camilla and marc

Cosmic Gardens Dress

$45 rental
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look tres chic in this camilla and marc botanical garden print flare dress. A flirty style that is perfect for a bridal shower, garden party, or ladies luncheon! Try earrings like the Erickson Beamon's In the Mood For Love Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; May be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Printed jacquard. Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(54)
Small
(32)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2012
Best to pair with a belt.
I'm usually a 4/6, so I went with a 6 to be on the safe side. It was a bit baggy on top, but the length was perfect whereas a 4 would have been too short. Loved how girly and classic it was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
beautiful print!
I rented the wrong size but wore it anyway with a belt and pinned the side to make it smaller. You couldn't tell because of the full skirt and it still looked great! Very classy and def. a standout dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved the dress and the colors. It was very flattering.
I usually wear a size 4 and had to go up to a size 6. I could've worn the 4, but it was really tight on my chest. The length was perfect and hit about mid thigh. I got a lot of compliments. I definitely recommend renting this dress, I wore it with tan shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
I have never received so many compliments! This dress was fabulous!
Ends up being pretty flirty, it's not that short but flounces out so it seems that way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
cute and quirky, everyone loved this dress!
beautiful print, beautiful construction and craftsmanship, it was all i could do to stick it in the envelope and send it back, wanted to keep it forever!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Absolutely love this dress!
Such a great fit and flare dress! Fit was a bit small but that was fine since RTR sends you 2 sizes. I wore this to a wedding & recieved tons of compliments. I was sad to send it back, wish it was my own:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2012
Such a great fit and flare dress!
Love this dress. I wore the zero because I wanted it to be fitted in the bust. Great length... short and flirty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Th fabric is amazing and the cut is so flattering, but the print was my favorite part.
I usually wear a 4 but I know Camilla and Marc is a little small so I ordered this in a 6 with a 4 as a backup and the hem was unraveling from the 6 so I had to wear the 4 for Easter and it was very tight in the chest. It just zipped but I'm glad it did because it's one of the best dresses I've ever worn. The skirt was above the knee but not short (so it might be knee length on someone shorter) and the print and fabric were beautiful in person. I've definitely wear this again!
AbbeyFebruary 20, 2013
I love how you styled this! What kind of belt is that?
MaraApril 13, 2014
Very cute shoes, girl! You have the model look going on & it's definitely working for you;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2012
I stood out and got so many compliments!
This dress fit well and because of the high neckline, I didn't have to worry about the bust being too large (as it usually is because of my petite size). I felt so confident in this dress and I can't wait to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
Fun style!
I wore this as a Halloween costume as a 50s housewife and loved it! It was super comfortable and the flare in the skirt makes it really fun! It's a bit short if you're tall but I wasn't uncomfortable in it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
.
The dress fit a little large on me. When I ordered it, there hadn't been any reviews, so i went with what it looked like on the picture. Since i normally wear a 4, i ordered that, and a size 6 because the dress looked fitted on the top and I have larger breasts. The 4 was pretty big on me. I had to pin myself into it because it really was loose. Other than that, its really a cute dress and has cute pleats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
Got tons of compliments on the pattern and so fun to wear!
Loved the dress! I read all of the reviews and some mentioned the bust being small. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses (Banana Republic, Trina Turk, Cynthia Vincent) and this fit me snug but comfortably. I am 5'3 with shorter legs (my torso is long) and the length was short on me but not too short. I would say if you were tall I would be a bit worried. Super cute and flattering on. Made waist look itty bitty! Loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
loved the fabric and cut, I wore it to a friend's bridal shower and it was perfect.
I loved the cut, but should have ordered a 6 it was a little too big around my waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
March 23, 2012
such a fun dress - made it a little funkier with a studded belt!
so cute - runs a tiny bit small in the bust but there is a huge difference in the sizes. the 8 was a big but was doable however the 6 was wayyy smaller in the bust and I couldn't even zip it up and I normally wear a 6! size up if you have a bigger bust!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2012
Perfect for any event!
I love LOVED wearing this dress! perfect for spring with a blazer and pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2012
When my sister saw me she immediately said "Oh! Adorable! I love the dress!" and I was reassured, because I think she has great fashion sense!
Before ordering, I was concerned with the length of the dress, being 5'8" but the print looked so adorable and the flare of the dress was so fun and flirty, that I had to take a chance. When it arrived I was excited that it fit perfectly - the waistline was spot on for me and it still fit nicely after a big birthday dinner, if not just a tad snug! I was also happily surprised to see that the lining was more fitted than the dress, therefore doing its job protecting me from any potential embarrassing moments. I received several compliments and I think my sister is now considering renting too, because she loved it! I will be back to rent again, my first purchase and not my last - this could become addicting!
SusanMay 29, 2012
cute idea to pair with patterned tights!
CarmenOctober 13, 2012
Hey, thanks Susan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2012
Cute and flirty
This dress is adorable. I wore it to a garden cocktail party. I am 5'5" and I felt that it was a little short...just as a warning if you are wearing any fantastic shapewear under it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2012
Great, unique dress
I wore Camilla and Marc's Cosmic Gardens dress to a ceremony for a university graduation and loved every second I had it on. I loved it so much, I didn't switch to my other dress for the night's dinner party. I am 5'11" and wore a size 6 in this dress. The dress was excellently tailored but was not tight anywhere. I probably could have fit in to the size 4 but the looseness of the 6 was perfect because the dress was very short. The hem just reached my fingertips with my arms by my side. The width and volume of the skirt perfectly balanced the shortness, though, and made it chic and fun. The floral/botanical print is pretty without being typical and the vibrant colors POP. The dress is truly unique and loads of fun to wear; I highly recommend it for both daytime and evening events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 25, 2012
Love the flouncy skirt!
I wore this dress out for my birthday dinner. It ended up pouring, so I accessorized with flats - this dress is really versatile. You can layer on the jewels & heels, or pair it with sandals and a cardigan. Super cute. I loved the flouncy skirt. The 6 fit me perfectly, no need to even try on the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
July 29, 2012
Always love the Rent the Runway Experience! First wedding I attended with my boyfriend and it was the perfect dress for the occasion!
This dress was great! I am a solid 6 and the 6 was perfect. I added a belt to style it up a little more and it looked great. I got tons of compliments on this dress at a wedding where I was meeting a lot of new people, so I felt I made a great first impression. The length was perfect on me, being 5" 1' and I loved the full skirt. Really want to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 9, 2012
So many compliments on this dress!
Fantastic dress - I had so much fun wearing it. It is very flattering to the figure with the print being bold without being loud. I am 5' 4", which made the length perfectly appropriate for a church wedding...taller girls may want to be careful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 11, 2012
Wedding rehersal dinner night
This was sexy and formal flirty. Perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
I wasn't able to wear the dress since my university's package room was closed. But it looked beautiful for the 10 mins I could wear it.
The fabric of this dress is thin and light- though heavy enough to not blow up while riding a bike or in a gust of wind. However I didn't get to wear this lovely dress to my event because it was delivered after my university's package pick-up place shut down. It's a shame it's a lovely dress and I wish people could have seen me in it. It's also a bit smug in the top but I had no problems even with a fairly large bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2012
Really fun and flouncy!
Really fun dress but I ordered too large. Probably could have pulled it off but had to give a speech and wanted to feel perfect. I guess I lost some weight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2013
Huge hit!
This dress runs very small I'm usually a size 2 but had the 4 as a backup after mush struggling with the zipper I manage to get into it. It's so beautiful had lots of compliments on it all day... It's perfect for spring/Easter time nicer fit on curvier ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2013
Gorgeous print!
This dress is flirty and has a standout print. However, it was like a tunic on me at 5'10". I would not recommend for tall ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Best Dress I've Ever Worn!
I rented this dress for a spring wedding and it was AMAZING! I can't say enough good things about it. This is definitely my favorite RTR rental so far. It was true to size, beautiful colors, a little short but not terrible. I was dancing all night long and got so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress! Was so sad to send it back.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 24, 2013
Bodacious botanical!
Beautiful. My surprise party guest of honor, a white and gray lop bunny, looked particularly handsome against the dark and fruitful backdrop. Short, fun. I'm not built in toothpicks and still did not feel that this little number was too risque. While nude pumps were ideal for April, I'd love to wear with neon yellow strappy heels in the heat of summer. Striking and memorable. A stunner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 2, 2013
love the dress! very cute and fitted. it went with the theme of island wear for a dinner.
Wear spanx.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Great colorful dress for spring!
Wore this dress to a Derby party and got tons of compliments! Dress definitely runs small. I usually wear a size 4 but couldn't even get the 4 to zip. The 6 was a little bit big but it worked. It's also a bit on the short side. Accessorized with a bright pink belt. Wish this one was in my own closet!
StylebyRissoAugust 22, 2013
Great addition with the pink belt!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2013
Derby party!
This dress is fun and photographs well. I will say, I was a bit disappointed though. I've long sung praise for Rent The Runway but I'm not sure I can justify continuing to rent. As the company has become more popular I feel like it may have casused quality to go down. This was a dress that has obviously been worn and dry cleaned multiple times. Which is logical but I don't particularly want to pay for a dress that looks used. I certainly would not have paid $100 to buy it from a thrift store in that condition so I feel a bit foolish to have paid that much to wear it once. I think in the future I'm going to stick to the bottom of the price range-I just can't justify $100 to wear an obviously used dress. Sorry RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2013
The ease of this service definitely has me hooked! However, I wish it delivered to PR!
Pros: Although people usually say not to wear black to weddings, I felt this was ok since it had bright flowers all over it. I'm so glad I did because I got so many compliments, even from the guys that were there! As for fit, I was able to fit in the size 6, but it fit me really tight in the waist area. With the dinner and dancing, I figured I'd be more comfortable in the 8, so I went with that and I was really glad I did. The 6 was also a little shorter than I preferred. I am 5'0", and it hit a little above the knee. I am smaller on top and a bit bigger on the bottom so this cut worked perfectly. I wore it with blingy earrings and simple black pumps. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
May 24, 2013
So much fun for a work holiday party with a Mad Men theme.
Very fitted but comfortable and flattering!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2013
AWESOME DRESS.
So comfortable, fits great ! I'm 5.2" so it was the perfect lenght.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 6, 2013
Fun color, easy cut
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in May and loved it! It's got a lot of color and a cute cut, but could be very short on a taller person. I'm only 5'2" and it was quite short on me. There is some slight pulling at the seams due to wear and tear, but it was only noticeable to me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2013
THIS DRESS IS LOVELY... AND IDEAL FOR ANY SHAPE... I LOVED IT!!
THIS DRESS RUNS SLIGHTLY BIG UP TOP, BUT REST OF THE DRESS TRUE TO SIZE...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 23, 2013
Adorable print, fun full skirt but SHORT!
First off, this dress is adorable. The print isn't overwhelming at all; it's stunning. I'm 5'5" and personally, this dress was far too short to wear bare legged. Even with flats! If it was winter or fall, I could have gotten away with wearing this dress with dark tights.. so I'll have to find another event so I cant rent this again. Bummer but so, so pretty. If you are under 5'5", I say go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2013
Such a wonderful whimsical Dress!
Wore this dress to a summer wedding-it was such a fun and colorful dress to wear and perfect perfect for a summer time event. I would suggest adding a necklace to it or some earrings to dress it up a little bit if its for a wedding. It ran a little short- so I was more comfortable wearing flats so I can tear it up on the dance floor. Wish I had more time to shop and get some cute color flats to punch up the dress a bit more. Overall loved this dress and would totally rent it again for like a garden party or something in that setting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2013
People kept telling me how much they loved the dress and how fun it was!
I rented this dress about 5 months in advance because I loved it so much and didn't want it to not be available. I ended up wearing the size 4 because the 2 would have been really short on me but the 4 was perfect. Paired it with turquoise earrings, but really any color would work well, and grey heels. I also wore a studded beige belt to break up the colors. The dress is short so beware if you are taller than 5'7", but overall it was awesome! Everyone kept commenting on the dress and telling me how much they loved it! They couldn't believe that I had rented it. This was my second time with RTR and this dress was even better than the first so I will certainly be renting again for my next big event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!!!
This dress fits true to size, I am usually a size 10 and it fit like a glove! I am big chested ( 34 DD) and it was not too tight at all! I felt so pretty but not overdone! It is a little short but it cover because the skirt is full! I would def. recommend this dress!!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×