You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Jackie O Dress
Rental $50 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This dress from Black Halo is great for work, an interview, or any classy event.

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Black Ponte jersey. Asymmetric cowl neckline. Origami detail on shoulder. Includes leather belt. Hidden back zip. About 42" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted and belted at natural waist; dress hugs midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - dress hits knee length or just below knees

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ness
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 7, 2014
This dress was great! It fit my figure perfectly and I got several compliments on it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a bit on the small side so I ordered it in my size and 1 size up as a backup and the backup fir perfectly.
Julianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 2, 2014
Great, classy dress! I felt very chic!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I had a great RTR experience with this dress! I wore this to a formal engagement party and received so many compliments! I am happy that I had a backup size as this dress does run very small. I am normally a true size 6 in dresses and had to wear the 8 in this dress. The dress is very tight. Be prepared for a very fitted bodice and the belt is not included. I loved this dress and had so much fun in it! Thanks RTR!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 17, 2013
The perfect combination of class and sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank god this dress runs small because they only had a six but it fit perfectly! Wore it to a work event and have never felt so beautiful/sexy and still felt comfortable talking to my boss. First dress I'm probably going to purchase.
Ole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jun 16, 2013
Super chic evening dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Halo dress fits perfectly, true to size. Timeless and elegant. You can dress it up with some killer heels for an all evening look.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 3, 2013
Classy and chic!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 4, but since they didn't offer this size, I went up to a 6 (thanks to the previous reviews). It fit perfectly in the rib area - but below that, there was a little more material than I think should have been there. After I ate a lot at the party, it was perfect though :) I got compliments from everyone and my sister is even looking into buying it!
Christa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Mar 15, 2013
Beautiful and conservative. From the moment I took off my jacket, I was receiving compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a professional networking event, and it was perfect. Just be careful about the slit in the back if you are wearing Spanx. When you walk, people behind you will be able to see them! I fixed this problem by folding/rolling the legs up.
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 16, 2013
One word "AWESOME" two words "FREAKIN' AWESOME"
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Firstly i am a proud owner of three RTR garment bags. (yes i save them) I wore this dress for my son's christening. I felt so gorgeous, my husband loved it on me ....I got tons of compliments but most importantly I felt great inside which ultimately showed on the outside.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 29, 2012
Perfect dress for bridal shower
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have had my eye on this dress for quite some time and was waiting for the right occasion to rent it. My bridal shower was that event. The dress fit perfect and I got compliments all day on the dress. I can't wait for my next event to rent a dress, or rent this one again!
Stephi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 21, 2011
First RTR Rental and was perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress!! It was my first rental, and I knew I had to rent this dress for my boyfriends Navy Chief Pinning Ceremony. I wore it with Nude Patent Pumps and thought I would wear my peep toe black Patent pumps but the nude looked better.. It is a classic & timeless dress that won't let you down. As for fit, if you are unsure go with the bigger size, I got two sizes and could of worn the smaller size, but felt the larger one looked better. Love this dress & was so sad sending it back.
Krysten
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 30, 2012
Was perfect for a client launch party I had to work. Sophisticated, polished but still party perfect
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 25, 2012
Wore this dress for my law school interview and felt great!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wanted to wear something other than a suit to my law school interview so I rented this Black Halo dress. I loved it so much I went to Nordstrom and bought it! I thought I'd be a 6, and the 6 'fit', but it wasn't really interview appropriate...The 8 was perfect and SUPER flattering. This is now my go-to dress anytime I have a presentation or a professional event I want to stand out at.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 10, 2012
Feeling stylish & chic even with my kids!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a mom of three small kids, and we were headed to a family wedding in La Jolla, California that all my kids were in, so I wanted to look nice, but didn't want to buy something I would never wear again (since I rarely get to dress up as a stay-at-home mom). I loved this dress!! It was simple yet chic, and sexy yet classy enough to wear as a mom with my kids. It ran a little snug (I usually wear a 4 and I got a 6), but it was slightly stretchy and comfortable, and very flattering. I loved the length, too...just long enough to cover my scarred soccer knees! I got tons of compliments...even from the wedding coordinator! I would definitely rent this dress again...thinking of it for my 20th HS reunion this Fall...
Danni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 13, 2012
2nd time renting this dress, and I'd rent it again
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is my second time renting this dress, because it is great for work events! It fits great, is conservative but the neckline gives it a little edge.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Dec 1, 2013
This dress was great! Perfect for women with not many curves
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
was great!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 14, 2013
Great-looking LBD
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
What a great dress! I wore this to a "mom's night out" fundraiser for my daughter's school. Definitely runs small. I'm between a 4 and a 6 in most dresses and was squeezed into this within an inch of my life. The arm holes are a bit big, so the fact that I was sausaged into it accentuated some baggy fat on the backside of my arms/shoulder. And the previous renter neglected to return the belt, but RTR let me know before it shipped and made good on it by crediting me back the cost of the dress, so YAY for their customer service. I had my own skinny black belt already, so I was good to go.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 23, 2013
nice fabric and drape
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only had rented the size 6 since the 8 was not available. The dress was classy and stylish, but it was not a good fit for my body type. I tend to carry weight in my belly, and the dress made me look like I was expecting. I was unable to wear the dress.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 7, 2013
Perfect for a work event when you want to look a little sexier than usual
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It transitioned perfectly from work to going out for weekday drinks.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 4, 2013
Looks great on! Very flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size. I am 5'8 and it went just below my knees. I receive alot of compliments and it really looks nice on. Easy to dress up if needed!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 1, 2013
All the compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up wearing this to work and was amazed by the number of compliments that I got! The sleeves fit a bit shorter than what they look like in the photo. The dress was a bit longer on me, going a bit past my knees.
Ann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 30, 2013
Going away dress for my wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress in unbelievably classy, yet sexy. It fits like a glove. This is my all time favorite dress! Since renting I have bought 3 of these dresses because of their unbelievable fit.
Shatoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 16, 2013
Subtle + Sexy = an unforgettable RTR experience!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom as a chaperone in 2012. I received many compliments from students and staff. As a petite woman the dress fell just below my knee. This is a phenomenal dress - would ABSOLUTELY recommend this dress to others. Anticipating the rental for prom 2013.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 19, 2013
Wore for my thesis presentation! Classic would rent again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress!
AGreen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6441
Feb 13, 2013
Perfect graduation dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Absolutely loved this dress! May be purchasing it for myself soon. It's super classy, perfect for a professional event!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 23, 2013
PERFECT DRESS!!! Cannot wait to rent it in red!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a photo shoot for a charity I am working with. Great dress, perfect fit would definitely rent again!I normally wear a size 4 but they only had a 6 available so I took the chance. Great fit, not too loose or too snug. Was worried the length would be too long but it hit at the perfect spot.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 21, 2013
The dress is timeless. It was the perfect dress for a formal award show (black tie optional).
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is VERY form-fitting but has stretch. It looked beautiful with the Kate Spade black chandelier earrings!
Kari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 20, 2013
Perfect fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was on the fence about using RTR again. I had used it once before but wasn't sure the cost was justified vs. just buying something for my work party. But this dress was absolutely perfect. The cut is amazing. It made my waist look teeny tiny. I would highly recommend this for any event, particularly something on the more conservative side as the dress doesn't show too much skin. Very elegant and simple. Worth every penny!
ec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 3, 2013
the quintessential LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is sophisticated, flattering, and comfortable. it somehow manages to be both demure and body-conscious. of the many LBDs i've owned and rented, this one is my favorite. the skirt length is a bit too long for me, but not awkwardly so. went to rent this dress for a third time but it is no longer available in most sizes - it appears the dress is being phased out. RTR, bring it back please!
J
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Dec 21, 2012
Great Dress, tons of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Slightly disappointed because the dress was sent to me without the belt. Since there are belt loops incorporated on this dress, I had to go out and buy a belt for it. 4 stores later, I found one. Other than that, the dress fit like a glove and I got alot of great feedback wearing it!
Roxyluv
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 7, 2012
Amazing dress! Better in person!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress. Fit was perfect!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Nov 6, 2012
Pretty dress, cut small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The cut of this dress was just way too small for my frame, so unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 27, 2012
Great fit! I was able to transition this from a work event to a cocktail party.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering on the body
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 26, 2012
Work-appropriate but with edge
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work event that went day-night, and this was perfect. For day, I also wore a blazer. This is a true sheath - very fitted through the hips. I have an hourglass figure, but I'm a little heavier on bottom than on top -- with spanx, a 6 was still maybe a little tight (for work), but any bigger and the bust would have been too big. All-in-all a very sexy-classy dress.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 17, 2012
fit perfectly. nice for fuller bust. only negative was that belt was a little worn out.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit perfectly. nice for fuller bust. only negative was that belt was a little worn out.
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 15, 2012
Professional, classy yet sexy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! I wore it to a work retirement party - I must say it is the best for a career based party. Was extremely classy, for fitting and the cut out on the chest also gives it a little sexy edge to it as well.I highly recommend this dress.
Rosemund
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Oct 9, 2012
love the fit and how I felt in it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
hugged my curves exactly where it should have.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 7, 2012
Dress was not up to the quality that I expected
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Ran smaller than expected and fabric was very thin.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Sep 19, 2012
One of my favorites
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually own this dress in red and it is fabulous. I reanted the black for a work event and it was perfect. Endless compliments. It is a very form fitting, flattering, and elegant dress. An all time favorite.
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 16, 2012
Beautiful dress, but cut very small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 10 in dresses, because I have a larger bust. Unfortunately, the 10 was not nearly large enough for me to be able to zip up all the way. It was a shame I could not wear it, because it's a great looking dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 12, 2012
Great dress, but runs small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I ordered the 6 with no back up as the 8 was not available. I was disappointed that the dress was too small when it arrived. The dress is beautiful, and I will definitely try ordering again when the 8 is available.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Aug 8, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Super slimming - the dress is sexy without revealing too much. I love how the dress accentuated my curves by nipping in a bit at the waist
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress