You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
In a Bind Gown
Rental $80 Retail $1100
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look glamorous in this figure flattering Carlos Miele emerald gown. Add jewels like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle for a chic look.
Chat with a Stylist
Green silk chiffon(100% silk. Surplice neckline. Pleated bodice. Multi strap back. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Brazilian French Sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in cups support most bust sizes; we recommend sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in cups for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress, but, ultimately, I couldn't wear it :( It was the perfect length and fit everywhere, except the bust. I based my sizes on previous reviews but when it came down to it, it was too big for me in the chest area (even in the smaller size I got, which was the 36R). It really looked ridiculous up there. It had built-in cups but they didn't help to fill out anything, nor did my strapless bra that I tried with it. I definitely recommend this dress, just only for women with a top who can fill it out better!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 20, 2013
This was a gorgeous dress but didn't work out for me
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, but the zipper kept getting stuck where the material gathers together making it really hard to zip up and down so I had to exchange it for something else.
Ame
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 24, 2013
Nice dress, but tight in the rib cage
Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As other reviewers stated, this dress runs fairly tight in the waist/rib cage. It's great to show off an hourglass figure, but you really must have a small waist to pull this off. There is zero,stretch to this dress, so while I can wear a 4 in other gowns, this one was tight in the equivalent of a 6. Luckily it was my backup, because if I had to wear it all night I'd have been miserable. There was also a small tear at the zipper. Not terribly noticeable unless someone was to look directly at it. The color is gorgeous and the layers of material lovely, but any extra inches in the upper body or waist and this one won't fit. Don't just think you're skinny -- BE skinny.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 22, 2013
Opted not to wear this dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color, but definitely tight on the chest. The fabric was also bunched in odd places, perhaps just from the dress being worn. In any case, I decided to wear something else.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Apr 30, 2013
The dress and color were absolutely stunning! I couldn't believe it- I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a military ball at West Point. The fit and cut were perfect, even for a large breasted girl (I'm a 28F). If you are larger up top like me, wear a strapless bra- the built in bra won't cut it! I got tons of compliments and felt like a princess!
Fran
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Apr 29, 2013
Really Lovely Gown
Size worn: 44L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I reserved this gown for a Sunday afternoon-into-evening wedding. It truly is lovely, even on someone not as svelte as the model, and seemed perfect for a garden, black-tie-optional occasion. Was really disappointed when the rental fell through as the gown was ruined beyond repair by a previous renter and I had to choose another. However, I truly would recommend it, especially for someone seeking a gown in a color other than black.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 20, 2013
Dress fit like a glove!
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit more low cut than the picture shows. VERY figure flattering. A bit more turquoise than emerald
mer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 26, 2013
flattering gorgeous gown
Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
ran short, so I had to wear the long size to wear heels. Perfect for a black tie event.
Chessia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 13, 2013
RTR shipped overnight to make my wedding so fun.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fabric and draping on the bottom half, however the top is heavily padded and looks unnatural. I didn't feel comfortable with the extra bust so I wore another dress.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 11, 2013
Great color, even the L runs short
Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was sent to me as a replacement dress and was chosen by an RTR stylist. I was unable to wear it because it was a bit too short for the shoes I had on hand. Color is gorgeous, highly recommended if you want an EMERALD stunner!
MARJORIE
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 28, 2013
beautiful dress!
Size worn: 34L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fabric is great, color is just like the picture.
cynde
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Feb 27, 2013
Hearing one of the other docs asking his wife why she doesn't dress "like her" and show off a bit.
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank goodness I went with a size larger than I normally wear because it there was no way the 38R was going to fit. The pros are that this dress compliments the hour glass figure; it fits as if it was made just for you. The color is stunning and the cut very flattering; I had many compliments on it. The cons are that the 40R forced me to wear 4 inch heels and my feet are happier in the 2 inch Dior heels. I'm a 36C and this dress showed a tad more cleavage than I'm generally comfortable with. Finally, my unforgettable moment was being introduced to a consignment shop owner who offered to take the dress off my hands. RTR is my little secret!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Feb 13, 2013
The dress fit well and looked amazing on. The layered chiffon made the dress look very glamorous.
Size worn: 36L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bodice was a bit tight- no stretch, whatsoever. The material draped nicely and made everything look perfect. If you are taller, definitely order the Long. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was the ideal length.
Josie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Feb 12, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found it ran small. I wear a 34C size 6 and the dress was too tight around the rib cage area. It also was too short. I am 5'8 and I ordered a tall, however, it just hit the top of my foot. The dress is pretty though.
Kimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 10, 2012
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the orchid Carlos Miele and received it with a hole in it, so this was over nighted as a back up. I ended up going with the orchid gown, but this was still very pretty. It felt a little 'mom' with the two spaghetti straps, and I wanted something a little more fun. The gathering at the waist is very slimming though and the color is beautiful. The fit was more generous than the orchid one too.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 5, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a stunning dress and is great at hiding any unwanted bulges.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 5, 2012
Green with envy
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It's comfortable & very flattering. Hard to pair a bra with so stickies work best. The fabric is very delicate so be weary of wearing jewelry that could snag it. I absolutely loved this dress! Length was perfect with a 4 inch heel (I'm 5'7") & looked great with a tan.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 4, 2012
Didn't wear it
Size worn: 40L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up having a procedure and did not feel well enough to go to our event. The dress was wrinkled a bit but I am sure I could have addressed that.
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 6, 2012
Beautiful and would definitely order again!
Size worn: 36R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was one I simply stepped into, zipped, and was on my way. True to size in body and length (I wore 3-inch heels and the hem was just right), and the chiffon and ruching were flattering in all the right places.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 5, 2012
Felt so glamorous!
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! I got so many compliments on the dress. People thought it was custom made.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 4, 2012
Absolutely stunning. Incredible fit and impeccable quality.
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. The lines are very flattering and the color is ultra rich. The straps may be tricky for some because they do not adjust, but they were not an issue for me. It has thin built-in bra cups (not removable) that worked great and eliminated the need for additional support. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. So many compliments and it was truly an original among the rest.
Kerstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Nov 3, 2012
nice gown, but too short
Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for a formal affair, but did not end up wearing it because it was too short. I ordered 38L and 40L and I am 5'9" and was wearing a 2.5 inch heel, and it was still too short.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Oct 28, 2012
This is a beautiful dress, but the bust didn't fit properly so I ended up not wearing it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, the dress I was sent must have been worn a few times because the overlay material was a bit saggy over the left breast, making me look lopsided. It wasn't quite enough that I could have pulled and taped it, just enough to look weird. Also, despite what others have said about the bust running small, I didn't have that problem with my dress - in fact, it was a tad big which is odd given my size. It's a lovely lightweight material and I really wish I could have worn it, but I just had to go with my backup dress because of the bust issues. FYI, the color is slightly more bluish than it looks in the pictures...more mermaid (?) green than a deep emerald color.
Somin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 20, 2012
Gorgeous color!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented it for a ball. The dress fits true to size but I couldn't wear it because it was way too long for me even with my 4.5" heels. The dress would've been ruined and I would be stepping on it all night. But the color is fantastic and the 0R fit my hips and chest really well. Wish it were shorter or wish I had even higher heels!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 17, 2012
This was my 2nd Choice but the cut was not flattering on my body type.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to my 1st choice dress instead of this one as it wasn't a good fit for my curves.
Monika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 10, 2012
This dress will always be extra special for me because it was what I wore the night I got engaged.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric, color, and fit are very flattering; very Greek Goddess-like! The back is beautiful with the criss-cross straps. I am 5'9" so I chose the 6L and 8L for length. I ended up wearing the 8L because it was a little longer and didn't give me side boob! I highly recommend this dress to anyone who needs a head-turner for a formal affair or, perhaps, an engagement night :)
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 7, 2012
The option of two dresses
Size worn: 40L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked great in the bust area but the waist area made me look bigger. I ended wearing a different dress but this was a beautiful dress for someone taller less hips.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 7, 2012
too small for me
Size worn: 40R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress. I LOVED the color but it was just too small for me. I have been in transition with my weight (losing pregnancy weight) and I guess I was too ambitious for this one. Otherwise, gorgeous.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Oct 5, 2012
Gorgeous-meant for a tall gal with smaller breasts
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit did nothing to support my breasts and just wasn't the right shape and drape for a shorter gal. I think it's gorgeous. The fabric was super soft and beautiful. Just not right for me.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Oct 4, 2012
The stunning color of the dress and the convenience of RTR and great customer service.
Size worn: 42L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to size way up to fit my bust comfortably but other that that the dress was perfect. I was comfortable and color is stunning in a sea of black dresses at a formal affair.RTR was awesome overnighted me the correct size no stress.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 26, 2012
Beautiful green, flattering fit
Size worn: 38L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color and fabric on this dress are amazing. And with the built in cups I didn't need a bra even as a D cup. Due to zipper malfunction I couldn't wear this to my event (RTR is being very gracious in how they are handling it). The dress is very fitted through the waist and rib cage, and the Long wasn't very long. I'd recommend ordering up, and if you are more than about 5'9" or 5'10" I think you'd need to wear with flats. Will definitely order for future event - would make a great dress for holiday parties.
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 12, 2012
Loved the color!
Size worn: 40L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 6 or 8. The 40L was much more comfortable than the 38L. However, I am a 34C and the bust was big for me. I needed a strapless push-up to fill it out. Also, the fabric was very sheer and senstive to pulls. I absolutely loved the color though it is lighter than appears in the phot and received a ton of compliments for wearing such a vibrant green at a black tie affair.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 12, 2012
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a gorgeous green color. I liekd this dress, but didn't love it. I felt like the top (at the bustline) was cut off and a little tight. The style is beautiful, but the fit was a little strange for me.
Tatiana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 5, 2012
Fantastic Color
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in Atlanta, GA. I usually wear size 4, however, I only received size 6 (38R) as the smaller size was not available for shipping. The size 6 worked our well, I felt comfortable in it and received a lot of complements on the dress especially its color. The only thing is that the straps length could not be adjusted, and I would prefer a little bit more support for my DDD cup ;-) It was still very reasonable anyway. The dress start showing very little signs of weariness, but with the color and in the evening light I couldn't care less and nobody noticed! Great dress! Thank you RTR!!!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 17, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 42R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only issue that I had with this dress is that I should have ordered the 8, it runs large, especially in the bust area: it was a bit too big for me and I spent a lot of time adjusting the straps and I kept tripping, even with 4-inch heels. But it was soooo gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments all night!
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Aug 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 42L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
...just not appropriate for a black tie affair. Runs small, couldn't wear the size 10 and this was my backup dress (to the main dresses that didn't fit).
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 3, 2012
Beautiful Gown
Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got many compliments for the gown I wore for the black tie wedding I wore it to. My only complaint is that the fabric is slightly loose over one side of the chest area, but other than that it was perfect. It was very slightly tight, but fit me very well.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 30, 2012
A dud for the short waisted
Size worn: 38R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my top choice in dresses, but unfortunately, it fit miserably. I ordered the 38R after the 36R was taken on my date and asking the fit specialists if there as a chance it would work. It did not. The straps were much too long and the body wasn't near fit enough. There was no way to pin the straps to make it any better. In person, the dress was gorgeous, and I really wish it had fit!
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 20, 2012
Calls for a specific body type
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I say that this dress is true to size even though it did not fit me. No size of this dress would have fit me better, it just did not work for my body type. I chose this dress because the model seemed to have a similar body to me: busty and athletic. But I ran into a few problems. If you have a short torso, the meshy material that runs over the whole dress bunches at the waist takes away the shape. If you are busty and have a big ribcage, it just doesn't work at all.
Beth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 12, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 34R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie wedding and I definitely stood out. It fit like a glove and had a wow faster to it. The back was stunning!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress