You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Now We're Colorblocking Dress
Rental $30 Retail $499
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this little cut out party dress by camilla and marc to your next big night out with your girlfriends. A flirty style that will have all heads turning. Make to sure to pair with your sky high pumps and show off those legs of yours.
Chat with a Stylist
Black multi printed ponte. Crew neckline. Cut-out sides. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos47

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 31, 2014
I wore this dress for a night out in Nashville. It was the perfect combination of sexy and chic!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit pretty true to size. In great condition and was tight enough to just wear petals and no bra! It's pretty short, but great for a night out. I wish I owned it!! So cute and got compliments ALL night! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 23, 2014
Great customer service! I was able to rent this dress at the very last minute for the next day.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress although the back kept unhooking throughout the evening. The dress is very fitted and rides up when you walk. It gave some sexy back and that was my favorite part of the dress! Overall, I would wear it again.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Mar 19, 2014
Fit me like a glove and so comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugs in all the right places! The material is great and thick enough to not have to wear a bra! Even being a D cup! Will for sure probably rent this again!
Caroline
Age: 21
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 10, 2014
Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. It fit great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much! It ran a little small. I usually wear a 4, but I wore a 6 in this dress. It fit almost perfectly except I safety pinned behind the neck because it was a little big.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Feb 10, 2014
Fun Vegas Party Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress from the Rent The Runway store at the Cosmopolitan! I loved the side cut outs and open back. The overall fit was good, the only issue was the three clasps at the top in the back would not stay together. It didn't cause any wardrobe malfunctions but it was uncomfortable trying to close them all night. But otherwise, it was a really fun dress for Vegas and Britney Spears!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 23, 2014
Fun '90s Themed Birthday Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
NYC '90s themed birthday party done right with this Clarissa Explains It All meets Angelika from Rugrats dress. I felt nostalgic immediately as I tried this snug little baby on and it transformed me into the funnest All That diva on the block.
Nicole N.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Dec 11, 2013
Feeling sexy and sophisticated for my last formal!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received lots of compliments on this dress! It had subtle cutouts on the side and was very flattering. The only adjustment I made was taping down the back because the trim flared out slightly. Overall love <3
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Oct 21, 2013
Figure Hugging Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
LOVED it! Wore it to a night out in Vegas and had complements as soon as I stepped into the taxi line. I rented the 4 and 6 - wore the 6. The 4 fit, but the cut outs pinched just a bit. It did ride up a little, but nothing annoying. The neck part is odd were it clasps, almost too much fabric back there, but it did stay closed all night. No need to pin it. I would rent it again, but there are so many other choices on here...
Chandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5322
Aug 19, 2013
Perfect dress for a fun, yet sophisticated event!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After reading some of the reviews about it running small I ordered a 6 and an extra size 8. I found the 8 to be too big and the 6 to fit true to size. (I am 5' 3") The material is more thick than it seems in the photos. It does not effect your temperature but it really sucks you in at all the right places. The length is good: not too short, but still above the knee. I was so happy with this dress choice, would recommend for anyone.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 2, 2013
Perfect birthday party dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for any body type due to the bodycon material. Definitely cannot wear any type of bra (even low back styles), must wear a sticky backless one. Clasps to hold the back together are a bit loose, had to use double sided skin tape to keep them together.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 2, 2013
It's the perfect dress to go out and meet new people! Got lots of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wear between a 4 and 6 depending the style and in this dress I wore a 6 and it fit great! Con: sides stuck out where the back was open, double sided tape worked for a little until it wore off Pro: slimming but shows curves, good for any body type
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jun 13, 2013
Fun with a bit of sexy
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the open back of this dress. The material was thick so even with the openness of this dress I wasn't cold, even indoors with air conditioning. I did have to constantly pull the dress down when I walked. I probably could have avoided that if I went down a size but the 10 fit better overall and didn't hug my love handles (which would've made it look like a muffin top). Also, with the size I choose the top hook did keep coming undone. Since I sat down most of the time it wasn't that big of a deal for me. The bottom of the dress hit about an inch or 2 above my knee so for me it definitely wasn't too short. All in all I did like this dress and it was fun to wear.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 12, 2013
Fun & Classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great material to make me feel snug in the dress, but not suffocated. Went with the smaller size (6 vs 8) because I am smaller up top & the material stretched enough on my hips (but not too tight) It was heavy enough where I didn't have to wear a bra for the backless feature & I barely had to pull it down for riding up to high. It is on the shorter side, so if you're comfortable to rocking that look... GO FOR IT! Wore my hair in a high bun & was SO comfortable all night!! Only suggestion (and you will see this with other reviews) safety pin the neck. The clasps come undone if you move too much or pull your shoulders back.. Other than that, I WOULD DEFINITELY rent this dress again!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 25, 2013
Would rent it again!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely wish I owned this dress! Received compliments all night during my grad party. Dress size runs small, so I'd order one size up for backup. However, the one size up did fit me perfectly. The material is thick so it is very flattering and covers up any tummy issues. I did have to keep pulling the dress down, so for taller girls this may especially be an issue. It wasn't too annoying. The clasp in the back, however, did keep unclasping (about four times throughout the night. The dress was such a hit though, that I think these small inconveniences were worth it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 16, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was short on me but the fit was great and the material was snug enough that I didn't worry about anything moving! Super great dress. Loved the back too.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great, true to size, loved the color blocking
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 24, 2013
Great dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The shape of the pink V was really flattering. I wore this to a formal where I didn't know any of the other girls and this dress was a great ice breaker! Only issue was that the top clasp in the back came loose a couple times, but it didn't bother me too much, definitely recommend this dress!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 10, 2013
The back of this dress was fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't actually wear this dress to my party. I chose my backup dress instead. I love the back of this dress, but the front was really awkward on me. The top portion was really blocky and made me look like a square. Also, there was a weird gap that occurred in the back of the arms. But the cut-out back made up for the awkwardness of the front! The cut-out is gorgeous and fun. It was nice to have the front have more coverage and then have a bit of skin showing in the back. The fabric was quite thick so you might be able to get away with not wearing a bra, but as someone with a bigger bust I found that the front was not tight enough to give me enough support. This dress would probably be perfect for a nice date night out.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 7, 2013
Perfect dress for Formal!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It's going to be so tough to send it back tomorrow, I wish I owned it. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 4. It fit snug around the hips, but then was a little loose around the waist and up top, as you may be able to see in the pictures. I could have worn either size, the 4 was way more comfortable for dancing though! Overall, this was the perfect dress for my sorority formal, I received compliments all night, and I felt like a million bucks!
Sheridan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 6, 2013
Definitely a WOW moment!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a night out in NYC with friends, and throughout the night I felt incredible! The open back and side cut-outs are perfect, and they aren't too revealing with the balance of the high neckline at the front of the dress. My only fit issue were the clasps coming undone towards the end of the night, but having pretty broad shoulders, dresses I wear tend to do that. I would say this is a perfect dress to transition from winter to spring with the bright pops of color and cut-outs, and a definite go-to for any celebration... even if it's just celebrating TGIF! :)
Reese
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 3, 2013
So amazing I wore it...TWICE!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is amazing. It fits great, and it's very comfortable! I wore it two nights in a row because I loved it so much (to 2 different parties)! I highly suggest this - only find the proper bra! It's very low in the back and with the side cutouts it was difficult to find a bra that wouldn't show.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 7, 2012
Turning heads all over the place
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I had a better picture where I wasn't dancing my face off! This dress fit like a second skin, but the fabric is thick enough to be sturdy and give a smooth sillhouette. I wore it with footless tights, open toe, black punk rock looking booties. Lots of smudgy eyeliner! The cutouts are perfect, and I especially like the side cuts. If you are tall like me, the length is very short (hence the tights). I minus-ed one star because the colors look slightly faded, the black isn't quite as black as it was probably at the birth of the dress, and the neck clasps kept coming undone with my vigorous dancing. If my chest was larger, it probably would have held the clasps in place :-)
Lonyea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 25, 2013
This dress was everything!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for vacation to Miami and it was a hit!! My husband loved it and I was receiving compliments the whole night. It fits true to size and the only con is the clapse on the top part of the dress was a little loose but other than that I will totally recommend it.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 4, 2013
Great dress for NYE
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a concert on NYE, and I LOVED IT! The material was thick enough to keep me warm and doesn't require any Spanx. It doesn't ride up, but lays perfectly. The only "issue" I had was that the clasps at the neck kept coming updone, so I had to use a black hair tie to keep it in place...the other reviews say this too, but I didn't care enough to not rent it or not wear it. I got lots of compliments and I got drunk and didn't have to pull or tug at the dress- always a bonus.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 2, 2013
Fun and Flattering!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a concert on NYE and loved it. Not only is it eye catching but it's fabric is stretchy so it was easy to dance in! The dress runs big on the top so I would keep that in mind when renting but other than that I loved it. Will abosolutely be renting it again!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 3, 2012
I rented the dress for my 21st birthday party. It was PERFECT!! I felt fabulous and comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you have a full bottom, it might be difficult to wear. I had to go up a size so that it would fit my bottom. However, then the top was a little loose. I had to use clips to hold the snaps on the top together
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Nov 27, 2012
The dress was a perfect for my 21st Birthday celebration. The open back made me look one of a kind!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, was snug in the right places but you were still able to move around in it. The only problem I had with the dress was the clips at the top came undone when i was dancing!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 14, 2012
I wore this for my 22nd birthday in Chicago so I wanted to look my best and this dress was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Picture is kind of blurry, but the dress was great. Great fit, tons of compliments, very comfortable!
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 12, 2012
Wore this dress to a friend's birthday party, love love loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! Although my only complaint would be that since you are obviously renting the dress you cannot make any alterations that the dress would need. So it does fit a little awkwardly on small girls.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 16, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it for a night out in Vegas when I went to Miss USA.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It has a great fit and is really snug! I loved the material because it was thick enough for me to hide problem areas and was very slimming! Got a lot of compliments on it. The cutouts were so cute and a big hit!
jacqueline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2341
Sep 26, 2012
I wore this to my friends' parties after graduation, it was hot!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it fit really nicely and looked good. The clasp in back was kind of broken though and there was just too much fabric in back at the top, I had to pin it.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Sep 19, 2012
beautiful fun dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress fit me perfectly, I am hourglass shape so it hugged in all the right places. I got it as a backup for a wedding but my first choice was perfect so i wore this dress out the next night. I was so fun, so comfortable and everyone was in love with it. The closure at the top kept coming open so i suggest a safety pin but otherwise if you have somewhere to wear this dress to, get it its so cute. I was surprised when I got it at how thick the fabric was, that just means it's really well made but it might make you hot, I wasn't but the back is open so it was sort of impossible. Its very Tron Legacy-ish so I wouldnt suggest it for a wedding but red carpet hell yes!!!!
Meaghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5343
Sep 13, 2012
Feeling beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great... definitely not too short for someone my height (around 6ft). The straps fit a little weird on me, but I had my friend clasp them the reverse way and it worked well. The open back and cut-outs are amazing!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Sep 4, 2012
"I love your curves"
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
SO Comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. It gapped a little weird in the back so I ended up going a size smaller than normal. Very flattering though.
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 21, 2012
cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super flattering on, tight but not uncomfortable and a thicker materials so holds you in in the right places :) i got a ton of compliments anbd felt confident in it. Runs true to size
Cleo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Aug 13, 2012
My biggest concern was receiving the shipping on time and it arrived right when I scheduled it to! The process was so easy and I got so many complements on the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I got so many complements and it fit so well!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 10, 2014
Cute cutouts, flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The skirt portion is super fitted, so sucks you in a bit like spanx. Definitely not a dress you can eat a big dinner in... but very comfortable to wear without a bra.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 9, 2014
The dress was perfect for my party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran a little on the bigger side. Also the dress is very heavy and the material is thick.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 29, 2014
I wasn't able to wear the dress.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like others have said the top does not fit right unless you are proportioned the same in the top & bottom. I am too small chested to have this dress work.
Tapscott
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 25, 2014
Fun dress but a little warn out.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super fun dress, but seemed a little warn. did not feel that fresh and new to me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress