Kenneth Jay Lane

Ivory Genesha Bangle

$20 rental
$170 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make your outfit stand out from the crowd by wearing this trendy Kenneth Jay Lane elephant bangle. The perfect little addition to any day to night look.

Also available in black.

Product Details

Twenty-two karat gold plated hinge bangle with white enamel inlay, pavé crystals, and a resin cabochon at the elephant. Magnetic clasp. 1'' wide. 7'' in circumference.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

46 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 37
Large 8
Photos 14
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

.

Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this for a wedding rehearsal dinner. The head of the elephant is much larger then I expected, but it was such a huge hit. It really stood out. I wore it with an orange dress, blue earings to match the top of the elephant and another white and gold bangle. The over look was so great! Loved it and wish I had it as part of my own collection.
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2012

Finding an outfit to make this bracelet work every day of my rental!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This came to me as a "Mystery Bling" item. I probably wouldn't have picked it out on my own, but I love it. The bracelet is hinged, which can be a little goofy to open up one-handed, but it makes for a much nicer fit than a straight-up bangle could offer. It's a little bigger than I envisioned, but I think that's why I like it more than I expected- the impact is beautiful. The enamel makes it easy to dress down, the sparkle makes it fun to dress up, and there are mixed metals here (gold and silver) which I appreciate. The eyes are almost glowing and the little gems are radiant- everything about it seems much more lustrous in person. Just a fun piece to stare at. People of all ages will compliment you. Right when I took it out of the package my mom tried to steal it, and all of my girlfriends are asking about it. I'll definitely be wearing this baby every day of my rental.
SJF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

Such an adorable bracelet. I just wish the magnets had been strong enough to keep it clasped together.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received this as my mystery bling. The bracelet was adorable, but I was nervous to wear it for the entire evening. The clasp is magnetic and the magnets were not strong enough to keep the bracelet closed. The bracelet kept popping open, so after cocktail hour and dinner, I put it in my purse. We were doing some bar-hopping after dinner and I was too scared I was going to lose it. I was disappointed that It was not secure enough to wear for for the entire evening.
Celena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Catches your eye

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Large enough to catch peoples eye; received so many compliments. Was not overly heavy - clasp stayed secure. Finishes an outfit!
glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 5, 2012

love the bangle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It really is a perfect staple piece to update any dress
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

It was my bridal shower and all my girls were there to celebrate!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this bracelet along with a dress for my bridal shower. It was a total hit. I got alot of compliments. It's really cool and unusual.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Unique and fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this and want to buy it now! It was so simple, yet unique and interesting. Got very passionate compliments.
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Nice but large.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not ideal for very small wrists. Otherwise, super cute!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 9, 2012

Perfect accent!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments!! it really did stand out and really worked with the mango colored dress i wore.
Tu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Sep 10, 2012

Added flair to a 20s vintage dress, and the wedding photographer took his own pics of the bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a 20s vintage ribbon dress, and it worked out nicely both in era-appropriate theme and in adding some flair. My wrists are pretty small (~5"), and the circumference was as described (7"), but it looked fine. RTR worked out in that I only wore it for an hour for pics, and if I were to buy it, it would definitely have to be slightly smaller. Also I needed some last minute accessories for the wedding, and the delivery to the hotel worked out perfectly.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

LOVED this bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The photo does not do this bracelet justice! Wore it all weekend - didn't want to give it up!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great bracelet

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous bracelet, everyone kept asking about it. Wore it with the Up in the Air dress and felt as though it matched perfectly!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this bracelet, but it fell off easily. Don't try to dance too much with this one!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful! LOVE IT!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was gorgeous, and the only accessory I needed for my dress. It's beautiful and detailed. It was a little heavy which wasn't noticeable until dancing all night and I realized the head was hurting the top of my hand a little bit but for how pretty it is, I didn't care at all!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Rented with no problems.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bracelet was really different & fun. It's a little heavy, but it didn't bother me at all.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

VERY sad to send this back!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bangle was amazing. Nice big statement piece, so many compliments, such a unique piece of jewelry. I was definitely sad to put this back in the envelope to return it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Unique

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bracelet was really cute and unique. Everyone wanted to know where I had gotten it from. RTR all the way.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

I was obsessed with this bracelet. A perfect statement piece.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little heavy, but you can expect that by looking at it. It really spiced up my Lilly Pulitzer rental and is one of those pieces I don't think I would have the guts to buy, but LOVED LOVED wearing it!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

This was my Sylist Surprise and a surprise it was!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was not something I would have picked out, so that made it so much cooler. Received lots of compliments and it went really well with the Tibi dress.
Tasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Lovely

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice
Fun girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Loved the bracelet! I ordered it for a party but I wore it all weekend.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would not get this if you plan on dancing, the magnetic clasp is not that strong. But for a night of drinks and fun it would be wonderful.
The-future-Mrs.-REDDY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

lovely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
lovely!
Josie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 15, 2013

Great conversation piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received this piece as a Stylist Surprise that went with a dress I rented for a summer wedding. I would have never picked it out myself but this is a beautiful bracelet with exquisite details and I received compliments on it all night long!! Goes great with a simple dress or outfit!
Stevie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2013

Lots of compliments on the dress and bracelet I chose to wear!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The look and feel of this bracelet was great! I got it matched with a Hermes dress and I think it was a very sweet compliment to the sexy body hugging dress. I will agree with other reviewers that the clasp is not well-suited for crazy dancing or lots of arm moving. I'd wear it again!
hanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Very beautiful bracelet!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little big and hurt my hand from it banging against it but otherwise it was great!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

So fun - not something I'd usually wear!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great bracelet for my sister's bachelorette party -- it's definitely not something I would usually wear, but it added a lot to my look! The only problem I had was that the clasp was slightly loose. I wasn't worried about it falling off, but it didn't snap in totally securely the way it should have. But I still loved it!
Bloated
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

bad azz cool

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
loved it. super cool looking. sparkly and shiny. Does not look dull at all. - especially the gold highlights. I'm picky with jewelry--hate when the gold starts looking gray. not the case here. It's definitely not something I would have considered buying at the retail price, but after renting it, I would love a piece like this! It's so unique. Would def rent again.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 1, 2013

I LOVE THIS ELEPHANT!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: This is so cute and original. My mom hated it for some reason, but I love elephants and everyone was asking about it. Cons: It kept falling off my wrist! I think it's held with a metal clasp, but the magnet wasn't strong enough or something. I was so nervous that I would lose it!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Loved this fun and funky bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This bracelet was the perfect accessory to go with the Shoshanna dress I rented for a fancy lunch date. It's fun and unique and I got tons of compliments on it - wish I could have kept it! Very comfortable to wear, too.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Beautiful accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was unable to wear this bracelet because the dress I rented with it did not fit, but the bracelet was GORGEOUS! I would rent it again.
angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 29, 2013

Unique and chic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This bangle isn't for the subtle in style- the design is rather large, but it's beautifully-made and looks like a very quality piece. Would not stack this with other bangles. I loved wearing it and didn't want to send it back!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Loved It

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this bracelet to a wedding that was at a nature preserve. It was so fitting & really cute. Not too bulky... it did come unsnapped a couple times but did not fall off.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

AWESOME statement bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone loved this cool elephant bracelet. It added a little edge to my outfit for this summer wedding on a boat. I would definitely rent it again.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Such a cute and unexpected touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This bracelet was gorgeous and such a cute, unexpected and quirky touch to my outfit! It was a bit heavy, but it stayed closed and wasn't distracting if it moved around.
ALE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Rented this twice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just rented the black one after renting this one for a separate occasion this summer. Really sweet and fun with a beautiful turquoise accent to play up other jewelry around.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Nov 20, 2013

LOVED this, wished I could keep it forever.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This went so well with all of the dresses I rented for that weekend. Would have loved to have kept this!!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Nov 28, 2013

Gorgeous and simple

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this bracelet and received so many compliments for this simple piece. I wish I could have kept it ;) It would have been nice if it were a skosh smaller since I have small wrists. The bracelet would slide half way down my arm if I raised it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

A statement bangle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this bangle with a rent the runway dress and necklace. Although I received compliments on the dress and necklace, no one really noticed the bangle other than my best friend. So it is a very understated "statement piece," especially if you look amazing and no one is looking at your wrists. However, it brought the outfit together nicely. I love the elephant detail and wish I owned it.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 28, 2014

Fun stylist pic

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unexpected stylist pic, but it went great with both nights of dresses I rented! A little bigger than I would have preferred and nothing I would have picked out, but it was fun to wear and I ended up loving it!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Great statement piece, be prepared for lots of attention.

Rented for: Wedding
I received lots of compliments wearing this bracelet and you could literally wear it with anything, I'll probably rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×