French Quarter Batik Gown

$70 to buy
$1400 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Change up your typical formal look with this lady like gown from Carlos Miele. Wherever you go, you'll be sure to bring a vibe of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up due to fitted sweetheart neckline; padding in bust area as well
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt works well for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up due to fitted sweetheart neckline; padding in bust area as well
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt works well for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blue printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Tiered skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size36
Small19
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2014
Great service to get back up dress due to this one being damaged
Dress was damaged so I was not able to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2014
Pretty, flattering dress!
Overall, I loved this dress! The color and flow of it were so pretty. Very structured, which made for a secure fit. The only issue I had was that the fabric at the top part of the chest kept rolling over. I was about 18 weeks pregnant at the time and it did accommodate the slight bump I already had. :) I'm pretty tall (5'9) and I thought the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 16, 2014
Other guests at the gala complimented me all night long!
The flow of this dress was easy and comfortable. I felt like a million bucks and enjoyed the attention I received while wearing it! One tiny irritation from the zipper while dancing...only noticed toward the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014
Dress was absolutely beautiful!
Loved the dress I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. I went down a size as I am very small chested and wanted to top to be tight as possible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2014
Greek Goddess!
The material and cut of the dress are absolutely incredible. I could really tell this gown was expensive and well made. The pattern is soft and the tiers of soft silk fabric made me feel like a goddess as I walked across the room. The bust was snug, but I have a large chest so its a problem I am used to. Was able to wear a strapless bra and still fit comfortably. I wish I had pictures from the wedding to share since I loved this dress so much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2014
Didn't end up wearing because wouldn't fit my pregnancy bump.
Didn't end up wearing because wouldn't fit my 4 month pregnancy bump. Fabric is beautiful in person, though! Would have worn if I wasn't pregnant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect Spring/Summer Dress
The dress is very flowy and lightweight, ideal for Spring/Summer weather! I did not dance in it but would imagine it looking very pretty with movement due to the flowy nature. The band right under the chest is very hard and tight, wasn't uncomfortable but did took a bit of effort to zip up. I am pretty short (5'4'') and was worried the 34L would be too long, but with 5" heels it was perfect! Completely covered the shoes and just touching the floor with no dragging. If you are looking for a "look at me" dress that doesn't desperately scream for attention, while being sweet and ladylike, look no further.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2014
This was a perfect dress for a poolside/beachside formal affair.
I have worn many beautiful things from RTR, but this was the first time I was told I looked like a goddess! My only issue with this gown was the fit around the the bustling. Admittedly, if I have a problem with the fit of any dress, it will be there. I order 42 and 44. The 44 was slipping down too much so, I opted to wear the 42. There was more cleavage than I am normally comfortable with, but I decided to roll with it. My hubby was happy ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2014
My dress was very different from the rest. It stood out! Everyone loved it!
I thought this dress was amazing, and I felt super confident in it. However, there are wires on the inside of it that rubbed my skin the whole night. It was super uncomfortable. I dont know if the reason it rubbed is because I have no chest. It runs a little small so I would make sure you go a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2014
The perfect summer wedding dress!
I couldnt help but want to spin around in this dress! I really loved it and so did everyone else. Perfect for a summer wedding. My only complaint was that the top was a bit snug and kept rolling down in the back...so i was fixing it quite a bit. But aside from that one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 27, 2013
Beautiful and fun
The fit was good - I think for a D bust it would have been perfect - right now I am a 36DD+ and the girls looked "amazing" according to my husband, a little unsupported according to me and my mom! Great to disguise a baby bump or tummy, I went with a more formfitting backup dress that was more elegant and flattering. I would wear this for a day or day-to-night semiformal to formal wedding in the summer. I coul d have worn the R or L depending on heel height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 23, 2013
I rejected this dress!
I loved how this dress looked in the photos with the other women. However, my dress had that dingy and worn look that happens after too many dry cleanings. It just wasn't the right style for me. It also made me look huge since its fitted at the rib cage. Fortunately, this was my back up dress and I loved my first choice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 9, 2013
It is stunning
Such a beautiful dress. Fit perfectly. It was a bit windy outside and I looked like a demure marilyn monroe. It moved effortlessly and beautifully in the wind and caught every eye on the dock.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 3, 2013
The fit was PERFECT and it was VERY comfortable! LOVED IT!
If you're short I recommend pretty high heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2013
Very beautiful dress
The band right under the bust was very tight relative to the rest of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2013
Too Small, Darker than in photos
I had my eye on this dress for a long time. When I rented it, it was too small. The picture makes the print look white or cream and blue, but instead the dress has a dirty dark beige. I did not like this dress and would not rent it again in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
Very pretty
The dress is beautiful and I wanted to wear it but it was way too small. I usually wear a 32, but I ordered the 34 thinking that going one size up would be sufficient. I could barely zip it up. I'm sure the size 36 would have been perfect. I may rent it again in the bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
July 14, 2013
Pretty color, different style, elegant and comfortable
It was a great dress, but for some reason it bowed out on the top part on the sides, but my arms were down so you couldn't really see it, but it did it on both sizes that I tried on. I'd make sure it's "fixed" before I'd rent it or ask them, otherwise it was great, different and fun. I'm 5'9 1/2" and I could wear 2" heels with the R size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 3, 2013
Very feminine...
I attended a Formal Society dance...and thought this dress looked fresh compared to so many formal dresses I've seen. I asked for the size 40 and 42 R...and although both fit, the 40 was tight on my bust...and the 42 was big on my bust, but I safety pinned the side of the bodice, and for the most part, it worked well. Did have to continually pull the front up because the fabric tended to turn down..(I suppose after much use, that shouldn't be a surprise.) Thanks RTR for sending the double sided tape! The dress flows very well, and as others have suggested...you don't have to worry about it fitting your waist. I wore a colorful jeweled necklace with it(predominately blue) and received compliments on my look all night. It's a very feminine dress and I'd recommend renting it if you don't want to look like everyone else!
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
I loved how elegant I felt! The layered look gets an A+!
I loved the layers just cuz it let me not have to worry about any awkward angles, not to mention I just loved how flowy it was! You definitely have to have the right bra with this dress, and the fabric is REALLY delicate so I would recommend not wearing any slim heel that could pierce through it. Other then that, I LOVED this dress, I definitely stood out in the prom pics and got SO many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
Gorgeous fabric and color, absolutely beautiful movement when walking and dancing!
I rented this dress for my daughter, Grace, to go to her first prom. She is 15, 5'6", 34B/C, with an athletic build. She wears a 4 or a 6 and we ordered both the 36R and 38R. She ended up wearing the 38R, but could have done either. She wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the dress was perfect length. We used the fashion tape that RTR graciously sent along to fasten down the top of the dress so it would not roll over. No bra was necessary. She is a dancer, so she wanted something that was beautiful and that she could dance in the whole night---this was absolutely perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2013
Beautiful Dress + Lots of Compliments! But had to size up because the bust is so tight.
I ordered the size 4L and 6L (36L and 38L). I am usually a size 4 and am quite flat-chested, but this dress didn't even zip up past my bust! I was surprised and went with the size 6 instead, which was a bit too loose and hard to dance in because I would slip out of it. It's an empire waist, too, so the bust is really the only size concern. I wore flats and it was the perfect length - just brushing the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 25, 2013
ugh this dress... nope, wasn't having it.
this dress was so gorgeous, but such a let down when i finally zipped myself up and had a wrestling match to get it around my ribcage to pull it up, then to consequently have my chest get totally flattened out. had to return it and get an emergency back up style overnight shipped for my senior prom, thank god i was able to pull that miracle out of thin air. and i thought the white would be brighter, but it was kinda dingy over all. thank heavens for the exchange option!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
Gorgeous dress. Bust runs a bit small. Zipper sticks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 17, 2013
Felt STUNNING during my senior walk at my sorority's charity fashion show!
This was my second RTR dress, and it was incredible! I LOVED the look of this dress! It flowed so well and the fit was perfect. I wore it for my sorority's charity fashion show for my senior walk, and I got TONS of compliments! Only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars was because both sizes I ordered arrived with rips along the side of the dress, but luckily you couldn't see them unless you were looking for them. Overall, great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
March 25, 2013
This dress is gorgeous!
I wore this dress for my daughters wedding and received so many compliments. It was an outdoor wedding in Austin, TX and I walked her down the isle. the fabric is beautiful, the ruffles are elegant and the dress photographs beautifully. The only thing I would have changed would have been to go up one size, it took two people to get me into the dress because of the bust! Once I was in the dress, I didn't want to take it off. I felt beautiful and confident and was so happy with my choice. You will not regret renting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
I was awarded "Best Dressed" at the Gala!
Cat fight? This is the dress that will impress the women. While the boys might miss those body-hugging curves, the other girls will be giving you a nod for style, individualism and sheer good taste. Not too flouncy, with excellent movement. At 5'5" I definitely had to hem it up a bit with tape, but other than that it is an easy and flattering dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2013
Dress was pefect length but a little snug up top. I am usually a 34B but ended up wearing the 36.
I wore this dress to my husband's uncle's 60th Black Tie Formal Birthday Bash. I received so many compliments on the dress. People liked the colors as well as the fabric and how it fit on me. I am 5'7" and did get the long size, which was perfect with heels. I wore bright blue sparkle heels and long dangly earrings with it. I would recommend this dress for a spring/summer wedding or any formal affairs. I also used double sided tape to keep the dress from falling up top. I am usually a 34 bust, but I ordered the 34 and 36 and the 36 fit better on me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress, moden, fresh with nautical feel
I had rent this dress because I wanted to have professional picture for me and I liked how the mood of this dress was uplifting and how the print was taking me of out of a maussade winter . It has nice flow too. It runs a tad small its really French sizing, The 36 felt like it sized like a 0 not a 2. Definitely recommend this item. gorgeous!
ClaireMarch 25, 2013
you honest to god rock that dress. i reserved this for my upcoming senior prom this past november, i'm so excited!!!
HeidiAugust 16, 2013
thank you Claire! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2013
Felt so feminine!!
I loved wearing this dress! I was super comfortable and the length (I got the long) was perfect with my 3" heels. I would definitely rent this one again! The only thing I would note is that the bust of the dress was a little loose for me even with a strapless, lightly padded bra.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2013
Flirty yet Fancy
Wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner of a black tie wedding. The wedding venue was at a beach town, so it definitely worked. I was a little put off my the material, it felt a little cheap, but with the pattern, you could notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2013
Simply stunning.
Pics do not do this dress justice. Fit notes: I wore a corset underneath so I wouldn't have to pull it up during the night, which you'd have to do w most strapless dresses not tight on the hips. This worked great. I'm topheavy but this dress still looked great, if a leetle bosomy. It's even better for bottom heavy people as it's totally forgiving in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2013
Stunning gown!
I love love LOVE this dress! The blue is much darker in person than the photo, but it is truly a stunning dress. I wore it to a friend's wedding and I had so many people stop and tell me how beautiful it was! It was comfortable and fit wonderfully. The only this I had trouble with was the very top of the dress would keep folding over throughout the night. Even with fashion tape i had a hard time keeping it on. I have a smaller bust, so maybe that was a factor. But I would still rent this dress again, I may even consider buying it in the future!
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2013
People could not believe I had had a baby 6 months ago! Dress enhanced and hide the right things!...
The dress was awesome, I felt so comfortable and beautiful. Bonus the ruffles hide what was left of my post -baby belly weight!
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
I had SO many people come up and say "Oh hey! I totally didn't recognize you!"
Gorgeous dress! The material is silky and very flowy - it's so delicate I was a little stressed out about ripping it. I ordered both the 38R and 40R - ended up wearing the 40 because the 38 fit my bust strangely. In the end, I wish I had worn the 38 as the dress seemed to relax as the evening went on and I found myself pulling it up frequently. The 40 was also a bit long for me so I had to wear heels (which meant I was holding it when my feet got tired and I gave in to flip flops). The dress really is beautiful and I got a ton of compliments but I would have changed into a shorter dress for dancing that fit a bit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
I can't believe how many compliments I got on this dress!
Hi girls. This dress is even prettier in person. The colors, the fabric, the cut --simply gorgeous. It definitely runs big, and it runs LONG. At this point in time, I was about 145 pounds, wearing an 8/10, have a 36D bust, and I am 5'2. I wore 4 inch heals and the dress was still a good 3 or 4 inches too long. If I were to rent again, I would get a size smaller and would definitely get the Petite length. Fabulous dress and people kept complimenting me on it and...asking to touch the material...funny!! I would highly recommend this dress - wearing it in the perfect size at the right length..it's sure to be ultra comfortable (forgiving) and show stopping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 27, 2012
Amazing bridesmaid dress!
I wore this dress as the maid of honor at my best friend's wedding. It was so pretty, and I got a lot of compliments. I found the dress ran a little small. I was a six at the time (now I'm back to being an 8), but I had to wear the 8. Aside from the dress being running a size small, it was comfortable and very flattering. I'm self-conscious about my stomach area, and the dress's ruffles were perfect at covering that area. I didn't have to worry about how I looked after eating and drinking the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2012
I felt like I was floating around the wedding!
I loved this dress and received many compliments at the wedding. The dress is soft, feminine, and you will most certainly feel like a princess as you saunter through the room. I wore heels with the dress and highly recommend doing so if you are not that tall (the hem will fall to the floor). The only downside to this dress is that it's not that easy to dance. I had to hold the dress up in order to dance, but for a cocktail party or a different event, it would have been perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 10, 2012
I was really nice being able to have this dress as a back up, glad my main dress didn't fall through
I really wasn't sure what size to wear, so I guess that is my fault, But it ran very small on me, the zipper wouldn't even close. I believe the length was fine, I'm just so glad I got this as my backup and that the dress I wanted to wear worked out fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Neither size worked!
After my original choice became unavailable, I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal & dinner in 36R and 38R. Unfortunately, neither size fit! I was able to zip up the 36, but it was too tight around the rib cage. The 38 was too big all over, and the sweetheart neckline area kept rolling down. I can't comment on the length, because I took both sizes off before even noticing. The dress does have positives: the silk fabric is lovely and light, the blues are rich, and the ruffles fall beautifully. Overall it was a disappointment.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×