You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
French Quarter Batik Gown
Rental $80 Retail $1400
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Change up your typical formal look with this lady like gown from Carlos Miele. Wherever you go, you'll be sure to bring a vibe of elegance.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Tiered skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up due to fitted sweetheart neckline; padding in bust area as well
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt works well for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 23, 2013
Simply stunning.
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pics do not do this dress justice. Fit notes: I wore a corset underneath so I wouldn't have to pull it up during the night, which you'd have to do w most strapless dresses not tight on the hips. This worked great. I'm topheavy but this dress still looked great, if a leetle bosomy. It's even better for bottom heavy people as it's totally forgiving in the hips.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 22, 2013
Stunning gown!
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love LOVE this dress! The blue is much darker in person than the photo, but it is truly a stunning dress. I wore it to a friend's wedding and I had so many people stop and tell me how beautiful it was! It was comfortable and fit wonderfully. The only this I had trouble with was the very top of the dress would keep folding over throughout the night. Even with fashion tape i had a hard time keeping it on. I have a smaller bust, so maybe that was a factor. But I would still rent this dress again, I may even consider buying it in the future!
NDJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 2, 2013
People could not believe I had had a baby 6 months ago! Dress enhanced and hide the right things!...
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was awesome, I felt so comfortable and beautiful. Bonus the ruffles hide what was left of my post -baby belly weight!
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1433
Nov 10, 2012
I was really nice being able to have this dress as a back up, glad my main dress didn't fall through
Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wasn't sure what size to wear, so I guess that is my fault, But it ran very small on me, the zipper wouldn't even close. I believe the length was fine, I'm just so glad I got this as my backup and that the dress I wanted to wear worked out fine.
Cameo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 22, 2012
Neither size worked!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After my original choice became unavailable, I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal & dinner in 36R and 38R. Unfortunately, neither size fit! I was able to zip up the 36, but it was too tight around the rib cage. The 38 was too big all over, and the sweetheart neckline area kept rolling down. I can't comment on the length, because I took both sizes off before even noticing. The dress does have positives: the silk fabric is lovely and light, the blues are rich, and the ruffles fall beautifully. Overall it was a disappointment.
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 15, 2012
GORGEOUS!!! A perfect gown for a breezy, waterside affair.
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this gown for my rehearsal dinner, held at a venue on Miami's Biscayne Bay. I thought I would need the 34R (size 2) as I usually wear a size 2, but the 36R (size 4) fit like a glove. I wore tall, 4 1/2" heels. I received so many compliments throughout the evening, many commenting that I looked like I was floating/gliding as I walked.
Vy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 3, 2012
The dress is beautiful but uncomfortable
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust is not a good fit for chesty girls. I would have worn a 34 but had to size up, which was then too big and required a good amount of double-sided tape to prevent "wardrobe malfunctions." Also, the side boning sticks out at the ends, which hurts after a few hours of wear.
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 22, 2012
Want. Need. Stat.
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress - fits like a glove. Warning for all the short ladies – this dress is a little long even with 3" heels, so if you plan on dancing, this dress might not be your best choice.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 7, 2012
great, but TINY around ribcage
Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
it's beautiful, and i so wanted it to work, but it's absolutely tiny in the ribcage. a shame because it fit so beautifully everywhere else. i guess that's why, in a perfect world, you'd buy a size up and have it tailored. if i only i could've bought it. but truly, for the itty bitty, it's gorgeous!!
acv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 6, 2012
best dress ever.
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I want to buy this dress. This is how much i loved it. Everyone at the wedding that I went to complimented me on this dress, even the bride! I didn't bother wearing a strapless bra, and I didn't have to pull the dress up the whole night, even with all the dancing and running around. I love love love this dress. I wore pretty 4" heels with this dress, and I'm 5'7. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off of me. It looks the best when you're twirling around on the dancefloor. This is my most favorite dress from RTR! hands down!
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 6, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a NYC wedding over Labour Day and even the bride was telling me she loved my dress! Felt amazing in it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 4, 2012
mixed feelings
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous ... and while I did get several compliments during a beach wedding (layers are perf for this) .. I have to say some of the details made it not fun to wear all night. As other reviewers noted - it ran extremely small in the rib cage at one point. The 34 would have been perfect but I couldn't zip it. The 36 was then too big/loose in the top and the top of the dress rolled over (so the inside showed) and I kept on pulling up the dress all night. The boning was also not right on the non-zipper side of the dress causing it to do this weird pucker. It was fine but not perfect.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 21, 2012
Amazing!!
Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I figured this dress would be beautiful (and it is!) but I was really surprised by how FLATTERING it is! Really emphasized my hourglass shape. Becuase I'm shorter than the model, the waist hit lower on my body (closer to my natural waist . . .the model looks like the dress is a bit more of an empire waist) that really highlighed the smallest part of me. The ruffles are light and fall gracefully, I was a bit worried the extra fabric might make me look bigger, but not the case at all. The dress strikes the perfect balances between looking dressed up but effortless all at the same time. I will DEFINITELY rent this one again!
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 6, 2012
Gorgeous, light dress
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect. Wore to an outdoor wedding on a 90-degree day and was cool the whole evening. Very light. The dress hangs just right - no awkward bulges even with all the flowing layers. I would rent this dress again. Also, the regular length with a 3" inch heel was perfect for me (5'3").
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jul 9, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a July wedding (106 degree day). I had read the dress was much better in person and it did not disappoint. The blue is a deep blue and the material is silk with a very flattering fit. My only complaint was the zipper was difficult to zip and being larger chested (took an extra 10 min just to get it to finally zip) did not fit well in the top (the back up size was not available). However, this is a very comfortable and flattering dress choice!
Loved it!
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 9, 2012
I wish I owned this one!
Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and wanted something nice and flowy. I was a little nervous that it would be too big and fall down because I usually wear a 32. When I tried it on, it actually took some work to zip up, which was great because there wasn't even a chance of it falling down. It hugs your ribs very tightly! If you have a bigger chest, I'd recommend getting a size up! I got the longer version because I wore really high heels - it perfectly covered my shoes, so if you're planning on wearing 4/5 inchers, definitely go with the long. I 100% recommend getting this one if you're going to a formal event/wedding, trust me, you will look stunning.
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 25, 2012
Beautiful, flattering dress
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie Mardi Gras themed party and loved it! It looked just like it looks on the model. I normally wear a size 6 and wore the 40R. It was a little big, but worked just fine. I think the 38R would have been perfect, so this dress runs a little large. I'm 5'6", wore a 4 inch heel, and the R length was perfect - L would have been way too long for my height. It is such a beautiful dress with a unique print, and I got compliments all night long. The ruffles are very flattering and have a slimming effect, especially if you are trying to hide any tummy flaws. And I totally agree with the other reviewer that you can eat whatever you want at the event and still feel very comfortable in this dress. My husband loved it and I was sad to send it back!
char
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Apr 15, 2012
Paisley gown
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress moves beautifully and is very flattering!
Wendy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 1, 2012
Loved this dress
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress; it was absolutely beautiful. I was surprised that it ran on the large side because I ordered a 38 and 40 assuming I would be fine, but I wish I ordered the 36 and 38. I was so happy I rented the dress.
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 13, 2011
I felt like a celeb
Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is soft, beautiful, delicate and glamorous. It was a bit long but I expected that since I am short. (I had to hold it up all night thats the only reason I took off a star) The fit was precise... leaning a little on the constricting side but I thought it was worth it instead of risking a wardrobe malfunction. I received many compliments. Short girls be prepared to wear a tall heel!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress