camilla and marc

Linen One Sleeve Romper

$89 to buy
$598 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This adorable camilla and marc romper is a playful option for an easy chic style. Add a long necklace or a stylish headband.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at asymmetric neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band - fabric is not fitted at lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black silk and linen blend. Asymmetric neckline with sing draped sleeve. Pleated shorts.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(58)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 7, 2011

I was a little nervous ordering this romper in a size 2, because normally a 2 is way too large for me (105 lbs). But, since rompers run smaller I went ahead and gave it a shot. While it fit well enough to wear out, I was definitely wishing it came in a 0. Too large mainly on my backside. It is overall ADORABLE & stylish and I rented the necklace shown as well. Great outfit!

Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2011

This romper is AWESOME!! I was afraid of the fit because of my generous hips and booty but actually I could have gotten a size smaller (I rented an 8). I recieved so many compliments that I didn't want to take it off! I will definitely rent again and again!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
July 20, 2011

I am normally between an 8-10 so tried my luck with the 10 since the 8 was not available. It was so big that I think i could have gotten away with a 6. I am small in the top but fairly thick in the leg and bottom area but the 10 just wouldnt work. Shooting for the size 6! Let's see how this goes! As far as the condition of teh garment, there appeared to be a deodorant stain on it before i even tried it on. And the balck appeared washed out.. Hopefully the next size will offer a more polished result.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Cute & Sexy!

Sexy! The size runs a little big. Great material. I loved it!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Super fun outfit for a bachelorette party!

This was a really fun outfit to wear without actually purchasing, because I don't think it would get a ton of use in my closet. I paired with nude fishnets (dang Minnesota weather) and suede/glitter plum booties. It was pretty comfortable, and I didn't have to worry about the top falling down or my undies showing. I rented a 4 and a 6. The 6 would have been more comfortable, but drowned and bagged on my frame, so I sucked it up/in and wore the 4. The only con was that you pretty much have to take your outfit COMPLETELY OFF to go to the bathroom, so definitely something I should have factored in. However, with a buddy system it was manageable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 14, 2012
Runs Large

I found this romper to run big, also if you have a long torso it's not so great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2013
Loved this Romper- it was super comfortable and just had a perfect fit.

Pros- comfy, sexy fun to wear- I highly suggest ordering the necklace too- it added such a great touch the outfit. Cons- only that shorts when up on the sides- and I'm just not a fan of the higher cut on the sides of shorts- but that's just me- otherwise LOVED this!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2010

This is flattering on an higher-waisted hourglass, runs slightly big. I wore it in the summer, but it could easily be paired with tights for fall!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2010

LOVED this outfit. I've never worn a romper before but this was comfortable and edgy; wore it out for my birthday dinner. Shows off legs. Friends commented that they enjoyed it too. As mentioned below, good for a small bust.

Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
February 14, 2011

I have a small bust and small hips/thighs but I do have a large ribcage, which made this romper difficult to zip and very tight. I wore it anyway out for my boyfriend's birthday. I got a TON of compliments! I also wore the necklace shown, it was perfect. I just wish i had ordered a size up (the 8), since my ribcage was a little too big for the 6.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2011
Will order again

Completely in love with this piece. I'm a 2, sometimes 4, but the 4 fit me perfectly. You can't see from the picture but there's really interesting draping over the right arm. Just easy, classy and beautiful. I wore this to a comedy show featuring a comedian I had a huge crush on and he approached me and took me out to dinner after.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2011
Cute, different outfit - A fun way to try out a romper!

This romper is super cute - it is definitely edgy and you will stand out in a crowd. I got tons of compliments. It is definitely small in the chest area, so if you have a large chest, size up. I definitely recommend wearing a long necklace with this. The pleats in the front are a bit unruly, and the long necklace helped to weigh them down.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2011
Birthday

I rented this romper along with another for my birthday. I am glad i rented the second dress as this one did not fit me well at all! it was big on top (and i have a big bust) and too small in the waist. i kept trying to fidget with the romper to feel comfortable, but it never happened. Oh well, just not good for a curvier girl.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
Hot legs!

I wore this jumper to a party (along with the necklace shown) and got tons of compliments. I dressed it up with black pumps and felt like the sexiest girl there. It's a great alternative to a dress for the right event. It fit a bit snug so I recommend going up a size, especially if you have a long torso or are tall, since the shorts are pretty short. Fabulous way to show off great legs. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
Loved it

The shorts fit a little weird, and its hard to get on, but otherwise very chic and stylish. i loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Fun alternative to a LBD!

I wore this outfit for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I felt cute in it- the shorts were the right amount of short and the bare shoulder was daring as well. The one thing I didn't care for was the romper felt a bit short for my torso. Also, the area under the arm where the zipper clasp is dug into my skin, so I just kept the clasp undone and that felt better. Overall it was a great outfit to wear!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Hot outfit for a fun night to dress up!

If you have the opportunity to rent this outfit, DO! I wore it for a fun weekend trip to Atlantic City, and it was perfect for dinner, drinks, and dancing all around the Borgata! I will definitely look into it again if I have another opportunity that is appropriate.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
Looked gorgeous!

Super cute romper, but definitely a slimmer fit. I'm typically a size 4 (but busty), and I found this piece to be a bit tight in both the bust and waist. I would suggest grabbing 2 sizes in this romper, your normal size and one size up. Really fun to wear and I received tons of compliments from a very well heeled crowd.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2013
This was my backup to an event that I didn't end up wearing.

I didn't end up wearing this since it was my backup, but I did at least try it on to get a feel for the fit. Overall it was very comfortable; loved the linen (wasn't scratchy at all.) Only issue I had was when I went to zip it up (the zipper is underneath the left arm), I couldn't. Overall the romper fit perfectly in every way - not too tight or loose - but when it came to the opening from one shoulder to underneath the other arm, it wasn't big enough. My shoulders and upper back are a bit wider than a typical person my size (in my work, button-up shorts I always get a bigger size to fit my shoulders and just get them altered/taken in), so maybe that was it?? No idea. Wish I would have ordered an 8 so I could have some comparison, though, because I would have loved to wear this!!

Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
May 12, 2011

Love this romper! Wore it on NYE, and dressed it up with accessories. It runs a little small in the bust--which is fine for me since I'm small up there anyways. Loved it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2011

I rented this but didn't end up wearing it. It is cute, but the chest area was a little snug and I just felt uncomfortable in the romper style.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2010

I actually found the shorts to be narrow in the hip area. If you have a curvier figure, order one size up. This is the perfect going out look!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Not good at all!!

Bust fit way tight and it was so unflattering. I am full busted, but ordered my size and was so tight. No stretch. Yuck.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 13, 2013
Not bad for my first RTR experience

I was pleased by the apperance of the garment. I had to go for the size 4 because it runs small and was very short. Besides the fact that it was shorter than I expected, it fir well and was pretty comfortable to wear

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2011

I love the neckline on this romper but the rest of it wasn't as flattering as I had hoped. I'm sure it is absolutely adorable on a more petite frame but I'm fuller figured through the waist (6-8) and it was pretty tight in the middle and the shorts rode up a bit. Might stay away from this look if you are on the busty side.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
March 30, 2011

This was perfect for my birthday dinner out at an upscale trendy restaurant. I paired it with black peep toe lace up booties and rented the necklace shown with the outfit as well. Received tons of compliments. The top and waist fits very nice, but the shorts were quite baggy in the back even for someone athletic like me. Very comfortable.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2011

I loved this romper. I have huge breasts (DD) but I took a risk and ordered it anyway. It was tight in the chest but I expected it. It didn't look bad though. I got a lot of compliments and since I have a high waist, it was also very slimming.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2011

Awesome romper and it looked great and fit great! One warning though, if this fits you well, you may need help zipping it up every time you go to the bathroom. Luckily I only had to go a few times during the night and friends were there waiting for me to help me zip up.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 3, 2011

I wore this for a bachlorette in Vegas and LOVED it! I am usually 0-2 and the size 0 was almost a perfect fit (a little loose in the back). I'm 5'6 and the length was great...short but not too short! I also rented the necklace shown and it really made the outfit! Will rent again if I have another event to wear it to!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 13, 2011

I have never gotten so many compliments! I wore this to a charity wine tasting event, and it was perfect. I rented the necklace in the picture as well, and it definitely completed the outfit. I paired it with nude heels. It does fit snug but comfortably in the chest, which was fine as I am small busted. Highly recommend!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 27, 2011
I wore this to my husband's performance at the House of the Blues- it definitely was comfortable and fun to wear!!

I ordered two sizes, 6 and 8, because I knew with rompers, sometimes they can ride up in your butt if it is too small. But with this outfit, I felt as 6 was pretty snug and didn't make me feel uncomfortable. Loved wearing this at the House of the Blues!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2011

SO CUTE! This fit me perfectly (size 2), which is hard to do given my proportions (32/26/37). The top part is definately better for smaller chests / rib cages. The shorts were a perfect length, and I loved the bagginess of them. Wished I could keep it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2011

This was a fun outfit to rent, and it was pretty true to size. I have a large rib cage so usually end up wearing the larger size when it has a side zip, and that was the case with this romper. I wore to a casino and would definitely rent again. The Top is more billowy than it looks in the picture, but it didn't bother me.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 33
August 15, 2011

if you are long torso'd like me, this romper kinda gave me a ctoe..sorry to be crude:) very cute though!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011

This romper is so adorable. It fit me really well and was for sure true to size. I wore it for a graduation party then out to a dressy restaurant. It is surprisingly dressy for a romper in my opinion, the fabric is awesome. I agree with other reviews it was a tad tight in my bust but I wouldn't size up by any means. I will def order again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
November 15, 2011
I wore this outfit for a crazy night out in Ibiza with my boyfriend and college friends. It's the perfect outfit to go from dinner to dancing.

I loved the one-shoulder effect of this romper - it brought something special to the outfit and gave it more sex appeal. Perfect for showing off your legs and hiding a tummy. The shape is better for mid and shorter torsos.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2011
Great Fit!

I wore this for a night out in Las Vegas. Got a size 6. I have a big chest and bottom so I filled it out pretty nicely. The only weird thing is that the right sleeve has too much fabric so it looks too bulky. Lucky for me, it was a chilly night so I wore a thin cardigan over it. This is great with heels or flats!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2011
Party perfect !!

I rented this romper for a friends birthday party. I was a little worried about how it would fit, but when it came it was absolutely perfect. I added a belt to it to spruce it up. I would definitely rent it again. Thanks RTR for another perfect rental.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2011
Love this!

I absolutely adore this romper and got SO many compliments on it through out the night. So much so that I've rented it for a second time. I highly recommend this as a fun, sexy alternative to a dress. The one shoulder gives you just enough skin without showing too much. I paired it with dark black tights and some hot miu miu sparkly boots. Love!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2012
Chic and Comfy

This romper is very chic, comfy and fashion-forward. I paired it with black heels and tights for a night out, and I felt fantastic in it! The top was a bit large in the 10; however, I felt as though the 8 was riding up. I would definitely size up if you are larger on the bottom! All in all a gorgeous outfit that I will definitely rent again.

See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×