camilla and marc

Now We're Colorblocking Dress

$30 rental
$499 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this little cut out party dress by camilla and marc to your next big night out with your girlfriends. A flirty style that will have all heads turning. Make to sure to pair with your sky high pumps and show off those legs of yours.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black multi printed ponte. Crew neckline. Cut-out sides. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

116 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 77
Large 17
Photos 65
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Very cute and fun dress for bachelorette party in Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back had to be fashioned taped to fit the ribcage properly, but that worked out!
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Great for a Miami bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami. I got compliments in person as well as from photos. I was worried about wearing a sticky bra with having a somewhat bigger bust but it was fine. Didn't go dancing but I feel like it would have been fine. It was perfect for dinner and drinks :D would definitely rent the runway again
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Fun party dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday and this photo really doesn't do it justice... The dress fit so great, cutouts in all the right places, very flattering flirty and sexy. Very well tailored, would highly recommend - clasp on back of neck a little finicky, but not an issue
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 10, 2014

This dress fit my personality!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my senior homecoming. The top half was a little big but the bottom half was true to size. I loved the way the dress looked on me but I felt like the dress was a little dirty. Like it had been worn too many times. But over all a great dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

This was for my sorority formal, so I wanted something that would stick out from my sisters!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! The fit between the top and the skirt was different though. I could have used the bigger size I rented to rid of the wrinkling in the skirt, but I needed the smaller size to fit my back better. At first, the hook and eye wouldn't stay connected, but that was fixed by squeezing the hooks together. I definitely loved the entire night in this dress!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

I rented this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party. All of the ladies looked fab!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The material of this dress is thick, so it hides a lot despite being teeny. It also stretches well. The bottom is very tight, and it may not work as well with a pear figure. The top was amazing and backless. No bra needed. I highly recommend!
Anjarae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Fun with cut outs and colors!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Top clasp is a bit wide but the rest fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Sep 2, 2014

This dress was amazing! Material was thick and made me look slim!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Great birthday party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress!!! It just ran a little big. Wish I would of got the 6 instead. I recently lost 20 lbs and wasn't sure which size I was but it was so flattering. The pattern, the material, and the beautiful earrings I also rented with it all made me feel great!
Maria
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Jul 4, 2014

Everyone absolutely loved my dress, including me! Nice material looked great.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Skirt fit great, but the top was a little big. Not a big deal.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Graduation!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress that perfect for a graduation and dinner afterwards. It is form-fitting with a stretch to it. Fits similar to a Herve Leger. The back sometimes flapped out on the sides but it depended on my position and posture. It was breathable enough for the Atlanta humidity yet it was thick enough to stay in place pretty well. Overall, I loved this dress.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Sooo many compliments from total strangers

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Little snug but kept the 'girls' in place A little Short but totally perfect for a Bachlorette weekend in Atlantic city
Hazel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 29, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very easy to wear. May use bra pads but not necessary.
Nevada
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 18, 2014

comfortable all night

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to Jr. Prom; it was amazingly comfortable and attractive. i got so many compliments. I wish i owned this dress!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect dress for a girls weekend in Vegas!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit like a glove. There's a little stretch which was nice for dancing and just made the dress more comfy overall. I have a bigger chest, so I was a little concerned about the open back but the dress fit so perfectly, I didn't even need to wear a bra!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I got a ton of compliments on the dress - perfectly fit our retro look for prom.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fabric was extremely flattering and the pink section in the middle laid perfectly on my stomach. Didn't need to wear a bra underneath even thought I'm a 32 DD.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I wore this dress for a night out in Nashville. It was the perfect combination of sexy and chic!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit pretty true to size. In great condition and was tight enough to just wear petals and no bra! It's pretty short, but great for a night out. I wish I owned it!! So cute and got compliments ALL night! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
RTR Customer
Mar 23, 2014

Great customer service! I was able to rent this dress at the very last minute for the next day.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress although the back kept unhooking throughout the evening. The dress is very fitted and rides up when you walk. It gave some sexy back and that was my favorite part of the dress! Overall, I would wear it again.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Fit me like a glove and so comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugs in all the right places! The material is great and thick enough to not have to wear a bra! Even being a D cup! Will for sure probably rent this again!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect dress for the venue!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Went to the Pool After Dark at Harrah's in Atlantic City in this color blocking dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable! The only problems with it is that the neck clasps kept coming undone and I had to use fashion tape to keep the back down. Other than that a great dress!
Caroline
Age: 22
Mar 10, 2014

Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. It fit great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much! It ran a little small. I usually wear a 4, but I wore a 6 in this dress. It fit almost perfectly except I safety pinned behind the neck because it was a little big.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Fun Vegas Party Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress from the Rent The Runway store at the Cosmopolitan! I loved the side cut outs and open back. The overall fit was good, the only issue was the three clasps at the top in the back would not stay together. It didn't cause any wardrobe malfunctions but it was uncomfortable trying to close them all night. But otherwise, it was a really fun dress for Vegas and Britney Spears!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Fun '90s Themed Birthday Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
NYC '90s themed birthday party done right with this Clarissa Explains It All meets Angelika from Rugrats dress. I felt nostalgic immediately as I tried this snug little baby on and it transformed me into the funnest All That diva on the block.
Nicole N.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Feeling sexy and sophisticated for my last formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received lots of compliments on this dress! It had subtle cutouts on the side and was very flattering. The only adjustment I made was taping down the back because the trim flared out slightly. Overall love <3
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Figure Hugging Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
LOVED it! Wore it to a night out in Vegas and had complements as soon as I stepped into the taxi line. I rented the 4 and 6 - wore the 6. The 4 fit, but the cut outs pinched just a bit. It did ride up a little, but nothing annoying. The neck part is odd were it clasps, almost too much fabric back there, but it did stay closed all night. No need to pin it. I would rent it again, but there are so many other choices on here...
Chandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect dress for a fun, yet sophisticated event!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After reading some of the reviews about it running small I ordered a 6 and an extra size 8. I found the 8 to be too big and the 6 to fit true to size. (I am 5' 3") The material is more thick than it seems in the photos. It does not effect your temperature but it really sucks you in at all the right places. The length is good: not too short, but still above the knee. I was so happy with this dress choice, would recommend for anyone.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Perfect birthday party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for any body type due to the bodycon material. Definitely cannot wear any type of bra (even low back styles), must wear a sticky backless one. Clasps to hold the back together are a bit loose, had to use double sided skin tape to keep them together.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

It's the perfect dress to go out and meet new people! Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wear between a 4 and 6 depending the style and in this dress I wore a 6 and it fit great! Con: sides stuck out where the back was open, double sided tape worked for a little until it wore off Pro: slimming but shows curves, good for any body type
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Fun with a bit of sexy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the open back of this dress. The material was thick so even with the openness of this dress I wasn't cold, even indoors with air conditioning. I did have to constantly pull the dress down when I walked. I probably could have avoided that if I went down a size but the 10 fit better overall and didn't hug my love handles (which would've made it look like a muffin top). Also, with the size I choose the top hook did keep coming undone. Since I sat down most of the time it wasn't that big of a deal for me. The bottom of the dress hit about an inch or 2 above my knee so for me it definitely wasn't too short. All in all I did like this dress and it was fun to wear.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Fun & Classy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great material to make me feel snug in the dress, but not suffocated. Went with the smaller size (6 vs 8) because I am smaller up top & the material stretched enough on my hips (but not too tight) It was heavy enough where I didn't have to wear a bra for the backless feature & I barely had to pull it down for riding up to high. It is on the shorter side, so if you're comfortable to rocking that look... GO FOR IT! Wore my hair in a high bun & was SO comfortable all night!! Only suggestion (and you will see this with other reviews) safety pin the neck. The clasps come undone if you move too much or pull your shoulders back.. Other than that, I WOULD DEFINITELY rent this dress again!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 25, 2013

Would rent it again!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely wish I owned this dress! Received compliments all night during my grad party. Dress size runs small, so I'd order one size up for backup. However, the one size up did fit me perfectly. The material is thick so it is very flattering and covers up any tummy issues. I did have to keep pulling the dress down, so for taller girls this may especially be an issue. It wasn't too annoying. The clasp in the back, however, did keep unclasping (about four times throughout the night. The dress was such a hit though, that I think these small inconveniences were worth it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 16, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was short on me but the fit was great and the material was snug enough that I didn't worry about anything moving! Super great dress. Loved the back too.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
May 1, 2013

Perfect dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great, true to size, loved the color blocking
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Great dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The shape of the pink V was really flattering. I wore this to a formal where I didn't know any of the other girls and this dress was a great ice breaker! Only issue was that the top clasp in the back came loose a couple times, but it didn't bother me too much, definitely recommend this dress!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

The back of this dress was fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't actually wear this dress to my party. I chose my backup dress instead. I love the back of this dress, but the front was really awkward on me. The top portion was really blocky and made me look like a square. Also, there was a weird gap that occurred in the back of the arms. But the cut-out back made up for the awkwardness of the front! The cut-out is gorgeous and fun. It was nice to have the front have more coverage and then have a bit of skin showing in the back. The fabric was quite thick so you might be able to get away with not wearing a bra, but as someone with a bigger bust I found that the front was not tight enough to give me enough support. This dress would probably be perfect for a nice date night out.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Perfect dress for Formal!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It's going to be so tough to send it back tomorrow, I wish I owned it. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 4. It fit snug around the hips, but then was a little loose around the waist and up top, as you may be able to see in the pictures. I could have worn either size, the 4 was way more comfortable for dancing though! Overall, this was the perfect dress for my sorority formal, I received compliments all night, and I felt like a million bucks!
Sheridan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

Definitely a WOW moment!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a night out in NYC with friends, and throughout the night I felt incredible! The open back and side cut-outs are perfect, and they aren't too revealing with the balance of the high neckline at the front of the dress. My only fit issue were the clasps coming undone towards the end of the night, but having pretty broad shoulders, dresses I wear tend to do that. I would say this is a perfect dress to transition from winter to spring with the bright pops of color and cut-outs, and a definite go-to for any celebration... even if it's just celebrating TGIF! :)
Reese
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

So amazing I wore it...TWICE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is amazing. It fits great, and it's very comfortable! I wore it two nights in a row because I loved it so much (to 2 different parties)! I highly suggest this - only find the proper bra! It's very low in the back and with the side cutouts it was difficult to find a bra that wouldn't show.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Turning heads all over the place

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I had a better picture where I wasn't dancing my face off! This dress fit like a second skin, but the fabric is thick enough to be sturdy and give a smooth sillhouette. I wore it with footless tights, open toe, black punk rock looking booties. Lots of smudgy eyeliner! The cutouts are perfect, and I especially like the side cuts. If you are tall like me, the length is very short (hence the tights). I minus-ed one star because the colors look slightly faded, the black isn't quite as black as it was probably at the birth of the dress, and the neck clasps kept coming undone with my vigorous dancing. If my chest was larger, it probably would have held the clasps in place :-)
Lonyea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

This dress was everything!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for vacation to Miami and it was a hit!! My husband loved it and I was receiving compliments the whole night. It fits true to size and the only con is the clapse on the top part of the dress was a little loose but other than that I will totally recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×