Silver Glitz Bangle Set

$5 rental
$88 retail
Stylist Notes

These silver bangles by Chamak by Priya Kakkar are sure to add glitz and glam to any outfit. Beautiful Austrian crystals and beads will make your look classy and chic.

Product Details

Set of seven bangles with silver tone beads and Austrian crystals. 2 1/2" wide, 7 3/4" circumference. Contains nickel.

Share
1133 reviews
Fit
Large
(94)
True to Size
(613)
Small
(109)
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 1, 2010
I am OBSESSED with these bangles. These are the perfect touch to any outfit, especially with a simple cocktail or blac ktie dress. I wore them with the Nicole Miller (Bold Bright Beauty) dress and received overwhelming compliments!
Age: 28
November 9, 2010
LOVE these bracelets! They are so sparkly and festive, perfect for any party or night out!
Age: 32
January 4, 2011
I ordered these bangles just days before I was to be a bridesmaid in a New Years Day wedding and they were on time without a hitch. They were so, so, so sparkly and a totally stunning pop that stood out in the crowd. Lots of compliments! Beading seemed to be delicate, but they held up through all the dancing. Definitely a glamorous touch to grab everyone's attention. If you love "bling" you'll feel like Marilyn Monroe in these!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2011
This bangle set is AWESOME!! I wore them with a simple black off the shoulder dress and they went perfectly!! I recieved so many compliments. im so obsessed with them that I purchased them online. They def look better in person.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2011
Loved these bangles! It really topped off my outfit for a formal that I went to. Great accessory.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
These are the greatest accessory ever created. They are sparkly and dressy while still being stylish and current. I've been searching for such a combo and finally found it. The picture does not do them justice. They are way more beautiful and sparkly than in the photo. I love them so much I am going to buy a set. I wore them with an Herve Leger bandage dress and got tons of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2011
I had so many people say that they'd never seen anyone stack a bunch of bangles on their wrist for their wedding jewelry and they were the perfect touch!
These were the perfect finishing touch to my wedding dress. I got SO many compliments on them. They were gorgeous and so worth renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2011
These are the best formal accessory ever. So gorgeous and sparkly, but interesting. And even though they are bangles, surprisingly they make little noise at all when they clink together. Fabulous! I want to own these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2011
Flashy & Fun for Vegas!
I paired these bangles with a RTR dress for my trip to Vegas and they were so much fun! This was last year, so I don't know if they have updated them, but at the time there was some glitter on them that was flaking off. They are so unique and I have searched for something like this to buy and nothing compares! A Must Rent for sure!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
Chunky and fun
Wore these with the mexicana pancho dress and it was an instant winner. Chunky and bangley. Not noisy or dropped past my hand all night. A great choice for a 1 sleeve gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2012
Perfect amount of bling...
I loved these bracelets! They were a little - just a tad - tight to get on but they were fine once past my wrist. The gems did not 'leak' glitter anywhere at all (I have rented similar bracelets that dropped glitter everywhere). I received compliments but not so many that I would have worried the bracelets had taken over my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2012
GORGEOUS and SPARKLEY!!!
These bangles are beautiful in person. There are several of them in the set, so they make a definite statement. Would love to buy them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2012
Great experience and excellent customer service!!!!
These bangles were gorgeous in person and added so much to my black dress. I did notice that a little glitter was on my arm, but nothing to complain about. I would definitely rent these again if I am wearing something that needs some sparkle!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2012
sparkly pretty
I rented this set to cover up a wrist tattoo for a wedding of my husband's family (lots of people I didn't know) and it certainly did the trick. I'm pretty petite, so I ended up not even wearing ALL of the bracelets that came, that's nice! So if you're tall and can carry off all of them, great, if you're small like me you can always take a few off and still get the same great effect. Nice!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2012
Some real dazzle
I wore these with an off the shoulder teral DVF dress..I got almost as many compliments on the dress. The next day I wore half of the stack with jeans to for casual outdoor dinning. Very fun and a show stopper accessory. Some things are hard to pack up and return! Not for large hands.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
May 30, 2012
Too big, glitter everywhere
I ordered these to go with a Nina Ricci cocktail dress. A lot of reviews said that these bracelets were really small and they could barely get them on, but they were actually too big for me and were falling off my wrist. So, if you have smaller wrists I wouldn't rent these. Also, glitter from the bracelets was all over my stuff after trying them on. Pretty in the picture, but they just didn't work out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2012
Loved this bangle set!!!
I loved this bangle set so much. I received so many compliments on my wedding day. They went so well with my wedding gown. I definitely reccomend renting these if you want to look glammed out for that special event and occasion. Your definitely bound to get the oohs and aahs you would expect to get while wearing these.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
July 18, 2012
Pretty But...
I rented these bangles for my wedding. I was going to wear it with my second dress but totally forget to put them on. Oops! However, when I wore them the following day, they left GLITTER everywhere! I won't wear it with any dark colors because it will be very visible.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 25, 2012
Gorgeous and unique
I got a lot of compliments on these shiny bangles. I only wore 4 of the 8 in the set and they set my dress off perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2012
RTR made my wedding reception a night to remember. From the sparkly bangles on my wrist to my reception dress the compliments were flowing all night. My guests were floored! Many told me they'd never seen such a beautiful dress and multiple wanted to know where they could purchase the bangles I was wearing.
I rented these bangles to wear at my wedding reception and I got compliments ALL NIGHT LONG. One of my guests told me they were going to dream about them! So gorgeous, so sparkly. Love love love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 12, 2012
The way I felt in this outfit and the gorgeous bling on my wrists! Plus all the compliments I received!
I rented these to go along with the Robert Rodriquez romper I rented. These bangles are sooooo gorgeous! Everyone loved them. I did not want to send them back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2012
Lightweight & not noisy!
Very sparkly and lightweight bangles, pass the test when viewed from a distance, up close it's obvious these are a plastic material. Not on the level of high-end costume jewelry- still, I did receive lots of compliments when I wore them! can be stacked in a variety of ways since there's a few widths included, I wore the entire set. They don't make noise when you move your hands, which was great.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
August 16, 2012
Awesome bling!
Had so many people compliment my bling... Wish I owned it actually! Loved wearing the bracelets!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2012
Pretty but shed
These were really adorable, but I did find that they shed a bit. I kept finding random glitter places. Also, I don't have have wrists and these were a bit tricky to get on and off. I might also be cautious with a dress that was silk or satin because they are a bit rough and I could imagine them snagging a delicate fabric.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2012
LOVE!
These are soo pretty! Definitely worth renting!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
August 21, 2012
tight
too tight to fit over my hands and very glittery...just taking them out of the box covered my hand with glitter. I sent them back without wearing :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 23, 2012
Gorgeous but too big
I received these bracelets as my mystery bling. While they are gorgeous and would have matched both dresses that I rented, I have very small wrists and they were way too big for me wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2012
I got at least 5 compliments on these bangles! Such a great accessory to add to the dress!
I loved these bangles! I decided to wear most of them instead of the whole stack because it was a little too much. I will warn you that some glitter does come off while wearing these bangles, but they photograph great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
The bangles were great!
I'd imagine, though, if they are rented out frequently that the quality would be difficult to maintain...I think RTR should have some sort of quality management system for such cases.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2012
too big
I have really small wrists, so these bracelets ended up being too big on me. Fortunately another girl at the bachelorette was able to wear them!! They were really cute.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
Ah-maze-ing
These bracelets are a show stopper and look great in pictures. I wore them for my wedding and got a ton of compliments - 2 girls that attended my wedding rented them for their big day, too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Substantial and Sparkly
This bangle set is so beautiful. I got so many compliments on it. Pictures really don't do it justice. If you have really small hands, these bangles may be a bit large on you thought.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 28, 2014
Beautiful sparkles
Loved this set!! Hit the lights and sparkled so beautifully
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2014
Very pretty!
Used these for my sorority's formal and they were a nice touch to my look! I only wore three, and let a friend borrow a couple. They were hard for me to get on (and I think I bruised my wrist trying to get them off) but at least they weren't falling off my hands all night long!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
Beautiful compliment to my outfit
As expected and described
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
September 2, 2012
Glitzy and fun!
These were a fun, sparkly addition to a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2011
These are beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on them. I would rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2012
Must have accessory!!
LOVED! Got so many compliments on the glitz! I want to own these NOW!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2012
Perfect amount of silver!
These could easily become a staple in my wardrobe. I have made them a favorite so I can rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 23, 2012
Beautiful
Love them!
See more reviews:
1 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×