camilla and marc

Now We're Colorblocking Dress

$30 rental
$499 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this little cut out party dress by camilla and marc to your next big night out with your girlfriends. A flirty style that will have all heads turning. Make to sure to pair with your sky high pumps and show off those legs of yours.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black multi printed ponte. Crew neckline. Cut-out sides. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 72
Large 16
Photos 63
Cleo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

My biggest concern was receiving the shipping on time and it arrived right when I scheduled it to! The process was so easy and I got so many complements on the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I got so many complements and it fit so well!
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super flattering on, tight but not uncomfortable and a thicker materials so holds you in in the right places :) i got a ton of compliments anbd felt confident in it. Runs true to size
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

"I love your curves"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
SO Comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. It gapped a little weird in the back so I ended up going a size smaller than normal. Very flattering though.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 13, 2012

Feeling beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great... definitely not too short for someone my height (around 6ft). The straps fit a little weird on me, but I had my friend clasp them the reverse way and it worked well. The open back and cut-outs are amazing!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

beautiful fun dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress fit me perfectly, I am hourglass shape so it hugged in all the right places. I got it as a backup for a wedding but my first choice was perfect so i wore this dress out the next night. I was so fun, so comfortable and everyone was in love with it. The closure at the top kept coming open so i suggest a safety pin but otherwise if you have somewhere to wear this dress to, get it its so cute. I was surprised when I got it at how thick the fabric was, that just means it's really well made but it might make you hot, I wasn't but the back is open so it was sort of impossible. Its very Tron Legacy-ish so I wouldnt suggest it for a wedding but red carpet hell yes!!!!
jacqueline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

I wore this to my friends' parties after graduation, it was hot!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it fit really nicely and looked good. The clasp in back was kind of broken though and there was just too much fabric in back at the top, I had to pin it.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it for a night out in Vegas when I went to Miss USA.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It has a great fit and is really snug! I loved the material because it was thick enough for me to hide problem areas and was very slimming! Got a lot of compliments on it. The cutouts were so cute and a big hit!
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Wore this dress to a friend's birthday party, love love loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! Although my only complaint would be that since you are obviously renting the dress you cannot make any alterations that the dress would need. So it does fit a little awkwardly on small girls.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Nov 14, 2012

I wore this for my 22nd birthday in Chicago so I wanted to look my best and this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Picture is kind of blurry, but the dress was great. Great fit, tons of compliments, very comfortable!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

The dress was a perfect for my 21st Birthday celebration. The open back made me look one of a kind!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, was snug in the right places but you were still able to move around in it. The only problem I had with the dress was the clips at the top came undone when i was dancing!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

I rented the dress for my 21st birthday party. It was PERFECT!! I felt fabulous and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you have a full bottom, it might be difficult to wear. I had to go up a size so that it would fit my bottom. However, then the top was a little loose. I had to use clips to hold the snaps on the top together
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Fabric too thick

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup dress and got the small. It ended up fitting, but was a little too small. The fabric was soo thick and it smelled like chemicals from the dry cleaners. The colors were also a bit faded and it looked tacky. I didn't end up wearing it because I felt it wasn't age appropriate.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

A fun, comfortable dress for a night out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well -- form fitting enough that I didn't have to fuss with it throughout the night. I would suggest making sure you have someone to help secure the closures in the back, because it was kind of tricky to do on my own. Loved this dress!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Great dress, wish I could have worn it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a birthday party and I had read all of the reviews about what an awkward fit it had but didn't take the advice given, bad move. This dress was too big on the top for me in the 4 and 6, I considered pinning it but it was just too much extra material. If you are larger busted with a much smaller bottom half this will be an amazing dress!
megzip
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

LOVED this dress and arrived right on time!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, just as described by other renters!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

A bit big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, love the colors and its super slimming too. The back was big on me though. I have short shoulders (if that makes sense). It gapped weird. I think some tape would've worked but, my backup dress was so awesome i just wore it instead. I would say to size up. The 6 fit my body but gapped in the back. The 4 was way too tight.
Stasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

It didn't fit! :(

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to receive this dress in the mail, and unfortunately it ran very large. There was no size 0, so a 2 was sent to me. The top and back were very loose, and the fit around the mid-section was too roomy to even remedy with some pinning. I hope you have more luck!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Couldn't make it work

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So this dress was a real bummer because I had been so excited for it! I rented it for my birthday weekend in Atlantic City, but the sizing was all wrong. I also think, despite the size issue, the dress is overall unflattering unless you have more of a straight shape. Normally I wear a size 6 but because the fabric was really thick, the bottom was tight on my hips. The top fit perfect. But at first I brushed it off because it seemed to run a little small. This sometimes happens to me because I'm hourglass shaped - in those instances an 8 always works. Nope, not this time. The top was HUGE where it snaps in the back and literally falling off my body. Not even fashion tape could save it. In addition, the hooks had come unsewn from the last wear. Advice: if you are a 2, rock it. Anything above, you risk a sad rental.
Libby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish I could keep this dress! I did not wear a bra with it. The back is beautiful and the colors are so fun! The 6 fit, but I wore the 8 which was more comfortable.
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Underrated Sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress packs a punch: wide open back, side cutouts -- quite sexy! I was surprised by the material of the dress: very think ponte with moderate stretch. The colors were duller than I expected but still look nice in person (and in photos). No bra necessary which is always a plus! Cons were that 1) the neck hooks were rather worn and needed attention several times throughout the night; 2) the neckline came up higher than expected - it hit on the neck instead of at the collar bone; and 3) the zipper is very tough due to the thickness of fabric. Overall a great looking dress, just not the most comfortable I've worn.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Not good

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I tried renting this dress for my 18th birthday. When I got it, I was completely disappointed. The fit was stiff, there were some small tears all over. The paint on the zipper was completely worn off, and the dress was wrinkled. It was time for the dress to be retired. I called RTR and the service was amazing, they let me pick whatever dress I wanted regardless of the price. This is why I continue to use RTR, customer service is amazing!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 3, 2013

VERY fun dress to wear. Thicker fabric which I liked as well

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect/fun dress for an outside May wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Just needed tape for the back along the sides to keep the dress in place.
jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I wish I could've worn it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I couldn't wear it because my torso isn't long enough for the dress. I'm 5'3". I can usually wear a 4 with not problems, but this dress was a struggle.
jerr
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
only problem with it was the open back was too large! i had to tape/pin it to me for the top to stay hooked and look right. com ors are overall lovely together though, didn't ride up or anything!
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

it didn't fit but was very pretty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was sad I wasn't able to wear it but very pretty
Tapscott
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2014

Fun dress but a little warn out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super fun dress, but seemed a little warn. did not feel that fresh and new to me.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

I wasn't able to wear the dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like others have said the top does not fit right unless you are proportioned the same in the top & bottom. I am too small chested to have this dress work.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

The dress was perfect for my party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran a little on the bigger side. Also the dress is very heavy and the material is thick.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Cute cutouts, flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The skirt portion is super fitted, so sucks you in a bit like spanx. Definitely not a dress you can eat a big dinner in... but very comfortable to wear without a bra.
Kayleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 2, 2014

Wine and AC

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to the food and wine festival in AC. Loved the dress my only complaint was that the bottom part of the dress would ride up in the back
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this one

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Thick, heavy material! Even though it's short, with an open back it's more of a fall/winter dress! I read a few comments about the clasps at the top & the sides looking big and that was absolutely true with this dress! The material under my arms flared out & did not fit comfortable! I didn't end up wearing the dress :/
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 9, 2014

Very cute, but chose the other dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a 2 and a 4 as a back-up for a bachelorette. Although I ended up choosing the other dress (HERVÉ LÉGER Duplicity Contrast Dress in XS), I wanted to share my experience on sizing for this dress. I'm ~110-115 lbs with an athletic/straight & narrow body. I found that it runs fairly small. The 2 fit well on my body but it gave me a bit of "back fat" even worn without a bra. The 4 had a similar fit on my body (did not look too loose and resolved the tightness on my back) although it was a bit loose on top around the neck. I hope to rent this dress again for another event and would wear the 4.
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

So perfect

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I first saw this dress I was so nervous it was going to be too small but it was absolutely perfect! I'm 5'4" and 115lbs. It fit like a glove. Definitely not best for bigger chested women as it's completely backless but for us smaller chested women it's perfect!
Andy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Poor Quality and Looked Worn.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When I received this dress, it looked faded and stretched out. The metal on the zipper looked worn. The back of the dress was baggy at the top. I would not recommend this one, really for any occasion.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

An unwise choice for me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I gave it a three because it's a fun dress, but not for me. I'm very busty with a long torso and short legs. The back of the top did not lie flat and winged out at the sides, which made me look boxy on top if you were looking at me dead straight. Not a good look if you're a shorter gal. The side silhouette and the back were great, but I wasn't happy with what it looked like from the front. I gave the dress up to a gal pal more of an athletic build and longer legs and it looked great on her. I measure 36-26-39. I hope this helps the next gal shaped like me.
Lil Momma
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2014

Receive a lot of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fit fine and was very cute but the clasp was broke and would not stay closed. Had to use a safety pen to make it through the night
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Super cute but didn't fit right

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my friend's bachelorette party however it just didn't fit right! The skirt part was very tight and the top was very large. Since it is an open back, there was a big gap on the sides of the dress on me and I didn't feel comfortable wearing it. Also it was a bit worn looking on the bottom of the skirt, there was some wrinkling on the bottom hem that wasn't super attractive.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Cute color combo!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the open back! Super fun dress that I received lots of compliments on. Pretty true to size.
Anika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Looked great - bring safety pins

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Top is a bit loose - the clasp at the back of neck kept opening (I used a safety pin to keep it closed and prevent any unplanned peep shows. And it fits a little weird under the arm. Overall, looked great though.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×