Carlos Miele

French Quarter Batik Gown

$70 to buy
$1,400 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Change up your typical formal look with this lady like gown from Carlos Miele. Wherever you go, you'll be sure to bring a vibe of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up due to fitted sweetheart neckline; padding in bust area as well
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt works well for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blue printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Tiered skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(36)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 23, 2013
I rejected this dress!
I loved how this dress looked in the photos with the other women. However, my dress had that dingy and worn look that happens after too many dry cleanings. It just wasn't the right style for me. It also made me look huge since its fitted at the rib cage. Fortunately, this was my back up dress and I loved my first choice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 27, 2013
Beautiful and fun
The fit was good - I think for a D bust it would have been perfect - right now I am a 36DD+ and the girls looked "amazing" according to my husband, a little unsupported according to me and my mom! Great to disguise a baby bump or tummy, I went with a more formfitting backup dress that was more elegant and flattering. I would wear this for a day or day-to-night semiformal to formal wedding in the summer. I coul d have worn the R or L depending on heel height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2014
The perfect summer wedding dress!
I couldnt help but want to spin around in this dress! I really loved it and so did everyone else. Perfect for a summer wedding. My only complaint was that the top was a bit snug and kept rolling down in the back...so i was fixing it quite a bit. But aside from that one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2014
My dress was very different from the rest. It stood out! Everyone loved it!
I thought this dress was amazing, and I felt super confident in it. However, there are wires on the inside of it that rubbed my skin the whole night. It was super uncomfortable. I dont know if the reason it rubbed is because I have no chest. It runs a little small so I would make sure you go a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2014
This was a perfect dress for a poolside/beachside formal affair.
I have worn many beautiful things from RTR, but this was the first time I was told I looked like a goddess! My only issue with this gown was the fit around the the bustling. Admittedly, if I have a problem with the fit of any dress, it will be there. I order 42 and 44. The 44 was slipping down too much so, I opted to wear the 42. There was more cleavage than I am normally comfortable with, but I decided to roll with it. My hubby was happy ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect Spring/Summer Dress
The dress is very flowy and lightweight, ideal for Spring/Summer weather! I did not dance in it but would imagine it looking very pretty with movement due to the flowy nature. The band right under the chest is very hard and tight, wasn't uncomfortable but did took a bit of effort to zip up. I am pretty short (5'4'') and was worried the 34L would be too long, but with 5" heels it was perfect! Completely covered the shoes and just touching the floor with no dragging. If you are looking for a "look at me" dress that doesn't desperately scream for attention, while being sweet and ladylike, look no further.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2014
Didn't end up wearing because wouldn't fit my pregnancy bump.
Didn't end up wearing because wouldn't fit my 4 month pregnancy bump. Fabric is beautiful in person, though! Would have worn if I wasn't pregnant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2014
Greek Goddess!
The material and cut of the dress are absolutely incredible. I could really tell this gown was expensive and well made. The pattern is soft and the tiers of soft silk fabric made me feel like a goddess as I walked across the room. The bust was snug, but I have a large chest so its a problem I am used to. Was able to wear a strapless bra and still fit comfortably. I wish I had pictures from the wedding to share since I loved this dress so much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2014
Other guests at the gala complimented me all night long!
The flow of this dress was easy and comfortable. I felt like a million bucks and enjoyed the attention I received while wearing it! One tiny irritation from the zipper while dancing...only noticed toward the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2014
Great service to get back up dress due to this one being damaged
Dress was damaged so I was not able to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
This gorgeous, sophisticated dress was perfect for a Black Tie wedding at the Peninsula.
I was sort of between sizes in this dress so I went up to the 42R, since I didn't want to be uncomfortable all night in the 40R. It was too big in the bust which was slightly problematic, and the very top kept rolling down, which irked me, but it was still a beautiful, romantic dress and I had a lovely night in it! It was borderline too long....worked well with my heels, but when I switched into flip flops at the end of the night I felt like I was going to get stepped on.
RTR CustomerMay 8, 2013
You look fabulous in this gown. And your necklace rocks. Where did you get it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2012
i felt amazing
fits true to size. i am 5'11 and the long size just hit the ground. i was expecting the long size to give more length so i could wear heels. if you are 5'8 to 5'10 definitely order the long size so you can wear heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 27, 2012
Amazing bridesmaid dress!
I wore this dress as the maid of honor at my best friend's wedding. It was so pretty, and I got a lot of compliments. I found the dress ran a little small. I was a six at the time (now I'm back to being an 8), but I had to wear the 8. Aside from the dress being running a size small, it was comfortable and very flattering. I'm self-conscious about my stomach area, and the dress's ruffles were perfect at covering that area. I didn't have to worry about how I looked after eating and drinking the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
I was awarded "Best Dressed" at the Gala!
Cat fight? This is the dress that will impress the women. While the boys might miss those body-hugging curves, the other girls will be giving you a nod for style, individualism and sheer good taste. Not too flouncy, with excellent movement. At 5'5" I definitely had to hem it up a bit with tape, but other than that it is an easy and flattering dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 17, 2013
Felt STUNNING during my senior walk at my sorority's charity fashion show!
This was my second RTR dress, and it was incredible! I LOVED the look of this dress! It flowed so well and the fit was perfect. I wore it for my sorority's charity fashion show for my senior walk, and I got TONS of compliments! Only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars was because both sizes I ordered arrived with rips along the side of the dress, but luckily you couldn't see them unless you were looking for them. Overall, great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
I loved how elegant I felt! The layered look gets an A+!
I loved the layers just cuz it let me not have to worry about any awkward angles, not to mention I just loved how flowy it was! You definitely have to have the right bra with this dress, and the fabric is REALLY delicate so I would recommend not wearing any slim heel that could pierce through it. Other then that, I LOVED this dress, I definitely stood out in the prom pics and got SO many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 3, 2013
The fit was PERFECT and it was VERY comfortable! LOVED IT!
If you're short I recommend pretty high heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2014
Pretty, flattering dress!
Overall, I loved this dress! The color and flow of it were so pretty. Very structured, which made for a secure fit. The only issue I had was that the fabric at the top part of the chest kept rolling over. I was about 18 weeks pregnant at the time and it did accommodate the slight bump I already had. :) I'm pretty tall (5'9) and I thought the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014
Dress was absolutely beautiful!
Loved the dress I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. I went down a size as I am very small chested and wanted to top to be tight as possible.
Size worn:
38R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2012
Loved this dress
I loved this dress; it was absolutely beautiful. I was surprised that it ran on the large side because I ordered a 38 and 40 assuming I would be fine, but I wish I ordered the 36 and 38. I was so happy I rented the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
The dress is beautiful but uncomfortable
The bust is not a good fit for chesty girls. I would have worn a 34 but had to size up, which was then too big and required a good amount of double-sided tape to prevent "wardrobe malfunctions." Also, the side boning sticks out at the ends, which hurts after a few hours of wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Neither size worked!
After my original choice became unavailable, I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal & dinner in 36R and 38R. Unfortunately, neither size fit! I was able to zip up the 36, but it was too tight around the rib cage. The 38 was too big all over, and the sweetheart neckline area kept rolling down. I can't comment on the length, because I took both sizes off before even noticing. The dress does have positives: the silk fabric is lovely and light, the blues are rich, and the ruffles fall beautifully. Overall it was a disappointment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2013
Stunning gown!
I love love LOVE this dress! The blue is much darker in person than the photo, but it is truly a stunning dress. I wore it to a friend's wedding and I had so many people stop and tell me how beautiful it was! It was comfortable and fit wonderfully. The only this I had trouble with was the very top of the dress would keep folding over throughout the night. Even with fashion tape i had a hard time keeping it on. I have a smaller bust, so maybe that was a factor. But I would still rent this dress again, I may even consider buying it in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2013
Simply stunning.
Pics do not do this dress justice. Fit notes: I wore a corset underneath so I wouldn't have to pull it up during the night, which you'd have to do w most strapless dresses not tight on the hips. This worked great. I'm topheavy but this dress still looked great, if a leetle bosomy. It's even better for bottom heavy people as it's totally forgiving in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2013
Flirty yet Fancy
Wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner of a black tie wedding. The wedding venue was at a beach town, so it definitely worked. I was a little put off my the material, it felt a little cheap, but with the pattern, you could notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
Gorgeous dress. Bust runs a bit small. Zipper sticks.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×