You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Edgy Asymmetric Lace-up Dress
Rental $75 Retail $598
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This sexy camilla and marc siren dress is sure to command attention.
Chat with a Stylist
Charcoal stretch wool. One shoulder neckline. Puff sleeve. Asymmetrical lace-up detail on back. Hidden side zip. 33 inches from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos12

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 8, 2013
Great for winter!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a night out with my boyfriend and it was perfect for winter! It was shorter than I anticipated, and I'm only 5'3" so I'm glad I wanted to to wear dark tights with it. The shoulder was a little snug under the arm, but overall the fit was okay.
Jan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 30, 2010
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I agree with Violet about the fit & the material around your stomach. I LOVED wearing this dress & still gravitate towards it every time I'm on this site. I wore it to a Fall Fashion Show I attended in September & won the Best Dressed Award! That should be compliment enough! It was comfy, sexy, easy to style & very original in it's design. It's short and I have long legs so I wore it with tights & open toe booties. I have larger breasts so it did a great job concealing them without smashing them down. :-) I do not have a small waist but the dress was tailored enough to make me look like I have a waist. I am in between a 2 and a 4 and had to wear the 4 b/c it runs a little small in the thighs (even though I have thin legs). Overall, an amazing dress!
Trixie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 4, 2012
This dress fit everywhere like a glove but was a little snug in the bust area.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was very warm to wear, so perfect for winter. I wore it to a New Year's Eve party and it was a total hit! I was warm and comfortable all night and it was a blizzard outside and 25 degrees! I loved the tweedy knit and I didn't have to wear much jewelry with it to stand out.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 23, 2012
The dress fit really well and I felt great in it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit pretty tightly at the top, which was good because I didn't have to mess with it all night long. It was really cute and I am so happy with my rental!
EK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 16, 2010
Feeling comfortable and great in the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it. My measurements are 34-25-39. I got a size 4 (there were no back-up sizes available) and squeeze into it at the hips and the bust. I reccomend getting a larger size if you are busty or hippy to see which is more comfortable.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Feb 4, 2012
such a cute dress! so comfy and fit perfect. <3
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
pros: wore this to a snowy, january wedding and received compliments all night! the thick material paired with tights made it warm without having to cover myself up. the lacing in the back was easy to adjust to fit my bubble butt and hips perfectly snug. the layering hid my love handles and tummy too. very comfy..i easily danced ALL night without any wardrobe malfunctions! cons: its barely noticable in pictures, but the shoulder does have a weird little padded piece (that cannot be removed). not a big deal, just looked strange with a sweater. also, there was a bit of extra material after adjusting the corset, easily pinned up under the back though. (larger butts/hips may want to wear a size up to avoid losing length)
joinicole03
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 13, 2010
I love RTR!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am have a small frame only thing big on me is my chest. I could not zip up the size 2 dress. My chest didnt fit in it. the four fit great. I love the dress. If you are heavier up top go up a size.
karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 6, 2013
Sexy-chic!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, and I had all the boys staring at a DC day party!
diane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Oct 7, 2013
cocktail dress, classy & fun to wear
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a cocktail party, i wanted something not too formal but still classy & fun, this dress fit the description perfectly
Querismatic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 11, 2013
Odd fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is one of the coolest dresses I've ever seen, but when I first rented it (when it was new to the site), I was able to fit a 4. I didn't end up wearing it to the event (arrived too late due to weather). But when I rented it again, it was too big. Who knows. Maybe it was the dress, maybe it was me. I still loved the design though.
stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Feb 25, 2013
The compliments did not stop.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fantastic for women with a belly. Wonderful for cooler months.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Feb 8, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's edgy without being over-the-top. I received compliments all night! Plus, it was super comfortable.
CaylaMarie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Dec 6, 2012
It was a very cute dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size two dress. I am 5'10" and am very slender except for my bust. I ordered a size two and a size four because i thought maybe the bust would be an issue (i wear a 36c). Unfortunately, i got both dresses and neither were even close to zipping up all the way at the top. Otherwise, its an adorbale dress and i wish i knew to order up two sizes. Other than that it was very comfortable but very short on me,
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Dec 5, 2012
Fun - edgy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun, different dress. The material was fairly heavy but the lacing up the back made it fit great. It definitely is a different style and I was glad I wore it on a cold evening as it is thick. I liked it but it was not your normal dress cut as it was fairly fitted and then had one long sleeve. I think the suttle gray color works well with everything going on with the cut /style of the dress.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3542
Nov 29, 2012
Cuter on the model.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I never even got to wear this dress because I could not get it on! I rented a size 2 and a 4 and neither would zip up. I don't even think another size up would have fit! The material is not stretchy at all and the lace up corset thing in the back makes it very hard to try on. The dress was also much shorter than I thought it would be and there was no room for movement.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 12, 2012
Dress looked great and appreciated the online chat function in trying to choose a dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Threw on a wide belt and complimented the dress very well.
Joyce
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Aug 20, 2012
Christmas Eve
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, I would buy it if I could.. I will say it is better if you are thin, because there is a little excess material in it but overall I loved it..
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 5, 2012
Super Sexy Cocktail Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I LOVE a one-shoulder long sleeve! The dress was a bit snug but the lacing in the back can be adjusted. The only complaint is that the back laces downward and there was a bit of excess string hanging at the bottom which was awkward. I got tons of compliments on how tiny the dress make my waist look and who doesn't love that? The architectural layers and the puffy sleeve gave the dress a lot of structure and made it a standout at my event.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 22, 2011
Hot little number
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great sexy and different dress, I wore it for a Christmas party that I threw at my house and got a lot of compliments on it. It is more of a wool-looking material, not in a bad way, it's a really cool dress, I wanted to keep it! It has a little bit of extra material in the bust area (a strange thing for me) but it's just the outer layer of material, so I just pinned it taught and it looked great. I did not think it looked bulky in the middle at all, I thought it was very flattering, maybe a little short, but no biggie with tights on.
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 15, 2011
Disappointed
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress when I saw it on the site but in person it looked like a totally different dress. The ruffle detail was much fuller than in the photo online and even the color of the dress seemed different to me. The lining of the dress did not allow for any stretch at all. I have a true hourglass figure and the dress was snug around the hips and butt, gaping and loose and unflattering in the waist and I couldn't even zip it up over my chest. Big busted women should avoid this one.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 11, 2011
Not Thrilled
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Should have paid more attention and read other reviews before I went ahead and ordered. The dress ran small (the 4 didn't even zipper, but the 6 was too big) and was a much heavier material than I expected. Thank God I ordered a backup (which was FAB!)
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 31, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress ran small for me. I wasn't able to wear either size ordered. The original size was way to small and my backup was too tight/short to wear comfortably. I LOVED the design online but on me the dress was too short and too tight around my bust and arm. The rouching also was unflattering around the midsection and the string in back hung down too long past the skirt. This wasn't the dress for me, but I'm sure it would look better on a different body type.
Katie
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 23, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I wore this dress for our wedding rehearsal and I loved it!! It was a little short but paired with a cute pair of tights and booties it was perfect and I got so many compliments!
Jasmine
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress!! It was edgy, sexy and classy at the same time. My only concern was that it made me look a little bulky in the mid-section.
Lily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful detailing in the back! More appropriate for a fall event. The material is very heavy. Very bulky around the torso. Made me look bigger than I am, but looked better when my sister tried it on. She is pear shaped so the bulkiness was distributed to her hips rather then bunching up at the torso for me.
sparklegirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7624
Sep 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! It felt a little tight, but didn't really look it. It looked great! My figure is very "Kim Kardashian", so curvy girls, don't be afraid of this one. This dress is your friend!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was really beautiful but I'm not very large in the chest and so it just didn't fill out properly. Not so great for the short, straight and narrow body type...made me feel bulky. I ended up wearing my back up dress which fit perfect :) Always rent that back up LOL
Emily
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jul 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress on New Years. It fit perfectly! The shoulder also looked a bit taller on me because of how small I appear which gave it an edgy vibe. I'm normally pretty reserved so I paired it with 4 inch Black pumps and sparkly studs. Finally added a pop of red lip and voila..a masterpiece.
Sammie G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Apr 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. Fit me like a glove. I'm a 34D so one with smaller breast might have a problem. I wore it with knitted stockings that had a cute design and boots that were just below the knee. Great as just a adorable day outfit.
Maia
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1521
Mar 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress BUT it was not right for me. I am short, flat chested, and have hips so it couldn't fill out the bust or shoulder section and the hips were a perfect fit with a size 6. I loved it but had to return it. Not for short ladies.
Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 10, 2011
Sexy dress but disappointed...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Very attractive dress in person but I couldn't get the zip up completely(size 4)So I tried the next (size 6) and noticed a gross, musty odor in the armpit area. Thankfully, one of the customer service reps (Justine) was very helpful and offered a credit towards another rental. My suggestion, always rent a back up just in case, it'll only cost you $25 and it'll save you the headache and stress.
Alana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 7, 2011
Love a bit tight in the butt
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love love love! I wore this for my bachlorette and it was perfect. It runs a little snug on the butt.
mandymump
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jan 5, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I loved this dress! I wore it for NYE with black tights and booties. It did run tight though but the fabric is very forgiving. There is no stretch so I would order up if you are picky about things being to tight.
M&M
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Dec 27, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! Very figure flattering! The dress was perfect in length for my height. Got many compliments from people that I knew and didn't know. Did not want to send this dress back!
K.
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Dec 26, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it! The dress fit well (although there was little difference between the size 2 and 4) and was both edgy and elegant. Now I wish I owned it!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for a black tie gala. I wanted something fun but sophisticated. This definately did the trick. It fit like a glove and looked gorgeous. I was concerned about the cold and the length of the dress so I just wore tights and it was perfect. It hit about mid-thigh on me. If you are worried about length or have a big chest I would just order a size up and pull the laces tight where you need it. Loved the dress!
Jayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 7, 2010
Overall fit: Large
awesome dress! though i felt it ran big. i rented this in an 8 & wore it w/ 5 inch heels. it was short, but i was very comfortable in it as i wore black opaque tights as pictured. as others suggested, i had to lace up the back completely but still had room; i feel that i could easily have fit in the 6. it's great for the fall/winter due to the heavy fabric.
Nicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4621
Nov 26, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Dress was a great style, but did not fit. I had to send it back. Not recommended for the curvy girls. maybe order 1 - 2 sizes up?
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 23, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I ordered this dress for my birthday. I ordered my size(4) and a size smaller(2) in case the ruching was too bulky. Unfortunately, both sizes were too small. Mostly due too my bust. I am a 34DD and I could not get the zipper up in the size four. It was a shame because I loved this dress! In person it's very soft and there's not as much volume to the ruching as this picture looks. Also, keep in mind this dress has NO stretch and is very short and tight. Definitely order a size up unless you have very small legs and no butt. I also want to say that when I called freaking out about the dresses not fitting RTR was so wonderful!! I will definitely try another dress in the future.
Denese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress...it was pretty much true to size...maybe just a tad big in the waist. Received lots of compliments...wore it much like the model did, with dark opaque hose and sparkling silver accesories. Plan to rent another dress for an upcoming occasion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress