Ready Rose Dress

$50 rental
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Enjoy some flower power in Black Halo's Ready Rose Dress. A chic silhouette in an elegant floral print, this dress is best paired with a few gold touches.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor floral on dark navy stretch cotton. Asymmetric cowl neck. Cap sleeve with origami detail. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2012
This dress was so perfect for my cousin's mountaintop wedding! The floral print and the pops of color were just enough.
Loved this dress! Ran true to size and was very comfortable! I have a petite, hourglass figure with a larger bust. It hugged all the right ways in all the right places :) I received MANY compliments and was totally happy with it overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2012
Vintage chic!
Alissa (one of the Rent the Runway stylists) recommended this to me, after I requested a recommendation for a Mad Men-themed wine tasting event I have coming up. It is a great pick, it's so Mad Men-esque! I just tried it on and it has a great, classic silhouette--I won't even need to add a whole lot of accessories to get that retro look I'm going for. It didn't have that much "hanger appeal" for me, but looks amazing when you put it on. I love Black Halo because they have form-fitting silhouettes that hug your curves in the right spots and look sexy while still being classy. However, don't let the form-fitting thing scare you--while it runs smaller than my other favorite brands (i.e. Marchesa Notte and Badgley Mischka), the fabric is still relatively forgiving and has some stretch, so it's still comfortable (and you can breathe!) My only minor quibble is that the zipper is a bit hard to run up and down, but for how I look in this, I'll deal with that. The arm holes are also loose on me. I love how it looks on me overall though. It makes my waist look so tiny. The photo actually doesn't quite do it justice, the best part of the dress is the neckline--it doesn't lie flat like the photo, but actually pops up a bit and has an interesting, origami-like look to it. I'm also not sure how it would look on shorter women. I'm 5'4" and on me, it hits right below my knee. It's a longer hemline than I'm used to, but since I'm trying to dress for a 1960s theme party, I don't mind because then it'll look more authentic (and dresses back then tended to be longer). Worth a look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2012
Elegant and cute
The 8 was too big and the 6 looked great. Spans needed
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2012
Cute but Runs Small
I wore this for Valentine's Day and my husband loved it. It was cute/sexy but also classy. As for the fit, I could've worn the 2 but it was a bit tighter than usual (I usually wear a 2 in all dresses from RTR) so I went with the 4. I'm 5'3" and petite so I feel like I was in between the 2 and the 4 (the torso/waist line hit me better in the 2 compared to the 4).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2011
Standing out in a crowd of red and green. A unique, classic dress!
I rented this for my office's Christmas party and it was I complete hit--I absolutely Loved this dress and received compliments on it all night. It is definitely a dark, nearly black, blue--but its dark enough that black nylons and black heels matched. The arm holes are a little low, and even though I tried to wear a cami underneath, the neckline is too unique to allow it, so be forewarned.(You can see this in the picture, which makes me cringe every time I look at the gap) However, despite the lower than appreciated arm holes the dress was fitted in a beautifully classic manner. A cardigan fixes the problem and is worth the rest of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 28, 2011
I am a size 12 and highest size for RTR. The largest of this dress was a 10 but I loved the look so I thought I would take the risk. It didn't fit! I would suggest going up a size. The fabric was lovely with a nice sheen on it. The design is wonderful. Great for a garden party, summer or spring wedding or just a special night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2011
the dress is form fitting but with a little help from spanx it was perfect, i felt like amillion bucks and got so many complements!! would love to purchase it!!
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2011
Overall I thought this dress worked out for the fall wedding that I went to. Positives first: I am really tall so usually things are way too short. This dress fit me just like like the photos and came right to my knee. It is a very classic style dress. It also was perfectly tailored to my shape. If you are curvy at all this is not the dress for you. I normally wear a 2 or 4 in dresses and ended up wearing the 4. I got a lot of compliments about the fit. Negatives: I got 2 sizes in the dress and both were pretty faded. Keep in mind that this dress is NAVY not black. Pick shoes accordingly. You can tell the dress has been laundered time and time again because the folds of the dress are still dark navy but the rest of the dress looks shopworn. One of the two dresses had a large rip in the slit in the back...someone who clearly needed a bigger size must have rented before me. The slit is already pretty high to begin with so make sure you are comfortable with it. This was my first experience with RTR and the whole process was super easy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2011
Beautiful dress! I wore this for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments - everyone thought it was Dolce and Gabanna... I noted runs "small," but just a little bit. For comparison, I usually wear a 4/6 in Banana Republic dresses and I should have ordered the 6 in this dress. Thanks to Spanx, though, it looked awesome! Thanks RTR.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2011
This beautiful dress was perfect for the Wedding Brunch I attended. Runs just a little bit on the small side, but the style is very forgiving. The background of the dress is more navy than black, but I wore black pumps that looked great. Very classic dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2011
I rented this for a baby's baptism and the dress was perfect for the occasion. It was conservative and beautiful. The dress hugs all your curves and is ideal for sometime 5'5 or taller.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 2, 2011
I returned this dress without wearing it as this navy/print dress with "old lady"ish in person. I got it in a solid color which I wore. The silouette is fantastic.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2011
This dress is beautiful and I will probably rent it again. Flattering and an eye catching pattern. I wore it to a big outdoor work party and it was a hit! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2011
I loved this dress. It is definitely a dark navy, but had the perfect bright colors in the roses needed for an outdoor summer wedding. The length is a little longer than I expected and hit a little above my knee. I also got a size 6 which is what size I usually am and it fit like a glove. It was a great mix of classy and sexy. Loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2011
First of all, this dress is NAVY not black. It was beautiful and fit like a dream. I got SO many compliments. The sleeve holes were pretty large, so I actually wore it off the shoulder and it looked fantastic and no one knew the difference.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 1, 2011
Very fitted but flattering. Slight give in the fabric makes the dress comfortable to sit in.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2011
If you are looking for a dress to really accentuate your figure, this is it! I received many compliments on it. Well made, and hugs your curves in just the right places. As noted in other reviews, the color of this dress is definitely a navy/midnight blue. I rented the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. it is comfortable, easy to sit in, and I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2011
This dress looks really nice on taller people. Although I knew that before renting, I decided to rent anyway. It looked decent on me and the armholes weren't too big of an issue. Definitely a good rental if you are at least 5'5.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
March 8, 2011
Sadly this dress was not a good fit because it was too long (hit at mid-shin), and was too tight on top (34d chest). It's definitely made for someone 5'5" and taller.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 1, 2011
I ordered this dress as my back up to a theme function (Red Rose Ball). I liked it so much, I wore it instead. I was a little nervous, because the style remarks say only for tall gals, but I am so long waisted, I took a chance. It fit like a dream. The neck-line was beautiful. I paired it with vintage navy kidskin gloves, and red peep toe pumps for a 60's feel.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2011
Oh, goodness, this is a great dress. The material is sturdy and soft, like quality clothes should be. I had just a couple of issues that weren't a huge deal: 1) the arm hole comes down pretty low...pretty much to be even with my bra band...which means I had some bra band pudge that I had to be aware of; 2) the zipper felt like it was about to break (really tough to pull); 3) there were a few loose threads (no holes, though). I'm really glad I got the backup size, because as usual in my life, the waist measurement was accurate, but the smaller size would never have zipped over my bust. I ended up wearing the larger size for a perfect bust and hip fit, and little extra room in the waist. Great Mad Men-esque dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 26, 2010
I rented this dress for a late afternoon work function where I had to MC the event. The dress was amazing - it looked much better on me than the picture on RTR. I had co-workers, family, and friends gushing over it all day. It is also very comfortable to wear. I got both the 0 and the 2, and ended up wearing the 0 (measuremnts: 32,24,35). I was sad to have to send it back.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2010
Rented this dress to wear to a theater performance, beautifully made and fits well. I am 5'3" 115 lbs & curvy-I rented a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2. The top does not lie flat, unless you are large chested (I am 32D) I usually wear size 2 top and size 4 pants. FYI the background color is navy blue, not black as it appears in the pic. At least I am pretty sure. I wore with a bronze metallic shoe.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
October 12, 2010
I LOVE this dress. The fabric is rich and elegant and the cut is superb. It FEELS expensive when you put it on, and it fit me like a glove. I wish I owned this one - I'd wear it again and again.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×