Now We're Colorblocking Dress

$30 rental
$499 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this little cut out party dress by camilla and marc to your next big night out with your girlfriends. A flirty style that will have all heads turning. Make to sure to pair with your sky high pumps and show off those legs of yours.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black multi printed ponte. Crew neckline. Cut-out sides. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size80
Small23
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on the dress - perfectly fit our retro look for prom.
The fabric was extremely flattering and the pink section in the middle laid perfectly on my stomach. Didn't need to wear a bra underneath even thought I'm a 32 DD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2014
Cute cutouts, flattering
The skirt portion is super fitted, so sucks you in a bit like spanx. Definitely not a dress you can eat a big dinner in... but very comfortable to wear without a bra.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
The dress was perfect for my party!
The dress ran a little on the bigger side. Also the dress is very heavy and the material is thick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 31, 2014
I wore this dress for a night out in Nashville. It was the perfect combination of sexy and chic!!
Fit pretty true to size. In great condition and was tight enough to just wear petals and no bra! It's pretty short, but great for a night out. I wish I owned it!! So cute and got compliments ALL night! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2014
I wasn't able to wear the dress.
Like others have said the top does not fit right unless you are proportioned the same in the top & bottom. I am too small chested to have this dress work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
Fun dress but a little warn out.
Super fun dress, but seemed a little warn. did not feel that fresh and new to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 23, 2014
Great customer service! I was able to rent this dress at the very last minute for the next day.
Cute dress although the back kept unhooking throughout the evening. The dress is very fitted and rides up when you walk. It gave some sexy back and that was my favorite part of the dress! Overall, I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2014
Fit me like a glove and so comfortable
This dress hugs in all the right places! The material is great and thick enough to not have to wear a bra! Even being a D cup! Will for sure probably rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 15, 2014
Perfect dress for the venue!
Went to the Pool After Dark at Harrah's in Atlantic City in this color blocking dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable! The only problems with it is that the neck clasps kept coming undone and I had to use fashion tape to keep the back down. Other than that a great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 10, 2014
Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. It fit great!
I loved this dress so much! It ran a little small. I usually wear a 4, but I wore a 6 in this dress. It fit almost perfectly except I safety pinned behind the neck because it was a little big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
February 26, 2014
it didn't fit but was very pretty
I was sad I wasn't able to wear it but very pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 10, 2014
Fun Vegas Party Dress!
I rented this dress from the Rent The Runway store at the Cosmopolitan! I loved the side cut outs and open back. The overall fit was good, the only issue was the three clasps at the top in the back would not stay together. It didn't cause any wardrobe malfunctions but it was uncomfortable trying to close them all night. But otherwise, it was a really fun dress for Vegas and Britney Spears!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2014
Fun '90s Themed Birthday Dress
NYC '90s themed birthday party done right with this Clarissa Explains It All meets Angelika from Rugrats dress. I felt nostalgic immediately as I tried this snug little baby on and it transformed me into the funnest All That diva on the block.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2014
gorgeous dress!
only problem with it was the open back was too large! i had to tape/pin it to me for the top to stay hooked and look right. com ors are overall lovely together though, didn't ride up or anything!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 19, 2014
I wish I could've worn it.
I couldn't wear it because my torso isn't long enough for the dress. I'm 5'3". I can usually wear a 4 with not problems, but this dress was a struggle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2014
Perfect/fun dress for an outside May wedding!
True to size. Just needed tape for the back along the sides to keep the dress in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
Feeling sexy and sophisticated for my last formal!
I received lots of compliments on this dress! It had subtle cutouts on the side and was very flattering. The only adjustment I made was taping down the back because the trim flared out slightly. Overall love <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Figure Hugging Dress!
LOVED it! Wore it to a night out in Vegas and had complements as soon as I stepped into the taxi line. I rented the 4 and 6 - wore the 6. The 4 fit, but the cut outs pinched just a bit. It did ride up a little, but nothing annoying. The neck part is odd were it clasps, almost too much fabric back there, but it did stay closed all night. No need to pin it. I would rent it again, but there are so many other choices on here...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2013
VERY fun dress to wear. Thicker fabric which I liked as well
Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Felt beautiful on my birthday!
Thick material that holds you in, with beautiful color lining and an open back. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 16, 2013
Not good
I tried renting this dress for my 18th birthday. When I got it, I was completely disappointed. The fit was stiff, there were some small tears all over. The paint on the zipper was completely worn off, and the dress was wrinkled. It was time for the dress to be retired. I called RTR and the service was amazing, they let me pick whatever dress I wanted regardless of the price. This is why I continue to use RTR, customer service is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2013
Underrated Sexy!
This dress packs a punch: wide open back, side cutouts -- quite sexy! I was surprised by the material of the dress: very think ponte with moderate stretch. The colors were duller than I expected but still look nice in person (and in photos). No bra necessary which is always a plus! Cons were that 1) the neck hooks were rather worn and needed attention several times throughout the night; 2) the neckline came up higher than expected - it hit on the neck instead of at the collar bone; and 3) the zipper is very tough due to the thickness of fabric. Overall a great looking dress, just not the most comfortable I've worn.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2013
Loved this dress!
Wish I could keep this dress! I did not wear a bra with it. The back is beautiful and the colors are so fun! The 6 fit, but I wore the 8 which was more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
Perfect dress for a fun, yet sophisticated event!
After reading some of the reviews about it running small I ordered a 6 and an extra size 8. I found the 8 to be too big and the 6 to fit true to size. (I am 5' 3") The material is more thick than it seems in the photos. It does not effect your temperature but it really sucks you in at all the right places. The length is good: not too short, but still above the knee. I was so happy with this dress choice, would recommend for anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
Perfect birthday party dress
Great dress for any body type due to the bodycon material. Definitely cannot wear any type of bra (even low back styles), must wear a sticky backless one. Clasps to hold the back together are a bit loose, had to use double sided skin tape to keep them together.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 2, 2013
It's the perfect dress to go out and meet new people! Got lots of compliments.
I wear between a 4 and 6 depending the style and in this dress I wore a 6 and it fit great! Con: sides stuck out where the back was open, double sided tape worked for a little until it wore off Pro: slimming but shows curves, good for any body type
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
Couldn't make it work
So this dress was a real bummer because I had been so excited for it! I rented it for my birthday weekend in Atlantic City, but the sizing was all wrong. I also think, despite the size issue, the dress is overall unflattering unless you have more of a straight shape. Normally I wear a size 6 but because the fabric was really thick, the bottom was tight on my hips. The top fit perfect. But at first I brushed it off because it seemed to run a little small. This sometimes happens to me because I'm hourglass shaped - in those instances an 8 always works. Nope, not this time. The top was HUGE where it snaps in the back and literally falling off my body. Not even fashion tape could save it. In addition, the hooks had come unsewn from the last wear. Advice: if you are a 2, rock it. Anything above, you risk a sad rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 16, 2013
It didn't fit! :(
I was so excited to receive this dress in the mail, and unfortunately it ran very large. There was no size 0, so a 2 was sent to me. The top and back were very loose, and the fit around the mid-section was too roomy to even remedy with some pinning. I hope you have more luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2013
Fun with a bit of sexy
I loved the open back of this dress. The material was thick so even with the openness of this dress I wasn't cold, even indoors with air conditioning. I did have to constantly pull the dress down when I walked. I probably could have avoided that if I went down a size but the 10 fit better overall and didn't hug my love handles (which would've made it look like a muffin top). Also, with the size I choose the top hook did keep coming undone. Since I sat down most of the time it wasn't that big of a deal for me. The bottom of the dress hit about an inch or 2 above my knee so for me it definitely wasn't too short. All in all I did like this dress and it was fun to wear.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
A bit big.
Beautiful dress, love the colors and its super slimming too. The back was big on me though. I have short shoulders (if that makes sense). It gapped weird. I think some tape would've worked but, my backup dress was so awesome i just wore it instead. I would say to size up. The 6 fit my body but gapped in the back. The 4 was way too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
LOVED this dress and arrived right on time!
Perfect fit, just as described by other renters!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2013
Fun & Classy
Great material to make me feel snug in the dress, but not suffocated. Went with the smaller size (6 vs 8) because I am smaller up top & the material stretched enough on my hips (but not too tight) It was heavy enough where I didn't have to wear a bra for the backless feature & I barely had to pull it down for riding up to high. It is on the shorter side, so if you're comfortable to rocking that look... GO FOR IT! Wore my hair in a high bun & was SO comfortable all night!! Only suggestion (and you will see this with other reviews) safety pin the neck. The clasps come undone if you move too much or pull your shoulders back.. Other than that, I WOULD DEFINITELY rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2013
Great dress, wish I could have worn it!
I rented this dress for a birthday party and I had read all of the reviews about what an awkward fit it had but didn't take the advice given, bad move. This dress was too big on the top for me in the 4 and 6, I considered pinning it but it was just too much extra material. If you are larger busted with a much smaller bottom half this will be an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 25, 2013
Would rent it again!!
Definitely wish I owned this dress! Received compliments all night during my grad party. Dress size runs small, so I'd order one size up for backup. However, the one size up did fit me perfectly. The material is thick so it is very flattering and covers up any tummy issues. I did have to keep pulling the dress down, so for taller girls this may especially be an issue. It wasn't too annoying. The clasp in the back, however, did keep unclasping (about four times throughout the night. The dress was such a hit though, that I think these small inconveniences were worth it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2013
Perfect party dress!
The dress was short on me but the fit was great and the material was snug enough that I didn't worry about anything moving! Super great dress. Loved the back too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
May 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas
Fit great, true to size, loved the color blocking
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
A fun, comfortable dress for a night out!
This dress fit well -- form fitting enough that I didn't have to fuss with it throughout the night. I would suggest making sure you have someone to help secure the closures in the back, because it was kind of tricky to do on my own. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2013
Fabric too thick
I ordered this as a backup dress and got the small. It ended up fitting, but was a little too small. The fabric was soo thick and it smelled like chemicals from the dry cleaners. The colors were also a bit faded and it looked tacky. I didn't end up wearing it because I felt it wasn't age appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
Great dress, unable to wear
I rented this dress for a reunion party and was really excited about it. Unfortunately I could not wear it to the event because it was too big on top. I am short with a very petit frame so the material on top where it clasps at the neck was too wide for me and there was too much material for it to fit and stay clasped. It's a great dress but if you have narrow shoulders/ a small frame like me, I would try an alternative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2013
Great dress!!
I loved this dress! The shape of the pink V was really flattering. I wore this to a formal where I didn't know any of the other girls and this dress was a great ice breaker! Only issue was that the top clasp in the back came loose a couple times, but it didn't bother me too much, definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×