Rent the Runway

Carlos Miele

French Quarter Batik Gown

$70 to buy
$1400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Change up your typical formal look with this lady like gown from Carlos Miele. Wherever you go, you'll be sure to bring a vibe of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up due to fitted sweetheart neckline; padding in bust area as well
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt works well for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up due to fitted sweetheart neckline; padding in bust area as well
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt works well for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blue printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Tiered skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

66 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 36
Large 10
Photos 41
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2011

Feeling like a princess!

Size worn: 40L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in Los Angeles. I received compliments from every person I spoke to. The gown moves beautifully, and I really felt like a celebrity (or princess!) sashaying around in a sea of ruffles. It was a really flattering fit which created an hourglass figure and was easy to dance in. I usually wear an 8, and the 6 was a touch large, I would go with a smaller size unless you have a very large bust. You will not regret this gown girls...
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 29, 2012

xoxoxo RTR!

Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a semi-formal work event and could not have been happier. This dress is very flattering and you can even consume a meal while wearing it and not feel self-conscious all night afterwards! Full disclosure - I did find myself hiking it up every once in a while whenever standing/walking around, but I figure that is probably the case with every strapless dress. You can't go wrong with this dress - I received lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2012

I LOVED IT! 5 Stars!!

Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my high school prom! I was originally planning on ordering a size 4L (38L), but they only had the size 2L (36L) available. I was a little hesitant but it fit PERFECTLY. The dress is much more vibrant in person! In the web ad photo, it looks more grey-ish blue, but in person its more of a deep royal blue. Absolutely gorgeous. I would even consider purchasing this dress because of how gorgeous it was. Definitely recommend it!!!!!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2012

this dress is beautiful

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super comfortable and pretty. I could eat in it and had no problem dancing. It was a great pick, but I had to pull it up every so often
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2012

The dress fit, it arrived on time, and the mystery bling the staff picked out matched perfectly! I felt like a princess

Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outside wedding at a Zoo. I was very nervous about the sizing, but it fit like it was made for me! One small side note, it does have a side zipper, so if you are hoping to squeeze in, it can present some challenges. I ordered the 36L and the 38R and both fit, but I went ahead with the 36L since it was a bit longer (but either would have worked for my height). The fabric is absolutely gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

THIS DRESS WAS AMAZING! I wish I could keep it. I got stopped by people just to tell me how great I looked, and I'm sure a large part of that was the dress!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it had definitely been my favorite of all the rental so far, and one of the most amazing dresses I've ever worn! Strangely, though, the 34R was too snug (as in, I couldn't bend for fear the zipper would break) around the rib cage/boob area which never happens to me (I don't have big boobs and I'm under 100 lb!!), so for comfort's sake, I wore the 36R! Everywhere else, the dress is very generously sized, and the tiered layers are both flattering and would hide anything from a baby bump to eating too much wedding cake. You don't need a bra in this if you choose a snug-fitting dress up top, it has molded cups that are padded and comfy. I wore a Nu-bra just because the 36 was a little loose. I was able to move and dance in it freely. Word of caution to fellow shorties--I am 5' 1'' and I wore 4'' heels, and it was still SUPER long, probably about a foot too long without heels, and I was so scared I would get grass stains or tear the dress. Solved the problem by using several strategically placed safety pins in the polyester-like underlayer of the dress to hike it up about a foot. Granted, the dress didn't look as pretty, but as I was hiking all over a golf course for wedding photos and doing lots of dancing, it worked out. If you are just standing and sitting around, it would be fine at normal length. The silk, the cut, the print and everything else truly makes you feel glamourous and I got so many compliments on the dress. The blue print is actually darker than it appears in the photo, but I liked it better that way. Also, I attended an outdoor wedding at night, it was pretty chilly, and all the silk layers kept me warm with just a little shrug (added bonus). You definitely want to rent this!!! And, I was so glad I took advantage of the free second size. Thanks, Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

This gorgeous, sophisticated dress was perfect for a Black Tie wedding at the Peninsula.

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was sort of between sizes in this dress so I went up to the 42R, since I didn't want to be uncomfortable all night in the 40R. It was too big in the bust which was slightly problematic, and the very top kept rolling down, which irked me, but it was still a beautiful, romantic dress and I had a lovely night in it! It was borderline too long....worked well with my heels, but when I switched into flip flops at the end of the night I felt like I was going to get stepped on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 9, 2012

Makes you feel like a princess and it moves beautifully when you walk!

Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous dress for a city wedding in the winter! I'm very tall and like when dresses cover my feet and this did just that and the L length worked very well! It is a unique dress that will make you stand out! Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Size worn: 44L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow was this dress just perfect. I tried it on right when I got the mail, just feel in love with the material. A a wonderful dress! Would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

i felt amazing

Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size. i am 5'11 and the long size just hit the ground. i was expecting the long size to give more length so i could wear heels. if you are 5'8 to 5'10 definitely order the long size so you can wear heels!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2012

I've rented it twice and would rent it again!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is just plain gorgeous. The first time I rented it was for a Sorority formal. I felt gorgeous and in my opinion, I had the best dress there! The second time was just recently for the Navy Ball in Florida. It went perfect with my husband's dress whites and was perfect for the location. I got thousands of compliments! It's extremely comfortable and easy to move in. It's not restrictive, and is extremely flattering. I'd say it overall runs small, but as I have large hips and small breasts, the top was a little big on me. I'd recommend this dress to everyone I know of all shapes and sizes!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

I felt like I was floating around the wedding!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received many compliments at the wedding. The dress is soft, feminine, and you will most certainly feel like a princess as you saunter through the room. I wore heels with the dress and highly recommend doing so if you are not that tall (the hem will fall to the floor). The only downside to this dress is that it's not that easy to dance. I had to hold the dress up in order to dance, but for a cocktail party or a different event, it would have been perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Amazing bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as the maid of honor at my best friend's wedding. It was so pretty, and I got a lot of compliments. I found the dress ran a little small. I was a six at the time (now I'm back to being an 8), but I had to wear the 8. Aside from the dress being running a size small, it was comfortable and very flattering. I'm self-conscious about my stomach area, and the dress's ruffles were perfect at covering that area. I didn't have to worry about how I looked after eating and drinking the night away!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

I can't believe how many compliments I got on this dress!

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hi girls. This dress is even prettier in person. The colors, the fabric, the cut --simply gorgeous. It definitely runs big, and it runs LONG. At this point in time, I was about 145 pounds, wearing an 8/10, have a 36D bust, and I am 5'2. I wore 4 inch heals and the dress was still a good 3 or 4 inches too long. If I were to rent again, I would get a size smaller and would definitely get the Petite length. Fabulous dress and people kept complimenting me on it and...asking to touch the material...funny!! I would highly recommend this dress - wearing it in the perfect size at the right length..it's sure to be ultra comfortable (forgiving) and show stopping.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I had SO many people come up and say "Oh hey! I totally didn't recognize you!"

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! The material is silky and very flowy - it's so delicate I was a little stressed out about ripping it. I ordered both the 38R and 40R - ended up wearing the 40 because the 38 fit my bust strangely. In the end, I wish I had worn the 38 as the dress seemed to relax as the evening went on and I found myself pulling it up frequently. The 40 was also a bit long for me so I had to wear heels (which meant I was holding it when my feet got tired and I gave in to flip flops). The dress really is beautiful and I got a ton of compliments but I would have changed into a shorter dress for dancing that fit a bit better.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Felt so feminine!!

Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! I was super comfortable and the length (I got the long) was perfect with my 3" heels. I would definitely rent this one again! The only thing I would note is that the bust of the dress was a little loose for me even with a strapless, lightly padded bra.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Gorgeous dress, moden, fresh with nautical feel

Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I had rent this dress because I wanted to have professional picture for me and I liked how the mood of this dress was uplifting and how the print was taking me of out of a maussade winter . It has nice flow too. It runs a tad small its really French sizing, The 36 felt like it sized like a 0 not a 2. Definitely recommend this item. gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Dress was pefect length but a little snug up top. I am usually a 34B but ended up wearing the 36.

Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's uncle's 60th Black Tie Formal Birthday Bash. I received so many compliments on the dress. People liked the colors as well as the fabric and how it fit on me. I am 5'7" and did get the long size, which was perfect with heels. I wore bright blue sparkle heels and long dangly earrings with it. I would recommend this dress for a spring/summer wedding or any formal affairs. I also used double sided tape to keep the dress from falling up top. I am usually a 34 bust, but I ordered the 34 and 36 and the 36 fit better on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2013

I was awarded "Best Dressed" at the Gala!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cat fight? This is the dress that will impress the women. While the boys might miss those body-hugging curves, the other girls will be giving you a nod for style, individualism and sheer good taste. Not too flouncy, with excellent movement. At 5'5" I definitely had to hem it up a bit with tape, but other than that it is an easy and flattering dress to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Felt STUNNING during my senior walk at my sorority's charity fashion show!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second RTR dress, and it was incredible! I LOVED the look of this dress! It flowed so well and the fit was perfect. I wore it for my sorority's charity fashion show for my senior walk, and I got TONS of compliments! Only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars was because both sizes I ordered arrived with rips along the side of the dress, but luckily you couldn't see them unless you were looking for them. Overall, great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2013

Gorgeous fabric and color, absolutely beautiful movement when walking and dancing!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my daughter, Grace, to go to her first prom. She is 15, 5'6", 34B/C, with an athletic build. She wears a 4 or a 6 and we ordered both the 36R and 38R. She ended up wearing the 38R, but could have done either. She wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the dress was perfect length. We used the fashion tape that RTR graciously sent along to fasten down the top of the dress so it would not roll over. No bra was necessary. She is a dancer, so she wanted something that was beautiful and that she could dance in the whole night---this was absolutely perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2013

I loved how elegant I felt! The layered look gets an A+!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the layers just cuz it let me not have to worry about any awkward angles, not to mention I just loved how flowy it was! You definitely have to have the right bra with this dress, and the fabric is REALLY delicate so I would recommend not wearing any slim heel that could pierce through it. Other then that, I LOVED this dress, I definitely stood out in the prom pics and got SO many compliments :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Pretty color, different style, elegant and comfortable

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress, but for some reason it bowed out on the top part on the sides, but my arms were down so you couldn't really see it, but it did it on both sizes that I tried on. I'd make sure it's "fixed" before I'd rent it or ask them, otherwise it was great, different and fun. I'm 5'9 1/2" and I could wear 2" heels with the R size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Very pretty

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and I wanted to wear it but it was way too small. I usually wear a 32, but I ordered the 34 thinking that going one size up would be sufficient. I could barely zip it up. I'm sure the size 36 would have been perfect. I may rent it again in the bigger size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Too Small, Darker than in photos

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had my eye on this dress for a long time. When I rented it, it was too small. The picture makes the print look white or cream and blue, but instead the dress has a dirty dark beige. I did not like this dress and would not rent it again in a larger size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Very beautiful dress

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The band right under the bust was very tight relative to the rest of the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

The fit was PERFECT and it was VERY comfortable! LOVED IT!

Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're short I recommend pretty high heels!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

It is stunning

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful dress. Fit perfectly. It was a bit windy outside and I looked like a demure marilyn monroe. It moved effortlessly and beautifully in the wind and caught every eye on the dock.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

I rejected this dress!

Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how this dress looked in the photos with the other women. However, my dress had that dingy and worn look that happens after too many dry cleanings. It just wasn't the right style for me. It also made me look huge since its fitted at the rib cage. Fortunately, this was my back up dress and I loved my first choice dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

Beautiful and fun

Size worn: 44R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good - I think for a D bust it would have been perfect - right now I am a 36DD+ and the girls looked "amazing" according to my husband, a little unsupported according to me and my mom! Great to disguise a baby bump or tummy, I went with a more formfitting backup dress that was more elegant and flattering. I would wear this for a day or day-to-night semiformal to formal wedding in the summer. I coul d have worn the R or L depending on heel height.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2014

The perfect summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I couldnt help but want to spin around in this dress! I really loved it and so did everyone else. Perfect for a summer wedding. My only complaint was that the top was a bit snug and kept rolling down in the back...so i was fixing it quite a bit. But aside from that one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

My dress was very different from the rest. It stood out! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 44L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was amazing, and I felt super confident in it. However, there are wires on the inside of it that rubbed my skin the whole night. It was super uncomfortable. I dont know if the reason it rubbed is because I have no chest. It runs a little small so I would make sure you go a size up!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

This was a perfect dress for a poolside/beachside formal affair.

Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have worn many beautiful things from RTR, but this was the first time I was told I looked like a goddess! My only issue with this gown was the fit around the the bustling. Admittedly, if I have a problem with the fit of any dress, it will be there. I order 42 and 44. The 44 was slipping down too much so, I opted to wear the 42. There was more cleavage than I am normally comfortable with, but I decided to roll with it. My hubby was happy ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect Spring/Summer Dress

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flowy and lightweight, ideal for Spring/Summer weather! I did not dance in it but would imagine it looking very pretty with movement due to the flowy nature. The band right under the chest is very hard and tight, wasn't uncomfortable but did took a bit of effort to zip up. I am pretty short (5'4'') and was worried the 34L would be too long, but with 5" heels it was perfect! Completely covered the shoes and just touching the floor with no dragging. If you are looking for a "look at me" dress that doesn't desperately scream for attention, while being sweet and ladylike, look no further.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Didn't end up wearing because wouldn't fit my pregnancy bump.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing because wouldn't fit my 4 month pregnancy bump. Fabric is beautiful in person, though! Would have worn if I wasn't pregnant!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 25, 2014

Greek Goddess!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material and cut of the dress are absolutely incredible. I could really tell this gown was expensive and well made. The pattern is soft and the tiers of soft silk fabric made me feel like a goddess as I walked across the room. The bust was snug, but I have a large chest so its a problem I am used to. Was able to wear a strapless bra and still fit comfortably. I wish I had pictures from the wedding to share since I loved this dress so much.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014

Dress was absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. I went down a size as I am very small chested and wanted to top to be tight as possible.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
May 16, 2014

Other guests at the gala complimented me all night long!

Size worn: 44R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The flow of this dress was easy and comfortable. I felt like a million bucks and enjoyed the attention I received while wearing it! One tiny irritation from the zipper while dancing...only noticed toward the end of the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2014

Pretty, flattering dress!

Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I loved this dress! The color and flow of it were so pretty. Very structured, which made for a secure fit. The only issue I had was that the fabric at the top part of the chest kept rolling over. I was about 18 weeks pregnant at the time and it did accommodate the slight bump I already had. :) I'm pretty tall (5'9) and I thought the length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2014

Great service to get back up dress due to this one being damaged

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was damaged so I was not able to wear
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×