Rent the Runway

Black Halo

Dragon Tattoo Dress

$49 to buy
$390 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous Black Halo Dragon Tattoo dress for a shopping day, dinner with the girls, or fashion show! Its vibrant colors can be worn year round to make the ultimate fashion statement! Pair with a bling bling cuff to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women - wear with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly tulip skirt may be more fitted on full hips and thighs - consider sizing up in back-up size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women - wear with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly tulip skirt may be more fitted on full hips and thighs - consider sizing up in back-up size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed shine jersey. Surplice neckline. Draped sleeves. Pleated skirt. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

64 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 45
Large 15
Photos 23
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a gorgeous dress!! It fit perfectly! This was my first time renting and I will definitely do it again. Loved the colors, the quality and the attention! This dress is hot!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Wore this dress to a wedding, and I got lots of compliments! It's very sexy and eye-catching. You will most certainly need to use the double-sided tape that RTR provides! I have a large bust (and a new mom) and think that anyone with a smaller bust would like to order a size down. Great on hiding the places we don't like and showing off curves!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The colors and fit of this dress are great! It's drapey, but still sexy. I would recommend the double sided tape for this one, though.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Mar 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a cocktail party, and not only did I feel hot, I got so many compliments that I knew it. I had to end up wearing the large, I have a size D cup and it was tight getting the dress over them. It was the perfect length, short without having to worry about anything showing. This was my first time renting, and I am hooked. I have already lined up three more dresses for weddings coming up. It was easy and fun.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented Black Halo's dress for a bachelorette party in Miami. Our theme was neon nights and the colors and print were definitely vibrant and fun enough to fit the theme. I was surprised as to how heavy the dress was. There's a nude layer inside but the fabric itself is stretchy and very heavy. There's a stitched band at the hem which restricts leg movement too. All in all, it was a fun dress to wear out for Girl's night. I paired it with a black belt and silver accessories and had tons of fun!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size, but although it fits well in the bust for a larger chest, because of the cut I think it is actually prone to making one look even more busty. Also, it looks MUCH better with a belt. I wore it with a black lizard print belt that buckles in the back and it was much nicer that way. The print is amazing, and I love RTR, the rental experience was awesome.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jul 5, 2011

Comfortable and easy breezy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress out to a show and to the clubs in Vegas and it was absolutely perfect! I wore the Medium and it fit great. The sleeves are a little droopy and large, but overall, a very cute and (more importantly) a very comfortable dress! Keep in mind the fabric is a little thicker than you may anticipate!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was very excited to rent this dress based on my event and the reviews. While I have to say that the dress fit, I was very unhappy with the bottom hem of the dress. The dress was true to size in all areas, but the bottom hem was so tight and constricting, I could barely walk normally, let alone dance. I had planned to use this dress for a girls night out, but couldn't wear it at all because of the bottom hem. There was slightly more fabric through the hips than I would have liked, but it's a fun dress. I am a definite hour glass figure and ordered a small and medium. Both fit, but the hem on both was too tight. Very disappointed that I couldn't wear it.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Aug 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! Wore it to a summer wedding and received MANY complements on it.Usually a size 8 and the M fit perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a bachelorette night out in Vegas. It ended up being perfect and I got lots of compliments! With my small bust, it was a bit big there, but it still worked. I rented the S and XS and ended up wearing the XS...because it was Vegas! Either would have worked. This dress has a lot going on, so I paired it with some strappy black heels, a skinny black belt, a simple necklace and wore my hair up in a messy bun. This was my first time renting and I will definitely be using RTR more often!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super comfortable and well made - the draping keeps the dress in place, without a bra, even when bending over. I have no bust and this was flattering. Could dress it up or down. Dramatic. The slip underneath is snug but stretchy. Hides anything. This was a backup dress and I was pleasantly shocked and wore it another night bc it was so great.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great fit! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments! Double sided tape is a must.. some reviews said it came with it but mine did not.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 14, 2011

love the dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is amazing, beautiful & comfortable,i wore it for a baby shower and it was the right choice, colors , fit ,and length everything was perfect, i'll rented again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

Beautiful colors...fit not so

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a party in LA. Thank goodness for backups! The dress was huge and I did not life the look of the dress belted. There is a LOT of fabric to this dress. For comparison, the dress I wore was a size 2 dress from the same designer. If you have a little meat on your bones and size down, I am sure it would be a wonderful dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 10, 2012

Really fun, comfy, and sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party and felt comfortable. it's flattering for many body types because it stretches and accentuates curves (in a good way). i did not wear a bra with this, and i am a size D, and it was totally fine. the dress comes with fabric tape which i used for the v neck part. i wore a medium and was fine with the size (i usually wear a 6 or an 8)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Cute Party Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is much cuter on. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the skirt bottom is tight which makes it hard to take long steps. Also, the front is rather low and may need tap to keep from exposing your breast. I ordered a M and L and ended up wearing the L. I am usually a 10/12. Overall I would recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

absolutely loved this dress! Got many complimnents on it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Buy adhesive tape for the bustline so you don't reveal too much! You can get this next to lingerie in department stores.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

This is a very fun dress but it runs small.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was unable to wear this dress for the party that I rented it for because it was much too small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

The colors of this dress are great for a summer party. It's a bit heavy, though.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'd say this dress is true to size from the waist down. The upper part of it runs large - but that's a good thing for busty women. I'm a 34C so not necessarily very large, but hourglass shape. I almost felt that the hourglass shape of the dress made me look more round/full - not in a great way. This might be better on leaner, less curvy body types as it'll put the curves in there for you!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

Very short

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Won't work on anyone over 5'10. So short. It almost made a cute top though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a fun girl night out on the town. I am 5 foot, 115 lbs, 34C. and I usually wear about a size 4. I ordered a S and XS and ended up wearing the XS since it fitted my waist but it gave enough room for my curvy parts.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

dress looked very sloppy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was not at all flattering. Very sloppy. Didn't wear, returned dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Fun dress for dinner and drinks

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really liked this dress. If you're short it might feel a little too long but otherwise I thought it was really great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2013

super sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
this dress is super sexy and fun, and good for ladies with a larger bust. i received countless compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×