Rent the Runway

camilla and marc

Cosmic Gardens Dress

$45 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look tres chic in this camilla and marc botanical garden print flare dress. A flirty style that is perfect for a bridal shower, garden party, or ladies luncheon! Try earrings like the Erickson Beamon's In the Mood For Love Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; May be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; May be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed jacquard. Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 54
Large 7
Photos 60
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Mar 23, 2012

such a fun dress - made it a little funkier with a studded belt!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
so cute - runs a tiny bit small in the bust but there is a huge difference in the sizes. the 8 was a big but was doable however the 6 was wayyy smaller in the bust and I couldn't even zip it up and I normally wear a 6! size up if you have a bigger bust!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2012

When my sister saw me she immediately said "Oh! Adorable! I love the dress!" and I was reassured, because I think she has great fashion sense!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Before ordering, I was concerned with the length of the dress, being 5'8" but the print looked so adorable and the flare of the dress was so fun and flirty, that I had to take a chance. When it arrived I was excited that it fit perfectly - the waistline was spot on for me and it still fit nicely after a big birthday dinner, if not just a tad snug! I was also happily surprised to see that the lining was more fitted than the dress, therefore doing its job protecting me from any potential embarrassing moments. I received several compliments and I think my sister is now considering renting too, because she loved it! I will be back to rent again, my first purchase and not my last - this could become addicting!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2012

I felt so pretty a the horse race! And my horse won :-)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a horse race and it was perfect! I highly recommend it. I received so many compliments. I usually wear a 4/6 so I was nervous when they only had a 6 available for the dates I needed. However, I belted it with a thin black patent leather belt to add a little more structure around the waits. It still looked great with out the belt, but I looooved it with a little belt.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 25, 2012

Love the flouncy skirt!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out for my birthday dinner. It ended up pouring, so I accessorized with flats - this dress is really versatile. You can layer on the jewels & heels, or pair it with sandals and a cardigan. Super cute. I loved the flouncy skirt. The 6 fit me perfectly, no need to even try on the 8.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Jul 29, 2012

Always love the Rent the Runway Experience! First wedding I attended with my boyfriend and it was the perfect dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! I am a solid 6 and the 6 was perfect. I added a belt to style it up a little more and it looked great. I got tons of compliments on this dress at a wedding where I was meeting a lot of new people, so I felt I made a great first impression. The length was perfect on me, being 5" 1' and I loved the full skirt. Really want to wear it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Aug 9, 2012

So many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress - I had so much fun wearing it. It is very flattering to the figure with the print being bold without being loud. I am 5' 4", which made the length perfectly appropriate for a church wedding...taller girls may want to be careful.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

The print was so unique, I've never seen anything else like it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was beautiful! The fabric was very nice and the print was so unique. It fit well, although it was a bit tight across the chest, but not uncomfortably so. I wore this for when my boyfriend's parents came into town and took us out for a nice dinner. I also wore a brown belt with it. I got so many compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Best Birthday Dress Ever!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so amazing!!! I would totally rent it again. In fact, a girlfriend of mine loved the dress that she went out and BOUGHT it! The dress is so comfortable and easy. The print is vibrant and fun. I got so many compliments. Also it was the perfect length, I'm short so things can be long on me, but this was perfect, mid thigh.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

husband loved me in this!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress for a hipster wedding! I'm short so it was a couple inches above knee for me. I have a little belly and bust, and would have fit the 2 but it was a little snug at both places. Flowy skirt, comfy, and I could wear a regular bra and underwear with it! Looks classier in person than the pics. Dress arrived in excellent condition. Flattering on most body types. Very pleased with this rental! Was channeling an upscale Zoey Deschanel.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Fun style!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this as a Halloween costume as a 50s housewife and loved it! It was super comfortable and the flare in the skirt makes it really fun! It's a bit short if you're tall but I wasn't uncomfortable in it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

Huge hit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs very small I'm usually a size 2 but had the 4 as a backup after mush struggling with the zipper I manage to get into it. It's so beautiful had lots of compliments on it all day... It's perfect for spring/Easter time nicer fit on curvier ladies.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Gorgeous print!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is flirty and has a standout print. However, it was like a tunic on me at 5'10". I would not recommend for tall ladies!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Incredible pattern.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was so excited to rent this dress, but wowza, it's short! The pattern is absolutely gorgeous-- a bit more muted than it appears on the model-- and if you are on the shorter side, I think the fit could be great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Rented this for my wedding shower. Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
More adorable in person! I got tons of compliments on this dress. Wore it with cute yellow Alexis Bittar earrings and 2in black pumps. A little on the short side, but I would definitely rent this one again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 2, 2013

love the dress! very cute and fitted. it went with the theme of island wear for a dinner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wear spanx.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2013

Not good for a pear-shaped gal.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I received this dress, it was very fun to look at it, (although, it did seem a bit worn out), but when I put it on, I knew immediately I was going with my back-up dress. I have a booty and where the waist hit on the dress did not jive with my body shape. The skirt flares out quite a bit and it's a little on the short side, (which is saying something, as I'm only 5'0"), so it highlighted my rear in an unflattering way. If you have small hips, I'm sure it would look gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2013

THIS DRESS IS LOVELY... AND IDEAL FOR ANY SHAPE... I LOVED IT!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THIS DRESS RUNS SLIGHTLY BIG UP TOP, BUT REST OF THE DRESS TRUE TO SIZE...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jun 23, 2013

Adorable print, fun full skirt but SHORT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First off, this dress is adorable. The print isn't overwhelming at all; it's stunning. I'm 5'5" and personally, this dress was far too short to wear bare legged. Even with flats! If it was winter or fall, I could have gotten away with wearing this dress with dark tights.. so I'll have to find another event so I cant rent this again. Bummer but so, so pretty. If you are under 5'5", I say go for it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Didn't end up wearing it. It was a BEAUTIFUL dress but was just too large up top.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6 in dresses. Sometimes a 4. Size 4 maybe would have fit better but it wasn't available so I got the 6 and it was just too large.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

It was gorgeous. I love it and I wish it was mine.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is really short! I am 5'11 and it was tiny on me. I normally wear a size 2, but I would have preferred this in a 4, so I recommend ordering it a size up. At first I was happy to suffocate for the beauty of the dress, but it seemed to loosen up as the night went on.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size, I am usually a size 10 and it fit like a glove! I am big chested ( 34 DD) and it was not too tight at all! I felt so pretty but not overdone! It is a little short but it cover because the skirt is full! I would def. recommend this dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm usually a size 0 but the size 2 in this dress was a perfect fit! It was on the shorter side, which wasn't a problem for me because I'm only 5'3" but may be an issue for anyone with more height. The fabric is beautiful and fun and I received a lot of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2013

This print was so fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the length was too short. Would be great for an event with friends but I had work colleagues in attendance.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

classic silhouette with a fun pattern

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for my senior portraits because it's a classic silhouette with a fun pattern. It fit like it was made for me and was really comfortable. It also looked amazing in the photos and the photographers were surprised that the print was actually vegetables. If I were able to purchase this dress, I would get it in a heart beat!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

badass dress. runs small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i'm so disappointed i didn't get to wear this dress. runs small and rtr didn't send the larger second size (someone must've not returned it) so i couldn't wear it but it's an awesome dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Super fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my mom's bday party. It was a low-key event and everyone loved the dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Tight in the bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this for an opening night and only the 4 was available which is my usual size. Unfortunately it was WAY too tight in the bust so I could not wear it. Super bummed because the dress is so cute! RTR is sending another dress option as we speak though so looking forward to getting that!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

Super fun dress for the Kentucky Derby

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well over all but was a bit tight in the breast area. It was also quite short and I'm not a particularly tall person. Be careful if you have to bend over.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 22, 2014

This dress was spectacular. I got a lot of compliments. Perfect for the Spring wedding I attended.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My size dilemma with this dress completely epitomizes what it means to be pear shaped. The size 4 fit me perfectly at the top but was entirely too short in length. It probably stopped about an inch and a half below my ample bottom. The length of the six was perfect, but the top was very loose. Naturally, I had to go with the size 6 because the 4 would have been inappropriate. I wore the biggest padded bra that I could find, which caused it to fit better in the chest, but it was still very loose around the waist and arm hole. It's difficult to tell if the dresses black or nay, but it's a sullen black. I paired the dress with silver shoes, and a black and silver clutch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for Summer!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up wearing this to a bridal shower and a wedding in same weekend! Different groups of people so figured I'd get as much wear out of it as I could:). So many compliments! Can be dressed down with flats or dressed up with an awesome pair of heels. Other reviews say it ran short and the four fit me great. I can sometimes wear a 2 and am pretty small up top, four fit me perfect which is why I'd say it runs a bit small but not by much. I could still get the two on it was just much shorter and more fitted in the top. Great rental!,
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 7, 2014

Beautiful colors

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for spring wedding held on a ranch. Wish I could buy it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Fun dress for my first night in Vegas with my husband!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The print is so fabulous, put it was too tight in the chest. If only there was a size up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2014

Stand out dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for my bridal shower. Unfortunately it was too big and I didn't have a smaller back up size. I would have love to have worn it if I had a smaller size!
RTR Customer
Jul 10, 2014

Everyone's reviews were so helpful! It was a great rental!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little tight around the chest and I'm a little larger chest but overall was very comfortable and perfect for the occasion!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

So gorgeous, size up for a larger chest

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While I usually wear a 4 in chain brand dresses, I typically size up to a 6 in RTR dresses. This photos of this dress are true to reality. There was an issue with the backup size 6 (unable to be worn due to damage), so RTR sent me the 4 I ordered, and another dress in a 6. I ended up wearing the other dress, because while the 4 fit my waist (29.5"), it did not in the least zip over my chest. I'm a 32DD-E, so that was understandable. I loved the dress I wore, but was so disappointed, because this dress was so adorable on!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Very short - but cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Decided to rent this as a second dress to another one I was renting for a ball around Halloween. Wore it and was Ms. Frizzle from the Magic School Bus. Got lots of compliments! Very comfy too, just a little short so I wore tights.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

The dress is very flattering and comfortable. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little small through the chest area and runs a little small
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Fun & Flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4, but the size 4 in this dress was a bit snug around the bust. I opted to wear the larger size 6 instead for comfort, though I ended up cinching the size 6 waist with a belt because it was a bit too roomy. I didn't feel it was too short, but if I were any taller, I'd probably feel differently. Overall, this is a really cute fun dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Cute, festive dress. Thought it was perfect for a Thanksgiving Party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm kind of busty, so it was kind of tight in the top area. It is also pretty short, so I wore it with black riding boots and black tights. I felt and looked really cute. Totally recommend this rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2015

amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit's well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×