camilla and marc

Now We're Colorblocking Dress

$71 to buy
$499 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this little cut out party dress by camilla and marc to your next big night out with your girlfriends. A flirty style that will have all heads turning. Make to sure to pair with your sky high pumps and show off those legs of yours.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black multi printed ponte. Crew neckline. Cut-out sides. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2013
The quality of this dress is just awesome!!! Too bad it didn't fit me. Runs small about a size.

Even if the size had been correct..this dress really does suit a taller figure better. I am only 5'3" and this dress is designed for a woman with a longer upper torso.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2013
Top back wouldn't stay closed!!

I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was tighter than expected, the pink color is more muted and peachy in person, and the top back clasp just wouldn't stay closed! The high-necked-ness is more obvious in person than in the picture, as the color so closely matches the model's skin tone in the picture. The fabric however is a really great, thick stretchy knit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
January 26, 2013
Perfect fit, flattering, sexy

This dress does run a bit small but is stretchy fabric so it was fine. It's so flattering and a great surprise when you turn around. Everyone loved this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2013
Underrated Sexy!

This dress packs a punch: wide open back, side cutouts -- quite sexy! I was surprised by the material of the dress: very think ponte with moderate stretch. The colors were duller than I expected but still look nice in person (and in photos). No bra necessary which is always a plus! Cons were that 1) the neck hooks were rather worn and needed attention several times throughout the night; 2) the neckline came up higher than expected - it hit on the neck instead of at the collar bone; and 3) the zipper is very tough due to the thickness of fabric. Overall a great looking dress, just not the most comfortable I've worn.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2016
Not a great fit.

I rented this dress for date night with my husband on a recent trip home to NYC. I wasn't crazy about this dress. Since it is a quality dress it didn't look terrible, but the fit was off/odd. The 8 seemed a bit too small--I had to keep tugging it down all night, and when I tried on the 10, it was just too large. It is short--I am 5'11" and when it was not riding up, it hit about mid-thigh. Also, the clasps in the back were large for both sizes, which made it gap a bit. The cutouts were sexy, but I think there were just too many colors happening for my taste. However, the material was thick and I did not wear a bra with the dress (I did, however, use Band-Aids as pasties...). I would not rent this dress again, but I was having too much fun to take pictures!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 26, 2016
It was New Years Eve in NYC!

I was instantly attracted to the dress because I love cut-outs and open backs! The material was super stretchy and comfortable. Was on the tight side so I went with the larger size. Overall, loved the dress. Only issue I had was with the hook behind the neck. When hooked it was way too loose, so had to add some safety pins to make it tighter.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2016
this dress is specifically for tall and thin...not athletic. I never even wore it.

I never wore this dress. It was very ill fitting for my body type, which is athletic. My chest was too big.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 26, 2012
Wished I could

This dress was sent to me as a back up so I didn't end up wearing it. Very cute. The colors are pretty bright and it didn't fit as short as it looked on the model which was kind of expected given my height. I only had a size 8 and 10 but definitely needed a 6. The shoulders didn't lay flat on my back because it was too big. Cute dress though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2012
baggy in back

I rented this for a wedding and was unable to wear it. The dress fit beautifully and was very flattering, except for the back! The pieces under my arms/shoulder blades had so much extra fabric that it would've driven me nuts had I worn it. Strange because the rest of the dress fit impeccably. Fortunately, I ordered another dress as a back up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2012
Great dress!

I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and loved it! Such a fun dress and I loved the open back. It has some stretch to it so its comfortable, and the green and pink colors are a great way to mix up the normal LBD! Would definitely recommend this dress to rent!

ChessiaMay 9, 2012
Hi- I have the same measurements as you. Was this a booty short dress or could you sit down in it?
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Chessia, this dress is 35'' from shoulder to hem. We recommend it for a fun night out as it will be a mini!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2012
Tough Fit

This is a really cute dress, but it would only work well for someone who is exactly the same size on top as they are on bottom. I am one size smaller on top than I am on the bottom and so this dress did not fit properly. The smaller size fit my top, but was too tight on the bottom and vice versa. Also, this dress if far more body-con than it appears on the model, so even if you can get a good fit, with the open back, cut-outs, and the tightness of it you'd want to be careful which event you rented it for. Finally, the top of the back of the dress has hook-and-eye closures, and on both dresses I received they were very bent and would not close. Even if one of the dresses had fit it would've required safety pins to close the top. However, I will say it's a really cute dress and the material is nice and thick. For the right body type and the right event, it would definitely work.

MeredithMay 24, 2012
has RTR fixed this because I would love to rent this!
RTRMay 24, 2012
Hi Meredith, we have inspected this style and all hook and eyes are in great shape now. Genevieve, we apologize the dress was not the perfect fit, give a stylist a call before your next rental and we can help make sure your next experience is successful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2012
Wayyy too large in back.

To echo the other reviews it was a beautiful dress and everything fit perfectly except the fabric inbetween the armpits and where it met the bottom in the back. I figured since I am 5'9" it wouldn't be a problem but unfortunately I couldn't wear the dress. The fabric was also a lot heavier and thicker than I imagined.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2012
Almost fit, but not quite righ

I knew from the reviews this dress would be tricky, but decided to try it anyway. The fit wasn't as bad as I expected, but I'm super picky so decided to go with another dress. The length was perfect I loved the look, but I think it would fit on someone with a longer torso, slimmer hips and a smaller bust (read: a model).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
Clasps broken

I loved this dress when I saw it online and it was beautiful in person. I am 5'10" 145 lbs and ordered the 6 and the 8, the 8 was huge and the 6 fit pretty well (a bit big in the shoulders), but the clasp around the neck was broken when I received it and I had to pin in to keep it in place all night. I wish I hadnt been sent a broken dress and I was in Vegas and didnt have another option once I was there. The pin worked out fine, but I didnt pay to rent a broken dress so that was disappointing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 20, 2012
Amazing Quality, Awkward Fit

The dress was lovely...in the box. The fabric is thick and rich, the ideal to designer appeal. The fit, however, was very fickle. In this dress, the body was so long that rather than fitting like a crop top attached to a high-waisted skirt (as shown on the model) the top dropped so low that the cut outs hit at my hips and made it look like pudgies at my waist! Interestingly though, once I started moving around, it kind of shifted with me and appeared pretty flattering. So while this dress is weird while posing for the camera, it's quite dynamic when walking and dancing. I would definitely recommend for a carefree party, but proceed with caution if you want a photoshoot-type scenario.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2012
cute!

This dress was super flattering on, tight but not uncomfortable and a thicker materials so holds you in in the right places :) i got a ton of compliments anbd felt confident in it. Runs true to size

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 13, 2012
Feeling beautiful!

The fit was great... definitely not too short for someone my height (around 6ft). The straps fit a little weird on me, but I had my friend clasp them the reverse way and it worked well. The open back and cut-outs are amazing!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Fabulous customer service!

Loved this dress!! The fit was perfect, it arrived earlier than expected and was so easy to return! I use RTR all the time for special occasions and can't wait to use them in the future!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
beautiful fun dress!!

this dress fit me perfectly, I am hourglass shape so it hugged in all the right places. I got it as a backup for a wedding but my first choice was perfect so i wore this dress out the next night. I was so fun, so comfortable and everyone was in love with it. The closure at the top kept coming open so i suggest a safety pin but otherwise if you have somewhere to wear this dress to, get it its so cute. I was surprised when I got it at how thick the fabric was, that just means it's really well made but it might make you hot, I wasn't but the back is open so it was sort of impossible. Its very Tron Legacy-ish so I wouldnt suggest it for a wedding but red carpet hell yes!!!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2012
I wore this to my friends' parties after graduation, it was hot!

it fit really nicely and looked good. The clasp in back was kind of broken though and there was just too much fabric in back at the top, I had to pin it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it for a night out in Vegas when I went to Miss USA.

It has a great fit and is really snug! I loved the material because it was thick enough for me to hide problem areas and was very slimming! Got a lot of compliments on it. The cutouts were so cute and a big hit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
I had a girl run up to me in Vegas to compliment me!

I loved this dress because it was so well made that I didn't need a bra and it was very supportive .

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
such a great dress! true to size! wish i owned it

i love this dress! wore it to a fraternity party formal, got tons of compliments all night, photographed nicely, and was so cute/comfortable. i normally wear a four and it fit true to size! i wish i owned it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Wore this dress to a friend's birthday party, love love loved it!

This dress was great! Although my only complaint would be that since you are obviously renting the dress you cannot make any alterations that the dress would need. So it does fit a little awkwardly on small girls.

StephNovember 12, 2012
black shoes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2012
I wore this for my 22nd birthday in Chicago so I wanted to look my best and this dress was perfect!

Picture is kind of blurry, but the dress was great. Great fit, tons of compliments, very comfortable!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 27, 2012
The dress was a perfect for my 21st Birthday celebration. The open back made me look one of a kind!!

The fit was perfect, was snug in the right places but you were still able to move around in it. The only problem I had with the dress was the clips at the top came undone when i was dancing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
Wore it to my last senior formal, it was awesome and so unique!

Really really loved this dress! It is VERY thick material but great quality because of that. The only weird things for me were the back and the pink color. The pink color almost looked like skin color and the back didn't sit flat on my shoulder blades. It didn't really matter though and was fine when I moved around. Overall, loved this dress, one of the coolest dresses that i've worn!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 6, 2012
i didn't really enjoy my RTR experience. ive had trouble sending back my dress and also hated it

it is way to thick at the top, and for someone like me who is really small the back clasping at the top and the sides looked awful becaue it didnt fit correctly i had to have someone pin it also because of how thick it is at the top it wasnt tight across my chest and neck and balooned out. i really dont like this dress on me - looks good on the model, much thicker in person and less sexy than i thought. im 95 pounds and 5'3" though so it makes sense that the model looks better

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2012
Turning heads all over the place

I wish I had a better picture where I wasn't dancing my face off! This dress fit like a second skin, but the fabric is thick enough to be sturdy and give a smooth sillhouette. I wore it with footless tights, open toe, black punk rock looking booties. Lots of smudgy eyeliner! The cutouts are perfect, and I especially like the side cuts. If you are tall like me, the length is very short (hence the tights). I minus-ed one star because the colors look slightly faded, the black isn't quite as black as it was probably at the birth of the dress, and the neck clasps kept coming undone with my vigorous dancing. If my chest was larger, it probably would have held the clasps in place :-)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2013
Great dress for NYE

I wore this for a concert on NYE, and I LOVED IT! The material was thick enough to keep me warm and doesn't require any Spanx. It doesn't ride up, but lays perfectly. The only "issue" I had was that the clasps at the neck kept coming updone, so I had to use a black hair tie to keep it in place...the other reviews say this too, but I didn't care enough to not rent it or not wear it. I got lots of compliments and I got drunk and didn't have to pull or tug at the dress- always a bonus.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2013
It was great! Fit perfectly. Came in the mail ontime. Easy to send back. It's such a win win!

It fit well. Is a really cute dress. Hook and eye was in tact. Stretchy material. Sassy and trendy and fun!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
So amazing I wore it...TWICE!

The dress is amazing. It fits great, and it's very comfortable! I wore it two nights in a row because I loved it so much (to 2 different parties)! I highly suggest this - only find the proper bra! It's very low in the back and with the side cutouts it was difficult to find a bra that wouldn't show.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2013
Definitely a WOW moment!

I wore this for a night out in NYC with friends, and throughout the night I felt incredible! The open back and side cut-outs are perfect, and they aren't too revealing with the balance of the high neckline at the front of the dress. My only fit issue were the clasps coming undone towards the end of the night, but having pretty broad shoulders, dresses I wear tend to do that. I would say this is a perfect dress to transition from winter to spring with the bright pops of color and cut-outs, and a definite go-to for any celebration... even if it's just celebrating TGIF! :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2013
The back of this dress was fun!

I didn't actually wear this dress to my party. I chose my backup dress instead. I love the back of this dress, but the front was really awkward on me. The top portion was really blocky and made me look like a square. Also, there was a weird gap that occurred in the back of the arms. But the cut-out back made up for the awkwardness of the front! The cut-out is gorgeous and fun. It was nice to have the front have more coverage and then have a bit of skin showing in the back. The fabric was quite thick so you might be able to get away with not wearing a bra, but as someone with a bigger bust I found that the front was not tight enough to give me enough support. This dress would probably be perfect for a nice date night out.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2013
Fabric too thick

I ordered this as a backup dress and got the small. It ended up fitting, but was a little too small. The fabric was soo thick and it smelled like chemicals from the dry cleaners. The colors were also a bit faded and it looked tacky. I didn't end up wearing it because I felt it wasn't age appropriate.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
May 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas

Fit great, true to size, loved the color blocking

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2013
Perfect party dress!

The dress was short on me but the fit was great and the material was snug enough that I didn't worry about anything moving! Super great dress. Loved the back too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2013
Fun & Classy

Great material to make me feel snug in the dress, but not suffocated. Went with the smaller size (6 vs 8) because I am smaller up top & the material stretched enough on my hips (but not too tight) It was heavy enough where I didn't have to wear a bra for the backless feature & I barely had to pull it down for riding up to high. It is on the shorter side, so if you're comfortable to rocking that look... GO FOR IT! Wore my hair in a high bun & was SO comfortable all night!! Only suggestion (and you will see this with other reviews) safety pin the neck. The clasps come undone if you move too much or pull your shoulders back.. Other than that, I WOULD DEFINITELY rent this dress again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2013
Fun with a bit of sexy

I loved the open back of this dress. The material was thick so even with the openness of this dress I wasn't cold, even indoors with air conditioning. I did have to constantly pull the dress down when I walked. I probably could have avoided that if I went down a size but the 10 fit better overall and didn't hug my love handles (which would've made it look like a muffin top). Also, with the size I choose the top hook did keep coming undone. Since I sat down most of the time it wasn't that big of a deal for me. The bottom of the dress hit about an inch or 2 above my knee so for me it definitely wasn't too short. All in all I did like this dress and it was fun to wear.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
Perfect birthday party dress

Great dress for any body type due to the bodycon material. Definitely cannot wear any type of bra (even low back styles), must wear a sticky backless one. Clasps to hold the back together are a bit loose, had to use double sided skin tape to keep them together.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×