You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Dragon Tattoo Dress
Rental $50 Retail $390
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this fabulous Black Halo Dragon Tattoo dress for a shopping day, dinner with the girls, or fashion show! Its vibrant colors can be worn year round to make the ultimate fashion statement! Pair with a bling bling cuff to complete the look.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed shine jersey. Surplice neckline. Draped sleeves. Pleated skirt. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women - wear with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly tulip skirt may be more fitted on full hips and thighs - consider sizing up in back-up size for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6344
Aug 26, 2013
Getting the dress in the dress bag, was just so much fun
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was loose on the top but tight around my legs. I would listen to what everyone else says about sizing down.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 13, 2013
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit beautifully! True to size, so definitely go a size smaller (for your second size). Lots of compliments!
Mattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 10, 2013
Made for a good bachelorette party dress in Mexico!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have small legs and it was somewhat tight around the legs and be careful with the neckline because you could easily have a wardrobe malfunction. I normally wear a large but the medium fit me perfect. It was super cute, comfortable,flattering and make of good material. Overall a fun dress!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 27, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is super lux. Loved this style it was perfect.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 17, 2012
Very pretty - bold and vibrant color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not for a pear because the bottom hem is a tad too tight. The top is very big and blousy.
Corina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 7, 2011
Great dress for photographs!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is really beautiful, the colors are stunning. It does run large and definitely requires double sided tape... my only complaint is how big it runs, I wore the XS and because I have a small bust, the top was still to big. I did get compliments on the dress and when I looked at the event pictures... I noticed how great the dress photographed.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8324
Sep 12, 2012
Beautiful dress, probably better on a taller person
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got the large as a back up and ended up going with the medium. The skirt was a bit weirdly tight around my legs, but it helped me feel less exposed. The neck is low cut, but not so much that I felt like I needed fashion tape. I think it would like better on a taller person; on me the volume distributed a bit weirdly. I still thing it's a beautiful dress, very fun and flirty.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 12, 2012
Colorful and FUN!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for Raze the Bar, a dance party benefit for our local dance center and I got so many compliments on the color and how the dress looked! I usually wear a medium, so I ordered the small since the reviews I read said that the dress runs a bit larger. And boy does it! It still had some room up at the top, but overall, the small was the best choice. The colors are great and this dress is SO comfortable, I was dancing in it all night long. The only thing a bit weird is that it is tighter on the bottom (to create the shape) so if you do rent it, make sure not to drop too low on the dance floor :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Sep 10, 2012
The dresses were delivered straight to my hotel and I just shipped them back from there. Didn't have to worry about overpacking on my flight!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out in San Diego. I had to pin the front closed or I would have flashed everyone, but otherwise the fit was perfect. I loved that it was open on the sides, gave it a bit of sex appeal without being too much. Would definitely rent it again!
amina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Aug 28, 2012
Getting older doesn't always make you feel your best. Thankfully, wearing this dress on my birthday made me feel young, fresh and vibrant!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this in a medium. I assumed when I was looking at the photo with the model that this dress would hit me right above the knee. Well that was not correct this dress is short, very short. It was also a bit tight around my thighs but I think if I get a size up it would have taken care of that issue. Another thing to note about this dress is that the top of it is very low cut and loose, so be careful or else you may be on the verge of a wardrobe malfunction. Other than that I was very pleased with the dress.
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 26, 2012
Everything came packaged so nicely and garmet bag is a plus~
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love RTR!! This dress fit perfect, except needed fashion tape to hold together where bust is. Renting from them again soon!!
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 3, 2012
This dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It runs a tad large but for girls like me with larger busts (36D) its GREAT. The arms are very open so yes you can see your bra but its not that big of a deal! The insides is lined with a Spanx like material so it makes this dress look super flattering. I could have worn the small but the Medium was a tad more comfortable. Thank goodness you get to order 2 sizes! I would for sure rent again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 14, 2011
Easy, predictable, and convenient!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its short, flirty, and sexy. The arms are definitely open so you can see your sides.. if that makes a difference to anyone. I loved it and the colors are so much fun!
Blake
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 30, 2011
It was a walking bachelorette party- fun colors with a party vibe!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for my bachelorette party. It was colorful and bright and gave off a fun aura. The armholes were certainly big though and every photo taken of me from the side had my bra showing to the world. I'm also not busty in the slightest so the top part could be a little more flattering on someone who could fill it more. Double sided tape is a must as the top part kept dropping down (especially when I sat). Overall though, I loooved the dress and it got the party started :)
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 27, 2011
great dress! very flashy
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually pretty safe in choosing neutrals and solid colors in my outfits and dresses, but I rented this dress as a second dress and I loved it when I wore it out! It is very flashy and no one else will anything like it. Got a ton of compliments. I wore it with a belt and black booties. The dress is cut very low in the front and I did have to pin it together so that I wouldn't flash everyone, but it was a great dress and I'm glad I rented it.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 13, 2014
Original dress I choose was damaged and couldn't not be sent, this was 2nd choice.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bottom is so tight it's hard to walk, otherwise very flattering.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 23, 2014
Eh
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really wanted to like this dress, but the fit was awkward. The sleeves are really big and you have to wear something under it if you don't want your bra to show.
Kates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 1, 2014
Loved the print and color
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was fun and the print is killer. I didnt wear it, but loved it. It seemed too casual for my event. The hips did seem a bit tight.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 2, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress at the very last minute, because they one I originally chose was unavailable to ship the day before the event. I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner, and I loved it! I wasn't too sure about it when I ordered it, but I figured something was better than nothing. I read the reviews, and was prepared for the wide arm holes. I just wore a black cami-style bra underneath, and it wasn't a big deal. This dress really impressed me! It looked and felt great! I also want to give a shout out to the RTR girls. They were AMAZING when it came to helping me out at the last minute with this dress! I have always had such great experiences when I've needed to contact them, and they really went over and beyond for me! Thank you so much!!
Estella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4632
Sep 24, 2013
Being able to see all the selections on the website easily.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for my birthday. Very comfy, and appreciate that it was gathered at the hem, as it was a windy day when I wore it, so no flyaway skirt. Would wear again.
molly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Aug 7, 2013
The dress was classy and comfy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
DEF needed double sided tape!
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 28, 2013
bday
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For those of us heavier on the bottom and smaller on the top the dress was loose and fun but overwhelming on the top.
Mitchie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 14, 2013
This outfit was super comfortable and feminine. Felt great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt I had enough coverage yet sexiness wearing this outfit.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 7, 2013
So cute, but too short!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted to wear this dress so badly, but it was for an informal work party and the dress was just too short- the band around the bottom rode up and made the dress more mini skirt than thigh-length dress. Better for a bachelorette party or an event where a miniskirt is appropriate. Color is great otherwise, and the dress fit perfectly.
k
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 25, 2013
super sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
this dress is super sexy and fun, and good for ladies with a larger bust. i received countless compliments!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 17, 2013
Fun dress for dinner and drinks
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really liked this dress. If you're short it might feel a little too long but otherwise I thought it was really great.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 9, 2013
dress looked very sloppy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was not at all flattering. Very sloppy. Didn't wear, returned dress
Krysten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 8, 2012
Perfect party dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a fun girl night out on the town. I am 5 foot, 115 lbs, 34C. and I usually wear about a size 4. I ordered a S and XS and ended up wearing the XS since it fitted my waist but it gave enough room for my curvy parts.
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Oct 6, 2012
Very short
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Won't work on anyone over 5'10. So short. It almost made a cute top though!
Melora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Sep 27, 2012
The colors of this dress are great for a summer party. It's a bit heavy, though.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'd say this dress is true to size from the waist down. The upper part of it runs large - but that's a good thing for busty women. I'm a 34C so not necessarily very large, but hourglass shape. I almost felt that the hourglass shape of the dress made me look more round/full - not in a great way. This might be better on leaner, less curvy body types as it'll put the curves in there for you!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 19, 2012
This is a very fun dress but it runs small.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was unable to wear this dress for the party that I rented it for because it was much too small.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Sep 17, 2012
absolutely loved this dress! Got many complimnents on it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Buy adhesive tape for the bustline so you don't reveal too much! You can get this next to lingerie in department stores.
Myesha82
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 13, 2012
Cute Party Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is much cuter on. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the skirt bottom is tight which makes it hard to take long steps. Also, the front is rather low and may need tap to keep from exposing your breast. I ordered a M and L and ended up wearing the L. I am usually a 10/12. Overall I would recommend this dress.
Brie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jul 10, 2012
Really fun, comfy, and sexy
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party and felt comfortable. it's flattering for many body types because it stretches and accentuates curves (in a good way). i did not wear a bra with this, and i am a size D, and it was totally fine. the dress comes with fabric tape which i used for the v neck part. i wore a medium and was fine with the size (i usually wear a 6 or an 8)
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 7, 2012
Beautiful colors...fit not so
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a party in LA. Thank goodness for backups! The dress was huge and I did not life the look of the dress belted. There is a LOT of fabric to this dress. For comparison, the dress I wore was a size 2 dress from the same designer. If you have a little meat on your bones and size down, I am sure it would be a wonderful dress.
serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 14, 2011
love the dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is amazing, beautiful & comfortable,i wore it for a baby shower and it was the right choice, colors , fit ,and length everything was perfect, i'll rented again
Ruth
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Sep 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great fit! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments! Double sided tape is a must.. some reviews said it came with it but mine did not.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Aug 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super comfortable and well made - the draping keeps the dress in place, without a bra, even when bending over. I have no bust and this was flattering. Could dress it up or down. Dramatic. The slip underneath is snug but stretchy. Hides anything. This was a backup dress and I was pleasantly shocked and wore it another night bc it was so great.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a bachelorette night out in Vegas. It ended up being perfect and I got lots of compliments! With my small bust, it was a bit big there, but it still worked. I rented the S and XS and ended up wearing the XS...because it was Vegas! Either would have worked. This dress has a lot going on, so I paired it with some strappy black heels, a skinny black belt, a simple necklace and wore my hair up in a messy bun. This was my first time renting and I will definitely be using RTR more often!
JoJo
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Aug 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! Wore it to a summer wedding and received MANY complements on it.Usually a size 8 and the M fit perfectly!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress