Knock Em Dead Gown

$207 to buy
$2750 retail
Stylist Notes

This stunning Carlos Miele gown is a not to be missed black tie statement piece. Add delicate accessories for an elegant evening look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Works best for C cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large; straps run long so consider wearing with fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted below bust and through midsection; dress cinches in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - draping conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below. Long is for heights above 5'6." Regular measures 58" from the top of shoulder to hem. Long measures 60" from the top of shoulder to hem.

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn without a bra; consider securing with fashion tape; dress has built-in padding in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Works best for C cup sizes and bigger - bust runs slightly large; straps run long so consider wearing with fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted below bust and through midsection; dress cinches in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - draping conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below. Long is for heights above 5'6." Regular measures 58" from the top of shoulder to hem. Long measures 60" from the top of shoulder to hem.

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn without a bra; consider securing with fashion tape; dress has built-in padding in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk chiffon. V neckline. Cap sleeve with pleating and chain detail. Silver chain trim on bodice and back. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2015
THis dress was very flattering!
I did tape the top to secure though!
Size worn:
34
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2015
Amazing quality, true to size. Elegant and beautiful.
The zipper kept sticking, but it fit beautifully once I got into it. I am 34D, so I was a little too big for the low neckline, so put a piece of fabric there, which looked perfect. It was comfortable and I was complimented all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
November 19, 2015
I felt like a million dollars and the bust had more support than I expected.
The length was too long, but unless there are petite options available, that's typical for my 5'1" frame.
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2012
...."Hold on, I'm still stuck on "wow.'"
I loved this dress, it took my breath away when i took it out of the bag. I'm fairly larger in the bust, so it was quite difficult to move freely without having a "Super Bowl" incident. I strongly suggest fashion tape. I attended an awards show with some of my music clients and didn't have time to shop for a dress. I was nervous as normally it's the kind of event that you need the perfect dress. RTR is an incredible business model!
Jona April 30, 2012
Looks great! what size heel did you wear with the dress and did it hit the ground?Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2012
I was able to wear a dress that made me feel beautiful without having to pay the full price!
I wore this dress last year to my law school's Barristers' Ball! It was a 1920's theme, and I received tons of compliments on it! It's perfect if you want to stand out. I definitely recommend this dress. Fit great and felt great.
DevinJanuary 19, 2014
How funny! I'm looking at getting it for my 20's themed Barrister's Ball. Your rec might've sealed the deal! Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
how amazing my model looked in this dress!
The dress runs very small. My model is typically a size 0-2 and I had to go up several sizes for fit. Otherwise this dress is GORGEOUS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
April 24, 2013
my husband was producing the daytime emmys - it was a special night for all of us.
the bust runs small
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 7, 2013
The most stunning dress ever!
Pictures do not due this dress justice!! It is absolutely beautiful!! I ordered the equivalent of a size 4 and could barely get it zipped! Runs super small! Also shoulder pads weigh a ton and kept falling down, so you MUST have double sided tape! That being said, this dress is truly a knockout!! Everyone kept stopping me to tell me how gorgeous it was!! Worth every penny!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 22, 2015
Great details, love the chains
Fit great, wonderful fabric. Beautiful dress with great details.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
I was one of three women who actually dressed in theme for this party!
The chain trim on one of the sleeves of the 42 was disconnected, so I ended up wearing the 44 instead of the 42. I am normally a US 6, so the 44 was large on me. I had to tape the sleeves so the dress wouldn't slide off! It still looked great though. I accessorized with a black collar to make it fit the "Game of Thrones" theme for the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2014
I wanted to love it...
My first BIG problem wight he dress was that the pleads you see on the bottom half were ironed out and it took "the edge" factor out. Second of all the dress runs small in my opinion, I didn't end up wearing it as there was no way to zip it, i would suggest two sizes up. I wanted to love it, I did love it until I got it, it kind of went downhill from there :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2010
Gorgeous dress. Bust was a little big, may need fashion tape. Loved it though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2010
This dress is lovely. Its quite heavy but comfortable. It flattering and the fit is perfect. My only negative comment is that I thought the edging was a rhinestone trim but it is actually chain which added an edgyness to the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
December 20, 2010
This dress looks difficult to wear but its not. Ran perfectly true to size, great for a larger bust, goth-goddess like! Smokin hot.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 28, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress from the moment I found it on the RTR website. When it arrived and I put it on I felt nothing short of a movie star. It is trendy and sexy yet very elegant. I ordered the long but the regular length would have worked. I'd recommend the fashion tape for the shoulders. Even though I did not have any wardrobe malfunction it would have been great to have that reassurance. Amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
March 21, 2011
I'm a curvy size 8-10 and this was a bad fit for me. I tried a size 10 and it was too big in the waist but fitted well on the hips. It's impossible to wear a bra with it so if you have big, natural boobs I'd steer clear. But an absolutely stunning dress for the right figure. Instead I opted for my second choice of the 'I Dare You' gown and it was amazing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2011
Much more fabulous in person. Had this as a back up dress that I ended up not wearing but will rent it again....this time to actually wear!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2011
I wish I would have ordered the second size smaller. The issue is that it is not necessarily the bust that is so big but the span from shoulder to armpit. The shoulders are these heavy pads that slip right off. There is no way to keep them on. PLUS the chain in the back. The side panels are also pleated and don't rest well at the hips.
KaitlynSeptember 24, 2015
oh and did the 6 fit well on your waist (like where the cut out is). Or where did you think the 6 was running on the bigger size? Sorry lots of questions just can't decide to order up or down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2011
Great black tie dress!
Wore this for a black tie wedding and received tons of compliments! Loved the fit and detail of the dress. The long length was great with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
I really loved this dress but I couldn't fit into it, very sad!
The dress was too tiny for my curves, but absolutely gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress but some minor problems
The chain part on the sleeve was broken off and the dress was too short for me. I could not wear heels with this dress and I am big on wearing 4 or higher inch heels. I couldn't wear flats to this affiar. Otherwise the dress was beautiful! I am also super chest heavy (38DD) and the dress fit my chest which was a surprise!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 6, 2016
A little too edgy for my taste
I didn't end up wearing this. It wasn't appropriate for my event. The silver accents were very dull
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×