You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Jacket Belted Dress
Rental $50 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The perfect interview dress or great for any cocktail affair, this Black Halo style is simple, classic, and elegant with a chic touch added by the jacket-like collar.
Chat with a Stylist
Black Ponte jersey. Square neckline with collar detail. Cap sleeves with gathering detail. Includes leather belt. Hidden side zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos7

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Hope
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Aug 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I have rented previously from RTR but never felt the need to write a review till with this dress that I'm actually thinking of purchasing if I can find it. I felt like Victoria Beckham in this dress, very sexy, flattens the tummy, gives you an amazing shape while hiding the little fat here and there. You want to feel classy, professional while keeping your sexiness and elegance this is the dress for you! 5/5 stars
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fantastic! The info above says that the dress can run a bit small. They didn't have my back-up size, 10, available to rent, so I took the gamble that the 8 would fit. It was a bit tighter than I had hoped, but it still looked stunning!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
perfect dress. wore it to a business casual alumni dinner. fits perfectly, sexy without being over the top. fantastic rental, thinking about buying.
Su
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The perfect LBD. Makes you look trim and sophisticated from every single angle. I received so many compliments on this dress that I wish I could buy it. Get the right bra for it, however, because your bra will show from the front if you don't.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE IT. Fit like a glove. I wore it to my boyfriend's company holiday party and it was an absolute hit. Conservative, yet sexy; enough said.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Dec 21, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
One of the most flattering dresses you will ever wear. The perfect business attire black dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Dec 6, 2010
Overall fit: Small
The dress only runs small in the way that it is slim fitting. I fall between a 10 and a 12, and I'm curvy. The 10 was perfect for me. It was so slimming and gorgeous! I wore it for an interview paired with a tailored suit jacket, and it was perfect! Great dress, great experience!
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 8, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I really loved the way this dress looked both online and on the hanger, but I tried it on and it did not fit through the bust. I usually wear a 6 or 8, but neither dress size fit. It was large elsewhere except for my rib cage. I did not end up wearing it and wore something from my closet. It is a beautiful dress though and wished it fit.
TaylarShae
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 1, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a graduation and I did not stop receiving compliments all night! Not to mention my boyfriend was blown away by how sexy AND conservative it was. He wishes I owned it! It fit perfectly but I am glad I got the second size for free seeing how the 2 was a little tight! Thanks RTR, I will rent again!
`KayBe
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 7, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to an interview and I felt great...SEXY AND POWERFUL. It did fit like a glove.
Daria
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 13, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Talk about sexy sophistication! This is the perfect piece when you need a feminine but powerful look. And it cinches the waist for serious curves.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress