Carlos Miele

Magenta Orchid Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stand out in style at the gala wearing this gorgeous magenta colored Carlos Miele goddess gown. You'll float across the dance floor while the crowd stares at your style and beauty. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories’ Hot Pink Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing 34-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in padded cups add support at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padded cups for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Silk Chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless with asymmetric strap. One shoulder neckline. Long, A-line skirt. Boning in bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
175 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(73)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
Pink/Purple is the Color of the Season!
I have never been photographed so much in my life! I attended the black tie event of the year in Philadelphia last week, and truly felt AMAZING! The only reason I rated it a 4, and not a 5 was because it was really long, even in 4 inch platform heels. Can you spot the other RTR dress in the picture of my beautiful friends?!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
40P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
July 18, 2013
It was a great dress! Loved the color.
I originally ordered a size 6, and got an 8 petitie as back up. The 6 was too small, but the 8 petitie fit perfectly. ( I normally wear a size 6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2013
Beautiful Gown
I loved this dress. I ordered my size and one size up. I ended up wearing the 8R. Like the other reviews state it does run long and its hard to zip up on the bust. It is super comfortable and the color is beautiful.
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2013
Beautiful dress, great customer service!
I just gave birth a couple weeks ago, so none of my size 4-6 dresses come close to fitting. This dress flattered my post-baby body and relieved my anxiety about going to a wedding so soon after having the baby. It's a beautiful orchid color that looks great with a summer tan. The top part is very fitted so if you have a big chest you might need to go up a size. Customer service was so great to overnight me this option when the original dress I ordered had a zipper issue. I wound up loving this one even more than the dress I previously chose!
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
Gorgeous color!
I wore this dress for a friends wedding in July and other than needing help with the zipper the dress fit perfectly. I am typically either a size 4 or 6 and ended up wearing the larger size The dress flows beautifully and is a gorgeous color.
KokoaSeptember 25, 2014
I'm 5'9 and love a good high heel. Do you think this dress will be to short for me?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Overall, the dress fit well and I received many compliments.
I would agree with other users who state that the dress was long. I rented the regular and even with 4 inch heels the dress was too long for me, but I made it work:-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
My friend voted me "best dressed" at the wedding.
This dress fits fantastic. I usually wear a 12, but this dress, I was a 14. I got the long lenth, I am 5'8" and without about 3" heels, it would have been too long. Love love love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2013
Classy and Complimenting.
The dress fit true to size and the color was vibrant. The length was perfect and the cut of the dress was flattering. It needs no accessorizing, but if you want to it still looks good. The fabric was very comfortable and the dress never moved out of place. I would defiantly rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2013
Got so, so, SO many compliments on this dress! It is by far my favorite dress I've worn!
It fit so well!! By far the most flattering dress I've worn and I felt so pretty in it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2013
Pretty dress but...
I didn't end up wearing this one. It was a little too long and too light for a chilly time of year. I rented it for a black tie wedding and wound up wearing my back up dress (from this site also - the Lady in Waiting Dress by Nicole Miller). The 34R fit me better than the 36R but I couldn't fit a bra with the 34R and the 36R even with the bra was too loose. Looked lovely on other reviewers though.
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 12, 2013
I loved the dress and felt great in it. Perfect for a black tie wedding!
This definitely runs small. I could not even zip the 0, so make sure to order up in size! The best part of the dress is that it has the one shoulder strap so you're not having to hold your dress up while dancing! The zipper was a bit tricky, but that never stopped anyone from loving a dress. Overall a great choice for a black tie wedding, and a great color for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
The dresses came exactly on time, and were in perfect condition.
This was actually my backup dress, but it couldn't have been more perfect! It was a little difficult to zip, but it was tight enough that no bra was needed :) I'd size up if you have a larger chest. I was comfortable all night, and got lots of compliments! I wore sandals under it. I ordered the 36R, I would have needed to get the 36L if I wanted to wear heels and I'm only 5'6. The color was beautiful and I loved everything about it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 16, 2013
Fun dress! Great color and different! Was perfect for my event!
It was a bit on the small side. The bust had no room for anything but the dress is very flowy and fun. It was comfortable and I got a lot of compliments! Everyone loved the color and sheerness of it!
KatieApril 2, 2014
Hi! I am 5' 1/2" and was wondering how the length worked for you! I am not looking to wear 4-5 in heels by any means but I am ok with having to wear 2-3 in heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
Compliments all night!
This dress is beautiful! The color is so much better in person than it is in any photo. I received compliments on this dress all night! The petite was a perfect length for me and I was able to dance without being worried that I would step on the dress all night. Such a great rental!
MelissaJanuary 26, 2014
What height shoes did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
November 23, 2013
Definitely the Star of the Night
First, I ordered this dress as a back up for another I ordered online, fearing it would not arrive on time. I really wish I came to this site first, because it had all the answers I was looking for. This dress was everything! Amazing color and fit. I ordered the size 6 and 8 due to the reviews. However the six fit perfectly:) The dress was not too long on me, as I wore 5 inch platform heels. There was only one other person at the ball with the same color dress as I, but this one was clearly the WINNER!! I received numerous compliments all night about the dress (especially the color). I felt every bit the star of the night. I love this dress!!!! Wish I had more opportunities to get dressed up; this website will be my first go to!!! You will not be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2013
Color is fab-u-lous. Fit is airy yet structured and interesting.
I wore this to a black-tie optional fundraiser event. Turned out to be a great option. I'm fairly tall, 5'6" and wore ~2.5"-3" heels -- after reviewing other comments got the regular length, which was absolutely perfect. I imagine the long would be really, really long. Had size 6 (40) as backup, never even tried it on; the structured top part fit nicely in the 4 (38). Fabric is very thin and flowy (cold in November!), I was able to see the tag along side of leg a bit through, but only when looking closely. No biggie. All night I felt bright and energetic with the fun color. Paired it with an emerald necklace and earrings, LOVED that combo. (Charming Charlie...) Some personal thoughts and advice, I have a small top and rib cage, esp. in proportion to my very round butt. So with a cascading skirt one could tell I had a ba-dunka-dunk underneath. Would've liked tighter spankx, but alas. My strapless bra worked fine. Couldn't see it whatsoever, that was convenient. I think if you have larger boobs it would cut then off in between a little too much and have an less than desireable "divider" effect they way the straps wrap. Overall excellent gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Beautiful, but runs small
Had to use back up dress, but had this fit it would have been lovely for the black tie affair I went to. Not to long for me either. I'm 5'3"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2013
Gorgeous, small, flimsy zipper
I suggest you order one to two sizes up because this dress runs REALLY REALLY SMALL. I'm usually a 2 on top and I would be a solid 6 in this dress. Don't count on a forgiving zipper either. That thing will snap on you in a second. If you are lucky enough to get the right size, this dress pops with fun color and the style is so pretty. I was bummed not to get to wear it.
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2013
Beautiful color for Spring!
Runs small. I'm always a size 2, but had to go with a 4 for this one. The zipper was a little hard, but I think that was my particular dress. Otherwise very pretty and perfect for my black tie garden party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, too tight, too long
This dress is lovely. Beautiful color and fabric. Unfortunately, around the bodice it was too small. Would have been lovely in a larger size. Definitely size up! Length was too long for me but that's only because I'm short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 25, 2013
Everyone including myself loved the dress.
The dress was a great fit. I am 5'7 and was able to wear the regular and it was still quite long. I wear a D cup and was cutting it close in this gown.. If your bra size is much bigger you may need to size up. I chose to wear the the strap as a cap sleeve rather than in the picture which i felt gave the dress a different look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2014
Beautiful gown, but WAY too small in the ribcage.
I was so sad when I tried on this dress, because I could not even get it zipped over my ribcage. I had ordered a size up, but that dress became unavailable. I would recommend renting both 1 and 2 sizes up just to make sure you have one that fits because it is a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 4, 2014
beautiful color and a fun party dress
I am 5'1 and the dress was very long, even with 3 inch heels. The color was great and it otherwise fit well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 24, 2014
The Magenta color is gorgeous! Everyone loved my dress!
The fit was a bit tight. I am normally a size zero, but I definitely needed a second hand to help with zipping up the dress because of how tight it was. Nevertheless it is a beautiful dress and I received compliments all night.
RTR CustomerMarch 11, 2014
You look GORGEOUS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2014
NOT FOR PETITES UNDER 5'5"
I'm 5'3" and even with 7" heels the dress dragged the floor. I had to tape it up and it did not look good. Please don't order this if you are under 5'5" It really is not worth stressing over. This dress also runs small so order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 5, 2014
Great dress but a little short.
I'm 5'4" and about 125 pounds. I was worried that the dress would be too long based on other reviews (and because I've had issues with super long RTR dresses before!), so I ordered the 4R and 4P. Both fit very well. The 4R would have been fine with 2 inch heels, but anything higher would have shown my toes :) I went with the 4P and wore flats all night (hooray for being comfy!). The dress is a great color and photographs well. It's very comfortable. However, if you do have those little bra pads, I'd suggest wearing them if you plan on being in an air conditioned room...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 16, 2014
I love it was strapless feeling, but not.
If you are tall you need heels
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 4, 2014
The compliments I received were amazing.
I rented this dress for my company party and accomplishment my desire to stand out in the crowd. The dress fit perfectly. I opted to wear a strapless bra for a little more definition. I am a small c cup. The material was great appeared to flow with my movement. This is a perfect dress for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
This dress took BEAUTIFUL photos outdoors and indoors! The color really popped!
However...zipping up the dress on the side took more effort than any other dress I've worn before. I'm 5'6 and wore 4 inch heels and the dress just hit the floor. If any ladies out there like to dance til they drop then beware of this dress as you may get sweat stains in the back. Overall, gorgeous dress, though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
April 12, 2014
Beautiful color!
This dress will make you feel absolutely beautiful. It's so airy and light! The color is gorgeous and will make any woman feel confident. The dress fit true to size, however the zipper was a little hard to zip without trying to break it. Other than that, I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
46R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 22, 2014
Gorgeous standout color
I loved the color of this gown and the grecian type draping of the fabric. I have a wide ribcage so I was afraid it wasn't going to fit from reading the other reviews, but it fit fine. The downside was I had to wear the larger size even though the smaller fit me better because of the length of the dress. The last dress I rented I chose the long size, however it tripped me all night because it was far too long. This time I opted for the regular length after reading reviews, but it was way too short :( The larger size was too loose up top for me, but I had to wear it because the length was a little longer...I'm 5'11" and was wearing flats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!
I love everything about this dress but the size of the bust area. I thought I could make it work (because the only size they had for my time slot was my usual dress size), but I just couldn't. The dress fit nicely everywhere but the chest area -- it looked like I had 2 pairs of boobs. You will DEFINITELY need to size up if you have breasts that are a little on the larger side, just to be sure. Other than that I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2014
Wore this to my sorority 5 year gala. The dress was so comfortable. Great length too!
Only con is that the top, thin layer of the dress kept getting caught on my heels. Other than that I got so many compliments from my sisters on the dress and would wear it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2014
Luv the color, Beautiful!
Received lots of compliment in the dress.. Downfall it was a little long and I wore 4 1/2 inch heels with the dress.. The chest part after awhile a piece kept poking me on the ribcage had to fix it twice but thats probably due to a lot of ladies renting the dress.. However gorgeous for pictures wore it to a cocktail/formal wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2014
Fabulous color with a great fit!
The only negative about this dress is that it has a tough zipper otherwise it was perfect! I already rented it again for another occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2014
The color was wonderful on my daughter.
The dress was beautiful. The zipper was tight at the bust, and it was shorter than we thought it would be. She was very pretty and liked this dress, but liked the one she rented last year better. Thanks for the wonderful opportunity.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 4, 2014
The dress was absolutely perfect for the black tie wedding I attended in NYC. Great price, fit, look
I loved this dress! My first time using rent the runway and I was really pleased. The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments, and it was a great fit lightweight material and very comfortable. Since it is empire waist it's an easy fit. Loved it, highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
I felt stunning!
I was nervous about choosing a size for for this dress because I had never used RTR before. When my dresses arrived though I was pleased to find that the 40L fit perfectly! This was pretty lucky too because the 38R was too short for me with no shoes on, and it had ribbing from the corset protruding inside the dress. In person the color was darker than the images online eluded to, but it was still beautiful and elegant. This dress was great for my senior prom, but I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to dress to impress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
May 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress
The dress is perfect, I received lots of compliments all night. I would have liked the 36R however I got a notice the day before saying the dress was unavailable so I went with the 38R which was fine just a tad large in the bust. The dress is really long, I wore 3 inch heels (I'm 5'3.5", 113lb) and it was still grazing the floor so I would have to hold it while I walked to not step on it. Dancing was the same situation. Otherwise, felt really comfortable all night and I loved wearing it. Also, I feel like it makes some people look pregnant in the pictures however I didn't find it to be like that - I think it's just posture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
May 11, 2014
I was so happy when my dress came early
Fit was snug, but I absolutely loved the dress. I'm 5'8 and the regular length was perfect. The color is phenomenal.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×