camilla and marc

Now We're Colorblocking Dress

$71 to buy
$499 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this little cut out party dress by camilla and marc to your next big night out with your girlfriends. A flirty style that will have all heads turning. Make to sure to pair with your sky high pumps and show off those legs of yours.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black multi printed ponte. Crew neckline. Cut-out sides. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 12, 2016
Comfortable and cute!!
This dress for really well, true to size and was very flattering. The colors are a little different than they look in the photos online. I wore it to my sorority date party and it was the perfect occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2015
Great for a Miami bachelorette party!
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami. I got compliments in person as well as from photos. I was worried about wearing a sticky bra with having a somewhat bigger bust but it was fine. Didn't go dancing but I feel like it would have been fine. It was perfect for dinner and drinks :D would definitely rent the runway again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 25, 2015
Classy but sexy!
LOVED the dress. Color blocking makes your belly look thin. I usually wear an 8 but it was too snug so I wore the 10. I'm 5'9 all legs and it was just long enough for me. Dress for a night out, not so much a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2015
Fun party dress
I wore this for my birthday and this photo really doesn't do it justice... The dress fit so great, cutouts in all the right places, very flattering flirty and sexy. Very well tailored, would highly recommend - clasp on back of neck a little finicky, but not an issue
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2016
Bachelorette party!!
Loved this dress! Very sexy, fitted and the backless feature was gorgeous! Would rent again and would definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2016
Weird fit
Love the colors and design. The fabric is great too, but the sizing is just weird. The bottom half fit fine, except it was very short. Too short to feel comfortable for the rehearsal dinner I rented it for. The top half would have only worked if I had pinned it much tighter, and even then it was loose. The funny thing is this was the opposite problem I had with another dress by a different designer. I'd only suggest renting if you can try it on in advance. Another size wouldn't have even helped me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
June 5, 2016
Great party dress
I wear this in Vegas for a bachelorette party! Loved the open back and how comfortable the dress was. Only down fall if your going to a club and dancing. This dress is think so I was pretty sweaty. Over all loved the dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2012
LOVE!
I was so obsessed with this dress that I actually ended up buying it. I rented the 8 but bought the 6 because the top definitely does run pretty large. I got so many compliments...by far my favorite dress I have ever rented!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2012
Wanted to love it..
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this beautiful dress. There was WAY too much fabric below my shoulder blades and the dress would not lay flat against my back. I think this dress is meant for someone very tall. I ordered the 2 and 4, both were too large on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
"I love your curves"
SO Comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. It gapped a little weird in the back so I ended up going a size smaller than normal. Very flattering though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 23, 2012
love the colorblocking
great style. a little short for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 3, 2012
A great dress with great friends
For people with a larger breast- the back was very big because of it Waist fit like a size 2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
Fun and Flattering!
I wore this dress to a concert on NYE and loved it. Not only is it eye catching but it's fabric is stretchy so it was easy to dance in! The dress runs big on the top so I would keep that in mind when renting but other than that I loved it. Will abosolutely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
A fun, comfortable dress for a night out!
This dress fit well -- form fitting enough that I didn't have to fuss with it throughout the night. I would suggest making sure you have someone to help secure the closures in the back, because it was kind of tricky to do on my own. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2013
Great dress, wish I could have worn it!
I rented this dress for a birthday party and I had read all of the reviews about what an awkward fit it had but didn't take the advice given, bad move. This dress was too big on the top for me in the 4 and 6, I considered pinning it but it was just too much extra material. If you are larger busted with a much smaller bottom half this will be an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 16, 2013
It didn't fit! :(
I was so excited to receive this dress in the mail, and unfortunately it ran very large. There was no size 0, so a 2 was sent to me. The top and back were very loose, and the fit around the mid-section was too roomy to even remedy with some pinning. I hope you have more luck!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 19, 2014
I wish I could've worn it.
I couldn't wear it because my torso isn't long enough for the dress. I'm 5'3". I can usually wear a 4 with not problems, but this dress was a struggle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2014
Poor Quality and Looked Worn.
When I received this dress, it looked faded and stretched out. The metal on the zipper looked worn. The back of the dress was baggy at the top. I would not recommend this one, really for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2014
Great birthday party dress!
I absolutely loved this dress!!! It just ran a little big. Wish I would of got the 6 instead. I recently lost 20 lbs and wasn't sure which size I was but it was so flattering. The pattern, the material, and the beautiful earrings I also rented with it all made me feel great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 30, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this one, but it was a tough decision! Great dress! I just wanted more color
The fabric is fantastic. It feels super well made and really sucks you in. If I wore this I wasn't planning on wearing a bra since the material is thick enough. The bottom portion was great--fitting, flattering, and an appropriate length. I didn't feel like the dress would ride up. As other reviewers have said, the top portion is quite a bit bigger which can cause the back to gape. I didn't have problems with this as I have a broad back and shoulders. I recommend this dress to swimmers and gymnasts and volleyball players with big shoulders! The cutouts and panels of color are cool and unexpected! I loved this dress and was sad I didn't have another event I could wear it to that weekend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
July 4, 2014
Everyone absolutely loved my dress, including me! Nice material looked great.
Skirt fit great, but the top was a little big. Not a big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2014
This was for my sorority formal, so I wanted something that would stick out from my sisters!
This dress was great! The fit between the top and the skirt was different though. I could have used the bigger size I rented to rid of the wrinkling in the skirt, but I needed the smaller size to fit my back better. At first, the hook and eye wouldn't stay connected, but that was fixed by squeezing the hooks together. I definitely loved the entire night in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
The dress was perfect for my party!
The dress ran a little on the bigger side. Also the dress is very heavy and the material is thick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
Great dress, unable to wear
I rented this dress for a reunion party and was really excited about it. Unfortunately I could not wear it to the event because it was too big on top. I am short with a very petit frame so the material on top where it clasps at the neck was too wide for me and there was too much material for it to fit and stay clasped. It's a great dress but if you have narrow shoulders/ a small frame like me, I would try an alternative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2012
All the compliments I received!
It ran a little small, but was fantastic overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
unflattering
it was really tight in the shoulder areas. the material was oddly strethless
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2013
Perfect dress for Formal!
I absolutely loved this dress! It's going to be so tough to send it back tomorrow, I wish I owned it. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 4. It fit snug around the hips, but then was a little loose around the waist and up top, as you may be able to see in the pictures. I could have worn either size, the 4 was way more comfortable for dancing though! Overall, this was the perfect dress for my sorority formal, I received compliments all night, and I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 25, 2013
Would rent it again!!
Definitely wish I owned this dress! Received compliments all night during my grad party. Dress size runs small, so I'd order one size up for backup. However, the one size up did fit me perfectly. The material is thick so it is very flattering and covers up any tummy issues. I did have to keep pulling the dress down, so for taller girls this may especially be an issue. It wasn't too annoying. The clasp in the back, however, did keep unclasping (about four times throughout the night. The dress was such a hit though, that I think these small inconveniences were worth it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
A bit big.
Beautiful dress, love the colors and its super slimming too. The back was big on me though. I have short shoulders (if that makes sense). It gapped weird. I think some tape would've worked but, my backup dress was so awesome i just wore it instead. I would say to size up. The 6 fit my body but gapped in the back. The 4 was way too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
Couldn't make it work
So this dress was a real bummer because I had been so excited for it! I rented it for my birthday weekend in Atlantic City, but the sizing was all wrong. I also think, despite the size issue, the dress is overall unflattering unless you have more of a straight shape. Normally I wear a size 6 but because the fabric was really thick, the bottom was tight on my hips. The top fit perfect. But at first I brushed it off because it seemed to run a little small. This sometimes happens to me because I'm hourglass shaped - in those instances an 8 always works. Nope, not this time. The top was HUGE where it snaps in the back and literally falling off my body. Not even fashion tape could save it. In addition, the hooks had come unsewn from the last wear. Advice: if you are a 2, rock it. Anything above, you risk a sad rental.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 2, 2013
It's the perfect dress to go out and meet new people! Got lots of compliments.
I wear between a 4 and 6 depending the style and in this dress I wore a 6 and it fit great! Con: sides stuck out where the back was open, double sided tape worked for a little until it wore off Pro: slimming but shows curves, good for any body type
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
February 26, 2014
it didn't fit but was very pretty
I was sad I wasn't able to wear it but very pretty
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 10, 2014
Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. It fit great!
I loved this dress so much! It ran a little small. I usually wear a 4, but I wore a 6 in this dress. It fit almost perfectly except I safety pinned behind the neck because it was a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on the dress - perfectly fit our retro look for prom.
The fabric was extremely flattering and the pink section in the middle laid perfectly on my stomach. Didn't need to wear a bra underneath even thought I'm a 32 DD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2014
Very cute, but chose the other dress
I rented this dress in a 2 and a 4 as a back-up for a bachelorette. Although I ended up choosing the other dress (HERVÉ LÉGER Duplicity Contrast Dress in XS), I wanted to share my experience on sizing for this dress. I'm ~110-115 lbs with an athletic/straight & narrow body. I found that it runs fairly small. The 2 fit well on my body but it gave me a bit of "back fat" even worn without a bra. The 4 had a similar fit on my body (did not look too loose and resolved the tightness on my back) although it was a bit loose on top around the neck. I hope to rent this dress again for another event and would wear the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Very easy to wear. May use bra pads but not necessary.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 15, 2014
Fun with cut outs and colors!
Top clasp is a bit wide but the rest fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2014
An unwise choice for me.
I gave it a three because it's a fun dress, but not for me. I'm very busty with a long torso and short legs. The back of the top did not lie flat and winged out at the sides, which made me look boxy on top if you were looking at me dead straight. Not a good look if you're a shorter gal. The side silhouette and the back were great, but I wasn't happy with what it looked like from the front. I gave the dress up to a gal pal more of an athletic build and longer legs and it looked great on her. I measure 36-26-39. I hope this helps the next gal shaped like me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
I rented the dress for my 21st birthday party. It was PERFECT!! I felt fabulous and comfortable.
If you have a full bottom, it might be difficult to wear. I had to go up a size so that it would fit my bottom. However, then the top was a little loose. I had to use clips to hold the snaps on the top together
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
I rented this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party. All of the ladies looked fab!
The material of this dress is thick, so it hides a lot despite being teeny. It also stretches well. The bottom is very tight, and it may not work as well with a pear figure. The top was amazing and backless. No bra needed. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×