color and it showed off my curves!
MaryApril 21, 2014
What was the height of the heel you were wearing? I am a little taller than 5' 10 but don't like to wear a heel more than 2 1/2". Would the long work for me?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
I was not able to wear this dress, I usually wear a size 8 in chest, and 4 in waist. Hard fit
They didnt have the size that I needed (a size 6)they one returned was unfit to wear .. so the 4 was too small and they didn't have an 8. Either way, the dress itself was beautiful. Very flowy, the dress was very light and I looks like you don't have to wear a bra with it. I will try again in the right size for the summer. RTR was great about trying to accomodate me, so all in all my experience was positive! Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×