You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Now We're Colorblocking Dress
Rental $30 Retail $499
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this little cut out party dress by camilla and marc to your next big night out with your girlfriends. A flirty style that will have all heads turning. Make to sure to pair with your sky high pumps and show off those legs of yours.
Chat with a Stylist
Black multi printed ponte. Crew neckline. Cut-out sides. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted, curvy women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos47

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Feb 26, 2014
it didn't fit but was very pretty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was sad I wasn't able to wear it but very pretty
jerr
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jan 21, 2014
gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
only problem with it was the open back was too large! i had to tape/pin it to me for the top to stay hooked and look right. com ors are overall lovely together though, didn't ride up or anything!
jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Jan 19, 2014
I wish I could've worn it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I couldn't wear it because my torso isn't long enough for the dress. I'm 5'3". I can usually wear a 4 with not problems, but this dress was a struggle.
jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Jan 2, 2014
Perfect/fun dress for an outside May wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Just needed tape for the back along the sides to keep the dress in place.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Oct 3, 2013
VERY fun dress to wear. Thicker fabric which I liked as well
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Sep 16, 2013
Not good
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I tried renting this dress for my 18th birthday. When I got it, I was completely disappointed. The fit was stiff, there were some small tears all over. The paint on the zipper was completely worn off, and the dress was wrinkled. It was time for the dress to be retired. I called RTR and the service was amazing, they let me pick whatever dress I wanted regardless of the price. This is why I continue to use RTR, customer service is amazing!
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 6, 2013
Underrated Sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress packs a punch: wide open back, side cutouts -- quite sexy! I was surprised by the material of the dress: very think ponte with moderate stretch. The colors were duller than I expected but still look nice in person (and in photos). No bra necessary which is always a plus! Cons were that 1) the neck hooks were rather worn and needed attention several times throughout the night; 2) the neckline came up higher than expected - it hit on the neck instead of at the collar bone; and 3) the zipper is very tough due to the thickness of fabric. Overall a great looking dress, just not the most comfortable I've worn.
Libby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 5, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish I could keep this dress! I did not wear a bra with it. The back is beautiful and the colors are so fun! The 6 fit, but I wore the 8 which was more comfortable.
CARRIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 15, 2013
Meh, it was just ok.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It ordered the 4 and the 6, but should have ordered the 6 & 8. I wore the 6, but it was too tight and kept wanting to ride up. Like many other comments, the hooks at the top kept coming undone which was really annoying. Unfortunately, I didn't have any safety pins on hand, so I just had to deal with it. I wouldn't rent this dress again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 8, 2013
Couldn't make it work
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So this dress was a real bummer because I had been so excited for it! I rented it for my birthday weekend in Atlantic City, but the sizing was all wrong. I also think, despite the size issue, the dress is overall unflattering unless you have more of a straight shape. Normally I wear a size 6 but because the fabric was really thick, the bottom was tight on my hips. The top fit perfect. But at first I brushed it off because it seemed to run a little small. This sometimes happens to me because I'm hourglass shaped - in those instances an 8 always works. Nope, not this time. The top was HUGE where it snaps in the back and literally falling off my body. Not even fashion tape could save it. In addition, the hooks had come unsewn from the last wear. Advice: if you are a 2, rock it. Anything above, you risk a sad rental.
Stasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 16, 2013
It didn't fit! :(
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to receive this dress in the mail, and unfortunately it ran very large. There was no size 0, so a 2 was sent to me. The top and back were very loose, and the fit around the mid-section was too roomy to even remedy with some pinning. I hope you have more luck!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 12, 2013
A bit big.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, love the colors and its super slimming too. The back was big on me though. I have short shoulders (if that makes sense). It gapped weird. I think some tape would've worked but, my backup dress was so awesome i just wore it instead. I would say to size up. The 6 fit my body but gapped in the back. The 4 was way too tight.
megzip
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Jun 12, 2013
LOVED this dress and arrived right on time!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, just as described by other renters!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 4, 2013
Great dress, wish I could have worn it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a birthday party and I had read all of the reviews about what an awkward fit it had but didn't take the advice given, bad move. This dress was too big on the top for me in the 4 and 6, I considered pinning it but it was just too much extra material. If you are larger busted with a much smaller bottom half this will be an amazing dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 29, 2013
A fun, comfortable dress for a night out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well -- form fitting enough that I didn't have to fuss with it throughout the night. I would suggest making sure you have someone to help secure the closures in the back, because it was kind of tricky to do on my own. Loved this dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 26, 2013
Fabric too thick
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup dress and got the small. It ended up fitting, but was a little too small. The fabric was soo thick and it smelled like chemicals from the dry cleaners. The colors were also a bit faded and it looked tacky. I didn't end up wearing it because I felt it wasn't age appropriate.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 24, 2013
Great dress, unable to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a reunion party and was really excited about it. Unfortunately I could not wear it to the event because it was too big on top. I am short with a very petit frame so the material on top where it clasps at the neck was too wide for me and there was too much material for it to fit and stay clasped. It's a great dress but if you have narrow shoulders/ a small frame like me, I would try an alternative.
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 1, 2013
It was great! Fit perfectly. Came in the mail ontime. Easy to send back. It's such a win win!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well. Is a really cute dress. Hook and eye was in tact. Stretchy material. Sassy and trendy and fun!
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jan 26, 2013
Perfect fit, flattering, sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress does run a bit small but is stretchy fabric so it was fine. It's so flattering and a great surprise when you turn around. Everyone loved this dress.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 4, 2013
Top back wouldn't stay closed!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, it was tighter than expected, the pink color is more muted and peachy in person, and the top back clasp just wouldn't stay closed! The high-necked-ness is more obvious in person than in the picture, as the color so closely matches the model's skin tone in the picture. The fabric however is a really great, thick stretchy knit.
jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 3, 2013
The quality of this dress is just awesome!!! Too bad it didn't fit me. Runs small about a size.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Even if the size had been correct..this dress really does suit a taller figure better. I am only 5'3" and this dress is designed for a woman with a longer upper torso.
SY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Dec 12, 2012
"that dress is unforgettable"
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great body con dress -- it's a thicker material so it's good for colder weather, and it holds everything in. the only problem I had was that the back cutout was a little big and awkward. If you're not comfortable showing off your back, stay away. The fabric in the back can pinch into your lower back at the cutout point. Super fun and colorful!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 10, 2012
unflattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
it was really tight in the shoulder areas. the material was oddly strethless
Missy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 6, 2012
i didn't really enjoy my RTR experience. ive had trouble sending back my dress and also hated it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it is way to thick at the top, and for someone like me who is really small the back clasping at the top and the sides looked awful becaue it didnt fit correctly i had to have someone pin it also because of how thick it is at the top it wasnt tight across my chest and neck and balooned out. i really dont like this dress on me - looks good on the model, much thicker in person and less sexy than i thought. im 95 pounds and 5'3" though so it makes sense that the model looks better
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 28, 2012
Wore it to my last senior formal, it was awesome and so unique!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really really loved this dress! It is VERY thick material but great quality because of that. The only weird things for me were the back and the pink color. The pink color almost looked like skin color and the back didn't sit flat on my shoulder blades. It didn't really matter though and was fine when I moved around. Overall, loved this dress, one of the coolest dresses that i've worn!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3343
Nov 15, 2012
All the compliments I received!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It ran a little small, but was fantastic overall!
h
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 12, 2012
such a great dress! true to size! wish i owned it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i love this dress! wore it to a fraternity party formal, got tons of compliments all night, photographed nicely, and was so cute/comfortable. i normally wear a four and it fit true to size! i wish i owned it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 16, 2012
I had a girl run up to me in Vegas to compliment me!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress because it was so well made that I didn't need a bra and it was very supportive .
Lindsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Oct 3, 2012
A great dress with great friends
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
For people with a larger breast- the back was very big because of it Waist fit like a size 2
Kendahl
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 19, 2012
Fabulous customer service!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! The fit was perfect, it arrived earlier than expected and was so easy to return! I use RTR all the time for special occasions and can't wait to use them in the future!
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6541
Aug 23, 2012
love the colorblocking
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
great style. a little short for me.
Alissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 22, 2012
intriguing and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think this is a visually-interesting dress and I love the side and back cutouts. I got several compliments on the dress, although I might choose to wear it to a more casual event rather than a formal. It runs true to size for the most part, except the back was a little large and kept opening at the top...that's my only complaint with the dress.
CHRISSY
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 21, 2012
Wanted to love it..
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this beautiful dress. There was WAY too much fabric below my shoulder blades and the dress would not lay flat against my back. I think this dress is meant for someone very tall. I ordered the 2 and 4, both were too large on me.
taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 20, 2012
Amazing Quality, Awkward Fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was lovely...in the box. The fabric is thick and rich, the ideal to designer appeal. The fit, however, was very fickle. In this dress, the body was so long that rather than fitting like a crop top attached to a high-waisted skirt (as shown on the model) the top dropped so low that the cut outs hit at my hips and made it look like pudgies at my waist! Interestingly though, once I started moving around, it kind of shifted with me and appeared pretty flattering. So while this dress is weird while posing for the camera, it's quite dynamic when walking and dancing. I would definitely recommend for a carefree party, but proceed with caution if you want a photoshoot-type scenario.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 16, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so obsessed with this dress that I actually ended up buying it. I rented the 8 but bought the 6 because the top definitely does run pretty large. I got so many compliments...by far my favorite dress I have ever rented!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 13, 2012
Hot hot hot
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I never got to actually wear this dress due to a change in plans, but I will tell you this is one sexy little number. While I agree with other reviews about the part beneath the armpit being a tad awkward, if you sort of pin the top part of the dress where it buttons a little tighter, it eliminates that awkward part from gapping. I'll for sure order this dress again when I have the appropriate event.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 10, 2012
Clasps broken
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress when I saw it online and it was beautiful in person. I am 5'10" 145 lbs and ordered the 6 and the 8, the 8 was huge and the 6 fit pretty well (a bit big in the shoulders), but the clasp around the neck was broken when I received it and I had to pin in to keep it in place all night. I wish I hadnt been sent a broken dress and I was in Vegas and didnt have another option once I was there. The pin worked out fine, but I didnt pay to rent a broken dress so that was disappointing.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 9, 2012
Classy fun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful, comfortable, cute, and unique. The open back is really sassy and the fit was perfect even though there was no chance of wearing a bra. I am a 32 dd and it held me up perfectly. Went to dinner and dancing for a friend's birthday in it and got compliments everywhere.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 18, 2012
Almost fit, but not quite righ
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I knew from the reviews this dress would be tricky, but decided to try it anyway. The fit wasn't as bad as I expected, but I'm super picky so decided to go with another dress. The length was perfect I loved the look, but I think it would fit on someone with a longer torso, slimmer hips and a smaller bust (read: a model).
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5241
Jul 8, 2012
Wayyy too large in back.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
To echo the other reviews it was a beautiful dress and everything fit perfectly except the fabric inbetween the armpits and where it met the bottom in the back. I figured since I am 5'9" it wouldn't be a problem but unfortunately I couldn't wear the dress. The fabric was also a lot heavier and thicker than I imagined.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress