You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Theodora Dress
Buy For $74 Retail $590
FINAL SALE, like new condition
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take sequins out for a spin with the Theodora Dress from camilla & marc. Perfectly sexy without showing too much skin.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequined covered chiffon bodice with mikado skirt. V neckline. Adjustable spaghetti straps. High waist skirt with waistband detail. Hidden back zip. About 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust with adjustable straps
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow with limited stretch; women will full hips should consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos20

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 3, 2013
Loved the fit. It was very flattering on me.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little worried that it was going to be too tight in the skirt as I have muscular legs and not a super skinny middle. The skirt does not have much give but the size 6 fit me just fine and that's my normal size. It was a very fun dress to wear in Miami and I got a lot of compliments. I wish I could actually own it!.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 3, 2013
Was the perfect bachelorette party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party... it was perfect! The dress was a gorgeous shimmery black sequin top with a sateen black skirt. The only downer was that it was super short... I'm 5'10" and when I would sit down it would definitely ride up. Overall a great party dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
May 6, 2013
I felt comfortable and beautiful all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove, you won't want to give it back!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 12, 2013
Best Dress I've Ever Worn
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress. I love it so much I wore it 2 days in a row, for my valentine's date with my boyfriend and then for a bachelorette party the next night. It's very fitted through the hips and makes your butt look great. It has the perfect amount of sparkle. AND I was able to wear it with a regular black bra and you couldn't even see the straps. I wish I could buy this dress. Do yourself a favor and rent it IMMEDIATELY!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 12, 2013
LBD with sparkle!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the 4 and the 6. I loved the 4 but it was just a tad too tight I was worried I'd be messing with it all night however the 6 was def too big but the adjustable straps helped a little. It was super sexy in the 4 and a little shapeless in the 6. Great for big busts because it has the extra blousy top portion. I would not recommend if you have a but or thigh issue because the bottom does not stretch. It ended up looking great in pictures and was a nice change from my usually strapless look!
Lynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 25, 2011
the perfect LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! I wore this for a sorority formal and got so many compliments. Adjustable straps were a huge plus since i'm a little lacking in the chest region. I'm usually size 2 or 4 and I wore the 2, though if it had been available I probably would have gone with the 4 because the it is rather tight fitting on the bottom part.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 30, 2012
Short and sexy, perfect for Vegas
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Vegas wedding. The dress was a little shorter and tighter than expected, something I wouldn't normally buy for my wardrobe...but that's what RTR is for! It was a great dress for the occasion!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 28, 2012
Having my dress ready and waiting for me at my hotel was ideal for this girl who hates packing!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is great - it's fancy without being over the top and not too short. It was true to size, but if you have bigger hips and some junk in the trunk, it may be a little tight in that area.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 10, 2012
I love this dress so much that I've rented it twice for Vegas!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love love love this dress. I've rented it two different times, and probably should have just bought it. I would definitely size up, the skirt part of this dress runs pretty small. You can wear a normal strapless bra with it, which is a big plus in my book.
BT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 29, 2012
First time using RTR
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party and it def. was a cute dress, but it just wasn't the perfect fit for me. I got two sizes (4 & 6) and decided to wear the 6 because the 4 was very uncomfortable when trying to sit. My only regret with wearing the size 6 is that it looked a little too big in the pictures. If you plan on renting this dress, then be aware that it's very form fitting and the material does not give at all. I usually wear a size 4 and could get the 4 on, however it was uncomfortable.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 10, 2012
Great dress. Beautiful cut and fabric.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite RTR dress. I almost bought it in the sale last year. Looks great on and was a perfect fit. Made me feel curvacious on a straight and narrow body.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
May 24, 2012
Perfect for my bachelorette!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments. It was perfect for my bachelorette party. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it runs really small - the dress was very tight and short. I'm only 5'2" and it was pretty short on me. The top was baggy on me even though I am busty, but I thought it looked fine. There is NO stretch in the skirt so I would recommend sizing up.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jun 22, 2012
I loved getting compliments from random people and feeling confident all night!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore to a semiformal dance where I wanted to look dressy but still fun and not overdone and this was perfect! I ordered it in sizes 6 and 8 and I had to wear the 8 because my butt didnt fit in the 6. There is absolutely NO STRETCH in the bottom and it is pretty short which is another reason I chose the larger size. I got a lot of compliments and felt great in my dress and I felt like it was very flattering especially if you don't have a perfectly flat tummy. I would definitely recommend this!
Riana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jun 11, 2012
This was such an easy and stress free process, which is often not the case when preparing for a special event.. I was super happy with the dress I ordered and highly recommend RTR.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! I wore it for a wedding and was a little concerned it would look too much like a party dress but the material is very high quality and it was perfect for a young & fun wedding.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
May 23, 2011
Quick arrival!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party and I really enjoyed it! It's a very pretty dress. I usually wear a 4/6 and the The 6 fit really well at the bottom, but the top was a little loose and I wear a 34C. Good thing the dress has adjustable straps! This was a really fun dress to wear!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 16, 2011
A very fun an comfortable dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a night out to the club in Atlantic City. It was definitely a fun dress, I loved the sequins. I didnt wear a bra with it and felt completely comfortable in it.
Stella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4341
Jun 6, 2013
great
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little tight around rump, and also a little short on me....but i am 5'10"
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 29, 2013
Great for a party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this for my company holiday party. Great LBD, sexy yet appropriate. :-)
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 5, 2013
Effortlessly Chic -- the perfect LBD
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and the 6 as the backup size, and ended up wearing the 6. The 4 "fit", but the skirt was really tight and I didn't want there to be an issue with someone seeing my Britney when I was seated or getting out of the car! The dress was SUPER comfortable. The high waist was really flattering, the neckline showed just enough skin, and the sparkle only on the top didn't make me feel like I was overdressed for a night out on the town. I thought about buying the dress, but seeing as how it retails for more than I can afford, I would definitely rent this dress again!! You can wear a regular strapless bra, and limited jewelry is needed for a gorgeous head to toe look in this dress.
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Mar 15, 2013
Fun and classy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a black/white themed engagement party that I hosted for a friend. Lots of compliments... it's simple, but festive.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 13, 2013
Dress fits tight across the hips.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The torso is short and the skirt is tight across the hips. I ended up wearing my back-up RTR dress that night because this one did not lay right.
Kc
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Feb 6, 2013
This dress fit small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty but fit small
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 9, 2013
Great party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for our holiday party at our home. It fit great for me. Other reviewers said it was big in the bust but with my 34D's, it fit me just fine. Skirt does not give but that did not bother me at all. Loved!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 8, 2013
n/a
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress. It a nice dress and well made, but just not my style. I opted for another dress instead.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 3, 2012
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party this past spring, and definitely turned some heads.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well overall, but the hips were a bit tight. It felt good though and got lots of compliments!
Briley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 11, 2012
This dress was incredible!! I got more compliments than I could keep track of!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried about the length of the dress, but it felt much longer once I had the dress on and because it's a fitted skirt, there was never any issues. I had to tighten the straps almost all the way, but then the top also felt secure. I was comfortable the whole night and never felt inhibited when dancing the night away!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Nov 8, 2012
so simple, yet so cute! loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a really cute party dress, my only complaint is that it runs a little too tight in the waist/booty area. I'm petite & I found that the 4 gave me a little more breathing room than the 2
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 20, 2012
Great for nearly any shape and any party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect for a winter cocktail party with some tights. The adjustable straps were great and accommodating for a larger bust. It would be flattering on nearly any figure - and even on short girls like me1
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 19, 2012
TIght around the hips
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress - it was too tight around the hips so I suggest ordering a size up.
kara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
May 29, 2012
loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both a 6 and an 8. the 6 fit, but when I put spanx on the 8 felt more comfortable. I got so many compliments and I felt very pretty in it!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 5, 2012
Cute dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. The combination of the slightly shiny, silkier bottom went very well with the sequined top - made it a little less flashy than some of the full sequined dresses. The dress ran a little bit smaller than many of the other dresses that I have rented - there is no give at all in the skirt part, so make sure to order larger if you have larger hips (I have almost no hips and it was snug). Overall great dress and got lots of compliments!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jan 3, 2012
Flattering and fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress won't turn heads, but you will in it -- it's a very flattering, comfortable fit that has just enough sparkle without knocking you out. With black tights and pumps it felt a little '90s but I got tons of compliments on it all night so I can't complain! I'd love to own this one!
lr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 17, 2011
Meh
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little blah. Looked great on the site, but when I got it on me I really just thought it looked like middle school dance. something about the fabric of the skirt recalls so many department store dresses from my youth. This was an emergency back-up for a dress that came in wrong color, but I didn't end up wearing.
eclecticat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Simple, yet very flattering silhouette. I'm really tall so the skirt was pretty short – luckily I was standing or dancing most of the night. I've also got a very athletic body from rowing i.e. legs muscles and shoulder muscles - the skirt wasn't too tight and the top had enough room for movement. Definitely a great choice for my first rental!
Ash
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my Birthday and loved it! I got tons of compliments too! I rented a size 4 and a size 6. The day I got the dresses I tried both on and decided I would wear the 4 the night my friends and I went out for my Birthday. The next night I tried both dresses on again and decided to wear the 6 because the 4 felt a little tight and was actually super short and I knew we would be dancing all night and I didn't want my bum hanging out and I wanted to be comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress! But, if you are tall just be sure to order at least one larger size because of length.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I actually got this dress as my backup and loved it! I am typically a size six and it fit perfectly! It is very flattering and an easy style for most body types (although a bit tighter in lower half of dress). The straps are adjustable which was great so that it could fit any height! I wore it to a wedding. It would work for a variety of occassions with the sparkles & it being black. Enjoy - can't go wrong with this dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was very sexy and perfect for a girls night out on the town. I wore it to Miami for a bachelorette party and it was exactly what I had been looking for. It was a bit short but was perfect for Miami. I am 5'7" and narrow and the cut was flattering because of the two tones of the dress which gave me a nice waist.
Maria E.
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1521
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing! It hid my post prego tummy very well! The sparkles are just right - not too shiny or flashy. I wore it to a wedding and got compliments on this dress. I never thought I could feel so classy and sexy in this understated elengant dress! Warning though - the skirt is a little tight and short! I'm not tall so it came up above my knees, which is perfect for me.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Definitely a party dress! The skirt is a little tight/short for some occasions, but I wore it for Valentine's day and loved it. Wear it out and have a fabulous night!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Dec 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! The dresses came perfect! I wore the dress to a fancy holiday party and I felt like a million bucks! I would say I'm normally in between a 2 and 4. I ordered both sizes and wore the 4. The bottom was still snug because there is no stretch too it but I wore it with tights so it moved more freely after I put them on. Had the dress been mine I may have had it taken in at the waist and let out in the skirt to accommodate for my tiny waist and kim k resembling backside. The only other thing to note is tall girls beware as the dress was pretty short on me and I am short!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress