Dragon Tattoo Dress

$49 to buy
$390 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous Black Halo Dragon Tattoo dress for a shopping day, dinner with the girls, or fashion show! Its vibrant colors can be worn year round to make the ultimate fashion statement! Pair with a bling bling cuff to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women - wear with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly tulip skirt may be more fitted on full hips and thighs - consider sizing up in back-up size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women - wear with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly tulip skirt may be more fitted on full hips and thighs - consider sizing up in back-up size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed shine jersey. Surplice neckline. Draped sleeves. Pleated skirt. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
Amazing color!
Loved the dress! Fit great. A little tight at the bottom but was still a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 29, 2014
Perfect for a concert
I'm a typical pear-shape and my top is 1-2 sizes smaller than my hips. This dress ran true to size. I got the small and the medium and had no problems fitting into either. This dress accommodated my larger hips really well, but the small was pretty tight around my mid-thigh area. I went with the medium because I knew I'd be walking a lot and appreciated the extra give. The tightness of the tulip skirt prevents it from riding up too much when you walk! Note that the lining ended up around my waist for most of the night due to the tightness around the thigh area, but it didn't bug me too much. Style wise: this dress was great for a Beyoncé concert. I added my own black belt and wore some comfortable black heeled booties. It was my second choice after my first dress didn't fit, and I wouldn't say I loved it, but it worked well for this occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 30, 2014
Great, comfortable dress!
The dress was great - I agree with the other reviews that the dress overall runs large, with the top being very large and the bottom a bit tight. I would have preferred to wear the XS since it fit the best overall but didn't like how tight it was around my legs. Was a fun dress for a fun evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2014
Loved this dress!
This is absolutely one of my favorite dresses I've worn so far from RTR. It is so comfortable and very flattering. I got a lot of compliments on it. I wore this to my best friend's bachelorette party and I had a great time in it! Some people mentioned in the reviews that the bottom was very tight. I didn't find it uncomfortably tight. And, I found that since it was tighter along the seam at the bottom it didn't ride up all night which was great!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
August 8, 2014
Too much fabric!
This dress is so fun and colorful. It looked wonderful on the girls who reviewed it before me. I found that on me it made me look much larger than I really am. I have a fairly athletic body but with all of the fabric ontop and rouching on the bottom I felt it was adding too much to my curves. I tried the xs which I rented as my back up size but found that it made me look even boxier as it was shorter but not slimmer. I did have fun wearing this dress and I think it would be really flattering on some women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2014
Colorful and fun
Great dress, true to size. Needed a cami underneath though-- for arm holes. Got lots of compliments. Banded around thighs though, so just something to think about if you have larger legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2014
Didn't wear it
I didn't wear this .. Beautiful color but just not a good fit for my body..
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2014
the dress was the perfect color and fit
snug in all the right places
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117lbs
January 4, 2015
Fun dress for a date
I'm very short, so this dress fit me differently than others. The top is very big and forgiving - so much so that I wore a camisole underneath so my bra wouldn't show. The bottom gets a little tight towards the leg opening. It wasn't a big deal for me since I'm short, but could be problematic for someone taller. It was very colorful and fun, and worked even with black tights and shoes for winter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2015
Sadly, I was unable to wear this dress
I decided to rent this for my bachelorette party. I would not recommend this dress if you have larger hips. The dress itself fit fine up until the very bottom. There was barely any room for me to move my legs, which made it unwearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Getting older doesn't always make you feel your best. Thankfully, wearing this dress on my birthday made me feel young, fresh and vibrant!
I got this in a medium. I assumed when I was looking at the photo with the model that this dress would hit me right above the knee. Well that was not correct this dress is short, very short. It was also a bit tight around my thighs but I think if I get a size up it would have taken care of that issue. Another thing to note about this dress is that the top of it is very low cut and loose, so be careful or else you may be on the verge of a wardrobe malfunction. Other than that I was very pleased with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
September 10, 2012
The dresses were delivered straight to my hotel and I just shipped them back from there. Didn't have to worry about overpacking on my flight!
I rented this dress for a night out in San Diego. I had to pin the front closed or I would have flashed everyone, but otherwise the fit was perfect. I loved that it was open on the sides, gave it a bit of sex appeal without being too much. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2012
Very pretty - bold and vibrant color
Not for a pear because the bottom hem is a tad too tight. The top is very big and blousy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2014
Completely fabulous
I wore this dress on a date and dressed it down a bit with flats and light jewelry. The fit was great, though, as some have mentioned, a little tight around the thighs (which is fine by me because it helped stop it from riding up), loose armholes that exposed a bit of bra (but I wear cute bras so I wasn't worried) and a bit of tape to keep it closed in the front. Great for curvy/busty girls, definitely worth the money, and I would certainly rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 18, 2014
I wore it for a Bachelorette Party in Atlantic City.
So comfortable! It is a little snug in the bottom and loose on the top. If you have a larger bottom like me, go a size up. The top is meant to be looser so a larger size will be ok. Looks best with a belt added.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
February 27, 2011
Wore this dress to a wedding, and I got lots of compliments! It's very sexy and eye-catching. You will most certainly need to use the double-sided tape that RTR provides! I have a large bust (and a new mom) and think that anyone with a smaller bust would like to order a size down. Great on hiding the places we don't like and showing off curves!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2011
This dress is super comfortable and well made - the draping keeps the dress in place, without a bra, even when bending over. I have no bust and this was flattering. Could dress it up or down. Dramatic. The slip underneath is snug but stretchy. Hides anything. This was a backup dress and I was pleasantly shocked and wore it another night bc it was so great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
This is a very fun dress but it runs small.
I was unable to wear this dress for the party that I rented it for because it was much too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
January 9, 2013
dress looked very sloppy.
Dress was not at all flattering. Very sloppy. Didn't wear, returned dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 14, 2013
This outfit was super comfortable and feminine. Felt great!
I felt I had enough coverage yet sexiness wearing this outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2013
bday
For those of us heavier on the bottom and smaller on the top the dress was loose and fun but overwhelming on the top.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
August 7, 2013
The dress was classy and comfy!
DEF needed double sided tape!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
July 3, 2014
Loveed it
Loved how easy is was to wear and jump around in. No fussing with straps or pulling it up or down just easy and fun in this print
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2014
So comfortable to have fun in!
Love the colors and the fit was comfortable!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×