camilla and marc

Now We're Colorblocking Dress

$71 to buy
$499 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this little cut out party dress by camilla and marc to your next big night out with your girlfriends. A flirty style that will have all heads turning. Make to sure to pair with your sky high pumps and show off those legs of yours.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black multi printed ponte. Crew neckline. Cut-out sides. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 25, 2013
Would rent it again!!
Definitely wish I owned this dress! Received compliments all night during my grad party. Dress size runs small, so I'd order one size up for backup. However, the one size up did fit me perfectly. The material is thick so it is very flattering and covers up any tummy issues. I did have to keep pulling the dress down, so for taller girls this may especially be an issue. It wasn't too annoying. The clasp in the back, however, did keep unclasping (about four times throughout the night. The dress was such a hit though, that I think these small inconveniences were worth it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2013
Great dress, wish I could have worn it!
I rented this dress for a birthday party and I had read all of the reviews about what an awkward fit it had but didn't take the advice given, bad move. This dress was too big on the top for me in the 4 and 6, I considered pinning it but it was just too much extra material. If you are larger busted with a much smaller bottom half this will be an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2013
Fun & Classy
Great material to make me feel snug in the dress, but not suffocated. Went with the smaller size (6 vs 8) because I am smaller up top & the material stretched enough on my hips (but not too tight) It was heavy enough where I didn't have to wear a bra for the backless feature & I barely had to pull it down for riding up to high. It is on the shorter side, so if you're comfortable to rocking that look... GO FOR IT! Wore my hair in a high bun & was SO comfortable all night!! Only suggestion (and you will see this with other reviews) safety pin the neck. The clasps come undone if you move too much or pull your shoulders back.. Other than that, I WOULD DEFINITELY rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
A bit big.
Beautiful dress, love the colors and its super slimming too. The back was big on me though. I have short shoulders (if that makes sense). It gapped weird. I think some tape would've worked but, my backup dress was so awesome i just wore it instead. I would say to size up. The 6 fit my body but gapped in the back. The 4 was way too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2013
Fun with a bit of sexy
I loved the open back of this dress. The material was thick so even with the openness of this dress I wasn't cold, even indoors with air conditioning. I did have to constantly pull the dress down when I walked. I probably could have avoided that if I went down a size but the 10 fit better overall and didn't hug my love handles (which would've made it look like a muffin top). Also, with the size I choose the top hook did keep coming undone. Since I sat down most of the time it wasn't that big of a deal for me. The bottom of the dress hit about an inch or 2 above my knee so for me it definitely wasn't too short. All in all I did like this dress and it was fun to wear.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 16, 2013
It didn't fit! :(
I was so excited to receive this dress in the mail, and unfortunately it ran very large. There was no size 0, so a 2 was sent to me. The top and back were very loose, and the fit around the mid-section was too roomy to even remedy with some pinning. I hope you have more luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
Couldn't make it work
So this dress was a real bummer because I had been so excited for it! I rented it for my birthday weekend in Atlantic City, but the sizing was all wrong. I also think, despite the size issue, the dress is overall unflattering unless you have more of a straight shape. Normally I wear a size 6 but because the fabric was really thick, the bottom was tight on my hips. The top fit perfect. But at first I brushed it off because it seemed to run a little small. This sometimes happens to me because I'm hourglass shaped - in those instances an 8 always works. Nope, not this time. The top was HUGE where it snaps in the back and literally falling off my body. Not even fashion tape could save it. In addition, the hooks had come unsewn from the last wear. Advice: if you are a 2, rock it. Anything above, you risk a sad rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 12, 2016
Comfortable and cute!!
This dress for really well, true to size and was very flattering. The colors are a little different than they look in the photos online. I wore it to my sorority date party and it was the perfect occasion.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 2, 2013
It's the perfect dress to go out and meet new people! Got lots of compliments.
I wear between a 4 and 6 depending the style and in this dress I wore a 6 and it fit great! Con: sides stuck out where the back was open, double sided tape worked for a little until it wore off Pro: slimming but shows curves, good for any body type
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
Perfect birthday party dress
Great dress for any body type due to the bodycon material. Definitely cannot wear any type of bra (even low back styles), must wear a sticky backless one. Clasps to hold the back together are a bit loose, had to use double sided skin tape to keep them together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
Perfect dress for a fun, yet sophisticated event!
After reading some of the reviews about it running small I ordered a 6 and an extra size 8. I found the 8 to be too big and the 6 to fit true to size. (I am 5' 3") The material is more thick than it seems in the photos. It does not effect your temperature but it really sucks you in at all the right places. The length is good: not too short, but still above the knee. I was so happy with this dress choice, would recommend for anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 16, 2013
Not good
I tried renting this dress for my 18th birthday. When I got it, I was completely disappointed. The fit was stiff, there were some small tears all over. The paint on the zipper was completely worn off, and the dress was wrinkled. It was time for the dress to be retired. I called RTR and the service was amazing, they let me pick whatever dress I wanted regardless of the price. This is why I continue to use RTR, customer service is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Felt beautiful on my birthday!
Thick material that holds you in, with beautiful color lining and an open back. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Figure Hugging Dress!
LOVED it! Wore it to a night out in Vegas and had complements as soon as I stepped into the taxi line. I rented the 4 and 6 - wore the 6. The 4 fit, but the cut outs pinched just a bit. It did ride up a little, but nothing annoying. The neck part is odd were it clasps, almost too much fabric back there, but it did stay closed all night. No need to pin it. I would rent it again, but there are so many other choices on here...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
LOVED this dress and arrived right on time!
Perfect fit, just as described by other renters!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2014
Perfect/fun dress for an outside May wedding!
True to size. Just needed tape for the back along the sides to keep the dress in place.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 19, 2014
I wish I could've worn it.
I couldn't wear it because my torso isn't long enough for the dress. I'm 5'3". I can usually wear a 4 with not problems, but this dress was a struggle.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2014
gorgeous dress!
only problem with it was the open back was too large! i had to tape/pin it to me for the top to stay hooked and look right. com ors are overall lovely together though, didn't ride up or anything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 10, 2014
Fun Vegas Party Dress!
I rented this dress from the Rent The Runway store at the Cosmopolitan! I loved the side cut outs and open back. The overall fit was good, the only issue was the three clasps at the top in the back would not stay together. It didn't cause any wardrobe malfunctions but it was uncomfortable trying to close them all night. But otherwise, it was a really fun dress for Vegas and Britney Spears!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
February 26, 2014
it didn't fit but was very pretty
I was sad I wasn't able to wear it but very pretty
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 10, 2014
Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. It fit great!
I loved this dress so much! It ran a little small. I usually wear a 4, but I wore a 6 in this dress. It fit almost perfectly except I safety pinned behind the neck because it was a little big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 15, 2014
Perfect dress for the venue!
Went to the Pool After Dark at Harrah's in Atlantic City in this color blocking dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable! The only problems with it is that the neck clasps kept coming undone and I had to use fashion tape to keep the back down. Other than that a great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 23, 2014
Great customer service! I was able to rent this dress at the very last minute for the next day.
Cute dress although the back kept unhooking throughout the evening. The dress is very fitted and rides up when you walk. It gave some sexy back and that was my favorite part of the dress! Overall, I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
Fun dress but a little warn out.
Super fun dress, but seemed a little warn. did not feel that fresh and new to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 31, 2014
I wore this dress for a night out in Nashville. It was the perfect combination of sexy and chic!!
Fit pretty true to size. In great condition and was tight enough to just wear petals and no bra! It's pretty short, but great for a night out. I wish I owned it!! So cute and got compliments ALL night! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2014
Cute cutouts, flattering
The skirt portion is super fitted, so sucks you in a bit like spanx. Definitely not a dress you can eat a big dinner in... but very comfortable to wear without a bra.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on the dress - perfectly fit our retro look for prom.
The fabric was extremely flattering and the pink section in the middle laid perfectly on my stomach. Didn't need to wear a bra underneath even thought I'm a 32 DD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
Wine and AC
Wore this to the food and wine festival in AC. Loved the dress my only complaint was that the bottom part of the dress would ride up in the back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this one
Thick, heavy material! Even though it's short, with an open back it's more of a fall/winter dress! I read a few comments about the clasps at the top & the sides looking big and that was absolutely true with this dress! The material under my arms flared out & did not fit comfortable! I didn't end up wearing the dress :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2014
Very cute, but chose the other dress
I rented this dress in a 2 and a 4 as a back-up for a bachelorette. Although I ended up choosing the other dress (HERVÉ LÉGER Duplicity Contrast Dress in XS), I wanted to share my experience on sizing for this dress. I'm ~110-115 lbs with an athletic/straight & narrow body. I found that it runs fairly small. The 2 fit well on my body but it gave me a bit of "back fat" even worn without a bra. The 4 had a similar fit on my body (did not look too loose and resolved the tightness on my back) although it was a bit loose on top around the neck. I hope to rent this dress again for another event and would wear the 4.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2014
comfortable all night
Wore this to Jr. Prom; it was amazingly comfortable and attractive. i got so many compliments. I wish i owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Very easy to wear. May use bra pads but not necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2014
So perfect
When I first saw this dress I was so nervous it was going to be too small but it was absolutely perfect! I'm 5'4" and 115lbs. It fit like a glove. Definitely not best for bigger chested women as it's completely backless but for us smaller chested women it's perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2014
Poor Quality and Looked Worn.
When I received this dress, it looked faded and stretched out. The metal on the zipper looked worn. The back of the dress was baggy at the top. I would not recommend this one, really for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 22, 2014
Sooo many compliments from total strangers
Great fit. Little snug but kept the 'girls' in place A little Short but totally perfect for a Bachlorette weekend in Atlantic city
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2014
Graduation!
This dress that perfect for a graduation and dinner afterwards. It is form-fitting with a stretch to it. Fits similar to a Herve Leger. The back sometimes flapped out on the sides but it depended on my position and posture. It was breathable enough for the Atlanta humidity yet it was thick enough to stay in place pretty well. Overall, I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2014
Great birthday party dress!
I absolutely loved this dress!!! It just ran a little big. Wish I would of got the 6 instead. I recently lost 20 lbs and wasn't sure which size I was but it was so flattering. The pattern, the material, and the beautiful earrings I also rented with it all made me feel great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 15, 2014
Fun with cut outs and colors!
Top clasp is a bit wide but the rest fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2014
An unwise choice for me.
I gave it a three because it's a fun dress, but not for me. I'm very busty with a long torso and short legs. The back of the top did not lie flat and winged out at the sides, which made me look boxy on top if you were looking at me dead straight. Not a good look if you're a shorter gal. The side silhouette and the back were great, but I wasn't happy with what it looked like from the front. I gave the dress up to a gal pal more of an athletic build and longer legs and it looked great on her. I measure 36-26-39. I hope this helps the next gal shaped like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Super cute but didn't fit right
I rented this for my friend's bachelorette party however it just didn't fit right! The skirt part was very tight and the top was very large. Since it is an open back, there was a big gap on the sides of the dress on me and I didn't feel comfortable wearing it. Also it was a bit worn looking on the bottom of the skirt, there was some wrinkling on the bottom hem that wasn't super attractive.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×