Catarina Bombshell Gown

$38 to buy
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look drop dead gorgeous in this Carlos Miele black vixen gown. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has a good amount of stretch
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has a good amount of stretch
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black jersey. Halter neckline. Ruched body. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
57 reviews
Fit
Large30
True to Size26
Small0
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 24, 2016
wedding reception for good friendw
low cut in front
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2015
The easy rental and return process made getting a great dress for the event so easy. Thank You!
This dress fit perfect. Definitely gave my body great curves because of the design and fit. I was very happy with the length and overall look of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2015
Very sleek and slimming
The neck line was a bit low
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2015
I wore this to a military ball- so many handsome men in uniform!!
This dress was gorgeous! The style was very flattering, and the dress itself was very comfortable. I'm a large busted woman, and but this dress covered while still being quite sexy. I am short, and short in my torso (I have issues sometimes with swimsuits), so the halter part was a bit long, but I was able to pull it up and secure with a hairband in the back. I used a halter bra- the strap showed a bit in the back, but I was wearing my long hair down, so it was fine. My measurements put me right at the cusp between medium and large size, but I wore the medium and it wasn't tight at all- this dress does seem to run a bit big, so as the other reviewers say, order smaller than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2015
This dress was super sexy yet comfortable.
I usually wear a 6 and this dress fit a tad loose but wearable except the top. I wear a 34DDD and the top was super loose. The halter isn't adjustable and was too long. But I just pinned it to adjust it and it fit. I have long hair do it wasn't noticeable. I wore 4 inch heels which made the length perfect as well. I think a small would have fit better. All around this dress was gorgeous and got loads of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
October 4, 2014
Formal events for me are few and far between but I was glad to be able to have a nice dress to rent.
This dress was made of a much thinner material than I expected.
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2014
Comfortable, but runs large. I had to tie the halter at the neck to take in the slack at the neck.
The fit was large, and very roomy. I recommend going down one size at least.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2014
What a sleek, sexy, yet comfortable dress!!!!!
I LOVED this dress! I was looking for a dress super last minute and all of the other RTR dresses I wanted were gone, so I reluctantly ordered this dress and another black one. I got the other one first and it was alright but I wasn't too impressed. When I got this dress, I was so happy. It fit my body perfectly, accentuating all of the right curves and made my huge bust look good but not too trashy! It's such a comfortable dress, as it's made out of spandex and is a very light and breathable fabric which was perfect for dancing. The ruching on the butt and around the hips really made my butt look good and my hips look smaller. I'm 5'9 and the medium fit me perfectly. The only problem was that the strap was slightly too long, but I just safety pinned it back and it was fine! Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
My backup dress that didn't work for me
This is a beautiful dress but please be aware that it definitely is low cut and there isn't any way to tighten the halter to lift it up. I chose this as a backup for a wedding rental and there is no way that it would have been appropriate for a wedding without actually tying the halter to tighten the top. It was way too revealing for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2014
Dress was great. You must be ok with a lot of cleavage showing.
I liked how the dress fit. The gathered fabric was very flattering around the waist where many women are a little self-conscious, however, the fabric at the top moved around all night long. I was constantly making sure things were staying in the dress and covered. I wore sticky, fabric bra cups that clipped together in the middle and, though they worked great for such a low-cut dress, the dress didn't stay put so I was constantly checking to make sure the bra cups were not showing. length was great for a 2 inch heel. Flats would have made the dress drag on the ground.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2014
Drop dead sexy
This was my back up dress and I ended up wearing it because my main choice was not long enough. I am 5'10" and it is very hard to find a dress long enough to hit the floor while wearing heels. This dress hit the target in that category. I wore 3" heels and it just brushed the floor. Felt very sexy in it and received many compliments (mainly from women, oddly enough). Now for the "not so great" for this dress. it is just like every other review says: 1) the top is large (thank goodness I have a DDD bra size), I wore it with one of those stick on bras but could have gone braless honestly. Otherwise, pinning it up behind the neck works well if your hair is down to hide it. 2) The material is VERY see through. Not a big deal in low lighting situations but it did show through in photos with flashes. Bottom line: if I owned this dress, I would definitely wear it again after getting the top altered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2014
My unforgettable moment was when my husband said how beautiful I looked as we rang in the New Year!
The dress fits fabulously It hugs the curves in the right places. I will agree with past reviews it is a bit sheer on the top in the back and it does work better with SPANX, especially if you are going to be in a well lit environment, I highly recommend something underneath. It is definitely a dress that encourages the girls to be front and center at the party! Would rent it again !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2013
I looked amazing in the dress and everyone was commenting on it all night long!
The fit was overall very good except for the chest. A quick look for a broach and I was good to go in making sure the girls were covered up. The length was a tad longer than I was expecting, but a good pair of 3" heels and I wasn't worried about tripping on the hem of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 11, 2013
Fit like a glove. Very comfortable. Felt sexy and beautiful
Very happy with my rental . Light and flowy. Got lots of compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2013
Looked great on.
The halter top wasn't adjustable and my boobs would have hung out. I tied the neck into a knot and then it looked great.
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 29, 2013
This was my first Air Force ball
Had to tape down the top to my bra but didn't have any other problems
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
September 10, 2013
Loved this dress!
It's low cut, so be prepared with good bra to hold the girls up. I loved this dress though, very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2013
It was my first time renting and I was very surprised how easy the whole process was.
It was a little long for me even with my heels but it fit perfectly. The fabric is very stretchy.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2013
Did not wear this dress.
Beautiful dress but I did not wear because it was too see through and was too lose on me and just did not look good.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2013
This dress was perfect, my first RTR and i'll be getting more!
This dress was the right length and sat very nicely. The material is a little sheer so plan to wear a slip, definitely needed the fashion tape, not really cut for a bra. I felt really glamourous in this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2013
Classy and Sexy
the dress was just amazing you don't even feel it. it fit like a glove totally recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
34R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2013
elegant LBD
comfortable and perfect fitting!
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 27, 2013
Attended an Adult Prom with friends.
This dress was very comfortable and I felt amazing. Only negative was the length - I am 5'10 and I would have liked it to hit the floor like the picture shows online. It was about ankle length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2013
This dress was AWESOME!!!
This dress made my boobs look amazing!!
ShannonFebruary 17, 2014
was curious about your shoes...what type of shoe did you wear? how high of a heel? I'm six feet.. and usually wear a 3 inch heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2013
Nice dress but ended up not wearing.
I ordered this as my backup dress but it was very loose around the bust line and waist for me. Had I not had such a great dress as my first choice I would have pinned the back of the halter neck and gone with it. A sexy dress just a little too roomy to be a really flattering fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 27, 2013
Love how easy RTR is
I've used RTR 5 times now, and this was my least favorite rental. I'm not sure if the chest part was just stretched out from previous rentals, but I wouldn't have been able to wear it if I didn't pin a brooch to hold the chest opening together more (I'm a 34C). It was also a bit sheer, it ended up not being an issue but at first I thought it was too sheer. I'm also 5'7", and I don't like wearing huge heels, but needed to so that it didn't drag on the floor (wore regular). I think there's better black dresses to choose from on here.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 18, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
It was a bot stretched out and you could see the tag through the material. The ruching was flattering though.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2013
I loved the whole Rent the Runway process, but the dress didn't fit.
This dress was just too long.. I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
Loved it. Great for hourglass figures.
Note: I had to use some fashion tape around the chest area to make it fit just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2013
This dress was classy and sexy and worked beautifully for a gala I attended.
I am 5'2 and wore three inch heels and found the dress a hint too long but it actually was the length as seen in the photo--it just requires you to walk with care or lift the front of the dress with your hand so you don't trip. Great dress!!!
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
December 27, 2012
Super sexy comfortable dress
Should have worn the S - it seemed a bit small in the house, so I wore the M, but had to pin it behind my neck. I think it stretched a bit over the evening - and would probably have been better off in the S. Also had a hard time getting fashion tape to stick to the dress to keep it in place - eventually gave up and took off the tape, which meant it was gaping a bit in the front - but nothing too bad.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2012
good thing this was my back-up
i chose this dress as a back up in case my first pick didn't look right. good thing. the dress was HUGE. even a size small was way too big and I would normally where at least a medium. its a good thing I had another option or I would have been really frustrated. other renters must have had similar problems because there were pin marks in several places on the dress I received making me thing other people must have tried to pin it up to get it to fit.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 21, 2012
RTR was great but dress was inadequate for nice affair.
Way too cheap looking - Material is a cheap polyester -- did not wear. Fit fine --
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2012
Everyone tell me how gorgeous I looked!
This is a great dress. Very flattering and slimming. The material was great and so comfortable. The halter needed to be pinned a bit in the back to make it fit - but that wasn't a big deal. I wore it with a deep plunging bra and spanx. The long length was perfect with my heels. I got many amazing compliments. I definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
RTR makes everything so easy!
I saw that this dress ran a bit big so I got both the small and the medium. I ended up wearing the medium because the small felt a little tight, but it fit in the top and the length was right. I had to pin the halter back so it would fit and even with 4in heels the dress was still long. Despite the minor adjustments I had to make I loved the dress and the whole RTR experience. The night was amazing and I looked beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2012
Beautiful dress, great fit
The dress fit beautifully. It was low cut, but not so low cut that my girls were falling out! I was also glad that it wasn't too tight around my thighs. It really looked beautiful. As soon as I tried it on, I knew it would be perfect for the wedding that I was attending - and it was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 2, 2012
Very sexy, low cut dress.
The dress was very low cut in the front so needed to buy a special bra. The dress might have been a little more flattering if the mid-section area was a little more fitting. Overall it looked good!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2012
Dallas Country Club GALA 2012
Diane Sparks and Bob have a wonderful time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2012
Great customer service.
I was advised by my stylist to order a long in small and medium. I wore 3 inch heels but both were too long for my 5'5 frame. I called and spoke with customer service, they apologized profusely for misadvising me and rushed me a small regular, which fit well except that the front was a little too low cut for my comfort- the tape that was provided by RTR worked perfectly. I felt amazing in this dress. Oh- forgot to mention that I was 4 months pregnant at the time. The jersey material hugged my curves well and I felt amazing despite the pregnancy
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 19, 2012
I wore this for a black tie event. It was perfect!
I liked this dress. It was very comfortable. Definately need support!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×