camilla and marc

Cosmic Gardens Dress

$45 rental
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look tres chic in this camilla and marc botanical garden print flare dress. A flirty style that is perfect for a bridal shower, garden party, or ladies luncheon! Try earrings like the Erickson Beamon's In the Mood For Love Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; May be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Printed jacquard. Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(54)
Small
(32)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 26, 2015
fab fruit frock!
short but fun! love a good marylin moment!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2012
Best to pair with a belt.
I'm usually a 4/6, so I went with a 6 to be on the safe side. It was a bit baggy on top, but the length was perfect whereas a 4 would have been too short. Loved how girly and classic it was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2012
Such a great fit and flare dress!
Love this dress. I wore the zero because I wanted it to be fitted in the bust. Great length... short and flirty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
.
The dress fit a little large on me. When I ordered it, there hadn't been any reviews, so i went with what it looked like on the picture. Since i normally wear a 4, i ordered that, and a size 6 because the dress looked fitted on the top and I have larger breasts. The 4 was pretty big on me. I had to pin myself into it because it really was loose. Other than that, its really a cute dress and has cute pleats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
loved the fabric and cut, I wore it to a friend's bridal shower and it was perfect.
I loved the cut, but should have ordered a 6 it was a little too big around my waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 3, 2014
I wore this dress for a sorority function. It was really unique and I received tons of compliments!
The dress runs slightly large, but overall it fit well. It hit mid thigh and wasn't too long or short. Overall I loved it and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it. It was a BEAUTIFUL dress but was just too large up top.
I usually wear a size 6 in dresses. Sometimes a 4. Size 4 maybe would have fit better but it wasn't available so I got the 6 and it was just too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2014
Stand out dress
I ordered this dress for my bridal shower. Unfortunately it was too big and I didn't have a smaller back up size. I would have love to have worn it if I had a smaller size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
March 23, 2012
such a fun dress - made it a little funkier with a studded belt!
so cute - runs a tiny bit small in the bust but there is a huge difference in the sizes. the 8 was a big but was doable however the 6 was wayyy smaller in the bust and I couldn't even zip it up and I normally wear a 6! size up if you have a bigger bust!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2012
Perfect for any event!
I love LOVED wearing this dress! perfect for spring with a blazer and pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 9, 2012
So many compliments on this dress!
Fantastic dress - I had so much fun wearing it. It is very flattering to the figure with the print being bold without being loud. I am 5' 4", which made the length perfectly appropriate for a church wedding...taller girls may want to be careful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved the dress and the colors. It was very flattering.
I usually wear a size 4 and had to go up to a size 6. I could've worn the 4, but it was really tight on my chest. The length was perfect and hit about mid thigh. I got a lot of compliments. I definitely recommend renting this dress, I wore it with tan shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
cute and quirky, everyone loved this dress!
beautiful print, beautiful construction and craftsmanship, it was all i could do to stick it in the envelope and send it back, wanted to keep it forever!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Absolutely love this dress!
Such a great fit and flare dress! Fit was a bit small but that was fine since RTR sends you 2 sizes. I wore this to a wedding & recieved tons of compliments. I was sad to send it back, wish it was my own:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Th fabric is amazing and the cut is so flattering, but the print was my favorite part.
I usually wear a 4 but I know Camilla and Marc is a little small so I ordered this in a 6 with a 4 as a backup and the hem was unraveling from the 6 so I had to wear the 4 for Easter and it was very tight in the chest. It just zipped but I'm glad it did because it's one of the best dresses I've ever worn. The skirt was above the knee but not short (so it might be knee length on someone shorter) and the print and fabric were beautiful in person. I've definitely wear this again!
AbbeyFebruary 20, 2013
I love how you styled this! What kind of belt is that?
MaraApril 13, 2014
Very cute shoes, girl! You have the model look going on & it's definitely working for you;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
Got tons of compliments on the pattern and so fun to wear!
Loved the dress! I read all of the reviews and some mentioned the bust being small. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses (Banana Republic, Trina Turk, Cynthia Vincent) and this fit me snug but comfortably. I am 5'3 with shorter legs (my torso is long) and the length was short on me but not too short. I would say if you were tall I would be a bit worried. Super cute and flattering on. Made waist look itty bitty! Loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2013
Huge hit!
This dress runs very small I'm usually a size 2 but had the 4 as a backup after mush struggling with the zipper I manage to get into it. It's so beautiful had lots of compliments on it all day... It's perfect for spring/Easter time nicer fit on curvier ladies.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Great colorful dress for spring!
Wore this dress to a Derby party and got tons of compliments! Dress definitely runs small. I usually wear a size 4 but couldn't even get the 4 to zip. The 6 was a little bit big but it worked. It's also a bit on the short side. Accessorized with a bright pink belt. Wish this one was in my own closet!
StylebyRissoAugust 22, 2013
Great addition with the pink belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 23, 2013
Adorable print, fun full skirt but SHORT!
First off, this dress is adorable. The print isn't overwhelming at all; it's stunning. I'm 5'5" and personally, this dress was far too short to wear bare legged. Even with flats! If it was winter or fall, I could have gotten away with wearing this dress with dark tights.. so I'll have to find another event so I cant rent this again. Bummer but so, so pretty. If you are under 5'5", I say go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2013
People kept telling me how much they loved the dress and how fun it was!
I rented this dress about 5 months in advance because I loved it so much and didn't want it to not be available. I ended up wearing the size 4 because the 2 would have been really short on me but the 4 was perfect. Paired it with turquoise earrings, but really any color would work well, and grey heels. I also wore a studded beige belt to break up the colors. The dress is short so beware if you are taller than 5'7", but overall it was awesome! Everyone kept commenting on the dress and telling me how much they loved it! They couldn't believe that I had rented it. This was my second time with RTR and this dress was even better than the first so I will certainly be renting again for my next big event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!
I'm usually a size 0 but the size 2 in this dress was a perfect fit! It was on the shorter side, which wasn't a problem for me because I'm only 5'3" but may be an issue for anyone with more height. The fabric is beautiful and fun and I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
The print on this dress is so fun -- it really stood out from the others at the wedding!
The dress runs a little small and doesn't have much stretch. On a very hot summer night, I was glad I went with the bigger size so I had room to breathe. But sizing up, I needed a belt so I added a skinny gold one. It is VERY short so that's something to keep in mind based on your height and how formal the event is.
MaraApril 13, 2014
OMG you two look so happy here; this is such a good picture! I really like your choice of accessories too- cool idea to pair it with a bold necklace like that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
Fit Like A Glove!
This dress was great for my sorority's founders day brunch it was classy and fun for a beautiful spring afternoon! It fit perfect on me because it was fitted in the waist and tight in the chest. Great for athletic and petite body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2014
badass dress. runs small!
i'm so disappointed i didn't get to wear this dress. runs small and rtr didn't send the larger second size (someone must've not returned it) so i couldn't wear it but it's an awesome dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
May 7, 2014
Super cute and fun dress that was perfect for a Saturday night dinner at a nice restaurant
I felt the dress ran small in the top part- it was tight around my chest, shoulders and under my arms, but not uncomfortably so. I am pretty narrow on top so I thought it was weird that the 4 was tight. It was a really cute, fun dress and the colors and pattern look even better in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect for Summer!
Ended up wearing this to a bridal shower and a wedding in same weekend! Different groups of people so figured I'd get as much wear out of it as I could:). So many compliments! Can be dressed down with flats or dressed up with an awesome pair of heels. Other reviews say it ran short and the four fit me great. I can sometimes wear a 2 and am pretty small up top, four fit me perfect which is why I'd say it runs a bit small but not by much. I could still get the two on it was just much shorter and more fitted in the top. Great rental!,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2014
Fun dress for my first night in Vegas with my husband!
The print is so fabulous, put it was too tight in the chest. If only there was a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
July 14, 2014
Loved the colors & got lots of compliments! Definitely a good dress for a dinner date.
Dress was a little snug over the bust, but was overall very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 5, 2014
The dress is very flattering and comfortable. I got so many compliments!
The dress is a little small through the chest area and runs a little small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2014
Got compliments all night but runs small!
I rented both the 2 and 4 but ended up going with the larger size because it was a little roomier. I loved the fit - as a petite girl, dresses can be an awkward length on me, but I didn't think so with this dress. The silhouette is really flattering on all body types and the pattern was perfect for an event at the beginning of fall. I ended up wearing grey heels and some statement earrings with it. One of the best parts about this dress is all of the colors in the pattern, which means that almost anything can match with it! Overall, loved it but would suggest sizing up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2014
Gorgeous, standout dress.
I loved this dress, my only issue was that, like others have said, it runs small in the chest/waist. The 4 was a little too tight, but the 6 was too big. I ended up wearing the 4 (my usual size). Overall, gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2014
Cute, festive dress. Thought it was perfect for a Thanksgiving Party.
I'm kind of busty, so it was kind of tight in the top area. It is also pretty short, so I wore it with black riding boots and black tights. I felt and looked really cute. Totally recommend this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2014
Tight in the bust
Rented this for an opening night and only the 4 was available which is my usual size. Unfortunately it was WAY too tight in the bust so I could not wear it. Super bummed because the dress is so cute! RTR is sending another dress option as we speak though so looking forward to getting that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2012
husband loved me in this!
Fantastic dress for a hipster wedding! I'm short so it was a couple inches above knee for me. I have a little belly and bust, and would have fit the 2 but it was a little snug at both places. Flowy skirt, comfy, and I could wear a regular bra and underwear with it! Looks classier in person than the pics. Dress arrived in excellent condition. Flattering on most body types. Very pleased with this rental! Was channeling an upscale Zoey Deschanel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
If you are petite on top and bigger on the bottom, this dress is perfect for you. So flattering!
This dress really looks great on. It made me look tiny on top and the skirt is very forgiving to your hips/thighs/butt. Plus, it's just really cute. It can easily be dressed up or down to suit a lot of different occasions. It definitely runs a bit small, especially if you are busty.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2013
Super pretty and flirty dress
I really wanted this dress to fit well. My mistake was only going for a 2. My bust ended up being too big for the dress and could not get the zipper up all the way. Had to leave it at 3/4 up and hook the dress at the top. It worked out though because it just seemed like the dress was designed that way. Other than that, I really loved it. The flare was super cute and flirty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 30, 2014
Perfect dress for an Alice and Wonderland themed party!
I loved the look of this dress! Wore it for an Alice and Wonderland themed event, and felt it was a great fit for the occasion. I am usually a size 4, but it was a bit snug in my chest, and very short. The 6 worked great! I had read that the dress was short but assumed since I am short, it wouldn't be an issue. I was careful to not bend over, and didn't have any issue with the length. Normally, I wouldn't wear such a short dress. Paired it with nude heals, a blue belt and red necklace.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2013
Not good for a pear-shaped gal.
When I received this dress, it was very fun to look at it, (although, it did seem a bit worn out), but when I put it on, I knew immediately I was going with my back-up dress. I have a booty and where the waist hit on the dress did not jive with my body shape. The skirt flares out quite a bit and it's a little on the short side, (which is saying something, as I'm only 5'0"), so it highlighted my rear in an unflattering way. If you have small hips, I'm sure it would look gorgeous!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2013
It was gorgeous. I love it and I wish it was mine.
It is really short! I am 5'11 and it was tiny on me. I normally wear a size 2, but I would have preferred this in a 4, so I recommend ordering it a size up. At first I was happy to suffocate for the beauty of the dress, but it seemed to loosen up as the night went on.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 10, 2014
Everyone's reviews were so helpful! It was a great rental!
It was a little tight around the chest and I'm a little larger chest but overall was very comfortable and perfect for the occasion!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×