You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Ice Bangle Set
Rental $25 Retail $185
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Sexy and sleek, the Black Ice Bangle Set by Chamak by Priya Kakkar will make your ensemble sparkle. Perfect for any evening dress, these bracelets are very versatile.
Chat with a Stylist
Set of six black and silver bangles with Austrian crystals. 2'' wide, 7 1/2'' circumference.
Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos12
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7522
Apr 30, 2013
Great accessory
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these bangles to go with the Tibi dress I rented for a friend's wedding. They were almost perfect. I didn't wear one of the small black bangles because it was missing some of the crystals and the blank spots were noticable; other than that they would have been perfect!
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
Mar 27, 2013
Very comfortable
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great look, comfortable, pairs well with the other accessories I selected.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 28, 2013
OBSESSED!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would love to buy these bangles for myself! They are gorgeous and feel amazing on (not too heavy). The perfect added sparkle!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 9, 2013
LOVE THESE!!! They were perfect for New Years!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
6 separate bangles--these would work with practically any color.
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Dec 31, 2012
pretty, sparkly, though not terribly unique
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i received these as mystery bling with two RTR rentals, and they went very well with both. but as someone who doesn't tend to wear a lot of silver-tone jewelry, while lovely, these wouldn't be go-to jewelry for me. but they're sparkly and eye-catching, though not necessarily particularly unique. if you're looking for sparkle without being loud, these are a good choice.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Dec 22, 2012
Loved these - so glam!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these to my sorority formal and they really stood out. Highly recommended.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Dec 12, 2012
Wear this elegant bracelet set when you have to choose just one piece of fabulous arm jewelry!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired my Badgley Mischka dress with: 1) Chamak by Priya Kakkar "Black Ice Bangle Set" on one arm; and 2) Elizabeth Cole Bacall earrings, which added just the right amount of glimmer but stayed close to the ear. With this dress you don't want to wear too much, but the accessories need to stand up to the drama of the dress -- anything smaller than the earrings and bracelet set I chose would have gotten lost in the glamour of the dress itself. These accessories lend the sophisticated presence that this dress needs.
vidya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 16, 2012
Gorgeous.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I've worn this twice on two different occasions. Goes well with most formal black or solid color dress. Nice little bling :)
barb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 20, 2012
Sparkle bangle bracelets
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a mystery accessory that was chosen for my dress. They're chunky, big sparkle bangle bracelets that match well with the Nicole Miller dress I wore. I'm tall with long limbs, so I thought the bracelets worked for me. I think if you're petite, they may be too much. I loved them with the dress for my bridal shower party, but when I wore the dress for a more formal dinner the next night, I didn't think the bracelets gave me the more sophisticated look I was going for.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2012
A stranger in the bar complimented me on the bracelets! She loved the bling. Plus they went with a dress and with my casual tee and shorts!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the bracelets as a stylist surprise to go with a lace red dress. The bracelets were awesome! I loved stacking them and you could play around with the order of bracelets on your wrist. Very fun accessory. Would go really well with a little black dress to add some pop! Not too blingy. Very sparkly but not in a cheap way. The bracelets were fantastic.
windchimes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6532
Jul 17, 2012
sparkly
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved how these matched with my dress, but was a little disappointed that there were a few stones missing. luckily, they were in different places and on different hoops, so they were not noticeable to others, but i saw them right away any time i looked down.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 15, 2013
These bracelets caught so much light they were almost blinding. In a good way.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with some other bracelets I rented here at Rent the Runway. Could easy be worm alone but I was going for statement jewelry!
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 27, 2013
These sparkled so much!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful set of bangles. I'm in love and will be renting these again. You have to see these in person, they are stunning.
Nee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Aug 9, 2013
Great Bling for your buck!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these to an all white affair. They were the perfect addition!! I got tons of compliments and the shine on these are amazing. Would definitely rent again. I would even buy them
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jul 24, 2013
pretty, but clunky
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The jewelry is beautiful to look at and will dress up an outfit. The bracelets were much larger than I thought. If I stood with my arms at my sides they would fall off my wrist.
tricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jun 2, 2013
these were great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
better than the photo
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
May 4, 2013
Hand-picked from RTR stylists
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Completes a look!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9643
May 3, 2013
AWESOME
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it with different outfits. Just awesome.
Jazz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 225 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 28, 2013
These were a hit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These babies are much more sparkly than I imagined - and in a good way. They shimmered and were the highlight of my wedding outfit.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Apr 15, 2013
Great sparkle
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture doesn't do these justice. Their sparkle in person was even more eye-catching and added the picture touch to my black cocktail dress. The only drawback was that a few of the stones in the smaller bracelets were missing. However, you wouldn't notice unless you were looking closely.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 11, 2013
Cute bracelets... just too big for my wrist!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The picture is exactly what the bracelets look like.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 9, 2013
These bangles are amazing, I wish I could keep them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These bangles are very eye catching and really added some flair to my simple black dress. Would love to rent again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 8, 2013
Love these!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I got these as a mystery accessory. I really wanted to keep them! There are multiple bracelets some pretty big but also some small so depending on your preference you can wear some or all. I actually wore the bigs ones with one rental and the small with my second rental later. They aren't so bright to be gaudy but they sparkle nicely in the low lighting of restaurant and club.
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 3, 2013
Great simple addition
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
cute accessory to flare up any outfit
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Mar 18, 2013
They completed my outfit perfectly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would recommend this piece.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 10, 2013
Very pretty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Missing a few stones but still pretty
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Feb 5, 2013
The bangles are beautiful, but I have a small wrist and they fit big.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The bangles were more beautiful than in the picture. I was very happy when they arrived. The only problem that I had was that I have small wrists and the bangles are pretty big.
mrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 26, 2013
Perfect.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect. The detail is much better in person than in the picture. The size of the bracelets were perfect for my small wrists. Not too heavy, not loud and clunky at all. I was impressed with the size of the stones, bigger than I expected. I want to keep them!!
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 20, 2012
Gorgeous Statement Piece
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments on this bangle set. They went perfect with my LBD - lots of sparkle! Would definitely rent these again!!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 17, 2012
Fantastic sparkle, really great bracelets to liven up an LBD
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They arrived with a few tiny crystals missing, but it didn't take away from how awesomely sparkly these bracelets were. I'm tempted to buy some!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 14, 2012
Not for petite women
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The bracelets themselves look slightly cheap although the larger bangles look better. My wrists have about a four inch circumference and the bangles would almost slide right off my arm if I didn't tilt my arm up. Decided not to wear them as they would seriously restrict my movement. Very disappointed.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 13, 2012
Great accessory!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received just as many compliments on the bracelets as I did my dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 6, 2012
Perfect amount of bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were the right amount of sparkle to my dress. Not heavy and went well with the kenneth jay lane black drop earrings I rented as well.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 23, 2012
Nice amount of bling
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous bangles, really jazzes up an outfit. I wish I owned them!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 20, 2012
Would not get again
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have very small wrists and these were very difficult and painful to get on
Chimene
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7644
Nov 14, 2012
It was sooooo easy!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED these bengals. I have very small wrists and they were a perfect fit! I would buy them for sure. They were a big hit!!!!
ErinN
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Nov 6, 2012
Paired great with my purple Herve Leger dress that I rented!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the bangles fit well but were very large in size. I chose only to wear a couple. Were in great condition.
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8333
Oct 21, 2012
I didn't want to send them back!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this with a beautiful sequin dress for a post valentine's day date with my boyfriend. It paired perfectly. I also was able to dress them down the rest of the weekend! They were perfect and I did not want to send them back! I will be renting these again!
Didi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 17, 2012
Amazing bangle set!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This bangle set was PERFECT. It was shiny with all the glam but the black rhinestones made it less flashy. The set was larger than I expected (the width of the set was a little wider than my hand), but it was the only jewelry that I wore with my dress.
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 17, 2012
With 6 individual bangles, I had 3 bracelets to share with another bridesmaid!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These bangles are beautiful. They really help to add sparkle and interest to a plain black outfit. Like a previous reviewer described, about 1/2 of the bangles had missing stones, but to the onlooker, this was not noticeable. What I loved most about these bracelets is the wearability. I could have chosen both arms and mixed/matched the bangles. Although these are great to rent, b/c of the crystal fall-out they are probably not worth the investment to buy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress