Sultry Cut Out Dress

$104 to buy
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off some shoulder with this sexy Black Halo dress. To make a real statement, add on Nicole Miller's Black Crinkle Clutch, AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with seam
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch cotton cinches in hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with seam
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch cotton cinches in hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch gabardine. One shoulder neckline with cut out detail at strap. Cutout detail on back. Front vent. Hidden side zip.

Share
227 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(90)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2013
Loved the dress! Runs a little small so would order 1 size larger.
The dress was beautiful and fit perfect. The cut outs above the bust were deeper then expected but it gave it a sexy but sophisticated look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect fit. Especially with a full chest.
Wore for a black tie optional event. Perfect fit perfect dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2013
n/a
I thought this dress was so beautiful and simple. Sadly, the dress in both sizes I tried on did not work. It bunched in odd places. I ended up buying a dress at a department store in Dallas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
I wore this to a friend's wedding reception and literally received dozens of comments!
This dress was completely comfortable to wear! I went without a bra & just used petal covers - it fights snugly in the bodice so a strapless bra just added bulk. It is sexy and edgy without being"too much." definetely recommend wearing with your hair up to do the dress justice! I paired it w 'bling' Mui Mui heels (hey, I'm in Texas!) and simple accessories - the dress details are all you need! I received SO MANY compliments wearing this dress - I don't want to send it back! This was my first RTR experience and it coud not have been better!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
Sophisticated, sexy and flattering!
I rented this for my hubby's work holiday cocktail party. It was a huge success! I actually had a woman approach me and tell me I was "gorgeous, a real knock-out" and then she turned to my husband and said, "Oh, you are one lucky man!" I wore the dress with nude heals and sheer hosiery to keep the emphasis on the collar of the dress, which is the real "wow factor". I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 and the 4 fit well. I may have been able to fit in a 2 but the hip area would have been tight. I'm larger in the hips than in the bust area and because of this I wore a strapless bra with some lift and the top of the 4 fit well. I apologize for the self portrait but my husband was too preoccupied with staring at me to take a picture. This is a perfect dress when you want to be sophisticated and sexy. I'll rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 19, 2013
Great dress!
This dress fit very well and was very flattering, but I decided to go with my 2nd style! I would definitely rent this dress again though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
January 10, 2013
I was not impressed.
I am really glad I ordered a back up style! I normally wear a size 8 but could not even get this to zip. The 10 didn't fit much better! The cut out was very low and exposed a lot of my chest and I thought the materail felt cheap. If you have the slightest of curve to your body, I would not choose this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
January 9, 2013
gorgeous- rented this as my back up dress.
size 4 fit EXACTLY. almost little to tight in the chest area and I am not curvy by any means. Fit like a glove. A bustier woman would want to def go up a size. Didn't wear to event due to flu but looked stunning when I tried it on. I was very torn which dress out of the 2 I rented.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2013
I LOVED this dress- hot, yet sophisticated. Great New Year's Eve dress!
I normally wear a size 4, which was what I ordered (with a 6 as my back-up). I ended up wearing the 6 to give me a little more breathing room. There were 2 things that bothered me about the dress: 1) when I went up to the size 6, the shoulder strap fit loose; 2) there's a waistline horizontal crease that I didn't care for... I essentially wore a long jeweled necklace around my waist to cover it up (to look like a sparkly belt). But all and all- I felt great in the dress and recieved a ton of compliments. Sorry about the bad photo- this was from NYE, and my husband and I clearly had TOO much fun:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
January 4, 2013
Looked better on than expected. It was a hot, fun party dress.
The fit was perfect for my petite body and was able to move about easily; despite its form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
Smokin' hot
This is a fantastic dress. Random strangers were stopping me all night to tell me how fabulous I looked. What an ego boost! The slit is a little dangerous when seated but otherwise, it was easy to wear with just the right amount of pizzazz. It's classy but sexy at the same time. The fit is a little on the small side so plan on sizing up. I absolutely loved this dress and plan to rent this one again. On a side note, RTR customer service was fantastic in getting this dress to me overnight when the first one I ordered didn't fit. RTR customer service ROCKS!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
December 27, 2012
Not a good experience. Do not know if I will rent again.
Due to weather the delivery was delayed. Upon tracking the package it was stated that it would arrive two days after the event. I called and customer service was helpful and would credit my account once the dresses were returned. The package then shows up 5 minutes after departing. I turn around to pick up the package. Both dresses fit in the waist and hips. The size 6 fit waist hips and bust. However was too small aroudn the rib cage. I ended up wearing an old dress of my own.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2012
Perfect dress for NYE!
I wore this dress for NYE last year and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. However, the dress is very form fitting and rides up and shifts quite a bit. You can definitely get yourself into some trouble with that slit if you are not careful. All in all I really liked this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2012
Lots of compliments
I didn't LOVE this dress, but I did get lots of compliments on it. There was some plastic pieces in the bodice that poked out through the top of the dress and made me uncomfortable. For me the dress was not super forgiving in the belly area, so go for spanx if you have any doubts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
Super sexy
Fits like a glove, zero wiggle room, I wish I had the size 4. Not the best for a large bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2012
Many many compliments!
This was a great LBD for a holiday party. The fit was on the small side - I usually wear a 2, and the 4 was snug for me. It showed the perfect amount of skin - not too much, but enough to be interesting. I wore it with black tights and booties for warmth, a great black cuff bracelet and dangly earrings. No need for a necklace as the neckline is really beautiful on it's own.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2012
Loved this dress! It is classic yet has a little "edge".
It fits very snug. Smaller women with a larger chest would have to go up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 10, 2012
Classic yet sexy. My best RTR rental yet!
I was hesitant about this dress because of the length (I'm nearly 5' 4''). So I was worried it would be too long, but it was great. Like others, mentioned the top is tight and I did need help having it zipped but it fit like a glove. I wish this dress was still in production so I could buy it. Very much in love with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 2, 2012
Phenomenal dress! Got so many compliments.
Definitely form fitting. Could've possibly worn size 4, but the shoulder strap was loose. Dress was comfortable...danced all night. Got all kinds of compliments, even from those who only saw pictures. Felt great in it & would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2012
Black Halo dresses fit beautifully!
Rented this dress in a 2 and a 4. After reading the reviews I was concerned that this brand runs small. It fit perfectly in the 2, slightly tight in the chest but still flattering. This is a very sexy dress, yet sophisticated. I would rent again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 23, 2012
Stunning, showstopper piece that was well worth the money!
Dress fit perfectly. No flaws at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
This dress is classy and sexy! I can't wait to rent it again!
The dress is long, but the slit does ride up when you sit down. I had a pashmina that I wore, so I was able to cover my legs up in church. Other than that, this dress is so fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2012
Amazing customer service!
This dress was the perfect dress!!! Loved the fit and even considering buying the dress. The dress does run true to size and fits like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Sexy, but runs smaller than other Black Halo dresses.
I was unable to wear this dress b/c it was too small. I did not get a second size as I have rented Black Halo before and wore a size 2, but the size 2 for this dress looked and felt much smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
This dress was great!
This is the perfect date night dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 11, 2012
This dress fit like a glove and made me feel sleek and sexy!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner before a formal wedding. I loved it. It was comfortable, form fitting (and I am petite so I am always concerned about fit). My boyfriend said he couldn't keep his eyes off me all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2012
What a stunning dress. Hubby loved it and really made my birthday.
It was true to size, clung to all the right places and was not too revealing but very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 31, 2012
Great dress!!! Sexy but classy
Great dress, got tons of compliments. Based on the reviews I got a S and M but I honestly should have gotten an XS because the S was a little big on me.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Sexy yet classy!
I ordered the dress in a 6 and an 8 for a dinner I was attending. The 6 fit perfect on the top but a bit too fitted on the bottom. The 8 was perfect in the bottom and a little large on top. I wore the size 8. The straps kept moving around and shifting making me show a little more cleavage than I needed. I ended up putting a safety pin to join the straps together and it works. I think if I was a D cup the 8 would have fit better. I'm 5'4 and the dress reached the bottom on my knee which was perfect. I woke my hair down and some nude pumps. Loved the dress I might have to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 24, 2012
I love this dress!!
I got this dress as a back up and the size 0 wwould of been what I would of worn! I loved this dress but it was a tad bit to long for me and the zipper cinched right at my hips and made the dress look a bit awkward. I would definitly reccomend this dress for someone a bit taller and maybe not so curvy in the hip area!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!
This dress was such a hit! Like others said, it was a little tight in the rib area...but I also feel I have wider-than-average rib cage. Honestly, this was one of my most favorite dresses I've ever worn! The wedding was formal but it wasn't black tie. This dress made me feel like I was the best dress person there (other than the beautiful bride of course!)
LaurenDecember 28, 2013
Were you able to wear a bra with this dress?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2012
This dress made me feel runway ready!
As mentioned by others this dress does run on the small side. I normally run between a 6 and an 8. Even though both fit I went with the 8 because it was more comfortable on my hips. It made sitting definitely more comfortable. The top was a little loose but nothing that caused an issue and the waist was a perfect fit. This dress was a showstopper and received many raves from friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 13, 2012
Super Sexy Black Dress!
i got a size 6 and a size 8 but the 6 fit my bust line much better than the 8. I received many compliments and i cant wait to rent again:-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 10, 2012
Eyes popped out of his head!!
It was a beautiful dress and very comfortable. Not as revealing as I thought it would be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2012
Cute dress, but could of been better
The straps did not fit on my shoulders right! :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
October 8, 2012
Weird Fit
The strap fit awkwardly and the dress was not flattering on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2012
Elegant and sexy.
I loved the dress, elegant but still sexy. It is a little tight in the bust area, Im a 36C so I wore the 8 instead of the 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved it!
Fit perfectly and looked great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
This dress is a perfect combination of classy and sexy in a LBD, with just enough standout details!
The fabric is fairly heavy and not super stretchy, and was quite fitted through the chest and waist. I normally wear a 4 but went with the 6 in this one, to feel more comfortable around the chest with breathing room, which then left it a little loose around the hips. It's probably pretty true to size if you are perfectly proportioned, but definitely tight if you're the slightest bit bigger on top. It also hit at the knee instead of above, which I usually don't like, but it worked well with the side slit and the cut to be very flattering and elongating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2012
Unique, fun dress!
The top part was a little to long so it was weird on top but overall it felt okay. I would definitely wear it with spanks! I think its a beautiful dress, just not for me!
See more reviews:
4 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×