camilla and marc

Cosmic Gardens Dress

$45 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look tres chic in this camilla and marc botanical garden print flare dress. A flirty style that is perfect for a bridal shower, garden party, or ladies luncheon! Try earrings like the Erickson Beamon's In the Mood For Love Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; May be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; May be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed jacquard. Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 54
Large 7
Photos 60
Hailey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 26, 2015

Perfect dress for a wedding! I received many compliments! Love the colors!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and was hesitant about the size. It fit perfect, except it was a little short (like most of the other reviews said). I wouldn't have worn it if I thought it was too short, though. I would say it's probably just a little shorter than most are used to, but I don't think anyone who saw me thought it was too short. There was a small rip on the inside by the zipper, but it didn't show or affect the dress! Super cute dress! I was very happy with it!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Such a fun print

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I normally wear a 4 and would have worn a 4 in this dress if it were available.
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding on a yacht! Fun, flirty dress with a different and daring print.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 10 fit almost perfectly. I am a busty little lady and the dress fit my chest perfectly but was a little loose in the waist. The print was not the usual which is why I picked it! Even on the yacht with the wind I never worried about a peep show and the length was ideal for dancing the night away. Would definitely rent again for any occasion!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Love the pattern and flirty fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I could buy this dress, or afford to buy this dress. The print on the fabric is fabulous and the fit so flirty. It is on the short side, so I was careful of bending over. Because of my more rotund rear end, the dress did voluminously stick out in the back, but I was fine with flaunting that feature. The second and third picture show the color more accurately. It is bright with a true navy blue background. Please offer this dress for sale one day!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Got compliments all night but runs small!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 2 and 4 but ended up going with the larger size because it was a little roomier. I loved the fit - as a petite girl, dresses can be an awkward length on me, but I didn't think so with this dress. The silhouette is really flattering on all body types and the pattern was perfect for an event at the beginning of fall. I ended up wearing grey heels and some statement earrings with it. One of the best parts about this dress is all of the colors in the pattern, which means that almost anything can match with it! Overall, loved it but would suggest sizing up!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this to wear to a wedding after party and received a ton of compliments. If you are tiny in the waist, try sizing down. The bust was perfect but I had over 1" of room in the waist, which is why I wore a belt. Very flattering for curves!
Rosanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Gorgeous, standout dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, my only issue was that, like others have said, it runs small in the chest/waist. The 4 was a little too tight, but the 6 was too big. I ended up wearing the 4 (my usual size). Overall, gorgeous dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Loved the colors & got lots of compliments! Definitely a good dress for a dinner date.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Dress was a little snug over the bust, but was overall very flattering.
Melia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit worried that this dress would make me look too young, but it is so well made that the dress looked age appropriate. The fit is perfect. It is a fun and versatile dress that you could dress up or down!
jacquetta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Compliments all day from strangers and friends. Husband wanted to buy this one.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for busty short gals. Whittles the waist. Day-to-night. Flirty and fun.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect dress for an Alice and Wonderland themed party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of this dress! Wore it for an Alice and Wonderland themed event, and felt it was a great fit for the occasion. I am usually a size 4, but it was a bit snug in my chest, and very short. The 6 worked great! I had read that the dress was short but assumed since I am short, it wouldn't be an issue. I was careful to not bend over, and didn't have any issue with the length. Normally, I wouldn't wear such a short dress. Paired it with nude heals, a blue belt and red necklace.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
May 26, 2014

I got tons of compliments on it. The pattern was fun & different. A great way to show of your legs.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Adding the belt helped define the waist. It fit true to size but maybe was a little right on top, but I have very broad shoulders.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

Perfect spring bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 6 which was a little big but the 4 would have been a little too short. I added a skinny belt to the waste and it fit perfectly! It was a big hit at the bridal shower I attended!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
May 7, 2014

Super cute and fun dress that was perfect for a Saturday night dinner at a nice restaurant

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I felt the dress ran small in the top part- it was tight around my chest, shoulders and under my arms, but not uncomfortably so. I am pretty narrow on top so I thought it was weird that the 4 was tight. It was a really cute, fun dress and the colors and pattern look even better in person.
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I wore this dress for a sorority function. It was really unique and I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs slightly large, but overall it fit well. It hit mid thigh and wasn't too long or short. Overall I loved it and would rent again.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Super pretty and flirty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I really wanted this dress to fit well. My mistake was only going for a 2. My bust ended up being too big for the dress and could not get the zipper up all the way. Had to leave it at 3/4 up and hook the dress at the top. It worked out though because it just seemed like the dress was designed that way. Other than that, I really loved it. The flare was super cute and flirty!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

I got sooo many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great fit. Definitely true to size. It wasn't tight or loose. Fit just right. The fit and flare made it so cute and it hid my stomach. Would totally rent this dress again
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

The print on this dress is so fun -- it really stood out from the others at the wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a little small and doesn't have much stretch. On a very hot summer night, I was glad I went with the bigger size so I had room to breathe. But sizing up, I needed a belt so I added a skinny gold one. It is VERY short so that's something to keep in mind based on your height and how formal the event is.
StylebyRisso
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Aug 25, 2013

Colorful frock for a wine dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove. Even the length was perfect and I am 4'11! The lining was a little torn but not unexpected as so many ladies have rented it. Paired it with hot pink heels and a multi colored stone necklace.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

People kept telling me how much they loved the dress and how fun it was!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress about 5 months in advance because I loved it so much and didn't want it to not be available. I ended up wearing the size 4 because the 2 would have been really short on me but the 4 was perfect. Paired it with turquoise earrings, but really any color would work well, and grey heels. I also wore a studded beige belt to break up the colors. The dress is short so beware if you are taller than 5'7", but overall it was awesome! Everyone kept commenting on the dress and telling me how much they loved it! They couldn't believe that I had rented it. This was my second time with RTR and this dress was even better than the first so I will certainly be renting again for my next big event!
Michym5
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 8, 2013

Such a wonderful whimsical Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a summer wedding-it was such a fun and colorful dress to wear and perfect perfect for a summer time event. I would suggest adding a necklace to it or some earrings to dress it up a little bit if its for a wedding. It ran a little short- so I was more comfortable wearing flats so I can tear it up on the dance floor. Wish I had more time to shop and get some cute color flats to punch up the dress a bit more. Overall loved this dress and would totally rent it again for like a garden party or something in that setting.
ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

I absolutely adored this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's perfect for a wedding, so easy to move in and comfortable. I am usually a size 8 and ordered a 10 as my back up size due to the reviews of it running small, but the 8 was nice and roomy. I wish I had ordered the 6.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Fun color, easy cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in May and loved it! It's got a lot of color and a cute cut, but could be very short on a taller person. I'm only 5'2" and it was quite short on me. There is some slight pulling at the seams due to wear and tear, but it was only noticeable to me.
MAF
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 26, 2013

AWESOME DRESS.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable, fits great ! I'm 5.2" so it was the perfect lenght.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
May 24, 2013

So much fun for a work holiday party with a Mad Men theme.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fitted but comfortable and flattering!!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2013

The ease of this service definitely has me hooked! However, I wish it delivered to PR!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Although people usually say not to wear black to weddings, I felt this was ok since it had bright flowers all over it. I'm so glad I did because I got so many compliments, even from the guys that were there! As for fit, I was able to fit in the size 6, but it fit me really tight in the waist area. With the dinner and dancing, I figured I'd be more comfortable in the 8, so I went with that and I was really glad I did. The 6 was also a little shorter than I preferred. I am 5'0", and it hit a little above the knee. I am smaller on top and a bit bigger on the bottom so this cut worked perfectly. I wore it with blingy earrings and simple black pumps. I definitely recommend it!
julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2013

Derby party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fun and photographs well. I will say, I was a bit disappointed though. I've long sung praise for Rent The Runway but I'm not sure I can justify continuing to rent. As the company has become more popular I feel like it may have casused quality to go down. This was a dress that has obviously been worn and dry cleaned multiple times. Which is logical but I don't particularly want to pay for a dress that looks used. I certainly would not have paid $100 to buy it from a thrift store in that condition so I feel a bit foolish to have paid that much to wear it once. I think in the future I'm going to stick to the bottom of the price range-I just can't justify $100 to wear an obviously used dress. Sorry RTR!!!
Kaci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2013

Great colorful dress for spring!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a Derby party and got tons of compliments! Dress definitely runs small. I usually wear a size 4 but couldn't even get the 4 to zip. The 6 was a little bit big but it worked. It's also a bit on the short side. Accessorized with a bright pink belt. Wish this one was in my own closet!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2013

Fit Like A Glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for my sorority's founders day brunch it was classy and fun for a beautiful spring afternoon! It fit perfect on me because it was fitted in the waist and tight in the chest. Great for athletic and petite body types.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 24, 2013

Bodacious botanical!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful. My surprise party guest of honor, a white and gray lop bunny, looked particularly handsome against the dark and fruitful backdrop. Short, fun. I'm not built in toothpicks and still did not feel that this little number was too risque. While nude pumps were ideal for April, I'd love to wear with neon yellow strappy heels in the heat of summer. Striking and memorable. A stunner.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Best Dress I've Ever Worn!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a spring wedding and it was AMAZING! I can't say enough good things about it. This is definitely my favorite RTR rental so far. It was true to size, beautiful colors, a little short but not terrible. I was dancing all night long and got so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress! Was so sad to send it back.
Cydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

loved the fabric and cut, I wore it to a friend's bridal shower and it was perfect.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the cut, but should have ordered a 6 it was a little too big around my waist.
sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Got tons of compliments on the pattern and so fun to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress! I read all of the reviews and some mentioned the bust being small. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses (Banana Republic, Trina Turk, Cynthia Vincent) and this fit me snug but comfortably. I am 5'3 with shorter legs (my torso is long) and the length was short on me but not too short. I would say if you were tall I would be a bit worried. Super cute and flattering on. Made waist look itty bitty! Loved!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit a little large on me. When I ordered it, there hadn't been any reviews, so i went with what it looked like on the picture. Since i normally wear a 4, i ordered that, and a size 6 because the dress looked fitted on the top and I have larger breasts. The 4 was pretty big on me. I had to pin myself into it because it really was loose. Other than that, its really a cute dress and has cute pleats.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

If you are petite on top and bigger on the bottom, this dress is perfect for you. So flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress really looks great on. It made me look tiny on top and the skirt is very forgiving to your hips/thighs/butt. Plus, it's just really cute. It can easily be dressed up or down to suit a lot of different occasions. It definitely runs a bit small, especially if you are busty.
theBsoup.com
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Th fabric is amazing and the cut is so flattering, but the print was my favorite part.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a 4 but I know Camilla and Marc is a little small so I ordered this in a 6 with a 4 as a backup and the hem was unraveling from the 6 so I had to wear the 4 for Easter and it was very tight in the chest. It just zipped but I'm glad it did because it's one of the best dresses I've ever worn. The skirt was above the knee but not short (so it might be knee length on someone shorter) and the print and fabric were beautiful in person. I've definitely wear this again!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Such a great fit and flare dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Love this dress. I wore the zero because I wanted it to be fitted in the bust. Great length... short and flirty.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

was commonly referred to as 'the girl with the cute dress'

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this for a daytime engagement party - was cute and classy and not overdone. I had tried this on in the NYC showroom and could not wait to wear it. I rented the 2 and 4 (it could be noted as running a little small) and was able to pull off wearing the 2 comfortably. Flared skirt hits perfectly at the waist and the length hit a couple inches above my knees (I am petite at 5'2"). Overall high quality dress worth the rental price - another dress I wish i could own!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Really fun and flouncy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really fun dress but I ordered too large. Probably could have pulled it off but had to give a speech and wanted to feel perfect. I guess I lost some weight!
Austin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 28, 2012

I wasn't able to wear the dress since my university's package room was closed. But it looked beautiful for the 10 mins I could wear it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric of this dress is thin and light- though heavy enough to not blow up while riding a bike or in a gust of wind. However I didn't get to wear this lovely dress to my event because it was delivered after my university's package pick-up place shut down. It's a shame it's a lovely dress and I wish people could have seen me in it. It's also a bit smug in the top but I had no problems even with a fairly large bust.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×