Black Halo

Ready Rose Dress

$50 rental
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Enjoy some flower power in Black Halo's Ready Rose Dress. A chic silhouette in an elegant floral print, this dress is best paired with a few gold touches.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor floral on dark navy stretch cotton. Asymmetric cowl neck. Cap sleeve with origami detail. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 15, 2012
I tried it on but chose my other rental instead. I didn't like the material.

The dress fit true to size. I just thoughts the dress had some shine, but it was more of a faded look to it. Overall the style is flattering, but I just did not like the look for the party I was attending.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
I received a lot of compliments. I love it!

The fit was perfect. This silhouette is great for my body type so I can't go wrong with it. I am 5'6 with a small upper body but bigger hips and booty.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
March 5, 2013
Perfect dress for a day wedding.

This dress is very polished. The print makes it interesting and better for a party than for work unlike other Black Halo dresses. I wore it to a day wedding in NYC and felt perfectly dressed for the occasion. The dress is very fitted so shapewear helps create the right silhouette.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
April 3, 2013
loved this dress, wish this was in my closet!

Had so many compliments, perfect for a wedding reception.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
Lovely, high quality dress

This print is gorgggeeeeooouuss and very flattering. I found myself fussing with the dress a little (smoothing down the front, adjust the little sleeve flaps), but overall it's a very pretty dress that can go from day to night. I wore it for my bridal shower during the day and then my fiance's surprise birthday party that night and it was perfect. Because of the length (a bit below the knee) make sure to wear it with sky high heels.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2013
Very appropriate for outdoor spring wedding.

Hugged my curves, decided to wear nude heels to keep focus on the dress. Many compliments. Great dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
This dress is classy and timeless.

The dress fit like a glove! Structured in all the right places. Longer hemline keeps it classy, prolly better for taller girls. I have no complaints, always love renting!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2013
Does NOT work for larger chested women! Fit great in the body, not in the chest. Dissappointed.

Usually wear a 10, due to chest size...the sz8 fit the body, but couldn't get it zipped up. The sz 10, was huge all over...didn't fit anywhere. I also note that the color is navy, and very faded...like a well-worn pair of dark denim...makes it look old. I wasn't impressed with this dress at all. I thank the stylists for helping to get me another dress, that fit correctly, before my daughter's first communion party! Thank you!!!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Whoa loved this dress - fun and flattering!

This dress fit like a glove and I felt very glam for a black tie wedding. I wore the sleeves off the shoulder a bit to make it a bit more formal. It was comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. Recommend very much!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2013
I loved wearing this dress!!

The dress fit very well!! I had a great time in it! My only complaint is that the colors weren't as bright as I thought it would be.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2013
Classic with just the right pop of color! Perfect for my night at the theater.

I typically wear a 2 or 4. This was my discounted "extra" dress so I could only order one size. For my night at the theater in NYC with my hubby, going small was definitely the best choice. The 2 fit snuggly enough to make a stately dress have just the right amount of sexiness and hug all the right places. I loved the dark color accented by the pop of bright floral, although the fabric does have an interesting texture and look-almost worn and faded. I was a little confused at first on what to do with the neckline, but ended up just letting it fall naturally instead of wearing the dress off the shoulders. It was perfect for my occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 8, 2013
love this dress..... it was a perfect fit

love everything about this dress

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2011

the dress is form fitting but with a little help from spanx it was perfect, i felt like amillion bucks and got so many complements!! would love to purchase it!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 19, 2014
Beatuiful dress! Fitted and perfect!

I wanted this dress in a 4 or 6 but only 8 was available. I wore the 8 but it was very long on me and I used the double sided tape to tape up the bottom 4 inches so it would just cover my knee, like in the model photo. I think I could have defn. fit the 4 or 6 but I am busty on top and the top fit well, albeit loose. The seaming is SO well done and the dress was such a knockout. I went to Saks and tried on other Black Halo dresses -- they are all fabulous. Will rent this one again, but try for the correct size.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
March 8, 2011

Sadly this dress was not a good fit because it was too long (hit at mid-shin), and was too tight on top (34d chest). It's definitely made for someone 5'5" and taller.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 2, 2011

I returned this dress without wearing it as this navy/print dress with "old lady"ish in person. I got it in a solid color which I wore. The silouette is fantastic.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 19, 2012
I've never had so many compliments, nor have I had a dress fit me so perfectly! I felt amazing the whole night!

This dress was a fantastic fit. I've truly never worn a dress that complimented my hourglass figure so well-- in the time since I wore the dress, I've tried to find another dress that's comparable to buy for myself. No such luck. A great shape and such a fun print!

MarleenAugust 19, 2012
i'm an hourglass fit, as well...any troubles sitting down? was the dress too tight?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2012
This dress has vintage character with a few modern twists.

This dress has a lot of character and makes a statement. The print is very pretty. The dress can be very flattering, but you should wear Spanx as this dress is body conscious. I am a short girl and this dress hit fairly low compared to the picture of the statuesque model on the website, but I expected that. I wore 3.5 inch heals and it looked very nice despite my short stature. This dress is a dark navy blue (NOT BLACK), but I paired this dress with black fishnet stockings and a black shoe and it looked very nice. This is not a dress you can easily dance in and it wrinkled a lot during the course of my evening wearing it, but overall I had a lot of fun wearing this dress.

MarleenOctober 13, 2012
your significant other looks very pleased! The rose you're holding adds a lovely touch!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 1, 2013
Haute! Haute!! Haute!!!

I was the "Center" of attraction in the dress. It fit in all the right places and I received compliments ALL nite. Need this dress in MY closet!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2011

This dress looks really nice on taller people. Although I knew that before renting, I decided to rent anyway. It looked decent on me and the armholes weren't too big of an issue. Definitely a good rental if you are at least 5'5.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Dress for daytime event

This dress fit beautifully. It was just as described on the site and the reviews were totally on point. This was one of the most flattering dressing I have rented so far. The floral pattern was not overwhelming fabric has enough stretch to be comfortable sitting and standing. The only thing to be wary of is the arm opening does go down pretty low so depending on the the type of event, you may want a llittle wrap or sweater.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Great dress! A little faded.

Dress had the perfect mix of stretch and hold -- stretched enough so I fit but felt structured enough that I didn't feel chubby or like I needed Spanx. Was pretty faded when I took it out of the bag, but no one else seemed to notice. Plenty of compliments at the fall wedding I wore it to!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 5, 2013
This dress was incredible!!!

the dress fit perfectly and hugged all the right curves!!! I am considering purchasing this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2013
i loved this dress

This dress is a standard dress but the print is awesome... i am not a print person but this pattern was fabulous... looked stunning i got a million compliments. i will rent again

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×