You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sultry Cut Out Dress
Rental $45 Retail $345
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off some shoulder with this sexy Black Halo dress. To make a real statement, add on Nicole Miller's Black Crinkle Clutch, AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch gabardine. One shoulder neckline with cut out detail at strap. Cutout detail on back. Front vent. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with seam
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch cotton cinches in hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos73

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Nachelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 16, 2014
Loved the dress had many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress fit great. i loved the neckline.
Krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 16, 2014
Sexy and classy LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it! It was comfortable and it looked great. The cut out detail in the back is really nice also. It runs a little small (I had to have my friend's husband zip me into it). I still ended up in my typical size, but I would order your normal size and the next size up to be safe. I am also pretty short (like 5'2) and it was still a perfect length. A great dress for when you want to look sophisticated, but still sexy!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 29, 2014
Perfect for work cocktail party in Vegas.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am between a 4/6 in dress sizes, I wore this in a 6.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 19, 2012
This dress is classy and sexy! I can't wait to rent it again!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is long, but the slit does ride up when you sit down. I had a pashmina that I wore, so I was able to cover my legs up in church. Other than that, this dress is so fun to wear!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 7, 2014
Super sexy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! It hugged me in all of the right place,I felt sexy and comfortable the entire night. Highly recommend this style for a night out
Danielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 2, 2014
I LOVED this dress! Classy but interesting sums it up. So many compliments on New Years Eve.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size zero or two and the 2 was a little snug in the bust line. Other than that, great a fabulous dress.
Yanelis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 29, 2013
Great dress !!! Great service!! It was a hit !!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Christmas Party. Dress runs small and I ended up wearing the size 2 when i normally wear a 0 . Size 2 felt more comfortable around the bust area (34D). I did use the double sided tape due having to adjust the straps constantly. This dress was classy with a touch of sexy and just what i was looking for.
Sherry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 25, 2012
My fiance loved me in the dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Edit: Rented this for a second event bc my first dress didnt work. Size 6 fits perfect and I received lots of compliments. Sexy and classy, you can go wrong! This dress was so fun! I wore to a very upscale wedding in Beverly Hills where celebs were present, and this made me feel glamorous! This dress does run small though, I normally wear a size 2, but ordered the 4 and backup 6 due to other reviews recommending the same. I am so glad I went up a size, as I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 barely fit around my ribcage. Would not recommend for women with large busts bc it was def snug on my smaller bust. This dress hugged my booty and boobs haha!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 7, 2013
Great dress for a wedding & a cool back!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Good thing I read the other reviews... This dress runs small and the straps are a bit oddly proportioned (too long), so use tape if you are large-busted. That said, other than a minor adjustment or two when putting it on, it was a great dress to wear to an evening wedding & I seriously got compliments all night from friends and other guests. The slit is NOT as high as it appears on the model, so it's classy & classic - but a step above a LBD. I highly recommend this dress!
Debbie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 8, 2013
General consensus: "HAWWWT!"
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First things first, I got compliments all night. I did have a few fit issues. Normally I do fine in a size 4 but really wished I got a 6 instead of a 2 as my second size, as the 4 was mighty snug. But because I have a shorter torso, the shoulder part was loose and if I had gone with a 6, I'd have risked a nip-slip due to the cut-out detail. The hem went slightly below my knee but I found myself tugging the skirt down because of the slit, which was well over my upper thigh.This was my first dress since giving birth & I'm still trying to figure out what works best with my body post-baby. While I had my own issues, everyone else-- thought it looked "smokin hot" on me.
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 31, 2011
Totally Rocked it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
AMAZING dress! I wore this for a wedding, and I was the envy of every girl in the room. I even outshined the bride! (whoops) Perfect LBD - its unique, classy, and subtly sexy... and comfortable to boot! I danced the entire night. Runs a little snug in the hips, so I had to size up. The slit is quite high, so I tended to sit with my jacket over my lap at the church and dinner. I paired with red 4" heels and a red clutch to spice it up a bit too.
Shann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Aug 12, 2013
The dress is amazing! Great look if you want to embody sophistication and sex appeal.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size. I was worried about whether it would be too large in the waist but it fit perfect. If you're slender, this dress elongates your frame even more. The slit in the front is definitely what makes the dress!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 24, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Sexy and elegant!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor afternoon/evening wedding. It was perfect!! I got many compliments on the dress and felt so sexy yet classy in it. I was easily able to dance and party the night away in it. This was truly a dress I wished I didn't have to return. I would rent this one again for any occasion, even a dinner out. I felt amazing in it!! Thank you RTR!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jul 15, 2013
Feeling Fabulous!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a impromptu party in DC...and this dress exceeded my expectations! Not only was it strikingly gorgeous...it was slimming too! It accentuated and slimmed my waistline and made my booty look good! My only complaint...the straps don't lay correctly so I had to adjust them all night. It dips extremely low on one side, but I wore a black bra that peeked out and unless you look hard, you could really tell. Other than that, this dress is a winner!
Renee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 19, 2013
More casual than formal
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material was a mat black and looked too casual for my black tie event. The lining also wasn't tacked down properly so it kept peaking through the slit.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 5, 2013
The funkiest little black dress ever!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress and it was FABULOUS! I added a fun belt to complete the look. Runs very true to size but make sure you are comfortable in a dress that shows your shape. I used fashion tape on the shoulder straps to keep them in place, and they did not move all evening. I am 5' 4' and the hem hit just below my knees, but the slit up the front showed off my legs. I received lots of compliments and felt like a million bucks... did not want to send it back!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 30, 2013
I felt great in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 4 and 6, and the 4 was just a little too tight. The 6 made for a much more comfortable evening but still looked great! I got lots of compliments on this dress and really liked how it was classy but also very sexy!
Ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 22, 2013
Amazing, very flattering, comfortable. I would definitely rent again.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a fundraiser and it was perfect. It wasn't the typical LBD. I got so many compliments. I never had to adjust the dress through the night. The fabric was soft and movable. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 19, 2013
Wore this dress to a 1920s themed graduate formal and received compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is tight and accentuates all the right areas, but is still long enough to look classy when standing. When sitting, be careful since the slit is HIGH. The good thing about it is that it has enough features to look good on its own without a lot of fuss in terms of accessories, but is simple enough that you can jazz it up with a few simple accessories like I did (gloves, 1920s hat) without looking like a Christmas ornament. Enjoy!
A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 17, 2013
Great dress, received tons of compliments on it. Classy and comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're planning on doing lots of dancing, I'd go a size up. This fabric does not have much give. Also, the hanging zipper clasp is on the outside, which is a little noticeable. Otherwise, a great dress!
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 28, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Just Not for Me
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Gorgeous dress- stylish, elegant & sexy in a subtle way. Unfortunately, the dress was not cut for someone with my body shape- larger rib cage, hourglass figure, shorter torso & shorter neck. The strap hit my neck at an odd angle & then gaped open in the back. It was also a bit difficult to zip up & the waist line hit me at an odd place due to my larger rib cage & shorter torso. I wish it would have worked for me since it was so darling on the model, but it sadly wasn't meant to be.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 20, 2013
OMG - The most amazing LBD!!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!! It does run a smidge small. I am solid size 10 or Large and this was definitely snug. But snug is perfect for Vegas. So I was completely thrilled with my look. Didn't need to wear a bra, even with my DDD chest (which is a huge plus). I am 6"0" tall with an athletic build. The bottom of the dress hit above my knee and the slit added great drama. So sexy and so happy with this one! Highly recommend!!!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 19, 2013
All the compliments I got while out
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was really nice for a Valentines day date. It fit very well, my boyfriend loved it. It was a little less fabulous than I had in mind when ordering it based on the price. Overall, though, I enjoyed wearing it and thought it was a nice option for a fancy night out.
Rose
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Mar 11, 2013
Great dress for our annual martini party. Our theme was Casino Royale this year.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit comfortably and movement even for dancing was perfect. I received a ton of complements. I was worried about fit around the breast area but everything stayed in place. I generally run between a 0 - 2. I have a large bust but smaller hips and the 2 fit just fine.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Feb 14, 2013
Fabulous
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many emotional compliments: "Oh my God--you look amazing!" From men, women and my children! ;-) The fit was wonderful. Elegant and sexy without being too much. I thought the slit would be, but it was understated, unless you throw your leg out ala Angelina Jolie, which I did not. I'd rent it again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 31, 2013
Wearing it made me feel so chic!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
1. Fit - Usually i’m nervous when it comes to dresses because i’m petite. So dresses are often too big for me. For example in Macy’s its very hard for me to fit a size 2 petite dress so if I ever find a 0, I run with it! The 0 in this dress fitted me MAGICALLY! I was in awe! 2. Bra - Another thing is that i’m very small chested (32a). So whenever I go out I DEPEND on my Victoria’s Secret bombshell bra to make it look like I have cleavage because it makes me 2 cup sizes bigger! I hate looking flat chested and I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to wear the bra with this dress. WRONG! I had the strapless version of the bombshell bra on and you couldn’t even tell that i was wearing one! 3. Length - Now I LOVE my short dresses because they make me feel like a vixen when I go out, and I usually dress conservatively the rest of the time. So parties are the one time that I can "skank it up a bit". I was also apprehensive becasue i’m already kind of short. But even with its length the dress was SOO SEXY!! I felt even more sexier than if I were in a short dress .. its unexplainable. The only negative that I wold say is that the material sometimes hiked up at the hips so you’d have to pull it down. To sum it up, I plan on renting this dress again. I wore this dress for my bday weekend in Vegas and received compliments on it. I tried to search on the internet to buy it but I couldn’t find it :( Every girl deserves a sexy yet classy dress like this in their closet.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 30, 2013
Fun dress with a lot of attitude!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR rental and I was excited when I received my order. I wore this dress for a fundraiser that was held outside in the middle of summer, it was comfortable and light weight. This dress is short and the slit up front is high. Overall this was a fun and flattering dress.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and looked great!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 27, 2013
I wore this to a friend's wedding reception and literally received dozens of comments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was completely comfortable to wear! I went without a bra & just used petal covers - it fights snugly in the bodice so a strapless bra just added bulk. It is sexy and edgy without being"too much." definetely recommend wearing with your hair up to do the dress justice! I paired it w 'bling' Mui Mui heels (hey, I'm in Texas!) and simple accessories - the dress details are all you need! I received SO MANY compliments wearing this dress - I don't want to send it back! This was my first RTR experience and it coud not have been better!
Shelia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 21, 2013
Sophisticated, sexy and flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my hubby's work holiday cocktail party. It was a huge success! I actually had a woman approach me and tell me I was "gorgeous, a real knock-out" and then she turned to my husband and said, "Oh, you are one lucky man!" I wore the dress with nude heals and sheer hosiery to keep the emphasis on the collar of the dress, which is the real "wow factor". I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 and the 4 fit well. I may have been able to fit in a 2 but the hip area would have been tight. I'm larger in the hips than in the bust area and because of this I wore a strapless bra with some lift and the top of the 4 fit well. I apologize for the self portrait but my husband was too preoccupied with staring at me to take a picture. This is a perfect dress when you want to be sophisticated and sexy. I'll rent this again!
Trisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 7, 2013
I LOVED this dress- hot, yet sophisticated. Great New Year's Eve dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 4, which was what I ordered (with a 6 as my back-up). I ended up wearing the 6 to give me a little more breathing room. There were 2 things that bothered me about the dress: 1) when I went up to the size 6, the shoulder strap fit loose; 2) there's a waistline horizontal crease that I didn't care for... I essentially wore a long jeweled necklace around my waist to cover it up (to look like a sparkly belt). But all and all- I felt great in the dress and recieved a ton of compliments. Sorry about the bad photo- this was from NYE, and my husband and I clearly had TOO much fun:)
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 21, 2012
Perfect dress for NYE!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE last year and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. However, the dress is very form fitting and rides up and shifts quite a bit. You can definitely get yourself into some trouble with that slit if you are not careful. All in all I really liked this dress!
Aziah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 11, 2012
Loved this dress! It is classic yet has a little "edge".
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits very snug. Smaller women with a larger chest would have to go up a size.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 10, 2012
Classic yet sexy. My best RTR rental yet!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hesitant about this dress because of the length (I'm nearly 5' 4''). So I was worried it would be too long, but it was great. Like others, mentioned the top is tight and I did need help having it zipped but it fit like a glove. I wish this dress was still in production so I could buy it. Very much in love with this dress!
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 2, 2012
Phenomenal dress! Got so many compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely form fitting. Could've possibly worn size 4, but the shoulder strap was loose. Dress was comfortable...danced all night. Got all kinds of compliments, even from those who only saw pictures. Felt great in it & would definitely rent it again!
Lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 12, 2012
This dress was great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is the perfect date night dress!!
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 22, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was such a hit! Like others said, it was a little tight in the rib area...but I also feel I have wider-than-average rib cage. Honestly, this was one of my most favorite dresses I've ever worn! The wedding was formal but it wasn't black tie. This dress made me feel like I was the best dress person there (other than the beautiful bride of course!)
Slick
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Sep 26, 2012
This dress is a perfect combination of classy and sexy in a LBD, with just enough standout details!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The fabric is fairly heavy and not super stretchy, and was quite fitted through the chest and waist. I normally wear a 4 but went with the 6 in this one, to feel more comfortable around the chest with breathing room, which then left it a little loose around the hips. It's probably pretty true to size if you are perfectly proportioned, but definitely tight if you're the slightest bit bigger on top. It also hit at the knee instead of above, which I usually don't like, but it worked well with the side slit and the cut to be very flattering and elongating.
Stina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 22, 2012
This dress made me feel runway ready!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As mentioned by others this dress does run on the small side. I normally run between a 6 and an 8. Even though both fit I went with the 8 because it was more comfortable on my hips. It made sitting definitely more comfortable. The top was a little loose but nothing that caused an issue and the waist was a perfect fit. This dress was a showstopper and received many raves from friends.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 2, 2012
Elegant and sexy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, elegant but still sexy. It is a little tight in the bust area, Im a 36C so I wore the 8 instead of the 6.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress